Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Bill and Joan are very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at this campground 17 times or more and every year we enjoy our visits.
Jun 03, 2014
Great host's. Went out of way to be helpful. Facilities were outstanding and the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice, quiet camping nestled in the woods away from traffic! Great amenities for dogs too :)
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful campground. Too bad about the bugs. We would definitely come back.
Jun 03, 2014
This is a wonderful campground. My only problem was that I was CONSUMED by mosquitoes! I'm not sure this is KOA's fault, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, Northern Ontario has it's share of mosquitoes at this time of year. We do have a wide selection of bug spray and mosquito coils in our convenience store.
Jun 02, 2014
early season very quiet and staff was excellent.
May 31, 2014
Courtoisie et disponibilité, voilà les qualités du personnel qui nous a accueilli.
May 30, 2014
Very thoughtful and considerate. Not the best weather for our stay, so provided us with an upgraded site. We will be back.
May 30, 2014
We pulled into the campground and were immediately impressed with the layout, cleanliness and beauty of the park. It was situated close to town but still isolated by nature. Owners were great and I will definitely recommend it to friends.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Had a kids party for eight year old girls and they enjoyed themselves and as a parent it was easy reserving the lot and dealing with staff. I would recommend camping here as much as my 10 year old wants her party here too and I already reserved the lot.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
pulled in at 4pm were first assigned one site but asked for one closer to washrooms and were accommodated had a good evening and everything was neat and clean. The staff and management are #1
May 27, 2014
Great stay as always. Power on Surge Guard device showed low voltage in the a.m. but no evidence in the p.m. When we left a staff member (KOA shirt) in a pick-up truck was met coming in at high speed and a lot of road dust flying. To slow him down & avoid flying stones, I took middle of road but he merely drove onto grass keeping one tire on gravel and same speed. He was friendly and waved.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
beautiful and clean site and friendly staff. Winter hasn't been kind to northern ontario but this KOA is beautiful and the owners and employees worked very hard to get the site ready for the season. Can't wait for our next visit
May 20, 2014
Great friendly staff and management never had to wait for service highly recommend
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great facilities, friendly helpful people
May 20, 2014
Our stay at KOA the Soo Ontario was absolutely fantastic. The management and staff treated you as family. They would pop by a few times a day to make sure your water, hydro, and TV hock ups were working well, If you needed any supplies to make your stay more comfortable and the key thing was they all called you by your first name and made you feel at home. The entire park was clean and spotless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind comments. This guest was having issues with his motorhome after it had been dewinterized, and we were happy to be able to assist him.
May 17, 2014
Le propriétaire très serviable
May 14, 2014
Despite the cold weather and the wet grounds we had a great time and the staff were more than accommodating.
May 14, 2014
Stay was excellent - everyone was friendly and helpful as always and staff were working hard to repair winter damage
May 13, 2014
It is a nice campground, facilities are super clean. Unfortunately due to extreme weather it was really wet but certainly not their fault.
May 13, 2014
My stay was short and nature was still not cooperating but site was good and the washrooms where the best and cleanest I have witnessed in USA and Canada
Oct 29, 2013
Second visit . . . always great!
Oct 21, 2013
Another wonderful stay - we always enjoy staying at this KOA - no matter the weather everyone is always cheerful!!
Oct 20, 2013
A massive strom happened the night I was there and the owner came around the next morning to advise of a road washout and check e eceryone was okay. I was impressed and appreciated his visit.
Oct 19, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Very nice place and love the convenience to the border.
Oct 19, 2013
Nice, clean and friendly...close to town but tucked away in the woods.
Oct 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great. We would come again.
Oct 16, 2013
over and above being helpful
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay! Bill and Joan went that extra mile to make our stay memorable! I can't wait to return!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Lovely, convienent spot, clean, quiet and most welcoming to guests with lots of amenities!!
Oct 11, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for one night. It was very clean and comfortable. Our pets were welcomed and seemed to enjoy themselves. I wish we could have stayed another night, but we're driving to BC on a tight schedule.
Oct 10, 2013
A very well maintained, attractive campsite far enough off the highway to ensure a quiet night's sleep. Joan and Bill were very welcoming and the check-in process was efficient and informative. The additional service of having our trailer and truck weighed provided us with valuable information.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Best KOA yet! Bill (owner) very personable and friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Campground superb! got rig and truck weighted there too. Great debrief by Bill. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 09, 2013
The staff are friendly and professional. Moved us to a dry site as the original was very muddy due to recent heavy rains. Just another reason we have been staying there for over 20+ years.
Oct 09, 2013
Great facility with generous sites. The facility was extremely well organized and clean. Would go back anytime. Convenient to downtown.
Oct 09, 2013
Another great stay...Thanks!
Oct 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.