Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Internet is working great! I was able to stream my favorite radio station (Island Reggae) while the park was at capacity. Thanks and look forward to going there again. Lance & Lynette
Jul 11, 2016
As always, the staff and facility are the best we have ever experienced at a camping facility. I highly recommend any campers, and especially those with children, do yourself a favor and stay at this KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Unfortunately the central koa reservation desk messed up our reservations, but sherry (the manager) was able to accomodate us even though it was a very busy week! Thank you!! Very clean, safe, fun!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was ok but the people staff were less than willing to help with anything outside there job as defined
Jul 11, 2016
A little high in price
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Lively family oriented campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Site are level and have plenty of room. Nice base camp to explore Santa Cruz, Montery, San Francisco and Big Sur.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great family friendly spot to get to Santa Cruz entertainment IF you want to leave the grounds, there's so much to do there for kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice, very expensive though
Jul 11, 2016
Such a great place for a family with young children! It's a little pricey! That being said we are already planning a trip to come back !!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint! Everything was great! When we arrived our site was occupied by someone else. The staff quickly rectified this by moving us one site over and apologizing for the mix up.We enjoyed the evening entertainment, pancake breakfast, and other amenities.We wish the food truck were there on Saturday evening for dinner. We will definitely return!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to take your kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Employees were constantly driving around park making sure trash was picked up and sites were cleaned when vacated. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful activies for the kids. Wish tree climbing was offered a few times everyday and bike rental was 5 instead of 10 because when you have 5 people in your group it gets expensive. Check in was very quick with polite staff. Picking up your trash was an added benefit. Grandkids loved the bounce pillow as well as the play ground. Would stay there again when in the area. Very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the coconut climb is only open one hour the entire day. Thus us an activity older kids enjoy and I feel it should be open more often especially considering the HiGH cost of camping here. Many other Koas are half as much and ALL activities except the bikes are free. For the number of people who are here and the amount of money this Koa makes there should be
Jul 10, 2016
Very professionally run campground. Focused on the kids. Only possible downside is letting cars stick out on the road. Had a tight fit pulling my 38' fifth wheel.
Jul 10, 2016
This is our 4th year and the kids love it. It is kind of pricey but for all you get reasonable. It's nice and safe and the kids can go off together and parents can relax. And the weather is not too hot in summer. Thank you KOA staff. One employee helped teach me how to empty my tanks at the dumping station. Much better then arguing with my husband over the phone.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we were a bit disappointed. There seemed to be alot of staff, however the grounds were trashy, grass was dead and there were a ton of squirrel holes. Also, unclear signs on where to walk to get to the "shack" and/or "fun zone". We had people constantly walking through our camp site. On the flip side, it was kid and dog friendly and close to beaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! With CA being in drought conditions it makes it impossible to keep the grass green, come back and see us in the spring, very beautiful. We are having a hot deal, one free squirrel to take home with every stay, it is kind of hard to catch the little guys though.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, easy trip to the beach also. I liked the way they handle the trash pickup as well. My only complaint was the cost. 100 dollars per night just seems high to me. I understand all the amenities aren't cheap but still. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
Great RV Park, if you have young kids. Unless we come back with our grand-kids, would not return. Just too many knee-biters running around for us. Thanks from our grand-daughter, she had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Site was very basic for price stayed in # 24 basically a dirt pad if your not going to put some sort of brick area down like full hookups (not available) then composed wood material would of been nice like tent sites
Jul 09, 2016
There couldn't have been nicer people that work there!! Had a fantastic time great sites and set up well surprised how big the were and super clean lots for kids to do and store wasn't over priced. Will Definatly be back soon! First koa ... Love this one!
Jul 09, 2016
Good pool. Great sites. Helpful people. Lots of families. Poor wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very pleasant , very helpful,clean, well recommend to other travelers.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful clean grounds. Loved the activities but it was a bit pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
I was really pleased with everything you provided for the kids and everyone. I would recommend this KOA to All.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place for families.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, however the rates were quite high, especially the extra $7.00 per day for each of my children. These types of fees seem excessive, especially when very few other campgrounds charge additional fees for a party of four.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean facility with a professional and polite staff
Jul 07, 2016
It was nice and lots for the kids to do
Jul 07, 2016
Combining the cleanliness of the park and the friendly staff, our Father's Day was a pleasurable one. Thanks to ALL the staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Good, clean and well maintained campground. I will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2016
In the past, our stay here has been great. But this past weekend we had a horrible time. It clearly states NO TENTS ALLOWED in RV spaces. Well....The 3 spaces next to me must not have gotten the memo. All 3 had multiple tents put up. They were well over their 6 max occupants. They were loud all into the night. Their mess and garbage blew over into our space.
Jul 06, 2016
The Park has always been nice and we enjoy it. However, this trip the maintenance seemed to be lacking; dirty bathroom, no papertowels, garbage around the campground etc. Not sure if this was due to the holiday weekend or what. A little disappointed this time.
Jul 06, 2016
CHECK IN STAFF: EXCELLENT GROUNDS AND RESTROMM: VERY CLEAN AND ORDERLY.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our Grandchildren had the best time as well as the adults. Very family oriented. Enjoyed the beach too. Wished the restrooms were cleaned more often on such a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Best rv experience to date
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I loved this campground. The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and it was overall just a beautiful location to stay at.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved it, we can't wait to return. It was fantastic for kids of all ages. The only complaint was cell service. It was horrible. However maybe that is a good thing on a family getaway.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place for taking the family!!! My kids had a blast and there were a lot of activities for them to do.
Jul 06, 2016
We luv this campground and have stayed frequently! The staff is friendly and very accommodating! I will say both my husband and I notice the place looking less taken care of this visit. I realize ocean air is hard on things but it was the grounds and yard upkeep that should really have been on point especially considering it was a holiday weekend. Based on the $ per night it should look better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award