Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Had an excellent stay. Everyone was incredibly nice. Cabin was great, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect!
Jul 19, 2017
It was at a beautiful location with camp sites and cabins in very unique settings. Plus amenities like jumping pillow, pool and hayride were great fun for kids.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. One comment is that I think the website does not accurately reflect just how hilly the site is and how much climbing is necessary to use restrooms
Jul 16, 2017
Great location right next to the lake and surrounding beaches, wineries and Hearst Castle. Staff was incredibly accommodating and super friendly. Cabin was spacious and clean. We primarily used this KOA as our base camp and didn't use any of the onsite amenities besides the pool. Will definitely return. This has definitely become one of our favorite destinations.
Jul 16, 2017
Well the cabins were great very peaceful and people did not bother me. Airflow was difficult one window did not open and fan blew around hot air. In campsite way too much dust maybe adding hay on roads might help or the road erosion netting. Having people yelling at kids disturbs the peace and they should be reminded that people are uncomfortable when they threaten their kids with punishment
Jul 12, 2017
Facilities are nice and clean. Only complaint would be that it is very dusty.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome time!
Jul 11, 2017
Ww were in town to stay a couple of days after visiting the Avila Beach Oyster Festival. The deluxe cabins are perfect for a nice couples getaway and the grounds offer different private vantage points to enjoy your time at the campground. Whether you are there with your family or a nice couples getaway we definitely recommend the Santa Margarita KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great.Our deluxe cabin was very nice and worked well for our group of six. Fun activities. Pool was warm and murky. Due to weather 106 when we got there not sure it was anything they could have done about it. Lake is nice, and we saw Canadian geese and doe with twins. Had a great lunch in Morro Bay where it was nice and cool.
Jul 08, 2017
The grounds were well maintained and the facilities looked new. The delux cabin was really nice and roomy with 2 queens, a loft and a fantastic view. The area is beautiful. Friendliest most helpful staff you'll ever find 😁
Jul 05, 2017
I loved our cabin. The site was clean and the staff were friendly. Thank you very much for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice staff, had no trash bags for our delux cabin, no hot water in pool shower but still had good time but most koa have a little higher standard
Jun 27, 2017
The staff are amazing. They will do anything to make you feel at home.
Jun 26, 2017
Charming cabin, friendly staff, economical, close to lake. Great place!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
I upgraded to a cabin which was well decorated and clean. The people that managed the KOA were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed myself.
Jun 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and wonderful. We stayed here for a local wedding and loved it. This was our first, but not last, KOA stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly hosts Nice surroundings
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabin layout. The office staff and roaming field staff are very pleasant and accommodating. One inconvenience was that our two burner stove did not work. Could not cook in our kitchen other than microwave and coffee. Other than the stove not working, everything else was fantastic.
Jun 19, 2017
I wish we had time to swim in the pool
Jun 19, 2017
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the pool was outstanding. I love this isolated place.
Jun 15, 2017
Excelent place! Love it ❤️
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was nice and very clean. Bathroom and shower were great
Jun 11, 2017
Lovely campground, sites offer plenty of space and privacy. Bathrooms were in need of some attention, but overall this is one of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!! Kim D. and Joni were so friendly and accommodating! Great for kids and adults! Can't wait to come back soon!
May 29, 2017
The people running the KOA were extremely friendly, and even remembered my name. Tom
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed our quality time with family in a beautiful hidden area at Santa Margarita! Perfect spot! We got to do some wine tours in Paso, too!
May 15, 2017
Amazing stay loved our cabin and view thank you
May 10, 2017
Everything from price to cleanliness of showers and restrooms and a store on site
May 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! The cabin was clean and very cozy,there was even cell service and wi-if, which I was not expecting!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Camp koa is a fun quite relaxing place... I will always keep coming back.... I love the cabin... The jumping pillow is awesome and fun for the whole family....
May 05, 2017
We only stayed one night in the cabin but the cabin was clean and very nice Staff at front counter very friendly and informative . Would return another time ..
May 05, 2017
It was excellent clean quiet and the staff are always friendly . Cabin was great too !
May 01, 2017
These folks at Santa Margarita KOA always go out of their way to make our stay a great one! Great team all around - Clint helped some folks get out of a jam when they took a trailer up the wrong road. Great team work!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff friendly. Grounds bad, not well maintained. Dog area was nasty with some guy in a beat up trailer staying there. Rifle practice at night, trash around the cabin. Kind of a dump.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a blast!! The staff was extremely helpful and willing to meet our needs!! Thank you so much for such an amazing weekend!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing !!!! We have been going there the past 4 years and love it !!! Staff is super nice and so helpful!!! Kids have a blast there !!! The cabins are beautiful 😁
Apr 20, 2017
People working were an awesome help and great happy attitudes. Campgrounds were clean and playgrounds were a lot of fun for my family. We have gone and stayed a few times now and always love and have a great time!!!! Thank you
Apr 18, 2017
Love the place!!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome and Helpful personnel! Clean and wonderful campsites and cabins.
Apr 17, 2017
The best camp site manager u we have ever dealt with. Helpful and goes out of their way to provide a pleasant experience. Totally 100% satisfied. God bless S.M. KOA
Apr 17, 2017
EVERYTHING was awesome including the awesome staff at the store. The only gripe I had was the shower water automatically going from hot to cold but the staff said they will fix that right away. So again thanx for the great weekend.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean campground with nice hosts.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is perfect for a quiet getaway with just enough things to do for our 6 year old. She loved the jumping pillow and the little walks around the campground. It was also an easy walk to the lake. We would go back.
Apr 14, 2017
I love staying at this campground. Always a great stay!
Apr 13, 2017
A very clean and spacious camp grounds we had such an amazing time in cabin 86. We are already planning our return trip thanks for a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals