Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and quiet sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Outstanding.... great for kids and very clean well maintained park
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA and stay several times a year. It's always clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the family add to the fun. Looking forward to our next visit in a couple months!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing especially for kids. Super clean and soo much to do! Kid Heaven❤️
Apr 24, 2017
Great place for kids with lots of activities. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful place! I have 4 children and they all enjoy camping here. There are endless ways for them to entertain themselves!
Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. Kids loved it, adults loved it, dogs loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground for kids! Your kids will stay busy your entire stay. Only complaint was the noise. Yes, we were there on a weekend and on spring break, however, both nights there were loud campers around us until 12-1 in the morning. Other than that, it was a fabulous stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Only issue was the pool and hot tub were down! We chose this site because of the pool!!!
Apr 23, 2017
The rates at this KOA have gotten way too high over the past couple of years. During our most recent stay, the pool and spa were closed for construction, and the rates were still higher than almost every other campground we visit throughout the year. It's a great place, but I'll rethink my next stay due to the steep costs.
Apr 23, 2017
Great stay. Would highly recommend this koa.
Apr 23, 2017
Just wish the pool would have been available for use
Apr 23, 2017
The prices are way too high now. Bring them back down.
Apr 23, 2017
Great vacation for family. Love the kids area. A little disappointed about the pool but overall wonderful experience
Apr 23, 2017
Loved it!!!!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome facility and staff. Looking forward to coming back with the grandkids!
Apr 21, 2017
Every one was amazing up until the last couple of weeks. The new staff that just came in are not nearly as nice and friendly. We loved our time here!
Apr 20, 2017
Clean sites, friendly staff, and geared toward kids.
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed here three times now and love it! Lots of fun things for the kids to do, close drive to the beach, very clean and we'll maintained. The spots are pretty close together but overall we love it!
Apr 20, 2017
It's not good to go on a raining day and if so the arcade should be big and better, Check in time was 2 pm there was not much for the kids to do with a few hours after getting settled. Also I wish they would of told me the pool was not working and the hot tub. My husband has a bad back and he was looking forward to that. I really liked the playground when it was dry. I feel i lost a day for $128
Apr 19, 2017
Site we stayed at did not have sewage hook up, very tight spaces, other than that all was satisfactory
Apr 19, 2017
It was a little muddy due to the rain, but overall it was a good stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Have you ever considered letting folks pick their own campsite? You should...It's being done elsewhere, and very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! That's a great suggestion, and one that we are able to accommodate. We offer guaranteed sites. We call them "Lock Sites." For a $10 fee you can pick out your favorite spot and lock it in. Our guests love it, and we think you will too!
Apr 18, 2017
Best place for kids on the central coast. Spent Easter weekend there.
Apr 18, 2017
Family had a great time loved our site lots of room would stay again. Can't wait for the pool.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was great. Wifi sucked but your camping
Apr 18, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT TIME JUST ALOT OF PEOPLE CRAMP QUATERS NOT ALOT OF PRIVACY.BUT EVEYONE WAS SUPER NICE THE STAFF WAS GREAT THE KIDS LOVED IT
Apr 18, 2017
Loved it! It was our first KOA experience and we enjoyed it and the location.
Apr 17, 2017
Great campground for families.
Apr 17, 2017
Love the KOA, however are stay would have been 5 star had the pool been open. The pool was closed for Spring Break this year, total bummer for the kiddos. I would have liked them to have offered a promo due to the pool situation.
Apr 17, 2017
it was just wonderful, the men who drive the golf car and are watching the sites are great.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was so much to do for our children and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are already planning a return trip! Thank you!
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff! Wish Wi-Fi was better, bring your own wood or pay $$$ for a bundle!
Apr 17, 2017
Employees were very friendly. My son enjoyed the fun activities.
Apr 17, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp with kids. I do however feel that the playground area needs to be cleaned up a bit. Weeds are growing over into the bark area, and I think it needs more bark. Other than that, we love the train ride and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
We booked a day prior to our stay and were fortunate to get a spot. At $107.00 a night it was 2X what we normally pay at other KOA's. But being Easter weekend we understand. By far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at and will be back.
Apr 16, 2017
Had a great time at a great KOA.....
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
great time lots for kids to do no cell service is a definite drawback
Apr 15, 2017
We had a good time, it was clean, the staff was very helpful, can't wait to go back
Apr 15, 2017
The big bouncer is worth its weight in gold. Going back after June to check out the new pool!
Apr 15, 2017
We always have a great time here. The campground is clean, b lots of fun and the staff is friendly!
Apr 15, 2017
Great Campground. Disappointed about the pool and spa not being open.
Apr 14, 2017
Outstanding KOA. It's almost like a Disney property.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Not a great place when it rains - flooded streets, mud puddles - need to lay down rock or paving on those mud roads. Was disappointed that upon arrival I asked for a handicap spot and was told it was booked already - yet the entire time we were there the spot was empty.
Apr 14, 2017
Exceeded our expectations!!! Campsites were very well thought out with nice landscaping to give you more privacy. Very clean facilities. Staff was very nice. We loved the abundance of things to do for kids. It was our first time in a KOA (normally we camp in more remote sites) so we didn't know what to expect, but we were definitely happy and will be back soon.
Apr 13, 2017
Should have told us that pool and spa werent working. Also, showers didnt have hot water more than 1/2 the time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award