Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Myself, my husband and our canine kids had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the puppy play yard and the rally obedience trial. Hope to do it again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congratulations on all your great accomplishments in the rally obedience trial!! Way to go!! Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The best KOA we have used while rv-ing!! Everyone is friendly, helpful. Washrooms are spotless.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities and campground were very clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Great facility. Friendly folk. Lots of options. Will definitely come again. just an aside...young woman at front desk could be a little more friendly and gracious. Overall, a great stay!!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Outstanding
Aug 10, 2013
This is an above average RV park and the best facility between North Bay and Thunderbay - and likely a lot further both ways. We always enjoy stopping here. However, to make it a top ranking RV park it is time to add more gravel to their sites and re-level them.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Well done! Other KOA operators take note on just how to do it up right. Camping? This is the place to stay. We came for the night ---stayed for the week-- Thank you all.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Beautifully landscaped, lots of shade, RV wash on site, one of the best KOA's we have visited.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very good! The kids wanted to stay longer!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. We really were not sure what to expect but it exceeded our expectations. The cabin was clean and the site was private. Washrooms/showers were very clean...very important to us. Owners helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Mother Nature was in a mood during our stay. We had rain the first night and so much that the ground couldn't absorb it fast enough. The next morning we had the owner there "draining" the water away and found us a "step" so we (and our dogs) were not stepping out into a puddle of water. Thank you Bill & Joan, our stay could have been wet and very uncomfortable but for your outstanding help.
Aug 08, 2013
The exit could be better marked
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in several KOAs in the USA and Canada. This is the best one!
Aug 07, 2013
free cable service in a Canadian RV park....Saved me 3 hrs setting up the satelite dish...Will be back..
Aug 07, 2013
Park setup nice but to many rules, charged for second tent, can't hang clothes line, wood portions small and expensive. For long weekend very few campers. Good if just a couple.
Aug 07, 2013
It is a real KOA !
Aug 07, 2013
Great RV wash, dog park and planting. Whish we could back often
Aug 07, 2013
Nice park. Nice people. WIFI is very poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to see you enjoyed the park. Very sorry the WiFi was not up to par for you this stay. We usually have very good WiFi throughout the park.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. Clean. Only complaint, expensive wood for just a small bundle
Aug 06, 2013
Wheather wasn't cooperating, but very nice campgrounds. The staff were so nice & helped us find another campground when we found out the one we had reservations for that night, had no spots for us. It wasn't even a KOA, but they called for us & found a place for us to camp that night. We will palways stay in KOA's if at all possible.
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful stay. friendly owners and staff. Always there to do their best for you, and go the extra mile.Hard workers all and done with a friendly smile. Even going so far as to offer to clean out our fire pit after a heavy rain. Would without a doubt go back and recommend this campground to friends and family
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was great. Bill and his wife were very helpful, as was all the staff. The campground was well kept and the washrooms were clean. Our assigned site was very wet, due to lots of rain, so Bill helped to move us to a nice dry site. They even provided a boost when our car wouldn't start. They kept a close eye on everything, to ensure a great stay for all.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground, great staff. We had a great stay and will be back again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very good sight, facilities were clean and modern. Nice to have off leash dog area. Staff were helpful. We will be back on our way through.
Aug 05, 2013
Very well kept park! The site was a bit tight,but OK.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is everything you could ask for, and tenters are just as welcome as RVer's. It was so wonderful to not be at the back of the camping area. We will definitely be back again. Your campground is one of the best we have visited in the last few trips.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility. Would say again.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay! Thanks for everything!
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, nice sites, close to shopping , and restaurant s
Aug 04, 2013
it is always good to stay here it rained but still enjoyable
Aug 04, 2013
beautiful campground, a great place to camp, friendly staff, and the owners were great!
Aug 04, 2013
Love the location, staff and the surroundings stay here every chance we get
Aug 04, 2013
we had a wonderful time. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice park. Very friendly staff, escorted to sight. Great for dogs and nice trail. Will be back!
Aug 04, 2013
Propre, grand, coins privés, espaces pour cuisiner et relaxer quand il pleut, services en français, personnel accueillant. On y retourne, c'est sûr.
Aug 03, 2013
Clean, especially the restrooms and showers. The office people were superb.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.