Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Such a great place for kids. The staff is so friendly!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the campgrounds had a lot of activities that the kids enjoyed. Sherri (sp?) and Bridgett were super nice and a lot of help when we had questions. Thank you for the great weekend!
Jun 08, 2013
Had a good time! Staff was kind and there cabins were very clean. My family and I were a little upset with all the dust that was kicked up from the bulldozer type trucks while we were trying to eat our meals outside. Other than that it was a blast! thank you very much.
Jun 05, 2013
wasnt sure what we were getting into and it turned out to be one of our greatest camp trips in a long time. friendly staff, great camsites, great activities-(especially country music under the stars with hot dog/marshmallow roast) and good/clean facilities. The pool was great for our little one, as well as the awesome jumping pillow. And the lake was a pleasant short walk with nice hiking trails
Jun 03, 2013
It was a lot of fun, lots of activities for the kids, loved our lodge, can't wait to go again.
May 28, 2013
Loved the jumping pillow, cabins were great, very friendly staff, we would love to come back for our next vacation. Thanks a lot! Vidya and Ganesh Swaminathan
May 28, 2013
We had a great memorable get away with my family. The cabin was a great in between for my family between a tent and house. We loved it ! Thanks
May 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with all you guys....just like our other family...Thank You for that....BUT have only 1 complain...it would be really nice to have the roads re-graded, they are really bad (pot holes are really deep)...please see what you can do about that!! Other than that, we really love you guys, your great...thanks for being a friend
May 20, 2013
To the KOA Staff, Thank you for another successful event. You and your staff were VERY professional and accommodating making our stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to KOA hosting our events for years to come. Thank you, Pacific Savagez Empire
May 13, 2013
wife was working half of the time
May 12, 2013
We enjoy our stay very much, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 09, 2013
The campground was beautiful and clean. The camp host took care of us and showed us right where our cabin was. We would love to stay there again.The campground was easy to find with the directions given on the web site. All in all it was a wonderful stay.
May 04, 2013
I liked everything.
May 03, 2013
Loved that this was a real, outdoors-type campground with trees, hills and everyone having a great time!
May 02, 2013
Had the best time. The people that work there are great thank you :))
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was very courteous, friendly, helpful and came around multiple times to check to see if we needed anything. Was a FANTASTIC trip and looking forward to many more to Santa Margarita KOA. Thank you Shari, Joshua, Scott and Tamaria(SP?) for your great service, friendly attitude, teamwork and enjoyable personalities. You all went above and beyond in service. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!loved it!!!!
Apr 22, 2013
We loved every second. Gorgeous scenery, adorable cabin, clean, neat, convenient. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful and enhanced every moment of our stay. A total. Joy. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Apr 22, 2013
We had a very great time! It was very comfortable and your staff was very welcoming! Thanks again!
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I like it that it is far away from freeway noise. First cabin we were in was like sleeping in a dust bowl. The place has what looks like been carved out by a bull dozer and zig zag up the hills. We were there in April and I would not want to be there in summer where the dust would really fly.
Apr 15, 2013
It was a great stay. The campground was quiet. We stayed in one of the small cabins it was clean. Probably the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the bathroom needed a little maintenance. There was a leaking shower and it dampened the floor into one of the toilet stalls.
Apr 12, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and spacious. In addition, all the basic cooking utensils were provided. The kids enjoyed exploring the area. The hiking and fishing were great. We also enjoyed stargazing at night on the hill. None of us wanted to leave and we can't wait to go back. Thanks!
Apr 12, 2013
We stayed in your cabins for 2 nights. The facilities were very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Will go back again!
Apr 08, 2013
The cabin was awesome! It was so clean and comfy.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Its better than I expected though we didn't get to see much of it. Came in late and left early but will definitly go back. Seemed like a great place.
Apr 06, 2013
Everyone is friendly and always willing to help.
Apr 05, 2013
the place stated no pit bulls and there was one next door. It said that the pool was open and it was not. They had the wrong dates on the website.The staff was nice.
Apr 02, 2013
Loved the jumping pillow! Wish a cabin rental came with a toilet and sink.
Apr 02, 2013
The stay was really very pleasing. Staff was very very helpful. Cabin was very clean. Love this KOA campground.
Mar 31, 2013
Very rustic. Our cabin and the bathrooms were clean. My son was disappointed the pool was not working and we could not access the Wi-Fi. Beautiful scenery and nice place if you want to get outdoors.
Mar 28, 2013
Great place. Quiet and clean. Will be back in near future. Were understanding of my husband getting ill and are reimbursing one night that we missed. We appreciate their thoughtfulness.
Mar 27, 2013
Great people,super service. The only bumber was the dusty roads.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Area was clean near by lake. Staff was very polite and helpful
Mar 20, 2013
Loved the lodge we stayed in (31A), had fun on the bounce pillow. All in all a great place to stay when you need to make a weekend trip to San Luis Obispo. Beats a hotel any day!
Mar 18, 2013
scott and crew were friendly. the cabin, and site were clean. i will be bringing my family back!
Mar 17, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
We camped with three of our grandchildren ages 8years, 10yrs & 11 years. Everyone had a great time! A local rancher even invited the kids to go to their ranch and pet goats, which we did! The jumping pillow was a big hit. We live in Paso and already co-workers of mine in SLO plan to visit you due to pics I showed them today.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Cabin was clean, warm and well kept. The bath house/rest rooms are the same. Both Kim and Scott were great.
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice camp ground, I stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect. Nice employees. Improvements could be made as far as lighting along roads and walkways, especially leading to bathrooms, felt a little unsafe. But everything else was great.
Jan 28, 2013
cabin was nice ,clean and we enjoyed the stay. Heater did not work well but got it fixed.Over all we were pleased with the stay.
Jan 24, 2013
Staff are very helpful, kampground is very well-kept, and the setting is perfect. We will be back!
Jan 23, 2013
I loved how accommodating the folks were for our group! Thank you!
Jan 23, 2013
We have stayed in a few of the cabins, the yert and tent camped at the Santa Margarita KOA and we love it. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are maintained and we can head out to the Pozo / La Panza OHV areas from there very easily. Also the Lake is near by or the kids can play on the blob for hours. We really like this KOA at Santa Margarita.
Jan 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.