Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Very well maintained cabins. Owners were great to deal with - very helpful, very friendly, very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again...in a heartbeat.
Oct 21, 2014
VERY GOOD. CLOSED A BIT EARLEY(5PM)
Oct 14, 2014
It was alright, my cabin was near a very steep drop off (cliff) kind of dangerous when you have a two year old I am not sure why they gave me that spot (my daughter was with me when I checked in) when there was very few people in the campground. Would have been fine if the little one wasn't there.
Oct 13, 2014
The sanitation of the bathrooms/showers, grounds, & cabins were so bad that we complained about the conditions to the staff. Response was at best tepid, we explained that there were unsanitary conditions which needed attention, including either human or animal fecal piles next to the entrance way of the bathrooms and that the they needed cleaning. "We'll look into it." St Margarita KOA = NO!!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabin needs more plug in's for computers/ laptops. otherwise very good.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very friendly people and the cabins are clean and fun
Sep 29, 2014
problems withe the computer reservation system, will probably stay in a hotel next time
Sep 29, 2014
We went to a show at Pozo Saloon. The stay at the koa was perfect. Everything was well taken care of and the staff was super nice!
Sep 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lodge was very comfortable. We loved the hayride and the glow stick parade.
Sep 24, 2014
Grrrreat!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay. There were so many fun activities for kids and adults. We loved the hay ride and the bouncing pillow the most. The campground was so clean and peaceful. We can't wait to return!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a very nice stay. We didn't realize the entire camp would be dirt. Some KOAs are homier than others. Our only issue was the man who was using the women's restroom!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights on Labor Day weekend and could not be any happier. The staff was extremely helpful and the activities ensured we always had something to do. Will define try consider this campsite again and I would recommend it to a friend.
Sep 15, 2014
We love this place!
Sep 08, 2014
Great people, great atmosphere, nice new cabin.
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. However, the grounds were pretty barren, it was mostly dirt.
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent! The campsite staff were always available and always concerned about our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in cabins. The cabins and campsites were clean and well maintained. However, the bathrooms had water on the floor the whole stayed and it appeared that the drains were backed up.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful facility! The owners and staff are fantastic.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
neat and clean cabin, very comfortable
Aug 25, 2014
would be nice to have wifi available throughout the campground - not just by the office
Aug 24, 2014
We first got there and had to wait to get into our cabin. When we arrived we went to use bathroom and there was throw up all over the toilet which was apparently not cleaned at all. We needed to use the restroom so badly that we cleaned the toilet our selves. We than went to make the beds in the bedroom by bathroom and there was blood all underneath the bedspread. We flagged someone removed it.
Aug 20, 2014
Cute cabin, met other nice guests, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Thanks for the fun time. Mike and Monica Iacovazzi from San Jose, California
Aug 16, 2014
Great, wonderful, relaxing, superclean cabin #35, friendly helpful staff, & love your KOA videos. Girls can camp w/o guys. You do need to fix the water drainage system in the bathrooms. The shower runoff floods the bathroom #3 stalls, so you're wading through water.
Aug 16, 2014
bathrooms too far from our cabin, not a lot to do close by
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Cabin was clean, and beds comfortable.
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Just did not have time to fully enjoy your camp. Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent customer service. Cabin was ready and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
I loved it. Beautiful campground. The staff is exceedingly helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2014
The overall stay was great. The cabin was amazing as well as the views. The playground and and jump pillow need to be cleaned and updated. I would stay there again.
Aug 02, 2014
Great! Thx!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had cabins 84 and 85 - perfect for us and family. We enjoyed the space between the two cabins for games and camp fires.
Jul 29, 2014
Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very spread out so you really feel like you are on your own. It was really peaceful and quiet. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and cute. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars was because the "play area" for kids was not like other KOA's we stay at; it was rundown and dirty.
Jul 29, 2014
We have been coming here for years now and we love it..we got to stay in one of the new cabins and loved every bit of it...the water balloon volleyball was fun and the pool is always a hit....I would like to see a drain put in where the water collects so many people slip in that one area it's really scary to watch....
Jul 28, 2014
Camp grounds are gorgeous & staff is extremely helpful/professional. We enjoyed the family-type feel atmosphere. After staying in a cabin-we are spoiled- all the perks of time saving accommodations that freed us up to enjoy the outdoors. Lovely, lovely place! Also, one of the most affordable KOA's around.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin, pool and seeing the stars at night!
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed in a kabin. Price was high, thought it would be top notch. Bathrooms were poorly maintained, filthy, and smelly. Not up to KOA standards. Disappointed.
Jul 24, 2014
My family had a great time. No reception the whole time but was for the best.;) the only obstacle we ran into was keeping track of when the store was open. Seemed closed most of the time . While we brought most of our items, we ran out of lighter fluid at some point and my kids wanted a little treat in mid day. Would have been helpful for store to be open during hours listed.
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your incredible hospitality--from the very beginning of making the reservations for our family reunion, to simply helping us bake our pasta dish, the staff, particularly Scott, and owners Karen and Marty, cold not have been more welcoming, efficent, and accommdating. It made our family reunion as heavenly as is the Santa Margarita Lake area itself! Everyone was thrilled!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.