Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Parfait pour qqs nuits mais un rapport qualité prix un peu élevé pour ce koa .acceuil toujours très bien .
Aug 07, 2016
All staff was very attentive to the guests and noticed if they needed something before the guest event asked. Great anticipation of the guests needs
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and good pitch. Easy walk along old railway tracks to beach but far from Santa Cruz. Once you're here, your here. Quite pricey and busy
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. The staff was friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
A great place for families, not so much for seniors.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great play area for kids and the rv sites are nice and level for trailers and the store has a great selection of products to buy and the pool was great. Can't wait to plan my trip back there.
Aug 05, 2016
Great, but a little pricey..
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome family campground. The staff makes it easy and enjoyable to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
I like this KOA, it is close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beaches. I think for the prices that they charge, they should have an employee that monitors the jumpy pillow(someone separate from the person that rents out the bikes). The jumpy pillow gets crazy and the kids get rough and most are not being supervised by parents. Other KOA's have someone watching the pillow, Santa Cruz needs that also
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Many amenities. Kids had a blast! Will definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed. This would be the third KOA I have stayed in. San Diego, Petaluma and Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz needs some renovation. Things are needing a fresh coat of paint. The activities for children are far and few between. The distance from any grocery would have me expecting a wider variety of cold items such as eggs and bacon. The staff is 5 stars. Return calls!
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms are old and do not match with the rest which is kept very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Way to expensive
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
All of your staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!!! Sheri did a great job on getting all of our party close to each other!!!! We booked our trip for next year on our way out!!! Thank you all very much!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well maintained! There is so much for kids and families to do together! We come here every year and always have a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
Spent much of our time visiting nearby family, so weren't able to fully experience the facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice place to stay, but pricey
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 11th yr coming to KOA see you next year!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice park one suggestion the great big cut up tree behind cabin 116 it would be wonderful if you had somebody come in with the chainsaws and carve out two or three sides of that for the people to always see it would be quite a monument anyway enjoy the steak thank you much
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids to play. We were disappointed with all the dead grass and dirt after seeing the pictures on the website showing it all green and lush.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff here is so friendly and helpful! We love that there are so many activities for the kids!! We will be back soon!
Aug 02, 2016
Time to expand your pool area. Make an adult only spa and another pool. Monitor the pool capacity limits. 22 people in an 8 person spa sucks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We are expanding our pool area construction starts this fall. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 02, 2016
I love this campground! I just wish there was an additional playground and bouncing pillow for kids 6 and under. My kids were not really able to enjoy the bouncing pillow and sometimes the playground due to older kids using it and playing rough. Otherwise we enjoyed everything!
Aug 02, 2016
clean, neat, tidy, consumer friendly---comfortable sites, plenty of amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This place is kid heaven! The s'mores and movie night were great, the bounce pillow is always a hit, and the playground and pool are fantastic!
Aug 01, 2016
Priced way above its value. Site was uneven due to the whole campground being overrun with ground squirrels.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a wonderful park for families. There are lots of things for kids to do and a nice beach close by. There are several open markets where you can by local strawberries & artichokes. Carmel or Santa Cruz are within driving distance. We had a pull thru spot that had more than enough room for our 45' motorhome. These spots go quickly so be sure to reserve early.
Aug 01, 2016
Great KOA for families with kids. One thing would make it a lot better: enforcement of the rules on kids runnning around the park and at the pool/hot tub without adults. The hot tub was always overrun with some unbehaving kids when we went down there. Perhaps a second - adults only pool/hottub area?
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very family friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area. Great place to bring children. Lots of activities and a very safe environment. Staff does a great job from check in to keeping the grounds clean, safe and orderly.
Aug 01, 2016
A LITTLE NOISY DURING QUITE TIME BUT A NICE WELL KEEP GROUNDS
Aug 01, 2016
We love it here! Perfect place for families with kids, super close to beaches and activities. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful, we had to change spaces to accommodate our motorhome and it was no problem. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean and nice place, bathrooms could be better
Jul 31, 2016
Services and campground are tops! We were visiting our son in Santa Cruz and found the location was too far south to visit him with unpredictable traffic problems
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
since we live in Aptos, it is a great place to get away for a couple of days and spend time with our young grandsons
Jul 31, 2016
Staff is very nice. Love the garbage pickup from the site.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was the most expensive koa we have seen, but by far not the best or most beautiful or on the best location.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. My kids love this KOA. Very organized staff. Thay could use another hot tub especially during busy season which seems to be most of the year.
Jul 30, 2016
Tooooo close to neighbors who had a small toy hauler and did everything outside about 1 foot from our windows. Very rude with music and up until 10:30. Back at it at 8 am!
Jul 30, 2016
Always a great experience. Great location and a staff that goes above and beyond.
Jul 30, 2016
The rv park was nice enough, but i recently traveled the whole way across the country and didnt pay more than $58 for a night....I thought $115 was way overpriced
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award