Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Family had a great time. Kids never bored. Thank you staff and KOA for the VKR weekend.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Great potential but attention to detail missing. We were put next to someone who works there and their site was a mess! The dog area was over a hill and grass not cut. WiFi was slow. Secure.
Sep 14, 2014
very nice good sites and very helpful people. super clean.
Sep 12, 2014
unclean restrooms, noisy area, constantly barking dog (highest fee during the USA trip)
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
WOW - this is our favorite KOA! FD is always helpful in getting our rig backed in! He is a super friendly person that is an asset to your KOA! Pretty much the whole staff rocks and the campground is a great place for our family!!
Sep 09, 2014
I took two grandchildren to KOA Santa Cruz last week. It's a great place for young children.
Sep 09, 2014
Fabulous but Price limits my stay :(
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Wander full place to have relax time
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome. Clean, well maintained, plenty for the kids to do. The only "negatives" would be 1- it is a fairly expensive camp stay (but the full hookups made it worth it) and 2- The tall woman (mgr?) was rude when I asked for a list of activities. She acted like my question was stupid and rattled off the train and where to catch it- total opposite exp. from the very frndly curly haired blond gate guy
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Full, very busy, personnel freindly, very narrow though
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The grandkids loved the play structure and the bouncy pillow! It's our fourth or fifth trip there with them!
Sep 08, 2014
I spent the whole time trying to keep other campers off my site. People were using my site as a walk way. Had other campers looking through my stuff.always had to keep my guard up. Not the way I like to camp.
Sep 08, 2014
wifi connection not perfect
Sep 07, 2014
The grounds were great, staff were really helpful. Put you need to put out houses by the pool. I heard one parent tell her kids to just got in the pool. We booked for 3 days ourselves & the camp to the north of us did the same on the second night the group 2 spaces were totally out of control, drunk, rude, & screamed profanity for hours. We packed up&left @night.
Sep 07, 2014
This is a very nice park that seems to focus on cabins moreover RV camping, great if you have children. We don't. So for families this place is chock full. But for a couple that have no kids and enjoy luxury rv camping...really pricey for a lot of noise and kids in the street. Definitely an a+ for families, but a d- for our needs.
Sep 06, 2014
We have stayed at your facilities and have enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds have been updated nicely. The staff were awesome . I realize it was Labor Day weekend and the campground was packed , the noise level the last three nights after 10pm was annoying and before 7am .
Sep 05, 2014
The best campground our family has ever stayed at. Amazing
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Another wonderful stay at SC/Monterey KOA! This was our fourth visit and it was terrific as usual. More sites have been upgraded and several items have been added to the recreation areas. The owners and staff were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to interact with the campers. We've stayed at 14 different KOA's and this is definitely the best.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and clean grounds, bathrooms and showers. Each RV site had plenty of personal space to hang out. Very family friendly. We don't have any young kids but it was nice seeing all of the families laughing and having a good time. Staff was nice and professional. Close to lots of beaches and activities. This was our first stay in a KOA and we will definitely look for more KOA's.
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was very nice. The staff were all pleasant. Restrooms were clean. The only problem was that our site was located next to a tree. This tree dropped dew every morning. Once we arrived home and tried washing our Tahoe and trailer did we realize that they are stained! Not very happy about that.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was great as always, the only problem we had was kids and parents alike traipsing through our campsite to get to the Activities Hub. Next time we will make sure we're no where near that.
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding visit, friendly staff with great campground amenities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA sites. We will be back! Staff is always friendly & park is always clean.
Sep 02, 2014
What a great place for kids, or people who like being around kids! Very clean and well managed. ADA site was NOT compliant, nor was there enough handicapped parking.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great until Sunday night. Four drunk guys swearing all night din't allow any sleep. I will not go near the tent camping area if we come back
Sep 01, 2014
Great activities for families. Only complaint was that it seemed a bit steep in price compared to other campgrounds I have stayed at. Loved the curbside trash pick up and all staff was very friendly!
Aug 31, 2014
We used to be members a long time ago but left because of declining quility but now KOA seams to be back with great camping fun and very good, clean camping sites and grounds. We will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the campground. Very clean. Nice people. Fun activities for the whole family. Close by Solvang and winery's. Will come back!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This by far is one of the best KOA's out there. The staff truly make a difference in the campers lives. They go above and beyond to make your visit the best. Everybody from Duke and wife Ashley, Mel, PK and his daughter Hannah, David who when my son's bike broke down went out of his way to lend us one so that my son could continue to ride. Every body there was awesome. I look forward to coming bac
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Sites are VERY close together, and our neighbors had such a large group that they spilled over into our site quite a bit. They were nice enough, and we had no issues with them personally, just wish the site was a bit bigger and more private. The campground was NOT quiet, and it was obvious that it was at capacity.Not good for relaxing, peaceful, quiet camping. All staff were nice, except one.
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying at this park off and on for 15 plus years it has always been a great park. The staff have always been great and very helpful. It has been several years since he have stayed here and I must say the improvement to the park are fabulist, we had a great time and will be back soon. One suggestion you should add a NO DROUN policy we felt our privacy was invaded by the Bozo.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
they advertise that they have "wifi" but when I was there not so much, which messed with the cell service too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.