Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for kids, friendly, helpful, and a sufficient number of staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Great activities for kids! Well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Lots of helpful and courteous staff. Fun activities for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
This was my first KOA experience and it was way too party central for me. Did not feel like a campground at all, it felt more like a County Fair you can sleep at. It seemed like there were way more people per site then the KOA allows. We were wedged between groups that were together so they used our site to walk thru and were loud from early in the morning to late at night. Had to call securit
Jun 15, 2016
very nice had a great time
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome! There is so much to do for the kids and the energy level was high and happy, we didn't have kids with us and we had a great time! We would definetly go back!
Jun 15, 2016
kids loved it
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Kid friendly with many thing to do, great staff. ,
Jun 14, 2016
Great. It was our first stay. ChecK-in was fast, the campsite and bathrooms were clean. It was super quiet at night for sleeping
Jun 14, 2016
Well run very busy campground with lots of things to do for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We continue to come back here because the kids enjoy it so much! This is one of the very few campgrounds that I don't have to worry about the kids. The grounds are very clean and the staff is so helpful and great!
Jun 14, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do, and a extremely clean, and kept up campground.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and unlimited amenities made our stay comfortable. Everything you need is on grounds. Both kids and adults will love this place. We will definitely be back. We recommend this place if you want luxury camping.
Jun 13, 2016
Fun family and dog friendly place. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for families with kids, a little noisy for old folks. Good location.
Jun 13, 2016
Great amenities and activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff everywhere you look.
Jun 13, 2016
Great trip. Teenagers had a blast and we felt safe. Awesome setting among the trees and only 1 mile to the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Real easy to get to and get situated. The staff were nice and helpful. This is the most kid friendly campground I have ever been to. My kids had a great time and my wife and I had a chance to relax.
Jun 13, 2016
Only problem was koa employees traveling to fast in golf carts around children. Many of them not just one.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very crowded. Staff was pleasant, would like more things to do.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Great location and beautiful property- all sites lovely and spacious and plenty of amenities and friendly staff. Only complaint would be staff not keeping rowdy guests in check and no cell service at our site to call after hours. This was a minor issue but for cost of sites expect better "policing". Great KOA and a beautiful location we will return.
Jun 10, 2016
Other than spelling my first and last name wrong on the map that we were given, they were very helpful. They even helped me back into my site.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay.
Jun 08, 2016
We had our daughter and her family camping near us with two grandchildren. the pool was closed and one of the games for kids.
Jun 08, 2016
Robin was a great hostess & full of info for us. We camped w/ our 7 yr. old grand daughter & she had a memory w/ you all for a lifetime.Mel was also a help to us!!!We are blowin away how kid active this K O A is.Thank you, the Gardners
Jun 08, 2016
Thought I was in KOA heaven. Wish my home state of Texas had a KOA like this one. Everything you could possibly dream of in a campground is here!!! Activities for kiddos, great store, pretty good laundry mat and last but not least, AWESOME campsites!!!
Jun 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever been too! Much more resort like than camping like, if you want that. Weird hallway showers...
Jun 07, 2016
Had a nice time again with the family. It's a location we know what we are getting and it's been fun for the kids. Wish they would fix up the basketball court though, it's in serious need of some repair.
Jun 07, 2016
We travel to Santa Cruz for work and we have been put in the same spot each time. There is horrible internet availability and no cell for AT&T or Verizon. This makes it hard to get our work done and enjoy camping.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome place!
Jun 06, 2016
This was my second stay at your KOA and this Kampground is much improved. Where so many people are using the facility it is amazing that all is kept in such good use shape.
Jun 06, 2016
Really expensive and they tried to add even more charges at check-in. Facility is great so no complaints there - just really expensive for family camping.
Jun 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, perfect place to rest & gather our thoughts! The staff deservesa pat on the back They are awesome!!!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a blast! Already booked our next stay and this time we're staying longer! Great set up for our 3 year old and so dog friendly. I was really impressed. Great job!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well organized with Awesome staff
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA is by far the most overpriced campground for what is offered we have stayed at. Over $100 a night, 30 amp service, asked for 50 amps, terrible roads leading to campground, no help offered to find site, drove around twice following bad direction, bushes on site cramping getting set up, added $10 to get near traveling friends, 10 empty sites nearby, and more. The absolute worst on our trip
Jun 02, 2016
It was great besides the sewer leak and smell behide our campsite, even though we told the main office about this, nothing was done about this from the employees. It continued to leak the whole time we were there. This is definitely a violation of the sanitary sewer over flow program of the state of California. And should of been address after being reported!
Jun 02, 2016
Perfect
Jun 01, 2016
The kids have a great time here. The sites are clean, the bathrooms are clean and there are a lot of activities for the kids to do. It's one of our favorite camping spots.
Jun 01, 2016
All round great place to stay and fun activities
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
My family had a great time! We will definitely be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award