Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
loved the facilities and our place given us. Just wish we had had more time there! One morning I made mistake of throwing out our dirty cloehts instead of trash and the workers graciously helped me find my clothes in the trash!!!
Jul 05, 2016
It's my favorite place to start vacation! I have 4 kids and I can relax and watch all the kids enjoy endless hours of play with all the kid activities they have there
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well-maintained. I would have loved coffee available for purchase earlier than 8am, however. All in all, I had a great time and will return.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved everything EXCEPT the constant noise from the train running around the camp loops. Made the difference b/w 4 and 5 stars for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our Fun Train runs twice a day during the summer months for approximately an hour. Look forward to taking you on a train ride your next visit.
Jul 05, 2016
Only stayed two nights,but were pleased with facilities.All staff were very friendly and helpful.Good shop well stocked and quite cheap.very nice pitches with woodland surrounds.A very enjoyable stay.Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
nice clean place, lots to do; however we do not hang out at campground. bit spendy for those of us who use it as a place to shower and sleep. would recommend anyhow, family friendly and close to the beach
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so happy to help and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome - kids loved it!
Jul 04, 2016
What a memorable vacation!! This KOA is clean, welcoming, and there is plenty of fun activities for all ages! It was so relaxing, and we especially loved the pool/hot tub. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
The guy on security the night we arrived was incredibly helpful in telling me how to reverse my travel trailer into our tight space for the first time. Throughout our stay, all the staff we encountered were similarly helpful. The downside is that spaces are small, so you have to like your neighbours, and it's pretty pricey.
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was perfect well maybe the WIFI and Cell Coverage issues but we adapted this is definitely a "kids" KOA themed park we camped off the trampled path so to speak it was lively ....
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained area. Lots of activities for children!
Jul 02, 2016
It was to short next we will stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a fun time. We have stayed at many campgrounds across CA, and this was one of our favorites. Lots of things to do for our big (ages 17 & 18) and small (9) kids. It was about a mile to walk to the beach (via the railroad tracks), less than 1/2 hour to the boardwalk or Monetary. Some spaces are tight, bathrooms and camp are very clean. We would go back! Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2016
Gaye's 5 days with our 8 year old grand boys. Wonderful. Clean, friendly, good activities and play area. Central to many tourist activities. We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Safe and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We are Australian tourists who hadn't booked parks before coming here and have been so pleased with the service, cleanliness and functionality of the parks. Well done KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to take grandkids. They have a great playground and other activities to keep them busy. Disappointed with the pool. So much chlorine you couldn't stay in it for very long.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Cold water in tiny showers never go here on Friday night or Saturday night.
Jul 01, 2016
My kids had so much fun & the staff members were so friendly!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We've stayed in many KOA's in many states. This is by far the best one, hands down. And if you have children of any age they will be in hog heaven. You may not even want to leave the campground because there is so much to do! Outstanding hospitality and employees. We WILL be back.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved our stay but I would NOT stay on the same spot (we were backed in to the pillow) we had people walking through our camp and even after the pillow was deflated we had people walking through our camp to get to the arcades... Kinda irritating...
Jul 01, 2016
Nice a lot of kids ! A lot of campgrounds have a lot of kids but this one is laid out with the playground and bounce pillow in the middle! Not a lot of pull through's no large oull through s! Very friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2016
Love this KOA but the price is very high. We are locals we used to go 4 or 5 times a year. We can not afford now :( been going here 40 years with my parents and now my grandchildren maybe a local rate? Will see you week before Halloween always a GREAT party
Jun 30, 2016
Ridiculously expensive and appearance of grounds disappointing. Very poorly maintained. Nice activities for kids but bike rental prices are out of sight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, as you can read from our other guests; This campground was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was so near the beach too. FYI, Bike rentals have been the same price for years and competitive with other bike rentals.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, The staff was great as always. We stayed 2 months earlier for the first time, The desk remembered us by name and asked about our trip from New Orleans with our grandson!
Jun 30, 2016
It was great! Lots of things for the kids, and close to the beach, very centrally located.
Jun 29, 2016
Too expensive
Jun 29, 2016
Fantastic KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice place,..
Jun 29, 2016
Nice facility.
Jun 29, 2016
No Wifi in the back campgrounds. The was rude. Way too many people. Out ofcintrol. You're in Watsonville not SANTA CRUZ. Way too expensive. $100. day. Wen reservations were made staff told me you were 8 miles from Santa Cruz Boardwalk. Not true. Yes we may stay there again IF you get your act together.
Jun 29, 2016
LOOKS LIKE A GREAT PLACE WITH KIDS. I LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY ONLY ONE NITE IF IN AREA AGAIN WILL SURLEY GO OUT OF MY WAY TO SEE YOU.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground and alot of activities for children. Enjoyed our stay..
Jun 28, 2016
Clean sites and facilities. Lots of fun stuff for kids. Super close to beach entrance.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for my grand babies. We will be back 😁
Jun 27, 2016
This campground was SO fun! Our entire family felt like we had gone to 'summer camp'... great activities for the kids (even more fabulous was most of them were free), close to the beach, etc... and your staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much!
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA itself was clean and friendly. If you like that sort of camping it would be great. It was our first time in a KOA instead of open mountain type camping. We felt it was pretty loud. Kids everywhere without a lot of parental guidance it looked like. No real space aound you. Felt like I was in a tract home development with kid friendly amenities. Note: my kids loved play ground and bouncer.
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay for the week, facilities were great, staff was great, sites were great. We will be returning again. One negative, road at tracks should be repaired, very bumpy entrance. Great Campground.
Jun 27, 2016
So fun to stay here! Lots to do.
Jun 27, 2016
Good. Need better attention to restrooms. Went full day without paper towels.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We would definitely return. Great activities for kids. Wi-Fi doesn't work great.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was a paradise for kids, the bathrooms were ok and everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2016
Good destination place and very good facilities. Big groups loud after hours-needed better monitoring. Overall good experience. Will stay again but in off season.
Jun 25, 2016
Fantastic area for kid's to play also close to beaches and santa cruz and monterey
Jun 25, 2016
For a family camp it was very quite when the sun went down and early morning too. The middle toilet/shower needs a little TLC and the grass areas are already brown. (Drought conditions?) Very friendly both the staff and campers. We will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award