Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Airstream Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
Overall the staff and accommodations were great. The grounds were well maintained, but we had a gas grill with our site that did not get hot enough to cook on.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
A great place for young kids.. very helpful staff .. no phone reception, and evry limited internet.. a great safe place
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
The airstreams are so fun! The staff was so helpful, they actually re-opened the grocery store for us!
Feb 26, 2014
We did have to report a very bad electrical problem that we noticed with the hookup on site 85, and when we called the office, the line was busy. There was no way to report an emergency situation about the park to the park--and it was very near the large number of children. We had to send one adult to go tell the office on foot and one to stand guard over the open and hot wires.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Excellent place excellent costumer service.
Jan 28, 2014
Had a fantastic stay in the airstream, it really is a great way of seeing if you like the trailer life. Also a great way to see if you like the lay out and requirements needed when you purchase one.
Jan 28, 2014
We stayed in an airstream and it was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly and we had a great time! My boys especially enjoyed the banana bike rentals.
Jan 25, 2014
I have to say the service was great and everyone was very helpful and nice. The facilities were great and our Airstream was immaculate. The only downside was our cable did not work and the wireless did not work, but it was probably best we paid attention to each other than the TV.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
From morning 'til dusk, there are always great staff there to take care of you. On this visit, my friends and I stayed in an AirStream which added even more pleasure to the experience.
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the site was kept. The Airstream stay was such a fun adventure. We have raved to our friends and we definitely return. Great location!
Jan 07, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for over 25 years. It's always been a great place to stay and love seeing it evolve throughout the years. The staff is always very nice and the grounds are very well kept. We have stayed in campsites, cabins and an airstream and had a great time in all of them.
Dec 27, 2013
We love Santa Cruz KOA! Our only negative after MANY stays here was upon arrival following the tour of our reserved airstream our children said the bathroom smelled like vomit and on the last day of our stay 2/3 children got sick(both were vomiting)...might have been coincidence but definitely thought it was worth sharing. Clearly it did not change our rating either way...we LOVE staff/grounds!!
Nov 29, 2013
Lots to do at the campground and close to many other things to do. The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2013
We loved our stay in the Airstream. Everything about this place is friendly and inviting.
Nov 20, 2013
Great place to stay with kids. Close torn e beach. Banana bikes are the biggest hit with the kids. My one suggestion would be to fix some of the games in the arcade. Many of them do not work.
Nov 06, 2013
Family loved it! Super friendly staff and great location. We will be back!
Nov 05, 2013
This was our first time staying in an Airstream Trailer. It was really convenient compared to how we use to camp using a tent. The staff was friendly. The campgrounds were well kept. Pets were not allowed in the Airstream which I can understand but for some reason, the Airstream Trailer next to ours had a huge dog. Other than that, everything was a blast!!! We would definitely come again!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Stay was absolutely amazing, wonderful Halloween activities and so clean, safe, and the staff was exceptionally friendly:)
Oct 22, 2013
I recently stayed on October 18-20 for the Halloween weekend fun. I really like staying with you guys but I have to say I was really disappointed that there was so much alcohol consumption around children. At every decorated cabin it seemed like there was an alcohol station along with the trick or treating. I felt that was inappropriate. Also someone was throwing up behind my camper.
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed in an Airstream and really enjoyed our visit! The airstream was immaculate, so comfortable, everything worked well and the site was lovely. I've already recommended it to friends. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, the bathrooms were great, the jumpy pillow a big hit and just generally really happy we found Santa Cruz KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
Love it! See you next year!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had an amazing 1st trip at KOA/Santa Cruz site. It was our first stay in the Airstream. Everything was clean and tidy upon arrival. My only concern was the lack of supervision from the staff at the bouncy pillow and miniature golf area. We saw several kids "stealing" the golf clubs and then running through the course swinging recklessly wherever they went. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
This was our very first "glamping" experience at all and we just totally fell in love with it. I loved the fact not to need bring shower gel, conditioner, dish washing soap, what a treat. We surely will be back soon! thanks for making this stay so lovely.
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground lots of activity the only downside was the no activity on Sunday morning before check out.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. Excellent and friendly staff. We stayed at one of your airstreams, very nice and clean. We will definitely come back. Your campsite is the best. Keep up the excellent service you' re doing.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was always friendly and accommodating. We've been there twice and would love to come back soon!
Sep 13, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. We thought it would be too small in the airstream but it was fun!
Sep 13, 2013
We really liked trying out an airstream! Park is very clean and all staff very helpful. I think this park might be too busy for us during the summer season.
Sep 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We had a very nice time. I felt that the campgrounds were very clean, well maintained, and well managed. Everyone we had dealings with we're very helpful and pleasant. We stayed in an Airstream and my only complaint is that many of the task lights and a few overhead lights were not working. Not much of a complaint I know, but it did make a difference at night.
Sep 09, 2013
Exceeding my expectations. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great location.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
overall had a great time and would consider returning. however, given the premium cost of the airstream, was disappointed that the bathroom was not as clean as it could be - mostly hair and door mat was filthy.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time in an airstream for couple nights. We'll definitely come again! Our kids loved the beach and pool. Lots of family fun and super clean!!!
Aug 26, 2013
The airstream was super! we had a great time. It was fun to have so much for our 2-year-old son to do and to have so many kids around!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Safe, clean and friendly. Would have liked kettle in kitchen.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing time. The staff is always friendly & go out if their way to make sure all your needs are met. We love it at this KOA location! We will be back again & again.
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.