Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Expensive, but location, location, location!
Apr 17, 2017
We have stayed here before. Booked from my phone this time & there was no indication that pool & hot tub were closed. We were very Disappointed as that's why I chose that campground & $80 to camp is expensive. Staff was very friendly though Also neighbors were really loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. There is a notification on the app that shows the pool is under construction. Sorry you missed it. The new pool is really exciting and will be worth the wait.
Apr 17, 2017
It was far too expensive for a tent site... though I'll admit the grounds were very nice (from what I saw)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The grounds are very beautiful to go along with the surrounding area. The campground has a lot to offer, daily activities, bikes rentals, a climbing palm tree, jumping pillow mini golf and the fun train just to mention a few. A short drive to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Apr 17, 2017
We had the nest time ever. KOA Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay truly has the best staff. Very friendly and helpful. My family can not wait to return. I have already talked to my sister's and their families about making reservations.
Apr 15, 2017
Esta bien para todos los que quieran visitar es muy divertido seles recomienda
Apr 14, 2017
Very disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi were being remodeled. If not for that it'd be a ten. Also your showers take 5 minutes to produce hot water
Apr 11, 2017
I loved the atmosphere, people, and all the activities for kids. I am a lifelong KOA camper now
Apr 07, 2017
When we go camping with the kids and dog we often try to stay at a KOA campground. Our dog loves the beach and it's always nice to have a place to bathe the dog when we get back. But the baiting area for the dogs was not in good shape the door latch didn't close the water sometimes one sometimes ice cold in the dryer connection was not existent. As as for the campsite it was just dirt I would

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Thanks for mentioning the dog wash, glad to hear your pooch found the salon. We'll make sure we get that taken care of. We are in the process of covering all tent and water/electric sites with mulch. The clean up from recent storms has taken a priority.
Apr 03, 2017
my sister and I stayed one night and found the grounds to be very Quiet and relaxing
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful campsite, great facilities! We can't wait to come back!
Mar 27, 2017
Very fun camping. Great with kids.
Mar 26, 2017
It was a pleasant experience! If you have children it is a perfect environment! I prefer to be camping in a random location in the woods, but this is the next best thing!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. The campground also was just down the road from a beautiful beach with easy access. I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 02, 2017
Great location, but expensive and not as quiet as hoped - read on: after putting up my tent I noticed a high-pitched noise coming from what looked like a hot water heater nearby, starting every 10 min or so for about 1 min - quiet annoying. I am glad there were other tent sites available, so I moved my tent as far away as possible.
Dec 26, 2016
Extremely helpful to have the gate staffed, so I didn't have to check myself in and find my own site. Thank you!
Dec 22, 2016
Great job on maintaining the entire site. Staff was friendly and camp store items were reasonably priced. Bathrooms were big and felt like home!
Nov 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with lots for the family to do and close proximity to Santa Cruz. Will definitely return!
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
We were tent camping - a little expensive at over 80 dollars a night, but overall a good experience!
Nov 27, 2016
We came in late at night attending to arrive at the other Santa Cruz KOA. It was to late to go there so the young working that evening was so kind and accommodating. We really appreciate that after driving all day and arriving so late. Only problem my shower was cold and there was no heater in the shower. Not good on a rainy morning.
Nov 17, 2016
Camp ground has everything you could ever ask for. Staff was Excellent and friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Great spot to come with the whole family. The kids really love it with all the activities they can involve themselves with
Nov 14, 2016
We really enjoyed tent camping here, especially listening to the ocean all night long. Friendly helpful staff, and nice clean bathrooms. It's not wilderness camping by a long shot, but it was a nice start for my camping-averse teenager.
Nov 09, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
I always recommend KOA. The activities during the Halloween weekends are great. Kids love it, and have so much fun. The staff is so helpful, totally customer service driven and available. They do not act like wardens and you are free to have fun. The only recommendation I would like to make is there could be more emphasis on minimizing the amount of waste. More rakes too for tent sites.
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing. -Friendly staff -lots of fun activities for children -Halloween carnival was great fun.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is an annual event with our family and we love the campground. Unfortunately there are a couple of negatives this year. The loud music both Friday and Saturday and the condition of the #1 women's bathroom was disgusting.
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground experience ever. Density of sites is high,shadow limited. Swimming pool,playground for children worked ok. There were about 100+ indian people(about 1/3 camp) and did indian party with large speakers, singers. Ok while day time,but it was till late night and then drunk girls walked whole night over the camp, talked loudly. Camp didn't slip, same as my family.
Sep 28, 2016
Awesome shower's excellent staff
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Kids loved it. Adults loved it too. The only thing was the noise level after ten pm was loud and made it difficult to sleep. Groups of people were talking loudly and playing music.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic service! Lots of activities for the whole family. Exceptionally clean. Pricey for the camping im used to but we couldnt beat the amenities environment and proximity to the beach for that price. We stayed in a tent campsite and my only complaint was that the stakes of my tent wouldnt go into the ground. There was only about an inch of dirt then gravel. Keeping the tent up was a challenge
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The best campsite for families.
Sep 13, 2016
I loved the site, I wish the cost was less.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Amenities were great. Camp sites are a little too close to each other though. The 10pm - 8am "quiet time" needs to be enforced much harder. Too many people blaring music and partying late into the night.
Sep 06, 2016
Great layout of the campsite grounds. Fun activities for the kids and family. No if they just had an onsite chair massage for the adults.....
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed at many KOA's over 2.5 weeks, and this was our favourite one. The best overall by far. The bathrooms were modern, and there was plenty to do for kids. We enjoyed the pool, which was warm, and the spa. I would definitely return here.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We booked a site with water and electric. Got site #10 at main road with no water at site although we payed the same price as other tent campers! Staff was unfriendly about that incident! No privacy because guests always used our site as shortcut. Noise from water station behind us bothered us while sleeping! Too expensive! Good thing: we could donate our camping stuff for good things
Aug 29, 2016
Kids love it! Sites very clean. We will come back for sure!
Aug 29, 2016
Very family friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff; good amenities; tent area cramped with very little shade which results in tent campers being right on top of each other. Three nights of hearing private conversations going on in neighboring tent sites. Pricey for not being able to sleep for 3 nights.
Aug 25, 2016
Another great camping trip at KOA Santa Cruz. Home away from home. Staff always very friendly. Hope to see you next year.
Aug 21, 2016
This was a fun and exciting place always action going on. The only problem I had was that I was camping in a tent and I could no stake my tent down because after 2 inches I hit asphalt not to mention the neighbors were so close I could here them breath
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now. The staff is always excellent. My one complaint about this particular trip was the noise level...there was a family that was staying on sites 3,4, and also had at least one cabin. They were extremely noisy starting at 6:15am, and the noise would continue until well past 11:30pm. I would recommend a staff member patrol for noises during "quiet" hours.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time. So many fun activities for kids. We really enjoyed the air pillow, candy bingo, pool and Jacuzzi. The camp site was extremely small but we didn't spend much time there. Would be helpful to have a sign at the pool with where the closest bathroom is inside laundry. Otherwise I think kids just use the pool!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps