Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Camping area was spacious. Stay was great! Upon arrival I received great customer service. Overall wonderful experience.
May 20, 2017
The best part about this KOA was discovering the wonderful county park at the lake for half the price. I stay at KOAs a lot, and this one is lovely but seemed overpriced for the sloping dirt pads, lack of 120V plugs, lack of hot water in the shower, mobility issues, dangerously narrow roads and lack of traffic controls on the upper hill. It's a difficult site for a campground.
May 18, 2017
The campsite was amazing and just what we were looking for. The park attendant was very nice. We got there pretty late and she still offered to open the store for us and guided us to our campsite. If we come in this area again, we will definitely stay here!
May 15, 2017
jumping pillow was fun, staff was very on top of everything, beautifully maintained grounds
May 15, 2017
Amazing stay loved our cabin and view thank you
May 13, 2017
Was nice, but the sites are dirt and it rained..... So we camped in mud. But friendly staff
May 10, 2017
Everything from price to cleanliness of showers and restrooms and a store on site
May 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! The cabin was clean and very cozy,there was even cell service and wi-if, which I was not expecting!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Camp koa is a fun quite relaxing place... I will always keep coming back.... I love the cabin... The jumping pillow is awesome and fun for the whole family....
May 08, 2017
perfect,as always
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very clean and well maintained My kids had a blast
May 05, 2017
We only stayed one night in the cabin but the cabin was clean and very nice Staff at front counter very friendly and informative . Would return another time ..
May 05, 2017
It was excellent clean quiet and the staff are always friendly . Cabin was great too !
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff,
May 03, 2017
All the staff members we dealt with were awesome - they went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. We absolutely loved the jump pillow - great for kids of all ages. We will definitely be back :)
May 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always willing to help and answer questions.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very well taken care of. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
These folks at Santa Margarita KOA always go out of their way to make our stay a great one! Great team all around - Clint helped some folks get out of a jam when they took a trailer up the wrong road. Great team work!
May 01, 2017
Kim Ann could not have been more gracious. We had been on the road for 10 hours and need a place to stay last minute. Though the website said they were full, a phone call to Kim Ann was all that was needed. " You head this way and I'll find you a spot". Wonderful staff. We will be back on our next trip south. Ken&Kathy
Apr 30, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Santa Margarita KOA. There were lots of activities for the kids to do and they had a blast! It was the perfect place for a restful and relaxing spontaneous getaway!!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff friendly. Grounds bad, not well maintained. Dog area was nasty with some guy in a beat up trailer staying there. Rifle practice at night, trash around the cabin. Kind of a dump.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a blast!! The staff was extremely helpful and willing to meet our needs!! Thank you so much for such an amazing weekend!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing !!!! We have been going there the past 4 years and love it !!! Staff is super nice and so helpful!!! Kids have a blast there !!! The cabins are beautiful 😁
Apr 24, 2017
KOA is a great place to go camping. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The campsites are in good locations. The bathroom is very clean. They had a nice playground for the kids as well. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know..
Apr 23, 2017
L
Apr 22, 2017
Great people in the office, showers were moldy smelly and really old, space we were in was set up weird with no way to use our awning. Firepit and grill were at the backend of our trailer. Very noisy with what sounded like dog fighting, and dogs barking.
Apr 22, 2017
very friendly staff with great attitudes. Resort in process of clearing up from winter rain damage but looking great!
Apr 22, 2017
Very accommodating for a late arrival and clear communication. We're not there long enough to take advantage of all services but the dump station was gross and almost not usable.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was kind and welcoming and helpful. It was our first family travel-trailer trip (hopefully, of many), and we loved it. Thank you!
Apr 20, 2017
People working were an awesome help and great happy attitudes. Campgrounds were clean and playgrounds were a lot of fun for my family. We have gone and stayed a few times now and always love and have a great time!!!! Thank you
Apr 19, 2017
Park was clean, very well kept
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Love the place!!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome and Helpful personnel! Clean and wonderful campsites and cabins.
Apr 17, 2017
The best camp site manager u we have ever dealt with. Helpful and goes out of their way to provide a pleasant experience. Totally 100% satisfied. God bless S.M. KOA
Apr 17, 2017
The staff at Santa Margarita KOA are all very nice and professional.The bathrooms are clean and the store has a plentiful variety of items that you may need for your camping trip. The sites are clean but a little dusty at times.This is to be expected out in the country. Overall pleasant experience!! We will camp here again !!!
Apr 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Loved the layout of the grounds. Don't forget to walk around and check out the upper roads where it is tent camping only. Beautiful views.
Apr 17, 2017
Management was very nice and friendly. The sites are dug into the hillsides, and suitable. Not friendly for kids with bikes, but there are other options. Barking dog everynight into the wee hours was my only gripe.
Apr 17, 2017
EVERYTHING was awesome including the awesome staff at the store. The only gripe I had was the shower water automatically going from hot to cold but the staff said they will fix that right away. So again thanx for the great weekend.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground & friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2017
The staff and grounds were wonderful. The hike to the restrooms/shower facilities keeps this stay from receiving 5 stars.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean campground with nice hosts.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is perfect for a quiet getaway with just enough things to do for our 6 year old. She loved the jumping pillow and the little walks around the campground. It was also an easy walk to the lake. We would go back.
Apr 14, 2017
I love staying at this campground. Always a great stay!
Apr 14, 2017
Love this campground! Great staff at the store, sites are easy and clean (though not always level) - minor compared to the location you get - close to San Luis Obispo - we've visited several times and love it!
Apr 14, 2017
Good people, friendly staff. Lousy showers, grounds not anywhere near as nice as County campground up the road at the lake and better priced. Stacked camping at it's finest
Apr 13, 2017
A very clean and spacious camp grounds we had such an amazing time in cabin 86. We are already planning our return trip thanks for a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals