Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Reservation got messed up... but they fixed it. Crowded!!! Everyone was super friendly. Main Complaint is how crowded it was. Maybe KOA's aren't for me.
Jun 22, 2015
Heaven for kids!
Jun 22, 2015
Love all the amenities at this campground. It is in a nice location, not too far from beach, town and amusements...but there is enough to keep you busy at the campground too. Love the service of the garbage pick up!
Jun 22, 2015
Always love coming here! Clean, good people both work there and visit there, lots to do, great service. Great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Prices are a tad high for a campsite, and the bathrooms/showers could use remodeling, but we have noticed this is a recurring theme with every KOA we stay in. Overall, great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was great, as usual. My only criticism is that we ran into quite a few dogs that were not leashed. It became a problem as we walked our own 2 dogs. Never had this problem before.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We had an awesome time. So much for the grandkids to do. They had a blast. Look forward to going back again!
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great stay
Jun 21, 2015
The camp ground was immaculately clean and the staff were awesome. They made the experience 5 star for sure.
Jun 20, 2015
great kampground,great staff,great time.....FD(staff) helped a camper Monday with a broken wheel hub...on his day off!!! thats "GREAT KAMPING"...thanks gary & mary....ps.see ya soon...
Jun 20, 2015
it was the best. wife got sick so we left early wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, kid friendly park. Staff is great!
Jun 19, 2015
I love the camp ground for kids. The staff was sarcastic at check-in, very unnecessary. Other staff members were great.
Jun 19, 2015
First time to stay at a KOA. GREAT. Campsite was clean. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean and maintained. Delivery of wood was immediate. Many things for kids to do. Night was quiet. Overall very nice experience. Very convenient to Santa Cruz boardwalk. Close enough to go to Monterey too.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very clean. The reception when we checked in was great, very friendly employees. The only drawback was the speeding in the park, not only from park users but from employees driving the golf carts. This is a problem in all of the parks we frequent though, one even had managements approval to do so.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 granddaughters. Great activities for the kids, friendly and very helpful staff interactions. Clean restrooms and showers. Close proximity to beaches and Santa Cruz. We will return. Thanks.
Jun 18, 2015
it was nice and clean friendly
Jun 17, 2015
F.D was extremely helpful and courteous. Great customer service!
Jun 17, 2015
Great. Super clean and great staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Great for kids, respectful campers and family's. All the staff working here were super friendly and complete the great experience.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Super friendly staff as always. We love this park. See you in September!
Jun 16, 2015
We love the family, friendly treatment we receive every time we stay at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay CA KOA campground! The property is clean and well manicured and the staff is always helpful and ready to assist wherever the need! We look forward to our next visit in a few months!
Jun 16, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at this KOA. I used to frequent the place as a child and will now continue with my children. The restrooms were clean, the facility was wonderful and the staff were super friendly!
Jun 16, 2015
Really fun to stay at, lots of activities for the kids! My only complaint would be the price! We could have stayed in a hotel for the $116 per night plus I had to pay an additional $30 for kids. Camping used to be the cheaper way to have a small vacation but we probably won't be going back to this KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
excellent as always.
Jun 16, 2015
First time there. Fantastic support from staff. Super kid friendly. We had a wonderful time. Will be back again.
Jun 16, 2015
This place is amazing! We will be back in Sept :)
Jun 16, 2015
Well maintained. Plenty of friendly staff. Great environment for kids. Quiet by 10pm.
Jun 16, 2015
Where was this place when I was a kid??? Fantastic property especially for the family with kids. So much to do. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Oh, and one final comment. You all have got the whole 'Fly" problem beat! NO TRASH CANS! That's right, just bag up you trash and place it out front of your site. It's gone in a few minutes. No flies buzzing around and very c
Jun 15, 2015
My only complaint is that the wifi stinks, but it did keep me off my phone!
Jun 15, 2015
Set up for entertaining the kids of most ages.
Jun 15, 2015
lots of fun especially for kids
Jun 15, 2015
We had s great time as we always do. The summer staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved them. Clean and well maintained
Jun 15, 2015
Always friendly and great activities
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly employees and clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the area and the staff! On heavily booked weekends it would be best to service the restroom facilities more frequently. I like that there is showers but could use new tile and fixtures and ventilation due to lots of gnats. A super plus would be to turn the game room into a fitness center even though my boys love the game room.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were very dirty. Bathrooms were not clean. Pool was very dirty, and seemed very unsafe for my 8 yr old considering how many people were also swimming. Many older kids rough playing in the pool and jumping in shallow end. A life guard seems like a good idea at least on weekends when it's busy!
Jun 15, 2015
During the week days we stayed the campground was great but by Saturday night people were still driving around till 1130, doors on campers were being slammed shut and people were yelling. That night was harder to get to sleep and barking dogs started at about 7am. But otherwise it's was another fun trip to Santa Cruz
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful experience!! A kids dream place.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites are too small. Kid facilities are good.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. lots of things for familes to do. well stocked camp store. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We camped right on the play area for the grandkids that was great for them just a bit pricey to do again.
Jun 14, 2015
This place was like being on a cruise ship. The activities going on are so much fun for the kids and the adults can just sit back and relax. Some things could use a little tlc (Ping pong tables/paddles showing lots of wear, little things like that), but with constant use I'm sure it's hard to keep things perfect. With curbside garbage pick up and other top notch perks, I'm not complaining!
Jun 13, 2015
Great time with our 2 grandkids (ages and 4). So much to do right at the camp ground! The facility and grounds were spotless! We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2015
My daughter and I visited here while passing thru town on a road trip. The facilities were exceptionally clean and well kept, staff were all kind, helpful and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.