Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Good people, friendly staff. Lousy showers, grounds not anywhere near as nice as County campground up the road at the lake and better priced. Stacked camping at it's finest
Apr 13, 2017
A very clean and spacious camp grounds we had such an amazing time in cabin 86. We are already planning our return trip thanks for a great time.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice Kamp ground
Apr 12, 2017
My husband and I and our 3 grown kids w our grandkids just spent an amazing 3 days at your KOA. Perfect family fun spot!
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time! Very Friendly staff. Will Go again.
Apr 10, 2017
Really helpful in finding the right site for me
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was fine but price too high given cabin size and walk up hill to bathroom.
Apr 10, 2017
Very confortable.. Excellent place
Apr 10, 2017
Clean and staff was awesome. I'll be back.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
The staff were great but the roads were very bad all but the main one the cabin was very nice but the dryers in the Landry don't work very well the park is beautiful!
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful area near Santa Margarita Lake which is deep blue and full this Spring. Cabins are cute, clean, and spaced a nice distance away from each other for quiet and peaceful sense of nature. 30 minutes to Cal Poly! My new go to place to stay when I visit my Cal Poly child!
Apr 08, 2017
We had so much fun with out kids at the beautiful campground. Very clean, gorgeous location and the jumping pad was endless entertainment for our kids. Staff was very friend and accommodating. We'll be back!
Apr 08, 2017
The front desk staff is very nice.But the area of ​​the tent is too bad.Because it rains at night.The ground is actually yellow mud,so terrible.
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful area. We enjoyed the Yurt. Having the WiFi was an added surprise- although we didn't tell our children. We would come again. Close to lots of fun places- Pismo,SLO and Morro Bay.
Apr 06, 2017
Secluded sites a bit cold but adequate. Friendly staff nice bouncer.
Apr 05, 2017
great location, clean facilities, and friendly people working. What's not to like?
Apr 05, 2017
Well maintained, nice location, great staff.
Apr 04, 2017
The new team is the best team we have encountered in our many visits here, over the last ten years.
Apr 04, 2017
Awesome place amd staff, deer came into our campsite :)
Apr 04, 2017
The campground has a nice wooded feel, but how come you have such a beautiful setting, but you put people six feet from each other. I just don't get it. Camp host were nice.
Apr 04, 2017
Very quite and beautiful campground.Staff very kind and helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
Our cabin setting was nice. A bad problem were some of the non stick pans provided were badly damaged and should be replaced with stainless steel. HEALTH HAZARD! Also can opener was old and was hard to work. With a nice new cabin, the old worn items should be replaced. If for nothing else, health conditions.
Apr 03, 2017
Was really nervous about the atmosphere and ambiance of the campground before arrival BUTTT when we arrived we were all shocked at how well equipped and new the cabins are! It was perfect for my group and everyone loved it! Luxury camping at its finest ! Will be back
Apr 03, 2017
Graet place! We will be back. Tell Fred we said hello!
Apr 03, 2017
We loved everything about the campground...except the light situation at night. We were in site 37 & it was extremely bright (lights from both staircases & the bath house). Our tent was completely lit up! Next time we'll stay in another site. I recommend fixing the lighting situation though & making it more focused (both for a good night's sleep & better stargazing!)
Apr 02, 2017
The staff was welcoming and friendly and the facilities were kept clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful retreat like setting, friendly stall, lots to do
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The worst koa we had from Indiana to California. The restroom are very dirty, to dirty to shower or go to the toilet.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice until my husband broke his leg on the jumping pillow
Mar 27, 2017
Had a great time with my family staying in a cabin. Staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2017
I only stayed one night ,but that was because it was raining.camp ground was nice
Mar 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very helpful and caring. My biggest concern was that the hot water took forever to warm up and then didn't last too long.
Mar 20, 2017
Pretty area with the most helpful staff especially KimAnn
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed two days in a Deluxe cabin. It was too small for eight persons. I guess the maximum capacity for that cabin should be six. It was too close the the next cabin. We were almost sharing the fire ring and table space with the residents of the next cabin.
Mar 20, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend. One of our favorite spots. Office staff always friendly and helpful. Two sites next two the jumping pillow. Kids loved it as usual.
Mar 20, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA is a destination camp ground. Plan to stay and enjoy the natural beauty of this area.
Mar 20, 2017
Great customer service!
Mar 19, 2017
First time camping and we had a great time. Thank You! For being so kind.
Mar 19, 2017
When we arrived and saw the play ground, jump pillow, and our cabin, my 8 year old son exclaimed "This is as good as the Legoland Hotel." The cabin and the porch swing were so fun and convenient. We also enjoyed a fire and cooked hamburgers and roasted marshmallows. We also worked on some cub scout requirements. We enjoyed our one night stay so much. We were very sad to leave.
Mar 18, 2017
I think it is a great place and very spread out with regards to the sites. I like KOA's so I shouldn't be writing reviews. Cheers
Mar 13, 2017
Was hoping to find RV spaces a little more separated from each other. Limited personal space / privacy.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Wonderful, thank you!
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful, considerate, camp hosts had a heater going in my cabin when I arrived, so it was nice and cozy!
Feb 23, 2017
I stayed with a group of 14 friends in two cabins. It was a blast! Awesome customer service and the people who helped us check in and everything were very helpful and fun!!
Feb 22, 2017
The staff was amazing, I believe her name was Kim she helped us with everything that we needed and more. The yurt that we stayed in was clean and warm and we had an amazing time staying there. Again Kim was amazing and generous and she deserves a raise! She was all about making sure the customer was happy and enjoyed their stayed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals