Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Loved the paved slips & driveways. The BBQ's, patio furniture & burn pits are a nice touch. One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at (maybe the nicest). The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is it is also the most expensive KOA we've seen & it was a long way to the bay/ocean.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
It was very kid friendly, we all had a blast. The staff was very friendly overall we had a great stay thank you
Oct 16, 2014
Very, very clean & well-kept!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Always fun!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the site was spacious, level, and very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. Great place, I will be revisiting here again soon.
Oct 15, 2014
Excellent staff and campground. Disappointed in costs for Children's activities and paying extra to "hold" our spot and since we "tent" camped next to friends trailer, we were pretty far from bathrooms. Would have preferred trailer and tents closer to bathroom facilities for us tent campers.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I would give five stars but the bathrooms need to be inspected frequently.
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground! Clean, friendly staff. Back in site was tight, but a wonderful experience!
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice ! Staff was nice and our dog loved it! We will bring grandkids next time😃
Oct 14, 2014
AMAZING PLACE!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice site. Park was very busy but well run and clean. Many of the people in the cabins were noisy and did not follow the curfew. Security should have quieted them down.
Oct 14, 2014
As a frequent visitor to this KOA i was a little disappointed this time. I would love to see the park continue their upgrades to all sites. Again, the Cell and internet service was spotty at best. We look forward to the pancake breakfasts on Sunday mornings and this time there wasn't one. I would like to see your photographs updated on the website to show current sites.
Oct 14, 2014
My family and I I had a great time at this koa. It has a lot of great children's activities such as a swimming pool and hot tub. We got a tent site next to other RV's. Everybody is very friendly towards each other and respect your area.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great place. Kids absolutely loved it. Only (minor) gripe is that the process for the rental karts and golf equipment was unclear. Found out as we were leaving that we can rent any time the store was open, not just when there was an attendant at the rental site. A sign would fix this.
Oct 13, 2014
It's nice but too expensive, considering the there is no WiFi. They tried to make us believe it was our phones, I Pad, camper.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very Overpriced since we were there mid week and non summer. Our kids had a good time. Site do not offer a lot of privacy. WiFi was unusable and the park was not half full when we arrived.
Oct 11, 2014
We were in a wonderful site that backed up to the Nature Preserve. Loved It! It was private and very pleasant. The site was very well maintained. The Camp Store was very nice. All the Staff were accommodating and courteous.
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was very well maintained and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
It was 98 degrees when we arrived on the 4th and the electricity went out so many times we stopped counting. The electric was fine after everyone left on the 5th, but the cable TV sucked! We were supposed to get 159 channels? I think we had 5 - and some were really bad reception. The showers were disgusting, hair in every drain. And, you guys charge a premium for that!??! No thank you!
Oct 07, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. The patio sites with fire pits are wonderful. It's a great place for kids. My only reservation is that it is very expensive.
Oct 07, 2014
It was great except for the loud group in space 72.
Oct 07, 2014
Great site, kids had a blast, friendly staff. See you next time!
Oct 07, 2014
Very kid friendly, but still very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Great service. All the employees go out of their way to make sure your comfortable. Very nice grounds.
Oct 07, 2014
Very Family friendly!! Clean, well organized, very polite staff, and plenty of activities.
Oct 06, 2014
Internet only works when park is not crowded. Please upgrade your internet and you can get a 10, and 5 stars.
Oct 06, 2014
Greatest place for kids! Loved the convenience of close by beach. Staff were all very helpful and nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great as usual. The only thing that happened that was strange was my electrical service melted my shore power cord. Not sure why as that's never happened before...
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground that has undergone a facelift and expansion since we were there last. Very clean, safe, and well run facility. We would go back even though we no longer have small children!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great, we had some electrical issues, however it was extremely warm and not the norm for this time of year. Staff was very responsive and on top of the situation right away. In no way did it effect our trip.
Oct 05, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at your koa. Pool clean, restrooms clean, whole campground clean. Many activities for kids. They loved the pillow jump, plus so close to beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. A plus resort!
Oct 05, 2014
The DIRT sites were terrible. We were camped next to some loud drunks Friday night. Even state parks enforce their quiet time which starts at 10 pm
Oct 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Will definitely come back. So much to do for the kids. The big jumping mat was over the top fun. Excellent place for dogs. This camping trip goes down as the best so far!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.