Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very happy with our first KOA stay !
Aug 03, 2015
First time camping at any of the KOA locations and was very impressed! It has something for everyone in the family. The staff was always pleasant and the campgrounds were well kept.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time! We liked the proximity to the beach, at the camping site the bouncing pillow and the pool were great. We would have stayed longer if the camping was cheaper per night.
Aug 03, 2015
We booked last minute and were happy that there was availability. the sites were very close to each other and overall it was quite expensive. great to have the laundry and basketball facilities .
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of activities for the kiddos too! A great trip to the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey.
Aug 02, 2015
First time staying here. We had an RV site backed up to the play structure and it was perfect. Close proximity to the bounce pillow and train as well. Staff was excellent. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and kept campground clean. Pricy but kids had lots to do and we felt they were very safe. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean, awesome park, bounce area and pool/hot tub. So many things for the kids to do. Very close to the boardwalk (9 miles) and close to Monterey (27) miles. A wonderful state beach, Manressa State Beach, just 2 minutes away. So much to do in the area as well as in camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Definitely one of our favorite places to camp. I will say if the bikes were no charge that would be awesome! The nightly charge is already high. Thanks for the awesome stay and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
We only stayed one night. Great campground, to far from beach for walking.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at any KOA. We absolutely love it. The kids love it. One of the greatest camping experiences ever. We will be back again in a couple weeks. Trying to get one more trip in before the kids go back to school.
Aug 01, 2015
Another great vacation at Santa Cruz KOA. The camp was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Even the weather was great. We tell everyone how great this KOA is. Thanks again and can't wait to come back again next month.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA is very clean, and the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this campground! Our young children love the playground, big bouncer, daily activities and mini-golf! We have been so busy on this site, we haven't even made it to the heated pool yet. We love how close it is to so many activities offsite as well.
Aug 01, 2015
This camp is a kid's paradise!
Aug 01, 2015
Stay here is always good. Clean facilities and friendly staff. I think they could use some more family-oriented events. The KOA in Menocino, for instance, sells ice cream cones every night (the proceeds go to help fund a local charity). Also, they have a large bonfire with a ring of chairs where guests can relax and get acquainted. Also, a pancake breakfast once during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
I had a wonderful time. It's the best KOA that I have spent time at. I keep going back.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was super friendly! Camp site was clean and all amenities were accessible and enjoyable! Kid friendly and we will for sure return!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The weather was nice for a change
Jul 31, 2015
Clean facilities Friendly staff No enforcement of "noise" rules (neighbors drank vodka till after midnight) Small lots without any privacy (hence over priced at $110/night)
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well maintained and level. Lots of things for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground very well maintained. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 31, 2015
We had trouble checking in because we had a Gift Card and wanted to apply the full amount of our bill on it. The check-in person did not want to credit our Visa back for the first day after the person who registered us said that was possible. It was finally resolved to our satisfaction.
Jul 31, 2015
Overpriced!!!! Shower lacked drain cover. Children in hot tub unaccompanied.
Jul 31, 2015
Had only stayed one night, but enjoyed the park
Jul 30, 2015
Loved that there was so much for the kids to do. We would like to come back in the off season if possible for it was pretty loud at night
Jul 30, 2015
Great place. Would like a bit of fresh fruit and vegetables in the store
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was superb in its amenities for a full hookup site. The picnic table and patio table set on the slate floor along with the benches around fire pit added extra special touches. With The recreational facilities, we know we chose the right spot when our daughter and three grand kids didn't want to leave!! A first class campground and staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay if u have kids.lots of things to do.
Jul 29, 2015
great for kids 4-9 years old. Staff is very friendly. don't like extra charges like $10.00 for some lock and $6 if you bring your son. no ping pong balls
Jul 29, 2015
I stayed in site 91. I think It would help greatly to put up signs at the front of each site around the jump pillow that states.NO CUUTING THROUGH SITES TO PLAY AREA USE INTERANCE. It was vrry frustrating telling people to not come through our camp when we were outside and eating. I understand that kids don't think but when adults do it is frustrating. I believe signs would help greatly.
Jul 29, 2015
The sites are clean and we'll kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 28, 2015
Interesting that 2 attempts by your staff to e-mail my receipt for the week did not work, but this survey did...
Jul 28, 2015
This used to be a great place to take the kids. This past weekend they did not keep the games stocked with prizes, no ping pong balls for the ping pong tables and just not as friendly as it used to be.
Jul 28, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and friendly! Well stocked store and the kids loved all the activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome campground! Great kid-friendly activities. Excellent staff. Our kids loved the climbing trees and bounce pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, loved the pool and playground. Nice place to stay. Also, very accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Grand Kids love it. The bouncy, bike riding and tree climbing. Sunday breakfast was greatly appreciated and very nice. Thanks, Bob
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed here twice now. Plenty of fun for the kids and the dogs. The park is very clean and well kept. Employees are polite and provide good service. Added bonus.....the beach is only a mile up the road. Thanks Santa Cruz Team!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay. Our corner site was spacious, and it was quiet even though we were located within sight of the playground. They do a great job of keeping everything clean. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place beautiful! Awesome staff! A Little Expensive For a site though.
Jul 27, 2015
the sites in the far back are too tight together. we got a lot of smoke in our motorhome from the camp fires around us, this time
Jul 26, 2015
Three state beaches nearby: 1/4 mile, 4/5 mile, and 1.5 mile away. Kids won't forget this KOA. Very strict quiet hours so its easy to get a good rest each night. Con: our friends reserved a sight too but employee screwed up reservation and they got stuck camping far away from us near the check-in(noisy). Ask how much of a guarantee there is for reserving a specific sight?
Jul 26, 2015
Loved my stay. Didn't even know you were there until I searched the net. Just loved our stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsite not bad, but surely wasn't anything special and way overpriced!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps