Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
Need a cafe for meals!
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was great. There was a planned power outage due to PG&E from 8-5pm on one day of or stay. There was no heads up prior to checking in...bummer when you're mind and bill is set on full hookups.
Apr 08, 2015
Always a great time for Adults & children. Staff are awsome very friendly..
Apr 08, 2015
As always we had a great time, And we were notified in plenty of time of the scheduled power outage. Great job communicating with your customers!!
Apr 08, 2015
Manager, Glenn, and the front desk rep, Luann, ruined it all. After that, I started noticing everything - dirty bathrooms, old bikes, etc. It is a perfect spot but the service is absolutely appalling. Never got a chance to talk to 'PK' [the owner] because the staff 'could not reach him'.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We have stayed at this location a handful of a times and the campground is always clean and tidy and the staff are a pleasure. Good job staff!!!
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA/Santa Cruz. The check in staff was knowledgable and friendly. The place is basically a "Camping Resort" that is VERY family friendly, which we loved. We can't wait to go back. It's a little pricey for camping, but it's a small luxury that a camper needs to do once in awhile!
Apr 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay here. Nice park with a lot for the kids to do.
Apr 07, 2015
The people that work there are very friendly and helpful!! Why wouldn't I return? Because it was too much money :(. I paid for the campsite (a lot) and that should include the whole family :(.
Apr 07, 2015
The campground was well maintained and very clean. It was family oriented and there were many amenities for children.
Apr 07, 2015
GREAT FOR THE KIDS. LOTS OF ACTIVITY. VERY CLEAN! VERY HELPFULL
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was just as described. Plenty of activities for the family. I only wish the WiFi was stronger. It really didn't work at our spot, even just for surfing the net. I know it's a vacation, but we still have to check in with work occasionally.
Apr 06, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very clean, friendly, fun and safe. We stayed with another family for a week. Between the 2 families, we had 5 kids (ages 8-3 yrs). They all had a blast riding bikes, jumping on jump pad, playing at playground, swimming in pool/spa, and generally running amuck around the entire campground with all the other kids. My only "complaint"...loved the campground so much, we didn't leave!
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean, always fun and extremely friendly even amidst the water/electricity problem. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 06, 2015
Very pleased with cleanliness of facilities, helpfulness of staff, and variety of activities. Appreciated the crafts and egg hunt to celebrate the Easter weekend, too. Kids were sad to leave, so we're definitely booking another trip. Thanks for everything!
Apr 06, 2015
This was a top notch campsite. Super Kid and dog friendly. Staff super friendly and helpful. I have already referred some friends. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone who worked there was very friendly. The kids loved all of the activites and play areas. The only down side is that the camp sites are so close together. U are right on top of each other. Also no wifi. Couldn't get service or make a call the whole time. Other than that we loved it.
Apr 06, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I'm so happy this one was chosen. We will definitely go back!!
Apr 06, 2015
We love staying here. There's so much for the kids to do. This was our second Easter staying, it has become a new tradition. Thanks for making it so fun!
Apr 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice campground, staff very friendly and helpful, restrooms, showers and grounds always clean a enjoyable place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
It was crowded and the internet would not work at all! Almost $100 per night and no internet. I'd give 5 stars if you could fix internet! No phone signal either......
Apr 05, 2015
Overall good stay, but the spots we were staying in lost power periodically and we had to ask the front desk to pop the breaker. This is a problem that should be permanently repaired. One day the water main broke and we were without water from morning until about 8pm, the KOA team worked hard to repair the problem and the communication with campers was transparent and open.
Apr 05, 2015
We loved this campground and our campsite was perfect, we will be back for sure!
Apr 05, 2015
Great stay,only problem was no water & electric (water one day,electric two mornings).People who work at KOA were very help full,we will come back.
Apr 05, 2015
The stay was pleasant, as always, but this time intermittent loss of power and water, hours at a time, at the most inopportune times was annoying.
Apr 05, 2015
Our second time staying here and yet another first class experience! Well done!
Apr 05, 2015
Our first time at this campground. We had a great time, the grounds were super clean and our site was just right. We will definately stay here again
Apr 05, 2015
We were without power for 5 hours and water for about 10 hours. KOA did nothing to notify of problem and did not even offer partial refund or discount. It should have.
Apr 05, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for not putting us next to the jumping pillow as it was pretty noisy ALL day and we could still hear the kids where we were at. Showers could use some work (better cleaning and larger, too small to shower with young kids/grand-kids). Toilets, especially sides and rear appear to never be cleaned and floors in stalls were almost always messy. Very helpful employees.
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground and lots to do for the kids.
Apr 04, 2015
We have been there several times and our last visit was HORRIBLE!!! Had no water for an entire day and were unable to shower, so our plans for the day had to be cancelled. No electricity on same day for several hours. We ordered wood on two different occassions in the morning and waited all day to have it delivered! So disappointing as this was our favorite place to go...
Apr 04, 2015
This place is amazing! The Kids had a great time and the best part is that they play so hard quite time is actually quite. The staff is great, they go above and beyond to help. The facilities are very clean and maintained. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 04, 2015
The camp ground was clean, had great facilities and all staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2015
Had a great time. Brought my great-granddaughter (her first time camping) and she loved all the activities at this KOA.
Apr 04, 2015
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful...at desk, around the grounds, etc. pool was too crowded to use, it would be nice if there was at least a separate jacuzzi for adults. There was about 16 kids in the jacuzzi.
Apr 03, 2015
Best KOA we've been to. Almost Disney like attention to cleanliness and friendly staff. This is a well run facility
Apr 03, 2015
Great for kids with lots of activities and close to beach. WIFI didn't work and should not be advertised as available. Water was off the last full day of our stay.
Apr 03, 2015
Fantastic campground for our family with 3 y/o and 11 month girls.Had a tough break losing water our last full day, due to pump failure at camp ground. But the staff was more than helpful. Everything else was great. Liked it so much we booked for five nights in summer as we left.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
The campground the was great and clean. The only suggestion would be to have stronger wifi. The wifi was hit and miss and didn't always work.
Apr 03, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly staff and clean facility. Lots of kid activities on site.
Apr 03, 2015
Best Koa we have ever been in.
Apr 03, 2015
All were very kind the grounds very clean il be back.
Apr 02, 2015
For those with kids, KOA is a great place to stay. For empty nesters like us, not so much. Too many kids & too much noise make relaxing difficult. We loved the hot tub when not full of kids & went right at 9 am to have quiet &exercise. It would be nice to open pool & hot tub earlier (8:30 am maybe?) so older folks like us could enjoy it more before all the kids begin to show up around 9:30 or 10
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
great for family camping!
Apr 02, 2015
Small spots and not really "camping" but with 2 small kids (1 and 4 years old) it was one of the best vacations we've had. What a great family experience! The staff was excellent and the location was great.
Apr 02, 2015
We always have such a great time here!! Location is great, staff is great and the amenities are wonderful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.