Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2017
Fun time for the entire family
May 09, 2017
The price to stay there is too high
May 09, 2017
It's difficult getting someone to answer the phone during business hours and the price to stay is expensive. Otherwise we had a very nice stay and would stay longer if it were less expensive.
May 08, 2017
The camp ground was clean and well maintained but the amount they charge for a camp site is outrageous especially considering the pool and hot tub was under construction and non usable and the site for tents was rough and not very level. But there were many activities for the kids, I just don't think it was worth the price.
May 06, 2017
We always like to come back here. Great place. You have the 2 best staff members, FD and Mel. They are always helpful and super friendly.
May 05, 2017
I have never felt more welcomed at a campground than at this KOA. I've been camping since I was 15 and have camped across the U.S. and overseas and this was by far the best experience. There was so many things for my kids to do and they were sad to go. The laundry area was always clean and the playground was always clean. If I had a problem with anything, it was always handled promptly.
May 05, 2017
Friendly,caring staff. The grounds were well cared for and clean. The KOA store...now that was awesome!!
May 04, 2017
staff was wonderful!
May 04, 2017
my home away from home
May 03, 2017
We stayed here last year during the exact same time and the rates were a great deal lower. They told us "peak season" rates were moved up so there was a rate hike. However, when we booked our reservation last year for our 2017 stay, there no mention of that! Not cool. However, the staff was very friendly and the park was clean.
May 03, 2017
There's only good things to say about this KOA. Beautiful park, friendly staff, and clean bathrooms/showers. One thing that wasn't good, but a thing that hasn't been good on any campground we've stayed at, is the WiFi.
May 03, 2017
Safety was not enforced at all on the jump pillow. Water guns and buckets soaking 2yr old son. Flips on the jump pillow. No yellow shirts to help... There was food trash in the playground when we checked in. it was still there when we left. Nasty!! This is not the KOA we like coming to. I want a refund.$116.10
May 03, 2017
Always great staff who are friendly and helpful recommended this site to many friends I rate this number one thanks to great staff & sites
May 02, 2017
This place is great, especially for families. Location, setting, staff are all wonderful. Only real complaint is the poor WIFI. I would definitely stay again!
May 02, 2017
We have a large group that camps here annually. The prices have skyrocketed to an unreasonable level, but no pool & no hot water in showers. Staff said they forgot to turn on hot water. Next day, still no hot water. The dog yards all full of stickers. Our group will go somewhere else next year. Just can't justify spending so much money for what you get.
May 02, 2017
We love this campground. Beautiful location and friendly staff. We'll keep coming back!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
I got there about 9:30pm. Gate was closed but I did not have to wait as staff arrived almost immediately to let me in. I told them I was a first timer and they even helped me in backing up my RV. You just don't get service like this anymore.
May 02, 2017
FD the camp host was awesome he helped me back my trailer in and gave me a great Mexican restraint and ice cream shop to go to. the only down fall was my granddaughter hit one of many pot holes and gat injured, I hope those get filled
May 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here at Santa Cruz Koa. We will be back.
May 02, 2017
A little pricey
May 01, 2017
A great family place to stay
May 01, 2017
Really nice and big campsites. We don't have little kids, but theres a lot of activity for them. Dog run was way over run with thistles that need to be removed. My dog couldn't even play there as they hurt her paws.
Apr 30, 2017
some guests had 3 loose big dogs and was playing fetch with them on the childrens playground. We complained about this twice to management but nothing was done about it. Alas, my 2-year old did not use the playground because she was affraid of the dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! While we are very pet friendly, we do require that all pets remain on a leash at all times. I am very sorry that your daughter didn't get to enjoy our playground. We will be sure to be more diligent in watching for off-leash pets in the future.
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly help, really nice place
Apr 27, 2017
The WiFi is not up to "standard". Would appreciate a good WiFi connection. Would come more often if able to connect better....Otherwise excellent, looking forward to the new swimming pool.
Apr 27, 2017
We are coming back
Apr 27, 2017
Nice sites, very well kept, friendly people. Great location for exploring the area. Stayed only one night (24' motorhome), but very happy with it!
Apr 26, 2017
Great place for kids. Plenty to keep them entertained. Place was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. First KOA experience. We will be back!
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and quiet sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Outstanding.... great for kids and very clean well maintained park
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA and stay several times a year. It's always clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the family add to the fun. Looking forward to our next visit in a couple months!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing especially for kids. Super clean and soo much to do! Kid Heaven❤️
Apr 24, 2017
Great place for kids with lots of activities. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful place! I have 4 children and they all enjoy camping here. There are endless ways for them to entertain themselves!
Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. Kids loved it, adults loved it, dogs loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground for kids! Your kids will stay busy your entire stay. Only complaint was the noise. Yes, we were there on a weekend and on spring break, however, both nights there were loud campers around us until 12-1 in the morning. Other than that, it was a fabulous stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Only issue was the pool and hot tub were down! We chose this site because of the pool!!!
Apr 23, 2017
The rates at this KOA have gotten way too high over the past couple of years. During our most recent stay, the pool and spa were closed for construction, and the rates were still higher than almost every other campground we visit throughout the year. It's a great place, but I'll rethink my next stay due to the steep costs.
Apr 23, 2017
Great stay. Would highly recommend this koa.
Apr 23, 2017
Just wish the pool would have been available for use
Apr 23, 2017
The prices are way too high now. Bring them back down.
Apr 23, 2017
Great vacation for family. Love the kids area. A little disappointed about the pool but overall wonderful experience
Apr 23, 2017
Loved it!!!!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome facility and staff. Looking forward to coming back with the grandkids!
Apr 21, 2017
Every one was amazing up until the last couple of weeks. The new staff that just came in are not nearly as nice and friendly. We loved our time here!
Apr 20, 2017
Clean sites, friendly staff, and geared toward kids.
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed here three times now and love it! Lots of fun things for the kids to do, close drive to the beach, very clean and we'll maintained. The spots are pretty close together but overall we love it!
Apr 20, 2017
It's not good to go on a raining day and if so the arcade should be big and better, Check in time was 2 pm there was not much for the kids to do with a few hours after getting settled. Also I wish they would of told me the pool was not working and the hot tub. My husband has a bad back and he was looking forward to that. I really liked the playground when it was dry. I feel i lost a day for $128
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award