Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
We tent camped here as the State Park camping was closed. Enjoyed the convenience of the bathhouse and laundry mat. The grounds were kept up nice, and liked the wood chip surface. Nice atmosphere with the "train" shuttle bus. Wish there was a ping pong table.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Campground was clean, staff was friendly. Cons: The noise was unreal. Most sites around us had small children so it was like a summer camp. The sites are very small and close together so no privacy at all. Kids woke us at 7:15 just making normal kid noise. Security riding by on golf carts all evening was annoying. Not a fun or relaxing place unless you have or really like kids.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! It was clean staff was friendly our kids had a blast. We will definitely return.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Not reccomended if your a tent camper.very limited tent spots.small &uneaven spots & paid more per night then any where I've ever camped.they also failed to mention that construction would be going on all day within 50ft of our site for both days.at least I got some peace from 12-1 when the workers took lunch.ahhh the great outdoors,the birds,bees,tractors,jackhamers...Gota love it...
Mar 18, 2014
Our stay was great. I am a Hotel Manager and really appreciated the clean sites and restrooms. I have already made reservations for next month.
Mar 17, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Employees were extremely nice and helpful. Was so surprised on how clean the whole place was. Bathrooms and showers were cleaner than any gas station or rest stop bathrooms than I have ever seen. Just loved this KOA, it was beautiful location with marvelous people.
Feb 24, 2014
Nov 28, 2013
"Outstanding"
Nov 04, 2013
I called made a reservation and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly on the phone when I got there and I was greeted with a smille and a hello welcome. the campground was clean fairly quiet for such a busy weekend. My fiancé and I had a great night camping I appreciate all the hard work that goes into a campground thank you and keep it up! ")
Oct 21, 2013
Loved it! We already booked next year for the same weekend. Every kid activity was planned well. Super easy for parents. Lovely staff. Thank you :)
Oct 20, 2013
Very large beautiful campground. Pretty close to Santa Cruz. If You are tenting and you setup requires tent pegs, bring sturdy nails and a hammer as the ground under the mulch is extremely hard!
Oct 15, 2013
Swimming, bouncing, riding a train, playing in mud, biking, s'mores: what more could 5 year olds want? And when the kids are happy, the parents are happy. The staff was genuinely nice too.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Loved our stay. The tent sites are on the small size, but the campground overall is quite spacious. Only complaint is that the steps leading up to the restroom need to be re-painted. Two adults in our party tripped multiple times.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
super clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The grounds were great but the stay was terrible. Our camping spot was next to a group campfire that had a party going on until 2 in the morning with 20+ people (at midnight there were near 50 there with loud music playing), so we were unable to sleep despite how tired we were. At 6:30AM a man part of the noisy group got on the megaphone & woke everybody at the camp up. Since when has that been ok
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The tent campsites were very small and very close to the road. Cars drove way too fast through the camp ground. The store was great and the bathrooms were kept clean. We would stay again, but know that this is not a place to go unless you don't mind being right on top of your neighbor campers. The noise level was insane. When they played the movie, the sound echoed through the whole campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great holiday, the staff are really nice. The only thing is that the toilets got a bit messy as the day went on, and the pool didn't have a night cover so there could be a lot of bugs in it. Lovely campsite and great facilities and activities for children!
Aug 30, 2013
We had an awesome stay!! Staff and fellow campers were all friendly! I will definately be back for winter camping!
Aug 29, 2013
Love all the activities for kids and that the pool was so warm!!! And I appreciate that most activities don't cost extra. Bike rental is understandable and reasonable. I feel safe staying there--a single mom and her daughter. Place is clean and everyone pleasant and helpful. Love how close it is to the beach. This is our favorite KOA and we come every year at least once. Love the new improvements
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Sunday morning pancake breakfasts are great!
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Restrooms and showers very clean and the grounds were well maintained. We spotted a cabin site we are interested in booking in the future. I hope the management will do some skunk patrol. We were a little frightened by the night antics of several skunks as we walked to the restrooms
Aug 21, 2013
My kids loved the Big Bouncer and the heated pool with a spa. The staffs were all friendly and diligent to keep the facility tidy. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Aug 20, 2013
Scary place to stay. Coded gate at the entrance. Then the staff point out all the emergency police numbers to me. Exorbitant price - they justify the price because of the number of children's activities. Who cares? I don't go to a campground for the activities. The tent sites literally could only fit my car and a tent and the ground was so hard I couldn't pound a stake in. Horrible.
Aug 19, 2013
The tent campsites are EXTREMELY small. Overall, the place I very clean as the staff are very friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent! Kids loved all the amenities especially jumpy pillow, bike rental variety, and hot tub. Hesitant about tent site as we had such a great time in your log cabins at Sacramento Old West but it was amazing. Loved the staff from booking w/ Lace, check-in w/ Michael, recreation w/ Dakota & Duke & the guys who drove around the carts to deliver our wood and pick up trash. CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!
Aug 13, 2013
Tons of fun! Nice staff! Super clean facility!! Keep up the good work!!
Aug 12, 2013
Well run, clean and crowded. On an Aug peak weekend, it was all good. the kids had a blast and location was perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.