Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Always a great time! We love this place, it's kid heaven!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This is a great family camp ground. Our grand kids love it!!
Jun 04, 2017
Spacious sites. Fun things for kids. Close to beach. Friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Would definitely recommend
Jun 02, 2017
When I looked at my recite when I got home I did not get my discount for the pool no being opened that I was told I would get $35,00 off. I was a little upset
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great stay. I'd recommend Santa Cruz KOA to all my friends. Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
This was our first KOA camping trip. We picked up our brand new trailer and headed to the site. Long story short Sheila and her husband Mike made our camping trip a success. We felt so welcomed at this location! We even stayed an extra day because we were having so much fun.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonerful time, clean and very helpful staff😊
Jun 01, 2017
Although it is not quite the wilderness type camping we prefer, the grounds and amenities were very well maintained and the staff were conciencious and attentive.
Jun 01, 2017
generally we really love staying at this KOA as its our favorite but having the pool closed and not being worked on and looking no where close to being done for the summer was really a big bummer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! True the pool is behind schedule due to the excessive rain we had during construction. The contractor has every available person working on the project. Our hope is to have the pool opened by the end of June.
May 31, 2017
We always stay Memorial Day weekend. The kids had a great time. We appreciated that some items were free.
May 31, 2017
Can't wait for the pool to get done!
May 31, 2017
Kids paradise. My boys love coming here year after year. From the bikes, to minature golf, the bounce pillow and the thoughtfully planned activities (tie dye shirts, glow dance party), there are smiles abound.
May 31, 2017
What a crew you all have for us campers you all rock the KOA.
May 30, 2017
Love camping here. The sites are sized fof a wide variety of RV lengths. The cabins are well laid out and range from one room to two rooms plus. They also have Airstreams to rent. Great time at this KOA.
May 30, 2017
The pool being advertised as on but then a week before not a go was a bust. Then all activities for kids promoted as free but actually only 1 .5hours of bike was free. 10 p.m. quiet time not observed by late arriving RV guests, we have kids and so did other families and they were also annoyed! Was better last year, too many people on Memorial Day. Not coming back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guest say; " The park was clean and staff was friendly. It was was very children friendly too! Many things geared for them and all of my kids had a great time! Best place we have stayed at yet and plan on returning next Memorial Day weekend".
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay , kids have a great time ALL day with activities and meeting new friends. Staff very helpful/friendly. Only complaint, restroom checks should be more frequent, cleaned and restocked with hand soap and paper products
May 30, 2017
Our kids really love camping at Santa Cruz KOA. KOA gave many activities for kids. Awesome. It's very friendly for kids. They had good memories. I was very impressed that KOA workers are wonderful job. We will go there again. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
Great to have events offered to kids, my kids kept busy at this KOA camping weekend, great staff and bathroom kept cleaned at all times, great!
May 30, 2017
The park was clean and staff was friendly. It was was very children friendly too! Many things geared for them and all of my kids had a great time! Best placed we have stayed at yet and plan on returning next Memorial Day weekend.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time... can't wait to comeback.
May 30, 2017
My stay at this KOA was very pleasant. The campground was well maintained and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will recommend this campground to other RVer's
May 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly place to stay. There was a lot of activities to keep the kids entertained.
May 30, 2017
Been at the SCMB KOA at least four times now and it keeps getting better.
May 28, 2017
Other than the outrageous cost, the park is awesome! This campground has so many wonderful amenities for children including a very nice playground, bounce pad, mini golf and many scheduled activities for kids.
May 27, 2017
expensive, but clean, quiet and convenient.
May 27, 2017
LOVED this KOA!!! Staff was amazing and there was LOTS to do for our family inside and outside the campground. Landscaping is beautiful well kept. When the new pool is finished in June this place is going to be spectacular!
May 26, 2017
Extremely fiendly and helpful employees! Kudos to F.D. who helped us resolve power and plumbing issues during our stay! We'll definitely be back!
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing 😎,lovely staff 👍🏻
May 25, 2017
Great. Curbside garbage. Calendar of events. Store. Customer service is fantastic. We couldn't be happier with this KOA.
May 25, 2017
This is a great campground we love it! Always clean and friendly employees. The only downside this time was the pool is being redone. Would have liked notice about that before we spent so much money!
May 24, 2017
Very clean. Great environment for kids. Just missed the pool.
May 24, 2017
Excellent cool getaway. Plenty of activities for the kids. Close to State beaches. Mature trees. Very friendly staff. Spotless, upgraded bathrooms. Love it!
May 24, 2017
It was our first family camping trip. We stayed in a rented VW Vanagon Westfalia camper van. We would have appreciated wood chips on campsite 39.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Very disappointed. Not maintained, dirt lots, old patio furniture, potholes all throughout campground, no view, and very difficult access to town and highways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests say." We are were so pleased with our stay. Your staff is so easy and pleasant to work with and the campgrounds was very well kept"
May 23, 2017
We had a great time
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
The only thing I have to complain about are other people going through our campsite to get to their destination whether it be to the beach zone or the playground. It would be great if the staff can remind people when they are checking in not to go cross through other peoples' campsite. It never fails, especially when we are eating.
May 23, 2017
We are were so pleased with our stay. Your staff is so easy and pleasant to work with and thew campgrounds was very well kept
May 23, 2017
We had great fun! Very clean and safe! Well managed KOA!
May 23, 2017
it was fabules, incredible, and beautiful Thank you everyone very mush
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Price point was fair for all the ammenities. Facilities were clean and tidy. Thank you for the great memories.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay would go back again
May 22, 2017
Our stay was nice. This is pur second visit and we will be back. Our only cirticism is that the wifi is so weak that at times we could barely download a text only email. Please upgrade the wifi as soon as possible. We love the friendly staff and we will be back.
May 22, 2017
Excellent kid-friendly, family-friendly KOA. Clean, well-organized and staff was kind and helpful. Would suggest movie night on Sat. since most of us or tired when we roll in in Fridays. Otherwise...great!
May 22, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we say here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award