Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Loved our stay! So many things for kids and families to do!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
fantastic facility except for the loud drunk people at 11 pm on a Thursday night! Night time patrols need to tell people to break it up and go inside their campers during quiet times.
Oct 16, 2015
This was our second time here this year, and we loved it both times! We will definately be back again. There is so much to do for the kids!
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 15, 2015
This trip we were disappointed at the lack of supervision oh the jumpy pillow. Children doing flips and jeopardizing the safety of other children. Parents not present We has to saw things numerous times to numerous children about doing flips on jumpy. Some children did not listen and there were no parents around.
Oct 15, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 15, 2015
An amazing weekend... It had everything for our family... Never had to leave for anything. So much fun! Can't wait to go back....
Oct 15, 2015
WONDERFUL! Great for kids and Adults. Friendly, Helpful Staff Would not camp anywhere else but KOA :)
Oct 15, 2015
A very family oriented place! We love going there!
Oct 14, 2015
This KOA is awesome. We had three couples that wanted side-by-side accommodations, and they took care of us. The staff is courteous, helpful and seemed to like their job. overall, this KOA is clean and well-kept.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time on our recent visit to the KOA in Watsonville. The staff was friendly and the kids loved ALL of the amenities. Extra tip of the hat to the train conductor who also willingly snapped pictures of our family before departure.
Oct 14, 2015
Great time except for one drunk campsite, but have to expect one of those occasionally... Really loved garbage pick up, it was quick and efficient every day...
Oct 14, 2015
Always have a great time with family & friends here. Super clean campground, with every amenity you can imagine and very quiet during quiet time (while the kids are sleeping). Also, there are restaurants who deliver to this campground! No need to even cook!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Most of the staff is very friendly. We had one grumpy old woman at the counter. The grounds staff are great.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice spots, friendly employees
Oct 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The store has everything you need. If you have kids they will LOVE all the activities and play grounds.
Oct 14, 2015
Too many dogs ran loose and pooped in our campground d, but people running campground were nice and very accommidation. I will be back again
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean park. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy check in with very nice staff. Clean bathrooms and the space between the other RVS were nice. Playground and other activities kept the kids happy. I didn't like seeing people walk their dogs to relieve themselves where kids play. Just plain gross to me. Plus many were not on a leash.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed Oct 9 thru Oct 12 2015. Friday and Saturday was naturally busy, but not too busy to be an annoyance. Sunday morning thru the time we left was awesome. Staff was great and the grounds were always kept clean. We left to see Monterey and Santa Cruz. I never gave the safety and security of my trailer a second thought while we were gone. I look forward to visiting again, during the week!
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone is so friendly, that is much appreciative.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect for families with lots of activities and close to the beach!
Oct 13, 2015
First time staying here. Very nice park and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great location!!
Oct 12, 2015
It was amazing can't wait to go back!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
My camp site was good but everything else was not so great. The toilets and showers were very dirty. I was very disappointed my kids did not want to use the bathrooms or showers. The neighboring campsites didn't have their dogs on a leash they kept coming into my campsite and my daughter is allergic and scared of dogs. I don't think I'll go back over there.
Oct 12, 2015
this is our 2nd time and we love it--everyone is so helpful and nice!
Oct 12, 2015
Nice facility with great amenities. Gave 4 stars because the trailer sites were pretty small.
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's around. Friendly staff and a very clean park. The best.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. I would just prefer a quieter park with less children.
Oct 10, 2015
Great campground! Clean place, friendly staff, and lots of stuff to do for the little ones! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything about campground was excellent including nice level,large tent site,clean showers/restrooms,and close to lovely beach. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
All was good
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome for kids.
Oct 07, 2015
This place is huge and even on a weekend filled to capacity they manage to keep everything clean and quiet. Lots of activities for kids. Love the campsite trash pick up and firewood delivery.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean & nice, lots of activities for kids. Campsites are small / not a lot of privacy. Had a birthday bday party, which we informed staff of at registration & staff was rude to us and our guests at check in, accusing us of not informing them of the party.
Oct 07, 2015
It was fine for us.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for children of all ages. Clean, friendly staff . Close to beach and attractions.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place. Our son loves it. Only disappointment is the Wifi - I needed to do some work during our visit and the internet prevented it from happening. For what is charged for the pull through sites, wifi should be stronger.
Oct 07, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and was really impressed with the amenities and services - just wish we had more time!
Oct 06, 2015
Cons: we pulled into our sight and the person before had a very big dog and left very big mounds of barf and pooh that we had to clean up! There are a lot of hidden fees like $6 per child and the bounce hill really needs better KOA supervision as children were there without a parent and children under 3 should not be bouncing. Saw too many knocked down by others having fun.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff, kid friendly features, clean park
Oct 06, 2015
Amazing Staff!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Kids had so much fun on the big bouncer and the playground! We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly it quieted down at night too. Beautiful campground, friendly staff, and so much to do!
Oct 05, 2015
Sites are tremendous and easy to get in and out of. Playground and beach locations are both great for families, and the atmosphere is truly wonderful if you are staying with kids. Having firewood delivered to your site is another great perk.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great, everyone was so friendly, one of the cleanest campground ever. We're going back with our kids and grandkids in February. What a family oriented place, something for everyone
Oct 05, 2015
My first stay since moving to California from Canada and was a KOA member there several years ago. Found everyone helpful and friendly and site was clean and in a good location for the restrooms and very central. Scouted out other sites for my next visit and look forward to it coming up soon. Regards John Markiton
Oct 04, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our children and new trailer. We had a blast, you could actually not leave your entire trip with all the activities and all the family's you meet from around the world.. We will be back for sure👍
Oct 04, 2015
Great Park! Very clean, lots of activities for the kids. We will return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps