Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2016
Amazing place to go with the kids and close to a lot of things... Would definitely recommend going with your family!
May 04, 2016
WE arrived Thursday and the wifi worked ok at site 42. Once the park filled up Friday we could not get any wifi. Since it's advertised it should have enough bandwith to accommodate a full park.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
This is was our second stay here and we loved it again! We plan on staying here at least twice a year. All the staff is helpful, courteous and so nice. Showers and bathrooms are nice and clean.
May 03, 2016
We came to spend a couple of days alone after my retiring to learn how to unwind again. We had a wonderful time and the staff was a big help, we had just bought a motorhome and this our first time out in it. We had several issues trying to get different things working, But thanks to Duke it was a snap, He showed me how to hook things up correctly and set up our TV so it would work. Thanks to all!
May 03, 2016
Great staff and location but poor internet access (only worked at the office) and the cable was useless. A bit pricy for an overnight RV stay.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We arrived at 11pm and were greeted by FD. He guided me to out spot and helped me back in when it was pitch black out. He was awesome! Grounds were very nice and well kept. Lots going on around the camp site, great for kids. Definitely going back there. Beaches are close too. Awesome, loved it!
May 02, 2016
Great park fun for all.
May 01, 2016
Good location for the beaches and good services at the campground.
May 01, 2016
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. The first night was perfect. Quiet and peaceful. The second night all the big crowds moved in which is expected but unfortunately we were unable to sleep due to yelling, laughing, and singing around us until 2:30am. I thought the 10 pm quiet time was strictly enforced? Saw employees repeatedly drive by on golf cart and not once stop to deal with it.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful park! Great for families with lots of activities for children. Welcoming staff and very clean facilities. We would love to come back to enjoy this park!
Apr 30, 2016
clean, great sites, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again
Apr 27, 2016
Let us check in early. Very nice facilities and campsites.
Apr 27, 2016
Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Friendly very accommodating and a great campground with no bad sites! Lots of people here for the weekend but it was a greats place for us while visiting Carmel/Monterey area! I will return!!
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED this KOA. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. So many fun things for the kids to do right on site and also located close to many coast attractions. We will be coming back!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with grandkids, clean, loved the paver patio, fire pit next to park was so inviting, store was extremely well stock, just a first rate experience. We will return!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Arrived on Thurs. very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, by Friday campground was filling up and Saturday too many people! We'll do weekdays there from now on since we're retired and can enjoy the beautiful campground in a more quiet relaxing environment!
Apr 26, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Love everything about it and the staff. This time though, no water on Sunday, no heads up nothing about the water being turned off due to a break or major leak. You need to communicate to your guests especially since the place was still packed with campers, we left ticked off.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and super excited. We stayed in 66 67 and supose to have had full hookups but our power went in and out and had no water sunday without any warning! We could not shower or clean out sewer before leaving. For the price we paid very disappointing and had rats!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 26, 2016
We've stayed at many KOAs. This is over the top. Great kid recreation, yet as Seniors, our site was quiet with super neighbors.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our first time in a trailer camper. Grounds were clean and it was quiet where we were. Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. The only thing I would say,and it's because WIFI is advertised being available in the whole campground , is that it is very weak in the spots back by 56. But that's not why we came so it didn't matter. We will be back to try a lodge.
Apr 26, 2016
The whole park is extremely clean and well kept.The rv spots are wide. The restrooms and showers are cleaned often. The hot tub could be a little hotter but it was fine. I enjoyed the well stocked store and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that detracts froom all of this is that it is a little pricey but I will be back because this location is so close to Capitola and SC
Apr 26, 2016
The facilities were great but the noise levels and lack of privacy made this the least ideal of all the campsites my partner and I stayed in on a 3 week road trip. Good for families though!
Apr 26, 2016
All way the best place to camp. We live in Soquel.
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and for the price we paid we were a very disapointed. Our spot 66 67 was invested with rats and we had no water Sunday without any warning. We were unable to shower or clean out plumbing before leaving. We paid over $150. dollars for two nights and not all hockups worked properly and not having water with no one telling us was a really bad way to end our tr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry about the break in the main water line, really hard to give advanced notice when that happens. Aren't those ground squirrels cute :)
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Amazing place for kids! The staff is top notch!
Apr 23, 2016
Terrific campground for families. Lovely setting, clean, variety of options for camping. Would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2016
Quiet this time. We staid mid week. New faces on the staff were very nice, quality people.
Apr 22, 2016
It is extremely clean and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2016
One of the best layed out parks we've been to. You have to enjoy the sounds of children playing if you stay on weekend or holiday. TV cable and wifi are sub par.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
This was our second time visiting this campground, we enjoyed it alot. On this trip however, the power went out right after we arrived so we went to the pool. By the time we were done swimming all power had been restored. The staff is so accommodating, one gentleman even cut up the wood we brought. We will definitely be returning and bringing family and friends. Thanks, The Bettencourt Family
Apr 20, 2016
Family friendly!
Apr 20, 2016
had a great time...did not see president's award or founder's award flags on flag pole....must have ordered new flags...my new koa directory shows both for this camp ground....many people have worked real hard to receive these awards and should be placed proudly below or beside the American flag.....gm
Apr 20, 2016
We went here last weekend and loved it. So much to do or you can do nothing but relax! Park was very clean and the staff was super nice. First time for me at a KOA, won't be my last!
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly people and grounds are lovely,our new favorite camping
Apr 20, 2016
Internet is working much better. Thanks for hooking us up this winter!
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly. Very clean. The campsites are a bit tight but it is understandable
Apr 19, 2016
Great camp site, close to beaches, Carmel, Santa Cruz, other attractions. Well b back! Great place for families. Hoping to bring the entire family next trip.
Apr 19, 2016
Easy to navigate through with an rv. Helpful staff. About a mile from the beach.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This was our first time trailer camping. We have twin 3-year olds, and found this place was extremely kid friendly. We had a spot next to the playground and we were able enjoy our campsite while watching the kids on the playground.
Apr 18, 2016
It was great, kids heaven! lots to do. Very clean
Apr 18, 2016
Was really great. Only complaint is that one night the neighbors were really loud after 10:30. Calls to the main office gave us the # for security. That # rang to voicemail everytime, which was full.. So no help at all.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, good times. We will be back
Apr 17, 2016
Hazard......the BBQ needs to be replaced, spits out heated metal and old food particals. Really enjoyed our first time stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award