Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and wonderful. We stayed here for a local wedding and loved it. This was our first, but not last, KOA stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly hosts Nice surroundings
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabin layout. The office staff and roaming field staff are very pleasant and accommodating. One inconvenience was that our two burner stove did not work. Could not cook in our kitchen other than microwave and coffee. Other than the stove not working, everything else was fantastic.
Jun 19, 2017
I wish we had time to swim in the pool
Jun 19, 2017
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the pool was outstanding. I love this isolated place.
Jun 15, 2017
Excelent place! Love it ❤️
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was nice and very clean. Bathroom and shower were great
Jun 11, 2017
Lovely campground, sites offer plenty of space and privacy. Bathrooms were in need of some attention, but overall this is one of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!! Kim D. and Joni were so friendly and accommodating! Great for kids and adults! Can't wait to come back soon!
May 29, 2017
The people running the KOA were extremely friendly, and even remembered my name. Tom
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed our quality time with family in a beautiful hidden area at Santa Margarita! Perfect spot! We got to do some wine tours in Paso, too!
May 15, 2017
Amazing stay loved our cabin and view thank you
May 10, 2017
Everything from price to cleanliness of showers and restrooms and a store on site
May 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! The cabin was clean and very cozy,there was even cell service and wi-if, which I was not expecting!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Camp koa is a fun quite relaxing place... I will always keep coming back.... I love the cabin... The jumping pillow is awesome and fun for the whole family....
May 05, 2017
We only stayed one night in the cabin but the cabin was clean and very nice Staff at front counter very friendly and informative . Would return another time ..
May 05, 2017
It was excellent clean quiet and the staff are always friendly . Cabin was great too !
May 01, 2017
These folks at Santa Margarita KOA always go out of their way to make our stay a great one! Great team all around - Clint helped some folks get out of a jam when they took a trailer up the wrong road. Great team work!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff friendly. Grounds bad, not well maintained. Dog area was nasty with some guy in a beat up trailer staying there. Rifle practice at night, trash around the cabin. Kind of a dump.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a blast!! The staff was extremely helpful and willing to meet our needs!! Thank you so much for such an amazing weekend!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing !!!! We have been going there the past 4 years and love it !!! Staff is super nice and so helpful!!! Kids have a blast there !!! The cabins are beautiful 😁
Apr 20, 2017
People working were an awesome help and great happy attitudes. Campgrounds were clean and playgrounds were a lot of fun for my family. We have gone and stayed a few times now and always love and have a great time!!!! Thank you
Apr 18, 2017
Love the place!!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome and Helpful personnel! Clean and wonderful campsites and cabins.
Apr 17, 2017
The best camp site manager u we have ever dealt with. Helpful and goes out of their way to provide a pleasant experience. Totally 100% satisfied. God bless S.M. KOA
Apr 17, 2017
EVERYTHING was awesome including the awesome staff at the store. The only gripe I had was the shower water automatically going from hot to cold but the staff said they will fix that right away. So again thanx for the great weekend.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean campground with nice hosts.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is perfect for a quiet getaway with just enough things to do for our 6 year old. She loved the jumping pillow and the little walks around the campground. It was also an easy walk to the lake. We would go back.
Apr 14, 2017
I love staying at this campground. Always a great stay!
Apr 13, 2017
A very clean and spacious camp grounds we had such an amazing time in cabin 86. We are already planning our return trip thanks for a great time.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice Kamp ground
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was fine but price too high given cabin size and walk up hill to bathroom.
Apr 10, 2017
Very confortable.. Excellent place
Apr 09, 2017
The staff were great but the roads were very bad all but the main one the cabin was very nice but the dryers in the Landry don't work very well the park is beautiful!
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful area near Santa Margarita Lake which is deep blue and full this Spring. Cabins are cute, clean, and spaced a nice distance away from each other for quiet and peaceful sense of nature. 30 minutes to Cal Poly! My new go to place to stay when I visit my Cal Poly child!
Apr 05, 2017
great location, clean facilities, and friendly people working. What's not to like?
Apr 05, 2017
Well maintained, nice location, great staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Our cabin setting was nice. A bad problem were some of the non stick pans provided were badly damaged and should be replaced with stainless steel. HEALTH HAZARD! Also can opener was old and was hard to work. With a nice new cabin, the old worn items should be replaced. If for nothing else, health conditions.
Apr 03, 2017
Was really nervous about the atmosphere and ambiance of the campground before arrival BUTTT when we arrived we were all shocked at how well equipped and new the cabins are! It was perfect for my group and everyone loved it! Luxury camping at its finest ! Will be back
Apr 03, 2017
Graet place! We will be back. Tell Fred we said hello!
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful retreat like setting, friendly stall, lots to do
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice until my husband broke his leg on the jumping pillow
Mar 27, 2017
Had a great time with my family staying in a cabin. Staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very helpful and caring. My biggest concern was that the hot water took forever to warm up and then didn't last too long.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed two days in a Deluxe cabin. It was too small for eight persons. I guess the maximum capacity for that cabin should be six. It was too close the the next cabin. We were almost sharing the fire ring and table space with the residents of the next cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals