Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
some of the older men could smile/friendly more at the children whiling explaining the rules of lights on bikes when it starts to get dark.the young gentleman at the palm tree could make sure all waiting got a turn to climb, not just repeating the ones climbing. I would and will stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Great facility. Basketball hoop was almost unusable. Everything else was very nice and well maintained. Front desk was helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
The only disappointing part of the stay was on our last morning there was no water. Can't blame the staff, some idiot probably busted a connector with their brand new RV. I was impressed with how quick, professional and quiet the response was.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and pro and there is plenty to do for the family. In a great location too so you can stay on site and go explore the surroundings. A little more privacy with bushes around the camp sites would be an added bonus.
Apr 08, 2016
The tent space is too small. Not a great place to hang out at night doing s'mores or chilling by the fire playing table games as the neighbors complain so bed time is really early. Maybe next time I will try a lodge.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great, except the pool was closed, which was a big disappointment.
Apr 05, 2016
Although it was booked all week for Spring break, the employees as well as the whole site were just so pleasant. It is very kid friendly. Only issue (very slight) was that the paper towel dispensers were not working properly in one of the bathrooms. however, the bathrooms were always clean. thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot; very clean and good location
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay very easy to find people were very nice. 10/10
Mar 28, 2016
My 7 year old really enjoyed all the activities available. Staff seems friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
host was grumpy, didn't offer directions to our camp site nor pool code on arrival. site was okay, not trees or hiking trails
Mar 22, 2016
Thank you guys for making my daughters trip amazing
Mar 08, 2016
This campground was very accommodating to our group of students.
Feb 23, 2016
This place is beautiful and amazing
Feb 16, 2016
we loved it--but hot pool was cold most of the time...correct that and we're coming back fro decades!
Dec 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean.
Dec 07, 2015
Very well staffed, run, and clean!
Dec 01, 2015
The entire property was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest of any campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family. We plan on staying again in the future. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
We truly loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. What a relaxing and enjoyable experience. One of the facility guys Wayne made our experience even better by always stopping by to say hi and making sure we always had what we needed. We will for sure be staying here again!
Nov 09, 2015
Staff is excellent, camp site nice. Loud, very loud pretend trains during the day disturbing the peace and loud trucks at night. Loud campers too.
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome facilities and welcoming staff! Highly recommended!
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always wonderful and the resort is always clean. Love the variety of stuff for the kids to do.
Oct 19, 2015
The Halloween weekend is great. We look forward to it every year.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Bit of an issue if you are tenting though (which we were)- the ground was rock solid so weren't able to peg our fly down. We were able to make do but with some ingenious thinking but not an ideal situation. Would probably still camp here though.
Oct 13, 2015
Manresa State Beach is a perfect place to stop between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Be sure to also see Carmel and Capitola while you are in this quaint area of our Central Coast!
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time camping at this KOA and our stay was FABULOUS!! We have stayed at KOA's in the past, but this is by far our favorite!! It is beautiful, extremely clean, and the staff is amazing! We will without a doubt be coming back and bringing our friends!!
Oct 08, 2015
It was nice that this campground was not located as close to the freeway as many of them are. The facilities were nice and employees were helpful and friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. The site I was in (tent) was nice with landscaping. If you are tent camping get some heavy duty stakes and a solid hammer because the ground is HARD. Also I ordered firewood and the said they would deliver it to my site. They did not. I ran down to the store at closing they gave me a bundle and apologized. Also pool and hot tub closed for maint :(
Sep 21, 2015
It's the best place to take friends and family to have a good time on a small/big vacation, the staff is really nice and the thing I loved the most was the constant clean-up crew...everything is close by and the little store onsite was very convenient.
Sep 14, 2015
It was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprise that there were no mosquitos at all. Also love the cafe. <3
Sep 14, 2015
Loud party late into the night like a night club loud and people talking loud till midnight.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a perfect stay with zero problems and a great staff taking care of anything I was in need of. I look forward to camping there again.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed all the activities they had for the kids. We loved having an outlet to plug in phones/air mattress pumps, etc. We just wish the camp sites weren't so close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff, decent amenities. Way too jam-packed with other campers and no enforcement of quiet hours made for a rather uncomfortable stay. I suppose campers/RV sites would be more tolerable. Tent sites though - not worth it. Overall, just too much $ for a very small site that was on top of both neighbors. We'll be looking at the sites across the street for our next trip.
Aug 29, 2015
Love the campgrounds. Ground hard for tents. Bring or buy the bigger stakes to make it easier on yourself.
Aug 26, 2015
The kids had a fabulous time! The facilities were super clean and everyone on staff was friendly and eager to help. We will keep coming back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps