Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Child Friendly, clean, fair priced.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful site! Nice bathrooms. Great staff. Very happy stay :)
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and a great location near to the bushplane museum and soo locks.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in the new cabins and were so happy with our time there. I think the staff has thought of everything! We loved the cozy little cabin feel and the fun bikes. Great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
well kept cleaner and nicer than we could have thought
Sep 04, 2015
Really nice updated KOA in tip top shape. Very clean.
Sep 03, 2015
It would be great if there was signage indicating whether the water was drinkable.


The water is perfectly safe, and there would be signage if it was NOT (ie. there is a sign at the sanitary dump station stating that the water is NOT potable at that location).
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice, quiet KOA and we loved the dining table on the front porch of the cabin.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time. Kids loved the playground. Campsite was nice and we'll cared for. Would definitely come back.
Aug 28, 2015
My stay was short as it was just a stop over but it was a very nice KOA. Rustic sites, very clean restrooms, friendly and accommodating staff and easy to find even in the dark. I would stay their again. I stayed in a cabin and had the best sleep of my trip. Very clean, neat and tidy.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and a well laid out campground
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin we stayed in needed a good cleaning but otherwise our stay was enjoyable.


Cabin was spotlessly clean when guest arrived. Guest stayed for four days and never mentioned a problem with the cabin or anything else.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed at several different KOA during a long road trip and this is the best one. Very helpful, friendly owner, and immaculate facilities. Nice and quiet despite the size and lots for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was awesome, very nice porch and swing chairs, even the fire pit looked great.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved this campground
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Nice showers
Aug 16, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Trees everywhere! Just beautiful!
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff and atmosphere, well kept grounds and lovely facilities! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2015
Toujours aussi propre et bien organisé. Bien identifié et service super courtois et professionnel. Pet friendly 5 étoiles comme j'ai jamais vu! KOA est toujours mon premier choix partout au Canada et je ne suis jamais déçu.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was amazing at our stay. My only complaint was the wifi didn't work in our cabin. But it encouraged us to get back to reality and we easily found other things to keep us entertained. :-)
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins. There were lots of things to do there. It was very relaxing and peaceful. A great place to vacation!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed while my husband was working up in the Soo while my husband was working. It was a nice campground, mainly set up for in and out campers. My only comment is it would have been bit nicer to have the cabins on the other side of the park in the treed area. A bit more removed from all the big rigs going in and out. We will probably be back next summer!
Aug 02, 2015
It was a nice stay.
Jul 26, 2015
I had initially reserved a tent site but pending rain required that I upgrade to a cabin which was accommodated with no problem. Met the owners who are very knowledgeable.
Jul 25, 2015
Stay was nice. Wood burns too fast. Heard many complaints from other fellow campers about the rudeness and foul language of the owners, some we heard with our own ears. Seems to snobby and military run. Pretty sure ill never go back again. Would rather travel to more laid back KOA's than go SSM again.


Firewood burn time is based on how the campfire is built. More air flow equals a quicker burn. We are neither rude nor snobby, and we do not use profanity. These guests were welcomed back at check-in for their third visit, and we had no further interactions with them.
Jul 20, 2015
The best KOA experience ever!
Jul 20, 2015
Things were fine until about 2pm, then the mice started to come into the cabin. We travel will our pet a cat so he was running around all night trying to catch them. I left a note in the cabin I hope your staff relayed the message about mice being in the cabin.


We received the note left by the guest. We inspected the cabin and while we found no evidence of mice IN the cabin, we did find a possible entry point and corrected the situation. We appreciate the feedback. Followup on this comment, 18 days rented since with no further issues.
Jul 19, 2015
Lovely park with perhaps the cleanest and brightest washrooms of any KOA we have stayed at. Excellent staff as well
Jul 17, 2015
This was the most well kept and beautiful KOA we have stayed at. The the owners and staff were very nice and helpful. We will most definitely stay here again. The deluxe cabins arebbeautiful!
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was great ! We took our 3 grand kids and our daughter rented a cabin. Everyone enjoyed the pool ! The comfort station was super clean and all staff was friendly and helpful!! We will do it again real soon ! The kids had a blast !
Jul 10, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. a great fun friendly family atmosphere!
Jul 07, 2015
My stay at the KOA was very pleasant.The owner and staff were very helpful and courteous.The cabin was clean and my stay was great.Will be happy to return for a visit in the future.Keep up the great work.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly clean lots to do. Excellent condition! Will be staying there again in the future
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very neat and clean with courteous staff. The recently remodeled showers were most appreciated.
Jun 27, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA I've stayed at - in all respects. The only reason I don't give it a perfect rating is that the Internet connection (as is typical with KOA) was slow and unreliable.
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful Deluxe cottage. Enjoyed every minute of it. Well stocked, everything we needed. Very comfortable.
Jun 18, 2015
We have been numerous times and can't wait to go back!
Jun 13, 2015
beautiful new deluxe cabins-camping at it's best!
Jun 09, 2015
Great Kabin and we appreciated that, although we were arriving late, the key was left for us with a map nicely marked up to guide us to the points of interest for our people and K9 travellers
May 28, 2015
Excellent !
May 24, 2015
May 14, 2015
We've been staying at the Sault Ste Marie Ont. KOA for 4 or 5 years now and its always clean, comfy and the staff exemplary! Couldn't rate them any higher! Great people!
May 11, 2015
Bathroom renovation look great. Look forward to going back this summer.
May 08, 2015
Great overnight stay - friendly, helpful staff. Clean, efficient cabin, fridge, heat lights and fan.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time on the last weekend of the season. The weather was cooperative and Bill and Joan were fantastic host as usual. Look forward to seeing you next season. Have a wonderful winter.
Oct 13, 2014
Great location, good dog park, beautiful hiking trails on property. Washrooms and showers very modern and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 10, 2014
I pre-booked this site online. Which was about 10 times easier then the other sites I've been on. I arrived late due to some scheduling issues. But as soon as I write everything was taken care of and I was very stressed with the cleanliness of my site. A great experience overall! On my way to the next KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.