Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very Overpriced since we were there mid week and non summer. Our kids had a good time. Site do not offer a lot of privacy. WiFi was unusable and the park was not half full when we arrived.
Oct 11, 2014
We were in a wonderful site that backed up to the Nature Preserve. Loved It! It was private and very pleasant. The site was very well maintained. The Camp Store was very nice. All the Staff were accommodating and courteous.
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was very well maintained and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
It was 98 degrees when we arrived on the 4th and the electricity went out so many times we stopped counting. The electric was fine after everyone left on the 5th, but the cable TV sucked! We were supposed to get 159 channels? I think we had 5 - and some were really bad reception. The showers were disgusting, hair in every drain. And, you guys charge a premium for that!??! No thank you!
Oct 07, 2014
We love the Santa Cruz KOA. The patio sites with fire pits are wonderful. It's a great place for kids. My only reservation is that it is very expensive.
Oct 07, 2014
It was great except for the loud group in space 72.
Oct 07, 2014
Great site, kids had a blast, friendly staff. See you next time!
Oct 07, 2014
Very kid friendly, but still very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Great service. All the employees go out of their way to make sure your comfortable. Very nice grounds.
Oct 07, 2014
Very Family friendly!! Clean, well organized, very polite staff, and plenty of activities.
Oct 06, 2014
Internet only works when park is not crowded. Please upgrade your internet and you can get a 10, and 5 stars.
Oct 06, 2014
Greatest place for kids! Loved the convenience of close by beach. Staff were all very helpful and nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great as usual. The only thing that happened that was strange was my electrical service melted my shore power cord. Not sure why as that's never happened before...
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground that has undergone a facelift and expansion since we were there last. Very clean, safe, and well run facility. We would go back even though we no longer have small children!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great, we had some electrical issues, however it was extremely warm and not the norm for this time of year. Staff was very responsive and on top of the situation right away. In no way did it effect our trip.
Oct 05, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at your koa. Pool clean, restrooms clean, whole campground clean. Many activities for kids. They loved the pillow jump, plus so close to beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. A plus resort!
Oct 05, 2014
The DIRT sites were terrible. We were camped next to some loud drunks Friday night. Even state parks enforce their quiet time which starts at 10 pm
Oct 04, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Will definitely come back. So much to do for the kids. The big jumping mat was over the top fun. Excellent place for dogs. This camping trip goes down as the best so far!!!!!
Oct 04, 2014
Great facility for kids! OK for adults who are kid tolerant. If you don't like kids don't go here. WiFi nearly impossible to get on from Fri evening to Sun noon...otherwise OK.
Oct 03, 2014
We liked your park and it's location. We did have some trouble getting out, since someone was having trouble in front of our exit. Not your fault. Nice park.
Oct 03, 2014
The park was very nice. There where no road signs within the park which for first timers the park was difficult to navigate.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff! Kid friendly!! We'll be back!!
Oct 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly and help full it was crowded they all made it all fun the camp was very clean and organized great place
Oct 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.. The park is very clean, very kid oriented
Oct 01, 2014
this was our first time there. We had a BLAST!! the cost of everything was reasonable in the store. The kids activities are great!
Oct 01, 2014
Clean and tidy site. Amenities were great! Staff very helpful and kind! Definitely recommend!
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very family friendly.
Sep 30, 2014
We picked out a great site. Feel it is a rip off when you choose a camp site then have to pay $10 more to secure it so that no one else can drive in and claim it as their own. You already pay an arm and a leg to camp here. It is centrally located between Monterey/Santa Cruz.
Sep 30, 2014
This place is great for families with kids! Bathrooms and areas were all clean, and the multiple activities were so much fun for our 5 year old daughter! We will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
When we visit relatives in Watsonville, we will stay at the local KOA. Nice wide, flat sites with fire pits and nice views. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground , very poor WIFI strength , had to go down to store area to use iPad and iPhone for Google searches to see activities in local area. I suspect your antenna location needs to be centrally located. Staff does a very good job maintaining camp grounds
Sep 30, 2014
A little disappointed with the cold shower this time the dirty bathrooms the poor Wi-Fi I've been a 4yr member I'm actually a frequent RVer here and I'm not seeing the same that I saw three years ago :(
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful place. Wish we could have stayed longer & enjoyed it longer..look forward to going back
Sep 29, 2014
The location is great, easy drive to Santa Cruz or Monterey. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help, even without being asked. We will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Super friendly staff, FD was very helpful!! They even took out the train when it was not scheduled to run so my boy could ride it. Park was packed but it was still quiet back in spot 56. Can't wait till we can go back :)
Sep 29, 2014
A great place to stay, large sites, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is always being cleaned around the clock. We highly recommend this campground
Sep 29, 2014
I had the slip ready to leave a the gate, perhaps a drop box would work. Thank you we had a great time, very relaxing.
Sep 29, 2014
Ashley, F.D., Bob, and the others were like long lost family members. Thanks to the entire crew, this place absolutely ROCKS for children and families.
Sep 28, 2014
Very clean, and great service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.