Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
If you are like me and want everything about camping to be perfect and leave all your worries behind then what are you waiting for and kids well write the off because there is so much for them to do you won't see them till dinner! Thanks for always being great see you soon! The Mistretta's
Nov 01, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA quite a few times but this was out first Halloween stay. The kids and adults had so much fun and look forward to returning next Halloween and lots of days in between.
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice although it rained it was still nice there is a issue with slot of spots that flood this issue needs to be fixed but other wise very nice workers are very nice and bathrooms very clean
Nov 01, 2016
We had a blast! So many fun activities to do for the kids and the tric or treating was great as well. We will be returning soon
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
It's very nice, nice staff, curbside garbage pickup, nice play area, nice spaces. The wifi is extremely weak in some areas. Overall it's a great place.
Oct 31, 2016
WE really enjoyed out stay at this KOA the staff is wonderful and friendly and they keep it very clean
Oct 31, 2016
KOA needs to put a rope fence down the path way like the other side has or something. Guest kept hitting our sewer pipe off and our power hookup.I also keep reporting that the 20 amp hookup keeps tripping off. Our site was 96. Thank You
Oct 31, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful
Oct 31, 2016
We had no idea there was a Halloween party and how big it was! We had a lot of fun. Our neighbors were slightly loud with their decorations music. But it was fun!!
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff, spotless, great facilities and it was the kids favourite site.
Oct 31, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay for Halloween. The desk is well-staffed with a helpful courteous team, the grounds are well-kept and there are fun activities for kids of all ages. Thanks again for a terrific stay!
Oct 29, 2016
My family has been coming to KOA since 1978. We have been coming to the Halloween weekend since 1996. Our group keeps getting bigger every year. We now have 16 family's in our group. We took 1st place in group & site this yr. All I can say is Thank You for being a big part of my family's memories. KOA makes everyone feel important.
Oct 26, 2016
This is our fifth year for Halloween, We are already booked for next year because we have such a great time. We do miss the Haunted House
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Every year is amazing! Thank you for all of your hard work to make it special for us campers!
Oct 26, 2016
We had a good time.
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time!! See you next year😊
Oct 26, 2016
Good fun times for all ages
Oct 26, 2016
Had a blast! Lots of fun activities for the kiddos. Very clean, love the garbage pick up👍
Oct 26, 2016
We love the Halloween weekend and overall the campground is great. I do think it is a bit pricey for what it is or we would probably stay more often. It would also be nice if some of the noise issues would be enforced...particularly the park area at 6:30 in the morning :). The country music blaring until Midnight this year was a bit much also.
Oct 26, 2016
the Halloween event is always fun!
Oct 26, 2016
Great
Oct 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The pull through sites were very easy access and very well maintained. Wonderful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. BUT it is not 3/4 miles to the water. For someone with a handicap placard that would have been a LONG walk. I never would have made it had I tried to walk.
Oct 24, 2016
MAKE THOSE TOILET STALLS LARGER (BY THE PLAYGROUND. ONE CANNOT BE OVER WEIGHT AND FIT IN THERE ;-) COME AT HALLOWEEN TIME, THAT'S IT.
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA liegt ein paar Minuten Fahrt von Santa Cruz entfernt. Viele Spielmöglichkeiten für die Kinder. Pool angenehm warm. Shop war bereits um 18.00 Uhr geschlossen. Dies war etwas unpraktisch.
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long day of traveling. Both were very nice and clean. Since we arrived late at night, a security guard helped us find and park our RV which was greatly appreciated since we were not familiar with the park. Our kids were hoping to climb the coconut trees but that feature was not open during our stay (maybe b/c it's Oct and not peak summer?).
Oct 21, 2016
it was really nice
Oct 21, 2016
Staff was very nice electric, water and sewer worked well, sites could use some work but overall its a great place to stay
Oct 21, 2016
Overall park is clean and for the most part well kept. Minimal contact with staff checking in, but friendly. Our site had a large puddle that turned to mud. Neighboring campers were louder than we would have liked. Music with bass thumping till wee hours. Campers arriving at 12:30 a.m. Talking loudly and slamming doors while setting up.
Oct 20, 2016
Awesome p!ace to stsay; great staff.
Oct 19, 2016
The weekend was great. Halloween at KOA Santa Cruz is a must do for everyone.
Oct 19, 2016
Love the Santa Cruz KOA! We stay there several times per year! Great campsite for children and the Halloween festivities are second to none!
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment of concern is the pillow needs to be monitored somewhat. Teenagers playing football on it eliminated the little one from bouncing . This went on most of Saturday until a mother who's child was hit by two boys tackling each other yelled at them all. They did apologize and left. We love it there.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We love and appreciate all the activities for the kids! The place is clean and well kept, the staff is awesome and SO very helpful. Your store is well stock with everything we may have forgotten to bring with us and the pool/hot tub is always a favorite!
Oct 19, 2016
thank for a great time. unfortunately I can not give you a 5 star because for the first time in 13 years of coming to this event it was dirty..:(. people were friendly.
Oct 19, 2016
Another years excellent visit! Can't thank the staff enough for being so welcoming and great to my kids. So much to do I actually get to relax while my teens were busy.
Oct 19, 2016
This place and all it's staff are AMAZING! Very organized, very helpful and as nice as can be!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice clean campground..ton of things to do for kids
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was rainy and many issues with water puddling in the site. They need to do a better job of grading of the sites for drainage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. It is such a blessing to see water puddling on the hard ground after many years of drought conditions, sorry if effected your stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Its great for kids. Facility is really clean and staff are very friendly. Camp sites have a good spaces in between.
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best KOAs we stayed at. Friendly, clean, fun at all ages. The convinces were in great locations, we could do laundry and entertain the kids in the pool at the same time, so no moments were waisted doing 'just' chores!
Oct 14, 2016
Like the location, nice and clean. Close to a lot of popular sites and very close to the beach. We will return.
Oct 14, 2016
We are seniors. Our space ended up being close to the beach area. On Saturday night there was really loud music coming from the beach area where the bouncer was that lasted the whole evening until around 10. We were unable to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Other than that, we enjoyed your facility. Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Wow! What a location! The minute you arrive it's obvious the place is well maintained. Easy check-in. Well laid out. If you have kids, THIS the place. We traveled without kids and the layout is so spacious that we had a very private camp site. Kids were no problem. Trees galore. Located less than a mile from the beach. Trash is picked up regularly curbside. Deck sites. The best! Book early!
Oct 14, 2016
I was camping alone in my van conversion, and placed in the tent section. Granted I arrived on a Sunday evening of Columbus day weekend, that being said was put next to a couple who later I learned were kicked out from one of your cabins. Apparently the police were called. Lets just say I was really upset. They smoked at least 10 packs of cigarettes are were creepy. I could write more, unable too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award