Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Quick Check-In. Nice location. Limited restrooms.
Jul 15, 2015
we love this KOA and have returned now over 3x! Unfortunately we decided to extend our stay an extra day and it was the day the little boy drowned in the hot tub.. :( that put a damper on our trip as we ended up having to have conversations with our 4 and 6 yr olds about what had happened...
Jul 14, 2015
We used it as a base camp to visit the near by attractions, it was very clean (for having dirt sites,hence the 4) and loved the hedge between the sites, always hot water, and the kids loved the bike selection.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our third time to visit. As usual we had a great time and look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay. The kids loved it
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent service
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time, the kids 4 & 6 yrs. we're busy and having fun continuously throughout our stay. They really enjoyed the nerf baseball in the evening. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved this campground, would have loved to stay longer!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had the best time here! We didn't want to leave, and cannot wait to visit again. Wonderful facility and staff!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. We love the location and all the family activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My only issue was with the wireless network. All of our devices would connect to the wifi but they all complained of no internet access. I suspect the internet connection was lost on the upstream end but nobody at the camp was able to help.
Jul 13, 2015
All one-time reviews are snapshots and our recent stay was a beauty! Office staff were pleasant, campsite was clean and level and everything worked. Our concerns over possible noise and rowdiness were unfounded and we enjoyed our four-night stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Felt unimportant and nickel and dimed. Manager made our group feel the our business was not important and the we were just another number.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff. Watch some employees Friday nite take time to play a game with some kids across from us and they had a ball. This shows they really care.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a great park very close to all and good for kids
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site is well run and clean. It is however one of the most expensive campsites to stay at . Everything from site rental to toilet paper coasts more here than any other KOA we have stayed at. So stock up before you go.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camsite with working hook-ups. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA!!! Cant wait to come back!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time. Our 6 yr. old granddaughter had so much fun and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was great. Cost was high.
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean , quiet. Close to beaches, Santa Cruz , and Monterey Bay area.
Jul 12, 2015
So many fun activities for the kids. The staff was wonderful. The park is beautifully maintained. The kids loved playing candy bar bingo! We'll be back. Margie and John
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility-very kid friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
Over July 4 weekend the staff worked very hard to keep up with shower and restroom cleaning and did a great job. Lots of activities for kids too! We had a dusty campsite, but I understand why, based on soil, etc. Glad we were able to stay here this year. We had a trailer site and a Kamper Kabin just across the street.
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The grounds are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of the sites are good and provide enough space between your neighbors. Fred is the best. I'm sure we will return. Cons: The price is high for camping (almost as much as a hotel room) and the $25 early check in (before noon)is a bit much.
Jul 11, 2015
Had a great time. Nice clean facility close to beaches.
Jul 11, 2015
The location is very good, and the grounds are nice but the sites are pricey and there were lots of kids wandering through other's campsites. I know it's summer, and there are lots of kids, but the rules need to stress very emphatically that you don't use campsites as "pass-thrus". Parents need to be accountable for kids behavior. I never once saw an employee address this issue.
Jul 11, 2015
Had the best vacation!!
Jul 11, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at your location.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our experience at your camp. Your staff was friendly, inviting and patient with our children. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantadtic
Jul 10, 2015
Only need one word. AWESOME!
Jul 10, 2015
The bathrooms and showers need some work.
Jul 10, 2015
I've stayed here a few time over the years and the prices continue to go up. It's nice but not $103 per night. We were backed up to the "sand" area and people kept coming through our site to get to the jump pillow, wish there was a way to discourage that practice. Please turn down/off the music after the area is closed for the night, 10pm is too late to turn off the music.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful we had a wonderful time it would be nicer if you had more games in the game room like usually before
Jul 09, 2015
I have been to a few camp grounds and yours is the best by far
Jul 09, 2015
Very bad welcome at the office and Very expensive for an RV site événementiel full hook
Jul 09, 2015
Our electricity wouldn't stay connected in our spot for more than 20 min at a time. We were on the side of the beach are and kids kept running thru our camp. Too many adults not paying attention to their kids. Kids had fun but wouldn't pick the same spot again.
Jul 09, 2015
I haven't stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA in over ten years and was very surprized and happy to see the growth of the facility. The staff is top notch, personable, helpful, and friendly. My aunt took her first long journey in her travel trailer and was overjoyed with the help two staffers provided in assisting her back into her space. We had a wonderful time and look forward to many many more!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This is a great place to stay. Hot showers, jacuzzi, pool, beach...it has it all, along with a great staff.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a really nice KOA with lots of things for the kids. Everyone was very friendly, too. It takes about 25 minutes to get to Santa Cruz. The only thing we didn't like was that it was cold and misty for a good part of the day, everything got wet at night, but maybe it isn't always like that.
Jul 08, 2015
Our only complaint is the candy hunt. The Grandkids loved it but all the candy that my granddaughter got had peanuts in it so she couldn't eat any of it. We also missed the 4th of July parade.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We are always pleased with the attentiveness and care given to both the campsites as well as ourselves.
Jul 08, 2015
We love camping here always a great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.