Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Check in was a breeze and very nice front desk girls. Park was clean and well kept. Love the firewood delivery! Can't wait to return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp was great and so much to do for the kids. They didnt want to leave. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend but the power kept going out. It was an inconvenience. Time to upgrade to all 50 amp
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground but we were put next to the kids play area kind of noisy, we are in our mid fiftys and are past the little kid stage in our life and the power was going on and off the saturday we were there but all in all a very well run machine.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than expected. We like to check in first but was asked to pay a additional 25 dollars. I have never heard about this kind of rule. Ladies at the front desk were unhelpful and rude. Never want to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We wanted someplace close to Monterey to catch up with family visiting Carmel. Traffic was bad for that, but this KOA was filled with friendly staff and was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground very clean, Power out for 2 hours it happens I know. My only probldem with all KOA's just too cramped. Location to great beach fantastic.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very nice kid friendly campground. We had a few disappointments due only to the unexpected heat and the pool closure due to someone vomiting in the pool. Overall great stay but overpriced. The most expensive campground any of our large group have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restrooms and laundry room kept clean at all times. Pool and pool area kept up as well. The KOA "store" carries just about everything, just in case you forget something. From food to bathing suits and sweats. We first started coming to this KOA in 1993, we loved it then and we love it even more now! Keep the staff you have, great bunch of people! Always smiling. You ca
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend, super friendly and helpful staff. See you again next month!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, enjoyed everything. The staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and have been happy with all. This particular campground was decent but not worth $100 a night. For several hours on Saturday I had to run my generator due to power outages. Stay was nice but not $100 dollar a day nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wifi was really really bad. Not a place to camp if you don't have kids
Aug 17, 2015
A great KOA to stay at. Clean and lots to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. But very expensive!
Aug 17, 2015
Only problem was neighbors were very noisy until I spoke to them near midnight. Park literature says quiet hours strictly enforced, but they aren't really.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a nice park as you would expect for the price. I did not appreciate that the park allowed tents in an Rv spot next to us in an Rv spot when the rules say no. I spoke with management and they said not going to move them, to many people in that spot. I pay way less elsewhere for the same environment. That is why the 2 stars- because of the allowance of changing the rules
Aug 17, 2015
Staff and activities are OUTSTANDING!
Aug 17, 2015
Only part we didnt like front desk girls were not friendly when we got there early to check in . Not welcoming and rude so put a bad taste in our mouths from the beginning. A los don't like how the turn down the jumpy pillow early when it's still bright outside with tons of kids on it.
Aug 17, 2015
I understand that power went out because of the heat but it's not our fault. Why should I pay top dollar to stay at your facility if I don't get service. I should have demanded money back. I get its not your fault but a discount should have been offered. Also, because we came earlier then check in time I paid an extra $25 as if I didn't pay enough. When registering an activity list should be gi
Aug 16, 2015
All staff were completely over-the-top nice at all times- thanks guys. Greatest location for kids, so much for kids to do. A+ for decorations and cleanliness. The entire place was so cute. Super clean. Store was big and well stocked. Laundry facility A+ w/music too. Hanging out if front of the store next to pool and laundry was pleasant and fun. Great signage, posted info, and handouts avail.
Aug 16, 2015
So many things to make the kids happy, it actually makes it easier for the adults to relax. Hardest part is getting the kids in the truck when it's time to go. Only suggestion is the showers near the playground need a shelf or bench. The little red haired gal is a gem, what a great personality.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Close enuf to both Monterey and San Francisco, so we were able to do both as well as enjoy Santa Cruz during our 3 day stay.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here for 3 days with our 6-year-old granddaughter. We could not have chosen a better place! With 2 playgrounds within site of our RV, it was easy to keep an eye on her and she was in her element. The Climbing Tree was a hit! With Mansera State Beach only a mile away, the location couldn't have been better. The pool is beautiful, the staff friendly & efficient - great place!
Aug 15, 2015
This trip was our first time at a KOA. The campground was clean and felt safe for the kids to walk around by themselves. The location is perfect, right in between Santa Cruz and Monterey. I would defenity stay again. I had a chance to talk with the assistant manager, Glenn. He was very friendly and gave me information about the area.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campground was extremely well kept. Nice I experience.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean and courteous.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great time. The camp ground was very clean. Someone was always available for questions. We will be back and have already invited family members to join us.
Aug 13, 2015
Kids had a great time :)
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean, plenty to do to make the stay a destination resort. Helpful staff, onsite store, great play ground, pool, dog friendly and quiet!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff; nice grounds. WIFI was partially functional at best. I was overcharged for "additional adults" when we only had 2 people.
Aug 13, 2015
Epic location, beautiful campground.
Aug 12, 2015
great kid friendly campground. Our grandson really enjoyed himself on the train
Aug 12, 2015
For families with kids from about 4 to 12 years of age this is a great venue. There are lots of activities to keep everyone happy and busy. The campground staff was always friendly and very accommodating. However, if you need a reliable, high-performance internet connection, this isn't where you want to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
This location offered what had to be the quietest Night's sleep I've ever had in our motor home. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
This is a great campground. I do think you need to regulate the people that come into the pool. It seemed like some people were just pulling up in the parking lot and being let into the pool. Also, you should require everyone to wear helmets when riding any of the bikes.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. The kids love the facilities and activities. I did not rate all stars as the maintenance staff failed to clean up broken glass a couple of sites over the week we were there. AND some practical joker left a condom where trash is picked up near our site. The staff never picked this up.
Aug 11, 2015
We would have stayed more days if it wasn't so expensive. it was one of the best KOA that we have ever been too. I believe it was Jonathan, Nathan and Anna that worked there that made the trip even better. They were Awesome with all the kids. They smiled constantly and were always happy:)
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is in a really nice location, close to a pretty beach in a quite area. The spots on the outside back up to the woods and the ones on the inside are great for families. The grounds are well kept and the staff is really on it. Our spot was raked and clean when we arrived. It's a nice place to stay if you want to relax and it's great for young kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice stay over all. We would have liked to see the bike rentals a little more reasonably priced, and staff were driving a little to fast in the park. We loved all the things for the kids to do and the park was well kept overall.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed there several times and love it. Afraid to stay anywhere else that we might be disappointed. Its GREAT. Kids LOVE it !!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first trip to the Santa Cruz Monterey KOA and we had a blast. As always, the KOA's are geared towards the children and that is great. My son said he liked the banana bikes the best. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
All was great, except we wish that quiet hours were enforced better.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. A little pricey but awesome camp ground
Aug 10, 2015
People and employees were super friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Great Staff, large sites what more can you ask for
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our campsite with the balcony. Only thing I disagree with is that we get charged for bringing kids older than five. What an oxymoron.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. Perfect location to take advantage of local activities. Very clean place with lots of fill-in activities offered on site! Very dog friendly environment too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.