Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
WE COME HERE AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR AND LOVE IT! THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE TO THE TRAIN AND CLIMBING TREES OPEN FOR MORE THAN TWO HOURS A DAY AT LEAST ON WEEKENDS
Aug 12, 2013
Our family had a great time. the kids were active the whole time and we will be back. This KOA was most difinitly family friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our second time here and we all had an awsome time. Great place for the kids to play and the wife and I to unwind. We enjoyed relaxing while the kids played and did all the activities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean sites was a plus also. The store was very nice to have as well for extra goodies you forgot. I'll definatly back. The only negative is the sites are expensive.
Aug 12, 2013
staff was friendly and helpful, our cable connection was our only issue that was never resolved??? site 180
Aug 12, 2013
We arrived about 8:50pm- right before the office closed at nine-did not receive the "hurry up lady, I want to go home after a long day" vibe. Great staff-whether you talk to them at the end of the day, or just dropping off postcards in the afternoon. Consistency-now that's hard to find! Yes, we will recommend this KOA to all of our caming friends! Clean sites and great location!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, lots hot water,lots family noise (OK depending on where you are in your family life development)Very expensive for KOA, double most rates
Aug 12, 2013
we have been coming to this koa for over 20 years gone trough tons of manager the one thing I don't like are the banana bike, a18 yearold was fly down the road & sla,ed into my 8 year old grandson on his bike & through him off of his bike blood knees so sad, he said that boy messed up my knees.koa gentlman saw it & said nothing to the kid.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Campers were really friendly and most of the staff.... A couple staff members wernt too friendly. Vey clean and nice camp site set up.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff -- great amenities -- but it is expensive.
Aug 11, 2013
very expensive, rude staff, unable/unwilling to put you in the space your requested.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Don't get me wrong, the people are very nice and the campground is cool. But... On the third day we left at 11:00am to go to the beach and when we came back at lunch all of our bikes had been stolen. Security took a report, but that's all that happened. The manager was supposed to call us and never did. I would say lock your stuff, but they were all locked to a tree.
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful campsites with great family amenities but the pool area needs to be relocated to the center where all the other amenities are located. Amenities include pool/spa, jumping pillow, rec room, tree climbing, train rides, and banana bikes. The sites are great but are also overpriced averaging $95 a night. Since the sun does not show in this area, the sites should cost no more than $75 a night
Aug 09, 2013
A great place for families. The 10 and 11 year made lots of new friends out on the Big Bouncy!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Such a great place! Awesome, clean environment and super friendly and helpful staff. A bit on the pricey side but it is a good trade off for the location (an hour from home and close to the beach) and the amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
The campgrounds were great, typical of the other KOA's we have visited in the past. Unfortunately it was double the price to stay at your campgrounds. A bit pricey for a family of 5.
Aug 08, 2013
This is a great Family campground with tons of activities for the kids. My one complaint is that it is pretty expensive.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Was perfect for a 3 day stay with our 4 grandchildren (age 7 1/2 & triplets age 5 1/2). The "Beach Zone", Big Bouncer, miniature golf, and the climbing palms were our backyard. We could sit, relax and watch them. The Express Fun Train was just a short walk away. They made some beautiful tie-dyed t-shirts, better than I used to make in the 70's. They had a great time, they even made a few friends.
Aug 07, 2013
WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME AND WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN, THE FACILITIES ARE GREAT AND ALL THE FUN THINGS FOR OUR GRANDSONS TO DO. YOUR PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING!!
Aug 07, 2013
Nice place and kindley people
Aug 06, 2013
Superb. Simply awesome. Staff is exceptional. Cleanliness and attention to detail unparalleled. This koa competes with a full service hotel service-wise and the spirit and energy if the staff is impeccable.
Aug 06, 2013
+ big kampground + many play things for kids + warm water in the pool - fog and rain all day and night
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great fun for the grand kids,very nice staff.
Aug 06, 2013
I needed some help with a tire on the trailer I had gotten from a friend, I don't camp at all. The KOA gentlemen that gave me a hand check the air on all the tires. Turned out all need air. I had my family of 5 with me, he made a good trip a great trip just by doing that little extra. I have told 2 friends who are now going to stay at this park rather then another. Thanks KOA for the nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.