Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
It was a great experience. Our group visits KOA at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay every year. We all enjoy a lot each year. Looking forward to have another fun event next year.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great friendly staff. The kids had a wonderful time there. Will be back again
Oct 04, 2016
Staff and facility were above expectations
Oct 03, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied, with check-in, campground cleanliness and friendly staff. The second night of our stat the campsite next to us put up a tent that encroached our site. They also had exceeded the maximum capacity of 6 campers in one site. This was also the case for many campsites around us. The last night some campers used a loud speaker to make unwanted noises. Nothing was done.
Oct 03, 2016
Everyone working at this KOA went out of their way to be nicevand accommodating. They even leant us a TV when ours stopped working. Beautiful, great walk to the beach, clean and overall fun
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Oct 03, 2016
It was all good. Lots of places to see and fun things to do
Oct 03, 2016
Nice place a little pricey
Oct 03, 2016
Great place for the kids! Plenty of activities to keep them busy. Sites are clean and easy to get in and out. Store on site has more than what you need. Quick access to the beach. Great place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and accommodating. They helped us find an on-site repair person, reserved our spot an extra day, can't say enough about how much we enjoy each stay we have here.
Oct 03, 2016
We love camping here. The staff is wonderful. The park is immaculate. This is our second trip. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff very clean park. all was good.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great place although the game room by the pillow could use some major improvements. Our kids love it in there but everything is beat and or not working.
Oct 02, 2016
Great facility. Staff were very helpful and worked hard to keep things that way. Location was excellent for short trips to Carmel/Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location in the park, clean sites (FH). Sadly not enough time for hikes or more.
Oct 01, 2016
We had an awsome time.
Oct 01, 2016
Great
Sep 30, 2016
We love KOA. Would have loved it more had there been REAL beach access but the kids had a great time anyway as did the adults. GREAT place!
Sep 29, 2016
Great time perfect place to camp with kids. Awesome camp ground!
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Clean,quiet, friendly
Sep 27, 2016
Super family reunion
Sep 26, 2016
One of our favorites!! Staff is extremely helpful & polite. Grounds are clean & beautiful. Kid activities- thumbs up!! Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
absolutely perfect
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to come if you are kid friendly, or have kids. If you are not and want a more quite experience then look elsewhere. Very loud and busy place but we'll organized and clean. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Grounds are very nice.
Sep 25, 2016
Awesome for kids there was lots to do. We would stay here again for sure Jeff and his staff are top notch and very accommodating. The pillow bounce was our favorite.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice
Sep 24, 2016
It was great
Sep 24, 2016
The people at the koa were the best especially FD.
Sep 24, 2016
Le camping est très accueillant surtout pour les enfants et le personnel est très attentif mais son prix est prohibitif (110 le we, quasiment le double du tarif en semaine) et nous avons eu un problème de souris sur le site... Assez désagréable...
Sep 23, 2016
The employees are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and quiet during sleep hours. We have no trouble entering, parking and leaving the park with our 40 ft 5th wheel. We've stayed here before and will stay in this KOA in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time as always!
Sep 22, 2016
I thought it was very clean and very welcoming and great service
Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyed everything about our experience. Was clean & friendly staff. My 4 year old never wanted to leave! :)
Sep 21, 2016
This is the second time that the hot tub has been closed. Not sure what's going on with that. It's one of the great ways to relax that we look forward to!
Sep 21, 2016
most everything went well. The WiFi was useless. Get that working and my rating would be higher.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful park, facilities and family activities. Customer Service is awesome. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2016
The Price for a Night Is definitely too high! I have Been to Other campgrounds Where they have the Same amenities but have a much lower Price
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice we enjoyed are stay
Sep 21, 2016
I love this campsite!
Sep 20, 2016
A very busy weekend - site was clean nice staff.
Sep 20, 2016
The place was great as usual. However this time around we encounter rats and mice every night. We can hear them and see them scurrying around.
Sep 20, 2016
We were there for three nights- I requested in July when I made the reservation for a tent site close to the restroom due to my problems walking and I was very much accommodated. To be honest I thought it was a little pricey.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had VERY noisy neighbors and KOA did not police/enforce the "quite hours" rules, which made it intolerable for many of us camping in that area. We ended up having to leave and get a hotel for two nights so we could get some rest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps