Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Great campground with a wonderful staff
Oct 27, 2015
This KOA is the Disneyland of camping. Family come's first. My family has been coming here for 35yrs. Our group has grown to 11 camp sites for the Halloween weekend. Thank You KOA for making my family & friend's feel special.
Oct 27, 2015
This is a great place to stay clean and a friendly helpful staff!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
I think what you guys do to celebrate Halloween is just awesome. We also love how safe it is.
Oct 27, 2015
I was there for a Halloween family trip and the customer service was so great . In fact I booked for next year and can't wait.
Oct 27, 2015
We have been coming with our family for several years for the Halloween festivities. (Day of the Dead)/(Hauted baby) We always have such a great time! The park is always clean, very accommodating and well managed! We tell all our friends what a great time we have. We do miss the haunted house though...please bring it back!
Oct 27, 2015
OMG this place ROCKS
Oct 26, 2015
Such a fun weekend. FD was so helpful guiding our rig into the space. I've stayed at many KOA's lately, this was great but the nightly rate was about twice as high as others. Even with all the entertainment, should not be priced so HIGH! Thanks for the fun tim.
Oct 26, 2015
As ALWAYS, everybody is so nice and WELCOMING.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Second year we have come for the Halloween weekends. Kids and adults all had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
We wished the Haunted house was still there this year. Also, we noticed lunch was no longer offered, kind of miss that option. Other than that we had an excellent time! Other than that we had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Great, but again cable did not work
Oct 26, 2015
This is my second visit in the last month but have a few comments on this last visit. 1) The site was littered with cigarette butts and i mean a lot including some jammed between the small gaps in the Picnic Table totally disgusting as we both never smoked. Secondly a previous occupant had left Spikes sitting above ground level thus me walking into one and taking a chunk out of my big toe.
Oct 26, 2015
When you think the staff is top notch they do something that makes them shine even more. Great staff great weekend I will be back for sure. Keep up the great work Santa Cruz Monterey Bay KOA . You all are top notch. Very satisfied camper Crysta P from RWC
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We had a blast. Your staff is wonderful. Thank you
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Easy to find and very large with lots of things to do.
Oct 25, 2015
Very good all round camp, if a little expensive.
Oct 23, 2015
Have been visiting this KOA for 20+ years... it has never been better than it has been over the last 3 years !! We just keep on coming back !!!
Oct 23, 2015
First time at a KOA. This particular Camp was Amazing. Super clean, courteous staff. Awesome amenities.
Oct 23, 2015
Disappointed in the advertise free WI FI, could not get it, even though every place else in the area came through; we were told it was "our fancy laptop" and the Cable came in fuzzy, even after they checked it out. Those amenities was the reason I booked here for 15 days.It was clean, and friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
Location good. Grounds dry, not inviting. Site nice and large. WiFi poor at our site. Showers cold at nite, need to shower in day when warm. We were placed in a site allegedly satelite friendly but there was a large evergreen blocking southern exposure blocking DISH reception. We may stay there again but will seek a DISH friendly site.
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent place to stay, clean, friendly staff. Plenty for the kids to do. I am glad we found this place. Quiet area but, right where you want to be. Beaches, Santa Cruz, Monterey, within minutes, San Francisco within the hour. The Kamp ground itself is clean, well maintained, backed up to a nature reserve, the view is excellent, I cannot think of a negative comment. Great for every type of camp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award