Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, our grandchildren loved the playgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are well maintained. Like the tables and benches provided for extra seating.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a blast. The site was very organized and clean. We are coming back!
Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer if we could have. Great family campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Exceptional. Someone turned in our lost cell phone during our stay. Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks . Bathrooms were ok . Very kid oriented. Not as close to the Ocean as we thought. Firewood cost too much !!! Expensive as per other KOA's.
Aug 22, 2016
Awww, someone took an MBA class and now charges 12 bucks for a round of wood.... That's an A+ for gouging!!! I'm sure mom is proud and don't worry, as long as the market can bear it, I mean, amirite??
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean park. Ample space, good amenities, nice staff. WiFi not too good, hence the 4 stars. For the price paid, I was expecting better wifi
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities. Prefect for our family. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2016
We were on the waiting list & it was nice to get the call that they had a space open that is the first place we started camping it's our home away from home, the only thing that keeps us from camping more is the high price they have really gone up. And we are seniors on a set income & that's what keeps us from camping more.
Aug 20, 2016
Happy time, everyone so nice, clean and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2016
This was our first adventure with our little trailer. And has left us planning more and we will include KOA stops.
Aug 19, 2016
Tons of stuff for the kids to do so parents have a little free time. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Call ahead if you would like anything specific; they will help you out. Bathrooms are very clean and the showers are great!
Aug 18, 2016
Everything ok, except no WIFI at our RV place.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
My stay was excellent as usual for KOA campgrounds. I have stayed here before and will continue to come back.
Aug 17, 2016
No comment
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was great. We were disappointed in the wify or the last 3 days we were there.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Our great granddaughter came over and spent the night and just had a lot of fun with the activities they have .
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained; reliable. Family friendly. Not a cheap place.
Aug 17, 2016
Our visit was different this time. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The space where we stayed was very nice. Thank you. But, the internet access and the cable tv were not good. We had no Wi-Fi connection at all and the tv was extremely fuzzy. Could you have your service provider check the connections throughout the entire park and trouble shoot the problem. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2016
we had a great time
Aug 16, 2016
The amount of children there is a little overwhelming. But my 3 year old girl still loved every moment of it. We had no issues at all our entire stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Too manynrodents (rats, squirrels, skunks & moles)
Aug 16, 2016
They really pack them in cheek to jowl at this camp, but overall our experience was fantastic! Great service and services, especially for families with children. Clean and well maintained facilities, fun free activities and convenience, everywhere you turn. I especially appreciated the firewood delivery service.
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was very quick but we enjoyed our time. Bathrooms were fantastic and clean, grounds were immaculate, staff members were readily available, activities for kids were fun, and location was nice. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Store was out of bread because it was a busy weekend. Wish we had more time!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
High energy, fun, campground. There on a weekend and enjoyed all the kids at night and people having fires and drinks. If your looking for a quiet place to camp, this is not for you on the weekend. We traveled to San Fran for the day from here and it was a bit of a drive but nice to get out of the city and enjoy Santa Cruz.
Aug 15, 2016
Great for the kids with a good pool and fun activities and a good store. Staff really helpful. Only complaint is washrooms could have been cleaner and in better working order.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, great for kids, lot for them to do! I should have gotten a spot away from the trees though so I could have used my satellite.
Aug 15, 2016
We have been to this KOA 4 times now and are never disappointed. Such amazing staff who ensure check in is easy, facilities are very clean, and kid activities are fun. Beyond the staff- there are plenty of things to do for the kids. Also, being able to take a short drive down San Andreas to get local/fresh organic berries and veggies- so wonderful! Also, Manresa State beach is a short drive :)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great.
Aug 15, 2016
Always great being down on the coast. Fun KOA, tons of stuff to do with the kids and the staff is always wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, great family camping experience
Aug 14, 2016
We come here every year, We love this campground. Comfortable with the kids adventuring out by themselves, Bathrooms and shower areas could use a little help. Clean but worn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great stay. See you next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, well organized, friendly staff. Plenty to do with family at the KOA and around the area.
Aug 14, 2016
We stay here every summer and it's always fabulous. Even my 4 year old grandson talks about going again.
Aug 14, 2016
Great family fun for kids and parents. Bathrooms could be a bit updated and cleaner.
Aug 14, 2016
close to the beach
Aug 14, 2016
The location and service was great.My children had a blast.,thks for the great time,see you soon.
Aug 14, 2016
Kids had a ball. We didn't even make it to the boardwalk. First time the kids went to bed and fell asleep. It was the grandkids first out doors experience. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
This was our third time here and as usual it was wonderful. Great location, amenities, staff, and sites. Fantastic!
Aug 13, 2016
Super great place to stay with kids!
Aug 13, 2016
We try to camp here at least once a year.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice site in the back part that backed up to woodsy area. A nice ambience in the campground. Lots of shower stalls. I do wish there were more toilet stalls though. I had to wait a few time. Also, an expensive campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Probably the cleanest camp ground I've ever been to.the staff is very nice and willing to help you when ever you need em.curb side garbage service never seen that before either. This was our first time going to this camp ground and it sure won't be the last. Thank you all for a great stay. We will be back...
Aug 13, 2016
I love that this KOA has spacious sites, and lots of fun things to do. The entire staff was so friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps