Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Airstream Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The staff at KOA Santa Cruz are super helpful and extremely nice. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back next year. The only thing I would maybe recommend would be the prices to rent a cabin or airstream they seem a bit high considering the KOA is located in Watsonville vs. Santa Cruz or Monterey Bay. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Air stream had no heater working and drain in shower needed to be cleaned. Slow draining. Our RV site we knew had grass in he past this time we had dirt!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay. We stayed in the Airstreams and loved it. Our kids had plenty to do and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Reservations were canceled before we could stay Due to poor management.
Jul 14, 2017
Are à family of five and stayed for 3 nights in an airstreamer. Great service and coosy to stay in à retro RV. A lot of bunkspace but we understand now why it is for four people. Chairs and kitchen utilitiies are for four
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome site and great workers. Would love to have trash can around our site as the trash bin in our airstream unit is abit small. Please extend the wifi reception as the area near airstream units does not have reception 98% per our stay. Larger pool would be greatful as the pool was pack when we where there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We have the best wi-fi system available in our area, it will slow down with hi-demand. Thanks for noticing our new pool and all our the guests enjoying it. There is a larger pool at Manresa Beach.....It provides plenty of space to swim.
Jul 03, 2017
Love this campground. Had so much fun. All of the staff were so nice and so helpful. Can't wait to go back and enjoy the new pool!
Jun 27, 2017
we rented a airsteam the shower didn't work had to use the showers at the bathrooms which was ok the price was very high over 200.00 a night no change of sheets no clean towels the pool was closed everyone was very nice just think they should be cheaper for what they offer
Jun 27, 2017
Concern about young children riding low bikes on same road as vehicles. Camper area seems too crowded. Showers could work better. On plus side, cabin was very clean, good supply of toiletries. Had a great time in our family reunion. Staff very pleasant.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed staying in one of the airstream trailers! The site and campground were very clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and happy. We will definitely stay again!
Jun 22, 2017
The pool was not close to being open. The did give some discount but very disappointing. Advance warning would have been nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect! Kid-friendly environment, they could runoff and play without parents having to worry. Lots of activities for the kids and relaxing time for adults. We will be back this year for sure!
Jun 09, 2017
Gray campground. Facilities were clean and staff were super friendly and helpful. Very positive experience
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Everything was really clean.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
My kids said their stay was better than Disneyland!
May 30, 2017
May 07, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground. The prices were a bit high and since the pool was not open due to construction it would have been good business to lower the rates rather than raise them. We had a large group of 70 who meet and camp once a year together. Due to the high prices we will probably choose a different campground next year.
Apr 20, 2017
Most excellent vacation for our family. Everyone got something out of it whether it was peace and quiet, relaxation or a bunch of running and playing for the younger legs in the family. Next time we will bring our dog and let him in on the fun. Thank you so much for the facility and keep up the good work!
Apr 15, 2017
The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. We loved our stay.
Apr 15, 2017
This was the 2nd time we stayed in the air stream, and both time had hot water issues. This time was even worse, 3 maintenance guys came but still can't fix the problem. We definitely won't recommend anyone to stay in the air streams.
Apr 14, 2017
My kids love coming here. They stay busy and we feel safe letting them ride around by themselves. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We actually get to relax too. Love this place
Apr 12, 2017
Everyone are friendly, and fast service. Whole family will stay there again. I am highly recommend!
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice time... A few mait. issues only
Mar 22, 2017
We had a lovely weekend in our airstream. There was a lot on site to entertain our daughter, plus the location is a perfect proximity to beautiful beaches.
Mar 14, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and nice! The campground was beautiful and we had tons of fun.
Mar 04, 2017
The KOA was great, except our last night about 1 am, the propane ran out! It was very cold. Finally I found the small space heater in closet. That barely kept us warm. In the morning after some difficulty, we had propane delivered, a nearly empty tank that lasted for 5 minutes and died before we finished making breakfast. We had no hot water to wash up before leaving. Very disappointing!
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are kept clean, awesome location
Jan 13, 2017
Great facility and helpful staff. An outstanding value for anybody with kids. So much for them to do!
Jan 08, 2017
We had an issue with something that did not work. It took them 2 days to fix. I'm disappointmented with this visit.
Jan 08, 2017
This is my second visit to the site. The first time, I was quoted one price and overcharged when I checked in. The recent visit, same thing again! And we are talking about over a one hundred dollar difference! Every time I point this out, no one notifies the manager. They simply say "sorry, you must have gotten it wrong?!" That's ridiculous! Be prepared for them to overcharge!
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff that quickly helped with problems and wonderful setting. Better if Airstream A06 had central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater and if cabin 212 had a real stove not just a microwave. Cabin 212 had rodents in walls that made noise at night...needs attention.The miniature golf need some upgrading and leveling so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 19, 2016
It was very clean, had lots of activities for the kids. Staff was super helpful as well. We'll definitely be coming back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award