Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The employees are great. Need better internet connection. Need to install fence around playground to keep people from walking thru your campsite.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a slight snafu while checking in but the manager made it right. Great staff! Clean campground. Love camping at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. There are a lot of fun activities for the children. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We've never stayed at a KOA before. We were extremely satisfied with the customer service that the staff provided!! The campground was clean, safe and lots of fun for the kids. Thanks to Melody and all of the other counselors for hanging out with our 2 boys. You guys were AWESOME!! We had a wonderful time this week and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my campsite on this visit; too close to the bounce. Was surprised that reception was unwilling to look for another site.
Jul 21, 2014
Fun place! Geared for the family and kids in mind!! Definitely would go back!!!
Jul 21, 2014
The staff were very friendly and excellent with all kids. The activities were great and we will have to return to do the ones we missed. The sites and restrooms were clean and the attractions nearby were good. Pancake breakfast was a nice way to end the weekend!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for family stays. Very kid friendly and dog friendly. Very close to great beaches.
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome campground with something fun to do for everyone. Premium pull-thru sites were nice and it came with a BBQ grill. Staff in the office and out on the carts were very professional and nice. They would even help you pull in your rig. My only negative drawback was the wireless connection in the premium sites was either weak or impossible to stay connected. This was no big deal though.
Jul 20, 2014
We loved our 50 amp Pull Thru Site and Deluxe Cabin for our 3 grandsons and family!! Your staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Very clean sites, cabins, bathrooms. 5 Star ***** Rating!! We plan on returning to your KOA every summer for our Santa Cruz vacation! Thanks again for your hospitality! Bill & Yo
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
great for families,staff very friendly,
Jul 20, 2014
It's a great place for
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
très bien mais très cher (par rapport aux autres campings)
Jul 20, 2014
My favorite place to stay. I love it here!
Jul 20, 2014
Your personnel were friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and offered exceptional space for our trailer and camp. We could not have had a better time.
Jul 20, 2014
This place was awesome and the staff were extremely friendly..very clean..many activities for kids. Great campground!! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
My daughter, grandson and I had a great time. The help I received from Shane in parking my classic teardrop trailer was fantasic. He was so patient with me! Great job, Shane!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
I truly appreciate the attitude of your entire staff. One in particular shines just a little brighter every time I see him. FD is just outstanding. He is always ready to help, solve a problem for you or just be a friend. I am a frequent visitor to your KOA and look forward to being there because of the absolutely helpful and friendly atmosphere. See you again in August. T Irby
Jul 19, 2014
Nice Campground. Too expensive for retired people without children. Not having children with us we did not use all the amenities for children. Feel that was why the price was so high. Not even cement pads for the RV with the high price. Would recommend this place for people with children, not retired people without kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility but crowded and noisy. Must love kids!
Jul 18, 2014
First timer at your place and it was GREAT! I was really taken aback when my ice, firewood and groceries were DELIVERED to my camp?! Sweeet! Only thing I would like to be different is the toilet stalls are WAY to narrow. I'm a fairly big man but still. It was a struggle to get past the t.p. roller to be able to shut the door. Decided to just use my RV. Other than that it was a wonderful place.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice site and facility. Enjoyed the concrete patios. Kids loved it. Appreciate the trash service at your site.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We really liked our stay at KOA Watsonville. Our only complaint was the $100 price, felt it should have been in the $40 range like the other KOA resorts.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean. Updated. Great camp store. Plenty of friendly help.
Jul 17, 2014
Third trip to SC KOA and is one of our favorite annual trips. Most everyone at the KOA was friendly and helpful even though we visited at a peak time. My only complaint would be the three tents and RV in the site next to us, there were a LOT of people in a small site!
Jul 17, 2014
This has been, by far the BEST KOA we've stayed at. Definitely the "Disneyland" of KOA's. From Location to Service with a smile... Simply the BEST!! Kuddos to Site management on maintenance, scheduling of fun events for the kids and training a happy staff!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2014
great place for kids, lots to do. A little noisy during evening but gets quiet before bedtime. Lots of space between units. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2014
Where to start, we camped at KOA's all over CA and this one charged the most. We expected a lot based on that and were very disappointed. Wifi worked only within 100 feet of the office, speed was very bad. Cold hot tub, kid stuff was only open 1/2 hr to 2 hours a day. Would have left sooner if we could have found a place to stay. Don't waste your money.
Jul 16, 2014
niceplace to stay.F.D. cut two tree lims so a new unit could back in with no damage to unit. The climbing palms were not open most all day.Need be open more.Maybe a small dog day center for small dogs wood be nice.We were told about the boardwalk so we went into town to go,we were told there that we couldnot bring our dogs in,what a letdown.F.D. is the best,thankyou for haveing us stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Our first time to stay in a KOA campground and we had an Awesome Time!!! :0) Thanks KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey!
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to go if you have kids! There is lots of things for them to do. We will be going back soon.
Jul 15, 2014
Had our 4 grandkids and stayed in site 93. July 11 through the 14th. Loved that you had all the different activities for the kids. 2nd time there and will continue to come back. Thank you all for clean bathrooms, camp sites, pool.and friendly staff. Five star for sure.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
very nice property. only issue was getting anywhere away from the resort if you don't have a car. it was clean and friendly
Jul 15, 2014
We loved this KOA our kids ages 12 and under had plenty of activities to keep busy. The crafts, sports events were fun to watch. The camp site itself very clean and other recreational activities were easy to find. We enjoyed the boardwalk, mystery spot, and manresa beach. Of course we can't leave out the staff. thank you for your creativity and hospitality Our kids will always remember this trip.
Jul 15, 2014
Reception staff had no knowledge of the RVs they were checking in. Gave us a short narrow site unable to handle a longer RV with slides and pulling a dingy. Park rules not followed by campers. Staff unresponsive to complaints of noise. Multiple vehicles in sites and large number of guests in some instances.
Jul 15, 2014
I booked a Nature preserve site. Was given site 97 next to the Beach Zone entrance. Horribly noisy site. As if we were on display. I even called to confirm my reservation request the night before and was assured a "beautiful site". I would think they would put up a privacy fence around site 97 to block the constant traffic of bikes and mini golf. (F.D. was very helpful with the back in)
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful friendly place! There was a lot to do for the kids. The site had everything! My only complaint is that was a lot of spiders and spiderwebs the women's bathrooms and that some campers near us were smoking. Small things compared to the overall environment.
Jul 15, 2014
Very relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and a gorgeous view our family enjoyed it very much.Thank You :-)
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect for families, lots of activities for kids and easy to make new friends. If you don't want to be around zillions of kids, this is NOT the place for you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.