Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Had a fabulous experience! It was a last minute trip and the staff at the Monterey/Santa Cruz KOA were all very helpful and kind.
Apr 05, 2016
Our grandkids had a blast on the bounce pillow.
Apr 05, 2016
We love this campground but the price has become too high for us to be able to continue to go. It costs the same as a nice hotel in the same area with a provided breakfast and no extra gas costs of pulling our trailer. Makes us sad. We invited our family to come along this time and they even said it was too high to visit again. over $150 a night for a family of 5.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Apr 05, 2016
When camping or RV-ing with a grandchild, it's important that there are age-appropriate things to do and other children to play with. This KOA met both those requirements and offered even more so that our granddaughter had a wonderful time! So did we.
Apr 05, 2016
Although there was confusion regarding the reservation the manager got it handled. Great place good accomadations and location Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff is so kind. They are eager to help and always have a smile on their face. The KOA was fantastic. Lots of activities for the kids and very clean. When we return we will get a different campsite, however, as ours was WAY too close to the neighboring site. Our fire pits were so close we couldn't even put chairs around ours or they would bump into the neighbors chairs..
Apr 05, 2016
Now we are back camping and this was our first 2016 camping trip. Place is always nice. Not sure what changed there but some of the stuff are more picky about "you need to make sure you return the bike in 1h, we are tracking it". "You need to leave at 11am or we will charge the late fee, we are keep an eye on everyone.". Never heard that before (we always follow the rules).
Apr 05, 2016
all in all it was good. the staff there was great. the only thing was the last night stay the new campers next to us were there with what seemed like 20 people and were up tell 2am being very load. so not the fault of KOA or the staff, just bad camper educate.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff very visable and on carts to keep trash collected. Sites clean. Always a smile and a wave as you pass.good variety in store. Check in very easy.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice place. Very friendly staff. Clean place well taken care of. Lots for things for kids to do. Arcade run down but who wants kids playing video games when camping. Close to everything. I would come back with the kids again.
Apr 04, 2016
we had a great time. the week flew by to fast.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it, only thing is there are too many flowering trees at this location and not good for people with allergies
Apr 04, 2016
It was perfect. There is tons of stuff for the kiddos to do. Best camping trip ever.
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, kid friendly and in a great location.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great stay, however there needs to be more supervision on the bouncy pillow for older kids. Several times there were much older teenagers jumping and flipping near very small kids. There were no parents present for the older kids. I suggest a staff member be responsible for supervising that area for the safety of smaller children.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great time as usual
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to camp with small children. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Did a good job and the place was very clean and organized. We enjoy camping at mature campgrounds with some privacy and this one had it. Plus plenty of things for the little ones to do.
Apr 03, 2016
Best KOA RV Park I have stayed in. My granddaughter (6 years old)enjoyed the kids park,bubble pad, beach and the surrounding entertainment attractions that were close by.
Apr 03, 2016
We use to live near bye we came to visit family and friends.
Apr 03, 2016
We really had a great experience at the Campground. Our boys enjoyed the amenities. Only thing we were unhappy with was our actual site. We would not stay in that area again. We'd prefer to be closer to the sand shack.
Apr 03, 2016
great time for the kids, lots of activities and central location for Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Apr 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. very clean, kid friendly and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for family friendly fun.
Apr 03, 2016
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay. Family oriented.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
4th time staying here. campground was clean as it always is, staff is very friendly. climbing palm trees should be open during spring break
Apr 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for families with children. However, our site (#38) was disappointing; it was much too close to neighboring spots--the three sites 36, 37, & 38 should have been only two sites. Also, the firepit was sunken into the ground which seems very dangerous.
Mar 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Kids had lots of fun! The basketball court looked tired amd the pool was crowed. Friendly staff especially Polo the grounds keeper. Overall a 4
Mar 31, 2016
Loved our stay. The area looks great. Keep up the good work. My partner and I met Judy. Lovely lady.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Lots of kids during spring break. Some sites are a bit tight, especially #20
Mar 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA'S/RV parks I have ever been to. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating. My children had such a wonderful time. A special thanks to Jeff for fitting us in on easter weekend. How lucky were we!
Mar 29, 2016
The WiFi did not work and the campground was way too crowded during Easter weekend.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved Everything. Definitely coming back again
Mar 29, 2016
Great stay. Wireless could be a lot better, didn't work. Overall, a great campground, very clean and great location. Thank you
Mar 29, 2016
No one enforces the rules! My dog was attacked by a renter's dog that was allowed to roam from site to site. Cars were parked in the road and many sites around us were double and even triple-parked. Many of the small cabins had waaay more than 6 people staying in them. There was no apparent enforcement of the quiet hours - it only quieted down in the park after all the drunks finally passed out..
Mar 29, 2016
This our 3rd time staying here. The entire facility is beautiful. The restrooms are kept clean, the entire staff is awesome! We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 29, 2016
Lots of sites with good amenities.
Mar 29, 2016
It was Great
Mar 29, 2016
Our second trip back. Love this place. Great for families. Lots for kids to do. We will be back again.
Mar 28, 2016
Love this place. Came here as a kid with my parents and carry on the tradition with my own children. Whole family has a blast here.
Mar 28, 2016
great time we will be back
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great place for families - tons for the kids to do, clean, dog friendly, and well run. Spring break rates were very high, so probably wouldn't return during peak season, but would go back! Only complaint was wifi didn't work throughout most of the campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great for kids!
Mar 28, 2016
We loved our stay! Over all everything went well the egg hunt on Sat was the only issue. We have a 6 yr old and 10 yr old that didn't get eggs because the kids were released by age group.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect, park is clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award