Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
This was a great, family-friendly location. The beach is so close, and there are so many amenities for the kids to enjoy! The only shortcomings would be the expense (it is pricey for camping-but worth it), and the pancake breakfast was ridiculously pricey (don't do it!). Other than that, it was fabulous!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was super helpful and accomidating. Even though they were busy they got us checked in and quick. First time having a camping family reunion and I am glad it was at the Santa Cruz / Monterey Koa.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Little expensive but overall we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best time!!! So much to do with the kids and everyone is friendly and the grounds are well kept. Can't wait to go back! The beach was awesome too!
Jul 20, 2015
It was the nicest Koa I have ever stayed and staff was the friendliest and I loved the curbside garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean, great place for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Maybe I just couldn't find it but didn't find a sewer for my RV. Very nice pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of things to do for the kids
Jul 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our site 102. Nicely groomed, and clean. Staff are friendly
Jul 19, 2015
Office staff not very friendly. On line pics very different from actual camp sites,kinda misleading.
Jul 19, 2015
This place offers alot for the kiddos.It was clean with a lot of fun amenities. Unfortunately they don't take care of issues very well. The people next to us water spicket broke and it flodded our site. We came back in the evening to a wet muddy mess. The tent was wet and are blankets.I mentioned it to staff and nothing was done.Due to the way things were not taken care of we won't be coming back
Jul 19, 2015
a lot of fun things to do right in the campground, grandkids loved it. dog friendly. stall is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
Clean campground with nice pull-through sites. The staff does a great job of cleaning each site between stays.
Jul 18, 2015
Great Park if you can afford it. $ for resort fee. $ for over 2 people. The rate you see is base rate for 2 people. Oh yeah they automatically charge you for KOA membership. Like I stated earlier, nice park if you can afford it.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will return again. The grandchildren had such a great time on the pillow. We loved our site 50 and would stay in that area again. Far enough away from the kid excitement but close enough for kids to have fun. Staff was so helpful and friendly and we love the garbage pick up. Your park is exceptional!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is our favorite KOA..
Jul 18, 2015
Super fun, clean place. Lots for kids to do, tree climbing, jump pillow, train, pool & bike rentals!
Jul 18, 2015
I have been staying for years. Tell all my friend. I love this KOA - so much for the kids to do, you don't have to leave camp!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Only bad part was leaving. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2015
Great family fun and environment! Very clean, great central location. Enough things to do at camp to stay entertained. Definitely return!
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay here at this KOA. We definitely appreciate the feeling of security and appeal of the closeness to activities in local area;)
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was our first stay at this campground. The RV site was excellent and the friendly staff and service was awesome. We needed propane, wood and ice. A young man picked me up in a golf cart and proceeded to the store, I made the purchases and he delivered me and the goods back to our campsite. Will be staying there again in Sept. Kudos to all !!!
Jul 17, 2015
Rv spots are tiny and staked right on top of each other barely even room to walk around your campsite and for 100+ dollars a night u expect more staff was super friendly and activities were awesome but the corporation is obviously over charging
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground, the bathrooms were filthy (at several points during the day)... The shower heads leaked... And there were LOUD people all over the campground after 10. If it were not for those things, this would be a great place.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
I like this family friendly camp ground. My only complaint is the $25 early check in. The gal at the front desk was having to explain herself to every single person that arrived at 12 noon. She had a horrible response. It is a stupid charge. No where on your reservation confirmation email does it say check in is at 2pm. Change your policy to check in is 12 noon.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Quick Check-In. Nice location. Limited restrooms.
Jul 15, 2015
we love this KOA and have returned now over 3x! Unfortunately we decided to extend our stay an extra day and it was the day the little boy drowned in the hot tub.. :( that put a damper on our trip as we ended up having to have conversations with our 4 and 6 yr olds about what had happened...
Jul 14, 2015
We used it as a base camp to visit the near by attractions, it was very clean (for having dirt sites,hence the 4) and loved the hedge between the sites, always hot water, and the kids loved the bike selection.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our third time to visit. As usual we had a great time and look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay. The kids loved it
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent service
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time, the kids 4 & 6 yrs. we're busy and having fun continuously throughout our stay. They really enjoyed the nerf baseball in the evening. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved this campground, would have loved to stay longer!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had the best time here! We didn't want to leave, and cannot wait to visit again. Wonderful facility and staff!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. We love the location and all the family activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My only issue was with the wireless network. All of our devices would connect to the wifi but they all complained of no internet access. I suspect the internet connection was lost on the upstream end but nobody at the camp was able to help.
Jul 13, 2015
All one-time reviews are snapshots and our recent stay was a beauty! Office staff were pleasant, campsite was clean and level and everything worked. Our concerns over possible noise and rowdiness were unfounded and we enjoyed our four-night stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Felt unimportant and nickel and dimed. Manager made our group feel the our business was not important and the we were just another number.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.