Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Would sure stay again very nice place ...thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, very accommodating, incredible staff, organized and caring. It was indeed a pleasure and we have no hesitation recommending this resort. The fact that we were so close to town was a bonus.
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - used the RV wash, checked the tire pressure - great amenities when you're on the road. The kids loved the pool and playground. Would definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
Belle surprise! Kamping très propre et très bien entretenu. Employé avenant et dévoué. Site enchanteur. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Jul 07, 2015
Although our visit was short, we were able to sneak in a tour at the Bush Plane Museum before leaving. We admired the shrubs and flower gardens leading up to the office. The park is very quiet and we had a restful evening.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicer KOA's, beautiful site in the great outdoors.
Jul 07, 2015
beautiful place; well maintained; friendly staff. Wifi a little challenging and weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had Tengo increase the speed and bandwidth to try to make our Free WiFi a better experience for all our guests. We do include a written instruction sheet to every guest on how to access the WiFi.
Jul 06, 2015
This Cg is the best. Bill and Page are so helpful, courteous and pleasant. They offer so much in the store and on the grounds, heated pool, truck/car wash, air. Just wonderful, thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
Very expensive for tenting. Didn't Like the added surcharge for the July 1st weekend. Didn't like the pool opening only at 10a.m. Clean campground but will not stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our holiday weekend rate for a tent site is $37 with a Value Kard.
Jul 06, 2015
The young man who parked us was excellent. Very polite,pleasant and helpful-a real asset to the park.
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA in Canada we have visited. It is a flagship for other sites to upgrade and improve use by travelling members and other campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly clean lots to do. Excellent condition! Will be staying there again in the future
Jul 05, 2015
We were allowed early check- in which gave us the chance to let our tent dry. The bathrooms are new and very clean, kampung kitchen clean and very useful. Staff are friendly and polite.
Jul 05, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff - this is the 2nd time we have stayed here
Jul 05, 2015
Outstanding customer service and amenities.
Jul 05, 2015
Best service I got in a very long time Thank you Joe and Madge
Jul 04, 2015
Very well maintain, lots of threes, clean offices building.
Jul 04, 2015
I am doing a road trip to Montreal, Canada from St. Cloud, MN and decided to stay in KOAs on the way there and back. This KOA was my first stop. Had a great stay here that I'll probably judge other campgrounds by my experience here. Bill was very helpful the minute I checked in, throughout, and at check-out. I'll consider staying in KOAs again on my next road trip.
Jul 04, 2015
wonderfull hosts loved the agility park for our dog very nice falcity
Jul 03, 2015
Stayed at this KOA to help celebrate our 49th anniversary. Can not say enough nice things about this campground. The grounds are kept to a very high standard and the washrooms were extremely clean and maintained. The owners and their employees were extremely accomodating and eager to please. We were always being asked if we needed anything. Absolutely top notch hospitality. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for celebrating at the Sault Ste. Marie KOA! See you soon!
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground. The owners are fantastic.the campground is clean and beautiful.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellant Campground
Jul 02, 2015
We found everyone so helpful. The campsite has so many things to offer for all ages and dogs! We stayed one night in May and another the end of June. Sure did wish our travel schedule had more time to enjoy everything there. So clean as well!
Jul 02, 2015
Had nice and relaxing time. Weather was great. Our daughter really enjoyed her birthday party. Bill and Joan made it very special. Thanks again
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 01, 2015
Great washrooms! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very quiet - no traffic noise!
Jul 01, 2015
Loved it. The facilities and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the and loved the banana bikes. I liked the fact that there was enough room to manouver around the campsite even with my double pinned fifth wheel and boat 66ft long.
Jul 01, 2015
Probably one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at in both Canada and the USA
Jul 01, 2015
Wow! Extremely clean! Better than a hotel!!!
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed the park.The hosts, Bill and Joan were great.The sites were spacious and well kept. We will return if we are in the area.
Jun 30, 2015
VERY HELPFUL staff. Immaculate property. Spacious sites. Going back later in the summer! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed this park. It is close to town, but also convenient to the provincial park and Lake Superior. Bill was VERY helpful with things to do and they have an RV weigh station that weighs each tire and diagnoses your weight distribution. We camped here in a large motor home, and had great wifi and satellite.
Jun 30, 2015
The friendly staff and quiet-clean surroundings make this park a favourite stopover. Would have liked to stay longer - for sure on the return trip. Great KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Just passing through, very nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
very friendly staff, the park is well kept. Our site was a bit short and getting out a bit of a challenge, otherwise everything was enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended to ensure that we can give our guests a site that will be optimum for their unit. Without a reservation, we are only able to offer what we have left.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, really enjoyed our time there
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very neat and clean with courteous staff. The recently remodeled showers were most appreciated.
Jun 28, 2015
Favorite campground on our recent trip. Will look to stay at more KOA's on our future trips.
Jun 27, 2015
very well kept. We will go back anytime
Jun 27, 2015
You have a beautiful park.You have an extreme emphasis on pets. Sites ,where we were #4, near the main entry are in a lot of dust. Speed control or dust control wouldn't hurt.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, nice people. This campground is extremely well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Best RV camp we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2015
We were totally impressed with the Sault. Ste. Marie KOA. From checking in to leaving the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are spotless. We just can't say enough good things about this KOA. Thanks for everything!
Jun 27, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA I've stayed at - in all respects. The only reason I don't give it a perfect rating is that the Internet connection (as is typical with KOA) was slow and unreliable.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great staf
Jun 26, 2015
Love this campground!!!! Always perfect- thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.