Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
It was a great weekend. Super clean and the staff was friendly as always!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time an the staff is friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, constant convenient trash pick ups at every site, great fun for kids with 3-wheel bike rentals, heated pool, Saturday movie night, arcade, huge sand play area, big jumper pillow from 9:00am til dusk, hot tub for adults, fire pits at each site, firewood for sale, pancake breakfast for $5 Saturday, tie dye activity (can bring your own item or buy a KOA logo item). Loved it all
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful! My family and I had a great time. There were lots of fun activities for the kids and we loved our site being near the park and beach area.
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay, staff at this campground always friendsly
Sep 20, 2016
I had a good time at koa .
Sep 20, 2016
Such a great place and the employees are so helpful and polite!!
Sep 19, 2016
We LOVE this campsite and visit it several times a year! Their staff is great and our kids have so much fun jumping in the beach zone! Cant wait to come back for the Halloween celebration!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Another great stay at your KOA! This trip we brought my niece and she is already planning a return trip!
Sep 19, 2016
An very good family camp ground - always made to feel welcome.
Sep 19, 2016
What a great group of people who work here. Friendly, professional and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful park and wonderful people working there
Sep 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. Very kid friendly with lots of fun things to do. It's also great for adults. The staff is very friendly and the park is clean! Love it!!
Sep 17, 2016
Perfect stay !
Sep 16, 2016
Great Staff Clean and close to Coast
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot. beautiful area. Keeps the grandkids busy morning till night.
Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Very friendly and helpful staff! Only downside is the price.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Making reservations On a Monday mid September, thought we'd have a little privacy. With many Many open sites, people were put Right next to us! Happy Anniversary! camper 5 ft, from our table ): all & all nice stay !!!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was great. They were very helpful and took the extra effort to make our stay comfortable!
Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice location for families. I am retired and paying 90.00 a night was way over my limit for a retired couple. activities were great for families not so much for retired adults to stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Little pticey but overall one of the best campsites we have stayed at, koa or otherwise.
Sep 14, 2016
Campground is always very clean and well maintained. Only issue was that our cable tv signal was bad. Thought maybe there would be some type of adjustment or ??
Sep 14, 2016
With additional charges, per night camping fee was almost $125. Sadly this is too expensive for us, and we will not be camping there any longer due to the high price.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice staff clean camp ground will go again
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Far and Ivan were very helpful. Our grand kids enjoyed their stay and wanted to stay longer.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice park. Clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
I think it's a very kid friendly place. I would like to see two hot tubs with a later closing time for adults only. Other than that it a wonderful place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best attitudes towards customer service was a real treat.
Sep 12, 2016
It was good.
Sep 11, 2016
It was to short. Beautiful KOA to stay at.
Sep 11, 2016
Stay was great as usual, Staff great too and lots of great campers make it all good John
Sep 11, 2016
our 2 day stay was good except cable #229 didn't work Asked maintenance and also left message. No response or fix. This is a expensive camping spot would have been nice to have a the services working
Sep 09, 2016
Had a great time just wish the no bikes after dark was inforced before someone gets hurt
Sep 09, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We have an annual family camping get together mid state and are already planing to come back next year. The campground is clean and the staff are great. Very very grand kid friendly!
Sep 09, 2016
Absolutely best place I have ever camped.. People were great whole place great
Sep 09, 2016
Our kids had so much fun on the playground and riding the train. Your staff is so friendly and the park is kept pretty clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you!
Sep 08, 2016
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. This was our 6th stay and we can't wait to go back. The staff is so friendly. It feels safe and clean. Perfect for a quick getaway to the coast. The quiet hours were strictly enforced, allowing us to get a great night's sleep. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2016
Sooooo many people. Kids everywhere. They ride bikes right in front of cars and people and don't care one bit. No parental supervision at all. It was like camping in someone's neighborhood. I would have been better off pitching a tent in my back yard. At least my neighbors are respectful of others. On the other side, it's very clean and has a nice store. The customer service is outstanding.
Sep 08, 2016
Love the camp ground, however there needs to be more rules for the kids to follow. When driving through the camp sight kids on bikes go right in front of you. Other than that the campsite is awesome!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Most wonderful place we've stayed since we bought our motor home.you've got to experience it. Staff was great from arrival to leaving. God bless you
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent as always!!
Sep 08, 2016
everything as it should be, very friendly team
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps