Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We would have stayed more days if it wasn't so expensive. it was one of the best KOA that we have ever been too. I believe it was Jonathan, Nathan and Anna that worked there that made the trip even better. They were Awesome with all the kids. They smiled constantly and were always happy:)
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is in a really nice location, close to a pretty beach in a quite area. The spots on the outside back up to the woods and the ones on the inside are great for families. The grounds are well kept and the staff is really on it. Our spot was raked and clean when we arrived. It's a nice place to stay if you want to relax and it's great for young kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice stay over all. We would have liked to see the bike rentals a little more reasonably priced, and staff were driving a little to fast in the park. We loved all the things for the kids to do and the park was well kept overall.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed there several times and love it. Afraid to stay anywhere else that we might be disappointed. Its GREAT. Kids LOVE it !!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first trip to the Santa Cruz Monterey KOA and we had a blast. As always, the KOA's are geared towards the children and that is great. My son said he liked the banana bikes the best. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
All was great, except we wish that quiet hours were enforced better.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. A little pricey but awesome camp ground
Aug 10, 2015
People and employees were super friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Great Staff, large sites what more can you ask for
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our campsite with the balcony. Only thing I disagree with is that we get charged for bringing kids older than five. What an oxymoron.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. Perfect location to take advantage of local activities. Very clean place with lots of fill-in activities offered on site! Very dog friendly environment too!
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome location. Awesome camp site. Great activities. Fantastic atmosphere. And everyone on the staff were really customer oriented, happy and accomodating. I especially appreciated LaRann and Glenn.
Aug 10, 2015
There were too many dogs, too noisy. Our customer service person who checked us in was unfriendly to us. Everyone else, very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice the way it's laid out - perfect for families of younger children!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great family environment and a clean park.
Aug 10, 2015
Xxxx
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was very nice. Most employees were very friendly. Very clean and fun campsite. Close to great beaches and the campsite had many activities for kids.
Aug 09, 2015
Best camping trip ever. Clean. Fun. Staff was awesome. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic first visit! Our girls had a great time - lots of great activities!
Aug 09, 2015
A wonderful KOA for kids!
Aug 09, 2015
Your staff were incredibly helpful - e.g. on checking in there were tents in out site - your staff sorted out the situation very quickly. This was jus one example there were many more
Aug 09, 2015
We cannot say enough good things about this campground! All the kids' activities were sooo nice! Between the train rides, mini golf, playground with the "hiding tree," and the pool, we wish we could have stayed much longer! We loved the garbage pickup at the site. The patio site was AMAZING!!
Aug 08, 2015
we like the staff they are very helpful when you need help.we will be back soon
Aug 08, 2015
The best! Always have a great time!
Aug 07, 2015
staff was great space was perfect. an cabin clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time here! Beach is a short 1/2 mile away. We camped near the large playground. The park had lots of kids, and lots for them to do. Appreciated trash pickup throughout the day at our site. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bathrooms nearest our space. Toilets took multiple flushes... Sometimes 8 or more. Very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a couple of issues, but one of your new employees, Vince, took care of it. He is a great employee and made us feel like he cared about our stay. There was another young employee who helped Vince with the issues, but I can't remember his name, but he also was awesome. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, a little busy but still lots of fun. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Very clean, friendly staff. My only complaint would be having more activities during the week in summer. Kids had a great time but would have been nice to have more activities during the week.
Aug 06, 2015
A kids paradise, fun for the whole family! Very clean and pleasant.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The pictures are deceiving. This campground is surrounded by farmland!! The only views are of the high school, neighbors and crops! We thought it was close to vacation spots: Fishermans Wharf, the Boardwalk etc... But, it is on a windy bumpy road to NOWHERE!! Also, do NOT use your GPS! It will take you miles out of the way. And even onto private roads!This trip was a real disappointment!
Aug 05, 2015
Never a complaint!
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place! This is my families second year staying at this facility. We booked another trip for this year. Our kids love the actvities. It really let's you relax and let go of all the hustle and bustle and truly (unplug). My only hope is that they will update the playground bathroom because the stalls are so small. The other improvement could be to repair the sidewalk on the down slope.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It's very family friendly..and the general store..very afordable, which I found to be VERY useful.
Aug 05, 2015
the camp site was clean and the personal were very friendly. we had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
it was a great stay, the cost is pretty high though.
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always enjoy our stay with KOA in Santa Cruz! The kids get to play all day while the parents get to relax! Best place to do so..
Aug 04, 2015
Clean grounds, lots of things for the kids to do. Look forward to bring the kids back!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent location, staff, accommodations,etc. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a good time at your campground our grandchildren had fun climbing the tree and the trampolene
Aug 03, 2015
Great family Koa , our grand kids had so much fun. The beach is really close too. We will come back again. Great family weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I've loved this campground since I was a kid. Still love it and this time got to share it with my fiancé for his first time. He loved it too!
Aug 03, 2015
We have been here for many years. It is a little on the higher end for price, but my kids enjoy it so much that it is worth it.
Aug 03, 2015
couldn't get a pull thru. Ended up in space #185. Nice space, just too close to all the kids stuff. We'll come back when the kids are in school.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps