Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great. Every thing you want here. Big sites and plenty of things to do. Our 2 small dogs loved the play parks. Well organized, very clean and the staff really friendly. Will go to this site again.
Sep 22, 2013
This is a wonderful park. Spaces are large and the area is beautiful. Would be a great place to bring kids.
Sep 21, 2013
I suffered an accident and we were not able to get there
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent as always. We already have several friends that we have recommended that are new members of KOA, they love it. thanks again KOA
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I bought the two nights for my daughter, her husband, and their 3 year old. We've been to this park several times and will return again. Unfortunately, on this visit the 3 year old broke her leg on the Big Bouncer. We don't know what exactly happen. She had played on it several times before and will again in the future. This is a beautiful park with friendly staff members.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Restrooms not as clean as last time. Music not playing in bathrooms like they used to. The water was shut off without warning so people were trying to get out by the early 11:00AM check-out time and that made it impossible. Of course the water came back on about 15 minutes before checkout time. Advance notice of water shut offs would be appreciated next time.
Sep 17, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff lots of things to do to occupy the grandkids had a great time we'll be back again this was our 4th time .
Sep 17, 2013
Staff stayed very busy all weekend keeping the campground and restrooms spotless. They were always cheerful. Great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Your KOA was very nice & clean. The employees were all very friendly & helpful. I know we will be staying with you often in the future, because oh are only 7 miles from our daughter. Very convenient for us. Thank you for a nice stay.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great!
Sep 16, 2013
This is my favorite KOA. We came without the kids this time and had a romantic weekend by the campfire. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, well maintained facility, and very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 16, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend. My four year old enjoyed the train ride, playground and campfire. We went to the nearby Manresa State Beach in the afternoon too. Overall a wonderful stay and will definitely go back. This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again had a blast. Our 10 year old son and friend had fun with Jumping pillow, mini golf (free was nice) banana bikes and climbing tree. Parent relaxed at site knowing kids are safe at Beach Zone. This KOA is pricey but the BOGO deal is always good.
Sep 16, 2013
Was a terrific place to stay.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a lot of fun. I'd like to see more recycling bins and if you could institute a composting program that would be great. We visit every few months. Thasnk
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. Clean & friendly camp.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Me and my wife love this campground but , I will never stay in #95 again ,we had my sons bike taken twice, and people actually sitting on our picknick table, while we were in our campsite ,I was not very happy with all the rude people going threw our campsite, but everything else was quaint.....
Sep 16, 2013
Even though this camping weekend was very crowded, it was relaxing due to. The fact that there were many families with children having fun riding bikes, scooters, walking dogs and playing on the playgrounds. The associates of this KOA were extremely busy and welcoming and friendly throughout. This is one our favorite KOA campgrounds. Some campers did not like, 5mph kids at play. wbb
Sep 16, 2013
It was a beautifull campground with the pool and hottub, friendly staff and clean restrooms. Only no water in the morning, we could not take a shower, and the price was very very high....
Sep 15, 2013
What a wonderful family camping experience. My Granddaughter who is 4 yrs old loved this KOA. We will deffenatly be back next year! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2013
This was the best stay we've had at any location so far. Great facilities, location and staff.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. fix or remove the fence behind the 40's row, looks bad, dead plants, mostly was a nice visit.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This was our first ever experience of a KOA kampsite and what a wonderful one it was. Everyone was so helpful and friendly especially when we had a problem with our water hose. If we ever have another holiday in America we will definitely stay with you again.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a nice secluded space and enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 13, 2013
Great staff and love the patio camp sites. Every thing just sparkled Will look forward to coming back. As a suggestion,I would like to see a shuttle to the beach offered.
Sep 13, 2013
This is a great place to stay. the staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was especially impressed because they were always around, patrolling the grounds and offering their assistance. This is a great place for children with lots to do we will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place for kids, and for campers that would like it more quiet. They accommodate both and we really appreciated getting a quite, private spot. If we had our grandkids we would have enjoyed all the activities for them.They take care of the grounds and are committed to provide good service.My husband loved the daily trash pick-up at our site. My only complaint is that it is too far away!
Sep 12, 2013
First time we took our grandkids in the motorhome. They had a great time all four days. Plenty to do and we are worn out...
Sep 11, 2013
We love the campsite by the playground. The pavers, table and chairs are a nice touch. Loved the pillow, pool and spa. We are looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 10, 2013
I could not believe that there were "Yard Sales" going on at this KOA. I was there to go camping with my family! I was also disappointed that I was told no tents on my full hook up site during the reservation process so my tent-family had to stay in a completely different section of the park, yet, there were tents all over full hook up sites next to me.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Our time at Santa Cruz KOA was terrific. The camp was always clean. The Staff are the best. Our only desire for a better experience is to have a "BIG DOG" play area with watering bowels, trough, or spigot. And maybe a little shade or shelter. We really appreciate the Dog Bath and so did Buddee. THANKS
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great Park!Staff friendly.Lots to do without leaving your site.Made the mistake of leaving my cooler outside next to rv, woke up at 2:30 am went outside to check on things,found cooler lid open and missing most of the beverages.Shame on me.Other than that our stay was fun. Will come back without rv to rent one of the many lodge's and cabins.Again Great KOA
Sep 09, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. The people are very helpful and the campground is always neat and tidy. The only thing I noticed was that the bathrooms could have become a little outdated and a little cleaner. But over all great place for the kids.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice time, but a little pricey.
Sep 07, 2013
Lace is fantastic...and always takes care of our group each year! Don't know what we would do without her! Each year everyone has more fun than the year before!
Sep 07, 2013
We have been coming here for over 15 years...and the campground keeps getting better. Love what has been done to the individual sites. Only wish that the wifi worked better considering the price of the sites.
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice KOA. Nice landscaped sites and lots of room. Convenient location -- nice beach close by
Sep 04, 2013
This was our groups 25th year of coming to the KOA on Labor Day weekend. It is a shame that no one at KOA noticed.
Sep 04, 2013
I don't like the 11:00 AM check out time. We had to get up earlier than we wanted to make the 11:00 AM check out. Felt like we lost one morining of sleeping in. The old 12:00 Noon check out worked fine. Set something up at the shack so that people can pay by credit card for the bicycles. Tired of walking up and down the hill all day to rent bikes. Have a snack shach at the shack that serves snacks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.