Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The people here are great (super helpful) and it was beautiful. Very family oriented. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and they were worth every penny. Only downfall, was my cell service wasn't great, but that is probably my carrier.
Jun 21, 2016
The cabin was set up with surround sound, DVD player, and a receiver but there was no TV. The pool area gets very croweded on weekends from the community using it and leaves little room for campers
Jun 20, 2016
As always kids had a great time and staff friendly and helpful. Give 4 out 5 due tight for some RV/trailers and steep dirt hill to maneuver. Great tent spots and friends rented cabin and loved it. Yes did hear roster and dog parking early morning other than that very secluded spot. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. We loved it !
Jun 20, 2016
The cabins are great.....but, the advertisement for this KOA makes it sound like you are near a lake..not only are you not anywhere near a lake, you have to pay to get in to it....it's only 10 dollars, but still, we were a little disappointed...th camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Nobody monitors campers at all at night - we were in a campground across from a huge party. They partied loud into the wee hours - driving drunk up and down the dangerous slope and skidding around. Kids were allowed to scream all night all over the campground. Trails to and from restrooms were rough dirt and dangerous even the roads were crazy dangerous without 4-wheel drive. We will never go back
Jun 20, 2016
THE STAFF was FANTASTIC. Everyone we dealt with was a delight. Every one seemed to be on the same page and very helpful. This was out first KOA stay, and we are excited to visit more in the future. The who place was CLEAN and WELL MAINTAINED. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Michelle was helpful and nice, as long as the others who worked there! Thank you!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly and helpful staff. Will be back. My only suggestion is there wasn't a place to wash dishes for tent campers. They (not us) were using bathroom sinks, probably resulting in food clogging up plumbing. Might want to consider putting in a camping kitchen like the San Diego area KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Stay was great weather was perfect campground was good wish we had more time there. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2016
Is a great place to stay, especially for kids. Very clean and I really like the toys and games on the premise. I will be back!
Jun 16, 2016
My family and I loved it
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 14, 2016
- Very comfortable stay - Well maintain cabins and bathrooms - Good activities - Too must dust because of the loose sand
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The hosts were great! First time staying in a cabin (usually have our 5th wheel) and it was better than expected. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was great to have large tree covered site near the bathroom. Close to the lake and surrounding coastal sights
Jun 13, 2016
We rented a 2 BR cabin; it was clean and in very good repair. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restroom was very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff are amazing! The campground is very well kept. The hay ride was really fun. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with the kids! The restrooms/showers are very clean, but people with mobility issues could find it hard to walk up the stairs.
Jun 13, 2016
Camp site was great but we were next to really loud people and we wanted to be more secluded so next time we'll ask for 89 or 90
Jun 13, 2016
Fun experience..excellent, friendly helpful staff..awesome accomodations..
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Great ammenities and friendly staff. Only thing we had a problem with was laundry. Had to dry things 2 cycles and they were still soaking wet.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was very nice. Loud roosters next door waking me up at 4:30 a.m. wasn't appreciated. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place! Good wifi and 24hr laundry, plus a nice store as well.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The people in the office made our stay great. They treated us like old friends, even though this was our first stay.The campground was just what we wanted - rural yet comfortable. We'll be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
WiFi very spotty!
Jun 02, 2016
. Kampsites were well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Pool...not clean.. Bathrooms poorly maintained.. Trash cans over flowing... Sites were maintained well... Attendant personable and efficient..
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
employees are very rude place was not clean especially the restrooms didn't want to shower there been going for years don't think ill be back talk to other campers and they feel the same way, good luck
Jun 01, 2016
as always a great time
Jun 01, 2016
nice pool, cool campspots on a hill, lots of trees and shadeand wildlife.
Jun 01, 2016
Kim Ann gave us some great tips. :) the site was very pretty and it was well located. I would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Really friendly and helpful, our first time at this koa, will be coming back. Cabin was clean and site is well managed.
May 31, 2016
The staff exceeded my expectations. It felt like we were being hosted in their home. I will say though, that the layout of the campground doesn't really allow for a lot of privacy, particularly at the campsites closest to the front. But, if you're here for R&R this is a great place to be. I'm glad we had the cabins because they were a little further back. We also LOVED the "star-gazer hill."
May 31, 2016
Dirt flying everywhere from constant car traffic. Lots of low-life people, including maintenance staff.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly
May 30, 2016
Nice peeps quiet campers clean facilities great location
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Wonderful greetings and assistance by all the staff.
May 29, 2016
Perfect, as always. I wish I never had to leave. How likely am I to recommend Santa Margarita KOA? I tell everyone I get the chance to about it!
May 28, 2016
Very friends staff. Great stay
May 25, 2016
Very short notice trip and it was amazing. The hospitality we received upon arriving was awesome.
May 25, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and Karen was able to get us set up. She was very knowledgable of the area. The campsite is five minutes from Santa Margarita Lake and we had a great day fishing. Glad we stayed here.
May 23, 2016
beautiful
May 23, 2016
Great to just getaway and have some fun!
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campgrounds and how peaceful it was. The staff was amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals