Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
The rv park was nice enough, but i recently traveled the whole way across the country and didnt pay more than $58 for a night....I thought $115 was way overpriced
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful family friendly RV campsite. Everything you need and more.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed every amenitie, employees were very nice and helpful. Our campsite was a bit small though.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Jul 29, 2016
Some of the sites have been upgraded, we had an older unlevel site. Lots of gravel and the road/ walkway down to the pool and store needs to be paved for wheelchairs or walkers.
Jul 29, 2016
Nicely maintained camp sites. Lots for kids to do. Friendly and nice office and store personnel. Loved it.
Jul 29, 2016
Cleanest campground we've visited, very friendly staff and the daily garbage pickup was great. Thank You
Jul 28, 2016
I usually stay in CA State Park campgrounds, but this KOA was like a 5 star resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities kept my kids busy all day. They chose to stay at the campground instead of going into Santa Cruz. Everything was clean and there were soap and towels in the restrooms where showers are hot and free! Would definately stay here again and will try other KOA locations.
Jul 28, 2016
2nd trip. Friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms need attention. Dirty, & toilets leaking. Some Activities cancelled due to large group, we come for the activities. Not fair to guests. Love climbing trees, should open twice a day. bounce pillow, playground, fun train, tie die, smores, bingo! Nathan and Kristen were awesome with kids! We Missed the craft time. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2016
Centrally located.. Nice clean park... Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 28, 2016
Great location
Jul 28, 2016
Family friendly park, great staff but expensive. Wifi was terrible, hard to even check our email. PLEASE do something to upgrade your Internet access, even if you need to add a small charge to help cover the cost.
Jul 27, 2016
Kids had a blast as always! FYI, skunk living under the cabin behind site 218 comes out at about 10:30pm
Jul 27, 2016
Great! Clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is 5 stars! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly and courteous staff. Our pull thru site was very spacious. The campground is very clean. There are several clean showers. The children enjoyed the train,activities,playground, trampoline and all of the entertainment at the campground. They were never bored during our trip. They had a great time. This KOA is A+.
Jul 26, 2016
Great facility with great staff. Piping hot, clean showers. Pool and jacuzzi were great also. You are barely camping there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff who helped me out when I burned my leg. Fun things for the kids, but a tight squeeze for the trailer. Close to beaches and very clean. We will be back with big kids one day!
Jul 25, 2016
It was way overpriced. Our site was mostly dirt. We were charged a site lock fee without it being explained to us that if we asked for a specific site. We have traveled in RVs for over 20 years and have never before charged a "resort fee". We also felt that no one was there to enforce the posted rules for those who disregarded them. TV reception in was poor too.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities of the park and all the activities offered to entertain kids. The park staff was very friendly and the park very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is always so friendly and the campground is so clean. We love that there are so many activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place for the kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained and clean KOA. Lost of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed for 8 nights in July 2016. When we arrived, the site we were given wasn't going to accommodate our RV with the slide-out well. They quickly identified a different site and moved us. Great location (quiet). Very close to the beach.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very large sites. The facilities were clean and we loved the pick up trash service.
Jul 24, 2016
We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
This place is deteriorating. We stayed here last season and things have gone downhill since then. Mostly all of the grass has died and gophers have taken over. Everyday we were battling the gophers trying to keep them in their holes so that our curious kids wouldn't get bit. It also made for several trips, falls and ankle rolls. I have a lot more to say but this limits me to 400 characters.
Jul 24, 2016
It was a wonderful first stay at KOA. The staff where helpful and nice. The site was clean and safe.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice employees but way too expensive. Camping sites are all on top of each other.
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff and well maintained park. Pricy but haven't compared with other rv parks.
Jul 23, 2016
Such a great kid friendly park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great RV park and staff. Prices too high.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA but needs some sprucing up. All the grass is dead through the the park. The weeds need to be pulled in the camp spots. Kids area was fun.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is awesome except the morning squeaky train. The noisemakers are annoying.
Jul 23, 2016
very clean and safe
Jul 23, 2016
I love staying at this koa.The staff are all so nice and helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility. Bathrooms spotless, showers nice, lots of children playing which made it even better. Great family campsite.
Jul 22, 2016
We have been going there for almost 23 yrs & enjoyed it. However, I wanted site 175/174 and wanted to put a tent for our kids & was told no. During this stay I saw you KOA staff allowed site 174 to have 2 large tents. When I inquired at the front desk I was told it was not allowed yet the tents stayed. Do you have different rules for different people?
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
My family has been coming to this campground for decades. The last 5 years, my bride and I have been brining our grandsons. The memories that they have and the time they look forward to returning says it all!! We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
great...staff very helpful & friendly! we will be back again next year
Jul 21, 2016
Amazing place for a family - the Playground and Beach Zone entertained the kids for hours each day, which helped us adults relax a little more. Plus, it's one of the best locations in California! We were a quick drive to the Beach Boardwalk and Warf, as well as Capitola. We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed 4 more! We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground was really nice and very clean. Great facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only "con" was it was very noisy with tons of kids running and biking around everywhere screaming. This was only on the weekend though and it was quiet late at night.
Jul 21, 2016
We Love this place! Such an awesome campground for the family!!
Jul 20, 2016
had a great time...some of the new staff not as friendly as the older. all staff should greet all campers with " a smile and hello"...if they can't do that..then they should find a job at a fastfood shop... KOA always pride themselves as "Friendly"...what happened?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award