Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
All of the employees are in incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice layout, little far from wineries and activities but the park was nice
Sep 19, 2016
we had a 3 night stay. 😊
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight but it was quiet and comfortable. Exactly what we needed for the night.
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful. Clean cabins. Hosts were pleasant and helpful. Would go back again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience! The cabin we had was very nice and the campground was very peaceful and relaxing. Definitely want to come back!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our stay! Our girls loved the jumping pillow and visiting the resident emu. Pool was cold though!
Sep 12, 2016
The camp staff was awesome couldn't ask for a better stay or experience. we will definitely be going back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Star there was amazing thanks for everything nice weekend we passed there
Sep 12, 2016
The front desk lady made our stay!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic. Deluxe cabin w/2 TVs.All things needed in Kitch. Kim Ann and the staff are the best.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim Ann was super kind. Restroom was okay as I observed the staff maintaining frequently. Great store with lots of stuff, but firewoods have a lot of moisture. Swimming pool was also okay, but was a bit small and the water was little to cold.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time! There were a lot activities for the kids (giant jumping pillow, water balloon fights, badminton, volleyball, hay ride). The bathrooms and showers were clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will come again and recommend this KOA to friends.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim Ann was the best host we have had yet on our 24,000mile journey from Alaska to Argentina. Thanks again!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff truly makes you feel like family.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay at Koa for Labor Day weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
The whole family loved this past weekend in Santa margarita koa, there is plenty of entertainment for everyone and we understand the section we camped is an overflow area.there is a need for Water and restrooms closer,electricity and elongated toilets, for the toilets are just too small!
Sep 06, 2016
Unique layout built into the hills. Very pretty scenic surroundings. Nice activities to keep the kids busy. Well kept bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish they had a heated pool. It was just too cold for kids.
Sep 06, 2016
We had amazing camping experience. If you are going camping with kids, this is the way to do it. Lots of fun things to do for them, since you can only make so many s'mores before they get bored. Great family bonding, amazing staff, we'll be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean and quiet campground.👍😊
Sep 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
My family had a lot of fun! perfect weekend trip😀
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the camp site we had. It was close to the lake so it made it easy to walk there. Friendly staff. Great KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and great pool area. The only slightly negative aspect about this campground is that the bathrooms and showers are quite a bit older. This is a good place to stay if you want a reasonably priced place to stay in the area.
Aug 29, 2016
i did not stay at the campground, i requested a refund as was denied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you were placed in our overflow RV area because we were completely full. KOA offers a full refund if you are unsatisfied & leave within an hour, which you did. The phone # we have does not work. I will contact you by e-mail to arrange a refund. We try to help folks when we are full.
Aug 28, 2016
I absolutely love this place!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time area very nice
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! A perfect place to stay with kids. I was pleasantly surprised by our experience.
Aug 24, 2016
Super friendly .
Aug 24, 2016
Nice owner, nice und helpful peaple und great nature.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I always enjoy staying at santa margarita koa
Aug 23, 2016
Grands enjoyed jumping pillow. Small pool very crowded. Many roads have pot holes
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and site was nice. But Bathhouse 3 was disgusting. Both restrooms and showers were filthy and needed attention. All in all it was a good time.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and peaceful area, with good space between pitches.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our home away from home. Kids love the bouncing pillow and we love the cute cabin with a bathroom and shower. Always clean and well kept. We enjoy this vacation every year!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, tons of activities for kids, beautiful scenery, very relaxing...
Aug 22, 2016
Really clean and well cared for campgrounds. Very welcoming staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The person that told us about the farmer market was the best.My grandkids love it ..
Aug 21, 2016
Site was good Scott and girls were informative. Wish I could have stayed longer and checked the lake out. I am a kayaker. Would love to return.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Pool is great families with kids and jumping pillow is a popular stop at our stay in Santa Margarita. Unfortunately a large group of campers showed up at 11:30pm and were very loud, talking and nailing stakes in the ground.
Aug 17, 2016
nicht sauber
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyable. We appreciated the store to buy some spare parts for our motorhome.
Aug 16, 2016
Just a great time here. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Campsite was very clean. It is a bit dusty but it's only because they are in a drought. I heard they normally do water the paths to keep the dust down. Love the proximity to SLO, Avila and Pismo Beach. Kids (8 year old and 1 year old) had a blast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals