Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2014
This is our new favorite KOA!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This KOA is by far the nicest we've been to yet. The place is kepty very clean, and there are plenty of staff members on hand to assist at any given time. It's a well run operation. It appeared that the only long-term residents were site employees, which was refreshing.
May 19, 2014
Our family absolutely adores this campground. We are new to trailer camping (a little over a year)and just can't say enough good things about this facility in regards to location, amenities and staffing. Never disappointed!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It's way to expensive!!! So much more then other KOA'S! The guy who checked us in at the front desk was rude!! The campground was nice and clean and kept up though....
May 18, 2014
i LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. IT IS VERY CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED. PLENTY CLEAN TOILET/SHOWER HOUSES. NICE AREAS FOR KIDS AND DOGS. RV SPACES ARE SPACIOUS AND LEVEL. I ALSO STAYED IN THE CABINS BEFORE. VERY NICE ALSO. EVEN ACCOMODATIONS FOR TRNT CAMPING A GREAT BEACH IS CLOSE
May 17, 2014
Your campground is really nice.Its the access to the beach with dogs having to stay on a leach at all times is a state law joke.We will never come back for that reason.We have dogs that need to run.Thanks anyway we really liked your campground.But we cant recommend it to dog owners.Regards.
May 16, 2014
Great campground with great staff. Next time we'll try one of the forest sites since the beach site had the issue of entire families taking a shortcut through our site and freaking our dog out.
May 16, 2014
I would give it 5 stars but the Wi-fi is extremely weak.
May 16, 2014
Au top pour les enfants...
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Love this KOA...they did a great job handling a 100% booked weekend crowd.
May 14, 2014
The sites should be level, especially for the rates you charge. Even our levelers didn't work well enough. People walled through our site to get to the jump pillow. There were way too many dogs!!!
May 14, 2014
Had a great time. Lots of stuff for the kids, great that $ goes to camp care, and employees were very friendly and helpful. Love it here!
May 14, 2014
I feel like when your paying $85-95 a night for a RV park you shouldn't have to pay for each child! That's enough! The play was great and kid friendly but we got a stay one night second one is free! I don't think your getting anything free at that price! As nice as it was my husband and I wouldn't not come back due to the price! It should be by RV and not by the amount of people! Thank u
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Great time can't wait to go back !
May 14, 2014
Always a great stay!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
WE love this KOA. So many wonderful things for everyone to do. Great friendly staff. We loved the new check in service at the gate. Much easier and convenient. Unfortunately, we made a late reservation and were backed up to the jumpy pillow. My only request would be that it did not open until 9 am and was monitored. We had kids yelling and screaming and people walking through our campsite.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great place for kids!
May 13, 2014
How very disappointed we are with your campground. We stay in KOAs at lot but can NOT recommend yours. it was DIRTY. Not because you were busy because this dirt and lack of care in the showers and bathrooms is done over time. The hot tub was anything but hot. The campers we talked to felt the same way. I didn't appreciate the large dogs being allowed in the bathrooms either.
May 12, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Been going now on mother's day for 12 years....this KOA has always been clean and pleasant to stay....Thank you
May 12, 2014
We love this campground. This was our second year camping during the Care Camp weekend and we will keep coming. This campground is so family oriented, clean, and the staff is Awesome!
May 12, 2014
This is one of the most family friendly campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We always enjoy our time here, and look forward to staying again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We've made several trips to this KOA & love it every time! The campground is always clean & well maintained. See you next time!!
May 12, 2014
Bring back bingo,please. Everything was great. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
We stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. Great campground. Grounds and bathrooms are very clean. Plenty of hot water in the showers. Perfect for those with children as they have the play area, bicycles you can rent and just a few miles from a beach and the city of Santa Cruz. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
May 12, 2014
The kids enjoy staying here. The site was a little pricey
May 12, 2014
We loved spending our Mother's Day with KOA. I think we will make it an annual event.
May 12, 2014
Awesome! It was packed but still quiet at night and our surrounding campers were very respectful. My wife and i had a blast!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
nice staff, great playground for children, good camp-store.
May 12, 2014
We loved our stay. All the employee's were very nice. They pick up your garbage each morning from your campsite. It was clean, we loved our camp site location and the pool is heated which my daughter appreciated! We had a wonderful time.
May 12, 2014
Filthy bathrooms. No WiFi connection. Staff could care less. Too expensive. For rate we paid all those things should be superior. ..not minimal.
May 11, 2014
My primary complaint is concerning your electrical power. We could only run one appliance at a time. We had to chose between the heater and microwave, for example. Very inconvenient! Also, the WIFI was sporadic.
May 07, 2014
I was very pleased and impressed by the responsiveness and positive attitude of the entire KOA team. One outstanding member of the team that supported me three times was FDR. He was simply outstanding and eager to make my stay very comfortable. T IRBY
May 07, 2014
Staff was courteous and made us feel welcome
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a full hook-up site. Unfortunately, intermittent water availability and electricity resulted in lower rating score. Still enjoyed stay.
May 06, 2014
Great place for parents and/or grandparents who love to watch children having a lot of fun.
May 06, 2014
The stay was great close to everything you can ask for.I was prepared for California camping prior to coming but my wife was unprepared for the busy weekend, we had a kids birthday group that moved in beside us to use the spot as their eating area as most were in cabins.This party did not respect our boundaries(washing their dishes in our spot so they would not get theirs wet?)We left the next day
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Already recommended to others and their kids. Our Grandkids had a blast and they told us they want to go back and stay for "5 weeks"

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.