Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
Awesome place! Would be great for family reunions, etc.
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoy staying there, it's always very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2017
The KOA staff are friendly and welcoming, and the location is great.
Jan 05, 2017
Very clean well run.... very pleasant staff...the only downer is the TV cable doesn't work hardly at all
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was the tv reception other than that a great place to stay we will defiantly return..
Jan 05, 2017
Called ahead to make sure pool was open for our upcoming stay, and when arrived found out pool was closing for remodeling on January 1st. We had one day to use it but had plans for New Year's Eve so was not able to use pool for 2 nights of our stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs a bigger area for dogs to play. Everything else was perfect
Jan 04, 2017
We were there on new years and the only problem we had was the local tv channels were canceled and could not watch new years games or parade. Not good.
Jan 04, 2017
Helpful staff and the sute was clean and easy yo back into.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and safe !!!!
Jan 03, 2017
My favorite KOA!! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff! We got home last night and I already recommended this KOA to friends!
Jan 03, 2017
I love coming here, this is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the park is super clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Great service, friendly staff and clean. Only recommendation, when guests check in to point out playground and big bouncer pathways on the map to avoid cutting through occupied campsites.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super friendly, hard working, best Koa we stay at!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was attentive. Plenty for kids to do. Only downside is the cost - one of the most expensive campgrounds in which we have stayed. We will likely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. There's plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and other attractions. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are kept clean.
Jan 03, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but object to the resort fee and site fee. We did not know about it when booking.
Jan 03, 2017
Great for kids! Arcade needs better games, but otherwise, we had a great time! Lots to do nearby, too!
Jan 03, 2017
Loved it! Staff friendly! THE ONLY SUGGESTION that I'd make is the check out line for the general store SHOULD NOT be the same checkin line for registration! I had to wait over 20 minutes to by some marshmallows because some woman was taking forever with her registration! One counter should be for general purchases and the other counter should be for campsite registration.
Jan 03, 2017
We have made this park our annual New Year's trip....and every time we have a blast. It's super kid friendly, the staff is awesome, and the park is always in tip top shape....i as a pare b there luv the bounce pillow too!! My only feedback, is for the price we pay, the golf and banana bikes should be free rentals.
Jan 02, 2017
I do not have children or a tow a car. There was not much for me to do but watching everyone have fun and work hard was good.
Jan 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and always willi to help. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, fun, great family atmosphere!
Jan 02, 2017
I liked the campground except: 1. upgrade the electrical delivery service. we experienced a few outages on 12/31. 2. Wifi very unreliable and plus penalties for streaming?!? It's what you do today. 3. you can't control this but I was shocked at the poor cell signal. This affected my need to stream cuz your wifi sucks. 4. when checking in, be sure you mention discounts cuz you won't be ask
Jan 02, 2017
Great New Years weekend
Jan 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It is a nice campground. The only minuses were their air pressure pump was broken and we really needed it. I am also not sure if anyone was patroling after hours as they do at other KOAS. We had some neighbors that would blare music but they did seem t be within curfew However, the sites are so close together with no buffer zone we couldn't put our kids to bed t a dec
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Always great
Jan 02, 2017
Our kids favorite camping site!!
Jan 01, 2017
I love this campground. It was clean and tidy. The site was nice and big, and the proximity to the beach was great. The staff is super friendly! Definitely coming back.
Jan 01, 2017
Amazing!
Jan 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived at about 7pm on Monday but the space they gave us was too short and our power cord would reach to plug in so they moved us to another space. A little bigger but not by much and we moved again the next morning to a wonderful space overlooking the hills and were very happy. They told us some of the spaces are set up for old type RVs and not the newer styles.
Dec 31, 2016
They need a snack shack
Dec 31, 2016
We loved it! The activities for the kids were amazing! Staff was helpful and courteous and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Dec 31, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The park was clean and the amenities fantastic.
Dec 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean well kept grounds.
Dec 30, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME
Dec 30, 2016
Second stay and have already booked a future trip here. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. Kids love it. Thanks
Dec 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful resort. Lots of fun stuff for kids
Dec 27, 2016
Nice facility- pros- nice bathrooms, showers included, power, nice fire pit and 2 tables and chairs in our spot, 25 mins from boardwalk and moss landing fish market cons- price was a little high at $103 a night to camp, in the winter and was bummed they would charge 27$ fee for a late checkout on a Monday with an empty campground.
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stay at this park when visiting our son in Capitola. It is a pretty, very well-maintained facility. It' s rates are on the high side and we can understand higher rates for the peak seasons but the rates this Christmas were ridiculous. It's not like they were busy. Christmas Eve there were only about 40 rvs in the park out of over 200 sites. The rate we paid was well over $100
Dec 26, 2016
The facility had a ton of fun things going on between its rental to the kids bouncy toy.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
It is a little pricy. Good location and a lot of fun.
Dec 25, 2016
Was the best camp site we've had in a very long time. Everything was well maintained and clean. All the staff from the store to the ones cleaning were all great. We already booked our stay again for 10 nights for next December.
Dec 25, 2016
Very well maintain, clean & beautiful RV park. Lots of staff driving around taking care of every detail of the par. Not your typical KOA, lots of space between sites, many different site & prices to choose from. Showers could use an upgrade. Overall the park is a little expensive, but if you travel with kids it's like a them park & RV all rolled into one & therefore worth the extra $$.
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 21, 2016
Hi everybody, hope all is well...wish everyone happy holidays....see ya in April....Gary/Mary Maciel
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award