Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Great stay, enjoyed all the events that were offered daily. Great for kids. RV spaces are a little close to each other compared to other KOA's.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall good. Planters with trees at space 197 made it hard to park the trailer and planters across from space hard to see and caused me to break a rear window in my truck. Never park in those spaces with planters present.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice place, nice and helpfully peoples, near the sea
Aug 10, 2017
We took our grandkids for a little vacation before school starts. We visited Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay aquarium and had a great time at the KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz.
Aug 10, 2017
It was great! The Wi Fi could be greatly improved.
Aug 09, 2017
Our family always has such a great time, we cannot wait until our next stay!!
Aug 09, 2017
I called months ahead for a specific spot and then found out I was moved after all. I was disappointed as we come every summer and the kids look forward to staying and the drive is long. If this happens again next year, I will consider staying somewhere else. Love all the activities but expect to stay where they said we would be.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
great camp ground very kid friendly !
Aug 09, 2017
Love coming here with our grandkids. So much for them to do. The only problem we had was our site 221 was muddy and several times we could smell the sewer and we were not using the sewer line. Wonder if sewer line is cracked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were kept up ALL NIGHT on one side by very inconsiderate drunk neighbors. They were loud and obnoxious. On the other side was a "camper" that directed the smoke from his fire so it went right into our tent ALL NIGHT LONG. There is no one in management to complain to about these rude people since it is ALL NIGHT LONG and they're asleep. The worst KOA experience with a bunch of low lifes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip."
Aug 09, 2017
Large campground. Has the highest price of all KOAs of our journey -over 100$ per night. So the expectations were high. But it's not worth it. We had a lot of nicer campgrounds for almost half the price each. Strange thing is that they are selling postcards in the store but no stamps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests are saying. " This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA."
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds, Family friendly and super nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
everything was good, how ever barbecue at space 226 didn't work. we just used our own
Aug 08, 2017
I would suggest basic up keep from items looking old and rusted.... grills, handle sets, shower curtains Staff was considerate
Aug 08, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep. Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful. Always able to help and find a solution if there is a problem. They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Our kids had a blast.
Aug 08, 2017
The customer service at this KOA was absolutely terrible from check in to check out. They completely disregard any concern and only cared about the $$. It was overpriced and unaccommodating. Our family has stayed at many KOA across North America and have thoroughly enjoyed all but this one. We will not be coming back and I will be letting our often travelling friends and family know to avoid this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests are saying about their stay."Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep.Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful.They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA"
Aug 07, 2017
The koa was clean and organized. Love that the firewood was delivered to our campsite. Do not like the extra person fee. I assumed the site could have up to 6 people but apparently the price is only for 2. That's confusing way to do prices. Also I believe there was a propane truck filling things up I the middle of the night. Very loud and annoying as we were in a tent. Overall it was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed here for a family trip and loved it. There are so many things for kids to do and the camp sites were great!
Aug 07, 2017
Spent most of our time at the beach. Nice safe place to stay. Enjoyed the guitar player and live music.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time even though the weather wasn't great. Just too expensive.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights, the activities for the kids were the best. Keeping kids busy was great. Banana bikes, bouncy pillow, campfires, train rides, crafting. Thank you KOA for providing all this for our kids. And oh yeah, the staff, was amazingly friendly. Btw, we apologize for causing maybe a little too much noise our last night stay, we were just celebrating our soccer triumphs with soccer fam.
Aug 07, 2017
Camp grounds extremely clean and well taken care of. He amount of kids activities is amazing. Only wish we had more time for the scheduled events. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Stay was ok, but we made the reservation almost a year before and booked a specific spot. We received confirmation by mail but at check-in all the best spots including the one we reserved were handed out to staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great time, mostly because of the location. But you should not charge so much for the bike rentals.
Aug 06, 2017
Great for kids, so much to do! Friendly staff and beautiful location
Aug 05, 2017
Don't offer things if you can't deliver. We've been coming here for 4 years straight every summer. Every year WiFi sucks. Don't offer it. 1st year climbing trees only offered on certain days?! The day we went to San Francisco. The new pool was awesome. Also too many kids whose parents are failing bad.I almost hit 3 kids that wanted to walk behind my rig as I was backing into site.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, attentive staff, good facilities. WiFi sometimes gets over loaded (not enough IPs??)
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for adults and kids to relax and take part in the KOA activities. Best part of all was the great views of the ocean from our site. Got to whale watch while drinking a beer from outside the trailier
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The price by comparison to other RV parks was very expensive for the overall experience. Gravel sites not very level, only 30 amp site not enough power to get through breakfast. Will not be back!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
For this price, there should not be any sand or gravel in spaces, it should all be paved!
Aug 04, 2017
Ultra expensive with a lot of tick tacky charges. For example, $1 for mini golf?? After the base camp rate, extra persons fees, resort fees, seemed like gouging. Game room needs a refresh. Still, our kids loved the place. Kids running everywhere. Very nice pool and pool area. Sites were ok and nicely equipped. Would have stayed longer, but couldn't afford to. Great central location
Aug 04, 2017
Great family vacation spot with an abundance of kid activities so the adults can relax too.
Aug 04, 2017
We had another perfect vacation getaway. The new pool is absolutely beautiful. Grounds are kept up and always clean. Friendly staff. Our favorite place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
Love the new pool!
Aug 04, 2017
We were there 25 years ago three times in a row, so we wanted to bring our daughter and her children and I must say we all totally enjoyed our stay! We will come back next July 25, 2018!
Aug 04, 2017
Everyone was so helpful
Aug 03, 2017
KOA is always our first thought for vacation! We love coming here!
Aug 03, 2017
We love KOA thanks
Aug 02, 2017
Tons of things for kids to do. Yet relaxing for the adult. Wonderful walk to the beach. And not far from a grocery store. Nice and cool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award