Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
It very nice with the fall colors were out. We hope to come back.
Sep 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is well-maintained, nice sites and great bathroom, shower and laundry facilities. Perfect for our needs! Jean
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Despite the rain, cold, and flooded campsites we had a pleasant time. On arrival the staff member took us on a tour to find a sort of dry spot, very helful. The new owner's have done an excelent job restoring the campground as six years ago we said we would never come back. We will be back when it is warmer. Thank You
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice KOA
Sep 23, 2013
I love the fact that KOA stays open until into October as some of us travellers want to stay camping as long as possible. Lovely place with great amenities, nice showers and a great gated off leash park for dogs.
Sep 22, 2013
We had a amazing time with our friends and family .. the weather was great and the camp fires and sing alones brought back old memories.. thanks guys we will be back next summer..Looking forward to it. Paul Boileau...and Christine Gagnon...
Sep 22, 2013
Great place - great people - only negative was uncontrollable - the weather (flooding) and the noise from the railroad repairs.
Sep 22, 2013
Beautiful campground. Owner went out of his way to help us after we couldn't access cable from our spot(our fault not campground) We were exhausted after a 12 hour drive,so kindness very appreciated. Thanks appreciated
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
One of the best kept KOA' s I have stayed at. The ground were beautiful. The facilities were very clean. It had all the facilities I needed. My husband and I tent camp so the cook kitchen was great. We did experience alot of noise from the train tracks being worked on. That still did not make our stay any less enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2013
We enjoyed the friendliness and appreciated the helpfulness.
Sep 17, 2013
Very well organized, shows the ex military management. Was very wet from mother nature and that can't be blamed on the owners/managers.
Sep 17, 2013
It's beautiful! The fall colors on the maple trees was a Facebook forward to all of the family and friends. Lovely campground hosts too!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very well maintained and clean park and facilities. As a new trailering enthusiast, I appreciated the help backing into site. Friendly staff knowlegable about area and even provided some good tips on trailering in general. Loved the maples on site in full autumn glory!
Sep 16, 2013
the back in sites are nicely laid out for privacy and overall the grounds are well kept. price is somewhat high.
Sep 16, 2013
This was a work camp for me as I prepared the RV for its winrt hibernation. Site was too muddy for anything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had just endured a rain storm that produced over 4 inches of rain in 6 hours. The entire region was flooded. We did offer alternate drier sites to all guests.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
It was a grew stay except for the rain storms we had. This was our first stay at a KOA and we would definitely do KOA again. Astrid and Brian Noonan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only we could control the weather....we'd have sunny skies for our guests every day!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Arrived in a heavy rain and was impressed when the host guided us to our site. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 12, 2013
This is the best RV park we have stayed at during our trip across Canada. Everything is 5 star and the staff go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful campground an friendly people
Sep 11, 2013
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful, what else can we say.
Sep 11, 2013
They thought of EVERYTHING just perfect!!!
Sep 11, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly manager.
Sep 10, 2013
One of the best! The Pet-Sitting was very helpful and appreciated. The facilities were beautiful, spotless. The staff could not have been more pleasant. LOVED IT!
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Only complaint was that I made a reservation for what was described as a more secluded tent site, but it was right next to the entrance road. The flood lights and cars coming in and out kept me awake. Other than that, the location was well kept and staff was very welcoming.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Your facility was exceptional. Your staff were engaging, helpful, courteous and kind. The location was easy to find (except we pulled into your neighbor's drive before realizing to LOOK for the KOA sign) and easy on, easy off the highway. Thank you for a great kamping experience.
Sep 09, 2013
Surprisingly, we were designated the same site this time as we had when we stayed at the beginning of our trip! Our evaluation of the KOA hasn't changed: it is a wonderful KOA and we will stay there again, should we ever return to Ontario.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staying on a campground at two young, female adults, it was nice to feel safe & welcome at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
had a great time, staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2013
Great walking trails. Sites could be a tad larger for parking purposes.
Sep 07, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Staff courteous and very helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent RV Park. Will definitely return.
Sep 07, 2013
great facilities, especially for pets, friendly helpful staff, excellent big rig sites
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This KOA has changed hands since I was last there 5 years ago and the current owners, Bill & Joan, really do take an interest in each camper's enjoyment. I was impressed! Larry
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very comfortable, beautiful with green grass and trees and the staff were very friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.