Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was excellent as usual the staff r very friendly and work very hard to keep the koa beautiful Joan and bill thank u for keeping the koa such an enjoyable place and close to home place to be every time we camp with youse look forward to next time
Aug 14, 2017
Great amenities. Very helpful staff. We felt a little crowded between the 2 cabins, but the lot was level. The cable improvement was a nice upgrade from last time. I missed not being able to put out our mat. The visiting policy was quite difficult for our son. There was always a wait to have someone assign a spot to park. For visiting I just paid for my son for the week, even though not there
Aug 14, 2017
Great park! Super nice staff. Clean bathrooms and pool area.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very nice and relaxing great customer satisfaction and nice to meet new people.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Excellent WiFi.
Aug 14, 2017
Bill and staff were amazing from delivering firewood to assisting in driving rv into position to suggesting tips for better rv performance. Will stay here again for absolute certain. Loved the dog areas, pool, and amazing patio specialty site. Such fantastic service. Great place to spend a night or a vacation. Thanks again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground
Aug 14, 2017
we stayed 2 times because it was a great campground
Aug 14, 2017
Great Campground. Owner gave me too much attitude, not helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately when guests don't follow the guidelines they feel we are picking on them. We do try very hard to make the park enjoyable for all!
Aug 13, 2017
We spent 2 weeks here and absolutely loved it. Very clean and quiet. Friendly staff and beautiful campground. We will be back for another vacation!
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay .Very friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The park is spottlessly clean and would give it a perfect rating
Aug 13, 2017
Bill was very organized. Fast check in, paperwork all in order, escorted us to our spot. Very clean site, easy drive in and out. Great shower. We will be back. John Wiesel
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great camp, management very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
We were not happy at this campground. They treat everyone like they are doing something wrong & they watch EVERYONE like a hawk! We parked our truck and 1 tire was on the grass & they came knocking two minutes after we had gotten back telling us to move our truck off the lawn. They expect us to park our truck under the fifth wheel hitch which don't work so our truck is sticking out in the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest parked his RV in the middle of the site, not leaving enough room on either end for his truck. Guests are asked not to park on grassy areas, and to keep vehicles on gravel. This site was long enough to park both the truck and the RV, had it been parked properly in the first place.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a very nice spacious patio site and the entire campground was very clean and well maintained. There was a lot to do there and my only complaint was that it rained most of the time.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Easy to find Super helpful staff We were a late arrival but it was easy to find our reservation packet and campsite at 3:30 AM Wish we could've stayed longer but had to get to north of Toronto as soon as we got some sleep!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Only over night Have stayed there several times Always friendly and great staff. Will be there again for sure.
Aug 11, 2017
Just had the pleasure of one night, facilities second to none.
Aug 10, 2017
We have found the premier campground in the Soo area and it is KOA. Bill, Joan and their staff do a tremendous job running this campground like a well oiled machine. We would never think of going anywhere else.
Aug 10, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed in! Their only competition is in Oklahoma. Everything was spotless. Nice flower gardens. Nice laundry & exceptional dog parks. Next time we would get a patio site,. The only thing that doesn't seem to be maintained was the river walking trail. We got part of the way and then couldn't tell where the path was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind compliments! It is appreciated. We have been working on our walking trails, but we have had so much rain this year, it has hampered our efforts. We look forward to your next visit.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet we'll maintained location.
Aug 10, 2017
It was wonderful to actually go somewhere that is so pet friendly, we have 2 springer spaniels and would have brought them if we didn't have a wedding to attend. Next time the dogs will be with us. People were so friendly and accommodating thank you for the stay!ð
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA's that we've stayed at.We would like to go back.Keep up the good work.
Aug 10, 2017
Very organized - clean and super helpful staff - RV wash station was excellent - the only bad thing was we only stayed one night and that was,our fault - we'll be back ... Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in our 10 years of RVing!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly hosts...very informative, excellent facilities...excellent campground layout...great location...nice and quiet...the only complaint we had was that the campsite were to close together for privacy...other than that we enjoyed our stay here...we will definately recommend this place to others and will be back...thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Very pleasant the people friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
One of the better KOA's on our trip across Canada. Do not like the additional charge for guests to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our registered guests are welcome to have their friends join them to enjoy our campground. There is a fee for those visitors, just as you would expect to pay for all persons entering any campground, amusement park or movie theater. This guest never had a visitor the one night they stayed with us.
Aug 09, 2017
We had to ask to have the grass mowed after 2 days of seeing the guy mow other lots. Also the one dog park is very small for larger dogs, they have a large agility course but would not allow visitor dogs as stated by the young man working the desk. No real place to allow a large dog to run to exercise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our team was mowing other rows as planned. This row and site was not even close to needing mowing yet. We did mow it when they asked. The agility field is for experienced dog/handler teams on the equipment. Anyone is able to rent the field if they are experienced, reducing the risk of injury to themselves or their dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin was well appointed and so clean as well as the whole park. Maybe recommend additional blankets be available as it was cool during our stay. Excellent value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We do have extra blankets available upon request. We look forward to your next visit.
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic! Have already put the word out to my camping group. Loved the dog salon, and the wiping of the patio table each morning was a nice touch too! Keep of the good work and we'll see you again soon!
Aug 09, 2017
In 15 years of RVing, this was among the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in - a large screen TV in a gazebo, a wonderful dog park, nice seating areas scattered throughout, good gravel sites. I would've liked a deeper pool and a cheaper laundry but still would've given this a 5 if not for the roads; hard packed dirt filled with potholes after a rain and that turned dusty when dry.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. It was nice to have grass outside our site and it is evident the Owners and Staff put a lot of effort into the property. We traveled in a Class A Motorhome and did not want to leave!
Aug 09, 2017
The owners and their staff run a very nice campground. One of the best. We will be back Very clean and well maintained
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground with all facilities. Best WiFi quality ever at a campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very efficiently laid out, well organized, clean and convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals