Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
Loved our first trip to Watsonville KOA! We have a 3.5 year old who was entertained the whole time. We'll be back. It is clean and the staff is so great.
May 16, 2016
Wifi did not really work and the tv cable service was out all weekend
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! There a so many activities to do at the campground and it's also Very close to the beach. One of our favorite campsites for sure!
May 15, 2016
Nice and clean kampground. The only issue we had was that we couldn't get the internet at our site but not a big deal.
May 15, 2016
once again we totally enjoyed our stay. This has become one of favorite places to visit. The staff is awesome.
May 12, 2016
Had a great time, the campgrounds are well taken care of. Everyone is smiling all day long.
May 12, 2016
Pros: KOA staff very friendly Cons: WiFi. Could not connect except in office.We don't all need a fun train, but ALL of us do need WiFi. Really! Why advertise it (and charge for it)when it's not reliable? Trees in planters pretty, but made backing into site with 40' RV a real challenge. RVs can't bend! Black marks & cracked pots show others have had the same frustrating time. Stressful/stupid!!!!
May 11, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay here with our both RV. We think we come back again.
May 10, 2016
As always the grounds were clean and neat, the staff friendly. we enjoyed our stay. Our grand daughters had fun.That's the important part!
May 10, 2016
Most excellent experience our family ever had! Daughter and family had deluxe cabin and it was TOPS! WE all loved EVERYTHING!
May 09, 2016
Loved it. Would stay there for a week if I could.
May 09, 2016
Very clean , friendly staff, very clean , perfect overall experience
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only problem was bike rentals closing at 4. But the grandson should get over this...he is 15.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great for kids!
May 09, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. The kids played while us parents could relax.
May 08, 2016
Clean, very kid friendly, camp site very nice. Haven't camped KOA in years. This will make me look at them again,
May 08, 2016
Wonderful facility and very courteous staff we will absolutely be back !!!
May 08, 2016
Staff were polite and very helpful. The toilets were clean and easy walking distance. Activities for Children were well organized and lots of happy laughter.
May 06, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and helpful. Place is really kept up well. Weekdays were great, but got a little crowded and loud on the weekend...We would stay again during week before schools are out..
May 05, 2016
Amazing place to go with the kids and close to a lot of things... Would definitely recommend going with your family!
May 04, 2016
WE arrived Thursday and the wifi worked ok at site 42. Once the park filled up Friday we could not get any wifi. Since it's advertised it should have enough bandwith to accommodate a full park.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
This is was our second stay here and we loved it again! We plan on staying here at least twice a year. All the staff is helpful, courteous and so nice. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean.
May 03, 2016
We came to spend a couple of days alone after my retiring to learn how to unwind again. We had a wonderful time and the staff was a big help, we had just bought a motorhome and this our first time out in it. We had several issues trying to get different things working, But thanks to Duke it was a snap, He showed me how to hook things up correctly and set up our TV so it would work. Thanks to all!
May 03, 2016
Great staff and location but poor internet access (only worked at the office) and the cable was useless. A bit pricy for an overnight RV stay.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We arrived at 11pm and were greeted by FD. He guided me to out spot and helped me back in when it was pitch black out. He was awesome! Grounds were very nice and well kept. Lots going on around the camp site, great for kids. Definitely going back there. Beaches are close too. Awesome, loved it!
May 02, 2016
Great park fun for all.
May 01, 2016
Good location for the beaches and good services at the campground.
May 01, 2016
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. The first night was perfect. Quiet and peaceful. The second night all the big crowds moved in which is expected but unfortunately we were unable to sleep due to yelling, laughing, and singing around us until 2:30am. I thought the 10 pm quiet time was strictly enforced? Saw employees repeatedly drive by on golf cart and not once stop to deal with it.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful park! Great for families with lots of activities for children. Welcoming staff and very clean facilities. We would love to come back to enjoy this park!
Apr 30, 2016
clean, great sites, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again
Apr 27, 2016
Let us check in early. Very nice facilities and campsites.
Apr 27, 2016
Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Friendly very accommodating and a great campground with no bad sites! Lots of people here for the weekend but it was a greats place for us while visiting Carmel/Monterey area! I will return!!
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED this KOA. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. So many fun things for the kids to do right on site and also located close to many coast attractions. We will be coming back!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with grandkids, clean, loved the paver patio, fire pit next to park was so inviting, store was extremely well stock, just a first rate experience. We will return!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Arrived on Thurs. very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, by Friday campground was filling up and Saturday too many people! We'll do weekdays there from now on since we're retired and can enjoy the beautiful campground in a more quiet relaxing environment!
Apr 26, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Love everything about it and the staff. This time though, no water on Sunday, no heads up nothing about the water being turned off due to a break or major leak. You need to communicate to your guests especially since the place was still packed with campers, we left ticked off.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and super excited. We stayed in 66 67 and supose to have had full hookups but our power went in and out and had no water sunday without any warning! We could not shower or clean out sewer before leaving. For the price we paid very disappointing and had rats!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 26, 2016
We've stayed at many KOAs. This is over the top. Great kid recreation, yet as Seniors, our site was quiet with super neighbors.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our first time in a trailer camper. Grounds were clean and it was quiet where we were. Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. The only thing I would say,and it's because WIFI is advertised being available in the whole campground , is that it is very weak in the spots back by 56. But that's not why we came so it didn't matter. We will be back to try a lodge.
Apr 26, 2016
The whole park is extremely clean and well kept.The rv spots are wide. The restrooms and showers are cleaned often. The hot tub could be a little hotter but it was fine. I enjoyed the well stocked store and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that detracts froom all of this is that it is a little pricey but I will be back because this location is so close to Capitola and SC
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were great but the noise levels and lack of privacy made this the least ideal of all the campsites my partner and I stayed in on a 3 week road trip. Good for families though!
Apr 26, 2016
All way the best place to camp. We live in Soquel.
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and for the price we paid we were a very disapointed. Our spot 66 67 was invested with rats and we had no water Sunday without any warning. We were unable to shower or clean out plumbing before leaving. We paid over $150. dollars for two nights and not all hockups worked properly and not having water with no one telling us was a really bad way to end our tr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Amazing place for kids! The staff is top notch!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award