Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. It was our first visit there and we went to celebrate my daughter's third birthday. Several family members with their children came up as well, and we all plan on returning. There was something for the kids to do at all times! Can't wait until we visit again!
Apr 13, 2015
It was our first KOA experience. We loved it. Our girls had the best time on the playground. We will be back for sure!
Apr 13, 2015
We rented an RV from Scotts Valley in order to do a test run as we are new to RV camping. We had no issues pulling into our full hook up site right in the heart of the beach zone. Kids had a blast.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time! Perfect location to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and Monterrey Bay. Campsites very clean and loved the new deck on the backside of the site. Staff was great and made sure that we got the best deal possible.
Apr 13, 2015
The only criticism is that the arcade games appeared to be mostly inoperable. The Pancake Breakfast on Sunday was fantastic. We met new people in adjoining campsites. The bounce pillow, playground, everything is really great. You should consider selling the small packs of laundry detergent instead of the larger ones in the store. Great beer and ice cream selection.
Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times, however, they have increased their prices so much, we many never return. Very sad. We love this campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Nicest place I have ever camped. Tons of things for the kids to do. Campsite very clean every day I was there. Amazing staff at check in And driving all over the park in golf carts.very quiet at night. nice location close to santa cruz. Nice drive to monterey. Can't say enough my new go to spot.
Apr 13, 2015
Good stay but I think all the extra person charges and resort fees are ridiculous. No other campgrounds charge these.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA rocked! It would be even more awesome if they had a shuttle that went down to the Ocean for those that are in RVs.
Apr 13, 2015
If you are a family with small kids, there is no better place to be!
Apr 13, 2015
The kids love this place!!! Lots for them to do.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground, will go again with our grandkids
Apr 13, 2015
The kids loved it!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is friendly and there is alot of activities for the kids
Apr 13, 2015
Great place for families with children. Toilet stalls a small as are the shower stalls. Reservations were not consitant. I called the KOA direct and was told there were no available spaces. Went online and there were plenty. Try both before you give up.
Apr 13, 2015
Love your place and had a great time....my only complaint is how crowded it is...we felt like sardines. Secondly the fist staff member at check in suggested i put my credit card on file so we can use it while camping without my actual card physically being there....i'm thinking great except the first time we tried to use it, the host said he was not allowed to???????
Apr 13, 2015
Always helpful when help is needed backing in a RV. Excellent stay !!! Again !!! Thank you !!!)
Apr 13, 2015
Internet does not work! I would give 5 stars if internet would work! No phone signal and internet shuts off after a couple minutes of using.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great stay. We loved our time there. The campground was clean and all the staff was very friendly. Love the extra touches like the trash pick up and wood delivery. Little things like that go a very long way.
Apr 12, 2015
This place is amazing. Only complaint would be that they need to explain to people that stay in the cabins not to walk through people's RV sites. Pretty annoying.
Apr 12, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids in the hot tub at any given time making it impossible for adults to enjoy it.
Apr 12, 2015
Had a fantastic time with the family! The only suggestion I have for KOA is during peak vacation that they need to have a lifeguard at the pool an a attendant at the Bouncy Pillow during daylight hours. It can get a little crowned and I feel guest could use some guidance.
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was great everyone always said hello and many said thanks for staying with us. Our campsite was clean when we arrived and the playground areas were clean as well. Kids loved it!!! Can't wait to book our next stay.
Apr 12, 2015
Extremely nice staff,very helpful. Great general store on site and pool for the kids. The campground overall is fairly dated. The internet connection and speed is very poor as is the cable tv connections.
Apr 12, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed in. We simply loved it!!
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. 1 mile walk to the beach. Big camp sites. Clean premises. Delivered firewood to our site.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to bring the kids. We brought our two grand childern for a short get away during Easter break. It is centerly located for many Santa Cruz activities. The kids picked a place to go, right here in camp! They had a blast just playing & swimming. They also made a lot of friends. Highly recommend for family's. Looking forward to our next trip to Santa Cruz KOA!
Apr 11, 2015
Super friendly and clean. Great place for the kids to ride bikes and make new friends.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice campground, grandkids had fun. Only negative comment is that the wi-fi is terrible.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
We love KOA Sant Cruz/Monterey Bay, grand kids had a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Something for everyone, good for kids, adults have a easy place to chill, great climate, friendly staff and friendly neighbors.
Apr 11, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA. We had a great stay, but at the very end of the trip, our dog got loose. I saw one of the groundsman and asked him if he had seen our dog. He called another groundsman and they found her. The main office had also left a voicemail on both my husband and my phone. I was impressed!
Apr 11, 2015
Great family friendly campground and plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you KOA!!
Apr 11, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at during out tour. Very childfriendly and good activities. Can highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground. It does get very busy and you have to keep a constant eye out for the kids. Plenty of activities for the kids. The play ground was great for the younger kids. Lots to do nearby. Santa Cruz is only 20 min drive and Monterey Wharf and aquarium was only 35 mins away. We will be back here.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a great, weather was cold but that didn't stop us!
Apr 10, 2015
The park is fantastic and the staff are fantastic. The area is peaceful and relaxing. The wifi is awful.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept very clean, and is very kid friendly.
Apr 09, 2015
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA. We absolutely love it, and so do our Grandkids. Lots's of stuff for the kids to do, clean grounds, space for the kids to ride... but still with the "woodsy" feel to it. love it.
Apr 09, 2015
We loved this KOA! It was by far the best one that we have been to. It couldn't be more family friendly! We will definitely recommend this KOA to our friends and family.
Apr 09, 2015
Very busy during spring break, but excellent facilities and helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2015
KOA needs to monitor loud music from individual sites; not everyone wants to hear loud music all day. The bounce pillow was another issue, the rules posted were clearly not enforced. Kids were throwing footballs across the pillow and would hit whomever was in their way. I would suggest a scheduled time for little kids five and under to jump. Lastly $10 dollars an hour to rent a bike, Really!
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed all the facets of this KOA and how family and dog friendly it was. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly as well which was icing on the cake. Its location is also ideal for day trips whether it be the beach, Santa Cruz or Monterey. Overall great place, thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.