Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Clean. Campsites too close together.
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, lots to do for the kids, great beach zone. Pretty pricey though to stay more than 2 nights and WiFi exists, but way too limited and not reliable.
Aug 02, 2014
We really like staying at this KOA but PLEASE do something to upgrade the WIFI. I was unable to even download my emails.
Aug 02, 2014
Great facility, superb staff. There were so many things for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2014
Really like the activities for children and all your staff was kind and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
All Staff very friendly + helpful. Even w/close proximity to Santa Cruz, Monterey, etc this was 'rest+relax trip' We only left our Trailer to eat dinner at Gayle's in Capitola once! The other 3 days/evenings we enjoyed the relaxation at the campground! We'll ALWAYS stay at KOA Santa Cruz when visiting that area +told friends,too! Thank u for your hospitality. Brian+Karen O'Bannon
Aug 02, 2014
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We were very happy and our kids had a blast. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 02, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. It's a very clean campground with a ton of amenities and activities.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
My Family and Friends have been camping at this KOA for the last 10 years. We love the friendly Staff, great location and activities. I would like to see more dish wash areas added to other areas but I love the upgrades that have been done to the sites and restrooms. Thanks for a relaxing week.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay here was nice. We were gone during the day on trips. Back at night. I think the camp sites could be a little more manicured. My son and family stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very nice and accomdating.
Aug 01, 2014
We always have a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA! This trip we would like to suggest cleaning the giant spiders out of the showers and skylights in the bathrooms. Also, the flowering bushes in our camp sight needed trimming so we could fit a table under the awning. Otherwise, the stay was great and we can't wait for our next trip back.
Aug 01, 2014
we love this KOA because of the cleanliness and the constant awareness of staff being available throughout the campgrounds. We were disappointed that there were not many kids activities during the week as we had experienced in our last visits.
Aug 01, 2014
What a great place to stay...for kids, for families, for couples. All in all, great location, clean and easy to get to. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2014
In the past we have loved this KOA, BUT the cost has gone up & quality has gone down.The past 3 years something BIG has been closed,from the jumper to the jacuzzi.The store & the pool close at 9pm, which is inconvenient..should be 9:30 or 10.The rock climber is only open for a few hours per day,there were less activities.Does not justify the increase.Positive,TY Doddi & Hubby for being welcoming.
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time ! With the full hook ups it made it simple to set up are trailer it was also nice that the beach is only 2 min away the only negative thing I have to say is for the price we paid all the small activities such as rental bikes and mini golf should b included But besides that I would definitely go back again
Jul 31, 2014
Mostly great. Wish you had family showers for little ones. Need more space!!!! Handicapped out of order last two visits? More prizes needed in games, low amount?
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Parents need to keep a better eye on their children. When backing into our site a kid darted between trailer and vehicle on one of those low profile bikes. Also neighbors left smoldering fire when checking out. Mini Golf brick boarders are falling out onto ground and made several people trip. This place is a hazard with tragedy knocking on it's door.
Jul 30, 2014
everything was great except the freeway noise. It's like camping on the side of a freeway.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The employees make you feel at home. They are working all the time to make our stay memorable. Wow we didn't even have to discard our trash. It got picked up right in front of our trailer. All the children's activities were great.
Jul 29, 2014
It's a very nice campground with plenty of activities for kids. Problem is, campsites are to crowded. It was one of the worst camping experiences we've had due to the lack of space between other campers. The family next to us had no camping etiquette. Up at 6 am talking loudly. Return at 1 am talking loudly. The campsites were so close there was no privacy or relaxation. Very disappointed:(
Jul 29, 2014
Love this place!!! Fun for the whole family. Very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Consistently Awesome. We have been coming here for years and enjoy ourselves every time.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We always enjoy our stay with you but we always feel it is a bit expensive.Clean, safe and well-maintained, although my husband did fall when one of your chairs collapsed & he fell backward onto the cement pad.
Jul 28, 2014
We love all KOA camp grounds. We have been to so many. This one was very nice and close to a lot of surrounding fun activities though there is plenty to do here.. Be prepared to spend a pretty penny if you have children. Not only is this the most expensive KOA we have stayed at but they do charge for most of the fun things to do. And the kids want to do it all.Pool could have been a little cleaner
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is the BEST KOA we have EVER stayed at! Well organized, personable, attention to details...beautifully landscaped. Loved the jumper!!! This is a perfect campground and we HIGHLY recommend it!
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, FD was generous enough to enjoy our leftovers. Great amenities and clean facility. Favorite KOA of my children, we will be returning.
Jul 28, 2014
Only problem they wouldn't give a late checkout, even though no one was checking into our spot- bummer.
Jul 28, 2014
We stay at this KOA all the time and this time was the worst. Over crowded, we were on an RV water/electric site and next to us 3 huge tents on same size site with over number of people allowed infringing on our space. Also, no wifi...otherwise fine, we will come back, but it wasn't up to usual standards, but it was a crazy busy weekend!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Love the staff. So kid friendly love the activities planned for each day. We've been there 3 years in a row & plan to he back again next year
Jul 28, 2014
The location and campground as a whole was fine. However, paying as much as we did to have a steady stream of campers cutting through our campsite 84 to get to the pet area and/or bounce area proved to be very disappointing. It helped when they put a barrier up (after asking a second time 6 hours later) but some people don't understand barriers either.
Jul 28, 2014
great place to stay--lots for the kids to do. Everyone very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
My Grandkids had the best time ever. We hardly seen them the whole time we were there. There was so much for them to do. Going to sleep at night was not a problem. The store came in handy for getting last minute supplies. The staff were great. What a wonderful experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
my experience staying there was excellent your rest rooms are clean showers clean great campsites plenty for kids to do loved it recommend you to anybody thank you for the great experience
Jul 28, 2014
Very kid friendly facilities. Was surprised at how many staff there were and things to do. Great stay!
Jul 28, 2014
We love camping here. The bathrooms and shower area could use a remodel.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay and looking forward to returning! Only complaint is there needs to be better walkways to access the playground and beach zone. We were right next to the playground and many guests walked through our campsite all week long...very annoying.
Jul 27, 2014
We stay longer than the average camper (2weeks). But the fact that every time we leave our kids and the summershiners share tears speaks more than highly about our experience there. Facilities great, staff great. All the extras are worth it. Dakota and his staff were outstanding this year. Trying to fit in another trip before the summershiners leave for the summer.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay! I'd like to see more recycling in the park. Also, I didn't think it was right to charge when a family member came for dinner, they were it swimming or staying over night! Thx
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wifi is important to me to keep track of my business. It did not work as promised and as advertized. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Friendly helpful staff. We liked the fact the garage was picked up continually. Everything was so clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Kids enjoyed the palm tree climbing, jumper, renting bikes, pool and train. We love Dakota. He was so good helping our young kids make it to the top of the palm trees. Thank you, Dakota!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.