Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Great facility. Bathrooms are clean and well kept. Staff very helpful.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Stayed 3 days to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary. The park was close to Santa Cruz, Monterey and Carmel and we visited a town each day. The park is set up great for kids. Will definitely stay again.
Dec 24, 2014
Loved it! Highly recommend!
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
We thought the campground was great, but had a horrible, loud disturbance at 1:05 AM the very first night. People arrived with a Fifth Wheel & large diesel truck and began setting up and banging things until 3 AM at Site 226. It woke up two of the three families in our group. Michelle at the front desk was told. Nothing was done.
Dec 21, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds
Dec 20, 2014
Had a great time over the Thanksgiving weekend. May turn out to be a holiday tradition.😄
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Love the year round hot tub and pool. Grounds and facilities are well kept.
Dec 13, 2014
We had a blast. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Dec 13, 2014
A pleaser as always. In spite of the 12-11-14 rain storm.
Dec 12, 2014
very nice clean facility, every was extremely friendly and helpful!
Dec 11, 2014
Incredibly slow internet even though there were very few campers and good signal strength.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Very family oriented and the staff were great! Very clean!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Everyone at this KOA is so friendly and helpful, you accommodated our extended stay even though you were full and your guy helped me back a huge 5th wheel into a small site #29 which I would never have been able to do alone. The site is always clean, tidy, and the services are reliable. People obey the rules without the over policing in many parks. Great Job and happy holidays to all the staff
Dec 02, 2014
Employees rate a "10". Site we were given was not so pleasant with wet weather & no paved patio. With the rain entering RV was muddy and slippery. Need to make reservations earlier to get a desirable site. Previous stays have been great!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Extremely Clean, safe, fun for the kids, friendly staff. Would definitely return.
Dec 01, 2014
Our family had a great Thanksgiving here! Every one was so friendly. Our kids loved the jumpy and our dog child loved the dog run. We plan to make this our yearly Thanksgiving trip!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for many years. Our family looks forward to our time in Santa Cruz. Our children always have a blast. The staff is wonderful and the amenities great. Thank you for all you do .
Dec 01, 2014
Great area to visit and stay. Friendly staff and beautiful site. Great things to do for the kids.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
First time there for Thanksgiving and just like all of our visits in the past my family and I had a great time.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Internet is working pretty good now, so 5 stars. Thanks Michael for taking care of Lance and Lynette over turkey weekend!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Our favorite KOA. Beautifully maintained. Well stocked store. Friendly staff. Great location.
Nov 30, 2014
We booked a spot that backed up to the nature preserve. Instead we were placed in a spot that backed up to the very loud playground. The staff was very nice and the entire campground was full. We decided to rough it in the spot and it turned out to be a good area. We would return. Check out Manresa Beach. Great views and very clean.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
The staff at this KOA was unbelievably accommodating and friendly. The campground was clean and very well kept. I would and will return to this location.
Nov 30, 2014
We loved our time here!! Only problem was our stay was too short!
Nov 30, 2014
Such an awesome place for family to gather. We love this KOA
Nov 30, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We definitely wanted to stay longer. We will return again in the future.
Nov 29, 2014
Extremely clean campground with tons of stuff for the kids to do! Staff goes above and beyond on customer service!!!
Nov 29, 2014
We stayed for 5 days during Thanksgiving week and this was our first stay at the campground. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. There were plenty of activities to keep our boys busy. The beach is about 1 mile away and it's beautiful. We will definitely stay again!
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Great! Will be back again.
Nov 28, 2014
Very clean very well set up. Employees very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2014
the staff were very friendly & helpful-lots of things for kids to do -

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.