Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Great KOA for the family and kids. Had plans to go to the beach but never had time with all the activities for the kids.
Apr 29, 2014
we had a great time like always. thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This is a wonderful family camopground. Lots of kid activites. Only issue I had was I notified the office that the facuet for the dog wash was broken and five days later it still had not been fixed. I really needed the dog wash since I took my dog tot he beach everyday,
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Good location. Only disappointment is lack of Wi-fi,only availalble near main office. Don't advertise it being available if it is not....
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Not a great site for a 40' MH. Lots of wind. Got 30A when asked for 50A etc. Tree took power & water out but KOA crew (David & others) did a great job of keeping folks happy. Yes we will return but only with a better site, bigger w/50A & easier to get into. Thanks again. Gary Neal
Apr 28, 2014
Once again had a great time , first time for our grandson 18 mounths old and you can see it in his eyes he's gona want to come back .. Thanks again The Fereira's
Apr 27, 2014
Our grandkids had an absolute ball!! They were busy all the time. The staff was outstanding as usual!!
Apr 27, 2014
The grounds were great. The day we arrived around 8:30pm. The power went out until 2:00pm the next day. The bad thing was we had no water.
Apr 27, 2014
We are wondering if there will be any compensation for the night and day the electricity was out? This created major inconvenience, disrupting our vacation. :(
Apr 27, 2014
This campground is awesome! We rented a 30' RV from Cruise America, plugged it in and had a great time! Our kids loved the jumpy pillow, banana bikes, climbing palm trees, miniature golf, huge playground, pool and hot tub. The staff rides around on golf carts helping with your every need - delivering wood, picking up your trash bags and answering every question. This is a 5 star experience!
Apr 27, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA ever and we would definitely come back. There was an issue with the power and the water but we were given free firewood and the kids got to ride the bikes for free all day. To me that was good customer service!!! This trip was all about our 3 kids and they had a blast and to us that's what matters most! Thank you!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟ӽ
Apr 27, 2014
Our experience was exceptional. We love how clean the park is and how friendly everyone on the staff are. We will be back soon to visit.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
We were without water and electricity because of a power pole was down..
Apr 26, 2014
A tree feel and took out the power, so no power and no water. What an amazing effort the crew put out (buckets of water from to the bathrooms. It was an awesome stay and we love this KOA. THANKS FOR YOUR AMAZING EFFORT!!!!!! see you soon. Great to get to know the staff Ashley, Kevin and others. A+++++
Apr 26, 2014
Except for the power outage it was great!
Apr 26, 2014
Very friendly. Registration was a breeze. Had a lot of activities whether young or old. Highly recommend. Will stay again in the future.
Apr 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the kids didn't want to go home! Next time, we will avoid spring break, however. Just a little too crowded for our liking.
Apr 25, 2014
very nice place, great for kids, near the beach and other attractions
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
We had a blast!! We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2014
It's clean, the staff is very friendly and well organized and it's very kid friendly. Great place to stay.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
A kid's paradise!
Apr 22, 2014
The KOA staff are all so pleasant and helpful. All the great activities keep the kids entertained. Thanks for helping us make memories!
Apr 22, 2014
We use to camp here many years ago when the kids were small, returning after all these years, same campground, newer playground equipment and more fun amenities.
Apr 22, 2014
Family friendly and very clean and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Apr 22, 2014
This particular KOA was beautiful and offered so much! Not only did it have numerous things for young kids to do, but older ones as well. My 6, 12, and 14 year old loved it! I addition, the staff was amazing! Friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. They even had fun, special events scheduled, being it was Easter weekend. We will definitely be going back here! :-)
Apr 22, 2014
it was my first time at a KOA. I could never get on the wi-fi, they shouldn't advertise they have it and the cable was snowy but i was surprised cable was even available so didn't mind. the shower was clean and the grounds were very nice. just a super busy week with spring break! i'll go back when it's quieter and relax. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
Great campground, great activities over Easter. Very are very happy.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was terrific, helpful, friendly, etc. Awesome. The place is very well kept as well. Clean bathrooms, campsites, the staff really takes pride in keeping everything clean and up to date. Our family would go again.
Apr 22, 2014
Good facilities with numerous kid friendly activities. Located close to Capitola and Santa Cruz and a short drive to Montery.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay. This was my first experience at a Koa and I loved it. I was especially happy with the level of service from FDR. He was always happy and willing to talk. His pleasant and helpful attitude made a great Park even better. We will definitely return to this Koa.
Apr 21, 2014
Sites are very dusty but the park is great and Iin a great location.
Apr 21, 2014
I thought overall it was great. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Couple of complaints: 1- Internet was awful. Could not even download email it was so slow that i had to pay to turn my iphone into a hotspot so I could work. Should nto offer free wifi if it doesnt work properly. 2- mens bathroom had major water issues and was always wet on the floors. Was difficult to use.
Apr 21, 2014
Will definitely visit again ASAP.
Apr 21, 2014
My family and I had a great time. We'll be back soon. Thanks to all the staff.
Apr 21, 2014
appreciate how well the grounds are kept and how clean the bathrooms are. Trash pick up at curb side is added bonus.
Apr 21, 2014
We love this KOA and come often. This was the first time we had staff not be as friendly as they normally can be. I saw lots of different staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Had an amazing time. Excellent Customer Service and very accommodating. Our first KOA experience and it will not be the last.
Apr 21, 2014
My kids always love going to this KOA! They are on the jumpy pillow all day and go to bed early so we can have some adult time.
Apr 21, 2014
very nice location, facilities are great, had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.