Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Wish we could stay longer
Oct 11, 2016
What a great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2016
Great facility - super impressed
Oct 11, 2016
We had a Family get together and we all had such a great time. Let me say we are all planning to go back soon . The staff was Happy, Helpful and Hands on always making sure are stay was Fantastic. Thank you KOA Staff
Oct 10, 2016
Clean site, well maintained, good facilities, already freezing cold at night early October
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
friendly step clean space kids friendly camp
Oct 07, 2016
Great place, great amenities. Good people. I have a small complaint about the cats fighting and rummaging around and the dogs barking. I wish the tent camping was a little cheaper.
Oct 04, 2016
Really had a good time. 0nly negative was group of men smoking on a hookah at pool.
Oct 04, 2016
Being a KOA Emplyee Visiting this KOA with my girlfriend who is also a KOA Employee we really have so many great things to say about this KOA..From the beginning of our stay to the end the staff was AMAZING!! Kim & Candra are so NICE!! From our campsite to the bathhouses they were VERY well kept! & CLEAN! First Outside KOA we camp at and if it wasn't 4 hours away I would go next weekend too!
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about Santa Margarita KOA was great! It started with a great welcoming for us and it ended with lots of nice memories to take home with us. We will definitely be back. Thank you SM KOA for offering everything we needed for a great family vacation. Respectfully, Gudino Family (Downey, CA)
Oct 03, 2016
Our only issue was that the location of the water an power were not together. Unfortunately our water connection us at the front of our rig & the site connection was away from electric connection - our hose was too short by a foot. We noticed most if not all other sites power & water were next to each other.
Oct 03, 2016
The proximity to the lake is very nice however, it is cheaper to camp at the lake. The bathrooms were decent. There was a lot of nice wildlife like deer and birds in the campsite. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
had a great stay, no complaints at all. friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 27, 2016
Pozo package was quoted at $20 over the phone but $25 when we got there. Everything else was great, and everyone was very hospitable
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, friendly and a great place to camp. My family had a blast.
Sep 27, 2016
Keeping in mind the fact that this is a KOA, it is a great place to stay with full hookups. Compared to other KOAs I've stayed at it is super clean, and quiet, and actually offers a bit of privacy in alot of thier spots. We stayed in #9.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice people, but dirt, dusty roads. No tv, way out of town, washers and dryers broken. Took for ever to dry cloths ,left with wet clothes. Worst KOA ever!!
Sep 26, 2016
WE LOVE IT HERE SOOOO MUCH!!! We love the shuttle service to pozo!!! Thank you sooooo much, we already can't wait to come back!!! 😎😎😎
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised. The cabins were clean, confortable and nicely appointed.
Sep 26, 2016
Extremely nice staff, especially Kim Ann, and the campground was very nice with lots of space between campsites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was so awesome!! Grounds were clean and beautiful! Staff was extra friendly and helpful! We re definitely coming back!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Great people great hospitality
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and extremely nice staff!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Karen (manager) was positive and friendly from our first phone call until we left. She welcomed our family and had a beautiful campsite that was well maintained and just perfect! The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at any campsite nationwide! We were amazed at how big the grounds were and it really was just so pretty. The staff really went above and beyond to give us the keep us safe.
Sep 25, 2016
Everyone on the staff was so welcoming and friendly. I felt completely safe here to camp with my motorcycle. An added bonous very hot showers! Best KOA ever!
Sep 25, 2016
loose gravel road made parking a bit tricky but other than that it was a great place.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground, clean restroom and shower. To be improved water temperature showers and dish washer sinks, too cold! Keep the Fudge!
Sep 20, 2016
All of the employees are in incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice layout, little far from wineries and activities but the park was nice
Sep 19, 2016
we had a 3 night stay. 😊
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight but it was quiet and comfortable. Exactly what we needed for the night.
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful. Clean cabins. Hosts were pleasant and helpful. Would go back again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience! The cabin we had was very nice and the campground was very peaceful and relaxing. Definitely want to come back!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our stay! Our girls loved the jumping pillow and visiting the resident emu. Pool was cold though!
Sep 12, 2016
The camp staff was awesome couldn't ask for a better stay or experience. we will definitely be going back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Star there was amazing thanks for everything nice weekend we passed there
Sep 12, 2016
The front desk lady made our stay!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic. Deluxe cabin w/2 TVs.All things needed in Kitch. Kim Ann and the staff are the best.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim Ann was super kind. Restroom was okay as I observed the staff maintaining frequently. Great store with lots of stuff, but firewoods have a lot of moisture. Swimming pool was also okay, but was a bit small and the water was little to cold.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time! There were a lot activities for the kids (giant jumping pillow, water balloon fights, badminton, volleyball, hay ride). The bathrooms and showers were clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will come again and recommend this KOA to friends.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim Ann was the best host we have had yet on our 24,000mile journey from Alaska to Argentina. Thanks again!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff truly makes you feel like family.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay at Koa for Labor Day weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals