Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
Our family loved our stay. The location was perfect since it was across from the playground and jumping pillow. The kids had a great time in the pool and the grounds were very well kept. We only had an issue one night - there was a concert the Saturday of our stay and around 3 in the morning we were woken up by drunk concert goers who made a lot of noise for about an hour. Otherwise a great time.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beside the construction debris@mt site&store closing to early it served its purpose. (Map needs updating)
Sep 29, 2014
problems withe the computer reservation system, will probably stay in a hotel next time
Sep 29, 2014
We went to a show at Pozo Saloon. The stay at the koa was perfect. Everything was well taken care of and the staff was super nice!
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at this KOA frequently, and always very quiet... not this time, loud partying, yelling, fighting, and even a gun shot! Yikes! Spoke to management, got apology and offer of a free cup of coffee... thought the night of no sleep deserved more than that... just a suggestion.
Sep 29, 2014
As I requested a quiet & remote site, that is exactly what I received. I really enjoyed #88.
Sep 25, 2014
Great Place!
Sep 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lodge was very comfortable. We loved the hayride and the glow stick parade.
Sep 24, 2014
Grrrreat!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This camp ground is full of fly's but over all it is nice and quite I gave it three stars because the staff is not very friendly
Sep 22, 2014
great park. lots of activities. wonderful staff
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay. There were so many fun activities for kids and adults. We loved the hay ride and the bouncing pillow the most. The campground was so clean and peaceful. We can't wait to return!
Sep 21, 2014
The owners are extremely friendly and hospitable. There are lots of activites during the summer months. My family had a great time! Thanks for keeping my son away from his electronics, and thanks for the lasting memories!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had a very nice stay. We didn't realize the entire camp would be dirt. Some KOAs are homier than others. Our only issue was the man who was using the women's restroom!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. the camp ground was clean an there was a lot for us to keep busy. we only had trouble witht he noise on Fri night. Quiettime is after 10 an the othe campers had movies going until 4am. it made for a very tired day on sat. all in all we had a great time and def will be coming back. thank you, Matt and Paula Kopper 805-441-5462
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very sweet koa. Lots of activities for kids and families. Party at the pool, water balloon volleyball and glow stick parade were my kids favorites. Recommend staying here!
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights on Labor Day weekend and could not be any happier. The staff was extremely helpful and the activities ensured we always had something to do. Will define try consider this campsite again and I would recommend it to a friend.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We love this place!
Sep 12, 2014
great to find such nice people working and great site! Only reason it got a 4 out of 5 is because it'd be nice if there were more bathrooms closer to sites. :)
Sep 09, 2014
WE stayed here about a year ago and had a great time. It was rustic, but nice. This time it appeared that they have rented it out to people living there full time. They were mixed in with the regular spots and full of junk. They stayed up most of the night partying and watching TV (loud). The place seems to be getting ratty.
Sep 08, 2014
Great people, great atmosphere, nice new cabin.
Sep 08, 2014
The yurt was so much fun. Perfect for a larger family, right next to the playground and jumping pillow. The location of the KOA is within a short drive of some beautiful beaches and scenic drives.
Sep 06, 2014
great location, really quiet close to lake and Beach
Sep 05, 2014
Very impressed with the cleanliness, the grounds and camping options. Have already agreed we'll be back!
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. However, the grounds were pretty barren, it was mostly dirt.
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent! The campsite staff were always available and always concerned about our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in cabins. The cabins and campsites were clean and well maintained. However, the bathrooms had water on the floor the whole stayed and it appeared that the drains were backed up.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful facility! The owners and staff are fantastic.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Super clean friendly staff activities well suited to wide range of kids big ones too.Can't wait too go back.
Sep 02, 2014
neat and clean cabin, very comfortable
Sep 02, 2014
We made a late reservation on a holiday weekend, and the staff was EXCELLENT, very friendly and helpful. The campsite was ok, not a lot of shade, but because it was a last minute reservation on a busy weekend, we were happy to have it. Unfortunately our table/cooking spot was right next to the stinky sewer pipe of a "long-term" trailer guest. Pool and activities, though, were great for the kids.
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful location, friendly people beautiful sites. A place to be and stay
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Bathrooms were gross, clogged toilets and big spider webs everywhere.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
would be nice to have wifi available throughout the campground - not just by the office
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean restrooms, some of the staff were friendly, decent camp area. Cons: I reserved a site with "lots of trees and shade". I got a site with not much shade (site 44). Having a site directly across from the jumping pillow also wasn't very nice as we heard a constant stream of yelps and hollers starting at 8AM until sunset. Some staff seemed tired and not very friendly. Restrooms wer
Aug 24, 2014
We first got there and had to wait to get into our cabin. When we arrived we went to use bathroom and there was throw up all over the toilet which was apparently not cleaned at all. We needed to use the restroom so badly that we cleaned the toilet our selves. We than went to make the beds in the bedroom by bathroom and there was blood all underneath the bedspread. We flagged someone removed it.
Aug 24, 2014
It was A wonderful place to stay, but the showerrooms was disgusting. They has not been cleaned for A long time.
Aug 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.