Santa Margarita KOA

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Meandering hillside layout to the cabins and camp spots allow for some good views and privacy in some areas. Feels more like actual mountain camping than an RV park. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Nov 17, 2014
We love this KOA! It's local to us and a great getaway from home. Super accommodating to our needs. We will be returning!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
It was very nice, private cabin, nice quite area but still close to nearby attractions. The only thing, the air conditioning unit was full of dirt and dust and when we turned the fan on it blew dirt all over our belongings.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
This was our second stay at the Santa Margarita KOA. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a hilltop cabin and loved it. Sunset on our porch every night was beautiful. We also really enjoyed Avila Valley Barn. We can't wait to visit this KOA again!
Nov 10, 2014
Very nice clean quiet. Lots of improvement going on making it even better. Friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very well maintained cabins. Owners were great to deal with - very helpful, very friendly, very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again...in a heartbeat.
Oct 21, 2014
VERY GOOD. CLOSED A BIT EARLEY(5PM)
Oct 20, 2014
had a great time we do wish that the pool was heated but over all we had a good time thanks for that
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
It was alright, my cabin was near a very steep drop off (cliff) kind of dangerous when you have a two year old I am not sure why they gave me that spot (my daughter was with me when I checked in) when there was very few people in the campground. Would have been fine if the little one wasn't there.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The sanitation of the bathrooms/showers, grounds, & cabins were so bad that we complained about the conditions to the staff. Response was at best tepid, we explained that there were unsanitary conditions which needed attention, including either human or animal fecal piles next to the entrance way of the bathrooms and that the they needed cleaning. "We'll look into it." St Margarita KOA = NO!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
had a great time, wonderful place to end a 4000 mile camping road trip before heading home
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabin needs more plug in's for computers/ laptops. otherwise very good.
Oct 10, 2014
dog poop ever where, watch where you step
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very friendly people and the cabins are clean and fun
Oct 04, 2014
Restrooms were very difficult to get to for an older person like me. Internet connection was shakey. Lots of flies during the day. We reserved a tent site with electricity but there were none available when we arrived.
Oct 03, 2014
Our family loved our stay. The location was perfect since it was across from the playground and jumping pillow. The kids had a great time in the pool and the grounds were very well kept. We only had an issue one night - there was a concert the Saturday of our stay and around 3 in the morning we were woken up by drunk concert goers who made a lot of noise for about an hour. Otherwise a great time.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beside the construction debris@mt site&store closing to early it served its purpose. (Map needs updating)
Sep 29, 2014
problems withe the computer reservation system, will probably stay in a hotel next time
Sep 29, 2014
We went to a show at Pozo Saloon. The stay at the koa was perfect. Everything was well taken care of and the staff was super nice!
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at this KOA frequently, and always very quiet... not this time, loud partying, yelling, fighting, and even a gun shot! Yikes! Spoke to management, got apology and offer of a free cup of coffee... thought the night of no sleep deserved more than that... just a suggestion.
Sep 29, 2014
As I requested a quiet & remote site, that is exactly what I received. I really enjoyed #88.
Sep 25, 2014
Great Place!
Sep 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lodge was very comfortable. We loved the hayride and the glow stick parade.
Sep 24, 2014
Grrrreat!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This camp ground is full of fly's but over all it is nice and quite I gave it three stars because the staff is not very friendly
Sep 22, 2014
great park. lots of activities. wonderful staff
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay. There were so many fun activities for kids and adults. We loved the hay ride and the bouncing pillow the most. The campground was so clean and peaceful. We can't wait to return!
Sep 21, 2014
The owners are extremely friendly and hospitable. There are lots of activites during the summer months. My family had a great time! Thanks for keeping my son away from his electronics, and thanks for the lasting memories!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had a very nice stay. We didn't realize the entire camp would be dirt. Some KOAs are homier than others. Our only issue was the man who was using the women's restroom!
Sep 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.