Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 23, 2017
I stayed with a group of 20 Girl Scouts. I was worried they would run out of activities since the pool was closed but that wasn't an issue at all. They played non-stop from 8am till 10pm! Thanks for a family friendly fun KOA.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Customer service is key to me. I must say" I was very impressed at how friendly and courteous the staff was at this location". I will definitely be back and kudos to the management for such a great job with your entire staff. They all deserve a raise😀
May 10, 2017
We can't wait until your swimming pools reopen!
May 08, 2017
Good time, can't wait to see the new pool.
May 08, 2017
Staff were excellent
May 08, 2017
Had a great time.
May 08, 2017
Facilities and amenities were super. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly. I just felt like i was camping in some sort of army barracks or enhanced parking lot sprinkled with wood chips. Those first set of tent spaces (sites 1-9?) were ridiculous. I'll try my luck at Manresa SB.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Manresa is a great spot, of course it doesn't come with a bounce pillow, fun train, climbing palm tree, banana bikes, fun zone or do they put on daily activities for all ages. The best part is, you can stay here and visit Manresa. Hope to see you again.
May 05, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
We were not given the proper rate information and instead of KOA letting me know, it was only pure luck that I found out I'd been charged the peak rate at a non peak time and had to ask for a refund. If I had known the correct rate we would likely have opted to upgrade our site. Quiet hours were not enforced on Friday and I couldn't find the security guard, nor did my phone work to page them.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and smiling. This place was very clean and organized. I'll be back.
Apr 20, 2017
Expensive, but location, location, location!
Apr 17, 2017
We have stayed here before. Booked from my phone this time & there was no indication that pool & hot tub were closed. We were very Disappointed as that's why I chose that campground & $80 to camp is expensive. Staff was very friendly though Also neighbors were really loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. There is a notification on the app that shows the pool is under construction. Sorry you missed it. The new pool is really exciting and will be worth the wait.
Apr 17, 2017
It was far too expensive for a tent site... though I'll admit the grounds were very nice (from what I saw)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The grounds are very beautiful to go along with the surrounding area. The campground has a lot to offer, daily activities, bikes rentals, a climbing palm tree, jumping pillow mini golf and the fun train just to mention a few. A short drive to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Apr 17, 2017
We had the nest time ever. KOA Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay truly has the best staff. Very friendly and helpful. My family can not wait to return. I have already talked to my sister's and their families about making reservations.
Apr 15, 2017
Esta bien para todos los que quieran visitar es muy divertido seles recomienda
Apr 14, 2017
Very disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi were being remodeled. If not for that it'd be a ten. Also your showers take 5 minutes to produce hot water
Apr 11, 2017
I loved the atmosphere, people, and all the activities for kids. I am a lifelong KOA camper now
Apr 07, 2017
When we go camping with the kids and dog we often try to stay at a KOA campground. Our dog loves the beach and it's always nice to have a place to bathe the dog when we get back. But the baiting area for the dogs was not in good shape the door latch didn't close the water sometimes one sometimes ice cold in the dryer connection was not existent. As as for the campsite it was just dirt I would

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Thanks for mentioning the dog wash, glad to hear your pooch found the salon. We'll make sure we get that taken care of. We are in the process of covering all tent and water/electric sites with mulch. The clean up from recent storms has taken a priority.
Apr 03, 2017
my sister and I stayed one night and found the grounds to be very Quiet and relaxing
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful campsite, great facilities! We can't wait to come back!
Mar 27, 2017
Very fun camping. Great with kids.
Mar 26, 2017
It was a pleasant experience! If you have children it is a perfect environment! I prefer to be camping in a random location in the woods, but this is the next best thing!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were excellent. The campground also was just down the road from a beautiful beach with easy access. I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 02, 2017
Great location, but expensive and not as quiet as hoped - read on: after putting up my tent I noticed a high-pitched noise coming from what looked like a hot water heater nearby, starting every 10 min or so for about 1 min - quiet annoying. I am glad there were other tent sites available, so I moved my tent as far away as possible.
Dec 26, 2016
Extremely helpful to have the gate staffed, so I didn't have to check myself in and find my own site. Thank you!
Dec 22, 2016
Great job on maintaining the entire site. Staff was friendly and camp store items were reasonably priced. Bathrooms were big and felt like home!
Nov 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with lots for the family to do and close proximity to Santa Cruz. Will definitely return!
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
We were tent camping - a little expensive at over 80 dollars a night, but overall a good experience!
Nov 27, 2016
We came in late at night attending to arrive at the other Santa Cruz KOA. It was to late to go there so the young working that evening was so kind and accommodating. We really appreciate that after driving all day and arriving so late. Only problem my shower was cold and there was no heater in the shower. Not good on a rainy morning.
Nov 17, 2016
Camp ground has everything you could ever ask for. Staff was Excellent and friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Great spot to come with the whole family. The kids really love it with all the activities they can involve themselves with
Nov 14, 2016
We really enjoyed tent camping here, especially listening to the ocean all night long. Friendly helpful staff, and nice clean bathrooms. It's not wilderness camping by a long shot, but it was a nice start for my camping-averse teenager.
Nov 09, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
I always recommend KOA. The activities during the Halloween weekends are great. Kids love it, and have so much fun. The staff is so helpful, totally customer service driven and available. They do not act like wardens and you are free to have fun. The only recommendation I would like to make is there could be more emphasis on minimizing the amount of waste. More rakes too for tent sites.
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing. -Friendly staff -lots of fun activities for children -Halloween carnival was great fun.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is an annual event with our family and we love the campground. Unfortunately there are a couple of negatives this year. The loud music both Friday and Saturday and the condition of the #1 women's bathroom was disgusting.
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground experience ever. Density of sites is high,shadow limited. Swimming pool,playground for children worked ok. There were about 100+ indian people(about 1/3 camp) and did indian party with large speakers, singers. Ok while day time,but it was till late night and then drunk girls walked whole night over the camp, talked loudly. Camp didn't slip, same as my family.
Sep 28, 2016
Awesome shower's excellent staff
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Kids loved it. Adults loved it too. The only thing was the noise level after ten pm was loud and made it difficult to sleep. Groups of people were talking loudly and playing music.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic service! Lots of activities for the whole family. Exceptionally clean. Pricey for the camping im used to but we couldnt beat the amenities environment and proximity to the beach for that price. We stayed in a tent campsite and my only complaint was that the stakes of my tent wouldnt go into the ground. There was only about an inch of dirt then gravel. Keeping the tent up was a challenge
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The best campsite for families.
Sep 13, 2016
I loved the site, I wish the cost was less.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Amenities were great. Camp sites are a little too close to each other though. The 10pm - 8am "quiet time" needs to be enforced much harder. Too many people blaring music and partying late into the night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award