Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2017
Thank you for hosting a great weekend in the sun
Feb 11, 2017
Road to the park was rough with the recent flooding. But easy to manuver into the site. Lots of room, and very friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The park is kept nice and clean and all the staff are friendly. Looking forward to coming again.
Feb 07, 2017
Amazing staff & beautiful campground !! Can't wait till are next visit !!
Feb 07, 2017
Clean, convenient camping. Great if you have children. I would think it crowded during summer months. Friendly, patient staff.
Feb 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Great layout with spacious sites, but I think the KOA is downgrading itself by allowing so many spaces to be taken over by people that "live" there. I think if my family and friends were to book a trip back we would want spaces further away form the live ins. There seemed to be some questionable characters that I would not choose to have my children around.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice people and great place locally near anything campers would need
Feb 06, 2017
The cleanest camp ground on the planet! What a great place we will be going back, fun games and arcade for the kids, big sites. Friendly staff!
Feb 06, 2017
We loved our visit. The staff was friendly, there were tons of activities for the kids. We were only sad that we were the for just one night. We'll be back and we'll stay longer next time.
Feb 04, 2017
A fantastic place to spend a few days or few weeks. Grandkids were very happy here.
Feb 02, 2017
Best KOA on the central coast- kids will love this place- a bit pricey- but well worth it- excellent staff!
Jan 31, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and very kid friendly KOA. We had a great time.
Jan 31, 2017
Great location, great facility, very tropical.,kids love the jumping pillow. Staff were so friendly. Will return for sure
Jan 31, 2017
impressed with how they accommodate family's. Very clean and well maintained.one of the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean & quiet campground
Jan 30, 2017
Great staff.
Jan 30, 2017
great time an place
Jan 30, 2017
This KOA is always great with a ton of activities for the kids!! Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jan 24, 2017
LOVE this park and plan on returning often. However, spent a very stormy weekend and lost power and water. Would have appreciated timely updates from staff about the situation. Also, since I paid for full hookups, would have appreciated a comp for the one day of no service.
Jan 24, 2017
we were there during a storm, did not get to enjoy the facilities but will be back
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Overpriced, had a lake under the RV after each rain. The staff was great!!!!
Jan 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. We enjoy the property very much. The wifi and cable reception can be improved - both were pretty weak.
Jan 17, 2017
We all had a great time. My only issue is the cost of activities. $5 for a piece of construction paper rolled up to form a caterpillar is ridiculous. I also think $10/HR to rent a bike is high. The sites are not cheap so adding resort fees and also charging for activities feels a little like extortion. I do appreciate the jumping pillow and tree climbing being free. $1 mini golf is also reasonable
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
It rained everyday of our stay, but our 5yo grandson had a blast, riding his bike in the rain, jumping puddles, looking for salamanders at night, playing in the arcade, and the big bouncer, we all had a good time.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
Was dissapointed that I did not get a site I reserved... I reserved a back in with open space (due to I did not want to be by the bounce pad) and they put me in #92 right at the pad...Also dissapointed I was not informed there was no hot tub or pool due to construction... they should have put that down on the website...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Sure sorry about site location, we do our very best to accommodate every request.If you have a favorite site, it is always best to lock it in. We are excited about our new pool and park area.There is a note posted on the web-site.
Jan 10, 2017
Well run, great location. Did have a New Year's Eve power outage, but I guess was a tough night. Did have friends who chafed st the 100 dollar fee though. Had fun.
Jan 10, 2017
We spent three days with our family there. Although it rained the first day, the campground was very nice and we had a great pull through spot. Thursday and Friday were beautiful days and my grandkids loved the bouncer and arcade. Overall, a great visit.
Jan 10, 2017
Everyone was great got reservation on short notice for 5 RV'S for 2 nights
Jan 09, 2017
Stay was great except for the patio flooding when it rained.
Jan 09, 2017
The only reason I did not rate it with an excellent rating was due to the cost that I thought was a little high. However, it was a great spot and FD, who helped me back-in the trailer was great! What an exceptional employee.
Jan 08, 2017
Great for the grandkids!
Jan 07, 2017
Awesome place! Would be great for family reunions, etc.
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoy staying there, it's always very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2017
The KOA staff are friendly and welcoming, and the location is great.
Jan 05, 2017
Very clean well run.... very pleasant staff...the only downer is the TV cable doesn't work hardly at all
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was the tv reception other than that a great place to stay we will defiantly return..
Jan 05, 2017
Called ahead to make sure pool was open for our upcoming stay, and when arrived found out pool was closing for remodeling on January 1st. We had one day to use it but had plans for New Year's Eve so was not able to use pool for 2 nights of our stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs a bigger area for dogs to play. Everything else was perfect
Jan 04, 2017
We were there on new years and the only problem we had was the local tv channels were canceled and could not watch new years games or parade. Not good.
Jan 04, 2017
Helpful staff and the sute was clean and easy yo back into.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and safe !!!!
Jan 03, 2017
My favorite KOA!! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff! We got home last night and I already recommended this KOA to friends!
Jan 03, 2017
I love coming here, this is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the park is super clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Great service, friendly staff and clean. Only recommendation, when guests check in to point out playground and big bouncer pathways on the map to avoid cutting through occupied campsites.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super friendly, hard working, best Koa we stay at!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was attentive. Plenty for kids to do. Only downside is the cost - one of the most expensive campgrounds in which we have stayed. We will likely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award