Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I always enjoy staying at santa margarita koa
Aug 23, 2016
Grands enjoyed jumping pillow. Small pool very crowded. Many roads have pot holes
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and site was nice. But Bathhouse 3 was disgusting. Both restrooms and showers were filthy and needed attention. All in all it was a good time.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and peaceful area, with good space between pitches.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our home away from home. Kids love the bouncing pillow and we love the cute cabin with a bathroom and shower. Always clean and well kept. We enjoy this vacation every year!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, tons of activities for kids, beautiful scenery, very relaxing...
Aug 22, 2016
Really clean and well cared for campgrounds. Very welcoming staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The person that told us about the farmer market was the best.My grandkids love it ..
Aug 21, 2016
Site was good Scott and girls were informative. Wish I could have stayed longer and checked the lake out. I am a kayaker. Would love to return.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Pool is great families with kids and jumping pillow is a popular stop at our stay in Santa Margarita. Unfortunately a large group of campers showed up at 11:30pm and were very loud, talking and nailing stakes in the ground.
Aug 17, 2016
nicht sauber
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyable. We appreciated the store to buy some spare parts for our motorhome.
Aug 16, 2016
Just a great time here. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Campsite was very clean. It is a bit dusty but it's only because they are in a drought. I heard they normally do water the paths to keep the dust down. Love the proximity to SLO, Avila and Pismo Beach. Kids (8 year old and 1 year old) had a blast!
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 16, 2016
Great crew and site
Aug 15, 2016
This is a beautiful fun campground. The family really makes you feel welcomed
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I have been coming to tent camp here since 2001 because we love this campground! Staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean and well maintained. The owners are consistently making improvements that enhance visitors' experiences. Whether tenting or glamping, this KOA has something special for everyone!
Aug 15, 2016
The boys loved the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Love this campground. The staff is awesome. We stayed in one of the yurts and the only problem was the entry and exit to the site. There is a lot of loose dirt that makes driving up and down hills a little tough. And the description of being close to bathrooms is correct but it's down a narrow path on the side of the hill, a little scary at night in the dark. But we loved the yurt and grounds
Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Everyone in our party had a fantastic time
Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic environment and beautifully situated sites. Very quiet and spacy!
Aug 14, 2016
We didn't like the restrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the camp layout, the bounce pillow, the pool, and the friendliness of staff. Your camp store is very well stocked and reasonably priced. We don't like the powdery dirt that gets everywhere, but the rest of the camp is great.
Aug 13, 2016
Our Lids loved the inflatable pillow!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice place tucked away with fun things to do with the kiddos- wish the jumping pillow had been pumped up and luckily we brought a basketball with is (would be a good idea to keep one in the game room yurt). The trebuchet was awesome fun! Close to San Simeon, SLO and Cambria- Hearst castle, elephant seals and moonstone beach only half hour away! Great home base 💕
Aug 11, 2016
The grounds were nice however I arrived after dark and the agent on duty put me way in the back behind the bathroom. While trying to be helpful in locating me close, as a single traveling woman it was rather scary being out there by myself in thee cabin!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing sightseeing and beautifully well kept cabins! The sleeping accommodations were very comfortable for our family of six. Thanks again to the friendly staff that tried to extend our stay per our requests!!
Aug 09, 2016
dry and dusty, but very warm welcome and clean facilities
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and very peaceful stay. Great to meet Karen and learn the history of KOA.Beautiful property!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice site as described. Friendly staff. Only disappointed that we couldn't use pool before 10am
Aug 08, 2016
We have a 5 year old and had a great time and would love to return again.
Aug 08, 2016
With the exception of the jumper being down for repair definitely a beautiful place to stay!!!
Aug 08, 2016
The restroom facilities need better maintenance, the mens urinol were clogged up and so were the bowls. Also,a few extra urinols would be good. It would be nice to have some information on how to act in case we have a bear or a tarantula close to our tent. Overall I liked this park.
Aug 08, 2016
Accessibility is challenging for people with walking challenges
Aug 08, 2016
First time staying here and second staying at a koa. This koa didn't have much activity for kids. Other then the pool. The Surroundings Very Nature But dirt everywhere. friendly stuff. Felt very safe. Family friendly campers all around.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay n fun activities
Aug 06, 2016
We have not camped out in many years so we were a bit rusty. We did not realize we were roughing it, well we learned, although could have been rougher. camp ground is good kids loved the pool and the jump pad. The only real concern was the rest room and showers were a little travel. all in all great experience. Thank You.
Aug 06, 2016
Needs more improvement
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was great, but pricey. Grounds were horrible. No play area for kids or safe place to ride bikes. Pool was cold and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
It's not the KOAs fault, but the lake was a mud hole and it was 104 degrees. The camp ground was clean and the host's we're friendly but their wasn't much to do so we wound up driving 30 minutes to the cost every day to get out of the heat. The only thing that the campground could do to make me come back is lower the price, it was too much money for the location and the things their are to do.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Poor experience. Our cabin needed maintenance and repair. Our toilet chain disconnected with each flush, only 1 of the 2 burners worked and we kept blowing a circuit and losing power when the AC was on high. Aside from that, the gavel ground outside our cabin was very slippery to walk on. We were with a large group of 17 and 7 of the 17 people slipped and fell on the gravel. Dangerous site.
Aug 01, 2016
We had property stolen (our alcove which cost $130+tax). The kitchen's cooktop didn't work properly - we had to use our hand held igniter to get it to work. Once on the burner was at full force, we couldn't adjust the flame. The lake was too low to rent a boat and the pillow jumper was inoperable. I requested a credit back for 1 night's stay and am waiting to hear back.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was great only problem was showers were not draining well in bathhouse 3 but they were fixed as soon as notified will be back for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals