Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The location and campground as a whole was fine. However, paying as much as we did to have a steady stream of campers cutting through our campsite 84 to get to the pet area and/or bounce area proved to be very disappointing. It helped when they put a barrier up (after asking a second time 6 hours later) but some people don't understand barriers either.
Jul 28, 2014
great place to stay--lots for the kids to do. Everyone very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
My Grandkids had the best time ever. We hardly seen them the whole time we were there. There was so much for them to do. Going to sleep at night was not a problem. The store came in handy for getting last minute supplies. The staff were great. What a wonderful experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
my experience staying there was excellent your rest rooms are clean showers clean great campsites plenty for kids to do loved it recommend you to anybody thank you for the great experience
Jul 28, 2014
Very kid friendly facilities. Was surprised at how many staff there were and things to do. Great stay!
Jul 28, 2014
We love camping here. The bathrooms and shower area could use a remodel.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay and looking forward to returning! Only complaint is there needs to be better walkways to access the playground and beach zone. We were right next to the playground and many guests walked through our campsite all week long...very annoying.
Jul 27, 2014
We stay longer than the average camper (2weeks). But the fact that every time we leave our kids and the summershiners share tears speaks more than highly about our experience there. Facilities great, staff great. All the extras are worth it. Dakota and his staff were outstanding this year. Trying to fit in another trip before the summershiners leave for the summer.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay! I'd like to see more recycling in the park. Also, I didn't think it was right to charge when a family member came for dinner, they were it swimming or staying over night! Thx
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wifi is important to me to keep track of my business. It did not work as promised and as advertized. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Friendly helpful staff. We liked the fact the garage was picked up continually. Everything was so clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Kids enjoyed the palm tree climbing, jumper, renting bikes, pool and train. We love Dakota. He was so good helping our young kids make it to the top of the palm trees. Thank you, Dakota!
Jul 26, 2014
We always look forward to staying here and hate to leave.
Jul 26, 2014
This place has it all! And everything is clean and well l taken care of. My family looks forward to it every year!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome campground and amenities.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Camping tout confort, bon accueil et bons services. Dommage que la connexion wifi soit si mauvaise et que le tri sélectif ne concerne pas le papier et le carton. Sinon, excellent campground pour les enfants, beaucoup d'activités et de place pour jouer.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time - great activities- place in great shape- but was very pricey.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time,great staff and a wonderful place to take the kids.Plan to be back on August 1st,see all of you soon. Paul Garcia
Jul 25, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, grandkids had a blast!
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the area. Large sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots for children. I would give it a 5 star.
Jul 25, 2014
Santa Cruz KOA runs like a hotel, check in and out were ok. The site itself was very nice, good use of space, etc.. I did find the fees at this location to be VERY HIGH $100.00 a night rivals many Hotels in the area, most camp sites or RV parks around are 1/2 the price. This along with the number of kids riding Banana bikes will likely deter me from comming back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had a blast! Thank you so much. The staff and facilities were amazing. We most definitely will go back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great family camp for kids of all ages. Even old retired kids!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
After telling your staff the size of my rig I was put into a spot that when my slides were out it left both sides useless. My tow vehicle wedged sideways between a tree an a hedge to get out of the road. The table and fire ring completely unusable. They could have just told me that there were no sites available rather than stuffing us into a space intended for a smaller rig. Worst koa site ever.
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. Showers are powerful and hot! The environment is magnificent. We definitely will return and stay a little bit longer than the one night we did now. 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA staff was amazing; especially Dave the Operations Manager - extremely accommodating!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA site! The staff is very helpful (even helped me park my trailer). The drive by trash collection is awesome! Great activities for the kids. Great place for family fun...
Jul 22, 2014
Had a nice time. People were great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The employees are great. Need better internet connection. Need to install fence around playground to keep people from walking thru your campsite.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a slight snafu while checking in but the manager made it right. Great staff! Clean campground. Love camping at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. There are a lot of fun activities for the children. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We've never stayed at a KOA before. We were extremely satisfied with the customer service that the staff provided!! The campground was clean, safe and lots of fun for the kids. Thanks to Melody and all of the other counselors for hanging out with our 2 boys. You guys were AWESOME!! We had a wonderful time this week and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my campsite on this visit; too close to the bounce. Was surprised that reception was unwilling to look for another site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.