Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 03, 2016
Great place, great location, great people
Mar 03, 2016
This was my first RV trip and first stay at a KOA. The staff was great. Loved the peacefulness of the location. Very clean property.
Mar 02, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay. Family came for a BBQ on Saturday. The kids loved the play areas, the pool and the game rooms. We had a campfire and made s'mores. The perfect end to a great day! My dog loved the dog park. The park was clean and quiet and very well maintained.
Mar 02, 2016
It was ver pleasent and everyone was very friendly. It looks like the kid facilities need to be updated though....
Mar 02, 2016
A great place to stay! Super clean, friendly, and family oriented. I stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best!
Mar 01, 2016
One of the best Camp grounds we stay at for the kids.
Feb 29, 2016
Always great to stay with you folks, we really like the site we had this time, 68 was perfect. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub wasn't available the whole time as it is the main reason we come to your campground. But we will be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
well cared for property, lovely pool, QUIET night (not a freeway in sight)
Feb 29, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff Lots of things to do for kids, we had an awesome experience; wish we could stay longer
Feb 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! We went with 6 other families including 14 children under the age of 4. We had the best time ever!!!!!! We'll definitely be back!
Feb 24, 2016
great place for kids to have fun!
Feb 24, 2016
We absolutely LOVED our stay. Very clean! Helpful and friendly workers. Our kids LOVED the playground and beach zone area. We plan on returning, hopefully many more times in the near future.
Feb 24, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids and a very clean park
Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful KOA with excellent staff and super amenities. The best we have ever experienced and our favorite KOA to date.
Feb 24, 2016
Clean showers are the best! I absolutely was never a fan of camping until I stayed here! Now I want to come all the time! I love everything the service is fantastic!
Feb 23, 2016
My family had a great time! There was so much to do for our 10 year old daughter and for our 3 year old lab. Everyone we met was so happy and friendly. It was our first camping trip with our new trailer and we are definitely going back!
Feb 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA campsite to date!! The items offered is the bomb!! Our grandson loves the train and the bouncing mound, not to mention the awesome slides.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. staff was extremely polite, and very helpful. it is wonderful that there are so many different activities for children as well. we will definitely be back..
Feb 22, 2016
great place! Staff very friendly and helpbful!
Feb 22, 2016
Would have been except for the spotty cell phone reception!! Had to go for a walk to find a signal. Could not receive calls.
Feb 21, 2016
needed bathroom cleaning
Feb 21, 2016
Great place for younger kids. Staff keeps grounds well manicured and extremely clean. Also very friendly. Short drive to beach.
Feb 21, 2016
Best campsite I've been to. Everything was so clean and pretty. Will be coming back.
Feb 20, 2016
Nice park, nearby to Aptos, Santa Cruz and beaches.
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice stay in my motorhome with our five and three year old grandkids and a puppy. The pride and commitment of management and staff are clearly obvious. Well-stocked store and the outdoor play areas for the kids are great! Will be back (and also rent a cabin for the grandkids and their parents!). We'll keep the puppy. :)
Feb 18, 2016
Need be more strict on enforcing curfew. I called in about the music and someone responded very quickly and it was turned off but the group stayed up till after 12 o'clock drinking and be very loud.
Feb 18, 2016
Very Expensive, paid $96.00 for Water & Electric site, also to many Tents between RVs
Feb 17, 2016
Great
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Everything was excellent best campground I have ever stayed at. My family love all the activities provided by the campground no need to go anywhere.
Feb 17, 2016
People next to us pitched tent about two feet from back of our rig. signs say no tents allowed. There were at least 10/12 people in the space........
Feb 17, 2016
Great location, near the ocean and away from the freeway noise. Great park for children as there are many activities for them, with bike rentals, the blob, pool and hot tub. My one critique is that the arcade room had machines that were almost all out of order, non functioning or not well stocked. We will be back!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great staff at check in! Accomodated our group! Everyone is friendly and clean grounds. A fun place for everyone to visit!
Feb 16, 2016
Front desk staff was not friendly, bikes were not available for check out, Boy at check out said he had an emergency and they were closing early. My kids were disappointed. WIFI service is ridiculous. Spent all weekend trying to get service.Trees were not trimmed back and scratched my RV.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a great time would recommend to everyone
Feb 15, 2016
great rv park very friendly staff
Feb 15, 2016
I had a maintenance issue with my RV which delay my departure and even though the site was sold out sherrie worked hard to provide a way for me to have an additional two nights stay to get the necessary fixes done and stay at the KOA. Additionally, FDR went out of his way to make sure I had all the support I needed from the KOA team. Your guys are fantastic. Thanks. T Irby, Hattiesburg, MS.
Feb 14, 2016
Very well maintained and set up just right to accommodate the amount of people it hosts. Beautiful landscaping throughout. Cabins were so cute. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2016
Thank you for getting us in with such short notice on a busy weekend. We had a great site with good neighbors.
Feb 14, 2016
Awesome sites with clean facilities!!! Can't wait to go again. Very short drive to the beaches!
Feb 13, 2016
I was VERY impressed with the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Sherrywho went more than the extra mile on our behalfand also Chris, Jeff and FDwho also went out of their way to help. Other pluses: many children's activities and nighttime surroundings of frogs croaking and bright stars overhead. I would be more than happy to return because the great staff made me feel at home.
Feb 13, 2016
very clean. friendly staff.
Feb 13, 2016
Everyone was Friendly,& Helpful-As Usual. BUT.. Thursday eve when "The Families " came in ; got More WILD as night progressed . It was 11:30 ,The play area was Hopping ! Screaming kids playing - a golf cart Blasting music,with spotlight driving up & down the roads- Thought There Was 10:00 quite time? Was Not enforce! And WE were in #42 - felt bad , for all those all wk getting up early for pro/am
Feb 12, 2016
Thanks for taking care of us.
Feb 10, 2016
We enjoy the campground amenities but this stay we experienced very loud neighbors for two nights. They had loud music until 1:30 am & little was done to stop it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps