Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Must be a wonderful place for local area folks. Out of state folks for a drop in overnight can't get much rest. Lots and Lots of KIDS!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing that we have a very family friendly park that families across the country love. Safe travels.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in a 50 amp site. Loved the patio with fire pit, a table with four chairs and picnic table too! Also having a clean barbecue was fantastic.
Oct 11, 2016
Great KOA, extremely organized and a ton of things for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Resort is great for kids, all published items were great. Wifi one row away from jump house was almost none. It would be nice if there were some hiking trails linked to the campground
Oct 10, 2016
Check in was a breeze. The campsites and restrooms were clean. We were happily surprised to see so much staff on a regular basis. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay, great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
The price was very high ,cable tv was very poor, great place if you have kids staff was very helpful
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time. So much to do in and around this KOA.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic staff, nice site, friendly neighbors on the right, and very loud talking neighbors on the left, 1 nite till 11:30PM. The only drawback was the combo smoke from the grills at the cabins mixed with the campfires. The air was still. It smelled like a forest fire from the smoke all the lighting fluid. Next time will request a site far away from the cute little log cabins.
Oct 09, 2016
very nice stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Can't wait to return!
Oct 09, 2016
it would be most helpful to have a list of TV stations printed, hard to ID stations we would like to watch. The back in spaces where we were stayed were too uneven and required additional leveling which made it more difficult to enter and exit our rig. Over all, the crew was helpful and made the park look attractive. special help from night security when needed. C Bishop
Oct 08, 2016
Really really great for kids but pretty darn expensive. Arrive Friday leave Sunday ended up more than $200 for full hook up back in site. It was very clean the staff was nice the play grounds were huge. As always we had a great time just wish the cost wasn't so high.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed there and are 39 foot fifth wheel camper the first week of October. Not only is the campground itself centrally located between Monterey and Santa Cruz, the campground has many amenities and many things to do for children. The campground staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The campground is very clean and much pride is taken and keeping it up. We look forward to returning soon.
Oct 06, 2016
Really great stay. Can see how this would be very family friendly or great for group gatherings. Nice and quiet, however, during the off-season, which was perfect for us.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet location for the most part, there are a LOT of the cabins and that tends to lend itself to non campers. During are stay there were people talking outside the widnow of our Rv at 1:30 in the morning. The wifi could be a lot stronger considering the rate per night. Are stay after the weekend crowd left was wonderful
Oct 06, 2016
great staff, very helpful, very clean park. Easy reservations. Quiet and reasonable. Will definitely come back again
Oct 05, 2016
This is a phenomenal facility in a great location. We were very pleasantly surprised at the completeness and quality of all the facilities. This campground is far beyond the typical KOA. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
This is a very clean park near the ocean. We stayed in a full hook up pull thru.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and a beautiful setting!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We just wish we could stayed longer. Grounds were nice and clean, friendly staff, and lots for our kids to do. We will deffinantey be coming back and staying longer.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a great experience. Our group visits KOA at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay every year. We all enjoy a lot each year. Looking forward to have another fun event next year.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great friendly staff. The kids had a wonderful time there. Will be back again
Oct 04, 2016
Staff and facility were above expectations
Oct 03, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied, with check-in, campground cleanliness and friendly staff. The second night of our stat the campsite next to us put up a tent that encroached our site. They also had exceeded the maximum capacity of 6 campers in one site. This was also the case for many campsites around us. The last night some campers used a loud speaker to make unwanted noises. Nothing was done.
Oct 03, 2016
Everyone working at this KOA went out of their way to be nicevand accommodating. They even leant us a TV when ours stopped working. Beautiful, great walk to the beach, clean and overall fun
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Oct 03, 2016
It was all good. Lots of places to see and fun things to do
Oct 03, 2016
Nice place a little pricey
Oct 03, 2016
Great place for the kids! Plenty of activities to keep them busy. Sites are clean and easy to get in and out. Store on site has more than what you need. Quick access to the beach. Great place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and accommodating. They helped us find an on-site repair person, reserved our spot an extra day, can't say enough about how much we enjoy each stay we have here.
Oct 03, 2016
We love camping here. The staff is wonderful. The park is immaculate. This is our second trip. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff very clean park. all was good.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great place although the game room by the pillow could use some major improvements. Our kids love it in there but everything is beat and or not working.
Oct 02, 2016
Great facility. Staff were very helpful and worked hard to keep things that way. Location was excellent for short trips to Carmel/Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location in the park, clean sites (FH). Sadly not enough time for hikes or more.
Oct 01, 2016
We had an awsome time.
Oct 01, 2016
Great
Sep 30, 2016
We love KOA. Would have loved it more had there been REAL beach access but the kids had a great time anyway as did the adults. GREAT place!
Sep 29, 2016
Great time perfect place to camp with kids. Awesome camp ground!
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Clean,quiet, friendly
Sep 27, 2016
Super family reunion
Sep 26, 2016
One of our favorites!! Staff is extremely helpful & polite. Grounds are clean & beautiful. Kid activities- thumbs up!! Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award