Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
we were given a premium site which bordered on the tent sites and had no privacy landscaping on either side. It was also full of rodent holes with two active mole holes. I walked the park, many sites had privacy landscaping and no rodent holes. This was not a premium site at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! There are a lot of ground squirrels here, they can be quite helpful when they want to be. Drop a piece of popcorn, don't worry they'll take care of it, marshmallow's, 5 second rule is too long for them, they only need 3. Hope to see you again.
Aug 09, 2016
As a retired couple we would not come without grandchildren. Too crowded and noisy for us, but great for kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here 3 years in a row. Such a great place for kids. Love the recent improvements in weekday activities/events ... Movie night, ice cream social, etc.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very nice time and our granddaughters had a wonderful time. The only problem we had was the weather. We were there for 5 days and we only saw the sun on our last day there.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great place for kids to have a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous campground. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 08, 2016
THIs is the 6th summer in a row we have spent almost a week at KOA Santa Cruz. Everything was great, clean and in working order. The only thing that my kids had a comment about was the prizes in the arcade... they could use a little updating.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This is the perfect place for families and the staff is so friendly. I have stayed here before and recommended it to many friends and family.
Aug 07, 2016
Parfait pour qqs nuits mais un rapport qualité prix un peu élevé pour ce koa .acceuil toujours très bien .
Aug 07, 2016
All staff was very attentive to the guests and noticed if they needed something before the guest event asked. Great anticipation of the guests needs
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and good pitch. Easy walk along old railway tracks to beach but far from Santa Cruz. Once you're here, your here. Quite pricey and busy
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. The staff was friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
A great place for families, not so much for seniors.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great play area for kids and the rv sites are nice and level for trailers and the store has a great selection of products to buy and the pool was great. Can't wait to plan my trip back there.
Aug 05, 2016
Great, but a little pricey..
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome family campground. The staff makes it easy and enjoyable to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
I like this KOA, it is close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beaches. I think for the prices that they charge, they should have an employee that monitors the jumpy pillow(someone separate from the person that rents out the bikes). The jumpy pillow gets crazy and the kids get rough and most are not being supervised by parents. Other KOA's have someone watching the pillow, Santa Cruz needs that also
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Many amenities. Kids had a blast! Will definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed. This would be the third KOA I have stayed in. San Diego, Petaluma and Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz needs some renovation. Things are needing a fresh coat of paint. The activities for children are far and few between. The distance from any grocery would have me expecting a wider variety of cold items such as eggs and bacon. The staff is 5 stars. Return calls!
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms are old and do not match with the rest which is kept very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Way to expensive
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
All of your staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!!! Sheri did a great job on getting all of our party close to each other!!!! We booked our trip for next year on our way out!!! Thank you all very much!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well maintained! There is so much for kids and families to do together! We come here every year and always have a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
Spent much of our time visiting nearby family, so weren't able to fully experience the facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice place to stay, but pricey
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 11th yr coming to KOA see you next year!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice park one suggestion the great big cut up tree behind cabin 116 it would be wonderful if you had somebody come in with the chainsaws and carve out two or three sides of that for the people to always see it would be quite a monument anyway enjoy the steak thank you much
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids to play. We were disappointed with all the dead grass and dirt after seeing the pictures on the website showing it all green and lush.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff here is so friendly and helpful! We love that there are so many activities for the kids!! We will be back soon!
Aug 02, 2016
Time to expand your pool area. Make an adult only spa and another pool. Monitor the pool capacity limits. 22 people in an 8 person spa sucks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We are expanding our pool area construction starts this fall. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 02, 2016
I love this campground! I just wish there was an additional playground and bouncing pillow for kids 6 and under. My kids were not really able to enjoy the bouncing pillow and sometimes the playground due to older kids using it and playing rough. Otherwise we enjoyed everything!
Aug 02, 2016
clean, neat, tidy, consumer friendly---comfortable sites, plenty of amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This place is kid heaven! The s'mores and movie night were great, the bounce pillow is always a hit, and the playground and pool are fantastic!
Aug 01, 2016
Priced way above its value. Site was uneven due to the whole campground being overrun with ground squirrels.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a wonderful park for families. There are lots of things for kids to do and a nice beach close by. There are several open markets where you can by local strawberries & artichokes. Carmel or Santa Cruz are within driving distance. We had a pull thru spot that had more than enough room for our 45' motorhome. These spots go quickly so be sure to reserve early.
Aug 01, 2016
Great KOA for families with kids. One thing would make it a lot better: enforcement of the rules on kids runnning around the park and at the pool/hot tub without adults. The hot tub was always overrun with some unbehaving kids when we went down there. Perhaps a second - adults only pool/hottub area?
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very family friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area. Great place to bring children. Lots of activities and a very safe environment. Staff does a great job from check in to keeping the grounds clean, safe and orderly.
Aug 01, 2016
A LITTLE NOISY DURING QUITE TIME BUT A NICE WELL KEEP GROUNDS
Aug 01, 2016
We love it here! Perfect place for families with kids, super close to beaches and activities. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award