Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice place.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA we experienced
Jun 23, 2017
I upgraded to a cabin which was well decorated and clean. The people that managed the KOA were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed myself.
Jun 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and wonderful. We stayed here for a local wedding and loved it. This was our first, but not last, KOA stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly hosts Nice surroundings
Jun 21, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA is lots of fun for kids and adults. The pool is awesome! The staff in the store is super friendly. Our site, "the fishbowl" was so perfect for our 4 toddlers and 6 adults. Our one complaint is that the jumping pillow thing was not working the majority of the time that we were there. We finally went once when it was working and it was so fun- just wish it was working more.
Jun 21, 2017
I will be honest and say I had higher expectations. We recently stayed at the KOA in Ventura, and it was better equipped/set up.Our reservation was also suppose to have shade and didn't. We were tent camping so we had to buy a canopy to help with the heat. Was okay.
Jun 20, 2017
Management team helps finds us a location ever know they were booked, ver knowledgeable staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabin layout. The office staff and roaming field staff are very pleasant and accommodating. One inconvenience was that our two burner stove did not work. Could not cook in our kitchen other than microwave and coffee. Other than the stove not working, everything else was fantastic.
Jun 19, 2017
I wish we had time to swim in the pool
Jun 19, 2017
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the pool was outstanding. I love this isolated place.
Jun 18, 2017
Site is very dusty and very steep
Jun 15, 2017
Excelent place! Love it ❤️
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great, very friendly staff. Loved the campground and the fact it's 10 miles from the nearest highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was nice and very clean. Bathroom and shower were great
Jun 12, 2017
very friendly help,clean park.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time everyone that works there is so friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
my new favorite camping place
Jun 11, 2017
Lovely campground, sites offer plenty of space and privacy. Bathrooms were in need of some attention, but overall this is one of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in.
Jun 10, 2017
Best campground we visited during our RV experience this holiday, and we stayed on 8 of them, most KOA!
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
My kids enjoy the pool and jumping pad. We alway get the spots closest to the park and they are old enough now that they can go down there by themselves. Really enjoy our stay every year.
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had a blast, staff was super friendly. We will be back in a few weeks. Trip already booked.
Jun 05, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!! Kim D. and Joni were so friendly and accommodating! Great for kids and adults! Can't wait to come back soon!
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and great place to camp.
May 31, 2017
Wifi performed much better this time. Would help to trim some dead limbs from the trees that scrape the top of the RV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything.
May 31, 2017
Lots of activities Staff very friendly Campground was clean Had a great time
May 31, 2017
We stay here as often as possible, this is our first choice when camping either in tents or trailer. Karen and the rest of her wonderful staff are so respectful as well as helpful. Visted other KOAs and they do not compare to Santa Margarita. This KOA has alot the others can learn from. Great job Karen,me and my wife thank you and your team for making our stay such a wonderful one again.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground! We love all of the people we meet. The bounce pillow is the crown jewel for us.
May 30, 2017
Everyone here was so helpful and nice. Property is very clean and set up perfectly. We stayed in front of the jumpy pillow and could see the kids from camp. It was very convenient. We had a family reunion here and everyone was very happy.
May 30, 2017
Willing to help with all my needs.
May 30, 2017
The site was really and spacious. My only concern was the access to the restrooms. We stayed in the YURT and the climb up and down the hill was a bit strenuous.I love the improvements made to the camp and I will definitely come back!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campsites. Very clean. Great staff.
May 30, 2017
Nice place, welcoming, friendly and helping staff. Thanks Kim Ann for taking good care of the group. Couple of low lights - Couldn't sleep the 1st night due to a dog barking all night. Would have expected that dog to have been taken care prior to arrival. Women restrooms were not clean.
May 30, 2017
We were disappointed the pool wasn't available, main reason we chose this KOA. And the space was very small, trouble backing our tow behind 28' trailer in. No shade and we had two large dogs,and when we put up our awning it almost bumped pop out on motor home next door. Camp is in a very beautiful area and all camp employees very nice and courteous.
May 30, 2017
I had a very nice stay at this campground. The entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. I can't wait to come back
May 30, 2017
A great end of the day and night. Good holiday rates, and cheery and helpful staff
May 29, 2017
The people running the KOA were extremely friendly, and even remembered my name. Tom
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed our quality time with family in a beautiful hidden area at Santa Margarita! Perfect spot! We got to do some wine tours in Paso, too!
May 28, 2017
I know it is ironic to complain about wifi when you are camping; but the wifi is substandard. Way substandard. Our spot could be more level. Overall..well, we are going back next week.
May 28, 2017
nice place up in the hills
May 26, 2017
Pool was closed, staff did not advised us at the booking time or checking time.A lot of web spiders and spiders in restrooms.Be aware.
May 26, 2017
Space level and easy to park on utilities location above average .Great for kids .Very nice employees.
May 25, 2017
quiet, clean and great rv accommodations
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals