Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean well kept grounds.
Dec 30, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME
Dec 30, 2016
Second stay and have already booked a future trip here. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. Kids love it. Thanks
Dec 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful resort. Lots of fun stuff for kids
Dec 27, 2016
Nice facility- pros- nice bathrooms, showers included, power, nice fire pit and 2 tables and chairs in our spot, 25 mins from boardwalk and moss landing fish market cons- price was a little high at $103 a night to camp, in the winter and was bummed they would charge 27$ fee for a late checkout on a Monday with an empty campground.
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stay at this park when visiting our son in Capitola. It is a pretty, very well-maintained facility. It' s rates are on the high side and we can understand higher rates for the peak seasons but the rates this Christmas were ridiculous. It's not like they were busy. Christmas Eve there were only about 40 rvs in the park out of over 200 sites. The rate we paid was well over $100
Dec 26, 2016
The facility had a ton of fun things going on between its rental to the kids bouncy toy.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
It is a little pricy. Good location and a lot of fun.
Dec 25, 2016
Was the best camp site we've had in a very long time. Everything was well maintained and clean. All the staff from the store to the ones cleaning were all great. We already booked our stay again for 10 nights for next December.
Dec 25, 2016
Very well maintain, clean & beautiful RV park. Lots of staff driving around taking care of every detail of the par. Not your typical KOA, lots of space between sites, many different site & prices to choose from. Showers could use an upgrade. Overall the park is a little expensive, but if you travel with kids it's like a them park & RV all rolled into one & therefore worth the extra $$.
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 21, 2016
Hi everybody, hope all is well...wish everyone happy holidays....see ya in April....Gary/Mary Maciel
Dec 20, 2016
Great place, great staff. A little challenging to get to. Just come in on San Andreas and do not follow your GPS on any other route if you are driving a big rig.
Dec 20, 2016
Great, quiet location always clean and great staff.
Dec 19, 2016
We had such a great time with our grandsons. Very kid friendly
Dec 19, 2016
Always a great stay, thank you.
Dec 18, 2016
We stayed a week visiting family and friends.I would give it higher marks but was disappointed in two things. The cable TV was very low quality and hard to see. I checked with staff and they said they are waiting for a part to improve the parks quality of cable tv. The wi-fi worked great. The second was the run down condition of the hot tub. Time to put some money back into the park.
Dec 17, 2016
The Laundromat is not bad, the dryers actually dry quickly and it is so clean
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time we celebrated our 33rd year anniversary.
Dec 12, 2016
Hope to stay again. We had a little accident with our awning and the maintenance staff were very helpful.
Dec 09, 2016
The staff was so incredibly friendly and patient with us as new rv'ers! When we called with any questions or concerns they sent someone to our campsite immediately to help. Their entire campsite was clean and inviting. Thank them again for our precious memories m! We will be back!!
Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Best KOA to stay , kids had a great time.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Just finished a three day two night stay at a wonderful KOA. It was cold during the night but the days were great. Had the grandkids with us and they enjoyed the bouncy, swimming, the Fun Train and the coconut tree climbing. The restrooms/ showers were always clean as were the grounds. We will be back.
Dec 05, 2016
Excellent. Staff exceptional. Kay is very informative and helpful. Will definitely be coming back in July. We already booked a reservation for July 2017.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Great people and the park is clean.
Dec 03, 2016
Nice sites with great location for the beaches and Santa Cruz/Pebble Beach
Nov 30, 2016
Everything was wonderful during our stay. We come here twice a year and we always have a great time!
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Will definitely be back! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Amenities galore. Best KOA we have been to.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was great. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
It was a family gathering that was made very special by being at a super nice place, the playgrounds were super and the bathrooms were clean and smelled nice loved that they picked up our trash,Everyone so nice at the store/check-in, well done staff at KOA,Santa Cruz!
Nov 28, 2016
the people are great and always pleasant,and helpful. campground needs a little updating. will return
Nov 28, 2016
Clean and well laid out configuration. Kids loved the Fun Train.
Nov 28, 2016
Great service and staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location to the beach, easy back in spots. Well kept up And friendly service!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderfull
Nov 28, 2016
Its clean and the staff is constantly working to keep you happy. Lots for kids to do, a little pricey, but we keep coming back.
Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful place, only 7 for recommending because of price.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean with lots of fun activities for children. Cabins & Airstreams are very cute & well appointed. Nice little dog parks.Non-peak rates are reasonable but holiday & peak rates are quite expensive
Nov 28, 2016
We had the ONLY site in our row that didn't have a cable hook up...and at nearly $100 dollars a night that just was a bad deal, because on top of it there were two days of rain, big rain so not to even have tv to watch left me feeling pretty bored. Also on saturday I went to go shower and the water was out for two hours. I feel we should have been compensated for these inconveniences.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
We love this KOA. However this year our site was changed from a full hook up site near our friends to a partial hook up site away from friends. I am not sure how or why this happened but it was very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA does its very best to accommodate site requests but we can't always guarantee it.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Staff at KOA very positive and helpful
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly, clean ,great sites, quiet, camp personal outstanding
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids, including heated pool. We stayed there for thanksgiving. Weather was excellent. Recommend visiting them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award