Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2013
Loved the tent site that we got! It had great views and it felt quite isolated (which I really enjoyed) but with access to all the great KOA amenities.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Hello, Santa Margarita was one of our favorite camps. great camp site. The way the camp is set up makes you feel like your camping, did not feel like cattle in a stockade like others we stayed at. People where very helpful and went way above and beyond to make us feel like we belong. The only downfall was the shower room was not heated. Loved it. Thank you
Mar 30, 2013
The only thing that would have made the stay perfect (five stars) would have been if the RV sites were like the tent sites, secluded, and not so close very close to each other.
Mar 28, 2013
Great place. Quiet and clean. Will be back in near future. Were understanding of my husband getting ill and are reimbursing one night that we missed. We appreciate their thoughtfulness.
Mar 28, 2013
Great site. Clean showers and restrooms. I booked another weekend. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Great people,super service. The only bumber was the dusty roads.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Loved everything about the Santa Margarita KOA! Great staff, managers, and owners.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Area was clean near by lake. Staff was very polite and helpful
Mar 24, 2013
Loved it!
Mar 21, 2013
We got in late and everything to register was right at the front, very convenient. The sites were cleaned and well maintained. The showers and bathrooms were very clean! THANK YOU! The park was a lot of fun and both kids and adults had a great time there. The jumping pillow!FUN! The wildlife is everywhere(turkey's, deer,birds, squirls) it was fun to watch. Not so great to sleep soundly to though;)
Mar 20, 2013
Loved the lodge we stayed in (31A), had fun on the bounce pillow. All in all a great place to stay when you need to make a weekend trip to San Luis Obispo. Beats a hotel any day!
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
scott and crew were friendly. the cabin, and site were clean. i will be bringing my family back!
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
The campground was impecably well taken care of. The bathrooms we visited were older but very well kept and smelled fresh. Lot of fun stuff for familys to do. A varienty of choices for the types of camping one chose, ex: trailer, tent, cabin. Lots of wildlife and very close to a lake with very good walking trails that we took advantage of.
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
We camped with three of our grandchildren ages 8years, 10yrs & 11 years. Everyone had a great time! A local rancher even invited the kids to go to their ranch and pet goats, which we did! The jumping pillow was a big hit. We live in Paso and already co-workers of mine in SLO plan to visit you due to pics I showed them today.
Feb 19, 2013
Great staff, nice campground and close enough to the lake, we had a great time.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
It was our 24yr wedding anniversary and it rained a lot which made it that much better. We had a great time at Morro Bay. Santa Margarita antique shopping was fun. Having wifi and being able to use our netflix was a huge bonus. We watched the SF 49ers game in the community yurt which was very cool as we had it all to ourselves. One of thee best times my wife and I had in a long time.
Feb 08, 2013
Cabin was clean, warm and well kept. The bath house/rest rooms are the same. Both Kim and Scott were great.
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice camp ground, I stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect. Nice employees. Improvements could be made as far as lighting along roads and walkways, especially leading to bathrooms, felt a little unsafe. But everything else was great.
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
cabin was nice ,clean and we enjoyed the stay. Heater did not work well but got it fixed.Over all we were pleased with the stay.
Jan 24, 2013
Staff are very helpful, kampground is very well-kept, and the setting is perfect. We will be back!
Jan 23, 2013
I loved how accommodating the folks were for our group! Thank you!
Jan 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful family who ran the campground, very knowledgeable and efficient.
Jan 23, 2013
We have stayed in a few of the cabins, the yert and tent camped at the Santa Margarita KOA and we love it. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are maintained and we can head out to the Pozo / La Panza OHV areas from there very easily. Also the Lake is near by or the kids can play on the blob for hours. We really like this KOA at Santa Margarita.
Jan 18, 2013
Aside from the fact that, while checking in, I mentioned that good Wi-Fi was very important, no one mentioned that you had to be on top of the office in order to get online since apparently there were no repeaters, so I didn't have any Wi-Fi. The electrical system had a measly 114 volts which caused my circuit breakers to trip. Couldn't even have coffee in the morning.
Jan 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Next time we like be able to enjoy cable TV.
Jan 01, 2013
The park was great and so were the people. Would return
Jan 01, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
We had a good time during our stay. We feel the restroom / showers need to be upgraded and heated.
Dec 27, 2012
It was Just good!!!!!
Dec 16, 2012
We love you guys! Thanks for everything.
Dec 11, 2012
This campground provides many great options for camping; the Lodge we stayed in was very comfortable and roomy. The sites are spread throughout the beautiful rolling hills with lots of trees and great views! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My girls loved the jumping pillow!
Dec 04, 2012
Just the scenery alone is worth staying here! It is a beautiful hidden gem that although is a hop skip and a jump from the beach, feel like it's miles from civilization. It is peaceful and relaxing.
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Friendly, wonderfully accommodating and easy to navigate.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
This is our 5th year celebrating Thanksgiving at this campground.We LOVE it!Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Nov 25, 2012
Great campground. Very clean. Very nice office staff. Friendly and helpful. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.