Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Airstream Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
we are in our 70s. Visiting this time of year when it is quiet was wonderful. Probably would not like it if too crowded. Airstream was beyond expectations. wonderful
Nov 16, 2016
The KOA environment is super fun and friendly. Kids and adults have everything they need to enjoy the camping experience in this fantastic location.
Oct 29, 2016
So much fun for the kids. The staff were so helpful. One man even gave us a ride in the golf cart when my 5 year old was having a melt down.
Oct 20, 2016
The Airstream trailer that we stayed in was warm and cozy, the grounds were clean with many nice areas that were safe for children. We want to come again and bring our 2 grandsons I know they'd love it too. Plus we're looking at other KOA sites for next summer. I love it that KOA provides so many places with cabins and trailers, we don't really camp anymore, but still want to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and campsite was clean. The reason I did not rate it as great is because the landscape wasn't as nice as what was pictured. You are close to the beach (driving) but it seemed closer in the photos. There are not that many trees either. It was a wonderul experience staying in an Airstream!
Oct 16, 2016
Great property. Lots of cabins, the airstreams are great. However I would fear for a busy period because of the low number of showers throughout the property. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Clothhangers in airstream would help, beds in airstream are not that great. Garbage pickup is perfect! To bad there is a high number of constantly barking dogs.
Sep 27, 2016
Awesome stay. We love this place. One suggestion...Please have more people staffing the bike rental/mini golf area. We waited over 20 minutes to rent clubs/balls and the line never moved so we finally gave up. Maybe have a separate line for the bikes since it takes a long time to sign waivers and give instructions. We'll be back sooner rather than later!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground very family oriented. Clean and fun!
Sep 20, 2016
Everything at this KOA was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Any problems at all were dealt with immediately. If I had to complain about anything at all, it would just be to suggest using fabric softener on the bath towels as they were a bit rough.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA, the grounds are always well maintained and staff is always very friendly. We have done our church's family camp here for the last 5 years and we will continue to do it here. Cheryl was the best Wagon Master ever she is a rock star!!
Aug 27, 2016
Our family has thoroughly enjoyed this campground a handful of times, each time bringing new friends with us! We've come to love how friendly and engaged they are with kids but could not be more thankful this time around of how ALL staff immediately responded in helping us find a child who was separated from our large group while playing.
Aug 24, 2016
Let me start by saying "I am NOT a camper type girl!" However, I found our airstream to be very clean and the camp ground very family friendly. This kids had a fabulous time and surprisingly so did I! I could really get use to "glamping." Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed in an airstream once a year for the past several years and enjoyed it each time. My only suggestion this time is to please clean the airstreams better. It was quite dirty inside when we arrived - floor and kitchen counter especially. Also the outside really needed to be washed too! It doesn't look very inviting anymore. Also more privacy for A-03 and A-04 would be nice
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed in an Airstrem for the first time and it had everything you would expect + outdoor BBQ + fire pit. The person who showed us around was extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative, I was asked to pay an extra USD 26 because they price had gone up since I booked/prepaid.
Aug 13, 2016
The television reception was very poor, however, we were too busy for being in front of it. To many thing to see in your area. We very much enjoyed the Airstreams.
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent, friendly and family oriented service! Very happy with both how Kim and Sherri took care of us!
Aug 08, 2016
This Koa is amazing. So family friendly!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is an excellent place to spend vacation with the family. It is a safe place for the kids. We've been going here for 5 years, at least 1 to 2 times a year.
Aug 04, 2016
We love the fact it is so great for kids but too busy for no kid camping. Very clean, safe and lots of off site activities nearly. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for kids. The airstream was an awesome experience. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great facility, a couple of minor problems in the Airstream - table in desperate need of fix - cannot be used.
Jul 31, 2016
Great service. Had a little water leaking from airstream toilet. Attendants took care of it within 10 minutes. Amenities were great!
Jul 30, 2016
Lot of fun activities for the kids! We stayed in an airstream. My only concern was the cleanliness. The fans were very dirty, as well as the toilets. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The Airstream was not well maintained. Steps broken, counter top coming apart, table parts old and falling apart, toilet leaked and needed repair, cobwebs not cleared away... overall, not a great campsite. The good news is the kids had a blast: Jumper/Bouncer was amazing. Pool was fun, but small. Trikes were a blast! Thanks... Time to repair your Airstreams!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We are looking forward coming back again.
Jul 18, 2016
This place is amazing. It is a yearly tradition and will be for years to come and hopefully for our kids
Jul 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Airstream trailer! The accommodations were great, staff was helpful and attentive, and the endless amount of activities kept my 5 and 2 yr olds very busy with fun. We had a short trip and didn't get to do all of the activities, so next time we plan to stay longer so we can. Already looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 17, 2016
Camp staff were very friendly, campsite clean and well maintained, we were very happy to have found this KOA and have already raved about it to all of our friends! We are new KOA fans!
Jul 15, 2016
The amenities provided were great! It was our first experience in an Airstream trailer and it was a lot of fun!
Jul 14, 2016
A lot of things for kids to do but the Airstream was filthy dirty and so were the shared bathrooms. Paid too much for a filthy "glamping" experience. Asked staff to clean and the guy who showed up told me he was doing me a favor by cleaning it for us.
Jul 13, 2016
My family and stayed in one of the Airstreams. It was great! Everyone was friendly. Very clean. Fun things to do for the kids. Manresa beach is nice. I wouldn't want to be there during the weekend though as I felt it was crowded during the week. I imagine the weekends must be packed.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. We had a blast!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities to do there and close to many fun places. I felt very safe there.
Jul 05, 2016
Great for family!
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities were very nice and clean, the staff was great. I did feel the sites are a bit close to each other. Besides almost being ran over by the people on the bikes I would recommend staying here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award