Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Nice clean campground and showers. Would recommend to anyone travelling through the area.
Sep 27, 2016
excellent campground staff is great very well kept grounds showers are great
Sep 26, 2016
BIll and Joan Richard are wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful. Their Kampground is clean and well kept. We were made to feel welcome - and especially appreciated the little touches. Our dogs also enjoyed the stay - the doggy playground, pet trails and agility equipment were an huge bonus. We would definitely recommend and will be returning!
Sep 26, 2016
Top notch! Everything you could want or need. Campground and facilities are spotless and beyond excellent. Owners & staff are fabulous. 110% !
Sep 26, 2016
Very happy with reception, facilities and atmosphere.
Sep 25, 2016
Koa Sault Ste. Marie is our most favourite place to go and relax.. not only is it Beautiful, the owners Bill and Joan go out of there way to make our stay amazing.. the sites are well kept , clean, and easy to get in and out of.. we recommend this Koa to all our friends... and look forward on returning next year..
Sep 25, 2016
Amazing showers/washrooms! One of the prettiest & well maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2016
We are sorry we weren't able to stay longer. The service was great.My wife found the Wifi connection slow for her liking. We look forward to spending more time in this area in four or five years. We plan to stay with you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear of your wife's dissatisfaction with the wifi. We have upgraded the entire wifi system with the latest technology, and one tower was very near your site so there should have been no issues at all. Had we known at the time, we could have assisted with making a better connection.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved our stay at SSM KOA..beautiful campground, great owners!
Sep 24, 2016
It was "over-the-top" exceptional!!! Attention to every detail. Definitely coming back if we are ever in the area again :)
Sep 23, 2016
Very pretty park,well maintained,friendly helpful staff,amazing bathrooms/showers! Close to attractions in The Soo.
Sep 23, 2016
V good. Staff extremely helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Was there twice on our trip and would stay again when I am back in the Soo
Sep 22, 2016
The owners were really friendly and very knowledgable about events in the area. The grounds are meticulous and the washrooms were spotless. We have stayed at many KOA's and this was our favourite!
Sep 22, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Well kept grounds!7-Eleven
Sep 22, 2016
This is the nicest, bar none, KOA at which we have ever stayed. It surpassed all expectations. This KOA should not be just a stopover but a destination!
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice KOA. Bathrooms were clean along with really nice lots. I recommend the deluxe sites.
Sep 21, 2016
very friendly and help full
Sep 20, 2016
Wow, what a beautiful campground. People and pet friendly, clean, large sites and really loved our patio site.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything is updated and spotless. Bill & Joan couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. It's one of the best.
Sep 20, 2016
Tout est parfait et les hôtes et employées font tout pour vous accomodé. Très satisfait d'avoir passé 3 jours à ce camping.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely grounds ,enjoyed it very much.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground
Sep 19, 2016
This is the nicest campground we have stayed in; everything is immaculate and the washrooms are amazing.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time. Really nice park. The only complaint is not allowed rv mats at your door really messy in our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV mats are permitted at your door if on gravel. Mats are not permitted on the grass. Thank you for helping us keep our campground green!
Sep 19, 2016
We are on a one year cross-country trip in our trailer and have stayed in many KOAs already, but this is by far the nicest, cleanest and best run. If you can, we recommend that you definitely stay here. You won't be disappointed. It's spotless,beautiful and restful.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is absolutely the best KOA. We have stayed in many across the USA and Canada. Love the rain showers!
Sep 18, 2016
We love this place. Very nice and clean washrooms. Very friendly staff. For sure we will be there back.
Sep 18, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! It was very clean and the Staff was like a well oiled machine. Always working and making sure everything was good.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent KOA. Perfect for K9s too.
Sep 18, 2016
Very injoyable, friendly and help staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff were really helpful and friendly. Best washrooms we have seen at a KOA! Really clean and modern. Really nice campground!
Sep 16, 2016
we always sat with the Saulte Koa on our trips west. It is always clean and quiet and the staff are friendly and efficient. Great stay!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean - great service, including dog walking service
Sep 16, 2016
great site and helpful staff. Loved it
Sep 15, 2016
nice campground, clean restrooms and helpful people. nice pull through sites
Sep 15, 2016
Wonderful campground sites and great setting close to the city of Sault Ste Marie. A variety of recreational centres for all to participate in.
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was superb and exceeded my expectations. Staff very friendly. Delux cabin very high end in terms of quality, and very clean. Campground was very well kept and very quiet.
Sep 15, 2016
This park is well located in the midst of a forest. The owners have put a huge investment into the campground and it clearly shows. One of the best we have stayed at....a real gem!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
This is the best KOA we've been to. Beautifully landscaped and very clean. The washrooms were amazing. Lots to do and see. The hosts and staff were great. We'll be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Very pet friendly. Bill and Joan are the nicest hosts. Extremely clean. Lovely surroundings. Will be staying there again with our dogs (they loved the doggy agility area!).
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA is in my opinion, the gold standard for KOA campgrounds. It's an exceptional site that does everything right.
Sep 14, 2016
Great parking arrangement didn't look into the neighbors windows. Lovely green space and trees. Nothing but excellent
Sep 14, 2016
This is definitely one of the top 5 campgrounds we have stayed in, and we have stayed in many, many camp grounds across North America. All sites are well set up and provide great privacy. Wonderful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Need to have a quiet time , I had a camper on the lot beside that started to pack up at 4:23 AM and was very loud

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a quiet time but people will depart at various times. If they are not courteous they as your fellow campers should be!! Rate the camper for this not the campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals