Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were not checked on enough for paper towels. The floors in the park restroom were always wet and muddy.loved s'more and movie night!
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice and well kept up. The bad is for the price. Hire staff that is attentive to customers. My wife tried to use the restroom and the toilets were all plugged. She notified a housekeeping person that basically ignored her. The Wi-Fi was a joke hardly would call it usable.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time, great service, Airstream was clean and comfortable, fun activities for the kids. Thank you
Sep 21, 2015
phenomenal customer service all around. Very clean campgrounds, great fire pits and roomy sites.
Sep 21, 2015
As always, a great weekend camping with friends. We love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stays the KOA at Santa Cruz /Watsonville... The park is clean and staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. We recommend this particular KOA location to all our RV friends!
Sep 20, 2015
This is a great campground...even though we don't have kids, if you do they would love it here!
Sep 20, 2015
They just keep improving every time we come back ..definitely #1 on our coast vacation !!!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We were impressed by how clean this KOA is kept. The guys at the gate gave us great directions. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll return again.
Sep 19, 2015
We are still here! Just added this night to our already scheduled weekend. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean, staff helpful and friendly and everything was great! Thank you.
Sep 19, 2015
There was nothing I would change about your park. Absolutely one of the best parks I have stayed in!
Sep 19, 2015
Fantastic. Super staff, great facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location. Clean sites and friendly helpful staff
Sep 18, 2015
Clean property, quiet environment, more than adequate staff managing the facilities. Comfortable. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly, nice when school is in session. close to attractions.
Sep 16, 2015
Good location. Great place for kids. Many things to do.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We had a mix of trailers and someone in a lodge but we're located together and had a great time. With 5 kids under 4 the playgrounds were wonderful and I've heard in the summer months there is even more to do! Met the nicest people out walking the dog, we will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful camp. However, wi-fi is nearly non-existent and ATT has little to no cell service. When mentioned to office staff, we were told they had 4 towers. Our kids live in the area and we invited them for Sunday dinner. We had to pay $6 each (x5) for them to dine with us for 2.5 hours. We should have gone to a restaurant! We will stay here again, but take the kids out to dinner next time!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Amazing cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here many times before with lots of family and friends. This was by far the worse experience. The WIFI was terrible and my husband had to use his lap top for work sadly. A lot of the amenities were not available at this visit. While we understand some times of the year might be different than others, we should have been notified when we signed up. Rude store employees.
Sep 15, 2015
We came to celebrate birthdays and appreciate the wonderful atmosphere and hospitality of ALL the staff! We brought 2 new families and they had so much fun that they made reservations to come back with us in November. Thank you & God bless!
Sep 15, 2015
A nice place to stay. The kids love the jumping bouncer.
Sep 15, 2015
The kids had a field day! So much for them to do and we were able to watch them from the campsite.
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed it. This last time the site we where on was next to cabins with only a back door which made them continuely walk thru our site :(. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful as always.
Sep 15, 2015
We arrived after a busy weekend, so I understand some of this, but overall the place could have been a little cleaner. Also Cement pads for the RV sites would be a nice touch. The "sand" is more like dirt that sticks to everything. Possibly wood chips would be a better choice? Also a vending machine for late night drinking water needs would be excellent addition. Overall great stay!!
Sep 15, 2015
Really good, but a bit expensive with the additional charges.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground and kept up very nicely. Each camp was raked and very clean when we got there. Only problem was not enough showers!!!
Sep 14, 2015
I would recommend not to book a site near the bouncing pillow/beach area. There is a lot of noise until late and from 6AM kids are jumping around. The facilities and staff are great.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities , great play areas for the kids .
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful campground and very courteous staff.
Sep 13, 2015
Noisy and hot. Low voltage for A/C.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean restrooms lovely grounds. We will be back
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Great KOA! We stayed in a site that backed into the awesome playground. The beach area and train were a huge hits with our toddlers!
Sep 11, 2015
Was a little surprised on the size and condition of our site, very small and needs a little cleaning up, was placed right nx to the main pathway to the restrms constant traffic and noise no privacy at all very disappointed.Great staff
Sep 11, 2015
Great KOA! Always things to do for kids and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Sep 10, 2015
A great time had by the adults, and especially the kids. The staff is great. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2015
My family and I have stayed here many times over the years. This trip disturbing. Many times I witnessed children AND adults riding bikes down the hill. Vehicles driving over the speed limit and cars parked "in the street"
Sep 10, 2015
The staff is always amazing and the park is always clean and beautiful!
Sep 10, 2015
Very well-maintained great park great had a great time there
Sep 09, 2015
All "Yellow Shirts" were courteous and friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
The park was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Fun place for the kids so much for them to do that mom and dad can sit back and relax. Love this place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps