Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
wifi really didn't work and no cable service and people kept crossing through our campsite
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful clerks, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Clean area everything worked well fun activities
May 17, 2016
Awesome Place and great location, beautiful beaches nearby & Capitola only a few minutes away. So very kid and dog friendly!
May 17, 2016
We had a great time. All of the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. There were fund raisers all weekend, and we wish there were more items at the auction. Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
Fun!!
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice space with barbecue It is a great place for children.
May 17, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at second time here and I was still impress!
May 16, 2016
Always great stray !!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice if the cable would of been working. Or let us know about the outage. The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded too weak of a signal. The pool and jumper were great for the kids in our group. Any thoughts about putting a pool/Spa closure to the camp sites?
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, Very Clean Park, Lots to do for the Whole family
May 16, 2016
I love this koa. We are so lucky to be able to stay so close to were we live.
May 16, 2016
Very clean! Great camping spot for the kids! Not easy beach access, but nearby. Our spot was supposed to have a big tree, but it's been cut down. No matter as it was not too hot. Very friendly and helpful staff! Bathroom and showers very clean!
May 16, 2016
WE stay at this KOA every year several times a year. We love it here.. We get so exhausted with all the fun things to do here.. We stay at many KOA's and love them all, but this one is only a 3 1/2 hour drive for us. We love the friendly staff and have never had any problems here. This year we went to the beach located across the highway and what a beautiful place. Thank You
May 16, 2016
My kids were bummed they Never saw Mel the Marshmellow guy? They said he would be there during Smores and we never saw him:(
May 16, 2016
Great place. Close to home, clean, great activities for the kids, close enough for a day trip to the Boardwalk. We will be back!
May 16, 2016
great staff - fun environment!
May 16, 2016
It was wonderful can't wait to come back
May 16, 2016
What a fun place! We will be back.
May 16, 2016
Loved our first trip to Watsonville KOA! We have a 3.5 year old who was entertained the whole time. We'll be back. It is clean and the staff is so great.
May 16, 2016
Wifi did not really work and the tv cable service was out all weekend
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! There a so many activities to do at the campground and it's also Very close to the beach. One of our favorite campsites for sure!
May 15, 2016
Nice and clean kampground. The only issue we had was that we couldn't get the internet at our site but not a big deal.
May 15, 2016
once again we totally enjoyed our stay. This has become one of favorite places to visit. The staff is awesome.
May 12, 2016
Had a great time, the campgrounds are well taken care of. Everyone is smiling all day long.
May 12, 2016
Pros: KOA staff very friendly Cons: WiFi. Could not connect except in office.We don't all need a fun train, but ALL of us do need WiFi. Really! Why advertise it (and charge for it)when it's not reliable? Trees in planters pretty, but made backing into site with 40' RV a real challenge. RVs can't bend! Black marks & cracked pots show others have had the same frustrating time. Stressful/stupid!!!!
May 11, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay here with our both RV. We think we come back again.
May 10, 2016
As always the grounds were clean and neat, the staff friendly. we enjoyed our stay. Our grand daughters had fun.That's the important part!
May 10, 2016
Most excellent experience our family ever had! Daughter and family had deluxe cabin and it was TOPS! WE all loved EVERYTHING!
May 09, 2016
Loved it. Would stay there for a week if I could.
May 09, 2016
Very clean , friendly staff, very clean , perfect overall experience
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only problem was bike rentals closing at 4. But the grandson should get over this...he is 15.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great for kids!
May 09, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. The kids played while us parents could relax.
May 08, 2016
Clean, very kid friendly, camp site very nice. Haven't camped KOA in years. This will make me look at them again,
May 08, 2016
Wonderful facility and very courteous staff we will absolutely be back !!!
May 08, 2016
Staff were polite and very helpful. The toilets were clean and easy walking distance. Activities for Children were well organized and lots of happy laughter.
May 06, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and helpful. Place is really kept up well. Weekdays were great, but got a little crowded and loud on the weekend...We would stay again during week before schools are out..
May 05, 2016
Amazing place to go with the kids and close to a lot of things... Would definitely recommend going with your family!
May 04, 2016
WE arrived Thursday and the wifi worked ok at site 42. Once the park filled up Friday we could not get any wifi. Since it's advertised it should have enough bandwith to accommodate a full park.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
This is was our second stay here and we loved it again! We plan on staying here at least twice a year. All the staff is helpful, courteous and so nice. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean.
May 03, 2016
We came to spend a couple of days alone after my retiring to learn how to unwind again. We had a wonderful time and the staff was a big help, we had just bought a motorhome and this our first time out in it. We had several issues trying to get different things working, But thanks to Duke it was a snap, He showed me how to hook things up correctly and set up our TV so it would work. Thanks to all!
May 03, 2016
Great staff and location but poor internet access (only worked at the office) and the cable was useless. A bit pricy for an overnight RV stay.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We arrived at 11pm and were greeted by FD. He guided me to out spot and helped me back in when it was pitch black out. He was awesome! Grounds were very nice and well kept. Lots going on around the camp site, great for kids. Definitely going back there. Beaches are close too. Awesome, loved it!
May 02, 2016
Great park fun for all.
May 01, 2016
Good location for the beaches and good services at the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award