Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Please trim the bushes that separates the pull through sites. We were BBQing in the bushes. And it blocked some visibility. Thank you. Great time. Super clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place... And visit and already booked for next year. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Awesome customer service !!! Keep it up
Jul 07, 2015
Took four of our grandkids.ages 10 through 14. And they think it's a pretty cool place.all your workers are nice.it's our 3rd year coming here. And we will be back. Not on a holiday though.also for me. Wish you had better internet.other then that it would have been five star.
Jul 07, 2015
This place is a paradise for kids. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Internet did not work, it never works! I would give 5 stars and recommend this place if it worked. I gave an extra star because FD's pancakes were really good.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time. A lot for the kids to do and the staff is very friendly and helpful even during a busy time.
Jul 07, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids (5,8). The RV sites are well spaced and facilities super clean. P.S. Wayne (campground employee) was the man. He was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
We appreciated how clean the campground was, even on a crowded holiday weekend. My only complaint is the WiFi service. I couldn't even share my weekend on Facebook which would have been good advertising for you.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place! Only reason for the 4 star review is the restrooms and showers where a little run down (loose toilets and leaky shower heads) but still clean.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our trip. The campsite was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We definitely will be back. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. All of the staff that I had contact with were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This place is amazing! The staff is the best I've seen, friendly and hard working. The kids love going here, so many things for them to do. Heated pool, playground, Palm tree climbing, bounce bouble, bikes, train, game room etc etc, just a nice place with friendly staff. Thank you guys!
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed over the 4th of July weekend and it was great. What a clean park. Great place for kids. Big sites and close to everything. Would definitely want to come back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campsite is fun for the kids..the only the for 4th of july weekend the kids were looking forward to decorate their bike for the parade and they were upset cause there was no parade..but all we still had fun
Jul 06, 2015
A great campground. Great location and activity for the kids. Our (electric/water) spot was a little tight and there was very minimal privacy between spots which I'm OK with. During our stay, there was a rowdy group several spots away that stayed that way well into quiet time. Overall, we're looking forward to going back.
Jul 06, 2015
Love the Santa Cruz KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities and great location.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay staff members were great very clean facilities we will be back
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed it but did not fully understand the beach area was the kids play area, would have asked for a different location but the property and location was great otherwise!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for taking care of use after our less than enjoying stay in Stockton
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice and very clean. send a big thanks to your staff. Very good job and ver friendly. Thanks
Jul 05, 2015
We had our daughter and her family pitch a tent in our site. Our two 6 yr old granddaughters had so much fun at the play areas, renting the different riding bikes, and riding their own bikes, after we spent several hours at the swimming pool. The staff at this KOA are always so accommodating and friendly that you really believe that you are a 'guest'. The facilities are well maintained. Great!
Jul 04, 2015
We are new to KOA camping. We liked this campground but there were a lot of people. Crowded. Nice and quiet though. I would recommend this site for families. Lots of kids having fun. A family fun place.
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent for families!
Jul 03, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA twice before and we are always impressed with the care the owners and staff take in their campground. There have been many improvements in the last year, making it fun to come back to see what's new. The restrooms are always extremely clean and quiet hours were enforced. A great place for the family to camp and relax.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a great time. Would like to see a better Wi-Fi system.grandkids had a great time
Jul 02, 2015
Great camp site- it's time for management to invest in some site improvements
Jul 02, 2015
Great facilities and very clean campsite. Everyone in the family had fun. The only complain is weak wifi.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time. My daughters loved it. Staff were nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
So many activities for the kids and beautiful weather!
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent KOA! There are so many wonderful amenities that we really appreciated, and just 2 items that could be improved. Showers: hot water took a long time to get through the pipes, and the hooks were too small & weak to hold clothes & towel dry off the floor. And the play train running all day was pretty noisy and intrusive with all the bells and whistles. But it's a great place! Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
This campground was great. Many things to do for the kids as well as for the family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if there were more grassy areas in the sites but other than that it was a great resort that we will definitely go back to.
Jun 30, 2015
We stay regularly. There were a lot of loud folks this time and no one seeming to enforce quiet hours. Otherwise, good trip.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. Staff were also great. Just not the campground for us, as our kids are bigger and the campground was a little overcrowded. Would recommend to families with small children definitely but not for families with older children or no children.
Jun 30, 2015
Not enough 50 amp sites. Noisy after 10pm quiet time.
Jun 30, 2015
1st stay 1 yr ago 5 star.This stay disappointing.Space 50 crowded when in 51, 2 tents were put up with tethers actually under our MH. 4 y/o grandson was afraid to go on jump pillow too many big kids. Recommend 5 & under not 7. Saw several dogs off leash. Staff was extremely nice & efficient but need to enforce the rules- no tents in full hookups. We could hear talking in the tent next to our bedrm
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to camp with kids
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great time!!!
Jun 30, 2015
If you could double check schedule, as train was not listed one day and so we missed out. Also maybe have two times for train in morning as the lines are very long. And move the 2:00 to maybe 3 or 4 as 2:00 I noticed is not that busy but it is nap time for toddlers and such so we missed that one. So maybe a later time it would get utilized more. And maybe suggest staying open till 10pm for store
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here, but we're knocking off a star for the crowded, loud, and tiny pool and hot tub facility. This is a big park with a lot of guests, if they'd step up and provide a better pool we'd give this place 5 stars. All in all, a very well run park with a friendly and helpful staff that make for a good vibes.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Made for a fabulous Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities for kids. KOA in Petaluma is better.
Jun 29, 2015
There was a wedding party one stay away from us and was really noise throught late into the night which no one like us that was near them got any sleep. so the noise level that is sopose to be ay 10pm security doesn't follow through with it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.