Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in a pull thru. It was very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Great service! Wonderful staff and grounds! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Your staff was amazing.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay over Labor Day weekend. LOTS of kids all over, of course, as were our kids. Clean bathrooms and clean grounds. Nice pool. Hours for activities were hard because it was very crowded.
Sep 05, 2015
Love camping here. Before we check out we make future reservations.
Sep 04, 2015
we had a great time at a great KOA. we will miss PK and his attention to quality,detail and his great personality. KOA should dedicate a plaque{at little waterfall} for all that he and his staff have accomplished to make this a truly great KOA..mary & gary maciel(koa visitors since 1980}
Sep 04, 2015
Great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Resort style camping with lots for the kids to do!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were looking for a place at the last minute. Location was great. All staff were helpful and informative. Facility was clean. We are planning to go back and to try other KOAs because of this visit.
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The property is very well maintained and managed. The kids really love this place
Sep 03, 2015
Great love it road our bikes to town! I'm sure will be back
Sep 02, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's....if it wasn't so expensive we would go more often. Our only complaint, paying $115 a night and supplying your own hotel room!
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, staff always attentive in keeping grounds clean & presentable for you & the next visitors. Only drawback is the WiFi...not strong enough.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed under a tree that almost ruined my rig and pickup. Spent hours cleaning them. Not a good spot
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great place.
Aug 31, 2015
I been in four diferents Koa's. But now this is my favorite; since the time we arrive everyone was friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed out stay and we definitely going back. Thanks!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for family vacation. Lots of activities for kids. Still a quiet campground for relaxation!
Aug 30, 2015
Always a great time at KOA! the only. thing I had a problem with was the bar b que. it was rusted and burner wouldn't work properly.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 28, 2015
Employees are all very nice, our site was small for my trailer and truck. Very tight squeeze.
Aug 28, 2015
Grandparents and grandkids all had a great time. Made reservations for next year.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was clean,and the employees very helpful. We had as issue with a very loud,huge,group of people two sites down. They were loud until 11:30 pm, then started in before 7 am the next day. Not a very quiet,vacation.
Aug 26, 2015
What you would expect from a first class KOA.
Aug 25, 2015
Great, great, great place!! Garbage pick up was wonderful!!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great place for kids of all ages and was a very clean place with nice people all around from other campers to the hired help
Aug 25, 2015
this KOA was very fun as always. very kid friendly. shame so many trees have been removed as our site was in total sun for the warm weekend we were there
Aug 25, 2015
One of my favorite Koa's!
Aug 25, 2015
This KOA staff made our trip one that we will always remember.
Aug 25, 2015
Site is great for kids! It is ridiculously priced though!!! Too expensive for such a small camp site. Bathrooms and showers were great, but doubt I would come back here for $260 for 2 nights. EXPENSIVE!
Aug 25, 2015
The Staff and the other campers were great. I enjoyed my stay, I will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
We love this place!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved this place! We'll defenately be back.
Aug 25, 2015
we love coming here. Everyone is so pleasant and very very helpful to any,or all of our needs. we will be back
Aug 25, 2015
This place was great. Had a ton of stuff for the kids, they were never board. Wifi not so good lol They people in yellow we're constantly picking up trash making sure the campground was clean. We will def come back!!! Thanks for the memories that were made!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly. Great location between Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Aug 25, 2015
It's nice place for my kids. We like it !
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff!
Aug 25, 2015
The shop delivers wood to your site when you buy it which is a nice touch
Aug 25, 2015
Great place for kids! Lots of activities and things to do
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Brought ice/wood to our site. Laundry room had all machines working (many KOAs have had issues). Campground was very clean. In the pool area, children were unattended in the hot tub/pool, which resulted in a toddler's death. The parent wasn't paying attention, but the rules on the board should be enforced by staff. And no children should be allowed in the hot tub. Period.
Aug 24, 2015
wow! the place was great. the staff was super friendly, and the whole place was super clean. thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Our first time to vist. I was very impressed with the campgrounds. The spaces were well groomed , level, and I especially like the pavers. I will be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Great customer service easy checkin polite workers always starts the trio off nice. Clean facility and excellent activities for the kids. They loved it!
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 23, 2015
The only issue I had is that quiet times were not observed around the playground area and with some neighbors who continued well past 11pm
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, well run campground. Had not been there in 12-14 years but we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
great except u should separate kids from adults lots of noise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps