Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
The staff service was superb. Nice country setting with plenty of trees. The lake nearby is picturesque and easy to walk to. KOA staff amiable, helpful, accommodating. The restrooms, however, leave much to be desired. No paper towels. No toilet seat covers. No liquid soap. Biggest drawback is the constant uphill/downhill climb everywhere. Definitely not for seniors.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The sceneries around the campground was pretty nice but very dusty. I felt like there was not enough space between our motorhome and the neighbor's motorhome. The biggest disappointment for us is the placement of the sewer hookup. Right next to the dining table/bench is the neighbor's sewer hookup. We did not particularly enjoyed the odor coming from it as we were trying to enjoy our meals.
Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I love the staff. They are always a pleasure to see and talk to.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a very enjoyable stay. Everyone at the office was friendly and welcoming. Our Kabin was in perfect shape. Nothing at all to complain about.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, great staff
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained lodging and campgrounds. Will definitely return
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful well organised easy to find and use
Sep 16, 2017
I really liked it all. We had a good walk to the lake. A hike, The people were very helpful to our needs.. We plan on coming back again. Thank You!
Sep 15, 2017
To dusty and dry..... Nice people though
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was great
Sep 12, 2017
great area, close to wine tasting and kayaking - can you ask for more? friendly staff and nice pool
Sep 12, 2017
Well maintained, clean, and very enjoyable. Michelle was real pleasant and accommodated our last minute desire for a change in site. early morning commercial trash pick-up was not the greatest, but otherwise an excellent camp!...thx a lot
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cordial. The location too far away from SLO for the purpose that we needed. Very rustic and tucked away. Perfect for someone that would want to get away from busy suburbia.
Sep 11, 2017
one of my favorite KOA's has lots of things for the grandkids to do
Sep 11, 2017
The cabin was easy to find & really cute. I stayed in a small cabin with a bathroom- everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a quilt on the queen bed with 2 decorative pillows. A dishtowel, dish soap, small sponge, paper towel and toilet paper were all supplied in the cabin. We brought bedding, pillows and towels for our own use. The kids area & jump pillow were fun!
Sep 10, 2017
Nice & quiet. A little far from places to eat & the steep dirt roads were tricky on a motorcycle but loved the peace & quiet. Definitely recommend for cars and RVs.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable about the area ! This was a great experience and we will definitely be back again next year. The campground and cabins were well kept. It was FUN .... Thanks !!
Sep 08, 2017
this park is 70 yrs old & so is their electric.NOT enough power 4 all the RV's 2 run their AC, refrig, etc. NOT being told this until day 2 of our stay, we almost blew out our refrig. With NO A/C and the weather hot, we sat outside BAD idea. The sand fleas chewed up our legs, and dogs so bad we had to leave. Tons of ground squirrels too.I gave it a 2 star for the events they did with the kids
Sep 07, 2017
The entire staff was friendly! Awesome location, can't wait to be back.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was full and could not handle the power load. My motorhome had to run on the generator almost the entire time. The voltage at the campsites was only 80v due to the load. The staff was nice but there was no compensation for the lack of power. I specifically reserved a site with power to have power, not to run my generator.
Sep 07, 2017
There wasn't enough electricity to run our appliances, needless to say the air conditioner, the whole place isn't clean at all; I wish they would had mention about the electricity issue when we made our reservation the night before, but nothing was mention until we showed up; smart. Tanks for your attention.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very helpful and nice. Great pool activities. Rented a Yurt it was great. Would like to thank the staff for a wonderful Family camping trip. We plan to return again and for sure our labor day family trip.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The staff are the best thing this Koa has going for it. Joni is the best. The park needs updating asap
Aug 30, 2017
My family had a great time at Santa Margarita KOA and we will be returning. The campground was well maintained and offered a variety of amenities. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabin we stayed in was just perfect. I highly recommend this location!
Aug 29, 2017
What a great place to we discover! The staff was so nice and helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we got great sites next to our friends who were meeting us there, we had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and friendly receptionist !
Aug 29, 2017
We hadn't booked, but the staff tried everything to accommodate us for two nights and we were made most welcome. Very kind staff. The swimming pool was an asset and we very much enjoyed our two days here.
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay was excellent, with the exception of seeing and Witnessing the caged Ostrich. It was very upsetting and heartbreaking.
Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Nice accommodations. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and a beautiful location close to the lake and mountain Bike trails.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff and clean facilities. Sites are a good size.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Clean quiet The people in the front ofice is very nice people I hi recomendé
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is PHENOMINAL!!!!! I cannot say enough about their kindness and generosity. The only thing I wish is that there more things for the kiddos like other KOAs have (zip lining, bikes, etc).
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best kept secrets of KOA! Beautifull campground, very friendly and helpfull personell and nice scenery. At night you can really see the stars because it is dark enough. plenty of activities for young kids. Employees are really making an effort to make your stay really pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 23, 2017
People are great and campground rustic but not up to KOA standards. Had to drive 15 miles to do laundry. Campground not suited for bigger rigs.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground - accommodating a late check in. Would recommend getting here in daylight as remote.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite, quiet and with very large places.
Aug 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at this camp ground, cabin was clean and well appointed, staff was friendly and the coastal foothills are always beautiful. I guarantee you and your family will enjoy.
Aug 22, 2017
Great Camp ground, very pleasant staff. Constantly monitoring Campsites for clean up after campers leave. Hilly but great views.
Aug 22, 2017
I stayed overnight by myself in a cabin and felt totally safe! The cabin and bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool area had plenty of chairs and clean as well. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The store appeared to be well stocked with pantry items, wood for camp fires, ice and coffee for the morning. My cabin did not have a kitchen but did have WIFI!. Enjoyable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals