Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
wifi connection not perfect
Sep 07, 2014
The grounds were great, staff were really helpful. Put you need to put out houses by the pool. I heard one parent tell her kids to just got in the pool. We booked for 3 days ourselves & the camp to the north of us did the same on the second night the group 2 spaces were totally out of control, drunk, rude, & screamed profanity for hours. We packed up&left @night.
Sep 07, 2014
This is a very nice park that seems to focus on cabins moreover RV camping, great if you have children. We don't. So for families this place is chock full. But for a couple that have no kids and enjoy luxury rv camping...really pricey for a lot of noise and kids in the street. Definitely an a+ for families, but a d- for our needs.
Sep 06, 2014
We have stayed at your facilities and have enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds have been updated nicely. The staff were awesome . I realize it was Labor Day weekend and the campground was packed , the noise level the last three nights after 10pm was annoying and before 7am .
Sep 05, 2014
The best campground our family has ever stayed at. Amazing
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Another wonderful stay at SC/Monterey KOA! This was our fourth visit and it was terrific as usual. More sites have been upgraded and several items have been added to the recreation areas. The owners and staff were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to interact with the campers. We've stayed at 14 different KOA's and this is definitely the best.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and clean grounds, bathrooms and showers. Each RV site had plenty of personal space to hang out. Very family friendly. We don't have any young kids but it was nice seeing all of the families laughing and having a good time. Staff was nice and professional. Close to lots of beaches and activities. This was our first stay in a KOA and we will definitely look for more KOA's.
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was very nice. The staff were all pleasant. Restrooms were clean. The only problem was that our site was located next to a tree. This tree dropped dew every morning. Once we arrived home and tried washing our Tahoe and trailer did we realize that they are stained! Not very happy about that.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was great as always, the only problem we had was kids and parents alike traipsing through our campsite to get to the Activities Hub. Next time we will make sure we're no where near that.
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding visit, friendly staff with great campground amenities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA sites. We will be back! Staff is always friendly & park is always clean.
Sep 02, 2014
What a great place for kids, or people who like being around kids! Very clean and well managed. ADA site was NOT compliant, nor was there enough handicapped parking.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great until Sunday night. Four drunk guys swearing all night din't allow any sleep. I will not go near the tent camping area if we come back
Sep 01, 2014
Great activities for families. Only complaint was that it seemed a bit steep in price compared to other campgrounds I have stayed at. Loved the curbside trash pick up and all staff was very friendly!
Aug 31, 2014
We used to be members a long time ago but left because of declining quility but now KOA seams to be back with great camping fun and very good, clean camping sites and grounds. We will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the campground. Very clean. Nice people. Fun activities for the whole family. Close by Solvang and winery's. Will come back!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This by far is one of the best KOA's out there. The staff truly make a difference in the campers lives. They go above and beyond to make your visit the best. Everybody from Duke and wife Ashley, Mel, PK and his daughter Hannah, David who when my son's bike broke down went out of his way to lend us one so that my son could continue to ride. Every body there was awesome. I look forward to coming bac
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Sites are VERY close together, and our neighbors had such a large group that they spilled over into our site quite a bit. They were nice enough, and we had no issues with them personally, just wish the site was a bit bigger and more private. The campground was NOT quiet, and it was obvious that it was at capacity.Not good for relaxing, peaceful, quiet camping. All staff were nice, except one.
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying at this park off and on for 15 plus years it has always been a great park. The staff have always been great and very helpful. It has been several years since he have stayed here and I must say the improvement to the park are fabulist, we had a great time and will be back soon. One suggestion you should add a NO DROUN policy we felt our privacy was invaded by the Bozo.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
they advertise that they have "wifi" but when I was there not so much, which messed with the cell service too.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
friendly staff, clean restrooms. This is the place for you. Dog friendly. If you have children there is so much for them to keep busy all day. Thank you KOA in Watsonville. See you next summer !,
Aug 25, 2014
We wanted to make some memories with our 6 yr old Grandson & this place met all of our expectations!! He didn't want to leave & can't wait to return. It was everything we could have asked for. Friendly staff & great grounds.Be aware that campsites are close together & there are lots of happy children having a great time. We stayed next to the play area & across from the Sand zone.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great staff super friendly Lots for kids to do
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place. Need to make pathways from beach area to road in the sites next to it because SO many people cut through - even when not crowded.
Aug 22, 2014
We had the best time ever!
Aug 22, 2014
A little pricey but great facility, good wi-fi, but sketchy cable quality. Very good staff. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent sites, very good roads. I would come again.
Aug 21, 2014
Only complaint would be the price. Pricey for us. Staff and customer service was outstanding.
Aug 21, 2014
Great time and very relaxing.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This KOA was our maiden voyage in new trailer two yrs ago. We returned this summer and stayed 7days! Great family/kid activities, hard working and friendly staff, close to state beach & Boardwalk...we'll be back next summer for sure :)
Aug 20, 2014
Way too expensive, but very clean and all employees extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds very well tended.
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly welcome, nice location, bbq at hand, dirty washrooms and cold water at night
Aug 20, 2014
So far it's my favorite KOA I have visited. Nice camp sites and plenty of fun to be had. Also the general store is great. The only suggestion I would make is that the shower area needs some updating.
Aug 20, 2014
Very enjoyable camp ground
Aug 20, 2014
everyone was accommodating, had a great time!
Aug 20, 2014
Price is at the top-end pricing of KOA for the type of site you get. $96/night, gravel site, old picnic table, cable TV which is flaky. While we enjoyed the campground, would like to recommended no check-ins after 10 pm (during quiet time). Loud diesel trucks, headlights on your windows, people yelling the backup directions and the slamming of the doors.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.