Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2014
Great time. First time out in our new trailer and had questions. They sent a gentleman over ( FT was his initials I think) Help set up our electrical and came back to check on us. Thank you so much. One issue hate to say is the internet could be stronger. Hope to visit soon.
Apr 05, 2014
We were amazed at how friendly the staff was and very impressed with the assistance they gave all the campers. The cleanest place we've ever stayed. Our kids never ran out of fun things to do, we loved everything!!!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
It's a great place for our family of 6. Our kids loved all the different things to do. The activities for the kids made it worth the cost. The only suggestions, we have, would be to bring the bathroom shower knobs and toilet's flushing up to traditional standards.
Apr 03, 2014
Nice campground and close to a lot of fun stuff. I wish the weather was better while we were there, but I won't hold the campground responsible.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Great spot, especially for families. Lots of activities for young families.
Apr 01, 2014
We really enjoyed the hospitality and friendly people working at the campgrounds. Really impressed with all the upgrades going on also. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the park was well maintained ! KUDOS! to SantaCruz/Monterey Bay KOSA! We will definitely be back! We are telling all our camping friends how nice your campground is!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Se n'├ętait pas propre comme les autres , les salles de bains n'├ętait pas chauffer ainsi que pour les douches, il faisait froid ont gelais . Je n'ai vraiment pas aimer se Koa.
Mar 31, 2014
great very clean
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
I would have gone with a five star rating, but there were a couple of issues I found in the Ladies shower/restroom near the play area. One was that the knobs for the showers are in need of repair. The other issue is that it would be very helpful if there would be a bench against the wall outside of the showers, since benches or chairs in the outer area of the shower stalls would not fit.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for the kids. Clean and roomy sites.
Mar 26, 2014
Love the dog facilities, location to the beach, friendliness of staff and well maintained. Would have liked 50amp service, a second water apout and slightly lower daily rates (non holiday)
Mar 26, 2014
Bouncing pillow was a big hit, s'mores at night by the staff was great.
Mar 25, 2014
Availability of Wifi played a significant part of my choice to stay here. It was not available during my stay and that was a terrible inconvenience. A heads up would have been appreciated.
Mar 25, 2014
We always enjoy ourselves,no matter what time of the year we visit. And you have a first class staff.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
All the staff were very helpful. Great store and choice of supplies.
Mar 24, 2014
NOT geared toward tent camping but if you have a kids and a motorhome/RV/trailer, it is great!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly! A very well organized KOA, with many extra features! This is our FIRST choice in the KOA family. A MUST stay experience!!!
Mar 24, 2014
The kids had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. There is so much to do at the camp that you don't really have to leave.
Mar 24, 2014
I already have recommended it to my grown kids.
Mar 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 23, 2014
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. My only comments are 1. change machines broken in game room 2. almost impossible to use cell phones if at&t is your provider. T Irby
Mar 23, 2014
Great, as always
Mar 22, 2014
nice campground, clean and friendly.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Great first experience! Exceeded expectations... New bar for camping!!
Mar 20, 2014
We paid for a premium space & got put in a very small space & the campground was not even full. There were large sites next to us & across from us. The picture on your website of the spaces we selected were not even close to being as spacious as the pics on your site showed. This was our very first time at a KOA - you'd think they'd try a bit more to please new clients.
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground. Great for kids, only wish train ran more often.
Mar 19, 2014
Neat and tidy and very well run. Thank you
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
What a great weekend we loved watching all the kids have such a good time on the play equipment and hear the stories of the fun time at the beaches will definitely be back. Scouted out some different sites we'd like to hook up to
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Great KOA, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Only negative is location of TV cable connector under the box. Side mounted would have been more user friendly so you don't have to stand on your head. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Mar 17, 2014
Excellent camp ground. The kids loved it and so did we. Very clean and friendly staff. The heated pool was cool and the showers were nice and hot. Will come again
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great time! kids loved it.
Mar 15, 2014
beautiful campground,location complemented by friendly staff ,will stay here again
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
For the high price we had to pay we did not feel the site was good. It was a 30 amp back in site in which the amps were weak. We could not access the Wi-Fi and the attendent sent us in backwards causing us to almost Jack-knife the unit to get in the spot.
Mar 13, 2014
This park was absolutely beautiful and huge. This is perfect for children with so many things to do and the planned activities. We would love to bring our grandchildren here but living in Washington state would be quite a trip for them. It's a 5 star KOA
Mar 11, 2014
Great location, well kept grounds, staff very helpful and friendly, pull through sites have BBQs, table and chairs, swing and a fire pit and are long enough to park your rig and vehicle. WiFi needs improvement and very little AT&T service.
Mar 11, 2014
This was our 2nd visit at this location and again it was great. The only thing we were dissapointed in was the Coconut Tree Climb was not open. One of the reasons we loved this location was all the kid activities you provide and just feel they should be available at least once a day (if kids are requesting it). Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay and will return.
Mar 11, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff and clean amenities😃

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.