Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 24, 2017
LOVE this park and plan on returning often. However, spent a very stormy weekend and lost power and water. Would have appreciated timely updates from staff about the situation. Also, since I paid for full hookups, would have appreciated a comp for the one day of no service.
Jan 24, 2017
we were there during a storm, did not get to enjoy the facilities but will be back
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Overpriced, had a lake under the RV after each rain. The staff was great!!!!
Jan 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. We enjoy the property very much. The wifi and cable reception can be improved - both were pretty weak.
Jan 17, 2017
We all had a great time. My only issue is the cost of activities. $5 for a piece of construction paper rolled up to form a caterpillar is ridiculous. I also think $10/HR to rent a bike is high. The sites are not cheap so adding resort fees and also charging for activities feels a little like extortion. I do appreciate the jumping pillow and tree climbing being free. $1 mini golf is also reasonable
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
It rained everyday of our stay, but our 5yo grandson had a blast, riding his bike in the rain, jumping puddles, looking for salamanders at night, playing in the arcade, and the big bouncer, we all had a good time.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
Was dissapointed that I did not get a site I reserved... I reserved a back in with open space (due to I did not want to be by the bounce pad) and they put me in #92 right at the pad...Also dissapointed I was not informed there was no hot tub or pool due to construction... they should have put that down on the website...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Sure sorry about site location, we do our very best to accommodate every request.If you have a favorite site, it is always best to lock it in. We are excited about our new pool and park area.There is a note posted on the web-site.
Jan 10, 2017
Well run, great location. Did have a New Year's Eve power outage, but I guess was a tough night. Did have friends who chafed st the 100 dollar fee though. Had fun.
Jan 10, 2017
We spent three days with our family there. Although it rained the first day, the campground was very nice and we had a great pull through spot. Thursday and Friday were beautiful days and my grandkids loved the bouncer and arcade. Overall, a great visit.
Jan 10, 2017
Everyone was great got reservation on short notice for 5 RV'S for 2 nights
Jan 09, 2017
Stay was great except for the patio flooding when it rained.
Jan 09, 2017
The only reason I did not rate it with an excellent rating was due to the cost that I thought was a little high. However, it was a great spot and FD, who helped me back-in the trailer was great! What an exceptional employee.
Jan 08, 2017
Great for the grandkids!
Jan 07, 2017
Awesome place! Would be great for family reunions, etc.
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoy staying there, it's always very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2017
The KOA staff are friendly and welcoming, and the location is great.
Jan 05, 2017
Very clean well run.... very pleasant staff...the only downer is the TV cable doesn't work hardly at all
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was the tv reception other than that a great place to stay we will defiantly return..
Jan 05, 2017
Called ahead to make sure pool was open for our upcoming stay, and when arrived found out pool was closing for remodeling on January 1st. We had one day to use it but had plans for New Year's Eve so was not able to use pool for 2 nights of our stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs a bigger area for dogs to play. Everything else was perfect
Jan 04, 2017
We were there on new years and the only problem we had was the local tv channels were canceled and could not watch new years games or parade. Not good.
Jan 04, 2017
Helpful staff and the sute was clean and easy yo back into.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and safe !!!!
Jan 03, 2017
My favorite KOA!! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff! We got home last night and I already recommended this KOA to friends!
Jan 03, 2017
I love coming here, this is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the park is super clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Great service, friendly staff and clean. Only recommendation, when guests check in to point out playground and big bouncer pathways on the map to avoid cutting through occupied campsites.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super friendly, hard working, best Koa we stay at!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was attentive. Plenty for kids to do. Only downside is the cost - one of the most expensive campgrounds in which we have stayed. We will likely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. There's plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and other attractions. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are kept clean.
Jan 03, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but object to the resort fee and site fee. We did not know about it when booking.
Jan 03, 2017
Great for kids! Arcade needs better games, but otherwise, we had a great time! Lots to do nearby, too!
Jan 03, 2017
Loved it! Staff friendly! THE ONLY SUGGESTION that I'd make is the check out line for the general store SHOULD NOT be the same checkin line for registration! I had to wait over 20 minutes to by some marshmallows because some woman was taking forever with her registration! One counter should be for general purchases and the other counter should be for campsite registration.
Jan 03, 2017
We have made this park our annual New Year's trip....and every time we have a blast. It's super kid friendly, the staff is awesome, and the park is always in tip top shape....i as a pare b there luv the bounce pillow too!! My only feedback, is for the price we pay, the golf and banana bikes should be free rentals.
Jan 02, 2017
I do not have children or a tow a car. There was not much for me to do but watching everyone have fun and work hard was good.
Jan 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and always willi to help. Restrooms and showers very clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, fun, great family atmosphere!
Jan 02, 2017
I liked the campground except: 1. upgrade the electrical delivery service. we experienced a few outages on 12/31. 2. Wifi very unreliable and plus penalties for streaming?!? It's what you do today. 3. you can't control this but I was shocked at the poor cell signal. This affected my need to stream cuz your wifi sucks. 4. when checking in, be sure you mention discounts cuz you won't be ask
Jan 02, 2017
Great New Years weekend
Jan 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It is a nice campground. The only minuses were their air pressure pump was broken and we really needed it. I am also not sure if anyone was patroling after hours as they do at other KOAS. We had some neighbors that would blare music but they did seem t be within curfew However, the sites are so close together with no buffer zone we couldn't put our kids to bed t a dec
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Always great
Jan 02, 2017
Our kids favorite camping site!!
Jan 01, 2017
I love this campground. It was clean and tidy. The site was nice and big, and the proximity to the beach was great. The staff is super friendly! Definitely coming back.
Jan 01, 2017
Amazing!
Jan 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived at about 7pm on Monday but the space they gave us was too short and our power cord would reach to plug in so they moved us to another space. A little bigger but not by much and we moved again the next morning to a wonderful space overlooking the hills and were very happy. They told us some of the spaces are set up for old type RVs and not the newer styles.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award