Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2014
Absolutely memorable.
Jan 21, 2014
Excellent location and wonderful grounds for kids! We had a great time playing together as family.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
In 40 years of camping we'd always chosen to go to state campgrounds or into the wilderness to camp. We'd thought of KOA as unfriendly concrete camping right next to other campers. We reserved a site as the state grounds were full but we really wanted to visit the beach! We were very pleasantly surprised by KOA! Our experience was great! We will be returning soon!
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Everything was great. But the Internet doesn't work very well! You pay this much money a night it should work! Most expensive campground I have stayed in.
Jan 18, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, but we thought the staff was outstanding.
Jan 17, 2014
Very well run camp in a perfect location. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Jan 14, 2014
great place for thr whole family.
Jan 13, 2014
This campground is dedicated to KIDS. Extremely nice personnel, always helpful. I'm a repeat customer & will continue be.
Jan 13, 2014
One of our favorite places - it is so quiet - fun place to take walks = close to Santa Cruz sights
Jan 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. A friendly campground which was clean and quiet. The rate seemed a bit high compared to other campgrounds but it is California.
Jan 13, 2014
Very nice KOA camp. I have stayed at KOA camps my whole life and this is the nicest one I've been to. Rates were good, lotsa things to do and the staff was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this place.. Oh, the beach is in walking distance!!! That was the best part of our stay.
Jan 12, 2014
The staff was extremely hospitible, even calling us hours before arrival to alert us to a power outage at the facility. The Kampgrounds are superbly maintained and landscaped and my wife really appreciated the stone pavers at our site. A real touch of CLASS!
Jan 08, 2014
We had a great time, the kampgrounds are always kept clean and everyone is very friendly.
Jan 07, 2014
very attentive staff, and very clean!
Jan 07, 2014
Great camp! Showers quite small but nice. Quiet. Staff pleasant
Jan 06, 2014
Great customer service, clean. Loved it.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
other than your prices on the holidays,this is 1 of the best rv parks around.
Jan 06, 2014
Campground is very clean and well maintained. Kids attractions are great, and having a playground adjacent to campsites is invaluable. Would have been nice if the quiet hour rules were enforced on New Year's Eve. Very loud for hours. Not just at midnight.
Jan 06, 2014
Very nice park with many amenities if you have children.Very friendly management. Most staff went out of their way to make sure the guests were happy.
Jan 06, 2014
I chose your campground for my maiden voyage in my new RV because it came with a high recommendation from 2 different people. I was not disappointed. You have a wonderful facility. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. I will return.
Jan 06, 2014
the rv sites tight to get into. Men's bathroom needs toilet seat covers.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
One of the best KOA we have been to.
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Nice sites. We stayed overnight arriving after dark and leaving early the next morning. Wireless was less than reliable
Jan 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at!! Family and dog friendly!
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We love this KOA! So many improvements have been made! Cost is a little high. Love the cancer camp in May but would like to see the yard sale come back and more items for the auction! Love to spend time here it's like coming home for our family! We take no less than 4 camp spaces and have over 11 people every time we visit! Can't wait to come back!!! :)
Jan 03, 2014
We love coming to your campground. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2014
We had a great time;however, there weren't any New Year's Eve events for the kids or the adults. We were expecting more than chips and dip in the Rec room. What about bingo? A DJ? Dancing? Bon fire? Movie under the stars? Come on KOA....try to bring in the next New Year with a little bit more excitement. Your prices are high....maybe some of that money can be used towards a 2015 celebration!!
Jan 03, 2014
Best koa, very clean, can't wait to come again.amazing to swim in jan 2014 so fun
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Staff was great!! You need to add heating to bathrooms and more shower hot water.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
I forgot to tell the staff at checkout but the BBQ grill lid is bent
Dec 31, 2013
everything was great except for following:--wifi access not readily available, walk to beach long & dangerous--would appreciate access to a shuttle.
Dec 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our trip. The park was very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The all around atmosphere was great. It is a little more expensive then most camp grounds but after staying here I understand why and I'm willing to pay the higher amount to stay here. I'm hoping that it's the same here during the summer.
Dec 31, 2013
thanks for helped for late registration.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Always a fantastic stay! Kids love your KOA!!
Dec 29, 2013
Close to the beach, large camp sites, friendly staff, very nice looking KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 29, 2013
LUved it ; quiet, friendly & the coffee was great
Dec 26, 2013
This is an absolutely amazing campground. It is extremely clean and the staff is as friendly as they are helpful. I will definitely be coming back and would recommend this campground to everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.