Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
I've stayed here quit a few times. This stay however was disappointing because the phone and internet service was horrible.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first stay at this KOA. We have stayed at many other KOA's during our travels. The staff here is so friendly, helpful, outgoing, etc.... What a nice surprise !!! We were traveling with two 12 year old boys and 3 dogs. The boys were gone most of the day to the jumping bag, ping pong, mini golf, play structure, pool, pretty much anything that they could climb on ! We loved this place!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Overpriced food at general store, not enough variety inside general store for meat proteins or fresh fruits and vegetables.
Jun 01, 2014
Really nice campground and lots of fun for the kids. One disappointment was the wifi - We couldn't access it at all from our camp site.
Jun 01, 2014
Camp was cleaned, well ran and all personal we encountered were extremely helpful. We have already recommended KOA Santa Cruz to friends.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Need to have specific times for younger kids to jump on the jumping pillow.
May 31, 2014
Our family attends Memorial Day weekend here annually with our 5th wheel trailer. Our children are 9 year twins and this is their camping trip. The campgrounds and bathrooms are very clean. We were in site #91(by the bounce pillow) & it was a spacious site. However, people would walk right through our site at all times of the day. It was extremely annoying. I will never have that site again.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed over on a very busy holiday weekend but that was no problem because we all had a great time. The kids were busy the whole time playing with new friends, we met new people and were able to relax and unwind.
May 30, 2014
Very best KOA yet. Friendly and happy staff. Beautiful sites. Hated to have to leave.
May 29, 2014
Once again we had an outstanding stay at our favorite KOA. We Love this place.
May 29, 2014
Out in the middle of nowhere, great if you have kids, but if not......
May 28, 2014
Great time! Wish they still had Bingo for adults & kids great time!
May 28, 2014
The Santa Cruz KOA was my daughters first choice of places to spend her 10th birthday! We are now making this our new family tradition. The staff were amazing, and everything was so clean. Thank you.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love coming to this KOA camp and especially if you have a child with special needs. Our stay started with Shane the manager greeting us and moving our campsite to where we were closer to the sand pit/jumpy, but still quieter for us. And as usual FD was on hand to help make our stay even better. Everyday FD and Shane would check in with us to make sure everything was going okay.
May 28, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. We got to the camp and unfortunately the space they had assigned us to was already full. We waited about 20 minutes and were escorted into the available space. The mgr was very kind, very apologetic and very professional. The entire staff was fabulous and the Sonshiners were *amazing* with the kids. We're just sorry we didn't have time for a longer stay.
May 27, 2014
Memorial Day weekend, great employee attitudes, but too noisy for us.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We were with a group, really loved our site...requested it for the same dates next year. We found it very clean and staff very helpful. Our only issue was we could never get the TV to connect, but, how much do you watch anyway? :-)))
May 27, 2014
F.D. was very friendly and helpful with explaining to us how to quickly light up our firewood. Ms Didi and her husband helped us choosing the right part for our sewer hose. Her husband went to our site to survey what exact part we need from the store. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.
May 27, 2014
Please keep the restrooms clean..
May 27, 2014
Outstanding campground. Need more bathrooms.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful park, excellent and friendly staff. Bathrooms clean and bright and HOT water all the time! Even though we did not have small children, there are a lot of activities for kids. We stayed in an outside spot away from children's area and we loved it! It was a holiday weekend, so the park was full and there were a lot of kids running around. 1 mile down the road to Manresa beach.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Trouble w/ internet. Very sporadic connection. IPad wouldn't' connect at all. Last time stated there, there was no problem.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
I wanted tent camping 5/16-5/19. No space so I paid for RV camping even though there was tent space for 5/18,19 but was not told. Not happy.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
We were on the road for more than 3 weeks and this is by far the most expensive campground we stayed in, and not the best by far. The map of grounds were not very clear in finding your spot, had to park and walk to find it. The wifi was down 2 of the three days. Dogs running without leash rule being enforced, etc
May 21, 2014
The activities that my kids really wanted to do are only open a few hours on Saturday, so if you don't stay on a Saturday, you won't get the full benefits. Also, I was told the beach was "1/2 mile walk away". It's actually 1 mile along a busy highway. Not what I expected. We were disappointed and won't be staying here again. I have more to say but there's no room!
May 21, 2014
This is our new favorite KOA!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This KOA is by far the nicest we've been to yet. The place is kepty very clean, and there are plenty of staff members on hand to assist at any given time. It's a well run operation. It appeared that the only long-term residents were site employees, which was refreshing.
May 19, 2014
Our family absolutely adores this campground. We are new to trailer camping (a little over a year)and just can't say enough good things about this facility in regards to location, amenities and staffing. Never disappointed!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It's way to expensive!!! So much more then other KOA'S! The guy who checked us in at the front desk was rude!! The campground was nice and clean and kept up though....
May 18, 2014
i LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. IT IS VERY CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED. PLENTY CLEAN TOILET/SHOWER HOUSES. NICE AREAS FOR KIDS AND DOGS. RV SPACES ARE SPACIOUS AND LEVEL. I ALSO STAYED IN THE CABINS BEFORE. VERY NICE ALSO. EVEN ACCOMODATIONS FOR TRNT CAMPING A GREAT BEACH IS CLOSE
May 17, 2014
Your campground is really nice.Its the access to the beach with dogs having to stay on a leach at all times is a state law joke.We will never come back for that reason.We have dogs that need to run.Thanks anyway we really liked your campground.But we cant recommend it to dog owners.Regards.
May 16, 2014
Great campground with great staff. Next time we'll try one of the forest sites since the beach site had the issue of entire families taking a shortcut through our site and freaking our dog out.
May 16, 2014
I would give it 5 stars but the Wi-fi is extremely weak.
May 16, 2014
Au top pour les enfants...
May 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.