Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Great for kids
Jul 25, 2015
2nd trip there ... So much fun for our family!
Jul 25, 2015
We brought our grandkids. This is the most kid-friendly KOA we've seen yet. So many activities for the whole family. Very well staffed!! Clean!! We will stay at other KOA's, but not sure any can compare with this one.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great place to stay with our grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Jul 25, 2015
Rating as little to do with park itself. Horrid directions on how to find dAmm place. Even the staff told us they got lost.
Jul 24, 2015
Great activities for kids and excellent service. Plenty of cashiers so there is never a line at the store. The even pick up your trash if you put it by the street. Wifi provided but weak every place except the store.
Jul 24, 2015
We only stayed 1 night & with hindsight should have had 1 more night. Great facilities for our 13 & 11 year old - big clean pool, bounciong pillow & bikes to hire. Plenty of showers & toilets - all clean. Great family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at the KOA and celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary. Love the park. A great park for kids and families. The bouncer was a big hit, except for the screamers. Very clean, staff did a nice job.
Jul 24, 2015
The grandkids loved it. Never stopped and staff was attentive, polite and took action when needed. I appreciate that. Coming back.
Jul 24, 2015
Très bonne situation, sanitaires propres, accueil chaleureux
Jul 24, 2015
Great will be back
Jul 24, 2015
helpful friendly staff, clean restroom & showers
Jul 23, 2015
STAFF WERE FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. Always smiles & waves. Children activities were terrific (ages 7&8). Nathan, Johnathan, Daniel, & the two college women that organized activities were enthusiastic & patient. Want to commend everyone who works here. bathrooms need extra attention. Campsite at playground was nice, but noise at night continued until around midnight as the teenagers hung out.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Jul 23, 2015
The best KOA that we have stayed at ever. It was extremely clean and had wide sites. Great place for kids and the staff was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer. One thing they do need is a better path down to the pool (the hill that every drives in on.) also need to have better directions (if coming from the south on HW 1, take W. Beach st. to San Andreas Rd.) DON'T take buena vista!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
had a great time at a great KOA....PK has turned this KOA into the best campground ever... thanks gary/mary m.
Jul 23, 2015
The concessions.. golf, tree climbing.. are not open long enough. Seems like a lot of trash on ground not getting picked up.. don't remember this from last Nov. The thing that shocked grandkids was no helmets are being worn on kids rental bikes or even their own scooters and bikes. We read thru the campground rules, and there's not much supervising going on.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should follow their own rules about number of people on one site. It was hard to sleep with so many people in a site close by.
Jul 22, 2015
My 3 year old grand-daughter says she want to live there.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great! The only sad thing was that a kid drowned when we were there!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice location, well kept and spacious sites and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and a really cute setup. My kids love this KOA. They especially love the jumpy and banana bike rental.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground was clean. Pool and hot tub are old. No lifeguard. Office staff need more training to avoid mistakes that ruin a stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Many good facilities. Restrooms could be better cleaned and the WIFI was very very slow in our end of the camp ground (back row of RV's)
Jul 21, 2015
I love this KOA but the bathrooms needed more attn. The toilets needed to be flushed 2-3 times. Waste of water and gross. More paper towels and toilet paper. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Lot 97 needs too be concrete to much dirt the employees need a raise there great koa is Makin money pass some of the wealth on to your employees they really deserve it the employees make or break a bussiness as a owner of a a franchise owner of three mc donalds in southern California all my employees are the best I do my best to have a very small turn over thanks to them my success has been great
Jul 21, 2015
Best campground I've EVER stayed at. Staff were so nice and helpful, camp was clean and enjoyable, can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2015
Fun place for kids, clean park, wish it was a little closer to walk to the beach and a little less expensive, but overall seems to be a very nice place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Overall fun but we were disappointed that we were not placed next to our relatives sites even though we made the reservations together and were given three sites next to each other on the phone. This didn't happen upon arrival.
Jul 20, 2015
This was a great, family-friendly location. The beach is so close, and there are so many amenities for the kids to enjoy! The only shortcomings would be the expense (it is pricey for camping-but worth it), and the pancake breakfast was ridiculously pricey (don't do it!). Other than that, it was fabulous!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was super helpful and accomidating. Even though they were busy they got us checked in and quick. First time having a camping family reunion and I am glad it was at the Santa Cruz / Monterey Koa.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Little expensive but overall we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best time!!! So much to do with the kids and everyone is friendly and the grounds are well kept. Can't wait to go back! The beach was awesome too!
Jul 20, 2015
It was the nicest Koa I have ever stayed and staff was the friendliest and I loved the curbside garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean, great place for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Maybe I just couldn't find it but didn't find a sewer for my RV. Very nice pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of things to do for the kids
Jul 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our site 102. Nicely groomed, and clean. Staff are friendly
Jul 19, 2015
Office staff not very friendly. On line pics very different from actual camp sites,kinda misleading.
Jul 19, 2015
This place offers alot for the kiddos.It was clean with a lot of fun amenities. Unfortunately they don't take care of issues very well. The people next to us water spicket broke and it flodded our site. We came back in the evening to a wet muddy mess. The tent was wet and are blankets.I mentioned it to staff and nothing was done.Due to the way things were not taken care of we won't be coming back
Jul 19, 2015
a lot of fun things to do right in the campground, grandkids loved it. dog friendly. stall is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
Clean campground with nice pull-through sites. The staff does a great job of cleaning each site between stays.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps