Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This campground is one of the best maintained we have stayed at. Conveniently located just above the town of Sault Ste. Marie, it offers access to more activities than we had expected: history, hiking, bicycling, poking about.
Jul 30, 2015
In 400 characters I can't tell you much. Why don't you guess why I gave it the rating I did. When you give sufficient room for a proper and honest review I'll will follow up then.
Jul 30, 2015
This is currently the best campground we have stayed in throughout two trips across Canada - from BC to PEI. Wonderful sites, incredible washrooms, incredibly well kept, great K9 Kamp and the staff and owners are just awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a great place to stay while we were passing through.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean campground with large sites. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Bathe staff was friendly and heplful
Jul 29, 2015
We think that this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at.We have a new RV and especially liked the RV Wash Station and the opportunity to weigh our vehicle to insure we were within the specs. If you have a dog and are interested in 'Agility', they have a great course. The bathrooms were outstanding. The Owner is fully engaged in running this facility and very helpful to his clients.
Jul 29, 2015
this has been the best koa campgrund yet
Jul 28, 2015
Pleasant stay. All facilities were clean and accessible and staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2015
It was one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. The staff was totally awesome, the grounds were beautiful, clean and inviting. And the amenities were fabulous!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Kids really enjoyed swimming but were disappointed that they could not get wifi. We were in a very wooded area so understand why. Your grounds are immaculate and the staff is very friendly. See you next Friday! Billie and Bob Bagdon
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice and quiet for us early to bedders.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was helpful with questions and checking in to make sure our stay went well.
Jul 27, 2015
I stayed in this koa while driving across canada. This campsite was b far the cleanest and well kept campground I stayed at during my trip across. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also lots for kids to do and I really like how pet friendly it was.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean. Great for kids with lots of things to do. Clean convenient dog park too. Would love real milk or cream for coffee at $2/styrofoam cup!
Jul 27, 2015
Only stayed for one night. Arrived about 9 pm and were greeted with smiles. No problems. Clean restrooms and nice little camper kitchen area! Happy with our stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms very nice & clean. Staff very friendly & accomodating. I was impressed with facilities for kids & whole family such as pool, mini putt, play park, patios & general set-up of camp. Absolutely would stay there again when travelling thru or to the Soo.
Jul 27, 2015
one of the very best pone Joseph Bergeron
Jul 27, 2015
Particularly pet friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. If you have a dog, this is the place to stay. Staff is spectacular and trip over themselves to be of assistance. Great place.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Will definnately stay again if in the area.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The nicest koa we stayed at. Clean and organized.
Jul 26, 2015
I had initially reserved a tent site but pending rain required that I upgrade to a cabin which was accommodated with no problem. Met the owners who are very knowledgeable.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Small lots though. We only spent a night. Staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest made reservation four hours prior to arrival on a day that we were at capacity. We were only able to offer the site that we had left. Advance reservations are always recommended.
Jul 25, 2015
great people; great place !!
Jul 25, 2015
everything great! Clean, good Wifi, nice places, friendly people. Only to many dogs!
Jul 25, 2015
Knowledgeable staff, nice place
Jul 25, 2015
Stay was nice. Wood burns too fast. Heard many complaints from other fellow campers about the rudeness and foul language of the owners, some we heard with our own ears. Seems to snobby and military run. Pretty sure ill never go back again. Would rather travel to more laid back KOA's than go SSM again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Firewood burn time is based on how the campfire is built. More air flow equals a quicker burn. We are neither rude nor snobby, and we do not use profanity. These guests were welcomed back at check-in for their third visit, and we had no further interactions with them.
Jul 24, 2015
Everething seems excellent
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff ,clean site,lots to do.
Jul 24, 2015
Really nice place. The bathrooms are sparkly new.
Jul 24, 2015
The whole campsite is amazing. Staff is great and friendly...got an escort to our campsite by one staff member in a golf cart. Facilities are super clean. Bathrooms rival those of a fancy hotel (waterfall shower heads). Pool, playground, movies...lots of activities for kids too
Jul 22, 2015
We appreciated the clean, quiet campground. The dog park was great! The mini golf was fun. The laundry room was clean and worked great. Really a nice campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Very good thank you Vic
Jul 22, 2015
Convenient location just far enough from highway 17 to have a quiet night
Jul 21, 2015
Bill & Joan were very friendly and very helpful. Grounds well kept. Liked the mini putt & outdoor tv & movies.
Jul 21, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
Good stay.
Jul 21, 2015
As usual, a great spot and accessible to everything-food, gas, sight seeing.
Jul 20, 2015
Another comfortable and pleasant stayat this KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
The campsite was nicely developed with lots of trees. Very friendly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean, quiet sites. Supper nice people who help even with the parking of your trailer, take you to the site. Easy to talk to quick to help out. Will be there again next year that is for sure!!! Stay if you can, beautiful site we had #34 was great.
Jul 20, 2015
This clean, well-managed park was our first and last stop on our cross Canada tour this summer. The hosts and staff are welcoming, friendly, and their commitment to maintaining high standards is evident. Grounds, sites, cabins and gardens are impeccable. Pull thru sites are so convenient for big rigs, and wide enough so you don't feel sandwiched in. We love this KOA
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The best KOA experience ever!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, staff were courteous and knowledgable. Campgrounds were great and well laid out. I have already informed three couple I,veg met that if they are going through Sault Ste Marie Canada that you are a must stay at.
Jul 20, 2015
We love starting here! Everyone is so friendly! Clean and well maintained grounds. It's great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.