Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
A relative told us about this KOA and it is now the second time there over Thanksgiving week. Wonderful and smiling staff, clean campgrounds, no worries about the 4 grandchildren, easy to check-in, large store, activities within the campground for children. Wonderful and we recommend it to everyone. Great KOA
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Unfortunately this time my dog was rolling around near the back fence of space 45. I picked him up. The next day (thanksgiving) I woke up with the worst case of poison oak or ivy all over my arms and chest. After an emergency visit on Friday and steroids since the symptoms have finally gone down. I think KOA should look into this asap
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time! One of the best Thanksgiving weeks ever!!! The staff here is amazing and very helpful!
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great Thanksgiving there.
Dec 01, 2015
We have college students that had to go to town to use internet. You say there is wifi there but it is not even usable. One of the workers drove his golf cart into the back of our car while we were sitting in it, not very professional, he hit us pretty hard too.
Dec 01, 2015
We have been to this KOA many times for Thanksgiving week.. The location is convenient. It is beautifully maintained and has lots of activity options. But I have a complaint. The night we arrived my son and his wife came over to play cards and were charged $12! The people next to us had company all day Fri and no one charged them. Nothing on the brochure explains the charge.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is outstanding. Everyone there said hello and how is everything. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Always patient and welcoming to my children whether they're shopping in the store or playing on the playground or jumping pillow. I can't express enough how great I think this KOA is, and will definitely be staying there in the future.
Dec 01, 2015
this was our third Thanksgiving staying here, and fourth overall. this is a great place to stay very friendly staff, all facilities are very clean and well maintained. coming back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Always a good time at KOA! From great staff upon arrival, browsing the KOA store or walks to the beach....Always look forward to our stay at KAO😀
Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place for families. Lots of fun things for kids to do.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean place with lots of stuff for the kids to do
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great front desk staff. Lots of personality. Have stayed here many times, we love it. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great stay. Great staff. Clean park. Our favorite Koa.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, very good for kids.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly. Will be grim back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Internet does not work, dump Tengo internet and get a real internet provider. Then you'll get 5 stars.....
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed with my young kids for 17 days and was by far one of the best campgrounds we've been to. If you have kids, this park is for you. They have everything you can want and it was such a great experience, we definitely will return !
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding as always. We've been staying at your KOA since 2007 and have made several trips each year since then. Because of your hospitality, we've made it a family tradition to spend Thanksgiving with you. Thanks so much for what you do.
Nov 30, 2015
We always have a great time at his location. There are lots of activities for the kids!
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids. Close to the beach and lots to do. Very clean and quiet. Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 30, 2015
This is our fourth visit here at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and we love it, especially the kids. Will be one of our parks to re-visit in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff clean well maintained grounds and facilities, fun activities for all ages and great accomodations for family dogs. This was our third Thanksgivinng stay and plan on many many more!
Nov 30, 2015
Not impressed with the service. I submitted all of the requested information for a long-term monthly rental. I was told repeatedly the person in charge would reply. She never did.
Nov 30, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and it is always great. The staff is friendly and my kids have a blast.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place!
Nov 30, 2015
Really pleased with the site as always great for kids, with nice clean playground. Only thing would be the games room in the playground area could do with an over haul.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the kids
Nov 30, 2015
The weather was great, store well stocked n the bounce pillow was a great hit with the young ones n adults in our group. However I didn't like having to pay extra $10.00 so our family could get a spot next to us. The weather was fantastic except for one day but you had no control of that
Nov 30, 2015
Place was clean !!!! Staff is very helpful love this place !
Nov 30, 2015
Great resort This is our second trip down from Canada and our second stay at the resort staff first class
Nov 30, 2015
This is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed in. It has obviously been professionally designed and landscaped. Great staff, large RV spaces, a huge number of amenities, complete store. This park has it all. It is a 20!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly enthusiastic staff. close to the beach. What's not to Love?
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff and very clean area to stay with a family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great! Would have liked later hours on the bounce mat.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. We stayed in the back-in spots toward the back of the property. This provided a little more privacy than other sites. We have a 2.5 year old who enjoyed the amenities, games, train and bounce bag. Its a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the family and a great supportive staff always welcoming. We cant wait to go back.
Nov 30, 2015
We love to stay here. We love how clean and safe it feels to stay here. We enjoy the year round pool/jacuzzi. We love the beach zone and the playground area and train! Love it!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
We've stayed here twice and also with our family, we love the area and we will be back many times!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award