Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly, lots to do for toddlers and kids.....one suggestion we have is to sell fresh fruit and produce in the store from all the beautiful surrounding farmlands.
Aug 20, 2015
everything you need
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful location with lots of amenities - especially for kids under the age of 12.
Aug 19, 2015
We love this KOA! It's our favorite campground. The quiet hours are followed by all guests and we noticed it was pretty quiet well before quiet hour each night. Clean facilities, clean level sites, fully stocked store. And my kids love the giant bouncer.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a and clean park great for kids and adults had a great stay Thanks I would like to thank one of the camp hosts for helping me back my 5th wheel in I think his name tag said FD.
Aug 19, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at a KOA campground. Check in was fast and easy. Staff very nice, pleasant, and welcoming. Campground itself was clean and well kept. Kids had a fun time with all the activities, especially the train ride and the huge bouncey. We will come again.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Helpful, friendly staff. Great experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Great location. Staff is friendly. Grounds are clean. Thx
Aug 19, 2015
Check in was a breeze and very nice front desk girls. Park was clean and well kept. Love the firewood delivery! Can't wait to return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp was great and so much to do for the kids. They didnt want to leave. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend but the power kept going out. It was an inconvenience. Time to upgrade to all 50 amp
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground but we were put next to the kids play area kind of noisy, we are in our mid fiftys and are past the little kid stage in our life and the power was going on and off the saturday we were there but all in all a very well run machine.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than expected. We like to check in first but was asked to pay a additional 25 dollars. I have never heard about this kind of rule. Ladies at the front desk were unhelpful and rude. Never want to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We wanted someplace close to Monterey to catch up with family visiting Carmel. Traffic was bad for that, but this KOA was filled with friendly staff and was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground very clean, Power out for 2 hours it happens I know. My only probldem with all KOA's just too cramped. Location to great beach fantastic.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very nice kid friendly campground. We had a few disappointments due only to the unexpected heat and the pool closure due to someone vomiting in the pool. Overall great stay but overpriced. The most expensive campground any of our large group have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restrooms and laundry room kept clean at all times. Pool and pool area kept up as well. The KOA "store" carries just about everything, just in case you forget something. From food to bathing suits and sweats. We first started coming to this KOA in 1993, we loved it then and we love it even more now! Keep the staff you have, great bunch of people! Always smiling. You ca
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend, super friendly and helpful staff. See you again next month!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, enjoyed everything. The staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and have been happy with all. This particular campground was decent but not worth $100 a night. For several hours on Saturday I had to run my generator due to power outages. Stay was nice but not $100 dollar a day nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi was really really bad. Not a place to camp if you don't have kids
Aug 17, 2015
A great KOA to stay at. Clean and lots to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. But very expensive!
Aug 17, 2015
Only problem was neighbors were very noisy until I spoke to them near midnight. Park literature says quiet hours strictly enforced, but they aren't really.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a nice park as you would expect for the price. I did not appreciate that the park allowed tents in an Rv spot next to us in an Rv spot when the rules say no. I spoke with management and they said not going to move them, to many people in that spot. I pay way less elsewhere for the same environment. That is why the 2 stars- because of the allowance of changing the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Staff and activities are OUTSTANDING!
Aug 17, 2015
Only part we didnt like front desk girls were not friendly when we got there early to check in . Not welcoming and rude so put a bad taste in our mouths from the beginning. A los don't like how the turn down the jumpy pillow early when it's still bright outside with tons of kids on it.
Aug 17, 2015
I understand that power went out because of the heat but it's not our fault. Why should I pay top dollar to stay at your facility if I don't get service. I should have demanded money back. I get its not your fault but a discount should have been offered. Also, because we came earlier then check in time I paid an extra $25 as if I didn't pay enough. When registering an activity list should be gi
Aug 16, 2015
All staff were completely over-the-top nice at all times- thanks guys. Greatest location for kids, so much for kids to do. A+ for decorations and cleanliness. The entire place was so cute. Super clean. Store was big and well stocked. Laundry facility A+ w/music too. Hanging out if front of the store next to pool and laundry was pleasant and fun. Great signage, posted info, and handouts avail.
Aug 16, 2015
So many things to make the kids happy, it actually makes it easier for the adults to relax. Hardest part is getting the kids in the truck when it's time to go. Only suggestion is the showers near the playground need a shelf or bench. The little red haired gal is a gem, what a great personality.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Close enuf to both Monterey and San Francisco, so we were able to do both as well as enjoy Santa Cruz during our 3 day stay.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here for 3 days with our 6-year-old granddaughter. We could not have chosen a better place! With 2 playgrounds within site of our RV, it was easy to keep an eye on her and she was in her element. The Climbing Tree was a hit! With Mansera State Beach only a mile away, the location couldn't have been better. The pool is beautiful, the staff friendly & efficient - great place!
Aug 15, 2015
This trip was our first time at a KOA. The campground was clean and felt safe for the kids to walk around by themselves. The location is perfect, right in between Santa Cruz and Monterey. I would defenity stay again. I had a chance to talk with the assistant manager, Glenn. He was very friendly and gave me information about the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campground was extremely well kept. Nice I experience.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean and courteous.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great time. The camp ground was very clean. Someone was always available for questions. We will be back and have already invited family members to join us.
Aug 13, 2015
Kids had a great time :)
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean, plenty to do to make the stay a destination resort. Helpful staff, onsite store, great play ground, pool, dog friendly and quiet!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff; nice grounds. WIFI was partially functional at best. I was overcharged for "additional adults" when we only had 2 people.
Aug 13, 2015
Epic location, beautiful campground.
Aug 12, 2015
great kid friendly campground. Our grandson really enjoyed himself on the train
Aug 12, 2015
For families with kids from about 4 to 12 years of age this is a great venue. There are lots of activities to keep everyone happy and busy. The campground staff was always friendly and very accommodating. However, if you need a reliable, high-performance internet connection, this isn't where you want to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
This location offered what had to be the quietest Night's sleep I've ever had in our motor home. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
This is a great campground. I do think you need to regulate the people that come into the pool. It seemed like some people were just pulling up in the parking lot and being let into the pool. Also, you should require everyone to wear helmets when riding any of the bikes.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. The kids love the facilities and activities. I did not rate all stars as the maintenance staff failed to clean up broken glass a couple of sites over the week we were there. AND some practical joker left a condom where trash is picked up near our site. The staff never picked this up.
Aug 11, 2015
We would have stayed more days if it wasn't so expensive. it was one of the best KOA that we have ever been too. I believe it was Jonathan, Nathan and Anna that worked there that made the trip even better. They were Awesome with all the kids. They smiled constantly and were always happy:)
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps