Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
To all the KOA staff, Thank you so much for everything. You guys are amazing. For the fact that you guys had a shuttle bus to and from Pozo was amazing. You guys were so efficient and made sure everyone came home safely. I apperciate that so much and I am going to tell everyone I know about you guys and your kindness. I've never done YELP before but I will and write a review. Thank u!
May 03, 2016
Clean and comfy cabins! Super helpful and organized staff. We will definitely be back.
May 03, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had a great stay and hope to return soon!
May 03, 2016
We came to Santa Margarita for a family event, and we arrived very late at night. They had left our site information on their board for us, but came out anyway to make sure we had everything we needed.
May 02, 2016
We had an amazing time! The cabin was very clean and cozy and the staff made us feel very much at home from the moment we arrived until the time we left. Will definitely be returning.
May 02, 2016
There's a lot of upgrades since last time we visited. The staff are more friendly, too. My family and I had a great time and we'll definitely go back.
Apr 26, 2016
I had absolutely no issues, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The only complaint I have is that we were on motorcycles, and with the rain, the dirt roads were a bit more sporty than we cared for. Paved roads would have made it a lot easier on us.
Apr 26, 2016
everyone was very nice! First time we stayed in a cabin, cant wait to do it again!!
Apr 26, 2016
Cabins are well taken care of. Bathrooms are always clean. Staff makes sure you have everything you need. We keep coming back.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was welcoming as always. We enjoyed our cabin and the views were amazing. I can't wait to come back. We live in SLO. But coming out here is always a nice get away. Great place to stay when seeing shows at Pozo! Kudos to the staff for adjusting time to be open when we returned.
Apr 26, 2016
The campsite had ants, but it wasn't terrible otherwise. The staff was very friendly and talkative. The lake itself was unsatisfying.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a nice welcome clean and ppl. We're friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground - it is obviously well taken care of and will undoubtedly be a 5 star when all the work is done. Everyone was polite and the campground is located on a beautiful piece of property - a tent campers dream! The RV slots were roomy and flat. The emu was hillarous - what a treat for the pups!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Loved our stay! We will definitely be back!
Apr 25, 2016
Although the sites are a bit snug next to eachother, it allowed us to make friends with all the neighbors!! Perfect for an overnight stay when you have a concert down the way!
Apr 25, 2016
Love it , we def will be back one of our fav camping spots !
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff, great campsite, great weekend. Thank you so much, we will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
This place was awesome! Really steep hills (fun). Great atmosphere. Kim made us feel welcome and right at home. This is more of a "campground" feel which we LOVED! We totally want to come back again soon! Thank you so much!
Apr 25, 2016
Were definitely gonna tell our friends and family about Santa Margarita KOA we loved our stay and we're definitely gonna plan other trip we want to stay in the cabins for our next visit the restroom were the cleanest I've ever seen out of all the campgrounds I've been to
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful experience and would love to come back again.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone here was so nice! Definitely would come back for my next camping trip!
Apr 24, 2016
The stay was great and very helpful staff
Apr 24, 2016
We were very charmed by the Delux cabin for 4. Very cute & cozy. The added silverware, cups & plates were a bonus! Very clean and it is such a nice setting in the trees. We will definitely be back!
Apr 19, 2016
Super friendly staff always willing to help, beautiful place will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2016
The attendant at the counter did a great job welcoming us and informing us of everything we needed to know. She was extremely friendly and very personable. She does an excellent job, especially when it comes to customer service!
Apr 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice, we love it a Santa Margarita KOA
Apr 17, 2016
Great KOA location! More of a camping experience than a paved parking lot. Very friendly staff, truely cared about us and our time in th KOA. Would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 14, 2016
It's a nice place to take kids.Summer months: pool, games, etc. The first time we went in the Winter: COOLD! There is a jump pillow. It's like a jump-house without the house. Lot's of fun. The only real problem I have with this one is that there are a lot of long term residents and some of their sites are messy and run-down looking. The employees are very helpful and friendly. We'll go back
Apr 14, 2016
campgrounds were clean and we had a great stay. Loved the spots
Apr 11, 2016
Lovely spot, very friendly staff
Apr 07, 2016
My stay at KOA was fantastic! It was everything that my boyfriend and I could have imagined. The cabin was clean, private, shaded, and was everything it said based on the details of the cabin. Thanks KOA! We hope to come again in the future :)
Apr 07, 2016
Back woods and beautiful! Very well maintained.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice place, a bit to loud.
Apr 06, 2016
Super friendly staff, helpful with everything from directions to local places to jump starting my car in the morning (!) , a Jumping Pillow for my daughter to enjoy, the stay was perfect in every way! Will definately come here again.
Apr 06, 2016
This campsite was nice, despite comments seen on google or Yelp. I didn't experience any issue with the loud train, nor did the industrial community around bother me. Where we stayed was private and peaceful. It was beautiful also when the sun rised! The guy who helped up, Scott was really nice, even though we didn't get there till 10pm, he made sure we had a map and info waiting for us outside.
Apr 04, 2016
Stargazing,clean bathrooms, hot showers, clean camground, very friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2016
We had the best time camping at Santa Margarita KOA this past week. My kids loved the play area with the giant jumping pillow and we did a beautiful hike nearby. The only thing that we had trouble with was the bathrooms. There were two steep crawls and a long set of stairs down and then up to get there. For adults this is no problem, but it was hard with a 3 and 5 year old.
Apr 03, 2016
The kids loved the jumping pillow. Beautiful location, clean bathrooms, and friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
very family friendly, the playground wth the jumping pillow was the highlight of our stay
Apr 03, 2016
Nice private site. Clean amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2016
This was a great stay for the family. There were lots of families, quiet nights, and the jumping pillow was a huge hit!
Mar 31, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were amazing! There was so much to do at camp. We brought our dogs and there was plenty of room for their walks too. Great place!
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great time! The campground is very well kept and very clean. Thank you
Mar 30, 2016
The campground is nice and clean! It was also quiet. I know for a fact that I will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Internet was not working very well but staff tried their best to resolve the issue. Store very well stocked. Bathhouse was clean but showers were awkward as they were small. Beautiful area.
Mar 29, 2016
We love staying at your camp ground. Super camping sites and great surroundings.
Mar 29, 2016
Best camping experience we have ever had. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very large camp sites, tons for the whole family to do. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Very nice staff. They had an Easter egg hunt and it was so cute , and well done!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals