Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
we stayed at the Deluxe Cabin #3 for 2 nights. Everything is perfect, but what I don't like is that there is no tv, loud noise coming from the heater, and there is cold air coming out of the vent. If you had all those things fixed, I could've gave you 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments about the loud heater and the draft. We will address the issues right away. We look forward to seeing you again.
Mar 02, 2015
great as always
Feb 18, 2015
Very friendly, clean. Didn't appreciate the streetlights in the campground. Great for kids.
Feb 16, 2015
We arrived late and they waited for us which was great! The setting is beautiful and the jumping pillow was a big hit. Good base to explore the Central Coast.
Feb 08, 2015
We love it at the SM KOA, its so beautiful here.Always clean and nice and peaceful.The KOA staff are nice and very helpful.
Feb 04, 2015
Great facilities and friendly service
Jan 26, 2015
It cabin was lovely, the view was gorgeous and the help we had picking a room when we called was absolutely wonderful. The cabin was well insulated and when you turned the heater on it took only 2 or 3 minutes for you to feel the cabin was warm all over. I went there stressed and I left relaxed and ready to get back to work. Thank You guys!
Jan 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and okay...just a bit more rustic than we anticipated. Only 2 bathrooms/showers for the whole campground seemed a bit scant...quite a trek for some in the night. Paths well lit however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have three bathhouses with a total of 12 showers & 12 toilets. It sounds like you just found the bathhouse by the store. The other two bathhouses are near the log cabins. The bathhouse icons are larger on our Site Maps for 2015. We look forward to your next visit.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was warm and welcoming. The fire pit was a great amenity to go with the view of the stars above. We would definitely visit again with our friends and family. We are actually planning another trip to visit soon. Thank you KOA Santa Margarita for a great weekend.
Jan 05, 2015
buen servicio y vistas hermosas!!
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Bathroom to cold to take a shower no heat rusty water
Dec 22, 2014
Very quiet, super friendly owners. Store was nicely stocked. Cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean, though a bit outdated. But, it's a campground, so we weren't expecting the Four Seasons. One caveat, if you are looking at the map, you get the false impression that the area is flat and there are direct paths to the playground, bathhouses, etc., this is not the case. There are some hills and stairs
Dec 19, 2014
What a delightful stay in an absolutely beautiful little cabin! We really appreciated the full size stove and refrigerator -- along with a layout that handled many people easily. Nicely decorated -- and spotlessly cleaned. Camp personnel were all topnotch. What a GREAT experience!
Dec 12, 2014
Everything was perfect! Five young women stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and had the perfect birthday party. LOVE the jumping pillow!!
Nov 29, 2014
We had a great time. It would be nice to have a TV and Wi fi signal. business still must go on even while on vacation
Nov 27, 2014
The water isn't good and the fire wood is expensive and the quantity also small
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
It was very nice, private cabin, nice quite area but still close to nearby attractions. The only thing, the air conditioning unit was full of dirt and dust and when we turned the fan on it blew dirt all over our belongings.
Nov 10, 2014
This was our second stay at the Santa Margarita KOA. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a hilltop cabin and loved it. Sunset on our porch every night was beautiful. We also really enjoyed Avila Valley Barn. We can't wait to visit this KOA again!
Nov 10, 2014
Very nice clean quiet. Lots of improvement going on making it even better. Friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very well maintained cabins. Owners were great to deal with - very helpful, very friendly, very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again...in a heartbeat.
Oct 21, 2014
VERY GOOD. CLOSED A BIT EARLEY(5PM)
Oct 14, 2014
It was alright, my cabin was near a very steep drop off (cliff) kind of dangerous when you have a two year old I am not sure why they gave me that spot (my daughter was with me when I checked in) when there was very few people in the campground. Would have been fine if the little one wasn't there.
Oct 13, 2014
The sanitation of the bathrooms/showers, grounds, & cabins were so bad that we complained about the conditions to the staff. Response was at best tepid, we explained that there were unsanitary conditions which needed attention, including either human or animal fecal piles next to the entrance way of the bathrooms and that the they needed cleaning. "We'll look into it." St Margarita KOA = NO!!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabin needs more plug in's for computers/ laptops. otherwise very good.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very friendly people and the cabins are clean and fun
Sep 29, 2014
problems withe the computer reservation system, will probably stay in a hotel next time
Sep 29, 2014
We went to a show at Pozo Saloon. The stay at the koa was perfect. Everything was well taken care of and the staff was super nice!
Sep 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lodge was very comfortable. We loved the hayride and the glow stick parade.
Sep 24, 2014
Grrrreat!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay. There were so many fun activities for kids and adults. We loved the hay ride and the bouncing pillow the most. The campground was so clean and peaceful. We can't wait to return!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a very nice stay. We didn't realize the entire camp would be dirt. Some KOAs are homier than others. Our only issue was the man who was using the women's restroom!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights on Labor Day weekend and could not be any happier. The staff was extremely helpful and the activities ensured we always had something to do. Will define try consider this campsite again and I would recommend it to a friend.
Sep 15, 2014
We love this place!
Sep 08, 2014
Great people, great atmosphere, nice new cabin.
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. However, the grounds were pretty barren, it was mostly dirt.
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent! The campsite staff were always available and always concerned about our stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.