Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Just a little pricey!!
Aug 24, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Excellent cleanliness. Sites for every type of camping. Friendly and helpful staff. Somewhat pricey.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice, clean campground with lots of things to do,especially for kids. Need to work on stronger, quicker wifi.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
we love this koa...great staff,clean camp and kid friendly...a great time for all...would like to see more meals at sand shack(breakfast and dinner), bingo on fridays and saturdays, dj dances on saturdays....note..this all happened back in 1980-1990...we will come back in september.....gary&mary
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Greeted at front gate by mgr, then in office by helpful staff(sorry forgot name, nice lady with red hair), then got to site. It was a little tight at first since campers across were getting settled also, but "FDR" helped guide us in and all good! =) Great weekend & awesome staff!!
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting. Great amenities. The state park with a gorgeous beach was really close by. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2013
I felt that it was priced a little high. Although it was nice to find a camp ground around Santa Cruz at the last minute. It's a great place for kids and we will bring our grand kids here.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice swimmingpool including the temperature, bathroom and toilets were not so clean, some machines in the gamesroom were broken
Aug 20, 2013
We had our first family camping trip at this KOA and the family had a blast. 14 adults and 15 kids between the ages 2 and 9.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a great place to stay especially with kids/family. We were so impressed with all the kids activities and all that was available to do. The facilities were neat and clean. Even the dogs loved their play areas.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was Great & we'll be back again some day!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Good camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Great location, clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too packed. Lots of kids on bikes, so it was dangerous to even drive in and out of the grounds. Great for families but not so much for older adults.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, large sites, plenty of activities for the kids, close to beach and drivable to Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our first KOA experience, with more to come!
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA team made this place great. Standouts are the GM (sorry did not get his name),Shaggy and the man who drove the train (Beth's husband) Only complaint lousy Wi-Fi. We Loved this park
Aug 19, 2013
All went well, impressed with the cleanliness and responsiveness of all staff. The granddaughter really enjoyed the s'mores!
Aug 19, 2013
Our 4th time here. We'll be back again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
we loved our stay! campground was very clean, lots of things for the kids to do and staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Customer service was outstanding! This campground is PERFECT for families with young children. There is plenty to do and take advantage of, plus you're a 3 minute drive from the beach.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a lot of fun and loved all the activities. A little too pricey still though.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice and clean, price was a little high for our need.
Aug 18, 2013
Had more of the KOA camping experience than any other KOA's of this trip (7-8 others). Good campsite, plenty of firewood. Nice.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Last year there were some activities during the week, this year there were not.. that would have been nice. Staff is great....everything is clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.