Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The people here are great (super helpful) and it was beautiful. Very family oriented. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and they were worth every penny. Only downfall, was my cell service wasn't great, but that is probably my carrier.
Jun 21, 2016
The cabin was set up with surround sound, DVD player, and a receiver but there was no TV. The pool area gets very croweded on weekends from the community using it and leaves little room for campers
Jun 20, 2016
The cabins are great.....but, the advertisement for this KOA makes it sound like you are near a lake..not only are you not anywhere near a lake, you have to pay to get in to it....it's only 10 dollars, but still, we were a little disappointed...th camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly and helpful staff. Will be back. My only suggestion is there wasn't a place to wash dishes for tent campers. They (not us) were using bathroom sinks, probably resulting in food clogging up plumbing. Might want to consider putting in a camping kitchen like the San Diego area KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
My family and I loved it
Jun 14, 2016
- Very comfortable stay - Well maintain cabins and bathrooms - Good activities - Too must dust because of the loose sand
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The hosts were great! First time staying in a cabin (usually have our 5th wheel) and it was better than expected. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
We rented a 2 BR cabin; it was clean and in very good repair. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restroom was very clean.
Jun 05, 2016
May 31, 2016
Really friendly and helpful, our first time at this koa, will be coming back. Cabin was clean and site is well managed.
May 31, 2016
The staff exceeded my expectations. It felt like we were being hosted in their home. I will say though, that the layout of the campground doesn't really allow for a lot of privacy, particularly at the campsites closest to the front. But, if you're here for R&R this is a great place to be. I'm glad we had the cabins because they were a little further back. We also LOVED the "star-gazer hill."
May 25, 2016
Very short notice trip and it was amazing. The hospitality we received upon arriving was awesome.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
everything was fantastic as always, especially the staff. thanks again for everything! LA Rosa crew :)
May 16, 2016
Loved it! Will def be back, we stayed in a deluxe cabin and were super happy with everything. 5 adults and 3 kids and everyone enjoyed themselves only negative was that the futon sofa bed really was not comfortable and probably should be replaced but other than that we were good.
May 16, 2016
We got the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and new. Comfortable bed, full kitchen with air conditioning. What else can you ask for? By the way, the owner was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely come back.
May 16, 2016
Quiet and secluded. The owner/operator is super friendly and informative...but the park could use a little upkeep (especially the bathrooms). Great place to stay though - close to Pozo Saloon and Santa Margarita Lake. Plan to go back.
May 12, 2016
the kids loved it and Kim Lee was terrific at helping with our fire. Large burner did not work, toilet was always running, master bed mattress was like a box spring with spring popping through.
May 09, 2016
Had a wonderful time. We celebrated my granddaughter birthday. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Have already recommended it.
May 09, 2016
Our couch bed in living room was broken so sat they brought us yoga mat style cushions to replace but we were on the floor, there were other peoples left over items in the bedroom drawers , the microwave was crusted with food and the cabin was not cleaned very well. i thoroughly cleaned before i left, there were stirring spoons and a spatula, however no spatula for flipping pancakes or cooking
May 03, 2016
To all the KOA staff, Thank you so much for everything. You guys are amazing. For the fact that you guys had a shuttle bus to and from Pozo was amazing. You guys were so efficient and made sure everyone came home safely. I apperciate that so much and I am going to tell everyone I know about you guys and your kindness. I've never done YELP before but I will and write a review. Thank u!
May 03, 2016
Clean and comfy cabins! Super helpful and organized staff. We will definitely be back.
May 02, 2016
We had an amazing time! The cabin was very clean and cozy and the staff made us feel very much at home from the moment we arrived until the time we left. Will definitely be returning.
Apr 26, 2016
I had absolutely no issues, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The only complaint I have is that we were on motorcycles, and with the rain, the dirt roads were a bit more sporty than we cared for. Paved roads would have made it a lot easier on us.
Apr 26, 2016
everyone was very nice! First time we stayed in a cabin, cant wait to do it again!!
Apr 26, 2016
Cabins are well taken care of. Bathrooms are always clean. Staff makes sure you have everything you need. We keep coming back.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was welcoming as always. We enjoyed our cabin and the views were amazing. I can't wait to come back. We live in SLO. But coming out here is always a nice get away. Great place to stay when seeing shows at Pozo! Kudos to the staff for adjusting time to be open when we returned.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a nice welcome clean and ppl. We're friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved our stay! We will definitely be back!
Apr 25, 2016
Love it , we def will be back one of our fav camping spots !
Apr 24, 2016
We were very charmed by the Delux cabin for 4. Very cute & cozy. The added silverware, cups & plates were a bonus! Very clean and it is such a nice setting in the trees. We will definitely be back!
Apr 07, 2016
My stay at KOA was fantastic! It was everything that my boyfriend and I could have imagined. The cabin was clean, private, shaded, and was everything it said based on the details of the cabin. Thanks KOA! We hope to come again in the future :)
Apr 03, 2016
very family friendly, the playground wth the jumping pillow was the highlight of our stay
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great time! The campground is very well kept and very clean. Thank you
Mar 29, 2016
We love staying at your camp ground. Super camping sites and great surroundings.
Mar 28, 2016
The one bedroom cabin was nice and cozy. Proximity to the bathrooms and jumping pillow was great. The campground itself was luscious green, serene and quiet. Clean grounds and very family friendly. We loved the Easter egg hunting. That was a nice bonus.
Mar 24, 2016
We love the charming little cabins here which are situated in the woods along winding roads. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms with hot showers.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was great. Due to our drive we arrived at 12am. The map was left on the office door with directions which easy to follow. The single standard cabin was very clean and cozy for a weekend stay complete with a heater for the cold night. The Bathrooms were the cleanest for any KOA I have ever stayed in. The Camp grounds were beautiful and very quit.
Mar 09, 2016
It was great except the shower was too cold to shower. The hide a bed was awful and my kids slept in my van instead of the hide a bed.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
I loved the privacy that our cabin provided and the staff that I met was super nice and helpful. The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because we had a late check in after dark. It was difficult to find our cabin in the dark. Maybe solar lights at the intersections of the roads or on the road signs might be useful. Other than that, everything was awesome!
Feb 16, 2016
The best getaway weekend I've ever had. The staff was so friendly, and the campground was beautiful!
Feb 15, 2016
Very relaxing and friendly staff
Feb 01, 2016
We've been coming to this campground for 3 years now. We've stayed in the cabins and yurts and both are great! The staff is always so nice and helpful, especially Scott! My family and friends are always excited to plan our next trip to KOA Santa Margarita!
Jan 22, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and very helpful. Amenities were great, clean and in good shape.
Jan 14, 2016
The best camping experience I have ever had! Beautiful spot, great amenities and the best customer service imaginable! We will be back!
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
I have stayed here a lot of times never had a bad stay all the staff was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals