Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Kim Ann was an extremely good host and very helpful. 10/10
Nov 27, 2016
This was our ninth Thanksgiving here, and LOVE the campground, the camp hosts and EVERYTHING about it. We'really already reserved for next year!
Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly employees and the kabin was in excellent condition. A really good stay for us.
Nov 14, 2016
We have been coming here for the last few years because of the location and what it has to offer. The staff were all friendly and made the trip even more enjoyable.
Nov 07, 2016
This is an amazing camp ground. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. I belong to a few camping clubs but my go to camp grounds has always been KOA for the excellent service we receive. This camp ground and its staff is the reason I will continue to camp KOA.
Nov 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean & serene. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. I can't say enough good things about them. We would see them making the rounds every once in a while, but we didn't feel "policed". Plus, on the night we stayed there, they had a stargazing event with local astronomers. I think they said they are there once a month. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 01, 2016
It was good
Nov 01, 2016
We loved it here. The cabin was nice, lots of stuff to do, & staff was wonderful.
Oct 31, 2016
Our cabin was fantastic for our group! We were in town for a concert at the Pozo Saloon down the street and the KOA was a great base for us. It was nice to have a full bathroom and kitchen to use while also getting to still have a campfire and picnic table outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved the cabin abd campsite. check in was easy, and site 25 was perfect for a big family
Oct 25, 2016
Our experience with this KOA was so positive, we came back again the following year. We were not disappointed, and we received the same warm welcome. We had a large party of cyclists, and were graciously offered adjoining campsites as well as a large-sized grill for the event. We had a wonderful time, and plan to come back again next year. Thank you Santa Margarita KOA!
Oct 25, 2016
clean and quiet. I arrived after midnight and my paperwork was on the board just like I asked it to be.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean place! Rode a motorcycle from Tacoma Wa and was glad to arrive after riding south. Ground at tent site was so hard tent stakes couldnt penetrate. Nice people everywhere!
Oct 11, 2016
What a great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a Family get together and we all had such a great time. Let me say we are all planning to go back soon . The staff was Happy, Helpful and Hands on always making sure are stay was Fantastic. Thank you KOA Staff
Sep 27, 2016
had a great stay, no complaints at all. friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 27, 2016
Nice people, but dirt, dusty roads. No tv, way out of town, washers and dryers broken. Took for ever to dry cloths ,left with wet clothes. Worst KOA ever!!
Sep 26, 2016
WE LOVE IT HERE SOOOO MUCH!!! We love the shuttle service to pozo!!! Thank you sooooo much, we already can't wait to come back!!! 😎😎😎
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised. The cabins were clean, confortable and nicely appointed.
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was so awesome!! Grounds were clean and beautiful! Staff was extra friendly and helpful! We re definitely coming back!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
we had a 3 night stay. 😊
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful. Clean cabins. Hosts were pleasant and helpful. Would go back again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience! The cabin we had was very nice and the campground was very peaceful and relaxing. Definitely want to come back!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic. Deluxe cabin w/2 TVs.All things needed in Kitch. Kim Ann and the staff are the best.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time! There were a lot activities for the kids (giant jumping pillow, water balloon fights, badminton, volleyball, hay ride). The bathrooms and showers were clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will come again and recommend this KOA to friends.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay at Koa for Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish they had a heated pool. It was just too cold for kids.
Aug 29, 2016
My family had a lot of fun! perfect weekend trip😀
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! A perfect place to stay with kids. I was pleasantly surprised by our experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and site was nice. But Bathhouse 3 was disgusting. Both restrooms and showers were filthy and needed attention. All in all it was a good time.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our home away from home. Kids love the bouncing pillow and we love the cute cabin with a bathroom and shower. Always clean and well kept. We enjoy this vacation every year!
Aug 21, 2016
The person that told us about the farmer market was the best.My grandkids love it ..
Aug 19, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2016
Just a great time here. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Campsite was very clean. It is a bit dusty but it's only because they are in a drought. I heard they normally do water the paths to keep the dust down. Love the proximity to SLO, Avila and Pismo Beach. Kids (8 year old and 1 year old) had a blast!
Aug 15, 2016
The boys loved the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice place tucked away with fun things to do with the kiddos- wish the jumping pillow had been pumped up and luckily we brought a basketball with is (would be a good idea to keep one in the game room yurt). The trebuchet was awesome fun! Close to San Simeon, SLO and Cambria- Hearst castle, elephant seals and moonstone beach only half hour away! Great home base 💕
Aug 11, 2016
The grounds were nice however I arrived after dark and the agent on duty put me way in the back behind the bathroom. While trying to be helpful in locating me close, as a single traveling woman it was rather scary being out there by myself in thee cabin!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing sightseeing and beautifully well kept cabins! The sleeping accommodations were very comfortable for our family of six. Thanks again to the friendly staff that tried to extend our stay per our requests!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and very peaceful stay. Great to meet Karen and learn the history of KOA.Beautiful property!
Aug 08, 2016
With the exception of the jumper being down for repair definitely a beautiful place to stay!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Poor experience. Our cabin needed maintenance and repair. Our toilet chain disconnected with each flush, only 1 of the 2 burners worked and we kept blowing a circuit and losing power when the AC was on high. Aside from that, the gavel ground outside our cabin was very slippery to walk on. We were with a large group of 17 and 7 of the 17 people slipped and fell on the gravel. Dangerous site.
Aug 01, 2016
We had property stolen (our alcove which cost $130+tax). The kitchen's cooktop didn't work properly - we had to use our hand held igniter to get it to work. Once on the burner was at full force, we couldn't adjust the flame. The lake was too low to rent a boat and the pillow jumper was inoperable. I requested a credit back for 1 night's stay and am waiting to hear back.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was great only problem was showers were not draining well in bathhouse 3 but they were fixed as soon as notified will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly. Would of rated 5 stars had the pillow jump was available. Other then that we all enjoyed our stay. Will be back in the near future.
Aug 01, 2016
Our family enjoyes the pool,movie and slushies!The staff are very friendly and helpful. Needed: air conditioners on EVERY cabin,more outdoor lighting,bee zappers at EVERY cabin,more electrical plugs in 1 room cabins.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for a family camping trip . 18 of us.
Jul 31, 2016
We will not be staying here again. Our problem wasn't with the cabin (even though it gets really hot with no air inside and the beds are thin and can feel the wood) but the string that cut our vacation short was with the KOA and employees. Will not go into details as it was already worked out with staff. We checked out a day early and was refunded. But I don't recommend this KOA at all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals