Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Everything was very nice. Most employees were very friendly. Very clean and fun campsite. Close to great beaches and the campsite had many activities for kids.
Aug 09, 2015
Best camping trip ever. Clean. Fun. Staff was awesome. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic first visit! Our girls had a great time - lots of great activities!
Aug 09, 2015
A wonderful KOA for kids!
Aug 09, 2015
Your staff were incredibly helpful - e.g. on checking in there were tents in out site - your staff sorted out the situation very quickly. This was jus one example there were many more
Aug 09, 2015
We cannot say enough good things about this campground! All the kids' activities were sooo nice! Between the train rides, mini golf, playground with the "hiding tree," and the pool, we wish we could have stayed much longer! We loved the garbage pickup at the site. The patio site was AMAZING!!
Aug 08, 2015
we like the staff they are very helpful when you need help.we will be back soon
Aug 08, 2015
The best! Always have a great time!
Aug 07, 2015
staff was great space was perfect. an cabin clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time here! Beach is a short 1/2 mile away. We camped near the large playground. The park had lots of kids, and lots for them to do. Appreciated trash pickup throughout the day at our site. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bathrooms nearest our space. Toilets took multiple flushes... Sometimes 8 or more. Very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a couple of issues, but one of your new employees, Vince, took care of it. He is a great employee and made us feel like he cared about our stay. There was another young employee who helped Vince with the issues, but I can't remember his name, but he also was awesome. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, a little busy but still lots of fun. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Very clean, friendly staff. My only complaint would be having more activities during the week in summer. Kids had a great time but would have been nice to have more activities during the week.
Aug 06, 2015
A kids paradise, fun for the whole family! Very clean and pleasant.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The pictures are deceiving. This campground is surrounded by farmland!! The only views are of the high school, neighbors and crops! We thought it was close to vacation spots: Fishermans Wharf, the Boardwalk etc... But, it is on a windy bumpy road to NOWHERE!! Also, do NOT use your GPS! It will take you miles out of the way. And even onto private roads!This trip was a real disappointment!
Aug 05, 2015
Never a complaint!
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place! This is my families second year staying at this facility. We booked another trip for this year. Our kids love the actvities. It really let's you relax and let go of all the hustle and bustle and truly (unplug). My only hope is that they will update the playground bathroom because the stalls are so small. The other improvement could be to repair the sidewalk on the down slope.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It's very family friendly..and the general store..very afordable, which I found to be VERY useful.
Aug 05, 2015
the camp site was clean and the personal were very friendly. we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
it was a great stay, the cost is pretty high though.
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always enjoy our stay with KOA in Santa Cruz! The kids get to play all day while the parents get to relax! Best place to do so..
Aug 04, 2015
Clean grounds, lots of things for the kids to do. Look forward to bring the kids back!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent location, staff, accommodations,etc. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time at your campground our grandchildren had fun climbing the tree and the trampolene
Aug 03, 2015
Great family Koa , our grand kids had so much fun. The beach is really close too. We will come back again. Great family weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I've loved this campground since I was a kid. Still love it and this time got to share it with my fiancé for his first time. He loved it too!
Aug 03, 2015
We have been here for many years. It is a little on the higher end for price, but my kids enjoy it so much that it is worth it.
Aug 03, 2015
couldn't get a pull thru. Ended up in space #185. Nice space, just too close to all the kids stuff. We'll come back when the kids are in school.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very happy with our first KOA stay !
Aug 03, 2015
First time camping at any of the KOA locations and was very impressed! It has something for everyone in the family. The staff was always pleasant and the campgrounds were well kept.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time! We liked the proximity to the beach, at the camping site the bouncing pillow and the pool were great. We would have stayed longer if the camping was cheaper per night.
Aug 03, 2015
We booked last minute and were happy that there was availability. the sites were very close to each other and overall it was quite expensive. great to have the laundry and basketball facilities .
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of activities for the kiddos too! A great trip to the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey.
Aug 02, 2015
First time staying here. We had an RV site backed up to the play structure and it was perfect. Close proximity to the bounce pillow and train as well. Staff was excellent. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and kept campground clean. Pricy but kids had lots to do and we felt they were very safe. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean, awesome park, bounce area and pool/hot tub. So many things for the kids to do. Very close to the boardwalk (9 miles) and close to Monterey (27) miles. A wonderful state beach, Manressa State Beach, just 2 minutes away. So much to do in the area as well as in camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Definitely one of our favorite places to camp. I will say if the bikes were no charge that would be awesome! The nightly charge is already high. Thanks for the awesome stay and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
We only stayed one night. Great campground, to far from beach for walking.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at any KOA. We absolutely love it. The kids love it. One of the greatest camping experiences ever. We will be back again in a couple weeks. Trying to get one more trip in before the kids go back to school.
Aug 01, 2015
Another great vacation at Santa Cruz KOA. The camp was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Even the weather was great. We tell everyone how great this KOA is. Thanks again and can't wait to come back again next month.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA is very clean, and the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this campground! Our young children love the playground, big bouncer, daily activities and mini-golf! We have been so busy on this site, we haven't even made it to the heated pool yet. We love how close it is to so many activities offsite as well.
Aug 01, 2015
This camp is a kid's paradise!
Aug 01, 2015
Stay here is always good. Clean facilities and friendly staff. I think they could use some more family-oriented events. The KOA in Menocino, for instance, sells ice cream cones every night (the proceeds go to help fund a local charity). Also, they have a large bonfire with a ring of chairs where guests can relax and get acquainted. Also, a pancake breakfast once during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
I had a wonderful time. It's the best KOA that I have spent time at. I keep going back.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was super friendly! Camp site was clean and all amenities were accessible and enjoyable! Kid friendly and we will for sure return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.