Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time kids enjoyed the bikes and the pool staff was very helpful very clean sites showers etc. Just an awesome place to camp thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Traveled from Maine to Alaska 63 days stAged at campgrounds most KOA's good but this one was great.
Jul 16, 2016
Always liked SS Marie KOA.Friendly staff and always willing to help when possible. Maybe one of these days Bill will give me a ride in his truck.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice laundry room. First RV park we have stayed at with RV wash and ability to weigh RV.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent facility campground, supper clean and new washroom and showers. Clean, well keeped campground. Friendly staff, helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
clean, friendly, quiet, centrally located, great wifi, lovely landscape
Jul 15, 2016
Great weekend. Wonderful Staff. Bill and Joan really run a great campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Great time despite the rain. Campground is always clean. Great Staff. Bill and Joan are the best.
Jul 15, 2016
Came up from Hamilton ON. To do the Agawa Canyon Train Tour rented the one room cabin - site was clean and cabin was also very clean -washrooms and showers where spotless- lots for the kids to do the only negative thing I could say would be the firewood was damp everything else was great including the staff - will definitely come back again!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent amenities and very well kept. 😀👍
Jul 15, 2016
I've rated this campground before and I can't say enough good things about it. My only small complaint is the wifi, it's not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies regarding the wifi. We did have a node go bad during this guest's stay, but a replacement was installed upon receipt, and is working perfectly again!
Jul 14, 2016
No complaints what so ever. The campground was wonderful and the staff excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
site 20 was perfect we are looking forward to returning next month thanks so much Bill
Jul 14, 2016
The best KOA Kampground ever !
Jul 14, 2016
There was a slight mixup on the lot number we were place at it was a patio back in that were were told to stop at by the golf cart attendant and I went ahead and set up, turns out that it was the wrong lot We paid for a regular one I returned to the office once I noticed I was told it's ok just stay there At the lesser price it was only one nite but excellent customer service Thank you👍
Jul 14, 2016
I only stayed for one night but hope to come back again this summer.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well operated, staff was helpful, friendly an d engaged.
Jul 13, 2016
great
Jul 13, 2016
Cleanest ive ever stayed at. Staff (including the students) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even lent us lawn chairs which we forgot.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would indeed recommend this campground. When we tried to book online we were unsuccessful as all sites to fit our unit were showing as booked. A call to the staff and they made it happen! We were very impressed and happy as we're travelling cross Canada and truly have no itinerary. This alone makes our newly purchased membership worthwhile.
Jul 13, 2016
I love to stay here with my son. The pool is beautiful and the amenities are awesome. I enjoy the hosts friendly and welcoming personalities.the showers and washroom facilities are impeccable.
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Great facilities all in fantastic condition. Owners are trembly nice!
Jul 13, 2016
Great facilities. Loved the cleanliness of bathrooms. Friendly staff. Only there one night but really enjoyed it
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The campground and facilities were clean & well kept. Thank you we will see again.
Jul 12, 2016
Felt very welcomed when checking in. We were asked if we needed a recommendation for restaurants or activities. Campground was clean and well maintained. Good location, as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Great, Clean and Friendly! I was quite surprised. Excellent experience. Campsites were a bit too close together but very cozy!
Jul 12, 2016
It was a nice place to stay the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our time at KOA and will be back again.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time the staff was really help full, l would camp there again.
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA - we loved it and will now look for KOA's in our future travels.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The service is second to none, and the facilities are beautiful. No matter how busy the staff and owners are we are always made to feel welcomed.
Jul 11, 2016
EXCELLENT !!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Accueil chaleureux Propreté des lieux, des toilettes et des douches impeccable.
Jul 11, 2016
excellent grounds and staff
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly,clean, safe, could use another bathhouse. I think there is only one. There were lines at busy times.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. A little crowed. Sites to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon arrival, guest decided to change site type and was advised that there was only one site left in that type. They were shown the site and were advised that it was smaller than what we would normally put their unit on. They saw it and agreed to it. Their original site type was much larger.
Jul 10, 2016
Bill & Joan were excellent! First time for our Pups & they were patient with us. Chase & Bear liked it. Beautiful campground in the trees!
Jul 10, 2016
Definitely cooler than we had anticipated, but we made the best of it.Nice heated pool outside, beautifully renovated and VERY CLEAN bathrooms!!! Bill was very accommodating for us to find just the right site. Loved the long trail through the woods. It was very quiet at night.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean cabin,as well as the campgrounds.The employee were very friendly and helpful.Would stay at the Koa again. Thumbs up to Koa.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this excellent campsite. It's undoubtedly the best site we've been to so far. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, a great welcome, incredibly well organized, great services and amenities... A lot! Bill also shared some useful RV'ing tips with us, which have helped with our onwards travel towards the west coast. Thanks to all at SSM KOA. You have set an awesome standard.
Jul 10, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating, amenities that were included with our primitive tent site were much appreciated. Showers were top notch, pool was crystal clean. Thank you for helping end our travels around Ontario on a great note. Oh, except for the mosquitoes. You can keep the mosquitoes.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent greating from the owners Bill and Joan. The park is extremelly well kept, lots of activities available for the young ones.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed at deluxe tent site. The electricity was turned off on the last night. This is a great campground for rvs, but as a tent camper this would ony be a night stop in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were unaware of any power issues as nothing was brought to our attention. It is possible that the guest tripped the circuit breaker.
Jul 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at that exiting place. We found a very clean cabin with nice interieur and enjoyed the nice days in this interesting town. Thank you for accomodation.
Jul 08, 2016
Cleanest campground we have stayed in. Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
very well maintained park and the staff were very helpful. THANK YOU.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals