Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA before. The little cabin was a great option for a 1-night stopover, and gave us ideas for a future camping trip.
Aug 08, 2016
a super campground and site 20 is so perfect for us
Aug 08, 2016
first to visit your venue would deffintly return in a heart beat great park very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
This campground and it's owners are THE BEST! We totally enjoyed our overnight, and they were very accommodating, evening switching our site so we could set up quicker and able to enjoy the evening. FANTASTIC HOSTS AND KAMPGROUND
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome stay best KOA I have camped in. So neat and tidy. Great job by staff and owners.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had an awesome weekend. Beautiful campground. :)
Aug 08, 2016
camp sites were very clean as well as the other facilities. staff was very helpful
Aug 08, 2016
Great amenities, friendly service.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very good
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and easy to find. WIFI was ok.
Aug 07, 2016
Spotless campground! Very caring and friendly owners! They never stop working to make their campground everything you'd want! Bathroom has been completely renovated and well maintained! Love this campground!
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful; wonderful campground and facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Lovely friendky people and very clean Prob the nicest one we have been too ...thank you for your hospitality we will be back 😆
Aug 07, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at and one of the best campgrounds overall. No negatives. Excellent facilitators and very professional staff. Keep up the good work.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful facility. We weren't able to stay longer due to our schedule, but would definitely visit again.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The site was not great, not many trees, all gravel. Most of the sites were very close together. The amenities were very nice. Pool was a little small. No paths to the washrooms so I had to use the road to avoid cutting into other people's lots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this guest's stay was not up to their expectations. All the cabins are in the trees completely, a forest actually. And of course we recommend guests do not travel through others' sites. The pool is 25 X 45 ft in size.
Aug 07, 2016
convenient stopping place while travelling thru but would not have an extended stay as too congested in camping spots--would be nice to have larger sites for privacy. Dog k9 camp very small and not practical for exercising larger breed of dogs. Dog agility field is locked and only open to experienced agility handlers. Staff friendly and polite and escort you to your campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended in order to secure a site that has lots of room for your unit. Kamp K-9 has smaller agility equipment, available for everyone's use. The regulation agility field is available to experienced teams only, for the safety of you and your dog.
Aug 06, 2016
convenient to town locations, a tidy little park, ez check in
Aug 06, 2016
owner really working to update all areas. nice campsites
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
I was very impressed by the professional greeting and the high quality of the washrooms and showers. The owner was very helpful with a problem I had with my holding tank.
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first KOA stay. Would recommend this Kampground to anyone who likes cleanliness and quiet. Well done!
Aug 06, 2016
We have camped at many KOAs in the USA and Canada. The Sault Ste. Marie KOA is the finest, cleanest, most accomodating KOA in which we've ever RV camped. They have an incredibly diversified set of activities and facilities for their campers.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained campground. Lots of rules to follow but it's all good. Would go back.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly professorial and knowledgable staff who keep the park facilities and operations first class.
Aug 06, 2016
It was perfect!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice welcome, great customer service and FANTASTIC WiFi - on this holiday we stayed at 11 KOAs and this WiFi was the best!! This was really important to us as we had to keep in touch with work while travelling. Absolutely wonderful selection of things to buy at the store and great selection of movies to rent. We are definitely coming back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that the continued expansion and improvements to the WiFi system had proven to be beneficial to our guests.
Aug 05, 2016
Super clean, and owner Bill was very professional and friendly! Kamping kabin was enjoyed by my wife and I and our three kids. It was a great break on our long drive back in to Ontario. Kids loved the heated pool and playground. Bathrooms and showers were one of the cleanest I have ever seen.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful! Staff was very helpful and attentive.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing, very clean, friendly, helpful staff. Best RV park we have ever stayed in.
Aug 05, 2016
Booked two nights, then decided we wanted to stay one more night. We had to switch sites but staff were very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Without a doubt the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Out of a 10 point rating system, I would give it a 12!
Aug 05, 2016
We love this koa, definite stop every time we are in the area! Love the staff, the country music in the washrooms is a nice touch
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and the staff are all very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
Owner and staff were very friendly and the camp grounds were very well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Just one night stay. Beautiful park & very friendly staff & very helpful! Planning a longer stay next time!
Aug 03, 2016
Great setting, brilliant staff, pool, store etc. Handy for Agawa train tour.
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciated the staff's efforts to provide us with the site we wanted.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a blast on the three wheelers and awesome game mini golf with friends. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 03, 2016
very helpful and friendly staff. had an electrical problem and was looked after very quickly and informative. First camping trip in 30 years and you started it off very enjoyable
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean facility. Shady tent spots. Friendly staff. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at
Aug 03, 2016
The level of Customer Service was just average. We were not greeted upon check in. Upon check out the worker had his back to me for at least 3 mins before acknowledging me. We were unaware of the evening movies, communication about camp activities was lacking. While swimming in the pool a worker walked through & told all of us to "towel off" before using the Washrooms, seemed rather unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities are promoted through a large TV screen in the office, with a continuous scroll. There is a large board right beside the front door of the office advising of the evening's movie. These guests had been going from pool to restroom and flooding the floors, so they were asked to towel off.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals