Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Good positive experience. Able to weigh RV and check safety concerns on site. Have always enjoyed this campground.
Jun 13, 2015
One of the best we've stayed at!
Jun 13, 2015
beautiful new deluxe cabins-camping at it's best!
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice except sites crowded.
Jun 12, 2015
A,ways feels like being home when staying there!! Missing it already.
Jun 12, 2015
Great relaxing weekend. The staff are awesome and the facilities are great.Only bad part was the mosquitos, but that is not KOA's fault. We will be back soon.
Jun 10, 2015
fantastic as always!!It was so over the top to get there and be told the friends we met last year were there again...I don't think there is another park that would do that!!!
Jun 10, 2015
I called information about I called info about this campground and they helped me out. The reception at this campground was extremely helpful. I wish that we could'Ve stayed longer. IT was a miserable night and the young fellow guided us right to our site. The dog park looked fantastic. We stayed in Koa Thunder Bay and they were fantastic also. Booked in tomorrow night for WInnipeg Koa.
Jun 09, 2015
Great Kabin and we appreciated that, although we were arriving late, the key was left for us with a map nicely marked up to guide us to the points of interest for our people and K9 travellers
Jun 09, 2015
Absolutely lovely park and owners. One of the more pleasurable stays for us and we are full time RVers so we stay in tons of Parks. Will definitely be visiting there again!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place, great people and weighing the motorhome was an added bonus.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice campground with roaming wildlife
Jun 08, 2015
One word. Awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
The time we had to spend in this wonderful campground was great. It was more of a staycation since my wife and myself reside in Sault Ste. Marie. But we like to use our trailer as much as possible. The staff was very kind and helpful and seemed to always be keeping busy doing things to the grounds. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome as always !! Great job on the washroom/ shower makeover !!
Jun 07, 2015
Very buggy! No fogging. This would be a nice campground if you could get out of your camper to enjoy it. Short sites....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, at this time of year, we do have mosquitoes. Many of our guests use bug spray and then enjoy a great campfire outdoors. Camping is an outdoor adventure! This guest had a 31' MH on a 50' site.
Jun 06, 2015
Very relaxing and quiet. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. We always stay at this KOA when passing thru.
Jun 06, 2015
excellent handicap upgrades very helpful & friendly staff generous in the extreme with mosquitoes and no-see'ms but that's all about the great outdoors!!
Jun 06, 2015
Would recommend but would advise that Internet connection is challenging and slow. Otherwise the park is clean, well-landscaped with a pleasant/informative hostess. New washrooms need a particular mention as they are exceptional!
Jun 05, 2015
GREAT OWERS AND STAFF
Jun 04, 2015
This has been a truly enjoyable experience for us; one of our favorite parks to stay in thus far and we are full time RVer's. The Owners have been wonderfully kind and helpful whenever we needed anything.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great staff, clean modern restrooms and showers, clean grounds. Great experience
Jun 04, 2015
Excellent KOA with outstanding bathhouse and other facilities. Even with a large group present, it did not seem crowded and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2015
It was our first KOA experience and we will definitely be back. Clean,welcoming, easy to get around.
Jun 01, 2015
In all fairness, they had just opened when I arrived. But the rest room remodel was nicely done. Of coures the folks there were great
Jun 01, 2015
Great People, great Kamping! Went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2015
Our stay was a sleep over to rest for travel the next day. We parked and went to bed.
May 31, 2015
Darn, I am sitting here thinking I shouldn't rate this park at all ... In all fairness the complaint was MOSQITOS! They were soooo bad that we did not even bother u hitching. We just plugged in the power and left in the morning! We did not walk around or anything. My husband said the bathrooms were great. Please take this in consideration when reading my rating. ;(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have mosquitoes at this time of year. We are in northern Ontario, in a forest. We have bug spray in our convenience store.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Wonderful place; great owner, and Paige was a delight to meet and deal with in the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. We think Paige is a shining star, as well.
May 28, 2015
Excellent !
May 27, 2015
Friendly Staff
May 26, 2015
Absolutely awesome facility. All the features available to us were of the highest standards. Made us feel right at home.
May 26, 2015
Although the staff we very busy and we didn't have a reservation they quickly accommodated us. Everything was so clean and well organized, we have become members and have been staying in a KOA every night since.
May 24, 2015
Even though I was late in arriving, an envelope containing my site location was left at the office door. This is for sure a very people friendly KOA.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpfull staff. We will return to this one Thanks.
May 19, 2015
We stayed again this year and this KOA just keeps improving in every way. Lovely gardens and trails. The new showers are awesome. Bill and Joan are the nicest people too! See you again next year!
May 19, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Washrooms and showers were spotless as was the whole campground.
May 19, 2015
Awesome time this long weekend for all.A wonderful 10th birthday for my Granddaughter thank you
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Friendly informative professional washrooms/laundry very good A great experience
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
We only stayed one night, however must comment on how pleasant all the staff were. A VERY high five goes out to the spotless bathrooms!!
May 15, 2015
very welcoming, led us to our site in a golf cart, laundry facilities accessible after 6 and very clean
May 14, 2015
We've been staying at the Sault Ste Marie Ont. KOA for 4 or 5 years now and its always clean, comfy and the staff exemplary! Couldn't rate them any higher! Great people!
May 12, 2015
We (retired seniors) try to stay at the Saulte KOA each time we pass through the Saulte. Staff/hosts are very welcoming and helpful. Park is clean, quiet and pleasant - great location. We rate this park as excellent!
May 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.