Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 20, 2013
Beautiful park, well maintained. Thought it was closer to Santa Cruz, but overall had great stay.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Only thing was AT&T wifi not consistent enough to always use my iPad. Campground wifi great
Dec 04, 2013
Cable reception was terrible. Complained to office expecting a discount .no offer giver at all. Otherwise nice place will stay again
Dec 03, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay, only complaint, is the cable was bad or out half of our stay.
Dec 03, 2013
nice clean camp site great customer service,plenty to do for the kids
Dec 03, 2013
Clean and friendly staff
Dec 03, 2013
#1 Best KOA on the West Coast. I have stayed at almost all of them.
Dec 03, 2013
Great place to spend quality time with family!! Clean & FUN!!
Dec 03, 2013
We had the best RV site. everyone was friendly and helpful. Only area needs improvement is the showers. Very unclean. Mold on tiles, floors dirty. Need to sterilize and scrub them clean.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Very clean and well maintained camp. Good upgrades to sights.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time! There's a lot for the kids to do. Staff was friendly. KOA was clean!
Dec 02, 2013
Plenty to o for kids!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
It would be 5 stars if it wasn't so excessively pricey. staff is great beyond great.
Dec 01, 2013
A clean,nice & friendly place.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
really enjoy the park and the staff is very friendly. would have liked a few more kid activites especially since it was a holiday week.
Dec 01, 2013
Outstanding for families with young children. Many sites are quite roomy. Very friendly personnel. Always clean. Easy to find, but not near any major highways, so it is quiet at night. Sometimes you can hear the ocean. Well located for major Monterey Bay attractions. Good shopping is just 10 minutes away.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Everything was clean and the staff were really friendly. Great location for visiting both Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Nov 30, 2013
Great place for families and friends to gather. Tons for kids to do. My 9 and 13 year old boys didn't want to leave the park. They had a blast. Nice improvements taking place at this KOA.
Nov 30, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and in good working order. The pool and hottub were clean and warm/hot
Nov 28, 2013
Really like this KOA... Lots of activities for the kids. Clean and well-kept property. Most of all, outstanding hospitality and customer care. Only problem I had was shower valves in most stalls were inconsistent and even faulty. Difficult time enjoying a hot shower!
Nov 28, 2013
We really enjoyed the stay. Great for kids, friendly staff and clean.
Nov 27, 2013
Paul and Shawn were great! We really enjoyed meeting them. They go above and beyond to make your trip a memorable one.
Nov 27, 2013
This KOA campground was recommended by good friends of ours and now we know why. It is an amazing campground and very kid friendly. Our kids did not have a boring moment. The camp sites are very nice, clean, and private. I witnessed the staff daily cleaning up each site as families would leave. Very clean campground and we intend on camping here a lot in the future. Thank you!!!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Love this KOA site. Every employee from top to bottom, are courteous and friendly. Thank you for a fun stay!
Nov 25, 2013
I have already recommended it to some friends. We had a great experience. Thanks to so many of you - the front desk staff was wonderful- forgot some names but Craig was a blast at the palm tree- the gentlemen on the grounds helping with camp wood/cleaning were very sweet.We look forward to another wonderful trip there and Thanks again for great memories!!
Nov 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, great location!
Nov 25, 2013
Great location. Close to the beach, 3 or four towns, restaurants. The facilities were kept clean. The staff were very friendly and the campsite had a little grassy area that our dog enjoyed. The unleashed area could be expanded. We will be back
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Large clean facilities in quiet location
Nov 21, 2013
KOA was clean and quite. The pool and spa was excellent and the staff was friendly. Thank you.
Nov 20, 2013
We were very impressed with the improvements that are taking place. The paved sites, patios, tables & chairs, etc. are great additions. We would say this campground is fast-becoming the best in this area. Add to that a friendly staff and you have a winning combination!
Nov 19, 2013
Third time staying here, will be back soon!!
Nov 19, 2013
It was a great site and we enjoyed our stay. Price was a little high for us but it was worth it. Wish it was closer to the beach
Nov 19, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! This KOA is the most kid-friendly one we've been to - the amenities were great! It was clean, well kept and the staff were so friendly and helpful!!! The only drawback during our stay was some very noisy fellow kampers - and the staff didn't do a good job of getting it under control. We look forward to staying here again!
Nov 18, 2013
This is a 5 star the staff even came and helped us set up our direct tv after hours. Will be back. Ith our grand kids .can't say enough.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
This was our second stay here. We love this KOA!!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
First time and won't be our last!! The kids had a blast and so did we! Staff was awesome!
Nov 16, 2013
This is our 3rd visit to this campground - love it and the staff is wonderful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.