Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
It was fine for us.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place for families. Lots of activities for children of all ages. Clean, friendly staff . Close to beach and attractions.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place. Our son loves it. Only disappointment is the Wifi - I needed to do some work during our visit and the internet prevented it from happening. For what is charged for the pull through sites, wifi should be stronger.
Oct 07, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and was really impressed with the amenities and services - just wish we had more time!
Oct 06, 2015
Cons: we pulled into our sight and the person before had a very big dog and left very big mounds of barf and pooh that we had to clean up! There are a lot of hidden fees like $6 per child and the bounce hill really needs better KOA supervision as children were there without a parent and children under 3 should not be bouncing. Saw too many knocked down by others having fun.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff, kid friendly features, clean park
Oct 06, 2015
Amazing Staff!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Kids had so much fun on the big bouncer and the playground! We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly it quieted down at night too. Beautiful campground, friendly staff, and so much to do!
Oct 05, 2015
Sites are tremendous and easy to get in and out of. Playground and beach locations are both great for families, and the atmosphere is truly wonderful if you are staying with kids. Having firewood delivered to your site is another great perk.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great, everyone was so friendly, one of the cleanest campground ever. We're going back with our kids and grandkids in February. What a family oriented place, something for everyone
Oct 05, 2015
My first stay since moving to California from Canada and was a KOA member there several years ago. Found everyone helpful and friendly and site was clean and in a good location for the restrooms and very central. Scouted out other sites for my next visit and look forward to it coming up soon. Regards John Markiton
Oct 04, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our children and new trailer. We had a blast, you could actually not leave your entire trip with all the activities and all the family's you meet from around the world.. We will be back for sure👍
Oct 04, 2015
Great Park! Very clean, lots of activities for the kids. We will return!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff, great location and amenities. My wife and I and our 1, 3 and 5 year olds had a great time!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Everything is very clean and all employees are very friendly. Nice big smiles
Oct 02, 2015
Everything went smoothly, from reservation to our departure. Very well maintained grounds and super clean restrooms and showers. Curbside trash pick up was a nice touch. Staff was efficient and very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We arrived on quiet Oct. Thursday evening. Friday, a local elementary school with several hundred kids also arrived. And, we survived. The kids were well behaved. Many were obviously new to camping. We stayed until Tuesday which gave us a few more quiet days. It was noticeable that the summer staff was gone. But, everything was great as usual. My grandkids love this park.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved all the families and especially the friendly and helpful staff, I believe one guys name was Mark that was especially helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
We wanted a central place to discover the Monterey Bay area with our kayaks - and we had the grandkids join us - just awesome!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly and geared for families, this KOA is outstanding!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, convenient and kid friendly. Great facilities for your pets.
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We loved this place and will definitely return! Thanks for all the hospitality and convenience to the beach was great!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
We had fun! Family friendly and clean:)
Sep 27, 2015
Great campground! Clean restrooms and showers. A store where you can buy quite a lot. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Told by 2 employees that my reservation was for a 50A site and it was 30A. Very weak cellphone service led to multiple dropped calls. Washing machines only emptied 1/2 way during rinse - clothes still had soap in them as a result. Park was clean overall, but would not recommend to anyone.
Sep 27, 2015
very nice and great staff
Sep 26, 2015
Always with a smile, taking that extra step alway for me. I am sure everyone gets that family feeling. Thank you Koa
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, friendly, available, community atmosphere, and nice to have a store available with home delivery. A bit uncomfortable to have all campers placed in one area when the entire campground was empty after Labor Day rush.
Sep 23, 2015
had a great time..miss pk. koa should give "senior" campers special discount rates...many years ago at this koa we had breakfast three(3) days a week...and bingo (for gift cards at store) three nights a week. would be nice to have this back. thanks to all for all you do!!!!!!!! gary & mary maciel gustine,ca
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
With the exception of the heat, we had a marvelous time and were able to return to Silicon Valley recharged. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2015
good campsite, little small and expensive
Sep 23, 2015
Very well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi is important to me, unfortunately the wifi was unusable.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was good, except for about 10 cigarette butts left around the site that we had to clean so our children wouldn't touch them. Price per night is a bit expensive,but understand with all the amenities. If it were cheaper, we would frequent this KOA more often
Sep 22, 2015
We had a fantastic time, thank you for making our kids day!
Sep 22, 2015
The weekend at KOA was the greats friendly staff clean activities for the kids super.
Sep 22, 2015
The only thing is on Sunday they seem to not stock the restrooms and that is a bummer
Sep 22, 2015
Even though it was the hottest day if the year, our stay was awesome. Loved our camp site! Everything is so clean.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Very clean and lots for the kids to do.
Sep 22, 2015
It was very nice and relazing, the staff is very helpful. We decided to stay and one more night the staff was very accommodating to get us a slot to stay another night. Will definitely come back real soon, and stay longer than 3 days.....
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and quiet campground. Price a little high, since we arrived at 7p and left at 8 am.
Sep 21, 2015
Too many people don't follow the leash rule. The unruly and aggressive pit bull in site 192 prevented me from using the walkway up to the dog area. Dog washing station was not working.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground is clean and well-maintained. Showers were superb. tengointernet service is woefully inadequate
Sep 21, 2015
Pads need to be larger
Sep 21, 2015
First time staying here in 5th wheel. Loved it! Did not want to leave.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps