Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Loved all the activities for young children. Doggy park was an extra bonus for our four legged companion.
Apr 18, 2014
Our stay at your Kampground was one of the best camping vacation we have had with our kids. They would not stop talking about all the stuff they did there on the way home. You guys do a great job. The place looks great and is very clean. Thank you for have us. We will be back. Keep up the good work.
Apr 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, and lots of things for the kids to do.
Apr 18, 2014
All of the staff was very helpful and friendly.Staff person "FD" was very helpful especially when I was trying to back in my fiver,he is the best.You have a wonderful resort and will be back again.Thanks John & Georgia Dixon
Apr 18, 2014
Endless fun for kids! even hard to drag them to the beach only 3 miles away! ketu ltr mc
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Staff was quick to act when needed. (Spring break rowdiness-- pot smoking near our site and glass beer bottles poolside) Both instances were speedily resolved. Sites are what you'd expect at a koa. Close together but clean and well kept. Bonus is they pick up trash from your campsite several times a day. Staff were kind, courteous and helpful. Wifi is useless so you'll need a Starbucks run.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellant facilites and centrally located.
Apr 15, 2014
It was wonderful as usual. From the moment we arrived we were helped by FD, he help guide us back into our site. There was some noisy campers in the cabins across the way, but it was taken care of when we spoke to the owner. We love this KOA and will be back.
Apr 14, 2014
We recommend KOA @ Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay to ALL of our friends. We come every 2 months just to relax and listen to the ocean at night. Thank you, Herman & Marihelen Afonso
Apr 14, 2014
Your campground was a perfect meeting place for us as grandparents and our family with grandchildren out of state.
Apr 14, 2014
really nice people and gave us an up grade a a++++++
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome site! Staff was so helpful when our tow vehicle had a dead battery. Would definitely return.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The park is beautiful and we always enjoy staying here. However, this time we were not alerted before reserving that there would be a PG&E shut off. There was no warning that this would affect water also. Therefore, about 11-12 hours of one day was without electricity or water. If knowing, we could have filled the water tank ahead of time. Fred
Apr 12, 2014
Très belle place et bien propro Merci
Apr 12, 2014
Nobody explained anything about how the camp ground worked. We had no idea where the trash was supposed to be placed for pick up the power was supposed to be out from 10 am to 5 pm. Which was not told to us when we made our last minute reservation. The power was actually out from 10 am to 9:30 pm. Nobody came to say the power would be out longer then expected. For this reason we checked out earl
Apr 10, 2014
Worth the drive to this KOA. There's a lot of things to do here with renting bikes, huge bouncer (my 10-year loved this!), playground, pool, jacuzzi, mini-golf, volleyball court and ping pong. We had an RV but this place would be great via the cabins, too!
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. My dogs love the dog park and I like the raised dog shower saving my back.
Apr 09, 2014
Plenty of room between the sites. Lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpfully.it was kept very clean too.
Apr 09, 2014
We camped here with our 4 year old son and loved it. This is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at. There are many kid friendly activities to keep them busy. Everything else was clean and the staff and visitors were very friendly. We will definitely be returning back to this KOA.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the clean campsites and friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2014
I would normally have given this KOA a 5 star rating, but due to a new employee by the name of Kevin, I simply cannot. We have been to this KOA numerous times and have always found that the staff is beyond friendly and courteous and the facility is top notch. On our last trip, we unfortunately had dealings with a very rude employee who basically ruined our trip with his power hungry antics.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice place, we'll be back! The staff is very helpful. The campground is very clean. You can also see the excellent upgrading that is occurring.
Apr 07, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs but this one is awesome! So family oriented with a lot to keep the kids busy - our 7yo played all day stopping by the RV long enough to eat. Best part yet, it's quiet and you'd never guess how many kids were there. Very clean and generous spaces with patio, BBQ, table/chairs & fire ring.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice clean well maintained camp sights and close enough to walk to the beach. My only negative was the hot tub was cold with jets that blew cold air bubbles and had lots of kids in it.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone on staff was excellent, friendly, professional and helpful. We had over 100 people and didn't hear even one complaint.perfect weather. Immaculate restrooms and the whole place!!!
Apr 06, 2014
Excellent. Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for the whole family. Campgrounds around the playground are perfect and we really like the new patios. Great place. We hope to come back many times.
Apr 06, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA and it was great! The campground was super--clean and the staff was so friendly. It felt safe enough to let the kids run around and play while the adults relaxed. We will definitely be back!
Apr 06, 2014
I wished that there was more supervision to enforce quiet time (after 10PM) at the beach zone / jump pillow and it is also stressed to campers checking in.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We were there for one day but it was great. The facility was clean and in good condition. Our kids loved the giant bouncer and playground. The pool was clean and heated. It was only minutes from the beach so after we checked out, we went to the beach to complete our vacation. The staff were friendly and we just had an awesome vacation.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice kamp site and great staff. The owners are doing upgrades on the kampground and are a nice addition since the last time we stayed here. The only down fall is the price to stay during summer almost doubles. We were thinking about staying here for a soccer tournament but it would have been too expensive. I would recommend this kampground to others but would have to warn them about the pricing
Apr 06, 2014
We stay here once or twice a year and love it! The staff is awesome and our kids have tons of fun! The location is great, close to beach and towns for fun adventures.
Apr 05, 2014
Great time. First time out in our new trailer and had questions. They sent a gentleman over ( FT was his initials I think) Help set up our electrical and came back to check on us. Thank you so much. One issue hate to say is the internet could be stronger. Hope to visit soon.
Apr 05, 2014
We were amazed at how friendly the staff was and very impressed with the assistance they gave all the campers. The cleanest place we've ever stayed. Our kids never ran out of fun things to do, we loved everything!!!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
It's a great place for our family of 6. Our kids loved all the different things to do. The activities for the kids made it worth the cost. The only suggestions, we have, would be to bring the bathroom shower knobs and toilet's flushing up to traditional standards.
Apr 03, 2014
Nice campground and close to a lot of fun stuff. I wish the weather was better while we were there, but I won't hold the campground responsible.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Great spot, especially for families. Lots of activities for young families.
Apr 01, 2014
We really enjoyed the hospitality and friendly people working at the campgrounds. Really impressed with all the upgrades going on also. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the park was well maintained ! KUDOS! to SantaCruz/Monterey Bay KOSA! We will definitely be back! We are telling all our camping friends how nice your campground is!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Se n'était pas propre comme les autres , les salles de bains n'était pas chauffer ainsi que pour les douches, il faisait froid ont gelais . Je n'ai vraiment pas aimer se Koa.
Mar 31, 2014
great very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.