Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Nice private site. Clean amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2016
This was a great stay for the family. There were lots of families, quiet nights, and the jumping pillow was a huge hit!
Mar 31, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were amazing! There was so much to do at camp. We brought our dogs and there was plenty of room for their walks too. Great place!
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great time! The campground is very well kept and very clean. Thank you
Mar 30, 2016
The campground is nice and clean! It was also quiet. I know for a fact that I will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Internet was not working very well but staff tried their best to resolve the issue. Store very well stocked. Bathhouse was clean but showers were awkward as they were small. Beautiful area.
Mar 29, 2016
We love staying at your camp ground. Super camping sites and great surroundings.
Mar 29, 2016
Best camping experience we have ever had. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very large camp sites, tons for the whole family to do. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Very nice staff. They had an Easter egg hunt and it was so cute , and well done!!
Mar 28, 2016
Love the people who work here, super friendl . Love taking the family here the kids love the jumping pillow. Thank you for keeping it so clean also.
Mar 28, 2016
The one bedroom cabin was nice and cozy. Proximity to the bathrooms and jumping pillow was great. The campground itself was luscious green, serene and quiet. Clean grounds and very family friendly. We loved the Easter egg hunting. That was a nice bonus.
Mar 26, 2016
From the very first day the staff was extremely helpful and friendly! We made it to our campsite (we rented a yurt) and we're surprised and delighted to see that we were son close to the jump pillow. The yurt was perfect and clean as well. We loved it here and will definitely be back!!!
Mar 26, 2016
would stay there again. most likely this year.
Mar 24, 2016
We love the charming little cabins here which are situated in the woods along winding roads. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms with hot showers.
Mar 24, 2016
Far away, no internet, no way of contacting the owner as the taped falling apart walking talke doesn't work. Roads are terrible with huge holes, trailer/ motorhomes parked wit him foot from each other. The probation officers are visiting people living on the grounds ? I didn't plan on this kind of excitement - will tell you people to stay away from this campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Check in was great. Friendly staff. Site was uneven. Lots of bugs/mosquitoes. At dinnertime, wild cats would come try and steal our food. My kids loved the yellow pillow. The campsite itself was quite far from pismo/avila, about 30 minute drive.
Mar 23, 2016
Clean sites. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Not what was advertised on website. Run down. Was not close to lake.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was great. Due to our drive we arrived at 12am. The map was left on the office door with directions which easy to follow. The single standard cabin was very clean and cozy for a weekend stay complete with a heater for the cold night. The Bathrooms were the cleanest for any KOA I have ever stayed in. The Camp grounds were beautiful and very quit.
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice to see many of the full timers weren't in the highly sought after area by the playground.
Mar 21, 2016
Everything was clean and very nice. Staff was friendly
Mar 09, 2016
It was great except the shower was too cold to shower. The hide a bed was awful and my kids slept in my van instead of the hide a bed.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Thanks again
Mar 02, 2016
I loved the privacy that our cabin provided and the staff that I met was super nice and helpful. The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because we had a late check in after dark. It was difficult to find our cabin in the dark. Maybe solar lights at the intersections of the roads or on the road signs might be useful. Other than that, everything was awesome!
Feb 17, 2016
Lots to do, friendly staff, and great views. My only wish was that the roads were paved. The steep dirt roads made towing up them and backing a trailer into the spots very challenging.
Feb 16, 2016
Camped in our trailer. Spot 27 was very nice, though it could have been more level. It is quite pretty there in February. We were a little too close to a cabin of loud kids.
Feb 16, 2016
The best getaway weekend I've ever had. The staff was so friendly, and the campground was beautiful!
Feb 15, 2016
Very relaxing and friendly staff
Feb 01, 2016
We've been coming to this campground for 3 years now. We've stayed in the cabins and yurts and both are great! The staff is always so nice and helpful, especially Scott! My family and friends are always excited to plan our next trip to KOA Santa Margarita!
Jan 30, 2016
Staff great! We were on vacation from out of state. Our generator quit working while dry camping, so we went to the KOA to check shore power. We would have to hurry home if we couldn't fix the problem. Kudos to Scott who took the time to discuss our problem, research it, and ultimately FIX the problem. So we truly felt like KOA family members and continued our travels in California.
Jan 28, 2016
The Kampground is cool. We were camped by a group of either long-term campers or locals who let their dogs run loose. The minute we tried to walk out dogs, we were confronted by these loose dogs. Then, after dark, some jerk from the group below us spent 20 min yelling and whistling for his loose dog. Extremely annoying and rude. It is obvious these people are accustomed to acting this way.
Jan 28, 2016
Great spot with amazing landscaping.
Jan 22, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and very helpful. Amenities were great, clean and in good shape.
Jan 21, 2016
This was a fun campground for the kids since we were amount in the cold weather. I don't think we'd camp there during the summer. The pool is a bit too small and far from the camp ground. The lake isn't close either. The staff were all great and friendly!
Jan 21, 2016
Very beautiful campground!
Jan 21, 2016
could not get any TV reception but I understand we were in the mountains
Jan 19, 2016
First time staying KOA. I assume they are all family friendly like this one. It is just my wife and myself, so not really what we are hoping for. With that said, aside from a Quiet Time issue that got resolved, I would return again. Staff and owner Karen could not have been nicer. I like all the openness of the site. Please work on more pull thru spaces for trailers with a little room by them
Jan 16, 2016
Ver good tô be with family
Jan 14, 2016
The best camping experience I have ever had! Beautiful spot, great amenities and the best customer service imaginable! We will be back!
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Jan 04, 2016
I have stayed here a lot of times never had a bad stay all the staff was great
Jan 03, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Dec 27, 2015
Such kind and friendly staff greeted us. Our cabin was warm and comfortable during a very chilly rainstorm. Look forward to returning with the grand kids in the summer.
Dec 27, 2015
Love ! Love ! Love!. This campsite was extremely clean, hospitable and accommodating. I am sure to return and tell everyone I know.
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay there the staff are friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals