Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurt

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 01, 2016
We've been coming to this campground for 3 years now. We've stayed in the cabins and yurts and both are great! The staff is always so nice and helpful, especially Scott! My family and friends are always excited to plan our next trip to KOA Santa Margarita!
Jan 22, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and very helpful. Amenities were great, clean and in good shape.
Jan 14, 2016
The best camping experience I have ever had! Beautiful spot, great amenities and the best customer service imaginable! We will be back!
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
I have stayed here a lot of times never had a bad stay all the staff was great
Dec 27, 2015
Such kind and friendly staff greeted us. Our cabin was warm and comfortable during a very chilly rainstorm. Look forward to returning with the grand kids in the summer.
Dec 27, 2015
Love ! Love ! Love!. This campsite was extremely clean, hospitable and accommodating. I am sure to return and tell everyone I know.
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
The cabin was clean and warmed up prior to our arrival. The only complaint I have is that we called the front office and left a message the day after we arrived requesting wood. Our phone call was not returned and the wood we requested was not delivered. We called the after hours number and someone came to the office right away and gave us some wood. Overall great service, just return calls.
Dec 14, 2015
Our cabin was most lovely, the grounds are amazing, and the staff is super friendly. We really loved our stay and can't wait to come back!
Dec 06, 2015
So relaxing and enjoyable. Stayed in Cabin #23; nice and close to the restrooms. Looking forward to coming back!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This is our 8th year spending Thanksgiving with you! Love it! Always have a great time.
Dec 01, 2015
Delux Cabin was perfect, very cute and they left the lights in for us. plumbing backed up from our toilet into shower and sink. I was told manager charged my credit card without A verbal authorization. I came in to pay with another credit card and was told it was already completed based on notes. Poor management. Nice enough ppl. Mixed review overall
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome. Staff is attentive to every need. Super clean.
Nov 30, 2015
Thanksgiving day was a memory my daughter will remember for a long while. Thanks. See you next yr.
Nov 30, 2015
Very good
Nov 30, 2015
all i can say is i feel lucky that we tried the little cabin, clean,cozy.comfy. a great couple of days relaxing
Nov 30, 2015
Great service, good rates, cabin clean, please need new heater on cabin, see you soon
Nov 13, 2015
Cabins are very, very small and not good for 4 adults.
Nov 11, 2015
Wonderful. Cabins are clean and warm and dry it. We got to see the stars through a telescope because the astronomy club is their monthly. Be careful what campsite you get because some of them require a lot of up-and-down walking
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. High price for no towels, bed linnen or pillows
Oct 26, 2015
The rustic cabin was very nice and cozy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The kids had a great time on the bounce pillow.
Oct 13, 2015
What a fantastic crew. Very Professional and accommodating to our crew. It made our Family Party the best ever.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice location and very well maintained campsite. We felt almost at home.
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was awesome and they allowed our four mutts which was a huge selling factor for us. Friendly staff and well stocked store. Clean campground, but minus one star for our cabin which I had to clean sinks, countertops and table plus any dish or utensil we used before we used it.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is awesome I enjoy the nice guy who runs the place. He is always happy and very friendly. I have been here 3 weekends in a row now and I have not had a issue yet they are very accommodating. Which is very nice. Most KOA's are not.
Oct 05, 2015
Wifi is important to me and is hit-and-miss at all locations but non-existent at this one. The lodgings were quite nice though--Looks like it was just built. Nothing like "camping" with a kitchen and AC. I had a very quiet, relaxing weekend just as the doctor ordered.
Oct 04, 2015
The bed in the cabin is all springs and horribly uncomfortable. The pull out couch/bed is worse. The dishes were greasy and dirty and the toilet kept running. Other than that it was great. Everyone that works there is real friendly and helpful. The cabins just need a little updating, especially for the price you pay.
Sep 28, 2015
toilet ran constantly - had to continually jiggle handle. coffee pot dirty w/old grounds from former visitor. old, used water bottle left in frig from former visitor. no outdoor trash bin available to dump my trash. both bathroom and kitchen sink needed new washers - the water sprayed all over the place except in the basin. when I pay hotel prices for a "luxury" cabin, that's what I expect.
Sep 28, 2015
This was the best day we've ever had everything about this campground was amazing the people who work here made it better!! We will definitely be back we can't wait to come back thank you so much for making it a wonderful wonderful weekend ! :). :)
Sep 28, 2015
Very quiet with clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed the mountain scenery from our Kabin #84 for two nights. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
I really liked the cabin but as far as the extra bathrooms on the grounds I didn't like having coed & only 1 Also the hornets were in the cabin & didn't expect to see all the big tarantulas everywhere
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful Place, very friendly, the stuff came to our car to fill up air in our tires when we asked for help
Sep 14, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful!
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyable and relaxing.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park. We stayed in a cabin. It was as advertised. We only slept at the park as we had business in San Luis Obispo all weekend. It was a bit noisy on Friday night but perfectly quiet on Saturday night.
Sep 08, 2015
Another great Labor Day weekend in Santa Margarita. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff at the registration is great. But the facility of the campsite is not at all. We have a group of total 16 people staying at the site. We made reservations with 1 cabin and 2 campsite. The campsite we assigned were horrible, not much flat ground for parking and cooking place together. Also the campfire we set up kept blowing the smoke back to our table. Shower in the cabin was cold.
Sep 07, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Great hosts! Even gave a free meal on arrival. Way cool!
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA is a bit old but so beautiful and quiet. Swimming pool wonderful... Everything very clean, staff nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
good
Aug 20, 2015
We had the most amazing time at KOA Santa Margarita! Everything was what we expected. Loved it! Super friendly staffs!
Aug 20, 2015
We only stayed one night but had a fabulous time. The owners are amazingly friendly and helpful even to the point of keeping the pool open a few minutes longer for our late-comer family members. I loved the hay ride and the star gazing. One of the most AMAZING KOA sites I've ever been to.
Aug 19, 2015
Super location. Loved waking up o the beautiful landscape.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps