Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautifully kept . . everything as advertised !
Aug 20, 2016
Very good campsite with very clean and modern toilets and showers. Nice pool and good places for the RV.
Aug 20, 2016
I would definitely stay here again Clean well maintained Great experience
Aug 20, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our stay greatly.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well kept . Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great stay and hope to return soon !
Aug 20, 2016
My wife said the showers were the best she has seen in 100 nights of camping.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location,awesome service with nice people.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a large cabin - very comfortable. Clean. Activities - pool and playground - available.
Aug 19, 2016
The owners are magnificent; service is the best I have experienced at any camp (KOA or otherwise)and this location is great value for your money.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our second visit to Sault Ste.Marie KOA and it was every bit as pleasurable as the first.We would highly recommend it to any of our camping friends.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was clean and the personnel friendly -- I felt safe walking around
Aug 18, 2016
nice stop over
Aug 18, 2016
This KOA far exceeded our expectations. The owners and the staff were awesome, the facilities were incredibly well kept, and the campground was very well maintained. We highly recommend this KOA Holiday
Aug 18, 2016
Best KOA ever! So clean & well maintained. Bathrooms & showers cleaner than most hotels we've stayed at. But that's only half the story. The staff was fantastic! Helpful w/info about sights to see & welcoming. I can not think of a single suggestion to make it better except maybe clone Bill and Jean and put them in a few more KOAs! Excellent for dog lovers, with & without their dogs!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was beyond our expectations ... clean and had all of the amenities us non-campers needed!
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful experience. Clean, friendly. Great dog area. We would certainly return for a longer stay.
Aug 17, 2016
A beautiful campground. Extremely well cared for and run. Enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Kudos to the staff!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. The best ever. We would certainly return. Clean, great washrooms, great sites and amazing amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed our previous week's cabin assignment (K8) more than this week's (K5). K8 has an additional window (for better ventilation at night)
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and attractive campground. Best one so far.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, excellent facilities
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the site and accommodations suited our needs perfectly.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was extremely well run and very clean. The owners were extremely helpful and generous as we had booked a tent site but due to weather they happily accommodated us with a cabin that was available. We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were kind and friendly and extremely helpful! The facilities were clean and outstanding! Thanks for a great experience will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 16, 2016
We only stayed over while driving through, but this KOA is ideally suited for longer stays in the SSM area. They are well organized and have everything neatly arranged.
Aug 15, 2016
We had originally reserved a tent site but as we got closer a rain storm came through so we called to ask to switch to a cabin for the night. Without hesitation the nice lady who answered the phone switched our reservation and we were cozy (and dry) in a cabin that night. It's a beautiful property with lots to do on site and off. Loved the dog park!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent amenities. Clean washrooms. Pool is kept in great working condition (clean and properly heated).
Aug 15, 2016
We both agreed that we had never seen washroom/shower facilities that were so clean and lovely. The entire campground is beautiful and very well maintained!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Very accommodating service. Loved watching the dog show he,d @ the park. Highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the show! We have a Rally-Obedience trial every August in our performance field, and hope that you can come again!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff. Our site was quite small but adequate for overnight stay. A pretty park in treed, wooded setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended in order to secure a site that is appropriate for your unit. We had very, very few sites available when these guests arrived.
Aug 15, 2016
As travelers (not campers) we only look to sites that provide the facilities we need to refresh & replenish when we need them every so often. Clearly, this KOA well provides all that we need to suit our purposes, but we hope that nobody believes that this is actually "camping". Staff friendly & helpful. Overall, site well laid out and grounds well-kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There's camping...and there's KOA! The guest stayed in a 34' Motorhome towing a car. :-)
Aug 14, 2016
This place is stunning.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and calm
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for a very short time - arrived late at night and left early. But the staff were friendly and easy to communicate with. Wish there were washrooms closer to our site. Especially in the middle of the night.
Aug 14, 2016
Immaculate campground, lots of amenities, great hosts/owners!
Aug 13, 2016
Loved it. Wished we could of stayed longer. Deluxe cabin was awesome!
Aug 13, 2016
Probably the most awesome KOA in North America. I have stayed at many KOA's in the US and Canada, and this one beats the band. Bill and Joan run a wonderful campground, which is immaculately maintained and offers many amenities. Sault Ste Marie, ON, is a great city, with a 25 km hub bike trail and many beautiful views. It has great restaurants, and many conveniences.
Aug 13, 2016
Super friendly, extremely helpful staff and owner. Nicely laid out campground and location.
Aug 12, 2016
Fantastic!
Aug 12, 2016
This is the best park I have stayed in ever. The staff are friendly, and the grounds are meticulously cared for. The shower and bathrooms are spotless!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 12, 2016
It was a great place. Found many changes since the last time I stayed in the fall of 1979 when it was still a KOC. The amenities were great although with out short stay did not get to use much. I would consider staying again or sending others. One thing, I wish firewood might have been available a little later, but I understand it has to close sometime. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA! Immaculate campground, spacious sites, staff eager to oblige. Washrooms were new and extremely clean! Highly recommended!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals