Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Pluses: Staff was super friendly and helpful. My son loved all the activities available. Minuses: Disappointed by very small, crowded, noisy tent sites. Probably wouldn't bother tent camping here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Fun and lively facility. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy, family friendly, and a helpful active staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Too over crowded and we were woken up at 6am by kids playing and noisy.
Jun 20, 2016
We will come back soon! We love it!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, great pool, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2016
Was a good time
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly
Jun 19, 2016
was a great time and so much to do, management was extremely friendly and great phone manners. One thing, I ended up paying for two nights, only staying for one because it was Father's Day weekend and apparently a two day minimum was required. Kind of stung..but with five folks in party was worth it.
Jun 18, 2016
It was really great. Bubble train, bouncy pillow, beaches, and pool!? Can't go wrong with kids
Jun 18, 2016
$73 for a tent site - are you kidding me ? Very nice campground but at twice the price of other KOA'S. Was not worth twice the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No kidding, with a full park tents sites are in high demand.
Jun 16, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and it easy a very enjoyable experience.The campground was very clean as well as very well maintained. There was a lot to do there without leaving the campground itself which made it nice to just relax and enjoy our time there. From the staff to the amenities this was a great stay. I look forward to our next vacation with KOA. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
We tent camped for 5 nights. The Santa Cruz KOA had a very happy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, great showers, great location and plenty for everyone to do!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and joyful campground with lots of activities, very happy staff which leads to happy clients.
Jun 13, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've seen! It's pricey, but when I looked at hotels in the area - it may just be an expensive location. Great tent sites, very well kept. Helpful, super-friendly staff. Loved the hot tub! Also, I was so glad for the sink in the laundry room, every KOA should have a sink for tent/Kabin kampers to do dishes! I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
Love it! Lots of things for kids to do. Staff was great, friendly and went above and beyond. Only feedback I'd give, is tent sites are on the small size. It would be nice to have more kid activities during the week, not only on the weekend, and the weekend is very busy. Lots of people. Had a late night, loud, noisy party near us, wish staff would have enforced quiet hours.
Jun 08, 2016
Well maintained, everybody nice, i will be going back...
Jun 08, 2016
It was wonderful. Lots of kids activities.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is well run, clean and has excellent facilities. The staff are great too. However I was in a small tent site, which had to be the worst camping spot I have ever had. Hence the one star review. It was small and dirty and like camping in a car park. If you come here make sure to avoid the tent only sites.
May 31, 2016
excellent stay. Please make the intersection a 4 way stop for kids safety
May 23, 2016
Great stay. Close to beach. Awesome for kids.
May 17, 2016
What a great way to celebrate a birthday and connect with family. Christy and Chad were fabulous activity coordinators - so approachable and fun! Everyone in the office was so helpful, and of course, the activities were great! The kids and I can't wait to come back!!!
May 17, 2016
Easy fast check in with friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms with plenty of showers. Kids were entertained the entire stay with so many different things to do
May 17, 2016
For our first time, we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities seemed well kept from the laundry room to the play area.
May 03, 2016
We phoned this KOA ahead of time to let them know that we were coming in on a late flight and would likely barely make the 12AM late check-in. That would be without flight delays. We were told that since we were tent camping that it didn't matter, we could come whenever and ring '9' on the intercom to be let in by security. Security hung up on us twice & argued with us before allowing us entry.
May 03, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, very clean grounds. Can't wait to visit again.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
some of the older men could smile/friendly more at the children whiling explaining the rules of lights on bikes when it starts to get dark.the young gentleman at the palm tree could make sure all waiting got a turn to climb, not just repeating the ones climbing. I would and will stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Great facility. Basketball hoop was almost unusable. Everything else was very nice and well maintained. Front desk was helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and pro and there is plenty to do for the family. In a great location too so you can stay on site and go explore the surroundings. A little more privacy with bushes around the camp sites would be an added bonus.
Apr 08, 2016
The tent space is too small. Not a great place to hang out at night doing s'mores or chilling by the fire playing table games as the neighbors complain so bed time is really early. Maybe next time I will try a lodge.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great, except the pool was closed, which was a big disappointment.
Apr 05, 2016
Although it was booked all week for Spring break, the employees as well as the whole site were just so pleasant. It is very kid friendly. Only issue (very slight) was that the paper towel dispensers were not working properly in one of the bathrooms. however, the bathrooms were always clean. thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot; very clean and good location
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay very easy to find people were very nice. 10/10
Mar 28, 2016
My 7 year old really enjoyed all the activities available. Staff seems friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
host was grumpy, didn't offer directions to our camp site nor pool code on arrival. site was okay, not trees or hiking trails
Mar 22, 2016
Thank you guys for making my daughters trip amazing
Mar 08, 2016
This campground was very accommodating to our group of students.
Feb 23, 2016
This place is beautiful and amazing
Feb 16, 2016
we loved it--but hot pool was cold most of the time...correct that and we're coming back fro decades!
Dec 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean.
Dec 07, 2015
Very well staffed, run, and clean!
Dec 01, 2015
The entire property was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest of any campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family. We plan on staying again in the future. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
We truly loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. What a relaxing and enjoyable experience. One of the facility guys Wayne made our experience even better by always stopping by to say hi and making sure we always had what we needed. We will for sure be staying here again!
Nov 09, 2015
Staff is excellent, camp site nice. Loud, very loud pretend trains during the day disturbing the peace and loud trucks at night. Loud campers too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award