Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
The staff was great. The campgrounds were very well kept up. I love that they deliver anything you purchase directly to your site for you. So handy when it comes to heavy items like firewood. So many activities for the kids too, they had a blast. I loved my stay here.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2017
We appreciate that the campground is well-run and rules enforced. It is ridiculously expensive.
Jul 06, 2017
Frustrating when people walk through our campsite at all hours to get to the Sand Shack/Bounce Pillow....perhaps consider reminding people at check-in that there are designated paths to use to get to those areas. There were many campsites who put rope up along the front of their campsites to prevent this from happening. Other than that - we LOVE to stay at this facility!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Great location and staff this was our 2nd stay at this KOA and we were not disappointed. Best KOA in this area.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Holiday weekend understood. .the showers and bathrooms needed more attention. ..but besides that very nice site. .
Jul 06, 2017
Overall place was great for families with kids! The only complaint we have is we have 4 children under 8 and the jump pillow didn't seem to have much staff overseeing the horseplay with the older kids wrestling and cussing. Both our 6 & 8 year old were injured. I believe it's the parents responsibility overall making sure the kids folllow the rules. There should be an employee watching.
Jul 05, 2017
We love coming. The safety. Weather. All you offer for the family. I would love to see more detail to tree trimming and ground care. We were over run by stickers. The prices keep going up and up. How about holding a steady fee for a while? Thanks again for all you do.
Jul 05, 2017
We have been coming annually for the last 20 years. Great place for families. A little on the pricey side. Hopefully the price does not increase too much so we can continue to come.
Jul 05, 2017
New pool is nice and a great improvement. Staff is friendly and great. Bathroom by play ground shower needs to be repaired.
Jul 05, 2017
Have stayed befor and it was good this time 5 nights in our RV in a spot that should be for Tents only, woke up with the occupants tent in front of our front door and the chopping of wood at 5:15a. Spot was so small and not comfortable at all. We made the best of it and now know not to stay in that section again. Packed in like Sardines 👎
Jul 04, 2017
It's a great place to bring family & friends. You'll have a great time I would really recommend this place to anyone & if you have kids bring them along too because there's activities they can do as well. There's also showers & who doesn't want to feel clean while their out camping ? It's a great place loved it.
Jul 04, 2017
Another great weekend. We love this KOA and all it has to offer for the kids.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great as always the only disappointing parts were that online there weren't sites for our friends to join us but there were empty sites while we were there. It was also hard since it was considered a holiday weekend & needed to be a 3 night stay. Lastly we got out of our site an hour early to go to the wharf for lunch but it was an extra $25 dollars to park our trailer in the grass area. :(
Jul 03, 2017
This is our 17th year staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. We had about 50 people with us this year and everyone had a wonderful time as we always do. The staff were great! very friendly and efficient. We are already looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. I was very impressed. Wonderful friendly staff.Extremely clean well kept grounds. I was truly impressed and will definitely keep coming back.
Jul 03, 2017
We would of loved our children to swim but pool was not open
Jul 03, 2017
Large family friendly campground with lots to keep kids entertained. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Little pricey, but nice-especially those with kids.
Jul 02, 2017
Wish the pool would have been open, but we kept ourselves busy the whole stay! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly wish the pool was open had a great time
Jul 01, 2017
Grandkids was disappointed that the pool open on the day we left as we were told it would open middle of June. However nice RV park with very friendly workers.
Jul 01, 2017
Your staff Is wonderful. I always look forward to seeing FDR who is your greatest ambassador. He always stops and takes a minute to welcome me back every time I return. I have asked many times for your resort to actively pursue a booster from the cell carriers to insure connection when needed. This trip I needed immediate help after closing and had to leave the resort to make the necessary calls
Jul 01, 2017
We were assigned a space that was very difficult to get in and out but our 6 year old had a great time
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Super as usual!! Lots to do for all of us! Very nice staff,campers,and full of activities! I can't wait for the new pool!!
Jun 30, 2017
The Camp sites were tidy,it was run well. the staff was very friendly. I especially loved the ripe plums in the shade trees that grow around the campsite. It was a fun family Park great prices in the off-season we will be coming back for sure! thank you!!
Jun 30, 2017
The only negative is my daughters bike was stolen during our last night. That isn't KOAs fault, it was just very upsetting.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, accommodating, family friendly and nice people! Not your average campground....MUCH BETTER!. Have already been recommending it to others
Jun 30, 2017
Without a doubt the nicest, cleanest KOA I have camped. Reception was very friendly and grounds were kept immaculate. It was higher priced than many but a very good value.
Jun 29, 2017
friendly staff, great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first time here and it was great. The staff and other guests were very kind, welcoming and helpful. We are planning another trip back to this KOA soon.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay here, it is a very clean and friendly place. And it is so close to a beautiful beach.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA is my favorite place to bring my family. Wish I New the pool was not available though. I would of come when it was open. I had brought my 2 young grandkids & planned on swimming every day. Other then that it is always a pleasure to camp at KOA. Thank you for always making us feel welcome. Keep up the great work. See you in October for the Halloween weekend.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a group of 13 kids ranging from 4 to 13. Everyone had a blast.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, our kids were super excited.
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the friendly staff and facilities......😎
Jun 28, 2017
All good and I appreciate the discount for lack of pool access since it was being remodeled.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place lots of kids with plenty to do.
Jun 27, 2017
The only complaint we had was the group next to us was super loud until almost 1am. We heard KOA staff come once but shortly after they left the group started again. Went quiet after we had some words with them. Been coming for years to this KOA and never had an issue and will return again. Love it and my kids love it!
Jun 27, 2017
What a fun place!If you are looking for a get back to nature camping trip,this place is not for you.It is noisy during the day,the sites are close together.Lots of fun stuff for kids!A toddler playground would be nice.Clean!Friendly!"Pillow" and train ride were favorites.
Jun 27, 2017
It was pretty loud till 1 am on a Saturday.
Jun 27, 2017
You will not know from me. You have the wrong email address for your customer.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA!
Jun 26, 2017
great campground - lots to do for the kids but not overwhelming. close to beaches and other activities.
Jun 26, 2017
There was a ton to do for kids which makes the stay very enjoyable for all. Everything was very clean and they even come pick up your garbage! When it was time to leave, the tires on our truck were a little low. We asked where we could go to fill up our tires and they brought an air compressor to our campsite for us to use. Great customer service.
Jun 26, 2017
Have been coming here since I was a kid...now I bring my kids here. Always a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
I know the pool is coming, but we missed that. Even so, we had a great time. We liked our first spot better #45 but #85 was better with the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
It was very crowded the weekend we were here. Staff and guests were very friendly and things quieted down nicely at night for uninterrupted sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award