Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
GREAT FUN
Jun 24, 2014
We were rather disappointed with this campsite. The pitch had cigarette ends everywhere and there were only 4 toilets on the site, the locks didn't function on the doors, there were cobwebs everywhere and the drain in the shower was clogged with hair.
Jun 19, 2014
Dusty and dirty. Very dry as usual for California KOA,s. Nice camp hosts
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful location, pet friendly and good sized sites.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Messed us about on arrival despite having pre booked and then the electric at our pitch didn't work. No offer of a refund/discount .just not good enough.
Jun 10, 2014
Very relaxing stay. Very well managed, clean and well looked after. Many thanks.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice, clean KOA. Staff was friendly & my overall experience was good. Only complaint is they need more restrooms or potties throughout the campground. An outhouse by the playground would have been great. I think there's only two shower/potty buildings so if you're on a walk or at the plygrnd w/ your kids there's noplace to go without walking a mile. Otherwise I would give 5 stars :o(
Jun 01, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, oasis of peace and quiet, Pity we only stayed one night...
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice campground, very clean, everything worked well and felt safe. We live near by so we probably won't return anytime soon. We were just doing a test run our new airstream
May 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Pari is kept very clean.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Awesome campground. Very kid friendly....
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice staff. Good sites. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
May 26, 2014
They take a lot of pride in their maintenance of their facility the people nice and very service oriented
May 19, 2014
Poor signage to sites, bathrooms were clean but sparse, long walks to the bathrooms from anywhere, and not near camping sites at all. Too many RV's mixed with tent camping sites, roads steep and slippery. NOT near Lake at all, and lake is nearly empty. Nice people on staff
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
A little too rustic for us...
May 17, 2014
We already booked another stay. We had our grandkids and they had so much fun with all the activities. And we loved the rock band and bbq. Thank you for a great time
May 12, 2014
My son and I enjoyed the KOA campground and all of the activities. But the motorcycles driving around all day ruined the stay for me. I complained on Sunday to a staff member at the store, but the motorcycles kept going. Exhaust, dust, noise, all of these ruined it for me. I missed the birds and the fresh air. Your policy stated no one under 16 can be driving and these were about 8 or 9.
May 07, 2014
friendly owners but, the KOA is not up to standards, roads are dirt and camp areas dirty , for the$$$ .
May 06, 2014
We enjoy this quiet campground.
May 05, 2014
When I arrived, there was someone in my spot and the person was not around so I offered to move to another spot which mad my stay very difficult because I was there with a group and didn't get to camp with them. I had to keep going back and forth with supplies from my site to my friends site this was a huge hassle .also the electric hook ups don't have a standard plug in for .extention cord.
May 04, 2014
we waited 1 hour to have our location because there's already someone. yet it was 4:00 pm!! we were disappointed
Apr 30, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty on the second day. Usually they are cleaned before everyone wakes up. Toilets were clogged as well.
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location for the POZO Saloon concerts. Some of the guest were a bit too rowdy on Fri night other than that the stay was great.
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful setting, friendly host's. Wild Turkeys strolling through the campground. We'll be back.
Apr 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I admired that there were so many activities available, playground, volleyball court, pool, etc. and look forward to bringing the children next time. Thank you!!
Apr 28, 2014
Very good location for someone wanting to visit the many towns and cities nearby.
Apr 23, 2014
Had a good time, we are looking forward to returning in the future. We really liked space 99 it was nice and relaxing.
Apr 21, 2014
Our stay was nice except that there was something wrong with the septic system. The entire campground smelled awful in the evenings. I did like that it had some big secluded RV sites.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. People were extremely nice and helpful. The pool was nice and clean but cold! Not heated in April. Enjoyed the frisbee golf. Campgrounds were beautiful and clean. Our rv is on smaller side (26') but bigger rv's may have trouble fitting. Definitely a tenters paradise. Only two bathrooms though. Great hiking. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2014
sites are not level.
Apr 17, 2014
third stay and the people keep getting nicer and the Grand kids love it.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Extremely helpful staff, fun lake, beautiful scenery, beautiful scenery, beautiful scenery , and the kids loved the jumping pillow. Our stay was in April and we had perfect weather and thankfully no problems with wasps like I had read on other peoples reviews. It was an awesome time! Did I mention the beautiful scenery?
Apr 10, 2014
Great campground and staff. Site we had was large and pretty secluded. Restrooms clean and a well stocked store. Thanks so much.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great family stay, plenty for kids to do. Hiking, hunting and fishing close by.
Mar 31, 2014
A pleasure to stay here, the staff is very friendly
Mar 31, 2014
I was not happy with this KOA camp. I have been to other KOA's but this one is not up to expectations. We were at site 43 and the water faucet produced yellow-tinted water- it was sediment of some sort. How hard can be be to fix it by putting a filter in? Secondly, the pool was not open when we were there, neither was movie night. If you charge $55 a night, please do it right. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds. We had an unattractive campsite. Dump station was poorly maintained.
Mar 27, 2014
Spacious, clean, convenient. Passport America made the price do-able. Young woman registering in the office unfortunately not very , otherwise all good.friendly
Mar 25, 2014
Our grand kids had a super time playing with the other kids at the park on the air pillow. When we take them with us thay ask for thus KOA by name. We will be back.
Mar 23, 2014
Great but quick stay...thank you!
Mar 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, I didnt like that the internet was useless I like to stay in touch with family and extremely poor cell service in the area, not the campgrounds fault I know but if I had cell service the internet wouldnt have matter as much. The showers and restrooms where clean, very hilly area, had a good time and I would go back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.