Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344


501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
The cabin is good. Lots of amenities. The campground is clean and looks well maintained. However, it's very little privacy between camp sites. Firewood sold there was wet too. Had to go buy more firewood from nearby Walmart.


Guest asked if she could buy more firewood, but office had been closed for at least two hours; everything was locked. Guest was upset, which may explain these comments. Wood was fine for all other guests having campfires.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very convenient location. Stayed in 1 room cabin. Very clean standards with nicely upgraded washrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend!
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
It was "over-the-top" exceptional!!! Attention to every detail. Definitely coming back if we are ever in the area again :)
Sep 22, 2016
The owners were really friendly and very knowledgable about events in the area. The grounds are meticulous and the washrooms were spotless. We have stayed at many KOA's and this was our favourite!
Sep 18, 2016
We love this place. Very nice and clean washrooms. Very friendly staff. For sure we will be there back.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was superb and exceeded my expectations. Staff very friendly. Delux cabin very high end in terms of quality, and very clean. Campground was very well kept and very quiet.
Sep 10, 2016
Had an excellent time. Very friendly safe!
Aug 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay at the park in the deluxe cabin Found the staff very helpful
Aug 29, 2016
My husband and I have stayed here 4 times. Twice in a tent and twice in a kozy kabin. Every time has been wonderful. Always friendly and welcoming. Cleanest bathrooms of any campground I have ever stayed at. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience! One of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in!
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, grounds and facilities are very clean and very pleasant staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely return to this campground.
Aug 24, 2016
The washrooms (cleanest we've encountered in this trip👍🏻👍🏻) are a bit of a hike from the cabins but other than that we had a great, albeit short, stay.


The restrooms are a 2 min walk from any of the cabins or tent sites.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, great atmosphere and very helpful. We loved our cabins and we were able to watch the Olympics and eat under the pavilion and used the Kamping Kitchen. we rented early and due to error didn't get the cabins we originally asked for by were very happy with our stay


These guests did in fact receive the cabins they had asked for. They had two adjacent cabins for their stay, as requested.
Aug 23, 2016
We always have a wonderful time Joan , Bill and their staff are awesome!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
WE were very happy with our deluxe cabin accommodations. The campground/washrooms were clean, the staff very friendly and courteous, and the area was scenic and conveniently located. WE would definitely return.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice location but was told not to use deadfall for firewood. Nowhere in the site pamphlet does it say that or website. If we would have know that we would have pre-purchased firewood.


It is common sense. You can't put a 4 foot log on your campfire which overhangs the fire pit. You also can't use wood that will spark. We sell well-seasoned maple. Guest was advised we had very dry conditions and a fire hazard. As well, the wood in the forest is private property.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well kept . Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great stay and hope to return soon !
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a large cabin - very comfortable. Clean. Activities - pool and playground - available.
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was beyond our expectations ... clean and had all of the amenities us non-campers needed!
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed our previous week's cabin assignment (K8) more than this week's (K5). K8 has an additional window (for better ventilation at night)
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was extremely well run and very clean. The owners were extremely helpful and generous as we had booked a tent site but due to weather they happily accommodated us with a cabin that was available. We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were kind and friendly and extremely helpful! The facilities were clean and outstanding! Thanks for a great experience will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 15, 2016
We had originally reserved a tent site but as we got closer a rain storm came through so we called to ask to switch to a cabin for the night. Without hesitation the nice lady who answered the phone switched our reservation and we were cozy (and dry) in a cabin that night. It's a beautiful property with lots to do on site and off. Loved the dog park!
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for a very short time - arrived late at night and left early. But the staff were friendly and easy to communicate with. Wish there were washrooms closer to our site. Especially in the middle of the night.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved it. Wished we could of stayed longer. Deluxe cabin was awesome!
Aug 11, 2016
Love the bathrooms! Didn't get to see the bears.
Aug 09, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA before. The little cabin was a great option for a 1-night stopover, and gave us ideas for a future camping trip.
Aug 08, 2016
We had an awesome weekend. Beautiful campground. :)
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The site was not great, not many trees, all gravel. Most of the sites were very close together. The amenities were very nice. Pool was a little small. No paths to the washrooms so I had to use the road to avoid cutting into other people's lots.


We are sorry this guest's stay was not up to their expectations. All the cabins are in the trees completely, a forest actually. And of course we recommend guests do not travel through others' sites. The pool is 25 X 45 ft in size.
Aug 05, 2016
Super clean, and owner Bill was very professional and friendly! Kamping kabin was enjoyed by my wife and I and our three kids. It was a great break on our long drive back in to Ontario. Kids loved the heated pool and playground. Bathrooms and showers were one of the cleanest I have ever seen.
Aug 03, 2016
The level of Customer Service was just average. We were not greeted upon check in. Upon check out the worker had his back to me for at least 3 mins before acknowledging me. We were unaware of the evening movies, communication about camp activities was lacking. While swimming in the pool a worker walked through & told all of us to "towel off" before using the Washrooms, seemed rather unfriendly.


Activities are promoted through a large TV screen in the office, with a continuous scroll. There is a large board right beside the front door of the office advising of the evening's movie. These guests had been going from pool to restroom and flooding the floors, so they were asked to towel off.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for a week in one of the cabins. The cabins were well maintained and clean. Had a great time!
Jul 30, 2016
Amazing! Clean and tidy. Bathrooms were above and beyond. Nice playground/pool/sitting area. Friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2016
Best campsite we have EVER stayed in. We loved how dog friendly it was!! Great place!!
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was quite enjoyable. Nice and quiet and the staff was great to get along with.
Jul 27, 2016
Cabins were close to playground and washrooms so great with small children
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice KOA but a decided lack of washrooms. Only one set of washrooms for the whole camp. Camp was full and I couldn't get near the showers without waiting a fair bit of time


There are peak periods, but even then the wait is very minimal, 5-10 min. Most times they are wide open.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great spot - clean and friendly!!
Jul 23, 2016
This was the best campground I have ever been to. The hostsc and staff were so kind. There was so much to do, from the pool, to the rental bikes, to the playground. We absolutely loved the dog friendly atmosphere too! So so great!
Jul 20, 2016
No more hotels or motels on vacations anymore, only cabins at KOA'S from now on,a great time and experience
Jul 19, 2016
A very clean, friendly campsite, with many important small extras that make the stay very enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals