Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
No more hotels or motels on vacations anymore, only cabins at KOA'S from now on,a great time and experience
Jul 19, 2016
A very clean, friendly campsite, with many important small extras that make the stay very enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great weekend. Wonderful Staff. Bill and Joan really run a great campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Came up from Hamilton ON. To do the Agawa Canyon Train Tour rented the one room cabin - site was clean and cabin was also very clean -washrooms and showers where spotless- lots for the kids to do the only negative thing I could say would be the firewood was damp everything else was great including the staff - will definitely come back again!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Cleanest ive ever stayed at. Staff (including the students) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even lent us lawn chairs which we forgot.
Jul 12, 2016
Felt very welcomed when checking in. We were asked if we needed a recommendation for restaurants or activities. Campground was clean and well maintained. Good location, as well.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a nice place to stay the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our time at KOA and will be back again.
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA - we loved it and will now look for KOA's in our future travels.
Jul 11, 2016
EXCELLENT !!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean cabin,as well as the campgrounds.The employee were very friendly and helpful.Would stay at the Koa again. Thumbs up to Koa.
Jul 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at that exiting place. We found a very clean cabin with nice interieur and enjoyed the nice days in this interesting town. Thank you for accomodation.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is well maintained, the hosts are very friendly and the washrooms-showers are top notch.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable accomodations, Excellent pool!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is very dog friendly, I had a fun and enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
It was very clean with newly remodeled bathrooms. The pool was dirty and there were too many rules. For example, no clothes line ropes and no washing vehicles at sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do clean the pool each morning before its opened, and in a forest we do get a few items from the trees on windy days.It is also checked throughout the day. The rules regarding washing vehicles and hanging lines in trees are clear in the guest guide. Normal for most campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2016
Best KOA we stayed at, very clean, friendly people
Jun 08, 2016
Great people and friendly staff. Beautiful campgrounds. Only downside in my opinion is that the deluxe cabin is a bit on the pricey side compared to a motel suite price. Although, the cabin is still very nice for a camping experience. We loved the outdoor bbq and sitting areas outside of the cabin as well.
May 24, 2016
Clean, super staff
May 24, 2016
The S.Are. Marie sight was immaculate. Very clean very friendly. Well organized and a welcome presence felt throughout our stay. Will be back next visit for sure. Thank you hits you've done KOA proud!
May 18, 2016
Our stay was great except for the weather. Great staff and clean cabins
Oct 13, 2015
Had a wonderful relaxing thanksgiving. Thank Bill and Joan for the wonderful hospitality. Had great weather and the leaves were beautiful.
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed in 2 room cabin. It was very clean and warm. Campground was beautiful. Owners and staff were very helpful. We will come back.
Oct 03, 2015
Amazing!! Booked a delux cabin last minute and it was terrific. Late check in was made super easy! This campground was nice a quiet and everyone was so friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Child Friendly, clean, fair priced.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful site! Nice bathrooms. Great staff. Very happy stay :)
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and a great location near to the bushplane museum and soo locks.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in the new cabins and were so happy with our time there. I think the staff has thought of everything! We loved the cozy little cabin feel and the fun bikes. Great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
well kept cleaner and nicer than we could have thought
Sep 04, 2015
Really nice updated KOA in tip top shape. Very clean.
Sep 03, 2015
It would be great if there was signage indicating whether the water was drinkable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water is perfectly safe, and there would be signage if it was NOT (ie. there is a sign at the sanitary dump station stating that the water is NOT potable at that location).
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice, quiet KOA and we loved the dining table on the front porch of the cabin.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time. Kids loved the playground. Campsite was nice and we'll cared for. Would definitely come back.
Aug 28, 2015
My stay was short as it was just a stop over but it was a very nice KOA. Rustic sites, very clean restrooms, friendly and accommodating staff and easy to find even in the dark. I would stay their again. I stayed in a cabin and had the best sleep of my trip. Very clean, neat and tidy.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and a well laid out campground
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin we stayed in needed a good cleaning but otherwise our stay was enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabin was spotlessly clean when guest arrived. Guest stayed for four days and never mentioned a problem with the cabin or anything else.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed at several different KOA during a long road trip and this is the best one. Very helpful, friendly owner, and immaculate facilities. Nice and quiet despite the size and lots for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was awesome, very nice porch and swing chairs, even the fire pit looked great.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved this campground
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Nice showers
Aug 16, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Trees everywhere! Just beautiful!
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff and atmosphere, well kept grounds and lovely facilities! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2015
Toujours aussi propre et bien organisé. Bien identifié et service super courtois et professionnel. Pet friendly 5 étoiles comme j'ai jamais vu! KOA est toujours mon premier choix partout au Canada et je ne suis jamais déçu.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was amazing at our stay. My only complaint was the wifi didn't work in our cabin. But it encouraged us to get back to reality and we easily found other things to keep us entertained. :-)
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins. There were lots of things to do there. It was very relaxing and peaceful. A great place to vacation!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals