Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The hosts were great! First time staying in a cabin (usually have our 5th wheel) and it was better than expected. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was great to have large tree covered site near the bathroom. Close to the lake and surrounding coastal sights
Jun 13, 2016
We rented a 2 BR cabin; it was clean and in very good repair. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restroom was very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff are amazing! The campground is very well kept. The hay ride was really fun. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with the kids! The restrooms/showers are very clean, but people with mobility issues could find it hard to walk up the stairs.
Jun 13, 2016
Camp site was great but we were next to really loud people and we wanted to be more secluded so next time we'll ask for 89 or 90
Jun 13, 2016
Fun experience..excellent, friendly helpful staff..awesome accomodations..
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Great ammenities and friendly staff. Only thing we had a problem with was laundry. Had to dry things 2 cycles and they were still soaking wet.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was very nice. Loud roosters next door waking me up at 4:30 a.m. wasn't appreciated. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place! Good wifi and 24hr laundry, plus a nice store as well.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The people in the office made our stay great. They treated us like old friends, even though this was our first stay.The campground was just what we wanted - rural yet comfortable. We'll be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
WiFi very spotty!
Jun 02, 2016
. Kampsites were well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Pool...not clean.. Bathrooms poorly maintained.. Trash cans over flowing... Sites were maintained well... Attendant personable and efficient..
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
employees are very rude place was not clean especially the restrooms didn't want to shower there been going for years don't think ill be back talk to other campers and they feel the same way, good luck
Jun 01, 2016
as always a great time
Jun 01, 2016
nice pool, cool campspots on a hill, lots of trees and shadeand wildlife.
Jun 01, 2016
Kim Ann gave us some great tips. :) the site was very pretty and it was well located. I would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Really friendly and helpful, our first time at this koa, will be coming back. Cabin was clean and site is well managed.
May 31, 2016
The staff exceeded my expectations. It felt like we were being hosted in their home. I will say though, that the layout of the campground doesn't really allow for a lot of privacy, particularly at the campsites closest to the front. But, if you're here for R&R this is a great place to be. I'm glad we had the cabins because they were a little further back. We also LOVED the "star-gazer hill."
May 31, 2016
Dirt flying everywhere from constant car traffic. Lots of low-life people, including maintenance staff.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly
May 30, 2016
Nice peeps quiet campers clean facilities great location
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Wonderful greetings and assistance by all the staff.
May 29, 2016
Perfect, as always. I wish I never had to leave. How likely am I to recommend Santa Margarita KOA? I tell everyone I get the chance to about it!
May 28, 2016
Very friends staff. Great stay
May 25, 2016
Very short notice trip and it was amazing. The hospitality we received upon arriving was awesome.
May 25, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and Karen was able to get us set up. She was very knowledgable of the area. The campsite is five minutes from Santa Margarita Lake and we had a great day fishing. Glad we stayed here.
May 23, 2016
beautiful
May 23, 2016
Great to just getaway and have some fun!
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campgrounds and how peaceful it was. The staff was amazing!
May 21, 2016
We had site#25 which was great. It was very roomy and flat which was great for the tent. It does have a small hill, so be careful with small children. The jumping pillow was fun. I wish the store was open later, but the host was available if we needed anything.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
everything was fantastic as always, especially the staff. thanks again for everything! LA Rosa crew :)
May 16, 2016
Loved it! Will def be back, we stayed in a deluxe cabin and were super happy with everything. 5 adults and 3 kids and everyone enjoyed themselves only negative was that the futon sofa bed really was not comfortable and probably should be replaced but other than that we were good.
May 16, 2016
We got the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and new. Comfortable bed, full kitchen with air conditioning. What else can you ask for? By the way, the owner was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely come back.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wonderful place to come with family! The kids had a blast at the pool, playground & during craft time. It was awesome, can't wait to come stay again 😊
May 16, 2016
Quiet and secluded. The owner/operator is super friendly and informative...but the park could use a little upkeep (especially the bathrooms). Great place to stay though - close to Pozo Saloon and Santa Margarita Lake. Plan to go back.
May 12, 2016
the kids loved it and Kim Lee was terrific at helping with our fire. Large burner did not work, toilet was always running, master bed mattress was like a box spring with spring popping through.
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, view was great! Lots to offer.
May 09, 2016
Had a wonderful time. We celebrated my granddaughter birthday. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Have already recommended it.
May 09, 2016
Our couch bed in living room was broken so sat they brought us yoga mat style cushions to replace but we were on the floor, there were other peoples left over items in the bedroom drawers , the microwave was crusted with food and the cabin was not cleaned very well. i thoroughly cleaned before i left, there were stirring spoons and a spatula, however no spatula for flipping pancakes or cooking
May 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and most of all very friendly!
May 03, 2016
To all the KOA staff, Thank you so much for everything. You guys are amazing. For the fact that you guys had a shuttle bus to and from Pozo was amazing. You guys were so efficient and made sure everyone came home safely. I apperciate that so much and I am going to tell everyone I know about you guys and your kindness. I've never done YELP before but I will and write a review. Thank u!
May 03, 2016
Clean and comfy cabins! Super helpful and organized staff. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals