Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
It was perfect!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice welcome, great customer service and FANTASTIC WiFi - on this holiday we stayed at 11 KOAs and this WiFi was the best!! This was really important to us as we had to keep in touch with work while travelling. Absolutely wonderful selection of things to buy at the store and great selection of movies to rent. We are definitely coming back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that the continued expansion and improvements to the WiFi system had proven to be beneficial to our guests.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful! Staff was very helpful and attentive.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing, very clean, friendly, helpful staff. Best RV park we have ever stayed in.
Aug 05, 2016
Booked two nights, then decided we wanted to stay one more night. We had to switch sites but staff were very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Without a doubt the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Out of a 10 point rating system, I would give it a 12!
Aug 05, 2016
We love this koa, definite stop every time we are in the area! Love the staff, the country music in the washrooms is a nice touch
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and the staff are all very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
Owner and staff were very friendly and the camp grounds were very well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Just one night stay. Beautiful park & very friendly staff & very helpful! Planning a longer stay next time!
Aug 03, 2016
Great setting, brilliant staff, pool, store etc. Handy for Agawa train tour.
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciated the staff's efforts to provide us with the site we wanted.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a blast on the three wheelers and awesome game mini golf with friends. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 03, 2016
very helpful and friendly staff. had an electrical problem and was looked after very quickly and informative. First camping trip in 30 years and you started it off very enjoyable
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.
Aug 03, 2016
unfortunately our campsite was to small ,we where given a bigger one the next day ,the site was all gravel ,no grass ,the price of firewood is outrages ,wont be buying it there if we ever stay again .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended in order to get a site appropriate for your unit. Our firewood is priced at $8 per bundle, less expensive than other retailers in the area, and it is delivered to your site.
Aug 02, 2016
Very Good
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA is not directed for families with kids. Lot of retirees and dog owners. You still find the cleanliness and amenities that KOA stands for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots for kids and families...children's playground, heated pool, fun bikes, outdoor checkers, basketball, mini golf, movies, nature trails, etc. Sorry you missed it all.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground, very well managed and very, very clean and quiet, with many amenities. Really well located, off the main highways and in a forest near a river. Only thing missing is asphalted roads within the campground; right now, it is very dusty, even if people are careful to drive slowly. Overall, great place to stay at. We would return for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic destination. We will recommend and return. Exceptional facilities and accommodations for our canine camper!
Aug 02, 2016
It is a beautiful park, with great staff. We love to stay there. Very dog friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
It is a very well kept campground. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It has all the amenities that a camper would ever need. We will come back for sure the next time our travels take us to the Soo.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic Park We will be back and have already recommended to Friends
Aug 02, 2016
One of the nicest koa camps that we have stayed in
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Second visit; relaxed & peaceful. Definitely will return.
Aug 01, 2016
didn't connect much with the hosts... we were just one day... the showers were very clean, mini putt was fun... the pool was cloudy.. wish it was on a lake oppose to a pool... love the laundry service... love the deck, wooden swing and BBQ... we really had an outstanding time.
Aug 01, 2016
Best campground anywhere in the world! Impeccably maintained and top-notch service. Glamping at its finest!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 01, 2016
The best in Ontario staff was excellent very good with seniors request. Top Notch...
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 days on trip back to Ont from BC. This is the nicest park we have stayed at. If you have a dog or like dogs this park is built for you. We don't have a dog, but the park was very quiet. The park is 5 min. from the Sault. The staff were very kind and helpful. What more can you ask?
Aug 01, 2016
tout est A1
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at the Sault Sainte Marie KOA for three nights and found it to be one of the most welcoming, friendly and well kept places we've ever stayed. Although we are from Southern Ontario, we will be back to visit with you again someday and we hope to bring even more family!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, organised facility staffed by courteous and friendly people. Very enjoyable camping.
Jul 31, 2016
Nicest showers anywhere and everyone was so very friendly and helpful. Site was well maintained and clean. A++++
Jul 31, 2016
one of the best...
Jul 31, 2016
Facilities were immaculate. Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommended it. The owners truly care about your stay and your experience
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground, best washrooms I have been in all summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Exceptional owners and great staff. Exemplary customer service is their #1 priority. Spotlessly clean and well maintained campground. Great facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
The 0wners are in need of medication, there nuts and that camp ground is bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests were asked to leave the campground because of their abusiveness to staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and beautiful camp ground. Only complaint is the price of the extras. I felt gouged. Mini golf, fire wood and bikes where priced just high enough to frustrate me. If the prices where even a little cheaper I would have paid happily.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire wood is priced lower than that of other local retailers, and is delivered to your site. Other optional extras are reasonably priced at $4.00 per person for mini golf, and $5 per half hour for the fun bikes or $9 per hour. These are options, and you're not obligated to participate.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great place to stay. The owners were amazing
Jul 28, 2016
We've always enjoyed the KOA's but this one is exceptional! Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were immaculate!!! Thank you
Jul 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals