Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Very cleans. the staff is amazing.
Aug 12, 2016
The kids had a blast. They called it mini Disneyland. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground clean and quiet.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place, lots to do. will stay again. thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Great place for kids and parents
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed for 2 night's. The location is centrally located to alot of coastal activities. The koa is perfect for our 2 little ones. And really clean with comfortable spaces.
Aug 10, 2016
Great. Loved that it was close to a couple of beaches.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place, clean, friendly & full of possible activities. -- Only negative, is a little pricey, but realize the location.
Aug 10, 2016
After a mix up on sites, all was taken care of the next day. The staff was great and the park well maintained. Great place for kids, so much for them to do.
Aug 10, 2016
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 10, 2016
The women bathroom near the play ground structure had poor flush quality, always smelled and the floor was very slippery because it was always wet. Other then that mentioned above, we had a great stay. All your employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
First time at a KOA and we will definitely be go back.
Aug 10, 2016
Lots to do for the kids, clean and comfortable. A little on the expensive side, but a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA was worth its cost. Clean, friendly staff and lots for the kids to do so you can relax! Enjoyed greatly!!
Aug 10, 2016
We are love camp and people work Koa
Aug 10, 2016
Had an issue with loud evening campers next to our site on night 1 but the staff easily moved us to another site for night 2, thank you Michelle & Robin!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff, pool well temperated, great fire wood for a fair price
Aug 10, 2016
Great service!
Aug 10, 2016
Great place, always love our stay and we will be back soon!!
Aug 10, 2016
we were given a premium site which bordered on the tent sites and had no privacy landscaping on either side. It was also full of rodent holes with two active mole holes. I walked the park, many sites had privacy landscaping and no rodent holes. This was not a premium site at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! There are a lot of ground squirrels here, they can be quite helpful when they want to be. Drop a piece of popcorn, don't worry they'll take care of it, marshmallow's, 5 second rule is too long for them, they only need 3. Hope to see you again.
Aug 09, 2016
As a retired couple we would not come without grandchildren. Too crowded and noisy for us, but great for kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here 3 years in a row. Such a great place for kids. Love the recent improvements in weekday activities/events ... Movie night, ice cream social, etc.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very nice time and our granddaughters had a wonderful time. The only problem we had was the weather. We were there for 5 days and we only saw the sun on our last day there.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great place for kids to have a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous campground. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 08, 2016
THIs is the 6th summer in a row we have spent almost a week at KOA Santa Cruz. Everything was great, clean and in working order. The only thing that my kids had a comment about was the prizes in the arcade... they could use a little updating.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This is the perfect place for families and the staff is so friendly. I have stayed here before and recommended it to many friends and family.
Aug 07, 2016
Parfait pour qqs nuits mais un rapport qualité prix un peu élevé pour ce koa .acceuil toujours très bien .
Aug 07, 2016
All staff was very attentive to the guests and noticed if they needed something before the guest event asked. Great anticipation of the guests needs
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and good pitch. Easy walk along old railway tracks to beach but far from Santa Cruz. Once you're here, your here. Quite pricey and busy
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. The staff was friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
A great place for families, not so much for seniors.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great play area for kids and the rv sites are nice and level for trailers and the store has a great selection of products to buy and the pool was great. Can't wait to plan my trip back there.
Aug 05, 2016
Great, but a little pricey..
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome family campground. The staff makes it easy and enjoyable to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
I like this KOA, it is close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beaches. I think for the prices that they charge, they should have an employee that monitors the jumpy pillow(someone separate from the person that rents out the bikes). The jumpy pillow gets crazy and the kids get rough and most are not being supervised by parents. Other KOA's have someone watching the pillow, Santa Cruz needs that also
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Many amenities. Kids had a blast! Will definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2016
I was disappointed. This would be the third KOA I have stayed in. San Diego, Petaluma and Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz needs some renovation. Things are needing a fresh coat of paint. The activities for children are far and few between. The distance from any grocery would have me expecting a wider variety of cold items such as eggs and bacon. The staff is 5 stars. Return calls!
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms are old and do not match with the rest which is kept very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Way to expensive
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
All of your staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!!! Sheri did a great job on getting all of our party close to each other!!!! We booked our trip for next year on our way out!!! Thank you all very much!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well maintained! There is so much for kids and families to do together! We come here every year and always have a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
Spent much of our time visiting nearby family, so weren't able to fully experience the facility. Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps