Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
One of the best kept KOA' s I have stayed at. The ground were beautiful. The facilities were very clean. It had all the facilities I needed. My husband and I tent camp so the cook kitchen was great. We did experience alot of noise from the train tracks being worked on. That still did not make our stay any less enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2013
We enjoyed the friendliness and appreciated the helpfulness.
Sep 17, 2013
Very well organized, shows the ex military management. Was very wet from mother nature and that can't be blamed on the owners/managers.
Sep 17, 2013
It's beautiful! The fall colors on the maple trees was a Facebook forward to all of the family and friends. Lovely campground hosts too!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very well maintained and clean park and facilities. As a new trailering enthusiast, I appreciated the help backing into site. Friendly staff knowlegable about area and even provided some good tips on trailering in general. Loved the maples on site in full autumn glory!
Sep 16, 2013
the back in sites are nicely laid out for privacy and overall the grounds are well kept. price is somewhat high.
Sep 16, 2013
This was a work camp for me as I prepared the RV for its winrt hibernation. Site was too muddy for anything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had just endured a rain storm that produced over 4 inches of rain in 6 hours. The entire region was flooded. We did offer alternate drier sites to all guests.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
It was a grew stay except for the rain storms we had. This was our first stay at a KOA and we would definitely do KOA again. Astrid and Brian Noonan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only we could control the weather....we'd have sunny skies for our guests every day!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Arrived in a heavy rain and was impressed when the host guided us to our site. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 12, 2013
This is the best RV park we have stayed at during our trip across Canada. Everything is 5 star and the staff go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful campground an friendly people
Sep 11, 2013
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful, what else can we say.
Sep 11, 2013
They thought of EVERYTHING just perfect!!!
Sep 11, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly manager.
Sep 10, 2013
One of the best! The Pet-Sitting was very helpful and appreciated. The facilities were beautiful, spotless. The staff could not have been more pleasant. LOVED IT!
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Only complaint was that I made a reservation for what was described as a more secluded tent site, but it was right next to the entrance road. The flood lights and cars coming in and out kept me awake. Other than that, the location was well kept and staff was very welcoming.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Your facility was exceptional. Your staff were engaging, helpful, courteous and kind. The location was easy to find (except we pulled into your neighbor's drive before realizing to LOOK for the KOA sign) and easy on, easy off the highway. Thank you for a great kamping experience.
Sep 09, 2013
Surprisingly, we were designated the same site this time as we had when we stayed at the beginning of our trip! Our evaluation of the KOA hasn't changed: it is a wonderful KOA and we will stay there again, should we ever return to Ontario.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staying on a campground at two young, female adults, it was nice to feel safe & welcome at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
had a great time, staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2013
Great walking trails. Sites could be a tad larger for parking purposes.
Sep 07, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Staff courteous and very helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent RV Park. Will definitely return.
Sep 07, 2013
great facilities, especially for pets, friendly helpful staff, excellent big rig sites
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This KOA has changed hands since I was last there 5 years ago and the current owners, Bill & Joan, really do take an interest in each camper's enjoyment. I was impressed! Larry
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very comfortable, beautiful with green grass and trees and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2013
The KoA met my expectations.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
great location, quiet...
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As usual, Bill and Joan are very obliging and make our stay pleasant. Bill circulates frequently to make sure everyone is having a good time.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Owners are the best. Love the firewood delivery service. The K9 camp looks great for dogs. Store prices reasonable. Internet price seems a bit high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us again. To clarify, WiFi is free throughout the park when our guests use their own computer. We do offer a guest computer in the office at a nominal fee.
Sep 02, 2013
Nice sites and friendly owners. Clean pool. Great location.
Sep 02, 2013
The owners and staff were very helpful and great to deal with. The washrooms, pool, property were very clean and well maintained. Some sites are uneven and should be levelled to prevent water buildup when it rains. The staff and owners drain those sites when it does rain. I recommend a visit to Sault Ste. Marie KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.