Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
We had a blast!! The staff was extremely helpful and willing to meet our needs!! Thank you so much for such an amazing weekend!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing !!!! We have been going there the past 4 years and love it !!! Staff is super nice and so helpful!!! Kids have a blast there !!! The cabins are beautiful 😁
Apr 20, 2017
People working were an awesome help and great happy attitudes. Campgrounds were clean and playgrounds were a lot of fun for my family. We have gone and stayed a few times now and always love and have a great time!!!! Thank you
Apr 18, 2017
Love the place!!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome and Helpful personnel! Clean and wonderful campsites and cabins.
Apr 17, 2017
The best camp site manager u we have ever dealt with. Helpful and goes out of their way to provide a pleasant experience. Totally 100% satisfied. God bless S.M. KOA
Apr 17, 2017
EVERYTHING was awesome including the awesome staff at the store. The only gripe I had was the shower water automatically going from hot to cold but the staff said they will fix that right away. So again thanx for the great weekend.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean campground with nice hosts.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is perfect for a quiet getaway with just enough things to do for our 6 year old. She loved the jumping pillow and the little walks around the campground. It was also an easy walk to the lake. We would go back.
Apr 14, 2017
I love staying at this campground. Always a great stay!
Apr 13, 2017
A very clean and spacious camp grounds we had such an amazing time in cabin 86. We are already planning our return trip thanks for a great time.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice Kamp ground
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was fine but price too high given cabin size and walk up hill to bathroom.
Apr 10, 2017
Very confortable.. Excellent place
Apr 09, 2017
The staff were great but the roads were very bad all but the main one the cabin was very nice but the dryers in the Landry don't work very well the park is beautiful!
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful area near Santa Margarita Lake which is deep blue and full this Spring. Cabins are cute, clean, and spaced a nice distance away from each other for quiet and peaceful sense of nature. 30 minutes to Cal Poly! My new go to place to stay when I visit my Cal Poly child!
Apr 05, 2017
great location, clean facilities, and friendly people working. What's not to like?
Apr 05, 2017
Well maintained, nice location, great staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Our cabin setting was nice. A bad problem were some of the non stick pans provided were badly damaged and should be replaced with stainless steel. HEALTH HAZARD! Also can opener was old and was hard to work. With a nice new cabin, the old worn items should be replaced. If for nothing else, health conditions.
Apr 03, 2017
Was really nervous about the atmosphere and ambiance of the campground before arrival BUTTT when we arrived we were all shocked at how well equipped and new the cabins are! It was perfect for my group and everyone loved it! Luxury camping at its finest ! Will be back
Apr 03, 2017
Graet place! We will be back. Tell Fred we said hello!
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful retreat like setting, friendly stall, lots to do
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice until my husband broke his leg on the jumping pillow
Mar 27, 2017
Had a great time with my family staying in a cabin. Staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very helpful and caring. My biggest concern was that the hot water took forever to warm up and then didn't last too long.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed two days in a Deluxe cabin. It was too small for eight persons. I guess the maximum capacity for that cabin should be six. It was too close the the next cabin. We were almost sharing the fire ring and table space with the residents of the next cabin.
Mar 20, 2017
Great customer service!
Mar 19, 2017
First time camping and we had a great time. Thank You! For being so kind.
Mar 19, 2017
When we arrived and saw the play ground, jump pillow, and our cabin, my 8 year old son exclaimed "This is as good as the Legoland Hotel." The cabin and the porch swing were so fun and convenient. We also enjoyed a fire and cooked hamburgers and roasted marshmallows. We also worked on some cub scout requirements. We enjoyed our one night stay so much. We were very sad to leave.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful, considerate, camp hosts had a heater going in my cabin when I arrived, so it was nice and cozy!
Feb 23, 2017
I stayed with a group of 14 friends in two cabins. It was a blast! Awesome customer service and the people who helped us check in and everything were very helpful and fun!!
Feb 22, 2017
The staff was amazing, I believe her name was Kim she helped us with everything that we needed and more. The yurt that we stayed in was clean and warm and we had an amazing time staying there. Again Kim was amazing and generous and she deserves a raise! She was all about making sure the customer was happy and enjoyed their stayed.
Feb 21, 2017
Our stay was wonderful!! We chose the worst possible weekend to take a trip, there was flooding and rain the entire week before. I was worried about the conditions at your park. But we checked in with Kelly Ann and she was FANTASTIC! She eased our worries. She even drove to our cabin so we could follow her without getting lost! Cannot wait to go again during a drier month!!
Feb 20, 2017
It was amazing, nothing like what I could have ever possibly expected! And you guys provide a 'jumping pillow' that none of our friends have ever heard of before. Thank you for everything !
Feb 02, 2017
I loved the rolling green hills, the quiet and solitude. It was such a relief for me!
Jan 18, 2017
Great place to stay! Thanks Karen J.!!
Jan 12, 2017
We had a great time!!! We have stayed a few times already. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The only thing is the water pressure for the showers but you are in the mountains so how many showers do you need. We will definitely be back!!!
Jan 07, 2017
Super nice staff! Beautiful, clean, well-maintained cabin. Loved the facility. Great place for a quiet winter getaway!
Dec 30, 2016
Perfect get away with the family Cabins where great so was stafff
Dec 30, 2016
Loved the cabins, 88 was perfect for my family of 5!
Dec 23, 2016
Thankful that you were flexible with us checking in late. We were stuck in Big Sur, busy exploring!
Dec 19, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we had plenty of room. The staff at Santa Margarita were very nice and helpful. My wife had a great time for her birthday. Thank you.
Dec 19, 2016
Absolutely loved it. The staff was incredibly helpful to us, providing help with our fire when it would not start for the life of us, and also getting my truck started when the battery died. We are incredibly thankful to have been able to run to such caring camp staff. They basically double as my mother when things got stressful :)
Nov 28, 2016
Kim Ann was an extremely good host and very helpful. 10/10
Nov 27, 2016
This was our ninth Thanksgiving here, and LOVE the campground, the camp hosts and EVERYTHING about it. We'really already reserved for next year!
Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly employees and the kabin was in excellent condition. A really good stay for us.
Nov 14, 2016
We have been coming here for the last few years because of the location and what it has to offer. The staff were all friendly and made the trip even more enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps