Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
excellent campground we were completely satisfied
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome one of our favorite koas keep up the good work
Aug 23, 2016
What a wonderful campground you guys have!!! Even with solid rain (which you needed so badly), we really enjoyed our stay. Wish we had more time to spend with you. Thanks for such a wonderful "doggie area". Our Smiley had a ball and met some friends. The CampbellKids, Ray and Jackie and Smiley
Aug 23, 2016
We always have a wonderful time Joan , Bill and their staff are awesome!
Aug 23, 2016
De loin le meilleur KOA au Canada ! Merci Bill and all tour Team. Nelson
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was amazing, there was so much for the children to do, it was a shame we were only there for 2 nights. the site was lovely with fantastic areas for family/friends to get around a campfire or play a game of huge checkers. the playground was loved by the children. friendly and very helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
On est resté une seule nuit , mais ce camping est très bien et tout est conçu pour la famille !
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect campground and I love the clean and modern washrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
WE were very happy with our deluxe cabin accommodations. The campground/washrooms were clean, the staff very friendly and courteous, and the area was scenic and conveniently located. WE would definitely return.
Aug 22, 2016
This was just a 1 day stop on the way home from a long western trip. Had we had more time would have stayed longer. Staff friendly. Hard to comment on anything else as it was raining most of the time we were there. Would go back though.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice park. Lots of trees. Quiet. Staff was very nice. They escorted us to our site. We only stayed one night but we would have liked to have stayed longer.
Aug 22, 2016
A Beautiful Site; well taken care of, clean, efficiently organized & operated. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice location but was told not to use deadfall for firewood. Nowhere in the site pamphlet does it say that or website. If we would have know that we would have pre-purchased firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is common sense. You can't put a 4 foot log on your campfire which overhangs the fire pit. You also can't use wood that will spark. We sell well-seasoned maple. Guest was advised we had very dry conditions and a fire hazard. As well, the wood in the forest is private property.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, nice amenities ( we used the RV wash), spacious sites, well-organized. Price on the higher range.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a short stop on our way south to visit family but we would absolutely come back for a longer stay. Friendly staff, clean amenities and lots to do for the kids.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Well run nice grounds. Will stay here again
Aug 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautifully kept . . everything as advertised !
Aug 20, 2016
Very good campsite with very clean and modern toilets and showers. Nice pool and good places for the RV.
Aug 20, 2016
I would definitely stay here again Clean well maintained Great experience
Aug 20, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our stay greatly.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well kept . Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great stay and hope to return soon !
Aug 20, 2016
My wife said the showers were the best she has seen in 100 nights of camping.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location,awesome service with nice people.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a large cabin - very comfortable. Clean. Activities - pool and playground - available.
Aug 19, 2016
The owners are magnificent; service is the best I have experienced at any camp (KOA or otherwise)and this location is great value for your money.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our second visit to Sault Ste.Marie KOA and it was every bit as pleasurable as the first.We would highly recommend it to any of our camping friends.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was clean and the personnel friendly -- I felt safe walking around
Aug 18, 2016
nice stop over
Aug 18, 2016
This KOA far exceeded our expectations. The owners and the staff were awesome, the facilities were incredibly well kept, and the campground was very well maintained. We highly recommend this KOA Holiday
Aug 18, 2016
Best KOA ever! So clean & well maintained. Bathrooms & showers cleaner than most hotels we've stayed at. But that's only half the story. The staff was fantastic! Helpful w/info about sights to see & welcoming. I can not think of a single suggestion to make it better except maybe clone Bill and Jean and put them in a few more KOAs! Excellent for dog lovers, with & without their dogs!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was beyond our expectations ... clean and had all of the amenities us non-campers needed!
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful experience. Clean, friendly. Great dog area. We would certainly return for a longer stay.
Aug 17, 2016
A beautiful campground. Extremely well cared for and run. Enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Kudos to the staff!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. The best ever. We would certainly return. Clean, great washrooms, great sites and amazing amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed our previous week's cabin assignment (K8) more than this week's (K5). K8 has an additional window (for better ventilation at night)
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and attractive campground. Best one so far.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, excellent facilities
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the site and accommodations suited our needs perfectly.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was extremely well run and very clean. The owners were extremely helpful and generous as we had booked a tent site but due to weather they happily accommodated us with a cabin that was available. We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were kind and friendly and extremely helpful! The facilities were clean and outstanding! Thanks for a great experience will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 16, 2016
We only stayed over while driving through, but this KOA is ideally suited for longer stays in the SSM area. They are well organized and have everything neatly arranged.
Aug 15, 2016
We had originally reserved a tent site but as we got closer a rain storm came through so we called to ask to switch to a cabin for the night. Without hesitation the nice lady who answered the phone switched our reservation and we were cozy (and dry) in a cabin that night. It's a beautiful property with lots to do on site and off. Loved the dog park!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals