Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, cabin could use a thorough dusting. Would stay again with our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are thoroughly cleaned after each departure.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Our children had plenty to do and we relaxed while they were active. Unfortunately the cons can not be fixed by the staff. At approximately 3am? a train goes thru Sault Ste Marie, blasting it's horn and it woke us all up. Also, we normally camp in provincial parks where we had private and spacious sites, but it was very tight quarters here.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin 6 is very smelly and unfit for humans, it smells as though there is a group of mice living in the walls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had a dog in the cabin, it poured rain all day and night, and he had turned the temperature up to 74 F. Wet dogs and high heat can create some unusual odors. Previous and subsequent guests have been very happy with the cabin accommodations. Mice cannot live in solid log walls.
Aug 13, 2014
One of my favourite parks, I return to as often as I can! Love the friendly staff and owners, who really care about their business. They take the time to clean the park and facilities so often, and it shows! Easy to find as it's right off Hwy 17 but is incredibly quiet! Peaceful park, definitely would recommend
Aug 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Will definitely return with my son for another stay.
Aug 10, 2014
The outdoor kitchen was great. The bathrooms were very clean. The only complaint I have is the bathrooms are close for the big trailer but not for the cabins and tents that don't have bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathrooms are centrally located in the park, approximately a one minute walk from all cabins and tent sites.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We love it there it was clean and kids had fun to they love the bikes and play ground and the pool so thank u for have us maybe see u next year from bob and carol and crystal and dale the kids
Aug 05, 2014
Clean campground, large maples, very we'll maintained,has all amenities, friendly and helpful staff, and great location! Thank you! We will keep coming back!
Jul 31, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs that i have ever stayed at,
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Very nicely treed, quiet isolated location, and great, clean facilities. Also lots of features for dog owners!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Only stayed a couple of nights, very clean and kids loved it
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed two nights in a cabin and would highly recommend. Super clean and quiet-yet close to all amenities. Staff were wonderful!!
Jul 19, 2014
Great cabins. The fridge was an added bonus Bathrooms spotless. Owners and staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed in a Cabin cause we had a really early start and did not want to spend time packing up. We loved it! The washrooms were extra clean and the owners were friendly and efficient. My daughter and I had a swim in the pool. It was a nice way to finish the long drive.
Jul 02, 2014
Toilettes trës propres. Wifi ne fonctionnant pas très bien. Personnel super sympathique. Les fun bikes sont vraiment super!
Jun 28, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Beautiful park. Great set up for the dogs to run. Loved it was pet friendly! Pool was great! Friendly staff and owners. Cleanest bathrooms of any camp ground I've ever stayed at including the showers. No bugs in bathroom. Great stay! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I just wished I could have stayed longer. You have a beautiful, pristine site!
Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful campground. It was clean and peaceful. Staff were extremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
My only complaint was that the office and laundry room closed way too early for us. Nice place other than that. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2014
The owners were wonderful and even after they were closed they came out to ensure the late comers, like us, had everything we needed and accommodated any requests. Loved all of the services they offer, it shows they understand and try to accommodate all of us weary travellers. Sooooo many mosquitos though.
Jun 03, 2014
Great host's. Went out of way to be helpful. Facilities were outstanding and the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice, quiet camping nestled in the woods away from traffic! Great amenities for dogs too :)
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 14, 2014
Despite the cold weather and the wet grounds we had a great time and the staff were more than accommodating.
Oct 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great. We would come again.
Oct 14, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay! Bill and Joan went that extra mile to make our stay memorable! I can't wait to return!
Oct 11, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for one night. It was very clean and comfortable. Our pets were welcomed and seemed to enjoy themselves. I wish we could have stayed another night, but we're driving to BC on a tight schedule.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staying on a campground at two young, female adults, it was nice to feel safe & welcome at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean....did not get a chance to enjoy the pool but very clean as well!!! Very friendly hosts and staff!! Cabin was great!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, spotlessly clean. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2013
so clean, the fun bikes were fun to ride, the camp kitchen was a good place to wash the dishes, the laundry facilities extremely clean.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.