Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Lots of kids activities, friendly staff, and great neighbors! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great place. Well maintained, friendly staff, lots of things for the kiddo's to do. Close to several nice beaches. Unfortunately the rates are too high AND they charge an additional fee for more than 2 people per site! That's crazy for a 'family friendly' park.
Jun 17, 2017
Annual trip with grandkids. We love this KOA!!!
Jun 17, 2017
There is no internet service or cell phone reception in this camp. It is very hard to find and quite a ways from anything. The people were very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Had a great time.....KOA needs more staff like Sherry,FD and Mel.....
Jun 16, 2017
Nice large pull through site with table and chairs and even gas bbq. Showers were clean and well=maintained
Jun 16, 2017
Great site, close to Ocean, no traffic to speak of. 45 footer class A fit nicely. Very clean and well keep, plenty to do for the kids
Jun 16, 2017
We have come back for our 4th stay. Such a nice place to stay, with perfect amenities for our entire family. Our son absolutely loved this place. And it is extremely safe and fun. Can't beat the weather and close proximity to towns and beaches.
Jun 16, 2017
While we had a great time, we were incredibly disappointed that the pool wasn't available as it's under construction. As I realize that this is totally normal we were not aware of that upon booking and overheard a desk representative offering a customer over the phone a discounted resort fee for the inconvenience and this wasn't offered to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Resort fees are being waved for all of our guests while we anxiously await the completion of our pool. I checked your reservation and you were not charged a resort fee. We apologize for the confusion. Please come stay with us again!
Jun 15, 2017
it was great except for the drunk lady who invaded our camp space to conduct a piñata event for kids under her care, and the campers who are allowed to have dogs off leash, like the ones whose dog came out my buddy, our 5 kids and our 2 dogs!! a bit more attention from your staff to stop "off leash" violations would have been great.
Jun 15, 2017
Very disappointed that pool and spa were out of service. No mention of this on the website and no reduction in price to compensate us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The pool closure is posted on our web-site in bold letters. It is also posted on our Facebook page and we update them as we get new information.
Jun 15, 2017
A great place. Grand daughters loved it. Sheila at desk was welcoming and nice and KD very nice and helpful. Will certainly come back.
Jun 15, 2017
Wished we could have stayed another day or two!
Jun 14, 2017
Overall it was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only down side is quiet time at night is not enforced at all. Would be nice if park staff enforced the quiet time and kept kids out of play structure at night.
Jun 14, 2017
It will be even more fabulous when the new pool is done. Had a great time!
Jun 14, 2017
The grounds keeping people speed through camp and pathways at high speeds and make a ton of commotion. They are doing their job keeping the place clean but the pace of the efforts do not make for a quiet or relaxing environment. The price is a little high as well and the state park option down the road makes for a better option. The playground was great for kids and everything was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Don't Camp here unless you want to HAVE FUN !!! The best spot for the kid in all of us, I miss it already... Bonus Fully Stocked Store and Best Staff. Don't forget to ask, anything, the management is Awesome Santa Cruz KOA Holiday Spot, thank you for your hospitality Sheri, Bey, Mike, Kayla, and Barb.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Confusion upon our arrivel because our order was cancelled. Not very proffesionally treated by the staff. The price does not match the quality, too expencive.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean and well organized campground, various sites in all sizes, lots of outdoor activities for kids. Toilets and washrooms are kept clean but dated, best to be pulled down and build completely new.
Jun 13, 2017
We have returned to this KOA several times. It has a GREAT set up for kids with lots of activities and 2 large play areas. A playground geared toward the younger set and a "beach zone" with bounce pillow, mini golf, climbing palm tree, arcade and bike rentals geared toward a little older kids. Our dogs enjoyed the small dog parks, and I even noticed (but didn't try) a dog wash station.
