Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground very clean and well layed out. Plenty of things for families to do.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent staffers. Clean, Clean, Clean. Power/Sewer/Water excellent. We have no kids so were able to be far enough away from the fun zone. If you have kids this place is a must. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was very helpfull. Area was extremely clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful spots, great for families and pets! Absolutely love the jumping pillow!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Camping with my daughter and family. Bouncing on the jumping pillow with my grandsons was so much fun! Ridding bikes, playing in the sand! Visiting the Boardwalk, beach, wonderful place to just have fun! Very clean, great people that work there. Firewood delivery service rocks!! Family fun KOA!
Jun 04, 2015
One particular employee was very helpful and pleasant. He called himself FD. He helped us back into our site when we arrived and was very congenial and friendly throughout our visit. Good PR for KOA.
Jun 03, 2015
Super friendly & helpful staff! Great place to take the family!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice and quiet campground, all clean
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome friendly staff. Very helpful and very very clean grounds.
Jun 02, 2015
Always enjoyed
Jun 02, 2015
The campground was very maintained the only problem was every night we would be talking Around the campfire and just talking we would get lots of complaints from all the neighbors around saying we were too loud and keep it down. It would be 10:05and Yep here comes the first neighbor and I'll we would be doing is telling camp fires stories
Jun 01, 2015
it was a very beautiful resort, many things for the whole family.every one that works at this koa, was very friendly and helpful
May 31, 2015
I really wish you would press ATT to provide better support for those who use ATT. I am seriously looking for a new site where I can make calls that I have to make while Im on the road. Every KOA I stay at is much better supported by ATT than this one. The KOA policy to use first come to occupy pull through slots is very confusing to me. I have a 42 ft RV that I have to back in at this KOA.
May 31, 2015
We have been here many times. Enjoy the frindly, helpful staff, just wish they'd follow their own speed limit, when dashing around the campground!
May 31, 2015
Pricy, but worth it!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Impressive fascilities and ammenities, especially for families with children.
May 29, 2015
Lots of friendly staff people. Activities were extended past the scheduled time if people were still involved (in line for train, etc). Lots of paved roads for bike riding.
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our 2nd year here. We meet family and friends . It is very clean and staff is great! Only issue, cable didn't seem to work in site 52 either year, but, you don't watch much TV anyway😀😀
May 28, 2015
Our 6 family group always has a great time!! I have a suggestion that would prob make things EVEN MORE convenient for campers. Put a "request pole" at each campsite along the road. This pole would have different colored flags (Kind of like a mailbox has a mail notification flag) for different requests. For examples....blue flag for "we need ice", brown for wood, red for maintenance needed, etc..
May 28, 2015
This particular KOA is clean, has plenty activites for kids, the staff members are friendly. We will be back!
May 28, 2015
The sites are a little close to each other. And there should be a clear line at the general store. People keep jumping in front of people in line. Other than that, it was an awesome place to stay!!
May 28, 2015
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY AT YOUR FACILITY! With the exception of noisy neighbors til 2:00am on this particular stay.
May 28, 2015
This was our first time there. We thought it was a great KOA probably the best one we have stayed in. Our kids are grown, but it is a wonderful place for family's. It is clean, the sites are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back, this time with the grandkids!
May 28, 2015
Great KOA for families with kids, but way overpriced. $95 per night is a little much for camping. The store is also overpriced on their $10 firewood bundles and $4.29 per gallon propane refills. Great customer service but borderline price gouging based on convenience.
May 28, 2015
We enjoy camping at this KOA. The kids love the activities and the many things that KOA has to offer.
May 28, 2015
Great experience
May 28, 2015
Evething is perfect . Thanks koa
May 28, 2015
Camped for Memorial weekend. This place is super OVERCROWDED. sites are too close too each other. Our trailer was less a foot from another trailer. Very uncomfortable. Camp is very clean and we'll maintain but in a run for money to have such high density camps, it became a parking lot of trailers. Will not camp again at that place. There are many other alternatives.
May 28, 2015
This campground was amazing. The staff was very hands and helpful. All very helpful and just overall amazing. Loved all the activities for the kids. The restrooms were clean and close to all sites. Differently bringing the family back again!!!
May 28, 2015
As always, a great stay. Would like to have a note made on our account to not be placed in site 193. The eucalyptus tree drops sap onto our rig and the tree branches block our satellite.
May 28, 2015
Pretty packed campsite, but was awesome! Very clean and friendly staff. So much stuff for kids to do, we'll be back!!!
May 28, 2015
Great Fammily campground and so much to do for everyone, no need to drive anywhere else. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Just a great place to build family memories. Our kids will talk about it for years to come!
May 28, 2015
Stayed in a pull thru site. Great park for families.
May 28, 2015
A lack of communication between staff.
May 28, 2015
A nice, clean family oriented campground
May 27, 2015
This has been our favorite campground! The staff is awesome - especially FD! He is anew asset to KOA and makes the stay 5+ stars. The whole place is great aand family friendly!
May 27, 2015
The lot we were put on was hard to get into and out with our 32ft 5th wheel camper smaller campers would fit better so hope you will look into what size campers are going into that size space.
May 27, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 2009...It is our favorite place to camp by far!!! 😍🔥⛺️
May 26, 2015
We all had a great time
May 26, 2015
Awesome!! Staff was awesome. Very clean. Showers awesome. The staff and how clean the showers were made it for us
May 26, 2015
Amazing place to take our kids!
May 24, 2015
This is a great campground for families with kids. We were lucky to be there during the week, so it was nice and quiet. It is a beautiful campground that is very well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
May 23, 2015
Very neat, attractive campground. Nice state beach within walking distance.
May 22, 2015
Very convenient and nice place to stay. staff is helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2015
Lovely campground. Top notch staff. Cannot wait to return!
May 21, 2015
Very clean with lots of family activities. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 21, 2015
Awesome staff! So friendly and always nearby to assist! The campground is immaculate! And of course being 5 minutes from an awesome state beach is a big plus!!
May 21, 2015
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.