Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained....improvements ongoing. These owners are as attentive and committed as any you will ever encounter.
Sep 25, 2015
Really nice people. Friendly and helpful. Great doggie walks in the woods. Nice clean sites with lots of trees.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful site! Nice bathrooms. Great staff. Very happy stay :)
Sep 24, 2015
Great, clean facilities and lots of shadey sites
Sep 23, 2015
Tout est impeccable !
Sep 23, 2015
Great campgrounds stand out from the herd. This one surely does!!! Attention to detail is evident everywhere. Customer service is tops too. Will definitely go back there if in SSM area. An absolute winner!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground very clean nice pool helpful staff
Sep 23, 2015
Ce camping a été le préféfé de nos vacances ! Courtoisie, accueil, propreté ....tout est parfait!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great park marvellous owners.A great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Really nice grounds and very pet friendly with fenced dog area and walking path. Restrooms immaculate. Easy checkin. Only ding would be train noise, but that happens across the country for no reason.
Sep 22, 2015
A great park to stay but the only problem is that sites are small and poorly drained. The owners are overly concerned about protecting the grass.It rained while we were here making the area around the trailer muddy.We had a mat down to keep from tracking mud inside. While we were away they came and folded up the mat because it was touching about a foot of the grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No reservation and the only Full hook up remaining. The grass and the sites in this section were renovated this summer at great expense. The guest was requested to keep the mats off the grass that was in good condition and they decided to ignore our polite request. There is no mud on this site.
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous place.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay this time was great like always u guys always make us feel welcome thanks for a great summer of camping Bill and Joan we hope u have a great holiday this winter see u in May thanks again
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy the Soo KOA and the fall colours.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second stay at the Soo KOA - of the 6 KOA's we have visited in 2015, this is the best! Nice surroundings, incredible washrooms, and wonderful atmosphere. We live in the Soo and often start our trip here. Wish it was farther away so it could be our destination stay. Love the patio sites - fantastic! Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Staff extremely customer focused. Campgrounds well maintained. Washrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2015
Definitely a must stay if you are in the area. Park is pristine and loaded with extras not seen at other parks. The owners are great and truly know the meaning of customer service.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly and a great location near to the bushplane museum and soo locks.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Always feel comfortable at your KOA. We will definately be back! Astrid & Brian Noonan :)
Sep 17, 2015
extremely friendly and knowledgable. even had my RV weighed (properly).
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff and very clean campground.
Sep 17, 2015
Definitely the best KOA I have ever been to. Wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy all the ammenities. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful to boot!Defintely my spot when I am in this neck of the woods.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed for two nights. The park facilities were very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and informative regarding attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground enjoyed our stay will be back again! Everything is done the way it should be Well thought out
Sep 14, 2015
Great well kept property and very nice owners
Sep 14, 2015
The very best KOA I have stayed at bar none. Excellent layout, easy to park, clean, well organized, great friendly owners that are very obliging to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
loved it!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
one of the most well kept and managed KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 13, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds we have ever stayed at! Welcomed the attention to detail and personal attention.
Sep 13, 2015
This was one of the nicest Sites we've visited. It was clean, beautifully landscaped, offered excellent amenities and best of all, the Owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Just stayed overnight, wish I could have stayed longer to see more of the features
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept, clean, laundry facilities excellent. We find KOA very pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have less expensive sites, but guest chose full hook up 50 amp site for their overnight stay, which was $48.38 with their value card.
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. The most pristine bathrooms I've ever encountered in a campground with delightful rainfall showerheads (important from this single woman camper's point of view). Love the camp kitchen too! The pool and site were delightful. Can't say enough positive things about this campground and I've been camping for over 40 years.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great park!
Sep 10, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying here and we have enjoyed the great friendly staff here. We would highly recommend the Sault Ste Marie KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a great time as always.
Sep 09, 2015
In every way, a delightful KOA. The little extras, caring staff, and camp itself were above and beyond.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our needs.
Sep 08, 2015
Great park! Great hosts!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved this place from the very beginning this was the best koa I've ever been to and I will always stop here if I drive through Sault Ste. Marie The washrooms were clean and too notch, especially the showers. Great nature trails, everything was fantastic and the staff was super welcoming and nice DO NOT BOTHER WITH QUEBEC CITY THOUGH! It's brutal....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals