Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Grounds are well kept and facilities clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Sites are close together and really overcrowded. For 3 nights, we had 10 people with 4 tents crammed into it next to us. Made for a less than leisurely, private experience when we were all there. After the first night, we didn't cook or have a campfire because of our them. May not be back because of this.
Jul 31, 2017
The internet sucks. Everything else is great
Jul 31, 2017
I think this campground is great and have been staying there for years, Facilities are great, people are great. I was disappointed by their recent addition of a "Resort Fee" to the bill. Plus, all the grass was dead dead dead. The drought is over, I paid a lot of money to be surrounded by dead grass.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the campground. We made a fire. Everyone was very helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating. The RV price is rather high, however.
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect campground for families.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We've been to this KOA before this and were very happy with everything. But this time not good. TV signa was bad.We called to get help to fix it. Internet service no signal. Verizon cell phone was the only one that worked and it was 1 bar. Verizon Wireless modem had no signal. We were in space 217. Mixup on site reservations, manager helped the best she could. Many thanks. Other things were good
Jul 31, 2017
Totally overpriced. At this price, you should have provided real and make up service. I stayed this summer at much nicer locations for $48 per day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! See what our other guests are saying. "This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating."
Jul 30, 2017
Great place for small and big kids (read parents). We used KOA as a base camp to go to Monterey, Santa Cruz and the Redwoods. Our next camping trip this way will absolutely include KOA Santa Cruz/Watsonville. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 30, 2017
Rated 4 stars because Wi-Fi was NON EXISTENT! We have Verizon Cell & it was almost non-existent which made for a tough 5 days being out of touch. We're retired & spend months on the road so Wi-Fi is VERY important to us.We've stayed at this KOA before & don't remember such poor service, don't know what happen.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
everything was great except, the stalls in the mens restroom were so close together that you have to straddle the toilet to get in and out,,,, and the urinal was out of order so the kids just pee all over the toilet seats, really nasty
Jul 30, 2017
Nobody controls the speed. And the young staff at the front counter are not very polite the bathrooms are clean and the gentlemen who pick up trash/clean sites are very nice. Over all it was not a back stay I would come back
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice to see refurbished pool and trailer sites.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice place to stay! My Family loved it, and we will be back.
Jul 29, 2017
First time there and we loved it. Campsite was great. Showers kept clean. Lots of activities for kids, although would be nice to have known about them when we check in because we kind of had to figure it all out on our own. A list of dates/times of activities when we check in or at the very least tell us to make sure and check out sand shack for list of activities for the day
Jul 29, 2017
Great time Loved the park. For your improvement, Our resv. got messed up because we did not have enought knowladge of your systems and we were not told that we could lock our sites and when we changed the length of stay for one resv. they changed the site and we were not together with our friends the first night. sites 216 & 217. The TV reception was messed up, they didn't come the day we called.
Jul 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! it is safe, friendly and happy campground!
Jul 28, 2017
The campground is great for families with children or grandchildren. This was our 4th year taking our grandchildren and they really love it. There is so much for them to do and keep them busy all day. This is the first year we had any issues. I would recommend not staying in the spots by the surfing camp. We also feel that the rates and extra fees for the kids are too high.
Jul 28, 2017
Campgrounds are great - pretty, with big spaces for RVs. There is TONS of noise (kids) & lots of smoke from fires at night, plus people let their dogs poop all over without cleaning up, including down the center of our "street". Aside from that the only real downside was lack of internet/cell access. This means I'll probably have to stay elsewhere if I need contact with the outside world.
Jul 28, 2017
What an awesome Family campground, kid and dog friendly....so much to do, cordial employee's, well maintained, right by the beach....
Jul 28, 2017
My son loved. The campground is very comfortable. The Wi-Fi is good. It is walking distance to the beach.
Jul 28, 2017
It was too expensive, but the campground is nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Wifi was bad, Minigolf is not free
Jul 27, 2017
great place for family and friends; close to the beach, great activities for all generations. will go here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Great customer service and helpful staff. Shop is well stocked and pool is clean and big. Hot tub is a major bonus given it was freezing for 3 of our 4 days there! Showers and toilets well looked after and always clean. Lots to keep the kids occupied - can see why its so popular
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Tons of things for kids to do, normally very clean and orderly. However on this trip I was bothered by a lot: the price; the theft of bicycles next to us and throughout the grounds; the tree in our site the scratched our rig; loud AM neighbors; water on floor in bathroom.
Jul 27, 2017
My daughter's Santa Cruz bike was stolen at night. It was an $800 bike. The site has no security to ensure the safety of their guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry about your daughter's bike. The security of our guests is always important to us. It is always best to follow the parks security rules that state, " Keep your personal property locked at all times." You can usually buy a good lock for under $20.
Jul 26, 2017
Surf camp people were urinating in bushes at campsite in clear view of everyone. Were walking through our campsite with large bins filled with water to soak their wetsuits, and when asked to not do so in case they tripped & spilled, they told us to chill out. We didn't want a muddy mess for our baby, toddler, & dog to get into. If the Surf Camp leaders can't control the kids, don't allow them.
Jul 26, 2017
Great family time.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time with the grandkids!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Great location. Camp clean, quiet, convenient. Bathrooms always clean. Maintenance guys fixed a water pipe leak very quickly. Everyone friendly. Surprised front desk had no info regarding hikes, state parks, maps for the area.
Jul 26, 2017
It's the most expensive place to stay in the United States and it only has 30A. It is wonderful for kids though.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great place for a family to go on vacation. We have been going here for five years now. We feel safe especially for our kids . The staff are very friendly and hardworking. We will definitely come back . Keep up your excellent work.
Jul 26, 2017
Amazing, great time.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved it! Our 2 year old daughter loved it and our 7month old twins will enjoy it as they grow. We will be back annually!
Jul 25, 2017
We LOVE this place!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean facility, friendly attentive staff, good schedule of activities. Or whole group had a great time.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place. No issues. Campers and staff were all very nice. Plenty of things for the grandkids to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Fantastic stay. It's just really expensive. That's my only drawback to staying again.
Jul 25, 2017
We've been staying here for over twenty years and always enjoy it! It's always clean, safe, accomodating and evolving!
Jul 25, 2017
We stay here a few times a year. Love Love this KOA. Though it might be one of the priciest KOA's we have stayed at it is worth it. One side note. Some of the store staff were a little unfriendly and short with the kids. Maybe because it was a super busy weekend. This is our go to place all the time. We brought family from San Diego and the Bay Area in cabins and they loved it.Planning another one
Jul 25, 2017
This is an outstanding KOA. So many awesome activities for the kids. Nice location that is close Santa Cruz, Mystery Spot and Monterrey. Love beating the valley summer heat here.
Jul 24, 2017
Need to bring bingo back 😂
Jul 24, 2017
No comment
Jul 24, 2017
Great Staff, very clean sights. The only issue was that the water went out for about 3-4 hours, and would have appreciated better communication.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff and facilities at this KOA were very good. Lots to do and very supportive and friend staff. The new pool was also very nice. My only complaint was that the bathrooms are in need of maintenance, they could have been kept cleaner more often and the garbage cans were not emptied often enough.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award