Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed with you before and like facilities. We are on our way to BC. Edgar
Aug 28, 2015
Planned on 2 days and ended up staying 4 nice site and great staff. If I am ever camping in Sault Ste Marie again I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean very quiet very nice return without a thought
Aug 28, 2015
My stay was short as it was just a stop over but it was a very nice KOA. Rustic sites, very clean restrooms, friendly and accommodating staff and easy to find even in the dark. I would stay their again. I stayed in a cabin and had the best sleep of my trip. Very clean, neat and tidy.
Aug 27, 2015
The Sault Ste Marie, ON KOA is probably one of the finest campground facilities in the entire KOA network. The owners have put in so much quality and made vast improvements, that we feel like we should never leave! Joan and Bill are wonderful hosts and their staff is courteous, professional and are happy to help in any way possible. We always stay at the Sault Ste Marie KOA when visiting the area!
Aug 27, 2015
It was amazingly clean. The bathrooms were beautiful. They're very pet friendly and took care of our dog while we were on our train trip it was wonderful
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground, however wifi was limited!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
have stayed at this campground various times; very clean, warm welcome regardless of arrival time and great staff
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was so great, we always enjoy it very much to stay on that beautiful campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Great this time! Last time the mosquitoes drove us nuts.
Aug 27, 2015
as the previous one; great place to stay, great staff and very clean campground
Aug 26, 2015
Best KOA ever visited.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time, even extended our stay for 2 days.
Aug 25, 2015
great campground. Loved the showers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed staying at the KOA in the Sault. The staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and well looked after.
Aug 25, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Extremely clean. Attention to detail makes its top-rate campground.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is nice, clean; beautiful new bathrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly, good signs ... easy to find.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful KOA with great hospitality! We enjoyed our stay and the ice cream social!!
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed with you before and enjoy it. This was the last camp ground on our 2 week trip and 7700 km. by the time we arrived home. We will be back the next time we are in the Soo area. Edgar
Aug 24, 2015
Best shower/washrooms of any campground we have visited. Friendly staff, nice landscaping and great facilities
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and a well laid out campground
Aug 23, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay. The upgraded washrooms are so very nice. The new camping cabins look great.\ All the upgrades that you have made are very much appreciated. Great staff. Thanks again.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. They went out of there way to accommodate us when other plans fell thru and we needed a place to stay at the last minute. Campground beautifully maintained. Great location for seeing all the sights. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
These folks obviously take pride in their facility! We have a pickup camper w/o a bathroom so we loved the immaculate bathrooms and wow what a great shower head! (Better than home). Thanks for caring.
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin we stayed in needed a good cleaning but otherwise our stay was enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabin was spotlessly clean when guest arrived. Guest stayed for four days and never mentioned a problem with the cabin or anything else.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people working there extremely helpful. Nice set up with dog park only drawback Site was small for the size of our RV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests are encouraged to make reservations in advance in order to ensure they receive the most appropriate site for their unit.
Aug 22, 2015
Very well run. Lots of amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Very tight campsites, I personally prefer a little room to manovere
Aug 22, 2015
Great facilities! We liked the layout organization. Very welcoming and accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was fine with our stay, with one exception. Our site was low and we were dealing with quite a bit of mud, especially on the utility side (left) of the trailer. We laid an RV carpet at the RV entrance but still had to be careful with tracking the mud into the trailer.I would recommend a couple of inches of fresh clear stone to raise the trailer and occupant space from the muddy soil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During this guest's stay, there were torrential thunderstorms. Will review gravel content on this site. Thanks for the suggestion.
Aug 22, 2015
After confusion on our reservation. Owner made it right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest did not indicate motorhome "towing" on reservation. We were able to accommodate.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed at several different KOA during a long road trip and this is the best one. Very helpful, friendly owner, and immaculate facilities. Nice and quiet despite the size and lots for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2015
What a great stay we had at SSM KOA. Owners (Bill & Joan) on site and what a great staff. This no doubt is one of the best campgrounds in our travels. The highlight was showing up with a very dirty travel trailer and seeing the "RV Wash" sign. Great job, we will be back.
Aug 21, 2015
Stay was great. Very welcoming and caring staff. The customer service was great. I will return 100%. Unfortunately there is no beach but pool was refreshing and clean. Bathroom cleanliness sold me hands down.
Aug 21, 2015
just great
Aug 21, 2015
This KOA deserves 6 stars!
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and dog friendly! Loved it there!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Need more sites with 50 amp service and cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended, in order to secure the preferred site type.
Aug 20, 2015
Bill and Joan are great hosts, always try to make a stop here if we can. Many great improvements, keep up the great work.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice shady spot that was private. Great washroom facilities. Nice atmosphere. Heated pool
Aug 19, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was awesome, very nice porch and swing chairs, even the fire pit looked great.
Aug 19, 2015
Our 1st experience with KOA campgrounds and certainly not the last! Everyone very friendly, Good spaced clean sites and pet friendly. Showers very clean ! Congratulations !
Aug 19, 2015
Best campsite bar none. Excellent hosts great amenities
Aug 19, 2015
An excellent example of what all KOAs should be.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and welcoming. Lots to do. Fantastic showers! Great store. Will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals