Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2012
Nice KOA, friendly, helpful hosts, a bit too pricy for the area, but we don't know how that compares with others in the area.
Sep 23, 2012
One of the nicest, well-kept KOA's we have visited with friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely recommend it and we will be back. Camped overnight in a 5th wheel.
Sep 21, 2012
This is our second stay in this campground - this time we rented a cabin. It's a nice and friendly campground that is well maintained.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
One of the best and cleanest we've ever been in
Sep 20, 2012
This is one of my favorite campgrounds!
Sep 20, 2012
Bathrooms little heat. Only 1 restroom for entire site. Park is not lite hard to see if you are driving on road or grass. roads and pads very narrow one set of wheels is on the grass. Did not use cabins but won't if needed no bedding, no water, no washroom, no cooking what do people do when traveling with out a rig,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Rustic KOA Cabins are within 1 min walk to restrooms with showers as well as the Kamping Kitchen. Restroom heat was repaired the next morning.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Campground and facilities kept clean and in good shape
Sep 18, 2012
Great campground and very friendly owners. Facilities were clean and the grounds were well kept. We will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2012
As always, a very friendly environment. I am also happy to see that KOA cares enough to recycle. We look forward to visiting KOA next summer.
Sep 18, 2012
Only one night... Reception was great! Site was Good. Showers and toilets were good and clean! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2012
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Large sites, cable TV, trees, clean & heated restrooms & showers. Nice owners too.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Cabin was clean pleasant. Heater was turned on so that it would be warm when we got there!
Sep 17, 2012
We were only there for the night but we always feel safe and sound in this park. Very clean. Enjoyed the colours of fall on the trees in the park.
Sep 16, 2012
Had a great time
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Great seeing you again. I meant to tell you that several people i have run into at other campgrounds this summer have praised yours and suggested it to others they have talked to. See you next summer, I hope.
Sep 15, 2012
Very clean (washrooms, etc.)Lots to do if one had the time to do it all! The staff was very friendly, which was the biggest reason we bought a Rewards card, our first year of having an R.V! No one has ever actually taken us to our site before. That was neat as we usually tend to get muddled up finding the right spot! The dog walking during the day for our friends was a plus. Thanks so much.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
We really enjoyed our two stays at this KOA this summer. Staff is friendly and goes out of their way to assist. Manager went out of his way to help. Campground is clean and signage and facilities are great. Rates as one of the best KOA's we stayed in. I should say the best. Thank you and keep up the good work.
Sep 15, 2012
Excellent service. We will definitely be returning
Sep 14, 2012
Great as usual. I was a bit disappointed at the pricing of the firewood being sold at the KOA, but it was in-line with what area shops were selling it for. Very clean place, professionally-run, very pleasant staff...I won't stay anywhere else when I travel to Sault Ste. Marie.
Sep 14, 2012
It is the best campground that I have been to. The staff were fantastic. The campground is well maintained and it was a real pleasure to camp there.
Sep 14, 2012
As we were just passing through our stay was rather short. Even so, it was a very relaxing and refreshing experience. The availability of a dog agility course was a wonderful surprise since we are in the process of trainining our dog for it.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
First campground on our five week tour that actually lead us to our site! nice touch.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Great place and great, friendly and helpful people! Highly recommended!
Sep 12, 2012
Owners very friendly,helpful & open to special requests. All Facilities/Grounds well maintained;great experience!
Sep 11, 2012
The campground is beautiful and extremely well-maintained, and the hosts (owners) are very hard-working, knowledgable and friendly.
Sep 11, 2012
great facility, great staff, clean, well taken care off. best KOA we have been in.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
after 20 days on the road we looked forward to a good campground with all amenities. The KOA at Sault Ste Marie was very good including many extras not available at most RV campgrounds. Our Tanx to Bill and his staff for keeping their facility in great shape and for their positive support and service. Kirby Pickford
Sep 10, 2012
Greatest most helpful staff I have run into. I cannot give a higher rating for any campground I have been in . We will be back
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
We had to laugh when one of the male employees told us that we should carry extra hose and cable. Well...this was only the second night we have ever used a hose & cable TV hookup in TWO YEARS. It obviously not our top priority. But his comment was worth a chuckle. We would like to note that the male in our couple found the showers very small and extremely challenging to dry and re-dress.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
One of the nicest KOA
Sep 09, 2012
Friendly staff. Very well kept campground. Good location.
Sep 08, 2012
Always pleased with the pleasant service.
Sep 08, 2012
great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice sites, CLEAN: washroom, showers, laundry room, play area
Sep 07, 2012
This was an extrememely well set up, maintained and run campground.
Sep 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.