Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great front desk staff. Lots of personality. Have stayed here many times, we love it. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great stay. Great staff. Clean park. Our favorite Koa.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, very good for kids.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly. Will be grim back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Internet does not work, dump Tengo internet and get a real internet provider. Then you'll get 5 stars.....
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed with my young kids for 17 days and was by far one of the best campgrounds we've been to. If you have kids, this park is for you. They have everything you can want and it was such a great experience, we definitely will return !
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding as always. We've been staying at your KOA since 2007 and have made several trips each year since then. Because of your hospitality, we've made it a family tradition to spend Thanksgiving with you. Thanks so much for what you do.
Nov 30, 2015
We always have a great time at his location. There are lots of activities for the kids!
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids. Close to the beach and lots to do. Very clean and quiet. Can't wait to go back again.
Nov 30, 2015
This is our fourth visit here at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA and we love it, especially the kids. Will be one of our parks to re-visit in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff clean well maintained grounds and facilities, fun activities for all ages and great accomodations for family dogs. This was our third Thanksgivinng stay and plan on many many more!
Nov 30, 2015
Not impressed with the service. I submitted all of the requested information for a long-term monthly rental. I was told repeatedly the person in charge would reply. She never did.
Nov 30, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and it is always great. The staff is friendly and my kids have a blast.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place!
Nov 30, 2015
Really pleased with the site as always great for kids, with nice clean playground. Only thing would be the games room in the playground area could do with an over haul.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the kids
Nov 30, 2015
The weather was great, store well stocked n the bounce pillow was a great hit with the young ones n adults in our group. However I didn't like having to pay extra $10.00 so our family could get a spot next to us. The weather was fantastic except for one day but you had no control of that
Nov 30, 2015
Place was clean !!!! Staff is very helpful love this place !
Nov 30, 2015
Great resort This is our second trip down from Canada and our second stay at the resort staff first class
Nov 30, 2015
This is probably the best KOA we have ever stayed in. It has obviously been professionally designed and landscaped. Great staff, large RV spaces, a huge number of amenities, complete store. This park has it all. It is a 20!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly enthusiastic staff. close to the beach. What's not to Love?
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff and very clean area to stay with a family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great! Would have liked later hours on the bounce mat.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. We stayed in the back-in spots toward the back of the property. This provided a little more privacy than other sites. We have a 2.5 year old who enjoyed the amenities, games, train and bounce bag. Its a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for the family and a great supportive staff always welcoming. We cant wait to go back.
Nov 30, 2015
We love to stay here. We love how clean and safe it feels to stay here. We enjoy the year round pool/jacuzzi. We love the beach zone and the playground area and train! Love it!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
We've stayed here twice and also with our family, we love the area and we will be back many times!
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly, fast, and extremely helpful staff. Beautiful well maintained campground. Have been staying at KOA's across America since the 70's. I honestly cannot think of a better KOA. Officially my favorite.
Nov 09, 2015
This was a great experience for my family. We needed to relax and have fun. This campground provided both. We hope to be back soon.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time, very clean place and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2015
Great staff,pool was nice and warm for early November,,well stocked store,nice air stream trailers to rent,spaced well,,clean washrooms,loved it,
Nov 07, 2015
Great grand kids love this place.
Nov 07, 2015
Had a great time. Laundry facilities are great. Clean and all were working
Nov 07, 2015
Fabulous park. Staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities in good shape and kept very clean. Nice layout. Terrific Halloween fun.
Nov 06, 2015
We have stayed at other places including KOAs, but this is our favorite one. The camp sites are so clean and garbage pick up is a plus. I recommend this place all. Very kid. And dog friendly.
Nov 05, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. We came during Halloween and there were many things to do for the occasion. We were able to compete in different contests such as costume, pumpkin and site decorating. The staff is very friendly,they listen if you have an idea about the site and the sites are clean. We will be back Memorial Day weekend.
Nov 05, 2015
Well, I must say that our Halloween visit last weekend was probably our best visit in the history of all our visits (been coming here for many years). WHAT A BLAST! The Halloween spirit of the staff and the guests was just fabulous. The decorated campers and RV's, the costumes, the happiness - what fun!!! We'll be back for another Halloween for sure -I forgot to make my reservations before I left!
Nov 04, 2015
As a place to camp, it is great. However, management has decided to quit helping a camp cat which has lived there for years, and is letting the sweet cat starve.
Nov 03, 2015
We stay at the KOA Monterey and love it! This campground is our home away from home, the crew make it so! We have found this place and it's great crew has fun energy, clean, quiet at 9, Hi energy during the day, with many things to do. We love it! Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Absolutely amazing fun this weekend. Already booked two more return weekends and I am sure we will book others in the coming months. Your staff is amazing and always helpful and welcoming.
Nov 03, 2015
We always love our stay but at the end of the trip we had an encounter with a negative employee which is very rare for KOA. It was after check out time and my husband pulled the rug onto the dirt lot to pick us up from the pool. We were parked for 10 minutes on our way back an employee approached my husband and myself And was very rude. He was sarcastic and rolled his eyes at us
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, Quiet, Good location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps