Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 14, 2014
Despite the cold weather and the wet grounds we had a great time and the staff were more than accommodating.
Oct 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great. We would come again.
Oct 14, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay! Bill and Joan went that extra mile to make our stay memorable! I can't wait to return!
Oct 11, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for one night. It was very clean and comfortable. Our pets were welcomed and seemed to enjoy themselves. I wish we could have stayed another night, but we're driving to BC on a tight schedule.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staying on a campground at two young, female adults, it was nice to feel safe & welcome at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean....did not get a chance to enjoy the pool but very clean as well!!! Very friendly hosts and staff!! Cabin was great!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, spotlessly clean. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2013
so clean, the fun bikes were fun to ride, the camp kitchen was a good place to wash the dishes, the laundry facilities extremely clean.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed at. It has amenities that I have not seen at other KOAs. I am not a dog owner, but this place is set up for dog training, grooming etc. Unlike other pet friendly KOAs, I never found any dog do anywhere that I walked on this property. The KOA crew was extremely accommodating to our needs as I was broke down with my motorcycle. definitely 5 star
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
A great visit to a clean and well run facility.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very good! The kids wanted to stay longer!
Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. We really were not sure what to expect but it exceeded our expectations. The cabin was clean and the site was private. Washrooms/showers were very clean...very important to us. Owners helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure!
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Clean. Only complaint, expensive wood for just a small bundle
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Propre, grand, coins privés, espaces pour cuisiner et relaxer quand il pleut, services en français, personnel accueillant. On y retourne, c'est sûr.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean place and very well organized.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great place to stay and camp.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The management and staff were extremely helpful, friendly, accommodating, and full of great suggestions. The campground, camp kitchen, pool, and other facilities were very clean and well cared for. I highly recommend this campground for large group activities. Our family reunion group enjoyed staying at the Sault Ste Marie KOA and we would do so again. July 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This campground is well maintained, but the camping kitchen is so far away from the kamping kabins it makes it unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The kamping kitchen is about a one minute walk from the cabins. It is conveniently located next to the outdoor pavilion so you can eat outdoors under the roof and watch the big screen television, if you wish.
Jul 18, 2013
everyone had a great time! The camp is very well maintained
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful site. Cabin and tent area behind the store was quiet seculued.
Jul 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff & neighbor campers.
Jul 10, 2013
My wife and I stayed in a one room camp cabin. We brought our bicycles and rode the paths near by. We traveled up Highway 17 along Lake Superior. Plenty of things to see and do. Comfortable accommodations at the camp. Very clean. Friendly, helpful and informative service. Thank you KOA Sault Ste Marie, ON
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay was in a cabin for a week. the whole place was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.. staff were friendly and helpful... but the wood was expensive and people came to see us and we weren't ther and they were still charged to visit... and was not refunded.. we will go again.. the kids loved the pool and play area.. they rented bikes everyday aswell and that was awsome...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We did check our visitors log and have verified that your guests did receive a refund when you were not on site. Our wood rates are in line with the local wood retailers.
Jul 09, 2013
The service was very friendly and the stay was fantastic
Jun 21, 2013
Enjoyed stay in rustic but comfy cabin. Great welcome at front desk. washroom/shower facilities spotless.
Jun 06, 2013
Wonderful people great facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
They babysit my dog for a day. My dog love there cuz they has dog park and very nice Kabin also friendly people Very clean toilet rooms.
Sep 29, 2012
It was very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2012
Although the weather was cold and rainy, we still had an unforgetable time at KOA. We had a treasure hunt on the grounds and enjoyed the community kitchen as well.the staff was so friendly and kind. The cabin was clean,cozy and fabulous and we very much enjoyed the covered porch and porch swing during the down pour. Rain or shine, our family will return. Thanks. Sheila and Vince
Sep 25, 2012
Great spot. Great hosts but site not very accessible for handicapped. Had to leave early because showers too small for physically disabled and cottage ramp very slippery. Weather was bad too.
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.