Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
This may be one of the nicest locations of any KOA campground. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Apr 07, 2014
We frequent the Moteray Bay Area, and spend $200 plus a night for a hotel room. Our family also loves camping with you, we get the best of both worlds at a great price, the kids had a blast making s'mores. The cabins are great, can't wait to go back.
Apr 03, 2014
Our stay was outstanding! Karen at check in was so friendly and hospitable. And even though it rained we were very cozy in our clean and comfortable cabin.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Our stay in a deluxe Kabin was fantastic. The only complaint I have is that the Kabin was not as clean as it should have been.
Feb 23, 2014
The woman who helped me in the koa office and on site was extremely nice and helpful. Felt at home.
Feb 18, 2014
Scott was a huge part of our GREAT time. His warm welcome and enthussiasm were just what we needed. We haven't visited here for about 5 years but the new kabins were great for our family. I was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer in August and can't travel far and need lots of rest. I got that and my kids had a great time on the pillow jumper! What great memories my kids will have of this vaction!
Feb 18, 2014
Great location, nice people.
Feb 18, 2014
The location grabbed us; the pictures and zany video hooked us. We were looking for a last-minute get-away and this KOA with its 2 bedroom cabin fit the bill. The bathrooms were clean, the hosts extremely friendly, and the proximity to Santa Margarita Lake 1/4 mile. This KOA sits on hilly terrain, which makes some of the sites more challenging to get to, but it also allows for some amazing views.
Feb 17, 2014
Nice and beautiful area ...... So good so cool
Jan 28, 2014
Everything was extremely clean, staff was very helpful,and nice. had a great experience! look forward to more with KOA. :)
Jan 27, 2014
We had a very we'll rested weekend . Love the koa park. Would highly recommend it.
Jan 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA. The staff was great. The amenities were awesome. The kids LOVED the jumping pillow! The cabin was nice and cozy. We saw deer, blue jays and woodpeckers. Great family time away from it all. We will definitely be back!
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The only reason I could not give 4 stars was the area around the picnic table had a lot of dog poo around it. someone was not cleaning up after their pet. The day we left a bag of dog poo was left on a rock by our car. Very disappointing that people are so inconsiderate. Camp site should have been checked before we arrived so at least we did not arrive to dog poo.
Jan 14, 2014
It was a great bday weekend for my husbands 70th. Love the lay out of the place. We will definitely be back. Thanks. The beattie's in cabin 16
Jan 14, 2014
beautiful scenery, warm, clean cabin
Jan 09, 2014
I absolutely loved it. The cabins are great. So much wildlife! One star missing only because the whole lot is hills and hard with small child and walks/bikes. Definitely going again
Jan 06, 2014
Cabin was clean with heater (better bed). It was very quiet as a campground is 8 miles away from 101. We slept & eat well at this place. Restroom & Play area needs upgrade and cleaning. It is very dusty and need proper landscaping. Bring your drinking water. Pool was very clean, but you can't use in winter time.
Jan 05, 2014
Santa Margarita KOA has been our family vacation spot for over 25 years. I instantly relax and feel at home each and every visit.
Jan 05, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable, we enjoyed the fire ring and the meteor shower at 4 am was worth getting up in the cold. Thanks
Jan 02, 2014
We stayed in the little cabins. Theyre cute and perfect for sleeping. My kids spent most of the time on the jumping pillow and had a blast. We will definetely be coming back in the summer to use the pool and to watch movies on the cool hay bale theatre. Great place!!
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Staff was very welcoming and attentive to any/every need. Staff were pleasant and the grounds were very well kept. I will be returning very soon!
Dec 17, 2013
Very friendly staff. The Cabin was great!
Dec 15, 2013
Rented a deluxe cabin with kitchenette and shower. There was no heat and it was freezing cold. After some wait, they upgraded me to a bigger deluxe cabin with heatat no extra cost. This is my home away from home, but I'm becoming a bit disillusioned with management. The store should have been open until 5 pm for check in. It was closed when I got there at 4:50. Granted, this was not peak season.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We have been spending Thanksgiving weekend in the Santa Margarita KOA for at least 6 years! We LOVE it! Our numbers go up and down each year, this year we had 20 family and friends! Looking forward to many more years camping here :-)
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
We had a very good time. Kabin was comfortable. Kampgrounds and bathrooms clean. We will most likely return there.
Nov 26, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time. We wanted to extend our time but unfortunately we couldn't. We look forward to staying at the KOA again!
Nov 24, 2013
Good management,nice people,nice cabin with beautiful view.nice play area for kids
Nov 20, 2013
Definitely loved it! Went during November it was cold but we love camping during any season!!! Would recommend this KOA to my friends & family!
Nov 15, 2013
We visited in the first month of November and the camp was quiet and very clean. All the amenities were available (except the pool) and the staff was friendly. our cabin was clean, well kept and all the furnishings were immaculate. Will certainly visit this camp again in the near future.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Super nice people. Been there many times and they are making things even better.
Nov 07, 2013
Two friends and I stayed three days in one of the deluxe cabins. After working out a few kinks, everything went smoothly and we had a great time. The people who run this KOA were accommodating to our needs. The location is ideal for central coast wine tasting, hot springs, and restaurants from Avila Beach to Paso Robles.
Oct 31, 2013
too expensive,no value for what we paid
Oct 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Provided us with a BBQ grill that helped us eat like kings . I'll definitely be returning!
Oct 19, 2013
We have stayed there 3 years in a row and each time has been a memorable time.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Hospitality of the camp hosts was great. First time here, but already planning another visit.
Oct 01, 2013
I rented a cabin that sleeps 8, there were 7 adults in my party. We were comfortable and managed well with only 1 bathroom. Our cabin was clean, well kept, with comfortable beds. Staff is friendly and the campgrounds are very clean. My group will certainly be back again. Great location if attending Sunset Magazine Savor the Central Coast at Santa Margarita Ranch every October.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Pretty awesome quit place to spend the time with family. All crew memebers r very helpfull and friendly.
Sep 16, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice location to come back to after day trips. Clean facilities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.