Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
We did not get the space we were told we would get upon reserving the site for the weekend.
May 31, 2016
Full park and everything went smooth. Great crew
May 30, 2016
Had a very enjoyable holiday stay here. This place is great for kids and families. Going to be here a couple of times a year.
May 30, 2016
very clean, family oriented, nice facility.
May 27, 2016
This is by far the nicest campground I've ever stayed in, KOA or other. The grounds were extremely well landscaped, it was clean, quiet, and had everything I wanted. Except a decent food selection. While I'm here, why don't you add RV washes at your parks. I think you could make a very nice profit. They're next to impossible to find, and the ones I have found are terrible. 1% is good for me.
May 26, 2016
Great..except cable did not work in the first site
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great place for kids.
May 24, 2016
My kiddos love this campground more to do than they can handle in a couple of days
May 24, 2016
Our stay was fantastic, it's close to everything. All the staff were really helpful. Thumbs up to this KOA Campground.
May 24, 2016
It was an awesome place to have my first KOA experience. Great facilities. Clean everything. Super nice staff and the family atmosphere was perfect for letting my kids play on their own at the play areas.
May 24, 2016
This campground is #1.Staff keeps it very clean, quiet & friendly.They have 2 fenced dog areas-I just love! So many activities for the kids. Our only disappointment was that our site was not clean when we arrived and as I let our leashed dog out of our vehicle upon arrival, he grabbed what looked like a pork chop bone & downed it too quickly for me to retrieve.Hope we don't need a vet visit soon.
May 24, 2016
PERFECT!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
Kids had a blast and it was relaxing for the adults as well. Everyone who worked at the KOA was incredibly nice. We can't wait to go back.
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were all pleasantly surprised. The park was clean, the staff very friendly, very relaxing. We found things at the camp store that we had forgotten to bring. It sounds silly but where ever you go the bathrooms have to be clean and these were. I was able to shower and feel comfortable about my surroundings. We are planning to come back again. We felt safe.
May 23, 2016
Always Friendly and accommodating staff. The kids never want to leave.
May 23, 2016
Had a site that backed up to the playground. Kids were in heaven and we loved that we could hang out and watch them play form our site. We will defiantly be back with friends. Staff was amazing too. Friendly happy faces everywhere. Can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Family Friendly, Kid Fun. Staff is very friendly. The spots are a bit narrow (hard to get into) but once you do it is great. late check out for a few $ which gets the kids more play time while loading up the rig.
May 23, 2016
After advising several times of our length, when we arrived our rv would not fit in site. Tried for over an hour with guys that worked there and eventually had to switch spots. The new spot was a 30 amp site versus the 5 amp that was reserved weeks ahead. Because of this much of the rv would not work electrically and it made camping very difficult. There was no refund offered of any kind.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time, so many things for the kids to do.
May 23, 2016
Great KOA. So many fun things to keep our 5 year old busy. Great clean sites and overall a wonderful stay.
May 23, 2016
great
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
For the price of the price of our stay I was surprised there was also a "resort" fee.
May 22, 2016
This was our first day at this campground and are made in voyage in our new travel trailer. We highly recommend this wonderful campground for families or retirees like us. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 22, 2016
Great, but really busy and expensive. Kudos to Duke the ranger.
May 21, 2016
Costanoa KOA is absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed walking to beach and the beautiful views. Everyone was very friendly and there were lots of recreation opportunities.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well maintained and cared for. We will stay here again!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Wonderful time. Next time we're staying longer.
May 20, 2016
The staff has always been friendly & accommodating, our sites clean & well maintained. The kids have fun and we're close to the beach! Thank you!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
love this koa
May 18, 2016
wifi really didn't work and no cable service and people kept crossing through our campsite
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful clerks, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Clean area everything worked well fun activities
May 17, 2016
Awesome Place and great location, beautiful beaches nearby & Capitola only a few minutes away. So very kid and dog friendly!
May 17, 2016
We had a great time. All of the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. There were fund raisers all weekend, and we wish there were more items at the auction. Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
Fun!!
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice space with barbecue It is a great place for children.
May 17, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at second time here and I was still impress!
May 16, 2016
Always great stray !!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice if the cable would of been working. Or let us know about the outage. The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded too weak of a signal. The pool and jumper were great for the kids in our group. Any thoughts about putting a pool/Spa closure to the camp sites?
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, Very Clean Park, Lots to do for the Whole family
May 16, 2016
I love this koa. We are so lucky to be able to stay so close to were we live.
May 16, 2016
Very clean! Great camping spot for the kids! Not easy beach access, but nearby. Our spot was supposed to have a big tree, but it's been cut down. No matter as it was not too hot. Very friendly and helpful staff! Bathroom and showers very clean!
May 16, 2016
WE stay at this KOA every year several times a year. We love it here.. We get so exhausted with all the fun things to do here.. We stay at many KOA's and love them all, but this one is only a 3 1/2 hour drive for us. We love the friendly staff and have never had any problems here. This year we went to the beach located across the highway and what a beautiful place. Thank You
May 16, 2016
My kids were bummed they Never saw Mel the Marshmellow guy? They said he would be there during Smores and we never saw him:(
May 16, 2016
Great place. Close to home, clean, great activities for the kids, close enough for a day trip to the Boardwalk. We will be back!
May 16, 2016
great staff - fun environment!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award