Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
excellent. loved the well kept campsite, all staff were very helpful, thank you to all
Jun 30, 2014
Clean, great staff, good location to Santa Cruz, just not enough WiFi strength. Need more hot spots or repeaters. We'll be back to vacation, but not if we have any remote work. Thx SC/MO KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the kids activities, a man named F.D. was extremely helpful. My only complaint was the internet I would think that a company as big as KOA would invest in better service. It would be great if they turned part of the Sand Shack into an internet cafe with internet you could plug into. We had some important work to do and had to go to the library,as we stayed there over 2 1/5 weeks
Jun 30, 2014
This is such a great place for kids. There is so much to do and the staff is wonderful. This was the first time I have been here and I brought my granddaughter. She did not want to leave. It is a little pricey but I would definitely come here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite was clean and nice. Staff was amazing. One of the men, FD, helped guide us backing our trailer into the spot. He was super nice. The camp store had all the little things we forgot to pack. We will definitely come back. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Facilities are very good. But quiet time at night was not enforced, so by midnight it finally got quiet enough to get some sleep. Also, I don't agree with you visitor fee.
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground, super clean and friendly. My only complaint would be to lower the prices of bike rentals. $10/per hr is steep when you have 3-4 kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great! We would like to thank FJ for the hospitality and making sure we had everything we needed. He's a pro with the utmost patience. Thanks FJ. Sunset Beach is a close drive and beautiful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice; lots of kid noise that I would appreciate if I had younger children.
Jun 30, 2014
I would give a 10 star if I could. Wonderful place for Grandkids! Activities planned for every day. KOA employees were the best ever, loved talking to them all. Caring and helpful Gentleman to get us to our site. Fantastic young adults to help children at all times in the most wonderful playground area, nighttime activities,great pancake breakfast,all was fantastic. Overall best KOA in California!
Jun 30, 2014
Beim Check-in der Frau war sehr unfreundlich sie behandelten uns wie wir nicht egal, Dodi meine Frau glaubt, ist ihr Name, den wir in 40 Jahren Urlaub noch nie so respektlos behandelt worden und fühlen sich das Management muss nicht, wie Kunden behandelt werden, um schlechten Kundenservice zu ermöglichen Service gab es eine positive Seite, obwohl der Park war schön und auf unsere zweite Reise in d
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Love the location btwn Santa Cruz, Capitola & Monterey. Our kids are now adults, and we 'forgot' how early little kids wake up & how noisy they are. Maybe consider an 'adults only' section where we don't hear screaming kids at 0730! But, we'll be back!! Location 'WINS' over the noise of little kids having fun :)
Jun 29, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, facility was clean and very well maintained! Tons of activities for the kids, and close proximity to the beach... We will definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Due to check-in and Check-out time our two day stay turned to be a VERY COSTLY one day stay. It was not worth the drive up.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to stay ! Clean and nice staff and defiantly pleanty to do for the kids! We will be back for sure !!
Jun 27, 2014
Great Koa extremely clean sincerely friendly folks the owner came out on a late arrival made sure we got to our site safely and set up before he went back in just a great place 10 stars!!! best KOA on the trip

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.