Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
toilet ran constantly - had to continually jiggle handle. coffee pot dirty w/old grounds from former visitor. old, used water bottle left in frig from former visitor. no outdoor trash bin available to dump my trash. both bathroom and kitchen sink needed new washers - the water sprayed all over the place except in the basin. when I pay hotel prices for a "luxury" cabin, that's what I expect.
Sep 28, 2015
This was the best day we've ever had everything about this campground was amazing the people who work here made it better!! We will definitely be back we can't wait to come back thank you so much for making it a wonderful wonderful weekend ! :). :)
Sep 28, 2015
Very quiet with clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly...pool was refreshing...the bounce pillow was fun...and the bathrooms were clean. What else could you look for when you are camping? Overall great stay!
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed at 3 other KOA campgrounds on this Trip. They all had cleaner bathrooms, sites. Staff were friendly at Santa Mararita, free hay ride good. Just need to fix up the place a little , it is kinda run down.
Sep 23, 2015
People were very kind and even brought me wood in the middle of the night since all the surrounding stores were closed. Great campground!
Sep 22, 2015
The pool was disgusting, game room wasn't impressive, the flies were outrageous and I love KOA but would never go back to this one.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed the mountain scenery from our Kabin #84 for two nights. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
I really liked the cabin but as far as the extra bathrooms on the grounds I didn't like having coed & only 1 Also the hornets were in the cabin & didn't expect to see all the big tarantulas everywhere
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean property!
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful Place, very friendly, the stuff came to our car to fill up air in our tires when we asked for help
Sep 14, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful!
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyable and relaxing.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park. We stayed in a cabin. It was as advertised. We only slept at the park as we had business in San Luis Obispo all weekend. It was a bit noisy on Friday night but perfectly quiet on Saturday night.
Sep 10, 2015
We loved the friendly and professional staff, the pool was always well cared for, the grounds are well kept, the new bath house is beautiful and all the wildlife was awesome. Our kids and dogs felt very welcome and we enjoyed all of the hikes around the area as well as the lake nearby. The highlight however was the starry night event where we got to see Saturn, galaxies and nebula!
Sep 08, 2015
Another great Labor Day weekend in Santa Margarita. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
The space was clean and they had fun activities schedule to celebrate the holiday weekend! (Labor Day).
Sep 08, 2015
This was our second time here and we loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay because this campground was very quiet. It is off the beaten track and I am guessing that is why it was not crowded. The only two things that I would like to see improved are more RV sites that are more private, like some of the tent sites and for people to be more diligent picking up after their pets.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 5th annual group camping trip, each year we have seen this KOA get better and better, improvements are noticeable and the kids loved the art projects! We will be back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff at the registration is great. But the facility of the campsite is not at all. We have a group of total 16 people staying at the site. We made reservations with 1 cabin and 2 campsite. The campsite we assigned were horrible, not much flat ground for parking and cooking place together. Also the campfire we set up kept blowing the smoke back to our table. Shower in the cabin was cold.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff was exceptional! Lots of activities and fun stuff to do. We look forward to planning our next trip. Many thanks.
Sep 07, 2015
This is by far the best camp ground I've ever been to!
Sep 07, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Great hosts! Even gave a free meal on arrival. Way cool!
Sep 06, 2015
Loved it. Spacious, clean and dog friendly. Huge pet relief area. Even though they're renovating the noise was minimal. Staff was friendly
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in one of the yurts, and when we arrived at 6:30pm, it was too hot inside. I opened all windows from outside and it took more than 3 hours to get to comfortable temp. inside.
Sep 04, 2015
Ok
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
I loved this campsite! It was very clean and organized. The space between tent sites makes it so much more relaxing.
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA is a bit old but so beautiful and quiet. Swimming pool wonderful... Everything very clean, staff nice.
Sep 01, 2015
We tent camped in the "Fishbowl" site. Very quiet and perfect for tents. Office staff was super nice and helpful. The restrooms / showers were very clean. Thanks again!
Sep 01, 2015
Worst KOA ever Worst RV park ever. Unpaved and un level roade and pads. Bathroom forever away. almost exclusive permanent residents. The hired help received a visit from probation and went running off to tell other help. Felt unsafe. No lighting. Not KOA quality.
Sep 01, 2015
No water but great staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Really nice campground with good space between the tents
Aug 27, 2015
good
Aug 27, 2015
I had a great time and everything went well. There was one minor problem but the staff took care of it immediately.
Aug 27, 2015
The campground is laid out in an interesting manner, as it is built on a hillside. Because of the drought, there is a lot of dust. That makes it a little difficult. The people were very nice. Don't wash your car or your rig before you go😜
Aug 27, 2015
Great staff and tent camp sites, the best tent sites I've seen in a KOA. Some are private and situated in an oak woodland up windy dirt roads. Loved my stay here!
Aug 26, 2015
we loved it. GREAT staff! Just needed more shade at the camp site. Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Great beautiful KOA! Management was wonderful, very clean and quite. We had the best spot! Number 62 pull thru!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
People that work there are very friendly, and are quick to do anything to serve your needs. We had a minor mishap of our car's battery turning off, and they were able to help us! Great service!
Aug 22, 2015
Grandkids LOVED the jumping pillow. Bathrooms clean but a bit of a hike. Store was not open for buying firewood (or beer) upon our arrival but Kandra gave extra effort to rustle up some fire wood for us.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had the most amazing time at KOA Santa Margarita! Everything was what we expected. Loved it! Super friendly staffs!
Aug 20, 2015
We only stayed one night but had a fabulous time. The owners are amazingly friendly and helpful even to the point of keeping the pool open a few minutes longer for our late-comer family members. I loved the hay ride and the star gazing. One of the most AMAZING KOA sites I've ever been to.
Aug 20, 2015
Scott and the entire staff were great! Great safe fun and loved the Telescope Night. Bouncy and pool were very welcoming. Great location to use as a base camp. Thank you for a good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals