Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We love the family, friendly treatment we receive every time we stay at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay CA KOA campground! The property is clean and well manicured and the staff is always helpful and ready to assist wherever the need! We look forward to our next visit in a few months!
Jun 16, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at this KOA. I used to frequent the place as a child and will now continue with my children. The restrooms were clean, the facility was wonderful and the staff were super friendly!
Jun 16, 2015
Really fun to stay at, lots of activities for the kids! My only complaint would be the price! We could have stayed in a hotel for the $116 per night plus I had to pay an additional $30 for kids. Camping used to be the cheaper way to have a small vacation but we probably won't be going back to this KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
excellent as always.
Jun 16, 2015
First time there. Fantastic support from staff. Super kid friendly. We had a wonderful time. Will be back again.
Jun 16, 2015
This place is amazing! We will be back in Sept :)
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained. Plenty of friendly staff. Great environment for kids. Quiet by 10pm.
Jun 16, 2015
Where was this place when I was a kid??? Fantastic property especially for the family with kids. So much to do. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Oh, and one final comment. You all have got the whole 'Fly" problem beat! NO TRASH CANS! That's right, just bag up you trash and place it out front of your site. It's gone in a few minutes. No flies buzzing around and very c
Jun 15, 2015
My only complaint is that the wifi stinks, but it did keep me off my phone!
Jun 15, 2015
Set up for entertaining the kids of most ages.
Jun 15, 2015
lots of fun especially for kids
Jun 15, 2015
We had s great time as we always do. The summer staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved them. Clean and well maintained
Jun 15, 2015
Always friendly and great activities
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly employees and clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the area and the staff! On heavily booked weekends it would be best to service the restroom facilities more frequently. I like that there is showers but could use new tile and fixtures and ventilation due to lots of gnats. A super plus would be to turn the game room into a fitness center even though my boys love the game room.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were very dirty. Bathrooms were not clean. Pool was very dirty, and seemed very unsafe for my 8 yr old considering how many people were also swimming. Many older kids rough playing in the pool and jumping in shallow end. A life guard seems like a good idea at least on weekends when it's busy!
Jun 15, 2015
During the week days we stayed the campground was great but by Saturday night people were still driving around till 1130, doors on campers were being slammed shut and people were yelling. That night was harder to get to sleep and barking dogs started at about 7am. But otherwise it's was another fun trip to Santa Cruz
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful experience!! A kids dream place.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites are too small. Kid facilities are good.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. lots of things for familes to do. well stocked camp store. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We camped right on the play area for the grandkids that was great for them just a bit pricey to do again.
Jun 14, 2015
This place was like being on a cruise ship. The activities going on are so much fun for the kids and the adults can just sit back and relax. Some things could use a little tlc (Ping pong tables/paddles showing lots of wear, little things like that), but with constant use I'm sure it's hard to keep things perfect. With curbside garbage pick up and other top notch perks, I'm not complaining!
Jun 13, 2015
Great time with our 2 grandkids (ages and 4). So much to do right at the camp ground! The facility and grounds were spotless! We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2015
My daughter and I visited here while passing thru town on a road trip. The facilities were exceptionally clean and well kept, staff were all kind, helpful and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2015
Always like the Watsonville KOA Since we lived in Santa Cruz for over 30 years but are now in So Cal It's like coming home for us
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding staff, especially Nathan and Daniel. They were great with the children and made the activities fun. Very clean facilities. We saw staff working all day to maintain cleanliness. Excellent all around. A nighttime outdoor movie during week would have been great for weekday guests. Kudos to the staff of Santa Cruz KOA. You made our stay great!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and they worked hard to extend our stay when decided to stay longer.
Jun 11, 2015
Without question, this is the BEST KOA campsite we've visited!!
Jun 11, 2015
Fabulously appointed campground, particularly for families with children. Dog bath a nice perk especially since the beach is so close. Staff were always around, actually working and smiling. A very happy vibe.
Jun 10, 2015
This campground is extremely kid friendly. There is so much for kids to do and families to do together. The campground is very clean and staff are all very friendly. Everyone smiles and waves at you. We will definitely return.
Jun 10, 2015
Perfect spot. Friendly people. Trash pick-up love it. Handy firewood. Close to beaches. And a movie!!
Jun 10, 2015
I liked everything about the cAmpground. It had a great setting in a mountain feeling even though you were near the beach. If some one would be coming up thAt way I would be very likely to reccomend it to them. If we are back up thAt way we will very likely stop in. I felt that it was very clean and all the staff we very friendly. We had a great spot neAr the plAyground with a nice patio
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. They make the place great. Word of caution don't use GPS to find it. Use the directions on there own site
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
My family had such a great time. Kids were entertained all weekend. Only complaint is it's pricey.
Jun 09, 2015
A little disappointed that there was no Sunday morning pancake breakfast as advertised. My family was looking g forward to it! All in all this is a great place to take your family!
Jun 09, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! The kids always have something to do with all the activities that this KOA has. The staff is always nice, friendly and helpful..always. I have never had a bad experience here. If I could change one thing, it would only be that the sites were all paved. Other than that, I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, especially to those with kids!
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and informative especially since it was our first time it with our trailer. The site was clean and felt like a family community. We had a very pleasant stay and are planning another trip back. Also, our kids enjoyed the atmosphere and activities there.
Jun 08, 2015
Love camping here. Our second time. We booked another visit too. Fun to see the families camp out and great for adults without kids.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very enjoyable stay again. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for not putting other campers right next to us during our stay! We have been coming to this KOA for 19 yrs, this will be our last time as we will be getting rid of our trailer! Thanks for hosting us.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice family/group camping area. Plenty of things to keep children busy and satisfied. Very clean restroom and shower facilities. We enjoyed our stay and will return soon.
Jun 08, 2015
very clean--nice people working in all areas!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground very clean and well layed out. Plenty of things for families to do.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent staffers. Clean, Clean, Clean. Power/Sewer/Water excellent. We have no kids so were able to be far enough away from the fun zone. If you have kids this place is a must. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was very helpfull. Area was extremely clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful spots, great for families and pets! Absolutely love the jumping pillow!
Jun 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.