Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Loved It
Jul 20, 2016
The only reason I did not give them a five is the spot they gave me was very difficult to get into for a fifth wheel my size. The campground was great plenty of things for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2016
Water was out and no offer to comp a night or discount future stays.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time stay here! All employees were so friendly! There was always something for the kids to do and everything was so clean! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 19, 2016
We were really impressed with this campground plenty of things to do while staying in the camp. Clean, great people, friendly staff, kids had a blast! I would recommend lowering bike rental price & offering a 30min rental instead of an hour. Over all we had a fantastic vacation here & are planning next year too!
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best KOA in CA especially if you are camping with children👍❤️. So many fun activities scheduled every day for the kids (and big kids at heart:). Huge playground, gigantic bounce pillow (similar to a trampoline), clubhouse with ping pong tables and video games. Outdoor movies, pool, a train, on and on. Clean restrooms, great staff, campsites big with campfire pits
Jul 19, 2016
Amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was great except the bath house near our site.The plumbing doesn't work properly and the stalls could use updating.
Jul 19, 2016
Was amazed with this site! I was recommended and wasn't expecting it to be this awesome! Very clean, kids never stopped and the adults had a blast! Friendly staff and willing to help with any need. We stayed two nights and realized we're going to start staying for at least three nights!! This kampground is now our "go to"!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll be coming back again next year!!!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a very nice place for the family. My daughter loved it there.
Jul 18, 2016
Were with grandkids. They love this place.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with our trailer, and everything went wrong on the way to KOA. We got to KOA and the staff inside was very helpful. We met FD, who was just simply amazing. he helped us back into our site, and gave us many helpful tips. The next morning while we were packing up he came over to our site to just check in, and again helped us out. We left with such good feelings and confidence. Than you FD
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for kids and safe, store was very expensive especially ice cream. Other than than nice camp ground😊
Jul 17, 2016
Ok but way too expensive.
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the sagging basketball rim, which was not repaired since at last year(2015) on our last visit. Otherwise, everything was good, the sites were level and clean. Many activities for the kids, but parents need to teach them safety rules when riding bikes or scooters and not watching ahead for danger or going much faster than 5 mph with their bikes.
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was awesome. One only improvement needed would be to clean the bathrooms more often.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place with kids.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great stay. The toilets in common area can use some work.
Jul 16, 2016
Fun place to stay with the family, plenty of activities to keep The kids busy the whole day ! Three minute drive to the beach was fantastic.
Jul 16, 2016
Location is great. Bathrooms are run down and unkept. Parking is confusing and staff was very flustered and all over the place when we stayed the weekend of 4th of July. Things seemed a bit unorganized. Staff, however, were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice campground only down side was an unlevel RV pad.
Jul 16, 2016
Very fun time, with lots of activities. Kids loved the camp and did not want to leave.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed at KOA for one night. The restrooms and showers were clean, the staff was friendly. we are also satisfied with the site for our camper van. On the other hand the stay there was quite expensive. We are from Europe and we are not familiar with this prize level- compared to campground with huge pools and top sanitary devices. But all in all it was a good stay!
Jul 15, 2016
It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was very enjoyable..our grandkids had plenty to do and it is easy to get to the beaches,Santa Cruz and Monterey..will be staying here again in the future. Price is a bit high however
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA park is extremely well run! Every person with the yellow KOA tee shirt is extremely friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and the RV and camping spots are very nice. There is lots to do for kiddos too. The pool and spa are great too. You won't be sorry if you pick this KOA for your next camping experience.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have experienced.
Jul 15, 2016
This is a great location for families with children. It has a lot of activities for the kids including a fun train! The sites backing into the open land are very quiet. :) We will be back with the grandkids!
Jul 15, 2016
We arrived after dark after a very long day and FP helped us get into our spot quickly and quietly! He was exceptionally helpful! Everyone in the office the next morning was helpful, polite and friendly and went above and beyond to help me with directions and with a purchase I was making from the camp store! My dogs loved their play area and pet walk!
Jul 14, 2016
Our visit was very pleasant. Lots of activities for the kids. very clean and well maintained. The curbside garbage service was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
My first KOA experience. My family loved it. Was really nice feeling comfortable enough letting my 6 year old ride around making new friends. Was really impressed at the amount of staff making sure everything was working well. Seems like whenever I set down a bag of garbage it would disappear in seconds. The store was really great for all the little things I forgot. Really a great time.
Jul 14, 2016
I love this place! Great staff and keeps the kids busy! Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was great. Clean and very well run.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice park, plenty of space between neighbors. Very clean. You really must drive 2mph because kids dart out very quickly. I would like them to enforce 10pm quiet time. Paved roads eere a plus.
Jul 14, 2016
Good stay.
Jul 14, 2016
This is the third time our family has camped here and we enjoy it very much. Everything is top notch except the wifi internet service. I would give five stars if the free wifi system was faster and allowed streaming video and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We provide basic wi-fi throughout the campground. It allows you to check email, do web searches and check your Facebook page. With the volume of guests that stay here with multiple devices, streaming uses too much bandwidth to work well, unlike at home.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA and the amenities were awesome! The staff were friendly, everything was very clean and the kids loved the activities that were offered. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Great park. Clean and kid friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our first stay in this park and was treated great!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It's a little pricey, but a fun place to stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent experience. very expensive though.
Jul 12, 2016
First time at this KOA. It was perfect for our 2 grandchildren we had with us. Great family atmosphere. Caring staff throughout our stay. We will be back with other grandkids for sure.
Jul 12, 2016
Took are grand child she liked it
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Always a joy, although our experience at site 28 was a bit noisey during the night. A pump continued to turn on and off throughout the night. Still a wonderful trip.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and the staff very friendly. The accommodations were wonderful and the RV sites were very spacious. Great location to visit Monterey or Santa Cruz !!! We will definitely return !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award