Jun 13, 2017
Last minute reservation left us with very few site choices and ended up in a very small cramped space with a tarp covering a sewer that reeked within 5 ft of our rv. Unfinished construction of pool area and we still paid over $100. Was not worth it!!!! Won't book again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what other guests say that have stayed here; "We had an awesome time! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. Clean and well organized campground, various sites with lots of activities for everyone."
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great campground. Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Jun 12, 2017
This park is absolutely amazing!
Jun 12, 2017
Great family fun
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and staff wrte attentive....as usual. My family and I have been coming here for nearly 20 years. Havent been disappointed yet!
Jun 11, 2017
This was a very clean park and spots were easy to get into. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
We come here twice a year for a week at a time and we very disappointed. The new sign at ju oh pillow has no concern or regard for young children's safety, allowing flips and a pick of supervision! For a family place. Koa isnt worried about safety. Also a worker rode the riding lawn mower next to our site and cars getting dirt all over them and when confronted just shrugged his shoulder.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say about their stay. " Wonderful campground with lots to do! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return".
Jun 10, 2017
The park is beautiful, but internet, cell service and cable TV need help. We awoke Friday to a power outage. With a graduation to attend at 8:30, and just showered hair, I was thrilled to have a generator. When asked, the office staff said they had cut the power for 'some reason' and said an email had been sent. With no internet....no email. At $100 a night, basic services need to improve.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed midweek on purpose, to avoid the large crowds. The staff is stellar, the grounds are clean and convenient, and the location, with its proximity to beaches and attractions is fantastic. Manresa State Beach is a real gem & 1 mile away!
Jun 09, 2017
Exelent
Jun 08, 2017
Awesome facility, friendly staff, and a great place for kids. The only reasons I didn't give 5 stars was the price and the limited activities (based on the amount per night paid their should have been more activities)
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
What a nice camp ground & helpful, friendly staff , we love our stay. Beautiful !
Jun 07, 2017
Site was not level; very cramped & ridiculous to pay $101 for ONE night (with a KOA discount!) We were told it backs up to a preserve but all we could see was bushes behind us so who cares what it backs up to! We will NEVER be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have said that stayed in your site; " spacious sites. Fun things for kids. Close to beach. Friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Would definitely recommend ". If you want to have fun at this campground you will.
Jun 06, 2017
reason for not giving 5 stars is overall rating for me I just don't understand why they charge for each person in addition to the sight space. camp grounds are clean the staff are all friendly I give the staff 5 stars plus and the grounds itself 5 stars.
Jun 06, 2017
I recommend not booking online. When we arrived KOA staff informed us they had double booked our site by the jumping pillow. We will be calling in reservations from now on.
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot for kids...not so much for adults without kids. Beach is over a mile away. Not much else to do there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say."Wonderful campground with lots to do for everyone! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
Wonderful campground with lots to do! Staff are first rate! Very clean and can't wait for the beautiful pool to open. Love this place and will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
We love this KOA, but it's easy for one group to ruin it for everyone. A large group of young men who moved into the cabin next to us late at night. They were loud until 3 am, swearing, drinking, and smoking pot. They threw all of their trash over the fence like someone else would pick it up for them. There needs to be better security at night to help with quiet hours.
Jun 05, 2017
We are impressed with the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the amount of activities for all ages
Jun 05, 2017
Great for the kids and adults alike! We enjoy coming here 2-3 times a year
Jun 05, 2017
Grand kids had a great time.
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great time! We love this place, it's kid heaven!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This is a great family camp ground. Our grand kids love it!!
Jun 04, 2017
Spacious sites. Fun things for kids. Close to beach. Friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Would definitely recommend
Jun 02, 2017
When I looked at my recite when I got home I did not get my discount for the pool no being opened that I was told I would get $35,00 off. I was a little upset
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great stay. I'd recommend Santa Cruz KOA to all my friends. Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
This was our first KOA camping trip. We picked up our brand new trailer and headed to the site. Long story short Sheila and her husband Mike made our camping trip a success. We felt so welcomed at this location! We even stayed an extra day because we were having so much fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award