Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
My first KOA experience. My family loved it. Was really nice feeling comfortable enough letting my 6 year old ride around making new friends. Was really impressed at the amount of staff making sure everything was working well. Seems like whenever I set down a bag of garbage it would disappear in seconds. The store was really great for all the little things I forgot. Really a great time.
Jul 14, 2016
I love this place! Great staff and keeps the kids busy! Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was great. Clean and very well run.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice park, plenty of space between neighbors. Very clean. You really must drive 2mph because kids dart out very quickly. I would like them to enforce 10pm quiet time. Paved roads eere a plus.
Jul 14, 2016
Good stay.
Jul 14, 2016
This is the third time our family has camped here and we enjoy it very much. Everything is top notch except the wifi internet service. I would give five stars if the free wifi system was faster and allowed streaming video and music.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We provide basic wi-fi throughout the campground. It allows you to check email, do web searches and check your Facebook page. With the volume of guests that stay here with multiple devices, streaming uses too much bandwidth to work well, unlike at home.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA and the amenities were awesome! The staff were friendly, everything was very clean and the kids loved the activities that were offered. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Great park. Clean and kid friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our first stay in this park and was treated great!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It's a little pricey, but a fun place to stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent experience. very expensive though.
Jul 12, 2016
First time at this KOA. It was perfect for our 2 grandchildren we had with us. Great family atmosphere. Caring staff throughout our stay. We will be back with other grandkids for sure.
Jul 12, 2016
Took are grand child she liked it
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Always a joy, although our experience at site 28 was a bit noisey during the night. A pump continued to turn on and off throughout the night. Still a wonderful trip.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and the staff very friendly. The accommodations were wonderful and the RV sites were very spacious. Great location to visit Monterey or Santa Cruz !!! We will definitely return !
Jul 11, 2016
Internet is working great! I was able to stream my favorite radio station (Island Reggae) while the park was at capacity. Thanks and look forward to going there again. Lance & Lynette
Jul 11, 2016
As always, the staff and facility are the best we have ever experienced at a camping facility. I highly recommend any campers, and especially those with children, do yourself a favor and stay at this KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Unfortunately the central koa reservation desk messed up our reservations, but sherry (the manager) was able to accomodate us even though it was a very busy week! Thank you!! Very clean, safe, fun!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was ok but the people staff were less than willing to help with anything outside there job as defined
Jul 11, 2016
A little high in price
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Lively family oriented campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Site are level and have plenty of room. Nice base camp to explore Santa Cruz, Montery, San Francisco and Big Sur.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great family friendly spot to get to Santa Cruz entertainment IF you want to leave the grounds, there's so much to do there for kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice, very expensive though
Jul 11, 2016
Such a great place for a family with young children! It's a little pricey! That being said we are already planning a trip to come back !!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint! Everything was great! When we arrived our site was occupied by someone else. The staff quickly rectified this by moving us one site over and apologizing for the mix up.We enjoyed the evening entertainment, pancake breakfast, and other amenities.We wish the food truck were there on Saturday evening for dinner. We will definitely return!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to take your kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Employees were constantly driving around park making sure trash was picked up and sites were cleaned when vacated. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful activies for the kids. Wish tree climbing was offered a few times everyday and bike rental was 5 instead of 10 because when you have 5 people in your group it gets expensive. Check in was very quick with polite staff. Picking up your trash was an added benefit. Grandkids loved the bounce pillow as well as the play ground. Would stay there again when in the area. Very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the coconut climb is only open one hour the entire day. Thus us an activity older kids enjoy and I feel it should be open more often especially considering the HiGH cost of camping here. Many other Koas are half as much and ALL activities except the bikes are free. For the number of people who are here and the amount of money this Koa makes there should be
Jul 10, 2016
Very professionally run campground. Focused on the kids. Only possible downside is letting cars stick out on the road. Had a tight fit pulling my 38' fifth wheel.
Jul 10, 2016
This is our 4th year and the kids love it. It is kind of pricey but for all you get reasonable. It's nice and safe and the kids can go off together and parents can relax. And the weather is not too hot in summer. Thank you KOA staff. One employee helped teach me how to empty my tanks at the dumping station. Much better then arguing with my husband over the phone.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we were a bit disappointed. There seemed to be alot of staff, however the grounds were trashy, grass was dead and there were a ton of squirrel holes. Also, unclear signs on where to walk to get to the "shack" and/or "fun zone". We had people constantly walking through our camp site. On the flip side, it was kid and dog friendly and close to beaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! With CA being in drought conditions it makes it impossible to keep the grass green, come back and see us in the spring, very beautiful. We are having a hot deal, one free squirrel to take home with every stay, it is kind of hard to catch the little guys though.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, easy trip to the beach also. I liked the way they handle the trash pickup as well. My only complaint was the cost. 100 dollars per night just seems high to me. I understand all the amenities aren't cheap but still. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
Great RV Park, if you have young kids. Unless we come back with our grand-kids, would not return. Just too many knee-biters running around for us. Thanks from our grand-daughter, she had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Site was very basic for price stayed in # 24 basically a dirt pad if your not going to put some sort of brick area down like full hookups (not available) then composed wood material would of been nice like tent sites
Jul 09, 2016
There couldn't have been nicer people that work there!! Had a fantastic time great sites and set up well surprised how big the were and super clean lots for kids to do and store wasn't over priced. Will Definatly be back soon! First koa ... Love this one!
Jul 09, 2016
Good pool. Great sites. Helpful people. Lots of families. Poor wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very pleasant , very helpful,clean, well recommend to other travelers.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful clean grounds. Loved the activities but it was a bit pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
I was really pleased with everything you provided for the kids and everyone. I would recommend this KOA to All.
Jul 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award