Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
had a great time at a great KOA....PK has turned this KOA into the best campground ever... thanks gary/mary m.
Jul 23, 2015
The concessions.. golf, tree climbing.. are not open long enough. Seems like a lot of trash on ground not getting picked up.. don't remember this from last Nov. The thing that shocked grandkids was no helmets are being worn on kids rental bikes or even their own scooters and bikes. We read thru the campground rules, and there's not much supervising going on.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should follow their own rules about number of people on one site. It was hard to sleep with so many people in a site close by.
Jul 22, 2015
My 3 year old grand-daughter says she want to live there.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great! The only sad thing was that a kid drowned when we were there!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice location, well kept and spacious sites and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and a really cute setup. My kids love this KOA. They especially love the jumpy and banana bike rental.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground was clean. Pool and hot tub are old. No lifeguard. Office staff need more training to avoid mistakes that ruin a stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Many good facilities. Restrooms could be better cleaned and the WIFI was very very slow in our end of the camp ground (back row of RV's)
Jul 21, 2015
I love this KOA but the bathrooms needed more attn. The toilets needed to be flushed 2-3 times. Waste of water and gross. More paper towels and toilet paper. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Lot 97 needs too be concrete to much dirt the employees need a raise there great koa is Makin money pass some of the wealth on to your employees they really deserve it the employees make or break a bussiness as a owner of a a franchise owner of three mc donalds in southern California all my employees are the best I do my best to have a very small turn over thanks to them my success has been great
Jul 21, 2015
Best campground I've EVER stayed at. Staff were so nice and helpful, camp was clean and enjoyable, can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2015
Fun place for kids, clean park, wish it was a little closer to walk to the beach and a little less expensive, but overall seems to be a very nice place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Overall fun but we were disappointed that we were not placed next to our relatives sites even though we made the reservations together and were given three sites next to each other on the phone. This didn't happen upon arrival.
Jul 20, 2015
This was a great, family-friendly location. The beach is so close, and there are so many amenities for the kids to enjoy! The only shortcomings would be the expense (it is pricey for camping-but worth it), and the pancake breakfast was ridiculously pricey (don't do it!). Other than that, it was fabulous!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was super helpful and accomidating. Even though they were busy they got us checked in and quick. First time having a camping family reunion and I am glad it was at the Santa Cruz / Monterey Koa.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Little expensive but overall we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best time!!! So much to do with the kids and everyone is friendly and the grounds are well kept. Can't wait to go back! The beach was awesome too!
Jul 20, 2015
It was the nicest Koa I have ever stayed and staff was the friendliest and I loved the curbside garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean, great place for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Maybe I just couldn't find it but didn't find a sewer for my RV. Very nice pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of things to do for the kids
Jul 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our site 102. Nicely groomed, and clean. Staff are friendly
Jul 19, 2015
Office staff not very friendly. On line pics very different from actual camp sites,kinda misleading.
Jul 19, 2015
This place offers alot for the kiddos.It was clean with a lot of fun amenities. Unfortunately they don't take care of issues very well. The people next to us water spicket broke and it flodded our site. We came back in the evening to a wet muddy mess. The tent was wet and are blankets.I mentioned it to staff and nothing was done.Due to the way things were not taken care of we won't be coming back
Jul 19, 2015
a lot of fun things to do right in the campground, grandkids loved it. dog friendly. stall is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
Clean campground with nice pull-through sites. The staff does a great job of cleaning each site between stays.
Jul 18, 2015
Great Park if you can afford it. $ for resort fee. $ for over 2 people. The rate you see is base rate for 2 people. Oh yeah they automatically charge you for KOA membership. Like I stated earlier, nice park if you can afford it.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will return again. The grandchildren had such a great time on the pillow. We loved our site 50 and would stay in that area again. Far enough away from the kid excitement but close enough for kids to have fun. Staff was so helpful and friendly and we love the garbage pick up. Your park is exceptional!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is our favorite KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Super fun, clean place. Lots for kids to do, tree climbing, jump pillow, train, pool & bike rentals!
Jul 18, 2015
I have been staying for years. Tell all my friend. I love this KOA - so much for the kids to do, you don't have to leave camp!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Only bad part was leaving. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2015
Great family fun and environment! Very clean, great central location. Enough things to do at camp to stay entertained. Definitely return!
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay here at this KOA. We definitely appreciate the feeling of security and appeal of the closeness to activities in local area;)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was our first stay at this campground. The RV site was excellent and the friendly staff and service was awesome. We needed propane, wood and ice. A young man picked me up in a golf cart and proceeded to the store, I made the purchases and he delivered me and the goods back to our campsite. Will be staying there again in Sept. Kudos to all !!!
Jul 17, 2015
Rv spots are tiny and staked right on top of each other barely even room to walk around your campsite and for 100+ dollars a night u expect more staff was super friendly and activities were awesome but the corporation is obviously over charging
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground, the bathrooms were filthy (at several points during the day)... The shower heads leaked... And there were LOUD people all over the campground after 10. If it were not for those things, this would be a great place.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I like this family friendly camp ground. My only complaint is the $25 early check in. The gal at the front desk was having to explain herself to every single person that arrived at 12 noon. She had a horrible response. It is a stupid charge. No where on your reservation confirmation email does it say check in is at 2pm. Change your policy to check in is 12 noon.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.