Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Best campground we've stayed in anywhere in Canada. Staff is friendly,campground well maintained and something here for everyone.
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful host, great location. Enjoyed our stay, highly recommend. Love that they have pet walking service, our Bella was able to enjoy her stay also.
Jul 26, 2017
We were really impressed with the friendly service and overall great atmosphere. Would definitely return next summer!
Jul 26, 2017
the driveway coming in and going out really needs some major pot holes work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Following every heavy rain storm, we end up with many potholes in the driveway, and we do fill them in on a regular basis. It is a battle with Mother Nature! We had extensive rains while this guest was here (roads north of us were washed out because of the amount of rain).
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds, facilities and pool. Well payed out sites. Loved the entire atmosphere. 👍🏻👍🏻
Jul 26, 2017
Camping très bien entretenu,les toilettes et douches extrêmement propre sans exagérer merci
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean grounds and larger lots than most.
Jul 25, 2017
Service was great. All staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were always spotless. Really enjoyed the 10 days we spent there
Jul 25, 2017
This is the second year in a row camping here. To me this place is impeccable. It is in awesome shape and you could not get any better owners. Bill and Joan were extremely friendly and helpful again this year!! You should be very happy that they are in your family of KOA owners. it is probably the Best campground I have ever stayed at. My hat is off to Bill and Joan for making our stay a great e-m
Jul 25, 2017
We would have given you a much better rating, but the roads through the campground were so dusty that it was impossible to open a window. RV and tow vehicle got filthy! Hardly anyone obeyed the speed limit, including staff on golf carts, thereby exacerbating the problem. Can't get satellite in most sites and cable is very basic. Control the dust and it could be a nice place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is in a forest, therefore we do not claim to offer sites with satellite reception. The site that this guest was on has cable, and receives 27 channels. We thank this guest for his opinion, but we believe it is already a really nice place!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean park, very well kept, pool was great for the family. We Stayed 6 days and enjoyed. Would definitely consider going back next year. We heard great things so we bought a membership
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Great wifi, and the staff is nice to deal with.
Jul 25, 2017
Great hospitality as always.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful park helpful employees
Jul 25, 2017
Owner was very accomodating and ensured we were taken care of. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
My kids loved the playground and swimming pool. All staff members were nice and friendly. I can't believe how treed the lots were!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best, no the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Sites are large, it's shady, everything you could need or want for your stay is available on the premises. Staff is friendly, professional and helpful. Incredibly family friendly. Facilities super clean and really nice. Stay here if you're in this area!!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed only one night. Nice dog park IF you have an agility dog, but I don't. The other dog park could be bigger and have water available. Pool is shallow. They insist on taking you to your site and will move you if a tire is slightly on the grass. However it had the right amount of space between trailers, for field camping, and was well laid out with plenty of trees.
Jul 24, 2017
hate to admit this but didnt find heat till second night
Jul 24, 2017
clean, tidy and well organized. Easy to get to.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic KOA!!! Quite and very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
everything was ok. would stay again
Jul 23, 2017
Our 3rd year to visit...excellent park, great owners and staff, always looking out for well being of their guests...I would give 10 stars if possible..Charlie & Lorraine Andrews
Jul 23, 2017
We stay here every year. We had issues and could not book early. We called the campground, they had our file and said he could not put us in our preferred area but could give us a lot but we had to put our tow vehicle in the visitors parking. We were happy to be accommodated, they do a great job at that park and are always making improvements.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground the only complaint we have is being that being pet friendly not all your patrons use the poop & scoop practice we found 1 bag full left on the lot not to mention the smell from unscooped poop , other than that we like the location close to all,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do insist guests with pets scoop. We will make better efforts in our site inspections after guests depart! We would have certainly taken care of this issue as well if this guest reported it to us.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, Beautiful setting. Employees were exceptional!
Jul 22, 2017
As always the grounds are beautiful and picturesque. Our stay was both fun for my son and relaxing for me. Both the pool and showers are immaculate. The staff is friendly and approachable. We will return again next summer and many summers to come! Thank you Bill and Joan
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Kinda silly the mini golf isn't included in the cost of the stay. Overall a good place to place your head

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only two items are an extra fee, Mini Put is $4 and Fun Bikes are $5. Both are a very popular activity.
Jul 21, 2017
Great, quiet, well run campground! And the showers have spoiled us for any other place!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great spot. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Just need one more swimming pool, to many children, no control over them
Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely beautiful landscaped grounds. Very nice people.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed for a week in the deluxe cabin, and will probably do it again sometime in the future. Except for 2 days of rain, everything was excellent. I definitely would recommend this site to a friend.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained campground. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good facilities and extremely clean, great staff, but park is across the road from a landfill site so some truck noise.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome location! Great staff and love the showers!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean campground,beautiful surroundings, nice sites, friendly employees. Couldn't ask for anything more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals