Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2016
Such a fun family campground! Wonderful, friendly staff. So much for everyone to do...swimming, playground, bouncy area, bike rentals, ping pong!! Very clean! I constantly saw staff working on the grounds. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The store had everything you could have possibly needed. Tons of fun! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 17, 2016
We have stayed 3 times over the past 2 years. We absolutely love it! Our grandkids have a blast. Nice, clean , and friendly staff!!
Apr 16, 2016
I stayed here in my 30 foot Motorhome with my wife and son and daughter-in-law and two grandsons for 5 days, and we all gaf a blast. They really enjoyed the bouncing structure, and bannana bikes. We also enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the facility very clean. The showers were hot. The location was great and we visited many things nearby.
Apr 16, 2016
Grandkids love the playground and pool. Very clean and bea Beautiful sites. Loved having the round table as well as the picnic table. We make this an annual trip for spring break. Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
well adapted for children eg the "bouncee" pillow
Apr 13, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Staff most helpful. Everything clean and convenient. Bad cell phone connection.
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, and the grounds are well maintained.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice, clean campground very family friendly. Cheerful, helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and employees were kind and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
It was a rainy weekend but that didn't ruin the fun. Lots of exploring for our 3 boys (8,4 and 2). The pool and hot tub were clean and even the pool was warm!
Apr 11, 2016
We love staying here with so much for the kids to do just wish it wasn't so expensive per night. But a great place
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay although found a few things lacking. With no food outlets nearby, the fresh food available at the store is pretty poor. We also wondered why the cost of firewood delivered to the site rose on Mon-Fri from $10 to Sat $11??
Apr 11, 2016
Was very impressed with the camp sites, amenities, activities for kids and location to beaches and boardwalk Had a terrific time and will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground, we will stay again. It rained during most of our visit, so didn't do many outdoor activities. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
ok, needs update
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
staff was very friendly, well maintained park. people even got quiet during quiet hours, which means to me that the staff does their job
Apr 11, 2016
Staff is friendly. Awesome place for kids. Only disappointment was that air machine for tire was broken
Apr 11, 2016
Lots of kids running around with no parent. (There are lots of things for your kids to do for entertainment). Adults whom assume "my dog is good" and don't have them on a leash.
Apr 11, 2016
Great weekend, thanks. Rained some of the weekend, but were still able to rent banana bikes, use hot tub, bouncy pillow, climbing wall, etc. Great to have a fun, safe place that kids can run around and have lots of activities. We arrived late Friday and found our envelope. You guys were flexible in letting us stay into the afternoon on Sunday, thanks!
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, great place for families Close to the board walk, Monetery, Capitola, Our Grandson's loved it, so much to do at the KOA Great time!
Apr 10, 2016
Fantastic place to bring your kids!
Apr 10, 2016
fun time
Apr 10, 2016
Well maintained with a very friendly helpful staff. Lots of fun things for the kids.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, well organized and quiet. Beautiful area, close to Beach. (1 mile walk)
Apr 09, 2016
Very quiet and close to many beaches. We will come again.
Apr 09, 2016
thanks for a nice stay.. hope you will regulate the price of at stay next time i a lower price
Apr 08, 2016
It was a wonderful place to stay easy access to several things on the west coast. thank you Jeff and the entire staff for making our stay a great one.
Apr 08, 2016
Internet is working way better! Great Job. Thanks for taking care of us.
Apr 08, 2016
Thanks again for making the internet faster. I totally notice a difference. Great campground!
Apr 07, 2016
This is the best KOA around, just need to work on the arcade, we did lose money when the games malfunctioned
Apr 07, 2016
was very clean, and would like to see the recreation room open on Sunday
Apr 07, 2016
We always love staying here. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is so clean. Great place for kids!
Apr 07, 2016
I wish we had found this place sooner! Friendly staff, great facilities and clean bathrooms. The kids had a blast! Great family campsite. We will be returning.
Apr 06, 2016
It was our first time and it was Realty Nice!
Apr 06, 2016
Was reassigned a spot away from the play area that was far too small for our rv(the smallest in the park. Caused damage to my rig. Was told there were no pull through a available, but there were spots available on both nights.
Apr 06, 2016
Had a fabulous experience! It was a last minute trip and the staff at the Monterey/Santa Cruz KOA were all very helpful and kind.
Apr 05, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast on the bounce pillow.
Apr 05, 2016
We love this campground but the price has become too high for us to be able to continue to go. It costs the same as a nice hotel in the same area with a provided breakfast and no extra gas costs of pulling our trailer. Makes us sad. We invited our family to come along this time and they even said it was too high to visit again. over $150 a night for a family of 5.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Apr 05, 2016
When camping or RV-ing with a grandchild, it's important that there are age-appropriate things to do and other children to play with. This KOA met both those requirements and offered even more so that our granddaughter had a wonderful time! So did we.
Apr 05, 2016
Although there was confusion regarding the reservation the manager got it handled. Great place good accomadations and location Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff is so kind. They are eager to help and always have a smile on their face. The KOA was fantastic. Lots of activities for the kids and very clean. When we return we will get a different campsite, however, as ours was WAY too close to the neighboring site. Our fire pits were so close we couldn't even put chairs around ours or they would bump into the neighbors chairs..
Apr 05, 2016
Now we are back camping and this was our first 2016 camping trip. Place is always nice. Not sure what changed there but some of the stuff are more picky about "you need to make sure you return the bike in 1h, we are tracking it". "You need to leave at 11am or we will charge the late fee, we are keep an eye on everyone.". Never heard that before (we always follow the rules).
Apr 05, 2016
all in all it was good. the staff there was great. the only thing was the last night stay the new campers next to us were there with what seemed like 20 people and were up tell 2am being very load. so not the fault of KOA or the staff, just bad camper educate.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff very visable and on carts to keep trash collected. Sites clean. Always a smile and a wave as you pass.good variety in store. Check in very easy.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice place. Very friendly staff. Clean place well taken care of. Lots for things for kids to do. Arcade run down but who wants kids playing video games when camping. Close to everything. I would come back with the kids again.
Apr 04, 2016
we had a great time. the week flew by to fast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award