Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
First time staying. Very family orientated. Little pricey but only place we could find for a last minute stay. Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Price too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests have to say; "Our kids really love camping at Santa Cruz KOA. KOA gave many activities for kids. It's very friendly for kids. They had good memories. I was very impressed with KOA workers,wonderful job. We will go there again". Thank You!
May 20, 2017
Always a great place to stay, very clean and well maintained. We stay here about 3 times a year and love it!!
May 20, 2017
Great place for kids. Management was courteous and professional. Clean showers/bathrooms. Love the trash pick-up and wood delivery!
May 19, 2017
Lots of people! Intimidating to drive around with all the kids on the road, darting in front of you. Liked the activities that were planned. Bummed the pool was closed. Fun campground, too many people for us.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Comfortable, convenient, friendly and helpful staff
May 19, 2017
A great Park for visiting the Santa Cruz area, except for the traffic there and back. This is a beautiful manicured Park. The staff is great. Cable TV was perfect. There is a distance to the showers for almost everyone but that doesn't take from this wonderful KOA Park.
May 18, 2017
We love your KOA, visit often & are planning more visits! thanks for having such a great place & friendly helpful staff. Can't wait until the pool area is finished. Thanks!!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We were disappointing that the pool/spa was out of commission & a bit frustrated that no one brought that to our attention when we booked our stay. Also there didn't seem to be as many activities as there had been in past visits. My kids were bummed that the climbing palms were never opened our entire stay!
May 17, 2017
Great place to be
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Most Trailer spaces are very difficult to back into. They need to reduce the length rating for most spaces. Also disappointed that I was not not informed until two days before my stay that the pool and hot tub were not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Glad to hear your were informed about the exciting new pool and spa area not being complete yet due to the weather delays and decided to come anyway. We are hoping for mid-to late June, it will be worth the wait.
May 16, 2017
Friday Saturday Stay. Did not take advantage of the activities available but did shop in the General Store, and rode bikes around and around! Super fun. Super clean!
May 16, 2017
We come all the time to this KOA..We love it!! Great for kids. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2017
Sites were great, lots of activites for the kids, staff was friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
Super organized and clean. Lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy.
May 16, 2017
First I reserved a space with a 30amp and they put us in a 50amp and then I was told that all the sites where taken. Its hard to believe that every site taken the person reserved that specific site I know I did not and was told the computer automatic puts you in a site. Plus the big trailer next to us, their septic cap was not on and it stuck.
May 16, 2017
Our family of eight adults and 5 grand kids had a great stay. Lots of fun for the kids and very clean and safe.
May 16, 2017
Awesome place if you have kids
May 16, 2017
Staying at KOA in Watsonville is always such a great experience! Clean environment, friendly, kind, helpful and dedicated stuff always make sure that all our needs are met. Can't wait to go back again!
May 16, 2017
My kids loved the jumping pillow. They want to go back again.
May 16, 2017
You should have a rv size limit for sites with water/electric only. There were too many people and vehicles in limited space. Having cabins directly across from rv sites made it very difficult to get into spaces. Dump station in terrible spot. We have years of experience and will never camp in these sites again. Overall, just too many sites. Nice people, clean and lots of family activities.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay at care camp I don't feel like the events were done as well as they could have been. In the past the yard sale was put together better and there was no auction, which is something we look forward to all year! We also look forward to the tie-dye, which was held on Friday afternoon before we could get to the camp. It just seemed a little lackluster this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We had a spectacular weekend raising over $5000 for Care Camps Kids with Cancer, nothing lackluster about that. All staff and volunteers from outside worked very hard to put the weekend together, kind of sad anyone would complain.
May 15, 2017
I enjoyed our visit to a KOA. There is a lot for kids to do. If it there was no discount for one of the days, the price would have been out of line compared to everywhere else we have ever stayed. Others mentioned this as well
May 15, 2017
A special thanks to FDR who brought the train around to pick up our 87 year old mom from our campsite. I'd made her day. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We booked this campsite for all the activities offered on the website, but none of these activities were available when we got there. It was disappointing to pay so much money and to visit a very ordinary and unexciting campsite, especially as we chose this (much more) expensive campsite over another in santa cruz. the showers were nice and hot and the campsite quiet on the positive side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! All advertised activities happen throughout the week, unfortunately we are unable to do all them everyday. There still is a lot to do on the campground as well as the nearby areas. That's what makes this campground so attractive.
May 14, 2017
my family enjoys this KOA. The staff is very friendly, willing to help, keeps the park clean. The park is close to Monterey and Santa Cruz for day trips.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Our guest lost his wallet and the staff at the KOA was very helpful in helping find the wallet. Thank you !
May 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly, helpful. Nice quite place, with the exception of childrens laughter - GREAT!!!
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
The staff here is outstanding, friendly and on top of their game! Even down to the security staff. Heard an alarm and they were on top of it! Well done KOA... I mean this place is terrible, lol only because I want to keep this gem to myself. Been here four times, never anything but awesome.
May 11, 2017
Excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, family friendly campground. Comfortable sites... We will be back!
May 11, 2017
Nice campground, lots to do for kids.
May 10, 2017
We had a beautiful site and the staff were very friendly and helpful! So many fun things for the kids to run around to do and a fantastically stocked store with games, outside toys and souvenirs!
May 10, 2017
Very nice campground, love the large bouncy for my grandson. Lots of activities, we'll return!
May 09, 2017
I love this KOA. We alwasy have a great time and are able to relax and let the kids explore without worrying to much about them.
May 09, 2017
A wonderful place for kids. Since we don't camp with our children anymore, we stayed until Monday pm and loved how quiet the camp was. The staff is very very friendly and the camp was immaculate
May 09, 2017
Fun time for the entire family
May 09, 2017
The price to stay there is too high
May 09, 2017
It's difficult getting someone to answer the phone during business hours and the price to stay is expensive. Otherwise we had a very nice stay and would stay longer if it were less expensive.
May 08, 2017
The camp ground was clean and well maintained but the amount they charge for a camp site is outrageous especially considering the pool and hot tub was under construction and non usable and the site for tents was rough and not very level. But there were many activities for the kids, I just don't think it was worth the price.
May 06, 2017
We always like to come back here. Great place. You have the 2 best staff members, FD and Mel. They are always helpful and super friendly.
May 05, 2017
I have never felt more welcomed at a campground than at this KOA. I've been camping since I was 15 and have camped across the U.S. and overseas and this was by far the best experience. There was so many things for my kids to do and they were sad to go. The laundry area was always clean and the playground was always clean. If I had a problem with anything, it was always handled promptly.
May 05, 2017
Friendly,caring staff. The grounds were well cared for and clean. The KOA store...now that was awesome!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award