Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. The site I was in (tent) was nice with landscaping. If you are tent camping get some heavy duty stakes and a solid hammer because the ground is HARD. Also I ordered firewood and the said they would deliver it to my site. They did not. I ran down to the store at closing they gave me a bundle and apologized. Also pool and hot tub closed for maint :(
Sep 21, 2015
It's the best place to take friends and family to have a good time on a small/big vacation, the staff is really nice and the thing I loved the most was the constant clean-up crew...everything is close by and the little store onsite was very convenient.
Sep 14, 2015
It was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprise that there were no mosquitos at all. Also love the cafe. <3
Sep 14, 2015
Loud party late into the night like a night club loud and people talking loud till midnight.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a perfect stay with zero problems and a great staff taking care of anything I was in need of. I look forward to camping there again.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed all the activities they had for the kids. We loved having an outlet to plug in phones/air mattress pumps, etc. We just wish the camp sites weren't so close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff, decent amenities. Way too jam-packed with other campers and no enforcement of quiet hours made for a rather uncomfortable stay. I suppose campers/RV sites would be more tolerable. Tent sites though - not worth it. Overall, just too much $ for a very small site that was on top of both neighbors. We'll be looking at the sites across the street for our next trip.
Aug 29, 2015
Love the campgrounds. Ground hard for tents. Bring or buy the bigger stakes to make it easier on yourself.
Aug 26, 2015
The kids had a fabulous time! The facilities were super clean and everyone on staff was friendly and eager to help. We will keep coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice campground for families with kids, but for adults just needing a place to stay while on vacation, all the resort stuff is superfluous and adds to the expense. The only activity we were interested in was ping-pong but the dispenser was empty the whole time we were there. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. In the evening, all the campfires make the air extremely heavy with smoke.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was great my son and my friend and her son had a great time the only area for improvement is having more garbage cans around the camp ground they do have curbside garbage pick up but if you want to just drop something off in the garbage can you really have to look for one
Aug 19, 2015
Camping under the streetlight was irritatingly bright but the whole site was super clean and very well staffed. Great work force on site
Aug 18, 2015
The staff were professional and friendly, our tent camp site was well appointed, the facilities were clean and well maintained. WE HAD FUN! Kids loved it, can't wait to return with more friends and family.
Aug 18, 2015
We originally were given campsite 149 but that site really should be scrapped it is not a site. Went back to front and they were willing to move us thankfully the campsite wasn't full.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome camp, one of our favorites
Aug 13, 2015
We tent camped. The bathrooms and showers were very clean! Lots of staff around. Kids activities were perfect for my 7 and 8 year old. The place is filled with families. By day 2 my kids were riding around the campground with confidence. We can't wait to go camping with KOA again. We hope they are all this great!
Aug 10, 2015
Love this campground. We have been here before and its a fun place for kids, dogs and families. Recommendations - I wish they could have movie nights every day...
Aug 09, 2015
Gorgeous Grounds! Close to the beach! Tent sites are on the smaller side. General store has everything you left behind that you need, game room for the kids and an all around amazing KOA!
Aug 05, 2015
This camping gtound is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 04, 2015
Tent sites are very small and close together, don't go to this KOA looking for privacy. However, the staff keeps it very clean and the kids activities are great!
Aug 02, 2015
Poor wifi. It might as well not be advertised as an Amenity
Jul 29, 2015
It was a fun experience. I would definitely come back again soon.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a very nice, well kept campground. In my opinion, it's great for families but not for peace and quiet. I feel that the campsites were too close together and several of my neighbors disregarded the night time quiet hours. A beautiful rural location was turned to an urban campsite with the traffic and commotion, and activities of a city. Not for me, but others will truly enjoy this place.
Jul 27, 2015
great. Tent space 7 we had was small for 2 tents but we made it work. It was disappointing to see as we walked and rode bikes around the park that there were several RV sites that had tents instead of RV's. We asked and were told absolutely no tents in RV sites. Both Friday & Saturday eve in the ladies restroom some stalls and paper holders out of paper by 10 pm and then no replacements till 8am
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was better shade for the tent area- all that lawn in front and it doesn't get used for good! Also it was nice how nice you all were but it would be nice if you enforced the rules a little more... neighbors were loud past curfew and loud way too early and that was a bummer. I liked the customer service overall- everyone was very friendly. Maybe great for an RV, but not for tent campers.
Jul 25, 2015
I like it but a little expensive but it's the area. Would stay again
Jul 25, 2015
The place itself is great. The tent sites are too close together, absolutely no privacy. The site on each site of us was up drinking, being loud and obnoxious until midnight with no so consideration we were 3 feet away. The activities for kids made it worth it for one night of little sleep.
Jul 24, 2015
Very kids friendly
Jul 24, 2015
We loved that there was so much for the kids to do at this campsite. They had loads of fun and were never bored!
Jul 23, 2015
Great camping, near the beach. Clean bathhouse. Very large campsites. Also very friendly personnel.
Jul 22, 2015
It was pretty good campground very well maintained and had lots of activities. Staff was very courteous and cordial. My only complaint is about their arcade which most games were out of order and their prize machine had very lame prizes and no selection at all.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the amenities and service. Site #6 was the smallest site for camping but still seems OK.
Jul 20, 2015
cabin 153 needs a screen door, the bed mats do not cushion and there should be a check out only person available; other than that, it was a good stay and the staff was wonderful!! thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazingly clean bathrooms and great activities for the kids. Just wish there was more real "nature" - trees, water, etc.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Loved it! Great location.
Jul 18, 2015
Tent camping was terrible. Would never stay at a koa again.
Jul 18, 2015
Bikes were too expensive for the path provided. My kids/ teens had a hard time peddling. There is no supervision of teens on jump pillow. Teens would push and hurt my little one on pillow. WiFi is HORRIBLE!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Quick 1-night stay in a tent site. I have been going here since I was a little girl. Love it
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time with the kids and all the activities Well kept& clean facilities We did have for one of the nights the people across from up keeping us aware after midnight. Fortunately they left
Jul 07, 2015
We love this KOA location!! Its perfect for kids, so much to do!! We were here for the july 4th weekend and it was full. I would highly recommend to friends and family!!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is lovely. Very children friendly. Would have liked campground rules to be enforced. There were fireworks going off, late night music, loud talking with profanity until after 1am, multiple tents (5) on he site next to ours, cars parked on the street, etc. Will avoid a holiday weekend in the future.
Jul 04, 2015
great place, but could not get our campsite early, the site was cleaned and ready. check in at 2 we were there ready to start our mini vacation at 11, so we went to beach and had a great 3 day stay. we are going back...
Jul 02, 2015
A real bargain for a beach vacation!
Jun 30, 2015
Other than the raccoon and skunk getting into our camp site while we slept, we had a great time! Pack lots of warm blankets, it's Cold At night even in June
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first KOA stay, and it won't be our last! We were so impressed with the amenities for the kids and adults alike. The pool was great, play area and activities were perfect for our family. We went with 6 other families, and everyone stayed in the various accommodations you offered... tent camping, cabin and lodge. It was perfect for everyone! Your staff was excellent!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.