Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
dry and dusty, but very warm welcome and clean facilities
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and very peaceful stay. Great to meet Karen and learn the history of KOA.Beautiful property!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice site as described. Friendly staff. Only disappointed that we couldn't use pool before 10am
Aug 08, 2016
We have a 5 year old and had a great time and would love to return again.
Aug 08, 2016
With the exception of the jumper being down for repair definitely a beautiful place to stay!!!
Aug 08, 2016
The restroom facilities need better maintenance, the mens urinol were clogged up and so were the bowls. Also,a few extra urinols would be good. It would be nice to have some information on how to act in case we have a bear or a tarantula close to our tent. Overall I liked this park.
Aug 08, 2016
Accessibility is challenging for people with walking challenges
Aug 08, 2016
First time staying here and second staying at a koa. This koa didn't have much activity for kids. Other then the pool. The Surroundings Very Nature But dirt everywhere. friendly stuff. Felt very safe. Family friendly campers all around.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay n fun activities
Aug 06, 2016
We have not camped out in many years so we were a bit rusty. We did not realize we were roughing it, well we learned, although could have been rougher. camp ground is good kids loved the pool and the jump pad. The only real concern was the rest room and showers were a little travel. all in all great experience. Thank You.
Aug 06, 2016
Needs more improvement
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was great, but pricey. Grounds were horrible. No play area for kids or safe place to ride bikes. Pool was cold and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
It's not the KOAs fault, but the lake was a mud hole and it was 104 degrees. The camp ground was clean and the host's we're friendly but their wasn't much to do so we wound up driving 30 minutes to the cost every day to get out of the heat. The only thing that the campground could do to make me come back is lower the price, it was too much money for the location and the things their are to do.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Poor experience. Our cabin needed maintenance and repair. Our toilet chain disconnected with each flush, only 1 of the 2 burners worked and we kept blowing a circuit and losing power when the AC was on high. Aside from that, the gavel ground outside our cabin was very slippery to walk on. We were with a large group of 17 and 7 of the 17 people slipped and fell on the gravel. Dangerous site.
Aug 01, 2016
We had property stolen (our alcove which cost $130+tax). The kitchen's cooktop didn't work properly - we had to use our hand held igniter to get it to work. Once on the burner was at full force, we couldn't adjust the flame. The lake was too low to rent a boat and the pillow jumper was inoperable. I requested a credit back for 1 night's stay and am waiting to hear back.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was great only problem was showers were not draining well in bathhouse 3 but they were fixed as soon as notified will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly. Would of rated 5 stars had the pillow jump was available. Other then that we all enjoyed our stay. Will be back in the near future.
Aug 01, 2016
Our family enjoyes the pool,movie and slushies!The staff are very friendly and helpful. Needed: air conditioners on EVERY cabin,more outdoor lighting,bee zappers at EVERY cabin,more electrical plugs in 1 room cabins.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for a family camping trip . 18 of us.
Jul 31, 2016
We will not be staying here again. Our problem wasn't with the cabin (even though it gets really hot with no air inside and the beds are thin and can feel the wood) but the string that cut our vacation short was with the KOA and employees. Will not go into details as it was already worked out with staff. We checked out a day early and was refunded. But I don't recommend this KOA at all!
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly..last minute stay. I think we got the best campsite even though it was the remote one. Best view of the grounds!
Jul 31, 2016
Perfect
Jul 30, 2016
I give one star for the pool since it was 113 D the air-conditioner in our cabin didn't work. There was nothing do, dead grass and dying oak trees.e has the deluxe cabin and the pullout couch was so horrible my 5yrold told me it hurt to sit on. Not a chance someone would sleep on it. We refused to stay the second night and headed home instead. Also the bounce thing was broken too. Hot!!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and comfortable
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Another lovely weekend! Thank you guys for having such a lovely KOA!
Jul 27, 2016
Steep hills and not level parking places is my concern.
Jul 27, 2016
The place was clean, everyone was very friendly, and we had fun!!
Jul 26, 2016
Bel emplacement sanitaires bien entretenus personnel très sympathique et accueillant
Jul 25, 2016
It's a very nice place my family and I really like this place
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Bathrooms are disgusting. Plugging up over flowing. Way to many stairs. Tear down dig into hill and make new. Sad swimming pool closes at 8.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was well-kept. The only recommendation is to keep pool open until 9 in the summer. But that is being picky.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed only one night is this wonderfully natural location. It is away from the beaten path but worth the trip to get there.
Jul 22, 2016
We were extremely satisfied with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins and grounds were clean and maintained daily. Our grandkids had a great time swimming at the pool.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice store and helpful staff. Dirt tent site. Steep climb to showers and bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Santa Margarita!
Jul 21, 2016
The trash cans were too full. Please empty on a daily basis.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly the showers and cabins were very very clean we had a great trip!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Would of loved a 50 amp for my Rv luckily my neighbor let me plug into his for a stand up ac. There was a 12ft travel trailer that was in the 50 amp that they could of placed them in 30 amp prior to them getting there. Better Mgmt of Rv sites.
Jul 18, 2016
The canpground is close to nature but has steep roads and the car sometimes get stuck. There is a lot of suspended dirt. Need to fix the internal roads to make this place more enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
Brand new but expensive delux cabins. Site is scenic but not for families with children as they are located mountaineer area. There is always a risk if slip and fall of the edge. Roads are not paved well for cars to go safely.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
A great place to stay, far exceeded my expectations. A nice suprise.
Jul 18, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Would be nice to have a restroom closer to east side. Very nice managers! A little dusty up in there though.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals