Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
I love this campground, I have invited 7 other families to jois us for Thanksgiving. People are great, camp site is very clean, RV sites are nice and having 2 tables is a plus. Location I'd wonderful and there is tons of things for the kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
We had so much fun there but one thing I would change is to make more of the activities free of charge with as much as it cost to stay there.
Sep 09, 2015
We had just a wonderful time. It was our first time at this KOA, and it was fabulous. My grandson had an awesome time, and we look forward to returning. Matter of fact, we are on the wait list for thanksgiving. Keeping our fingers crossed. Again, thank you for all that you do!! Nora
Sep 09, 2015
Nice clean place for camping. Our family has been here several times to camp. Our kids have a lot of fun with all the activities and amenities. The KOA is located very close to the beach and several attractions in Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay.
Sep 09, 2015
If this KOA had good to fair cell reception and good to fair cable reception, we would have rated it 5 stars. So, bottom line is it is great for a vacation, but not for a working vacation.
Sep 09, 2015
we arrived late( it was dark outside) , and a young man came out of now where in his KOA cart and helped us back our rigs into the camp sites, we all appreciated him for going the extra mile! Plus when I called and reserved four camp sites, last minute for a holiday weekend, the employee that took my reservations was awesome. She went above and beyond to get us all together!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff and clean campsites. Beautiful landscaping.
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was super clean, the campground was quiet and pleasant (as we arrived at the end of the holiday) & all the staff were outstandingly helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in a pull thru. It was very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Great service! Wonderful staff and grounds! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Your staff was amazing.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay over Labor Day weekend. LOTS of kids all over, of course, as were our kids. Clean bathrooms and clean grounds. Nice pool. Hours for activities were hard because it was very crowded.
Sep 05, 2015
Love camping here. Before we check out we make future reservations.
Sep 04, 2015
we had a great time at a great KOA. we will miss PK and his attention to quality,detail and his great personality. KOA should dedicate a plaque{at little waterfall} for all that he and his staff have accomplished to make this a truly great KOA..mary & gary maciel(koa visitors since 1980}
Sep 04, 2015
Great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Resort style camping with lots for the kids to do!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were looking for a place at the last minute. Location was great. All staff were helpful and informative. Facility was clean. We are planning to go back and to try other KOAs because of this visit.
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The property is very well maintained and managed. The kids really love this place
Sep 03, 2015
Great love it road our bikes to town! I'm sure will be back
Sep 02, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's....if it wasn't so expensive we would go more often. Our only complaint, paying $115 a night and supplying your own hotel room!
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, staff always attentive in keeping grounds clean & presentable for you & the next visitors. Only drawback is the WiFi...not strong enough.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed under a tree that almost ruined my rig and pickup. Spent hours cleaning them. Not a good spot
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great place.
Aug 31, 2015
I been in four diferents Koa's. But now this is my favorite; since the time we arrive everyone was friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed out stay and we definitely going back. Thanks!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for family vacation. Lots of activities for kids. Still a quiet campground for relaxation!
Aug 30, 2015
Always a great time at KOA! the only. thing I had a problem with was the bar b que. it was rusted and burner wouldn't work properly.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 28, 2015
Employees are all very nice, our site was small for my trailer and truck. Very tight squeeze.
Aug 28, 2015
Grandparents and grandkids all had a great time. Made reservations for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps