Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Helpful staff and very clean facilities. Lots to do with engaging activities
Aug 04, 2015
It was quiet with lots to do for humans as well as pets. Washrooms were very clean with clean showers. Although we didn't stay long it was very pleasurable.
Aug 04, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay, and our site was awesome,the work that has been done in the park since our last stay is amazing, beautiful sites and well kept park , and the bathrooms are like you would see in a five star hotel. You can see all the hard work that has been done, making it a Beautiful KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Clean premises, friendly staff. I appreciated the respect for the "quiet time' hours so I got a good night's sleep!
Aug 03, 2015
Love the campground and the staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots to offer and very well managed with helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay with the KOA! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were all well kept, clean, and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
I arrived late, left early and came back late for my two day stay. From what I saw it is an excellent campground. My Sprinter towing my 20 foot Rockwood barely fit however that may be my fault not realizing how long the whole rig is. Sites are compact but livable. The big deal. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. That is a big deal. Hope to spend more time next time
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have, besides the fact that visitors should not be charged to visit me when my fee was quite high compared to some campgrounds, was that it was too dusty. Something should be done to keep the dust down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests are advised of the visitor policy at check-in. It is up to the individual whether they wish to have visitors, and if they choose to do so, they are aware of the $5 adult and $3 children's fee. The camping fees paid are for the registered campers only, not unlimited guests as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Great people and nice roomy sites. Will be back
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent stay and a great campground. My only complaint is that if I wanted to have visitors they had to pay. I feel that our rate was high enough compared to other campgrounds to cover this. They shouldn't be charging this fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest chose to move to a deluxe patio site within campground and therefore received two surveys, resulting in duplicate comments (see August 3 remarks).
Aug 02, 2015
Stsff very friendly and campgrounds ckean. Loved the dog agility park. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was well run and very clean. The owners were polite and very attentive to their guests.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed while my husband was working up in the Soo while my husband was working. It was a nice campground, mainly set up for in and out campers. My only comment is it would have been bit nicer to have the cabins on the other side of the park in the treed area. A bit more removed from all the big rigs going in and out. We will probably be back next summer!
Aug 02, 2015
Very kid friendly. Super nice washrooms. We will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were exceptional. Campground neat and tidy. Sites well laid out. Wifi works but is spotty. Keep adding trees throughout for better screening between sites.
Aug 02, 2015
My only issue is the WiFi service is difficult to connect to and extremely slow. It is only an issue because I use my smart phone to figure out distances and estimate how long it will take to get where I am going next and also to get weather information.
Aug 02, 2015
the most wonderful place I have been in a long time, will definitely return and stay longer next time. I am so glad I finally got my 5W weighed and had Bill interpret all the weights and help me out with all my questions.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a nice stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay. Nice pool. Clean and nice bathrooms/ showers. Nice staff. Will return again
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Well organized and clean
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean pet and kid friendly!
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed your hospitality. We will definitely return soon. Even though we are only from Bruce Mines just 64 kilometres away, we feel we don't have to go far to feel we have had a get away! Thanks again.
Aug 02, 2015
The hosts are very efficient on booking you into your site. The washrooms are always very clean and same with the showers. They had a movie the bucket list playing in the outside theater which I got to watch which was a treat after driving for 12 hrs. The campground is always quiet and family orientated. The best Koa to stay at for sure
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay sites were a good size and clean and well maintained lots of stuff for the kids to do... Nice pool that was clean .... I would stay here again when in the area
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The best!!!)
Aug 01, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the years because of its proximity to our home town. Always cleaned and well maintained. The new bathrooms look amazing. The only slight change that my wife would have liked more shelf space to put her things in the shower area.
Aug 01, 2015
Very well landscaped and maintained Lots of different activities, amenities Nicest washroom / shower facilities we have ever seen at a campground
Aug 01, 2015
Way too dusty. Why do not put something on the roads to stop the dust? Other campgrounds do.
Aug 01, 2015
Just stayed one night. Staff was awesome. Sites were clean. Very nice atmosphere
Aug 01, 2015
Félicitations pour vos salles de bain!.. Très belles douches, propres!....
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great time. Very dog friendly. Extremely clean showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean, friendly helpful staff
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you so much ! Wonderful campground !
Jul 31, 2015
bill was very accommodating, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2015
This campground is one of the best maintained we have stayed at. Conveniently located just above the town of Sault Ste. Marie, it offers access to more activities than we had expected: history, hiking, bicycling, poking about.
Jul 30, 2015
In 400 characters I can't tell you much. Why don't you guess why I gave it the rating I did. When you give sufficient room for a proper and honest review I'll will follow up then.
Jul 30, 2015
This is currently the best campground we have stayed in throughout two trips across Canada - from BC to PEI. Wonderful sites, incredible washrooms, incredibly well kept, great K9 Kamp and the staff and owners are just awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a great place to stay while we were passing through.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean campground with large sites. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Bathe staff was friendly and heplful
Jul 29, 2015
We think that this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at.We have a new RV and especially liked the RV Wash Station and the opportunity to weigh our vehicle to insure we were within the specs. If you have a dog and are interested in 'Agility', they have a great course. The bathrooms were outstanding. The Owner is fully engaged in running this facility and very helpful to his clients.
Jul 29, 2015
this has been the best koa campgrund yet
Jul 28, 2015
Pleasant stay. All facilities were clean and accessible and staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2015
It was one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. The staff was totally awesome, the grounds were beautiful, clean and inviting. And the amenities were fabulous!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.