Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We stayed two nights in a cabin and would highly recommend. Super clean and quiet-yet close to all amenities. Staff were wonderful!!
Jul 19, 2014
Great cabins. The fridge was an added bonus Bathrooms spotless. Owners and staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed in a Cabin cause we had a really early start and did not want to spend time packing up. We loved it! The washrooms were extra clean and the owners were friendly and efficient. My daughter and I had a swim in the pool. It was a nice way to finish the long drive.
Jul 02, 2014
Toilettes trës propres. Wifi ne fonctionnant pas très bien. Personnel super sympathique. Les fun bikes sont vraiment super!
Jun 28, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Beautiful park. Great set up for the dogs to run. Loved it was pet friendly! Pool was great! Friendly staff and owners. Cleanest bathrooms of any camp ground I've ever stayed at including the showers. No bugs in bathroom. Great stay! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I just wished I could have stayed longer. You have a beautiful, pristine site!
Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful campground. It was clean and peaceful. Staff were extremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
My only complaint was that the office and laundry room closed way too early for us. Nice place other than that. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2014
The owners were wonderful and even after they were closed they came out to ensure the late comers, like us, had everything we needed and accommodated any requests. Loved all of the services they offer, it shows they understand and try to accommodate all of us weary travellers. Sooooo many mosquitos though.
Jun 03, 2014
Great host's. Went out of way to be helpful. Facilities were outstanding and the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice, quiet camping nestled in the woods away from traffic! Great amenities for dogs too :)
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 14, 2014
Despite the cold weather and the wet grounds we had a great time and the staff were more than accommodating.
Oct 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great. We would come again.
Oct 14, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay! Bill and Joan went that extra mile to make our stay memorable! I can't wait to return!
Oct 11, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for one night. It was very clean and comfortable. Our pets were welcomed and seemed to enjoy themselves. I wish we could have stayed another night, but we're driving to BC on a tight schedule.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staying on a campground at two young, female adults, it was nice to feel safe & welcome at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean....did not get a chance to enjoy the pool but very clean as well!!! Very friendly hosts and staff!! Cabin was great!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, spotlessly clean. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2013
so clean, the fun bikes were fun to ride, the camp kitchen was a good place to wash the dishes, the laundry facilities extremely clean.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed at. It has amenities that I have not seen at other KOAs. I am not a dog owner, but this place is set up for dog training, grooming etc. Unlike other pet friendly KOAs, I never found any dog do anywhere that I walked on this property. The KOA crew was extremely accommodating to our needs as I was broke down with my motorcycle. definitely 5 star
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
A great visit to a clean and well run facility.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very good! The kids wanted to stay longer!
Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. We really were not sure what to expect but it exceeded our expectations. The cabin was clean and the site was private. Washrooms/showers were very clean...very important to us. Owners helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure!
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Clean. Only complaint, expensive wood for just a small bundle
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Propre, grand, coins privés, espaces pour cuisiner et relaxer quand il pleut, services en français, personnel accueillant. On y retourne, c'est sûr.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean place and very well organized.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great place to stay and camp.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The management and staff were extremely helpful, friendly, accommodating, and full of great suggestions. The campground, camp kitchen, pool, and other facilities were very clean and well cared for. I highly recommend this campground for large group activities. Our family reunion group enjoyed staying at the Sault Ste Marie KOA and we would do so again. July 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.