Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
This was an awesome campground full of kids with tons of stuff from them to do. My kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2014
Nos gustaron las instalaciones , los baños y el lugar muy limpió todo el personal son súper amables. Lo único malo es que no todas las actividades que estaban programadas realmente se hicieron o llevaron acabo. El audio en la MOVIE nigth fue espantoso. Compren otro. Y un vecino borracho e invitados no se callan no tenía la decencia de hablar apropiadamente. Quisiera que haya más patrullaje.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 16, 2014
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Kids had a lot of fun on the activities. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would recommend this site.
Aug 16, 2014
The Santa Cruz Koa is a great place. My only comment is that the game room could be updated. Most of the games didn't work. Also many of the games were violent shooting games which I don't think belong in a family campground.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, but one constructive comment follows. A number of your RV campsites, including #25, are dirt. These campsites would be much more attractive and inviting with the same wood chips that you have laid down for some of your tent sites. With a little rain these campsites will have a layer of mud on them which will create a hassle and mess for anyone using them.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is a nice, well kept campground. The amenities are great but geared towards younger children. Would stay again if it were less expensive.
Aug 14, 2014
had a great time..... mgr PK and staff have done a great job making this a very nice place to camp.....radio controlled cars should be banned from camp ground..was tripped by a boy playing with one....also why do rental rv's get first chance at premium pull-thru sites???...our stay had many rentals in these sites...but i can never reserve one four months ahead.... thanks gm
Aug 14, 2014
Great facilities but a bit noisy with the kid shouting until 10pm Far from the beach
Aug 14, 2014
What a beautiful site. Great kids play area. Appreciated the 2 separate off-leash areas, although they were tiny. And the natural beauty was a lovely surprise
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Camp grounds are beautiful and well kept. Plenty of activities for my little ones. Staff was very attentive & courteous. Only things that could be improved is clearly stating check in time on reservation. Most are 12noon check in 11am checkout. My camper sleeps 12 but I was limited to 6 people including toddlers at my campsite. My guests wanted to pay to stay but where told the campground was full
Aug 14, 2014
Great place. Good location. Right in between Santa Cruz boardwalk and monterey bay aquarium. So much for the kids to do. They had so much fun and made all kinds of new friends. My only complaints are: 1-WiFi was horrible, if you offer it make sure it works. 2-THE SPEEDING IN THE CAMPGROUNDS IS HORRIBLE! MY KID WAS ALMOST CREAMED BY SOME JERK! YOU NEED SPEED BUMPS AND STRICTER SECURITY FOR THAT.
Aug 14, 2014
I recommend this KOA so often I should start charging commission ❤ Best place to camp with kids.
Aug 14, 2014
This is our new favorite campground and we can't say enough good things about it! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the grounds are immaculate and there are so many great things to do. This is a very family friendly campground so we will be back again and again!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This RV park deserves its high rating. This is really a great family RV park, but with the correct site it is great even for retired people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly. Laughed so hard at the bounce park!
Aug 12, 2014
A very family friendly place.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic place for car camping with kids. Screech owl visited us at 3am. Quiet enough to get 7 hours of sleep with a 6 week old and 3 year old.
Aug 12, 2014
Very family friendly place - if you are looking for a site that has it all and you don't mind the noise - this is the place for you.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was 11 or 12 and I'm now 55. I still love it, but you clearly have too many spaces in the park and not enough shrubbery in between the spaces. No real privacy and not enough room in between spaces. We stayed at space 45 and half of the chairs around the campfire were on quite a slant which is dangerous. Our space was not as big as we were told it would be.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The lady checking us in seemed like she woke up on wrong side of the bed. I booked this site 2 months in advance. When I got there, they put us in the worst site squeezed in a corner. It was a tent overflow site and I reserved an rv site. For the amount of money I spent per night it was not worth it. I will NOT be returning.
Aug 11, 2014
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time. We are coming back on the 12th of Sept. We really like the upgrades you have made to the sites. Thank you for making our weekend great.
Aug 10, 2014
Having booked already in winter this year and after asking for a certain area, I'd expected that you guys don't give us any other stall without notice/comment. That's not the service we'd expected. And: Your WiFi is crap! I'd rather pay for it and get one that works.
Aug 10, 2014
Fabulous location, fun amenities, good sites. Unfortunately, it's not much less than a hotel. An inland hotel would be less expensive.
Aug 10, 2014
A perfect family retreat!! We no longer have little ones, but can't wait for grandbabies - what a wonderful place to bring the kids!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great place for the family. The six grand kids had a great time. We were there for four nites and the wifi did not work til the last day. My wife needs wifi so she can work away from home. This is the only negative for this KOA. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2014
It was 9 years since the last time we came to this KOA. I don't know what took us so long but we will be back again next year. This place is so clean, the staff is all so friendly and the jump pillow is amazing! This truly is a family campground. My only request is they NEED to carry ice-cream cones for the wonderful variety of ice-cream they carry in their store.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Love all the things for kids to do! Is was like a kid amusement park :) Also love the curbside trash pickup and coffee in the store. What luxuries! Felt like a resort, especially after 5 days in Yosemite.
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. The staff was friendly when we checked in & helpful getting us into our RV spot. There was a lot of things for kids to do & the facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Very peaceful family campground... all the kids must bounce on the huge bounce pillow and wear themselves out. Private sites, quick trash pick up, and hot showers, quick ice and firewood delivery. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2014
It was our last night in the US before delivering our RV back to the rental company. Therefore we had less time to discover the campsite and facilities. We had good impressions. Easy finding, good directions. Nevertheless the pricing level of the campsite is very high.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.