Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
Great...only complaint is trees need trimmed so they don't scratch RV's...way to bushy!!!
May 11, 2015
We come every year for the Mother's Day weekend. This camp ground is always very clean and a family friendly environment. The only suggestion is I wish there were more activities during this weekend. Maybe even have an extra train ride. We stood in line the whole hour waiting.
May 10, 2015
Way overpriced. Too small plots. Lack of privacy. Camping on concrete and tarmac instead of grass & soil
May 08, 2015
Enjoyed staying in this beautiful campground again this year. Great managers and staff.. We plan to stay again.
May 06, 2015
great for kids , very clean,quiet,peaseful.
May 05, 2015
I great time with cousin it was her first time an my family
May 05, 2015
Fast and easy check in, very professional and friendly staff, extremely clean park with lots to do for families.
May 05, 2015
This is one of my favorite campgrounds! The staff is always courteous and helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite KOA with and without the kids with us. Staff is great! Our forth stay in 2 years. Please build another large hot spa! Lots of space there.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. The staff are friendly and courteous.
May 04, 2015
Really beautiful grounds and all the sites are very nice!
May 03, 2015
2nd time here same spot,loved it.
May 02, 2015
This time my stay was 8 days. Staff is always friendly, place is clean and sites roomy. I apologize for oversleeping and leaving late, having some medical issues and when I finally get to sleep, its hard for me to wake up and move. Thanks, Kevin
Apr 30, 2015
Great campground. All the staff was very friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
We have been to this KOA many times and it is our favorite. We have two grands kids and they have so much fun there.
Apr 30, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and the camp had a lot of cool amenities. I was impressed with how family oriented it was. I doubt kids will ever be bored there! My only issue was the price. I wanted to stay more than one day, but the weekend rate of $95 is just too spendy to justify.
Apr 29, 2015
Campground, staff and shop are great, showers not. Toilets nearby nice but only one shower due to renovation so queuing in the morning - not good. Went to other showers which were tired and lukewarm. Also laundry was broken so couldn't do any washing.
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent campground with clean facilities, friendly staff, activities for all ages and a short walk to a beautiful beach. Very quiet at night too.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Wifi signal was non-existent
Apr 28, 2015
The nicest KOA we have stayed at ever!We have stayed at several throughout the western states and this by far is the best.
Apr 27, 2015
Clean, safe, friendly :)
Apr 27, 2015
Great improvements including pavers at site, additional sewer hookup, nicely pruned trees. Kids loved the jumping pillow and the cycles. Staff friendly, efficient. Garbage pickup at site and delivery of wood very much appreciated.
Apr 25, 2015
A great place, wish I'd stayed longer.
Apr 25, 2015
great for kids would be nice to have a shuttle to the beach
Apr 23, 2015
What a great place for kids and adults who still like to play :)
Apr 23, 2015
The campsite was very clean and functional. When quiet time came it was truely quiet time. The kids, from other camp sites, had many enjoyable activities and fun things to do during the day. We saw children riding their bikes around the park laughing and having fun, as it should be when camping. Have recommended this KOA to other family members and friends. We will be back again soon.
Apr 23, 2015
FD helped me back in my trailer which saved me a bunch of time. Absolutely awesome. Thanks FD!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
had a good time, friendly & quite.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was great. Everything well kept. Grandkids loved the pool and all the kid play areas.
Apr 22, 2015
Bathrms need deep cleaning. Need to enforce quite hrs especially in the a.m.
Apr 21, 2015
wish they had a shuttle to the actual beach, but the beach shack is nice.
Apr 21, 2015
Really well maintained and very family oriented. Had a blast with the Grandkids!
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet (if you stay away from the play area). Great family park close to the beach.
Apr 19, 2015
I love staying there so relaxing and weather great.
Apr 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Always such a great family time with our grandkids!
Apr 18, 2015
We had a wonderful experience staying here! It's very well kept with lots of things for the kids to do and close to other Santa Cruz attractions! We just wish there was a small child play set and swing. The ones they have are for older children.
Apr 17, 2015
Had another wonderful stay here. The staff continue to impress our group with their friendliness and hospitality.
Apr 17, 2015
This KOA is emaculate! My only disappointment is that they charged $6.00 PER PERSON to attend our campsite BBQ. We booked this KOA to see our family who lives in the area. We fronted an additional $42.00. I thought that was steep since our site was paid for in full, and this gathering was only for 3 hours.
Apr 16, 2015
Cleann facilities and grounds. Friendly, efficient staff.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The staff is always very friendly. We love that the kids have lots of activities to do away from our camp site.
Apr 15, 2015
Had a great time. Clean grounds and a friendly staff. Im a repeat visitor and will continiue to return!
Apr 14, 2015
Had a great week away from everything .thank you very much.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
I love this place. So fun and safe for the kids. My only exception is the playground. It is very fun but there is not enough dirt an bark between the end of the slides and the ground. It is unsafe for my three year old because he went down the slide and hit his head because there was to much of a drop. Awesome that the pool is heated too. It was 50 degrees out and the pool was packed.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful place! Extremely family oriented!
Apr 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.