Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Great facility and great people. Would recommend this location to anyone.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time on the last weekend of the season. The weather was cooperative and Bill and Joan were fantastic host as usual. Look forward to seeing you next season. Have a wonderful winter.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great location, good dog park, beautiful hiking trails on property. Washrooms and showers very modern and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We were arriving late and I asked about restaurants serving whitefish. When we arrived, there was a map to 2 local restaurants with our information. This is above and beyond expected service!
Oct 10, 2014
Our stay was great. Found the owner very friendly and helpful.Staff in office the same.Grounds were exceptional well looked after neat and tidy. Will go back again for sure.
Oct 10, 2014
Amazing, the times we pass over Koa Sault Ste Marie, the site, the commodity, the personel everything was just perfect and the color at this time of the years WoW ! again AMAZING. Thanks
Oct 10, 2014
I pre-booked this site online. Which was about 10 times easier then the other sites I've been on. I arrived late due to some scheduling issues. But as soon as I write everything was taken care of and I was very stressed with the cleanliness of my site. A great experience overall! On my way to the next KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The colors were great and we appreciated the advice of things to do in the area. Very clean - even blew the leaves off of our picnic table and lane for us. Location was close to all activities. Enjoyed the trails at the park. Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
We stayed at this campground a year ago and said we would return the next year. We did and were not disappointed. The campground was even nicer than we remembered and the colour wonderful. Althought the washrooms are kept spotless they tell me there will be a complete renovation to better accommodate the handicapped this fall. We'll be back! Thank you Bill & Joan!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend remembering and making new memories. Your campground is very clean, beautiful to look at and is so peaceful and the view is breathtaking. Thank you so much for being the perfect hosts and taking so much into consideration from having dish soap in the kamp kitchen -to an outside sink for after the kamp kitchen is closed-to very clean restrooms and showers,etc.
Sep 30, 2014
The best stay as always! Bill, Joan and their staff go above and beyond!!! Great campground. My dogs had the greatest time in Kamp K-9! Really love the dog-friendly atmosphere! Wonderful fall weather and the park was just stunning in beautiful colours. Breathtaking!! Can't wait to return! Thank you Bill and Joan!
Sep 30, 2014
We arrived after the office had closed but were soon greeted by Bill(one of the owners) who got us registered and showed us to our site. The hospitality and friendliness were welcome after a long day of travel. Thank you
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great host great layout has everything plus more than you could ask
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I REALLY appreciate tha chance to use the agility ring-THANKS!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Honestly the campground was excellent and the hosts were probably second to none!! 10 would be 2/3 of the way up the rating we would use! FANTASTIC!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent KOA - very helpful with tools to fix the bed in our trailer. Much appreciated!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
BEST PART OF OUR TRIP TO CCANADA! THE PARK IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED, OUTDOOR KITCHEN, PAVILLION WITH WIDE SCREEN TV. RV POWER WASH, PUTT-PUTT....THE OWNERS ARE FANTASTIC AND HELPFUL....OUTSTANDING! WILL ONLY STAY HERE WHILE VISITING SAULT SSTE MARIE...
Sep 26, 2014
Probably the best equipped KOA we have stayed at and that's from Labrador to California and all points in between. God Bless. Ross
Sep 25, 2014
Very down home and personal atmosphere. Courteous and friendly personnel.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
MOST EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE. SHOWER FACILITY VERY NICE 5 STARS.JUST DIDN'T CARE FOR THE TENTING AREA DIRT BY THE WOODS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was part of a large group that selected the group area and all sites together. They were actually set up on a Elec site that is Gravel and grass. We have plenty of grassy tent sites available.
Sep 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's -- staff all very friendly and I love the Collies!
Sep 24, 2014
The owners are awesome people and the Kampground is one of the neatest we have stayed at.Looking forward to a return trip for sure.
Sep 24, 2014
We love this KOA. The sites are great and the owner too. We loved it when we stayed in July 2010 and we still do in 2014.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
I would like to see a bench or two on the nature trail.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a bench beside the Root River on the north trail. We are now planning to add more on other trails! Thanks for your suggestion!
Sep 23, 2014
As usual, an easy and pleasantstay, beginning to end. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great weekend despite the weather. Staff were wonderful as always. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 23, 2014
The campground and bathrooms were immaculate; the staff were helpful, the campground itself is interesting. Our best KOA experience ever!
Sep 22, 2014
We had the best time at your KOA. We only wish we had our grandchildren with us to enjoy this time together. Thanks again for a wonderful time. Mike and Eileen Ottier
Sep 22, 2014
Exceptional presentation. Grounds, store, facilities were first rate. Helpful and accommodating staff. My highest recommendation. Thank-you.
Sep 19, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next year.Staff was very helpful and friendly.Loved our camping experience there.
Sep 19, 2014
very nicely laid out park and hosts are very accomodating. Would certainly go back
Sep 18, 2014
Very clean and nice campground!
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground , great stay. Bill and Joan were great from check throughout our stay. Opened with Bill guiding us to our site and helping set up our cable to the facilities which were exceptional. They have great knowledge and are very willing to share!
Sep 18, 2014
we stayed one night, very helpful recommending sites to see... very clean and well maintained
Sep 18, 2014
I love this campground! There is only one thing that I'd wish differently: I LOATHE TengoInternet! It kept bouncing off. I scarcely even used it. Why does Wifi have to be so complicated!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.