Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 29, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent stay friendly staff Well maintained facility Tons of activities
Dec 28, 2015
Thanks for hooking us up
Dec 28, 2015
No cell service was the only problem we encountered, but we were able to text, so it worked out.
Dec 26, 2015
I visit the Santa Cruz KOA several times each year. I have never had one moment of dissatisfaction with anything during any of my visits. The staff is wonderful. T Irby
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Very clean staff was friendly and helpful helped us with parking and when it was time to leave they loaned me some tools and even helped with a small trailer hitch repair can't wait for are next stay
Dec 21, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Nicest campground we have had the pleasure of staying at. Perfect location to all the local attractions without that busy feeling. Weather was great and they had everything you could possibly want from kids entertainment to parks for the dogs. We can't wait to return at the same time next year. The Bakers
Dec 14, 2015
Very clean. Nice campsites.
Dec 11, 2015
We were greeted with dog cookies! Very nice clean place to stay and although we were there in the winter, it looked like a fun place to bring kids.
Dec 11, 2015
Great location! Very helpful staff. It has everything+ you need while camping.
Dec 10, 2015
4th time here, loved it. great group of people, very helpful
Dec 10, 2015
The camp host was great, very helpful and courteous!
Dec 09, 2015
Everything was great except we have been there twice and both times there has been no hot tub or pool open always some excuse for them being closed.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Great place for kids
Dec 07, 2015
Girl in office was rude and called me a liar about a phone call I received from the office about an upgrade and a discounted rate for our long term stay. She was so rude that we canceled our 2nd reservation which was for an additional 5 weeks, but probably would have extended to 3 months as we are still in the area. AT&T cell phone was terrible, Verizon wi-fi was also bad.
Dec 07, 2015
Was great, clean and comfortable! Bummer was pool area was closed, will call ahead next time, that was a key feature for us, hence four stars.
Dec 06, 2015
it was very nice and clean. The staff was well into taking care of their guests.
Dec 05, 2015
Repeat visitor. Most things were great. My problem was with the broken arcade machines. Get rid of the broken ticket machines. Get a couple classic arcade games. I watched several customers lose money in the non-working devices that were there. Also, I think that you would get more customers if you rented bikes at fair rates or let them out for a longer period for what you charge.
Dec 03, 2015
We were here for 10 days. Very nice, family oriented campground. Everyone very helpful. Nice and clean.
Dec 03, 2015
Another great stay! Thank you to the crew!
Dec 02, 2015
We visit this KOA every November. Love It!!!
Dec 02, 2015
Larene (sp?) went out of her way to make our Thanskgiving stay special. We had called prior to our arrival requesting a pull through space for our RV, and were told it was unavailable. Larene double checked upon our arrival, found a spot and showed us the Thanksgiving day activities. Only negative was on Sat we had to go down to store for bike and golf rentals and impatient kids didn't like
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
A relative told us about this KOA and it is now the second time there over Thanksgiving week. Wonderful and smiling staff, clean campgrounds, no worries about the 4 grandchildren, easy to check-in, large store, activities within the campground for children. Wonderful and we recommend it to everyone. Great KOA
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Unfortunately this time my dog was rolling around near the back fence of space 45. I picked him up. The next day (thanksgiving) I woke up with the worst case of poison oak or ivy all over my arms and chest. After an emergency visit on Friday and steroids since the symptoms have finally gone down. I think KOA should look into this asap
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time! One of the best Thanksgiving weeks ever!!! The staff here is amazing and very helpful!
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great Thanksgiving there.
Dec 01, 2015
We have college students that had to go to town to use internet. You say there is wifi there but it is not even usable. One of the workers drove his golf cart into the back of our car while we were sitting in it, not very professional, he hit us pretty hard too.
Dec 01, 2015
We have been to this KOA many times for Thanksgiving week.. The location is convenient. It is beautifully maintained and has lots of activity options. But I have a complaint. The night we arrived my son and his wife came over to play cards and were charged $12! The people next to us had company all day Fri and no one charged them. Nothing on the brochure explains the charge.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is outstanding. Everyone there said hello and how is everything. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Always patient and welcoming to my children whether they're shopping in the store or playing on the playground or jumping pillow. I can't express enough how great I think this KOA is, and will definitely be staying there in the future.
Dec 01, 2015
this was our third Thanksgiving staying here, and fourth overall. this is a great place to stay very friendly staff, all facilities are very clean and well maintained. coming back again.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Always a good time at KOA! From great staff upon arrival, browsing the KOA store or walks to the beach....Always look forward to our stay at KAO😀
Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place for families. Lots of fun things for kids to do.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean place with lots of stuff for the kids to do
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great front desk staff. Lots of personality. Have stayed here many times, we love it. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great stay. Great staff. Clean park. Our favorite Koa.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, very good for kids.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. Park is well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly. Will be grim back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Internet does not work, dump Tengo internet and get a real internet provider. Then you'll get 5 stars.....
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed with my young kids for 17 days and was by far one of the best campgrounds we've been to. If you have kids, this park is for you. They have everything you can want and it was such a great experience, we definitely will return !
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding as always. We've been staying at your KOA since 2007 and have made several trips each year since then. Because of your hospitality, we've made it a family tradition to spend Thanksgiving with you. Thanks so much for what you do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award