Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
This is a great place for families - tons for the kids to do, clean, dog friendly, and well run. Spring break rates were very high, so probably wouldn't return during peak season, but would go back! Only complaint was wifi didn't work throughout most of the campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great for kids!
Mar 28, 2016
We loved our stay! Over all everything went well the egg hunt on Sat was the only issue. We have a 6 yr old and 10 yr old that didn't get eggs because the kids were released by age group.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect, park is clean
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was excellent we had an awesome time everybody was really friendly helpful couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointment was we want to book for Easter 2017 and the manager said we had to wait till April 1 2016 which was five days away, ridiculous
Mar 28, 2016
This is my first stay in a KOA since they relaxed their policy of not allowing certain dog breeds (mine is a Doberman). The Staff make it worth staying here alone. Always friendly and willing to engage. Felt like part of the family. Lots of family friendly activities makes it special. Located well for our day trips. Only suggestion would be to stay on top of roads and hard surfaces in camp spots
Mar 28, 2016
Great place for the entire family!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is friendly and the grounds are always clean. My major complaint is the fact that the campgrounds touts WiFi accessibility as an added feature but the 3 times we have visited the service has been spotty to nonexistent. If you're going to list it as a perk to draw in customers, IT REALLY SHOULD WORK.
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. My family had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids to do. The staff was excellent!
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it! Even though it was spring break and the KOA packed, the campers had a great time and the staff was awesome.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed here with our 2 granddaughters. They loved the Big Bouncer as well as the train. Very clean park and helpful staff. Our only disappointment was no pancake breakfasts.
Mar 28, 2016
Our kids had a great time!
Mar 27, 2016
Our stay was great. The only thing I believe could aid others and the park its self would be to put up a few signs or arrows informing people of the pathways leading to the Sand Shack and showers. We were in spot 88 and people (adults) kept walking though our site. Being friendly we didn't say anything but it was a bit frustrating and an invasion of our privacy. Overall...great place.
Mar 27, 2016
This is our favorite campground. The staff is very kind and helpful. There are lots of amenities. The proximity is perfect to the surrounding areas of Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Mar 27, 2016
For all of the fanfare this location received from the Undercover Boss episode, I must say I was quite disappointed overall. Bathrooms were borderline disgusting at every visit I made. This park does not enforce any rules, as it seemed appropriate to park 2-3 feet into the road, making it a real treat to back my travel trailer into my spot. I feel the rates are too high, I will not be returning.
Mar 27, 2016
Awesome experience, we'll make this a yearly trip.
Mar 27, 2016
Stayed 4 nights and it is a kids paradise! Close to many beaches and so many kids activities to choose from. Fun for the whole family! Will consider coming back for sure!
Mar 27, 2016
4.9 Stars. One of the best cared-for camps with large spaces and friendly staff. Extremely kid friendly. The new management even gave a good home to a friendly,'camp cat'. The only reason, I could not give them a 'perfect' rating because, on holidays, if they are completely full, they sometimes have problems with electrical power.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice staff and clean environment. Fun place for the family.
Mar 27, 2016
We stayed 5 nights in our motor home. The staff was very friendly and the campground is beautiful. Cellphone reception is poor (AT&T) within the park but good at the end of the road. Manresa beach is beautiful. Well worth the $10 parking fee for this State Beach.
Mar 26, 2016
Spots are way too close together. Then they parked a giant RV right next to us (we had a trailer) so it was like looking at a wall the whole time it was ridiculous that it was parked on top of us like that, there needed to be a RV area just for RV's! Also there was loud partying going on almost every night we were there way after quiet time that the campground never shut down.
Mar 26, 2016
It was our first time here and has been one of the best places we have stayed. We have kids which is why we chose it. Our site was right near the playground. The kids played while we watched from the comfort of our RV. The pool was great and the jumping air balloon. The kids rented banana bikes...there was so much to do we only left the park once to drive 2 minutes to a beach. 5star!!
Mar 26, 2016
Service at register very slow
Mar 26, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's around CA. and this is by far our favorite! We loved how kid-friendly it is and how there are so many activities for kids. The campgrounds are so clean and the campsite immaculate when we drove in. Also the staff are so friendly. We can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Mar 26, 2016
This was a wonderful place to stay when you are traveling with children. Plenty of activies for the kids.
Mar 26, 2016
Many employees who are "Johnny on the spot" and so per helpful
Mar 26, 2016
Kid & dog friendly. Great KOA!
Mar 26, 2016
The site we had was great. Bathrooms were dirty and did not have hot water for showers. The campground itself is very nice.
Mar 25, 2016
We camped here with four other families with a total of 11 kids! They were thoroughly entertained. The kampground was absolutely amazing. Fun things to do for the kiddos and very clean and well maintained. They have what seems like an army of workers cleaning and patrolling the grounds. We love this place!!
Mar 25, 2016
Great fun for the kids. Very pleasant staff.
Mar 25, 2016
Pros. Facilities were really clean. Staff was helpful. Lots of activities for kids Cons. Wifi extremely poor Climbing should be open more
Mar 25, 2016
Site to small and hard to back in to for our 43 ft rig. Only 30amp. To much noise before 8am and after 10 pm.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
I have heard this excuse from Costanoa, Barstow, San luis obispo ,and now Santa Cruz/Monterey. We are busy with a full campground so our wifi is slow. Slow is not the word! Nonfunctional yes. Don't say you have it if it doesn't work.
Mar 25, 2016
We come every year, always a pleasure!
Mar 24, 2016
This was the best experience ever. We have a 13 year old and an 11 month old. They both enjoyed their stay and we were able to relax and hang out with our friends!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA in Watsonville. This was the first time attending there in winter (Spring Break) so not all activities were running but my 3 girls loved it.
Mar 24, 2016
Had another great weekend at KOA. As usual everything was very clean and maintained
Mar 24, 2016
The campground is very clean and well maintained. Back in sites along the back row are a little tight getting into with longer rigs since the sites are not at an angle to the road. However, still a nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice. Plenty of things to do without leaving the campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Great
Mar 23, 2016
The best campground we have ever stayed at!
Mar 23, 2016
It was good the only problem for me was the ants that came in to my motor home 😣
Mar 23, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids.. Highly recommended. .
Mar 23, 2016
This is our favorite KOA that we have stayed at. Very clean and beautiful campground. It is located close to all the Santa Cruz fun but is in a very quiet location. They have amenities for every kind of camping. The staff is very pleasant and friendly.
Mar 23, 2016
For us it was not the right place. If your not 10 then don't go. There wa nothing near by to walk to except the beach and that was a hefty hike up and down steep hills-fr a young family it would be hard. The noise from he kids/families was like be at Disneyland and mini train hat ran from10-12 annoying. Front desk staff were bumbling fools-hired out of prison? No garbage cans anywhere-crazy! Etc..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for acknowledging what a fun place the Santa Cruz Monterey Bay KOA is. Trash is picked up curbside for your convenience.
Mar 22, 2016
Great facility. Family friendly. Only ask would be for more 50amp service availability.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award