Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
First Koa stop on 6 wk trip and first time at a Koa and they diffently set the standard and benchmark on how we viewed and rated all other campgrds. We will most diffently stay here again. Thank you for setting the standard!
Aug 13, 2015
A well maintained site, with very helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Exceptional grounds. Exceptional washroom facility. Very roomy sites. Amenities beyond the even good KOA facilities. Stayed 2 nights. Great place to base yourself for other day trips. Kathy Aug 11, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Quiet, clean, close to activities downtown. Great washrooms.
Aug 13, 2015
Absolutely great! All services offered were provided. Even the Wifi worked as promised!
Aug 12, 2015
Our first time RVing. Great place to start and end a vacation. Very friendly staff. An amazingly clean facility.
Aug 12, 2015
We recommended to friends who r staying there this evening as they r traveling 2 days behind us.
Aug 12, 2015
Parfait pour nous. Service excellent et camping agréable.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. This campground exceeded our expectations and has motivated us to seek out other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything great!...hospitality fantastic, BUT this is just the second KOA I've stayed at, I just got the trailer last month so-o-o both KOA's...sandy, dusty...gets in and on everything. My truck and inside of the trailer just covered in it. I intend on carrying on my KOA research we're having a ball BUT the sand and dust is it going to be a constant? I hope not. Off to do more "research".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually Mother Nature helps us out, but we have had little to no rain in weeks.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Toujours aussi propre et bien organisé. Bien identifié et service super courtois et professionnel. Pet friendly 5 étoiles comme j'ai jamais vu! KOA est toujours mon premier choix partout au Canada et je ne suis jamais déçu.
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed overnight on our trip.Nice park, spots are a little tight.They will weigh your rig for $50. A little costly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer a unique weighing service for MHs and Trailer/Trucks, that weighs by individual wheel giving you each wheel, axle, side-to-side and total rig weights including pin weights. A computer printout with full debrief on tire safety, and comparisons with your specs is done. A great value.
Aug 10, 2015
Great park with outstanding staff and grounds...
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, spacious and lots of trees!
Aug 10, 2015
wonderful campground. spot free sites and well cared for
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in. Lots of private sites, and immaculate bathrooms and showers, and decent space for my big dog.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was amazing at our stay. My only complaint was the wifi didn't work in our cabin. But it encouraged us to get back to reality and we easily found other things to keep us entertained. :-)
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA and we were very impressed with the washrooms/showers and Laundromat. They do an excellent job of maintaining the facilities for the enjoyment of their camping customers.
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins. There were lots of things to do there. It was very relaxing and peaceful. A great place to vacation!
Aug 08, 2015
Although it was only overnight the park was nice friendly staff gave us what we needed will stay on our way back
Aug 07, 2015
This is one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. The hosts were wonderful and extremely helpful. I would consider coming back to Sault Ste. Marie just to stay here.
Aug 07, 2015
Super clean and some of the nicest washrooms I've seen in ANY campground! We had a few site location issues (we chose poorly) and had a busy site with lots of walk throughs. Camp owners seemed grumpy? Perhaps due to the long weekend. No major issues but would have appreciated a bit more of a friendly welcome from Bill. Doesn't impact our willingness to stay again though. Thanks for the stay!
Aug 07, 2015
It is a very "Friendly" place to stay... both the staff and the campers are all nice folks. This will be my choice of place-to-stay anytime I'm in the area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Personnel impeccable, lieux très entretenus, nature respectée, amenagements tres accueillants. Bravo, beau travail
Aug 06, 2015
Great campsite and great staff.
Aug 06, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA (or any other type for that matter) of campground that I've stayed in so far. Well done all around. Beautiful, well maintained, all the basics plus much more.
Aug 06, 2015
Great facilities, hosts. Cleanest place I have been to so far in our travels. Lots to do if someone could only warm up the weather it would be a 10.
Aug 05, 2015
We can't say enough about this KOA camp and the owners. We were on a planned camping trip out western Canada and our truck broke down twice. Each time we were "stranded" and ended up back at this KOA camp. The owners were awesome and encouraging, the bathrooms are spotless and the grounds are really well kept. They made a very bad experience a whole lot easier to get through. Thanks Bill and Joan!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Our first time with our new motorhome. Staff and visitors all very friendly and helpful. Very clean and a great dog run but just a little too much sand and not enough grass, made the dog run very dusty. But highly recommend it
Aug 05, 2015
We recently stayed at the SSM, ON KOA for 5 nights. We booked a "privacy" lot and it was exactly what we expected it would be. It was a beautiful, well kept campground and we would be sure to recommend it to friends and will return ourselves in the future. The full hook-up services are a bonus and makes the stay more enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Our site was very nice - well delineated and as private as a site can be in a campground. Our computer chose an inopportune time to crash, but the staff allowed us to use the one in the store, for which we were very grateful.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Great park for kids and adults alike.
Aug 05, 2015
The campground I believe truly represents the KOA experience. It's clean, the staff and owners are over the top friendly and helpful. If you are in the Soo, this is the campground to stay at.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful clean site. Friendly and helpful staff members. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 05, 2015
From California
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Helpful staff and very clean facilities. Lots to do with engaging activities
Aug 04, 2015
It was quiet with lots to do for humans as well as pets. Washrooms were very clean with clean showers. Although we didn't stay long it was very pleasurable.
Aug 04, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay, and our site was awesome,the work that has been done in the park since our last stay is amazing, beautiful sites and well kept park , and the bathrooms are like you would see in a five star hotel. You can see all the hard work that has been done, making it a Beautiful KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Clean premises, friendly staff. I appreciated the respect for the "quiet time' hours so I got a good night's sleep!
Aug 03, 2015
Love the campground and the staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots to offer and very well managed with helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay with the KOA! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were all well kept, clean, and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
I arrived late, left early and came back late for my two day stay. From what I saw it is an excellent campground. My Sprinter towing my 20 foot Rockwood barely fit however that may be my fault not realizing how long the whole rig is. Sites are compact but livable. The big deal. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. That is a big deal. Hope to spend more time next time
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have, besides the fact that visitors should not be charged to visit me when my fee was quite high compared to some campgrounds, was that it was too dusty. Something should be done to keep the dust down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests are advised of the visitor policy at check-in. It is up to the individual whether they wish to have visitors, and if they choose to do so, they are aware of the $5 adult and $3 children's fee. The camping fees paid are for the registered campers only, not unlimited guests as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals