Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. We came during Halloween and there were many things to do for the occasion. We were able to compete in different contests such as costume, pumpkin and site decorating. The staff is very friendly,they listen if you have an idea about the site and the sites are clean. We will be back Memorial Day weekend.
Nov 05, 2015
Well, I must say that our Halloween visit last weekend was probably our best visit in the history of all our visits (been coming here for many years). WHAT A BLAST! The Halloween spirit of the staff and the guests was just fabulous. The decorated campers and RV's, the costumes, the happiness - what fun!!! We'll be back for another Halloween for sure -I forgot to make my reservations before I left!
Nov 04, 2015
As a place to camp, it is great. However, management has decided to quit helping a camp cat which has lived there for years, and is letting the sweet cat starve.
Nov 03, 2015
We stay at the KOA Monterey and love it! This campground is our home away from home, the crew make it so! We have found this place and it's great crew has fun energy, clean, quiet at 9, Hi energy during the day, with many things to do. We love it! Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Absolutely amazing fun this weekend. Already booked two more return weekends and I am sure we will book others in the coming months. Your staff is amazing and always helpful and welcoming.
Nov 03, 2015
We always love our stay but at the end of the trip we had an encounter with a negative employee which is very rare for KOA. It was after check out time and my husband pulled the rug onto the dirt lot to pick us up from the pool. We were parked for 10 minutes on our way back an employee approached my husband and myself And was very rude. He was sarcastic and rolled his eyes at us
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, Quiet, Good location.
Nov 02, 2015
It was awesome it was a perfect holiday weekend . KOA went all out to keep all the kids safe on Halloween . Can't wait to next year
Nov 02, 2015
Very expensive for weekend. Rate hikes was not clear when booking site.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The sites were clean and level, but fairly close together. The restrooms were very clean even on a busy weekend.
Nov 01, 2015
Very clean & family friendly. Staff outstanding.
Nov 01, 2015
First time here, and it was wonderful! The grounds are clean and kept up, and so many activities. Great place for the family!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We loved our stay. Great place for families. Only wish that someone would have let the kids use the climbing tree. There was really no reason for telling them they could when no one was willing to let them. Other than that it was great.
Oct 31, 2015
quiet and comfortable
Oct 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back. A lot of things to do at the campground and it is kept amazingly clean considering the size and the different types of camping experiences offered.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time! This was our families first time at a KOA. We are looking forward to returning. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kids and I had a blast tie-dying.
Oct 28, 2015
Our stay was very nice. However, when we arrived to check in at 1 pm, we were told our site was not ready and we had to turn around, which left us facing the highway.Then another very rude man at the desk said we could check in (15 min) early for a $25 fee.We had to go out to the highway to find a place to turn around.Then we watched several rv's check in ahead of us!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground with a wonderful staff
Oct 27, 2015
This KOA is the Disneyland of camping. Family come's first. My family has been coming here for 35yrs. Our group has grown to 11 camp sites for the Halloween weekend. Thank You KOA for making my family & friend's feel special.
Oct 27, 2015
This is a great place to stay clean and a friendly helpful staff!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
I think what you guys do to celebrate Halloween is just awesome. We also love how safe it is.
Oct 27, 2015
I was there for a Halloween family trip and the customer service was so great . In fact I booked for next year and can't wait.
Oct 27, 2015
We have been coming with our family for several years for the Halloween festivities. (Day of the Dead)/(Hauted baby) We always have such a great time! The park is always clean, very accommodating and well managed! We tell all our friends what a great time we have. We do miss the haunted house though...please bring it back!
Oct 27, 2015
OMG this place ROCKS
Oct 26, 2015
Such a fun weekend. FD was so helpful guiding our rig into the space. I've stayed at many KOA's lately, this was great but the nightly rate was about twice as high as others. Even with all the entertainment, should not be priced so HIGH! Thanks for the fun tim.
Oct 26, 2015
As ALWAYS, everybody is so nice and WELCOMING.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Second year we have come for the Halloween weekends. Kids and adults all had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
We wished the Haunted house was still there this year. Also, we noticed lunch was no longer offered, kind of miss that option. Other than that we had an excellent time! Other than that we had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Great, but again cable did not work
Oct 26, 2015
This is my second visit in the last month but have a few comments on this last visit. 1) The site was littered with cigarette butts and i mean a lot including some jammed between the small gaps in the Picnic Table totally disgusting as we both never smoked. Secondly a previous occupant had left Spikes sitting above ground level thus me walking into one and taking a chunk out of my big toe.
Oct 26, 2015
When you think the staff is top notch they do something that makes them shine even more. Great staff great weekend I will be back for sure. Keep up the great work Santa Cruz Monterey Bay KOA . You all are top notch. Very satisfied camper Crysta P from RWC
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We had a blast. Your staff is wonderful. Thank you
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Easy to find and very large with lots of things to do.
Oct 25, 2015
Very good all round camp, if a little expensive.
Oct 23, 2015
Have been visiting this KOA for 20+ years... it has never been better than it has been over the last 3 years !! We just keep on coming back !!!
Oct 23, 2015
First time at a KOA. This particular Camp was Amazing. Super clean, courteous staff. Awesome amenities.
Oct 23, 2015
Disappointed in the advertise free WI FI, could not get it, even though every place else in the area came through; we were told it was "our fancy laptop" and the Cable came in fuzzy, even after they checked it out. Those amenities was the reason I booked here for 15 days.It was clean, and friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
Location good. Grounds dry, not inviting. Site nice and large. WiFi poor at our site. Showers cold at nite, need to shower in day when warm. We were placed in a site allegedly satelite friendly but there was a large evergreen blocking southern exposure blocking DISH reception. We may stay there again but will seek a DISH friendly site.
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent place to stay, clean, friendly staff. Plenty for the kids to do. I am glad we found this place. Quiet area but, right where you want to be. Beaches, Santa Cruz, Monterey, within minutes, San Francisco within the hour. The Kamp ground itself is clean, well maintained, backed up to a nature reserve, the view is excellent, I cannot think of a negative comment. Great for every type of camp
Oct 22, 2015
This KOA is our favorite in the state of CA. There is so much to do at camp even just for my husband and I. You never disappoint, with all the activities and relaxation. Your campground is the cleanest and your staff is the friendliest.
Oct 21, 2015
Love the improvements you've made at this location. Great job. The place remained clean daily even with the heavy volume of guests. Great job! Thanks for another FUN long Halloween Weekend.
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, very nice staff. My family loved our stay, and can't wait for our next KOA getaway!
Oct 21, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. The kids are always happy here and the staff is great. Amazing property and just great all around.
Oct 21, 2015
Hidden gem on the coast! This KOA has everything and is well managed. It's right in the center of Monterey and Santa Cruse. We have stayed at other parks in the area, this one is the best.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
My family had an amazing time at the trick or treating weekend. Every one did amazing decorating their sites and dressing up. A must do every year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps