Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Very injoyable, friendly and help staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff were really helpful and friendly. Best washrooms we have seen at a KOA! Really clean and modern. Really nice campground!
Sep 16, 2016
we always sat with the Saulte Koa on our trips west. It is always clean and quiet and the staff are friendly and efficient. Great stay!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean - great service, including dog walking service
Sep 16, 2016
great site and helpful staff. Loved it
Sep 15, 2016
nice campground, clean restrooms and helpful people. nice pull through sites
Sep 15, 2016
Wonderful campground sites and great setting close to the city of Sault Ste Marie. A variety of recreational centres for all to participate in.
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was superb and exceeded my expectations. Staff very friendly. Delux cabin very high end in terms of quality, and very clean. Campground was very well kept and very quiet.
Sep 15, 2016
This park is well located in the midst of a forest. The owners have put a huge investment into the campground and it clearly shows. One of the best we have stayed at....a real gem!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
This is the best KOA we've been to. Beautifully landscaped and very clean. The washrooms were amazing. Lots to do and see. The hosts and staff were great. We'll be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Very pet friendly. Bill and Joan are the nicest hosts. Extremely clean. Lovely surroundings. Will be staying there again with our dogs (they loved the doggy agility area!).
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA is in my opinion, the gold standard for KOA campgrounds. It's an exceptional site that does everything right.
Sep 14, 2016
Great parking arrangement didn't look into the neighbors windows. Lovely green space and trees. Nothing but excellent
Sep 14, 2016
This is definitely one of the top 5 campgrounds we have stayed in, and we have stayed in many, many camp grounds across North America. All sites are well set up and provide great privacy. Wonderful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Need to have a quiet time , I had a camper on the lot beside that started to pack up at 4:23 AM and was very loud

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a quiet time but people will depart at various times. If they are not courteous they as your fellow campers should be!! Rate the camper for this not the campground!
Sep 13, 2016
My dogs and I enjoyed the nature trail.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice park. Well kept. nice clean washrooms
Sep 11, 2016
Trees clean and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We only allow our trees to stay if they're friendly! :-)
Sep 10, 2016
Nicest campground on the trans Canada between BC and Ontario. Friendly staff and all the amenities. Excellent wifi reception. Only five km from town. Didn't use but the little cabins look very nice. Excellent sites, some with a fire pit with benches around it, will definitely stay again if thru this way.
Sep 10, 2016
Had an excellent time. Very friendly safe!
Sep 10, 2016
This was our second time staying here, we always make this our layover spot. It is quiet well maintained and most importantly to us the sights are level.
Sep 09, 2016
Certainly among the better KOAs. No paved roads or sights. Muddy with rain. Nice full hook up sites and gfacilities. Great dog training site. Close to downtown and lots of restaurants. Train close. Limited satellite reception sites. Nice office staff. Cable and Internet typically poor. Couple MI air TV stations in HD.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perhaps it was operator error with the cable and internet, as we have no issues at all with the cable tv, and the wifi tower is located directly across from this guest's site. After upgrading our entire wifi system this year, we have really great wifi coverage. Trees prevent satellite reception.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Fantastic place to camp. Great landscaping since taken over by present owners! Beautiful shade trees all around!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice location, great staff. Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean and big bathrooms. Only downfall was that laundry closed at 8:30. Would definitely return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this time of the year, the laundry is open for 12 hours per day, from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm.
Sep 08, 2016
this is the 2nd time I've stayed at this campground and find this is about as relaxed place that a family can have. The owners are extremely proud of their place as have every right to be, the staff they have are as sincere and friendly and take great pride in their work.I also am involved at a resort where customer satisfaction is our goal and I must say this is a top notch place to stay thks
Sep 08, 2016
Lovely park, friendly people. Didn't use any facilities as we had terrible weather and a short stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at!
Sep 07, 2016
we loved our visit to KOA Sault Str.Marie, Very clean and well maintained property, exceptional bathroom facilities. we would definitely be interested in returning next year. Thank you to your staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Very well maintained, and lots of extras included.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed here twice and would highly recommend it
Sep 07, 2016
We loved both of our stays on the way to BC and on the way back. We had our dog who was more than welcome.
Sep 07, 2016
Very beautiful campground very well kept. All the amenities needed and everyone was very nice to talk to and deal with. Gorgeous place.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This was the best KOA we stayed at on our 3 week trip thru Canada and the US. It had lots of trees, was quiet, the amenities were fantastic and clean and the staff were great and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean. Nice dog runs. Nice nature trails.
Sep 05, 2016
Well cared-for, clean, campground. Site spacious, reception welcoming. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in.
Sep 05, 2016
As I told Bill, we've been on the road and moving a lot for three months, and Sault Ste Marie is by far and away the nicest place we've stayed. The sites are beautiful, there are so many activities, and the entire place is perfectly maintained and spotless. The self-service dog wash and RV wash are especially nice touches, plus the kampers' kitchen. My husband and I would give it 10 stars!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! :-)
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean, pretty KOA. Would stay a gain. I would just remember that the laundry area takes "loonies", dollars and not quarters.
Sep 03, 2016
Felt like family.... Very clean
Sep 03, 2016
très très propre et acceuillant
Sep 02, 2016
I've stayed at many KOA's...I've never encountered rain head showers in the restrooms anywhere but here...I could have showered 3 times a day! Awesome! Pull thru's are a little tight...next time I'd reserve a back in.
Sep 02, 2016
One of our best experiences. FANTASTIC ! Great staff, beautiful sites, clean and pristine bathrooms and pool ! Congratulations on a great park!
Sep 02, 2016
great place to stay
Sep 02, 2016
Great as Always. An excellent place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
owners are professional, tried very hard to accommodate our special requests, grounds are spotless!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals