Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Airstream Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed staying in one of the airstream trailers! The site and campground were very clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and happy. We will definitely stay again!
Jun 22, 2017
The pool was not close to being open. The did give some discount but very disappointing. Advance warning would have been nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect! Kid-friendly environment, they could runoff and play without parents having to worry. Lots of activities for the kids and relaxing time for adults. We will be back this year for sure!
Jun 09, 2017
Gray campground. Facilities were clean and staff were super friendly and helpful. Very positive experience
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Everything was really clean.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
My kids said their stay was better than Disneyland!
May 30, 2017
May 07, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground. The prices were a bit high and since the pool was not open due to construction it would have been good business to lower the rates rather than raise them. We had a large group of 70 who meet and camp once a year together. Due to the high prices we will probably choose a different campground next year.
Apr 20, 2017
Most excellent vacation for our family. Everyone got something out of it whether it was peace and quiet, relaxation or a bunch of running and playing for the younger legs in the family. Next time we will bring our dog and let him in on the fun. Thank you so much for the facility and keep up the good work!
Apr 15, 2017
The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. We loved our stay.
Apr 15, 2017
This was the 2nd time we stayed in the air stream, and both time had hot water issues. This time was even worse, 3 maintenance guys came but still can't fix the problem. We definitely won't recommend anyone to stay in the air streams.
Apr 14, 2017
My kids love coming here. They stay busy and we feel safe letting them ride around by themselves. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We actually get to relax too. Love this place
Apr 12, 2017
Everyone are friendly, and fast service. Whole family will stay there again. I am highly recommend!
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice time... A few mait. issues only
Mar 22, 2017
We had a lovely weekend in our airstream. There was a lot on site to entertain our daughter, plus the location is a perfect proximity to beautiful beaches.
Mar 14, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and nice! The campground was beautiful and we had tons of fun.
Mar 04, 2017
The KOA was great, except our last night about 1 am, the propane ran out! It was very cold. Finally I found the small space heater in closet. That barely kept us warm. In the morning after some difficulty, we had propane delivered, a nearly empty tank that lasted for 5 minutes and died before we finished making breakfast. We had no hot water to wash up before leaving. Very disappointing!
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are kept clean, awesome location
Jan 13, 2017
Great facility and helpful staff. An outstanding value for anybody with kids. So much for them to do!
Jan 08, 2017
We had an issue with something that did not work. It took them 2 days to fix. I'm disappointmented with this visit.
Jan 08, 2017
This is my second visit to the site. The first time, I was quoted one price and overcharged when I checked in. The recent visit, same thing again! And we are talking about over a one hundred dollar difference! Every time I point this out, no one notifies the manager. They simply say "sorry, you must have gotten it wrong?!" That's ridiculous! Be prepared for them to overcharge!
Dec 26, 2016
Great staff that quickly helped with problems and wonderful setting. Better if Airstream A06 had central heat with thermostat rather than noisy electric heater and if cabin 212 had a real stove not just a microwave. Cabin 212 had rodents in walls that made noise at night...needs attention.The miniature golf need some upgrading and leveling so balls don't always roll to the edge.
Dec 19, 2016
It was very clean, had lots of activities for the kids. Staff was super helpful as well. We'll definitely be coming back!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
we are in our 70s. Visiting this time of year when it is quiet was wonderful. Probably would not like it if too crowded. Airstream was beyond expectations. wonderful
Nov 16, 2016
The KOA environment is super fun and friendly. Kids and adults have everything they need to enjoy the camping experience in this fantastic location.
Oct 29, 2016
So much fun for the kids. The staff were so helpful. One man even gave us a ride in the golf cart when my 5 year old was having a melt down.
Oct 20, 2016
The Airstream trailer that we stayed in was warm and cozy, the grounds were clean with many nice areas that were safe for children. We want to come again and bring our 2 grandsons I know they'd love it too. Plus we're looking at other KOA sites for next summer. I love it that KOA provides so many places with cabins and trailers, we don't really camp anymore, but still want to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and campsite was clean. The reason I did not rate it as great is because the landscape wasn't as nice as what was pictured. You are close to the beach (driving) but it seemed closer in the photos. There are not that many trees either. It was a wonderul experience staying in an Airstream!
Oct 16, 2016
Great property. Lots of cabins, the airstreams are great. However I would fear for a busy period because of the low number of showers throughout the property. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Clothhangers in airstream would help, beds in airstream are not that great. Garbage pickup is perfect! To bad there is a high number of constantly barking dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award