Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Need dust control.
Jul 10, 2017
There was some problem with electricity. However, our trailer was not one of the trailers affected. We enjoyed the campground overall. Rose Sloan
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is very good for families or just couples. It has a very interesting layout since it was placed on the foots of the mountains. It has great hiking up and downhill. It also has a great swimming pool to cool down. It is also .3 miles from the entrance to the lake. This was a great getaway definitely recommend to anyone specially people that are just starting to go RVing.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, but our site was a tad bit smelly, because all of the affluent from uphill seemed to converge near our dump position.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Plenty of activities, beautiful scenery on the drive in, close to the beach and San Luis Obispo. Our only complaint were the restrooms. We have a pop up and the Koa was at or near capacity (80 campsites)and although we were told 8 for women the guys only had 4 toilets for all trailer sites & 1 was out night 1. If $15 per night no worries but, @ $60 PN, rent some port-o-pottie
Jul 03, 2017
Just stayed the night. Very nice people.
Jun 28, 2017
It's a great campground. We were there in the week and it was very quiet. Large spaces for RV !
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice place.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA we experienced
Jun 20, 2017
Management team helps finds us a location ever know they were booked, ver knowledgeable staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Site is very dusty and very steep
Jun 13, 2017
Great, very friendly staff. Loved the campground and the fact it's 10 miles from the nearest highway.
Jun 12, 2017
very friendly help,clean park.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time everyone that works there is so friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
my new favorite camping place
Jun 10, 2017
Best campground we visited during our RV experience this holiday, and we stayed on 8 of them, most KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
My kids enjoy the pool and jumping pad. We alway get the spots closest to the park and they are old enough now that they can go down there by themselves. Really enjoy our stay every year.
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had a blast, staff was super friendly. We will be back in a few weeks. Trip already booked.
May 31, 2017
Wifi performed much better this time. Would help to trim some dead limbs from the trees that scrape the top of the RV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything.
May 31, 2017
Lots of activities Staff very friendly Campground was clean Had a great time
May 30, 2017
Willing to help with all my needs.
May 30, 2017
We were disappointed the pool wasn't available, main reason we chose this KOA. And the space was very small, trouble backing our tow behind 28' trailer in. No shade and we had two large dogs,and when we put up our awning it almost bumped pop out on motor home next door. Camp is in a very beautiful area and all camp employees very nice and courteous.
May 30, 2017
I had a very nice stay at this campground. The entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. I can't wait to come back
May 28, 2017
I know it is ironic to complain about wifi when you are camping; but the wifi is substandard. Way substandard. Our spot could be more level. Overall..well, we are going back next week.
May 28, 2017
nice place up in the hills
May 26, 2017
Space level and easy to park on utilities location above average .Great for kids .Very nice employees.
May 25, 2017
quiet, clean and great rv accommodations
May 24, 2017
Great, We will be back.
May 08, 2017
perfect,as always
May 07, 2017
May 03, 2017
All the staff members we dealt with were awesome - they went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. We absolutely loved the jump pillow - great for kids of all ages. We will definitely be back :)
May 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always willing to help and answer questions.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very well taken care of. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
Kim Ann could not have been more gracious. We had been on the road for 10 hours and need a place to stay last minute. Though the website said they were full, a phone call to Kim Ann was all that was needed. " You head this way and I'll find you a spot". Wonderful staff. We will be back on our next trip south. Ken&Kathy
Apr 30, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Santa Margarita KOA. There were lots of activities for the kids to do and they had a blast! It was the perfect place for a restful and relaxing spontaneous getaway!!
Apr 22, 2017
Great people in the office, showers were moldy smelly and really old, space we were in was set up weird with no way to use our awning. Firepit and grill were at the backend of our trailer. Very noisy with what sounded like dog fighting, and dogs barking.
Apr 22, 2017
very friendly staff with great attitudes. Resort in process of clearing up from winter rain damage but looking great!
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was kind and welcoming and helpful. It was our first family travel-trailer trip (hopefully, of many), and we loved it. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
Park was clean, very well kept
Apr 17, 2017
The staff at Santa Margarita KOA are all very nice and professional.The bathrooms are clean and the store has a plentiful variety of items that you may need for your camping trip. The sites are clean but a little dusty at times.This is to be expected out in the country. Overall pleasant experience!! We will camp here again !!!
Apr 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Loved the layout of the grounds. Don't forget to walk around and check out the upper roads where it is tent camping only. Beautiful views.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground & friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2017
Love this campground! Great staff at the store, sites are easy and clean (though not always level) - minor compared to the location you get - close to San Luis Obispo - we've visited several times and love it!
Apr 14, 2017
Good people, friendly staff. Lousy showers, grounds not anywhere near as nice as County campground up the road at the lake and better priced. Stacked camping at it's finest
Apr 12, 2017
My husband and I and our 3 grown kids w our grandkids just spent an amazing 3 days at your KOA. Perfect family fun spot!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals