Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 20, 2015
Spotless grounds, spacious sites, friendly staff, very kid friendly...highly recommended.
Jan 20, 2015
love this KOA
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful park! Super friendly folks at check in and at the store. Wife forgot her coffee pot and while she cooked breakfast I went and got coffee for her. Folks in store were helpful and friendly. Wonderful park to come to and we will definitely be back! (just won't use the iphone gps!)
Jan 20, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this KOA was! Great for kids with plently of activities. Also, very close driving distance to Moss Landing, great restaurants, and beaches.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 day stay at this KOA. The facilities were wonderful and the service at the check-in desk was fabulous. This KOA is within a short walk to Manresa beach (which we recommend!). Highly recommend!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Great friendly place... $75 is a little expensive on the pull thru deluxe spot, but with 15%discount military rate made it worth it...
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
great staff , nice quiet park with nice facilities
Jan 19, 2015
park was very clean. great spot backed up to playground. kids loved the play structure, pool & bouncy pillow. this place is kid heaven. kudos to the staff for allowing late checkout so we could avoid downtown monterey while towing. will definitely be beack
Jan 18, 2015
The day we got home, we were telling friends,& Family ! This by far was the best KOA , we've stayed at. Felt Safe ;and all ours needs,& request Were met.. With a Smile & Great Attitudes.. Thanks To All - Can't wait to Return, with Our Family
Jan 18, 2015
very nice employees
Jan 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Went to the office after it closed and one of the host persons helped me out with my minor issue.
Jan 18, 2015
We stayed here in January, and loved it so much booked another trip in July. This is a great spot for families with kids, there is so much to do with them. The staff in the store and office are very pleasant and freindly. Kudos to all!!!
Jan 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA the past This is our 3rd stay at the KOA in the past 2 years. We love it. We are retired and when visiting our children and grandchildren they love coming by the KOA. It is family friendly and fun. The manager and staff are great. We will visit again later this year.
Jan 11, 2015
Beautiful RV park. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Jan 11, 2015
Absolutely amazing place for the grandkids. They cried when we had to leave.
Jan 10, 2015
Really liked the place. The store,the pool, the grounds. And mostly the help. Everyone was great. Will come back
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Had difficulty backing in to space. Great help by staff, we ended up moving from 38 to 41 which was so much easier because of the road way. This KOA is superior to the vast majority of KOAs !
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Very enjoyable stay.
Jan 08, 2015
Helpful staff, some nice spots for camping. Some trash visible in creek bed right behind row in front of nature reserve.
Jan 07, 2015
Our stay was too short to give a fair rating, however, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was friendly, effective and helpful! We'll be back!
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Way too expensive and hard to locate
Jan 06, 2015
stayed at KOA during 2014 christmas week. very nice park, very clean and quite. I would imagine that during the height of the summer tourist peak, that the park is very active. I would definitely stay here again
Jan 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the past five years. The new front desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with. We noticed several nice upgrades in both campsites and general campground areas. We do, however, miss the activities that used be offered such as bingo, crafts for the kids, etc. We will be back!!
Jan 05, 2015
Ryan & Michelle were especially helpful & friendly. The campground very clean. Our only complaint is that we had an issue with unruly guests in adjoining campsites & we didn't feel security did enough to deal with the situation.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground and nice hosts, but two issues. As an engineer I noticed a problem with electrical to our site. I measured AC voltage at 110V nominal and 104V with fan on. This is unacceptable and potentially damaging to motors like air conditioners. WiFi was intermittent and barely worked when it was on. This is not what we expect when paying for a premium campground.
Jan 05, 2015
Great for kids! Always a fun trip
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Our stay was everything we come to expect, Clean, Maintained and Friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We only stayed one night on the Saturday after New Year"s and spent $95. Yes the bathroom and grounds were clean; however, not to warrant that much per night. We could have stayed elsewhere for almost half the price. We had family staying longer duration there and paying $1000/month.
Jan 05, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying; we booked our 4th stay before we left. So much fun for the entire family!
Jan 04, 2015
It was an excellent stay, is there any discounts available. I have plans to visit the area more often !!! Thank you !!!
Jan 04, 2015
Clean and neat campground facilities. Very family friendly. Personnel helpful and very willing to make our stay a good one. (One lady behind check-in, however, anything but friendly on 3 separate occasions .)
Jan 04, 2015
Generally great service, pleasant workers and clean conditions. But we were located at a site that, along with about 4 others, had long standing electrical problems which needed repairs. New Year's revelers were noisy until about 4AM and were, apparently, not asked to be quiet by the staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Too much dog poop on the ground,too many dogs off leashes
Jan 04, 2015
We were disappointed in the WiFi. It was not a very strong signal, and out computers would disconnect because of this, so for us this was a real negative.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a great time as usual. Friendly staff. Clean, well maintained grounds. See you next month
Jan 03, 2015
We had several issues with the party staying at the campsite next to ours. After being assured by the property management that the issue would be addressed, nothing was ever done. We did not feel safe and were very disappointed in the lack of response to our concerns.
Jan 03, 2015
There was poor cell phone reception and the internet didn't work during our five day stay.
Jan 03, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! I was very impressed on all the activities you had for the kids. We couldn't get internet service while we were there. That was the only problem we had.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice campground and everyone was helpful, however their 30 and 50 amp service needs to be looked at. (100 volts with all my elect. off. Neighbor next door lost a heater due to low voltage )

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.