Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344


501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2016
Very nice place but the most expensive place I have stayed in Canada. And lots very tight. But works for use as we're just staying one night


Guest chose to stay on a full hook-up 50 amp site, one of our most expensive. We do have many less expensive sites. Would also suggest travelling with a KOA Value Kard, in order to save 10% on all KOA's in North America!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Facilities very clean, grounds well maintained, staff are very friendly and helpful...will definitely be back ..travelling with motor home towing
May 25, 2016
Great place. Very quiet, and friendly staff. I will be staying there again!
May 25, 2016
What a fabulous place to stay! We came up to visit our granddaughter and brought our dog with us. This KOA is kid and pet friendly! The grounds were kept so clean and tidy, the bathrooms are wonderful, we definitely saw pride of ownership as everything was so lovely. The staff were also very friendly. We will return for sure!!!! Thank you Joan & Bill, we highly recommend this to our friends
May 25, 2016
Good overall sites. Found it unusual that the camp store was closed so early in the evening.
May 25, 2016
Very clean Kampground, had a very pleasant stay, second time at this location, will repeat in the future.
May 25, 2016
stayed two nights, excellent WIFI, we were made very welcome (We are from North Wales, UK)
May 24, 2016
Nice site & amenities but too close tog.No privacy.
May 24, 2016
As always, a beautiful stay. One of the best KOA's we have ever been to!
May 24, 2016
Under construction...I know it's early in the season...WIFI slow.


Guest was on a site across the road, and facing away, from a tent site being transformed into a beautiful deluxe tent site. As the guest was here on a Saturday, there was no work taking place on that site. We apologize if the view behind your RV was unsightly, and hope you'll return another time.
May 23, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very friendly, clean. They even had a great let washing area which was certainly used! Would surely return.
May 22, 2016
Would have been perfect if there were no black flies 😉 We have recommended this park to many people - always looked forward to our stay.
May 21, 2016
First class all the way. Beautiful plantings and site grooming. Exceptional rest rooms, showers and laundry. Marvelous hosts.
May 20, 2016
Great spot. Close to the city and attractions very well maintained
May 19, 2016
This was a very friendly and very clean campsite that i would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to camp. Vic lefebvre
May 18, 2016
terrific as always
May 17, 2016
Services complets, propreté impeccable, personnel courtois et aimable.
May 16, 2016
Always a pleasant, comfortable place to stay.
May 11, 2016
Like living in the forest for a night. Very quiet and good service.
May 10, 2016
Good place, convenient to shopping/bridge, but also far enough away to be really quiet at night.
May 10, 2016
The Sault Ste Marie KOA was by far and away the best campground we have staying in while travelling Canada. The hosts were exceptional and the facilities beyond compare. We had a fantastic stay
May 08, 2016
Great Campground
May 05, 2016
this is a very nice campground with a lot of amenities. Quiet and well kept. We found it a bit expensive after travelling to Arizona and across Canada. It has a lovely dog park as well.
Nov 08, 2015
Bill and Joan are excellent hosts and are very accommodating to their guests needs.Very clean pet friendly campground!
Nov 01, 2015
Yet another great stay at the KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
Love the quiet rural of this campsite, I'd stay here again in a second. The staff were awesome and the laundry facilities were so welcome!
Oct 27, 2015
Your facility is extremely clean, well laid out and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. We were a little disappointed that the pool was not open in september during our stay


This guest visited on September 26th. The pool had been closed for a few weeks, as the temperature in northern Ontario dips very low overnight at this time of the year. Even with both solar and propane heating, it would not have been warm enough during the day to swim.
Oct 16, 2015
Excellent all around
Oct 14, 2015
This is a beautiful, very well-maintained campground. It's easy to maneuver around in, and the sites are very level. Laundry is expensive (washers $3, dryers $3), but it is clean and all equipment works well. We would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
We would like to have seen a shuttle into the downtown area otherwise the campground was great


There is a taxi service available to the downtown area.
Oct 12, 2015
I'm not normally a K O A camper,However, I would go back to THIS K O A in a heartbeat! From amazingly helpful and friendly staff to beautiful grounds (We went in fall and the campground was ablaze with color!) to the most beautiful shower/bathroom buildings I've EVER seen. There shower building was nicer than my own home. Awesome campground!
Oct 12, 2015
Great thanks see you next year.
Oct 11, 2015
Absolute fantastic in all respekt.
Oct 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we had more time to stay longer.
Oct 11, 2015
A great experience in every way!!
Oct 11, 2015
This was our second visit to this KOA and, of course, we weren't disappointed. It's beautifully laid out, clean and welcoming.
Oct 10, 2015
Best camp site we have ever stayed in.
Oct 10, 2015
Have stayed a number of times: this was a quick overnight en route. Really appreciated the after hours attention to registering in the rain, thanks.
Oct 09, 2015
The prettiest KOA for fall colors. I felt I was living in a painting for four days. Very well tended. Very nice staff. Spacious sites.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Our dog was ill and Bill recommended his vet and even called to get us an appointment. Nice place. Nice people.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean well maintained and cared for camp site.
Oct 06, 2015
we kept extending our stay as it was so good. Started out as four days, ended up at nine nights.
Oct 06, 2015
changing of the colors leafs going to crimson red campground loaded with trees
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and the best one we stayed at in our trip across Canada and US return to our home in Ontario!
Oct 05, 2015
This was our forth stay at this KOA in 2years.
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and plan to be back next year with some family members.
Oct 02, 2015
Excellent campground!Excellent sites, and amenities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Your four legged friends will love the nature trail. This park offers unique experiences for dogs and their owners.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place to stay, beautiful grounds, showers/ washrooms fully stocked & spotless. Everything worked great-hookups wifi, cable. Peaceful & relaxing. We would highly recommend this campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals