Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, easy trip to the beach also. I liked the way they handle the trash pickup as well. My only complaint was the cost. 100 dollars per night just seems high to me. I understand all the amenities aren't cheap but still. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
Great RV Park, if you have young kids. Unless we come back with our grand-kids, would not return. Just too many knee-biters running around for us. Thanks from our grand-daughter, she had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Site was very basic for price stayed in # 24 basically a dirt pad if your not going to put some sort of brick area down like full hookups (not available) then composed wood material would of been nice like tent sites
Jul 09, 2016
There couldn't have been nicer people that work there!! Had a fantastic time great sites and set up well surprised how big the were and super clean lots for kids to do and store wasn't over priced. Will Definatly be back soon! First koa ... Love this one!
Jul 09, 2016
Good pool. Great sites. Helpful people. Lots of families. Poor wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very pleasant , very helpful,clean, well recommend to other travelers.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful clean grounds. Loved the activities but it was a bit pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
I was really pleased with everything you provided for the kids and everyone. I would recommend this KOA to All.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place for families.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, however the rates were quite high, especially the extra $7.00 per day for each of my children. These types of fees seem excessive, especially when very few other campgrounds charge additional fees for a party of four.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean facility with a professional and polite staff
Jul 07, 2016
It was nice and lots for the kids to do
Jul 07, 2016
Combining the cleanliness of the park and the friendly staff, our Father's Day was a pleasurable one. Thanks to ALL the staff!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Good, clean and well maintained campground. I will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2016
In the past, our stay here has been great. But this past weekend we had a horrible time. It clearly states NO TENTS ALLOWED in RV spaces. Well....The 3 spaces next to me must not have gotten the memo. All 3 had multiple tents put up. They were well over their 6 max occupants. They were loud all into the night. Their mess and garbage blew over into our space.
Jul 06, 2016
The Park has always been nice and we enjoy it. However, this trip the maintenance seemed to be lacking; dirty bathroom, no papertowels, garbage around the campground etc. Not sure if this was due to the holiday weekend or what. A little disappointed this time.
Jul 06, 2016
CHECK IN STAFF: EXCELLENT GROUNDS AND RESTROMM: VERY CLEAN AND ORDERLY.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our Grandchildren had the best time as well as the adults. Very family oriented. Enjoyed the beach too. Wished the restrooms were cleaned more often on such a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Best rv experience to date
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I loved this campground. The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and it was overall just a beautiful location to stay at.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved it, we can't wait to return. It was fantastic for kids of all ages. The only complaint was cell service. It was horrible. However maybe that is a good thing on a family getaway.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place for taking the family!!! My kids had a blast and there were a lot of activities for them to do.
Jul 06, 2016
We luv this campground and have stayed frequently! The staff is friendly and very accommodating! I will say both my husband and I notice the place looking less taken care of this visit. I realize ocean air is hard on things but it was the grounds and yard upkeep that should really have been on point especially considering it was a holiday weekend. Based on the $ per night it should look better.
Jul 06, 2016
loved the facilities and our place given us. Just wish we had had more time there! One morning I made mistake of throwing out our dirty cloehts instead of trash and the workers graciously helped me find my clothes in the trash!!!
Jul 05, 2016
It's my favorite place to start vacation! I have 4 kids and I can relax and watch all the kids enjoy endless hours of play with all the kid activities they have there
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well-maintained. I would have loved coffee available for purchase earlier than 8am, however. All in all, I had a great time and will return.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved everything EXCEPT the constant noise from the train running around the camp loops. Made the difference b/w 4 and 5 stars for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our Fun Train runs twice a day during the summer months for approximately an hour. Look forward to taking you on a train ride your next visit.
Jul 05, 2016
Only stayed two nights,but were pleased with facilities.All staff were very friendly and helpful.Good shop well stocked and quite cheap.very nice pitches with woodland surrounds.A very enjoyable stay.Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
nice clean place, lots to do; however we do not hang out at campground. bit spendy for those of us who use it as a place to shower and sleep. would recommend anyhow, family friendly and close to the beach
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was so happy to help and friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome - kids loved it!
Jul 04, 2016
What a memorable vacation!! This KOA is clean, welcoming, and there is plenty of fun activities for all ages! It was so relaxing, and we especially loved the pool/hot tub. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
The guy on security the night we arrived was incredibly helpful in telling me how to reverse my travel trailer into our tight space for the first time. Throughout our stay, all the staff we encountered were similarly helpful. The downside is that spaces are small, so you have to like your neighbours, and it's pretty pricey.
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was perfect well maybe the WIFI and Cell Coverage issues but we adapted this is definitely a "kids" KOA themed park we camped off the trampled path so to speak it was lively ....
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained area. Lots of activities for children!
Jul 02, 2016
It was to short next we will stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a fun time. We have stayed at many campgrounds across CA, and this was one of our favorites. Lots of things to do for our big (ages 17 & 18) and small (9) kids. It was about a mile to walk to the beach (via the railroad tracks), less than 1/2 hour to the boardwalk or Monetary. Some spaces are tight, bathrooms and camp are very clean. We would go back! Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2016
Gaye's 5 days with our 8 year old grand boys. Wonderful. Clean, friendly, good activities and play area. Central to many tourist activities. We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Safe and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We are Australian tourists who hadn't booked parks before coming here and have been so pleased with the service, cleanliness and functionality of the parks. Well done KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to take grandkids. They have a great playground and other activities to keep them busy. Disappointed with the pool. So much chlorine you couldn't stay in it for very long.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award