Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Used restroom every AM before 8AM.....Being kind I'll say messy/dirty..My last day it was being cleaned @9:30AM
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campgrounds are too close to each other. I stayed at an RV site and my neighbors are about 3 feet away from me. Their TV was up all night and I could hear their snoring. The cabins are directly across from the RV sites. The lights were lit the whole night and makes it hard for tent campers. My husband didn't get any sleep because it was so bright outside.
Aug 18, 2014
excellent!
Aug 18, 2014
Too noisy after hours. Bathrooms were dirty and did not seem to be cleaned until Sunday.
Aug 18, 2014
No problems. Met our needs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
just wanted to say kids had a blast and plenty of activities for them as well.staff was kind and the facility was clean as well. would recommend as a family friendly koa.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always love our stays at this koa. The kids (and us adults) can't wait to head back!
Aug 17, 2014
This was an awesome campground full of kids with tons of stuff from them to do. My kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2014
Nos gustaron las instalaciones , los baños y el lugar muy limpió todo el personal son súper amables. Lo único malo es que no todas las actividades que estaban programadas realmente se hicieron o llevaron acabo. El audio en la MOVIE nigth fue espantoso. Compren otro. Y un vecino borracho e invitados no se callan no tenía la decencia de hablar apropiadamente. Quisiera que haya más patrullaje.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 16, 2014
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Kids had a lot of fun on the activities. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would recommend this site.
Aug 16, 2014
The Santa Cruz Koa is a great place. My only comment is that the game room could be updated. Most of the games didn't work. Also many of the games were violent shooting games which I don't think belong in a family campground.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, but one constructive comment follows. A number of your RV campsites, including #25, are dirt. These campsites would be much more attractive and inviting with the same wood chips that you have laid down for some of your tent sites. With a little rain these campsites will have a layer of mud on them which will create a hassle and mess for anyone using them.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is a nice, well kept campground. The amenities are great but geared towards younger children. Would stay again if it were less expensive.
Aug 14, 2014
had a great time..... mgr PK and staff have done a great job making this a very nice place to camp.....radio controlled cars should be banned from camp ground..was tripped by a boy playing with one....also why do rental rv's get first chance at premium pull-thru sites???...our stay had many rentals in these sites...but i can never reserve one four months ahead.... thanks gm
Aug 14, 2014
Great facilities but a bit noisy with the kid shouting until 10pm Far from the beach
Aug 14, 2014
What a beautiful site. Great kids play area. Appreciated the 2 separate off-leash areas, although they were tiny. And the natural beauty was a lovely surprise
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Camp grounds are beautiful and well kept. Plenty of activities for my little ones. Staff was very attentive & courteous. Only things that could be improved is clearly stating check in time on reservation. Most are 12noon check in 11am checkout. My camper sleeps 12 but I was limited to 6 people including toddlers at my campsite. My guests wanted to pay to stay but where told the campground was full
Aug 14, 2014
Great place. Good location. Right in between Santa Cruz boardwalk and monterey bay aquarium. So much for the kids to do. They had so much fun and made all kinds of new friends. My only complaints are: 1-WiFi was horrible, if you offer it make sure it works. 2-THE SPEEDING IN THE CAMPGROUNDS IS HORRIBLE! MY KID WAS ALMOST CREAMED BY SOME JERK! YOU NEED SPEED BUMPS AND STRICTER SECURITY FOR THAT.
Aug 14, 2014
I recommend this KOA so often I should start charging commission ❤ Best place to camp with kids.
Aug 14, 2014
This is our new favorite campground and we can't say enough good things about it! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the grounds are immaculate and there are so many great things to do. This is a very family friendly campground so we will be back again and again!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This RV park deserves its high rating. This is really a great family RV park, but with the correct site it is great even for retired people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly. Laughed so hard at the bounce park!
Aug 12, 2014
A very family friendly place.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic place for car camping with kids. Screech owl visited us at 3am. Quiet enough to get 7 hours of sleep with a 6 week old and 3 year old.
Aug 12, 2014
Very family friendly place - if you are looking for a site that has it all and you don't mind the noise - this is the place for you.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was 11 or 12 and I'm now 55. I still love it, but you clearly have too many spaces in the park and not enough shrubbery in between the spaces. No real privacy and not enough room in between spaces. We stayed at space 45 and half of the chairs around the campfire were on quite a slant which is dangerous. Our space was not as big as we were told it would be.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The lady checking us in seemed like she woke up on wrong side of the bed. I booked this site 2 months in advance. When I got there, they put us in the worst site squeezed in a corner. It was a tent overflow site and I reserved an rv site. For the amount of money I spent per night it was not worth it. I will NOT be returning.
Aug 11, 2014
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. We are coming back on the 12th of Sept. We really like the upgrades you have made to the sites. Thank you for making our weekend great.
Aug 10, 2014
Having booked already in winter this year and after asking for a certain area, I'd expected that you guys don't give us any other stall without notice/comment. That's not the service we'd expected. And: Your WiFi is crap! I'd rather pay for it and get one that works.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.