Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Not a great place when it rains - flooded streets, mud puddles - need to lay down rock or paving on those mud roads. Was disappointed that upon arrival I asked for a handicap spot and was told it was booked already - yet the entire time we were there the spot was empty.
Apr 14, 2017
Exceeded our expectations!!! Campsites were very well thought out with nice landscaping to give you more privacy. Very clean facilities. Staff was very nice. We loved the abundance of things to do for kids. It was our first time in a KOA (normally we camp in more remote sites) so we didn't know what to expect, but we were definitely happy and will be back soon.
Apr 13, 2017
Should have told us that pool and spa werent working. Also, showers didnt have hot water more than 1/2 the time
Apr 13, 2017
We absolutely LOVE Santa Cruz KOA. Y'all are so friendly & helpful, which is just we all need for a great weekend away. THANK YOU.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Great for kids and adults. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
We came in late in the evening and FD helped us get into our site (we have a travel tailor and this was the first time we backed into a site)and he guided us. All the staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Thank you all for a great trip!
Apr 13, 2017
Add a couple of more bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have 3 large bath house facilities, one guys and gals restrooms in our Sand Shack and also our new guys and gals restrooms down in our laundry room next to the pool.
Apr 12, 2017
The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly. I was really disappointed that there was no pool and I wasn't told that there wasn't a pool when I booked my stay. It was really expensive to stay at this KOA this close to Easter and to not have been told about the pool seems dishonest. Furthermore, I was not offered any sort of discount on my stay since the pool wasn't available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do apologize for the unfortunate timing of your stay, the project was delayed due to severe weather. No dishonesty here, an email blast went out notifying guest and it is clearly posted on our website about the closure. The new pool area will be worth the wait.
Apr 12, 2017
short stay. Clean and well kept. Only complaint would be other campers walking through our site to get to the fun, but that's not really a big deal. We'll be back. Our kids LOVE it.
Apr 12, 2017
Great park! We stayed with our group and the staff was wonderful to work with! Can't say enough about the whole experience!
Apr 12, 2017
VERY clean facilities & VERY helpful staff...VERY impressed We joined KOA on this visit... Thanks for the memories... Rodeo & Harriet from Sacramento
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Clean and well kept camp sights, and bathrooms. Price is very high
Apr 11, 2017
When I made res. first it was $58.25 per night, we had to change dates because of lost in family, new rate $98.75, said it was now high season, did not find out about rate change till we got home. very nice camp ground but $200 for 2 nights is too much.
Apr 11, 2017
We stayed at nature site with 50amp and loved it. We missed using the pool as it is being redesigned. The laundry room is clean and the machine work well. The staff is very friendly and interactive. More brick patios!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great stay. Only complaint, wifi signal could be much better in the premium pull-thru sites.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place for the kids!
Apr 10, 2017
We booked for our spring break weekend finale, not knowing the weekend would be filled with rain. Even tho the stay was more damp than we anticipated we were so impressed by the cleanliness/friendliness/fun that was still available. If you stay during Pancake Breakfast Saturday- it is a MUST! Generous helping of pancakes with sausage and your choice of coffee/juice all for 6 bucks & no cleanup :)
Apr 10, 2017
This is the most kid-friendly campground I have ever stayed in. It is our favorite place to go despite a six hour drive, and we will be coming up a coupla times a year for the forseeable future.
Apr 10, 2017
Very disappointed about the pool Constructon. Wish the front desk would've been more sympathetic instead of curt. Otherwise we love it here.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful, fun for the family. Extremely nice, helpful staff. One of the best vacations EVER!
Apr 08, 2017
Great location, shirt dive to Monterey and Santa Cruz!! Lots of fun stuff for kids. Trailer sites are spacious! We will definitely be back
Apr 08, 2017
Everything was awesome! I wish we had known the pool was closed until summer for renovations but it was probably a little chilly to swim anyway. Can't wait to visit again!
Apr 07, 2017
Fantastic place for families!
Apr 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's! I love the activities and friendly staff and the close proximity to the beach. Can't wait for the new pool expansion! We will be back to visit in a few months. Absolutely stellar every time we go!,
Apr 07, 2017
I was very disappointed the pool was under construction. I wish we were informed. We would have chosen a different park. Most of the staff was really nice. About half of the scheduled activities didn't happen. My kids really enjoyed the park and jumpers.
Apr 07, 2017
Great for kids not so much for seniors
Apr 07, 2017
The campground was pretty cool for kids. There were tons of employees keeping the grounds looking nice. Some of the older employees were kind of cranky but other than that it was fun.
Apr 07, 2017
I would only recommend this KOA to families with children. Without children, way over priced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We are a super family friendly park with so many things to do for everyone. The beach is a short walk and Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay are short drives, hard to not have a great time here.
Apr 07, 2017
We had a very positive experience for our first time in an RV (for 5 months). The staff is very pleasant and helpful, especially Sherri Stakaki.
Apr 06, 2017
Good spot, good staff, clean and lots of stuff for kids to do!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
I always give 5 starts. This time our campsite was met with dirt, rocks and debris. Empty propane tank. And we just don't understand how you can cut fireman discounts. They put less on the line than cops? Really? And is anything going to be done about the road by the tracks? It's awful. Excited about the pool!
Apr 04, 2017
Great place to stay. The kids zone activities are good and the spaces have good separation. The restrooms are clean, but the showers are in need of some new fixtures. The planned pool area looks great.
Apr 04, 2017
Great family park! Sites are adequate size even for our rig. Very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff at check in.
Apr 03, 2017
Impressive staff and events for kids. Just wish the cable and wifi worked better for the prices paid.
Apr 03, 2017
Great site with deck. Very close to the beach where we drove to take the dogs to play. Nice staff and well stocked store. Second time staying here and not the last!
Apr 03, 2017
This was our fourth or fifth time staying at your KOA, we love this place. it is ALWAYS clean and everybody is so friendly! we will be back!!!
Apr 03, 2017
The roads into, and out of the campground were too small for our 13' tall, 35' class A motorhome. The trees on the roads were too low and scratched our paint. I wouldn't come back here again because of that. For people with smaller units, this campground would be great. The campground would be fantastic for kids.
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time at KOA and my four-year-old son's first camping trip in a VW Camper. He loved it! We hope to stay again with my wife next month. :)
Apr 03, 2017
Cell service is the only draw back. Great stay. Clean and quiet. Great store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Unfortunately we cannot do anything about cell reception, that falls on the phone providers.
Apr 02, 2017
Amazing setting, well kept and super friendly. Looking forward to busting again from England!
Apr 02, 2017
Fantastic campground! We're going out of our way to return as we had such a great experience. VERY clean park and incredibly friendly staff. Great amenities for the kids. Can't wait to return!
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay! We were there for 8 nights and were all sad to leave! There were so many fun activities for the kids each day! Everything was so clean and kept up- the camping spots, play areas, bathrooms, laundry mat etc! It was truly an awesome experience! We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our large camping site. Beautiful scenery, and I love how clean and well kept everything was. Just wonderful what they have done with the place. Airstreams to rent?? Beautiful cabins too. Very impressive. Little loud with all the kids, but what the "H" huh?
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Clean, well-run and super family friendly! We'll definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2017
My family enjoyed our first time at your camp. Location was perfect. The camp was very clean. The bathrooms were kept clean and supplied at any time of the day. The staff was professional and friendly. We made reservations to return in the next few months. Thank you.
Apr 01, 2017
So much fun. We will definitely be back. The campsite was clean and had everything you could ask for
Apr 01, 2017
Great for kids !!!!! Staff was awesome. Clean and well maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps