Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2013
This was our second stay here. We love this KOA!!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
First time and won't be our last!! The kids had a blast and so did we! Staff was awesome!
Nov 16, 2013
This is our 3rd visit to this campground - love it and the staff is wonderful
Nov 15, 2013
Great RV park and excellent staff.
Nov 14, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. Very clean and the staff is so friendly. We love the bounce pillow..
Nov 13, 2013
This is a very kid and pet friendly campground. We brought our 5th wheel trailer and the spot we were assigned was difficult to get into due to cement planters at the front of the spaces. In the future we woukld request a larger site. Other than that, I have no complaints! This was a great place!
Nov 13, 2013
Extremely clean sites and tons of family activities and amenities. Fantastic sites with fire rings and tables...loved it!
Nov 13, 2013
Very kid friendly, extremely clean, excellent staff and great location.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We stayed by the beach sand area with the bouncer. Worked out great since we had young kids with us. When we don't have kids with us we will stay at a more quiet area. The kids loved it!
Nov 13, 2013
The campsites are improving daily. We had the best site yet. The facility has come a long way since our first stay in 1995. Kids love the bounce. Can't say enough good things about this KOA
Nov 13, 2013
The KOA itself was very nice. Being it was off season and half empty they could have put us in a slot that wasn't next to loud construction etc. There were tons of empty slots avail.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. Nice, clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely go back.
Nov 12, 2013
Fantastic! Our home away from home. Karin
Nov 12, 2013
Did not bring our grandkids, but will definitely do so next time. Great place for a family reunion or large camping get together
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
outstanding! Nice Clean Restrooms And Friendly, Helpful Staff. The Rec Room Restroom Could Use More Attention.
Nov 12, 2013
Need more lighting throughout the camp sites, we went for a walk at night with a dog and it was pitch black and the kids got scared. Also, the play ground area needs lighting, at least until 8/9pm.
Nov 12, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! Even though we are elderly and this KOA is programmed for families with children we loved our stay. Clean and very courteous staff! So looking forward to return with my family and grandchildren .
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great family campground if you are taking children with you. A little to noisy and crowded for our taste. The sites are very close together. Will not be returning.
Nov 11, 2013
Always a great stay!
Nov 11, 2013
The entire campsite was spotless, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2013
Clean and well cared for. Lots of trees. A real campground not just a parking lot.
Nov 07, 2013
Our stay was way above our expectations. Super clean restrooms. And if i knew before hand that the showers were so nice I would of used them .Staff was always cleaning the grounds. And exstreamly friendly . Will defiantly seek out KOA'S
Nov 06, 2013
Wonderful staff. A lot of fun activities for kids over special Halloween weekend!
Nov 06, 2013
the lots we were given were very bad, these lots were on dirt.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
We always have such a great time when we camp at the Santa Cruz KOA. There's so much to keep the kids busy and still relaxing enough for the adults.
Nov 05, 2013
Very friendly team at KOA! This is our "go to" place for a great time.
Nov 04, 2013
Great campground for families, the kids were entertained all day long between the jumpy pillow, train, climbing trees, playground and pool. The beach is very close and the kids enjoyed that too. Even our dog had fun!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We had a great time. The only thing is I would have liked if there was some supervision by a KOA employee at the bounce pillow area. There was a large group of people and there were some rowdy boys that were making it difficult for the younger children to enjoy themselves.
Nov 04, 2013
Kids love it employees are great !
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly staff and great facilities
Nov 04, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. We came in with a large group, and the staff was great. The kids always had something to keep them busy, and the grounds were very clean! Thanks for a great weekend!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
This was our first time camping as a family and we would definitely come back!!! We had a blast
Nov 04, 2013
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. The pool & spa were wonderful. Manresa beach was a short bike ride away. Hot showers & friendly staff. It was a great time. Thanks.
Nov 03, 2013
The people at the office were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2013
Stay was great but booking Halloween weekend for 2014 was horrible. Last thing I want to do while I'm at KOA is get up at 6AM to book for next year
Nov 01, 2013
Beautiful very well kept and Klean Kampground Staff was very very nice and helpful. Great place for families with Children. Only down side WIFI did not work - If you need WIFI this is not the place. Disappointed in that otherwise FANTASTIC
Oct 31, 2013
This is a very well run KOA. The place is spotless & they really put on a great Halloween event, which we attend every year.
Oct 31, 2013
The staff is just the best, great stay.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The weekend before Halloween was a great time for both the kids and adults, tons to do and never a dull moment, already booked for next year... Thanks KOA
Oct 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.