Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
our 2 day stay was good except cable #229 didn't work Asked maintenance and also left message. No response or fix. This is a expensive camping spot would have been nice to have a the services working
Sep 09, 2016
Had a great time just wish the no bikes after dark was inforced before someone gets hurt
Sep 09, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We have an annual family camping get together mid state and are already planing to come back next year. The campground is clean and the staff are great. Very very grand kid friendly!
Sep 09, 2016
Absolutely best place I have ever camped.. People were great whole place great
Sep 09, 2016
Our kids had so much fun on the playground and riding the train. Your staff is so friendly and the park is kept pretty clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you!
Sep 08, 2016
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. This was our 6th stay and we can't wait to go back. The staff is so friendly. It feels safe and clean. Perfect for a quick getaway to the coast. The quiet hours were strictly enforced, allowing us to get a great night's sleep. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2016
Sooooo many people. Kids everywhere. They ride bikes right in front of cars and people and don't care one bit. No parental supervision at all. It was like camping in someone's neighborhood. I would have been better off pitching a tent in my back yard. At least my neighbors are respectful of others. On the other side, it's very clean and has a nice store. The customer service is outstanding.
Sep 08, 2016
Love the camp ground, however there needs to be more rules for the kids to follow. When driving through the camp sight kids on bikes go right in front of you. Other than that the campsite is awesome!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Most wonderful place we've stayed since we bought our motor home.you've got to experience it. Staff was great from arrival to leaving. God bless you
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent as always!!
Sep 08, 2016
everything as it should be, very friendly team
Sep 07, 2016
Everything we needed and more. Fun, fun, fun for young and old!
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground for families with children. Lots of activities to keep kids busy and happy. Mini golf could use an upgrade. Good location close to the beach, Monterey & Santa Cruz. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
as always we had a great stay. my only small complaint was the was no regulation of the quit times. we had families all around us that were up at 6 making loud noise and until 1000pm. but loved our time there. great staff.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great site, not noisy! Very friendly helpful staff. Having the shop is great for last minute supplies or needs. Well maintained over the busy Labour Day weekend. Only negative comment, shop was a bit pricey.
Sep 06, 2016
We as first time grandparents we had a great time there with our 22 month old grandson. This was not the first time that we have stayed there. through out the times we have stayed there its always have been great. We have been there as far as when our kids were young.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay, but what we have seen at other KOA's across the USA this campground is way overpriced. The kids enjoyed the playground and the jumping pillow. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Sep 06, 2016
The camp facilities is beautiful and very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great time like always just wish the blow up was kept on till sundown
Sep 05, 2016
Fantastic all around. Great spots near the playground, friendly and helpful staff really willing to do anything to make a great stay for everyone. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 05, 2016
Thank You!! Always the cleanest, the safest, and with the most friendly staff. We highly recommend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed an extra night we liked it so much, hired a car and went to Monteray and Carmel. Loved loved loved the rail track walk down to the beach with wildlife popping up in front of us all the time. Great service at the campground, lovely staff team.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved our stay! Friendly and plenty of employees making sue all is clean and working like a well oiled machine! Thank you!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was super welcoming and accomidating to our family and our pet! Great people and great campground that is family and pet friendly! Thanks for an amazing week in the Santa Cruz area! This is a must visit campground if you are in Santa Cruz! 100% more friendly than the Costanoa KOA just north of Santa Cruz.
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is fabulous: spotlessly clean, well-maintained, lots of activities for the kids, yummy pancake breakfast, thoughtfully laid out, good sized sites. We will definitely be back.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a group with a lot of kids. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The kids had so much fun on the playground & bounce pillow. The staff we encountered were so friendly. We have let a lot of our friends know about this place and we will definitely be staying again.
Aug 30, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at everything they had to do for the whole family. It's location between Santa Cruz and Monterey was perfect.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time! Kids enjoyed the big jumper and playground and dogs enjoyed the leash free playground too!
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful location, clean and well kept park; very friendly staff. The dog runs are great. One suggestion- add more gravel to back in sites-
Aug 30, 2016
Special KUDO's to Robin (registration) and "FD" the "valet" and who instructed me (newbie)on parking of 5th wheeler. Park was clean even on a packed weekend. Only drawback was no cable in the 214# site and others. Robin always had time for directions and some jokes. "FD" even stopped by on his day off to check on our status. Will definitely come back and maybe with families for a reunion.
Aug 30, 2016
I really enjoy camping at this location. It is great for kids. Two reasons I did not give five stars: very low ware pressure. I could not wash dishes in my ur RV or give kids a shower. Neighbors next to us had same problem. Secondly is that it's a bit pricey. Lots of activities for the kids make up for the cost.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground-team was very friendly. Some other guests next to our tent were very loud. This is what could be controlled in future.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. One even offered to help with backing up my,trailer but I had told him thanks but I needed to practice and learn. The train ride was nice added feature for the kids as well!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff very engaging and friendly. Grounds/restrooms always clean. Only problem was one night the neighbors were partying until 11:30 pm, but they left next morning.
Aug 29, 2016
Site 168 was perfectly level... Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great family place. VERY kid and family friendly with lots to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything great!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Best rates. Place is very nice and ideal for families.
Aug 26, 2016
Three of us stayed and really enjoyed everything. People all over taking care of everything. Place was very clean, spaces neat, showers, toilets, sinks, floors, really clean I would stay again anytime. Oh, the weather was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful just Wonderful! Clean grounds, great service great KOA site!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Park is well maintained, a lot of activities for children, close to beaches, Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. The staff is very friendly and everyone is very helpful. My family and I will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and will be back again.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful. Staff was outstanding! I've and above helpful
Aug 24, 2016
I liked our spot. We stayed in 228. I would not stay in that spot again because I thought it was a bit pricey. I will try a different spot next time. I liked the pancake breakfast on Saturday am. It was very good. The store had everything I had forgotten so that was nice. I didn't bring kids but there is plenty for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Loved staying here. Great amenities and the staff was extra friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award