Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Loved it, only thing is there are too many flowering trees at this location and not good for people with allergies
Apr 04, 2016
It was perfect. There is tons of stuff for the kiddos to do. Best camping trip ever.
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, kid friendly and in a great location.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great stay, however there needs to be more supervision on the bouncy pillow for older kids. Several times there were much older teenagers jumping and flipping near very small kids. There were no parents present for the older kids. I suggest a staff member be responsible for supervising that area for the safety of smaller children.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great time as usual
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to camp with small children. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Did a good job and the place was very clean and organized. We enjoy camping at mature campgrounds with some privacy and this one had it. Plus plenty of things for the little ones to do.
Apr 03, 2016
Best KOA RV Park I have stayed in. My granddaughter (6 years old)enjoyed the kids park,bubble pad, beach and the surrounding entertainment attractions that were close by.
Apr 03, 2016
We use to live near bye we came to visit family and friends.
Apr 03, 2016
We really had a great experience at the Campground. Our boys enjoyed the amenities. Only thing we were unhappy with was our actual site. We would not stay in that area again. We'd prefer to be closer to the sand shack.
Apr 03, 2016
great time for the kids, lots of activities and central location for Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Apr 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. very clean, kid friendly and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place for family friendly fun.
Apr 03, 2016
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Apr 02, 2016
Great stay. Family oriented.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
4th time staying here. campground was clean as it always is, staff is very friendly. climbing palm trees should be open during spring break
Apr 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for families with children. However, our site (#38) was disappointing; it was much too close to neighboring spots--the three sites 36, 37, & 38 should have been only two sites. Also, the firepit was sunken into the ground which seems very dangerous.
Mar 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Kids had lots of fun! The basketball court looked tired amd the pool was crowed. Friendly staff especially Polo the grounds keeper. Overall a 4
Mar 31, 2016
Loved our stay. The area looks great. Keep up the good work. My partner and I met Judy. Lovely lady.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Lots of kids during spring break. Some sites are a bit tight, especially #20
Mar 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA'S/RV parks I have ever been to. The staff are so wonderful and accommodating. My children had such a wonderful time. A special thanks to Jeff for fitting us in on easter weekend. How lucky were we!
Mar 29, 2016
The WiFi did not work and the campground was way too crowded during Easter weekend.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved Everything. Definitely coming back again
Mar 29, 2016
Great stay. Wireless could be a lot better, didn't work. Overall, a great campground, very clean and great location. Thank you
Mar 29, 2016
No one enforces the rules! My dog was attacked by a renter's dog that was allowed to roam from site to site. Cars were parked in the road and many sites around us were double and even triple-parked. Many of the small cabins had waaay more than 6 people staying in them. There was no apparent enforcement of the quiet hours - it only quieted down in the park after all the drunks finally passed out..
Mar 29, 2016
This our 3rd time staying here. The entire facility is beautiful. The restrooms are kept clean, the entire staff is awesome! We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 29, 2016
Lots of sites with good amenities.
Mar 29, 2016
It was Great
Mar 29, 2016
Our second trip back. Love this place. Great for families. Lots for kids to do. We will be back again.
Mar 28, 2016
Love this place. Came here as a kid with my parents and carry on the tradition with my own children. Whole family has a blast here.
Mar 28, 2016
great time we will be back
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great place for families - tons for the kids to do, clean, dog friendly, and well run. Spring break rates were very high, so probably wouldn't return during peak season, but would go back! Only complaint was wifi didn't work throughout most of the campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great for kids!
Mar 28, 2016
We loved our stay! Over all everything went well the egg hunt on Sat was the only issue. We have a 6 yr old and 10 yr old that didn't get eggs because the kids were released by age group.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect, park is clean
Mar 28, 2016
Our stay was excellent we had an awesome time everybody was really friendly helpful couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointment was we want to book for Easter 2017 and the manager said we had to wait till April 1 2016 which was five days away, ridiculous
Mar 28, 2016
This is my first stay in a KOA since they relaxed their policy of not allowing certain dog breeds (mine is a Doberman). The Staff make it worth staying here alone. Always friendly and willing to engage. Felt like part of the family. Lots of family friendly activities makes it special. Located well for our day trips. Only suggestion would be to stay on top of roads and hard surfaces in camp spots
Mar 28, 2016
Great place for the entire family!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is friendly and the grounds are always clean. My major complaint is the fact that the campgrounds touts WiFi accessibility as an added feature but the 3 times we have visited the service has been spotty to nonexistent. If you're going to list it as a perk to draw in customers, IT REALLY SHOULD WORK.
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. My family had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids to do. The staff was excellent!
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it! Even though it was spring break and the KOA packed, the campers had a great time and the staff was awesome.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed here with our 2 granddaughters. They loved the Big Bouncer as well as the train. Very clean park and helpful staff. Our only disappointment was no pancake breakfasts.
Mar 28, 2016
Our kids had a great time!
Mar 27, 2016
Our stay was great. The only thing I believe could aid others and the park its self would be to put up a few signs or arrows informing people of the pathways leading to the Sand Shack and showers. We were in spot 88 and people (adults) kept walking though our site. Being friendly we didn't say anything but it was a bit frustrating and an invasion of our privacy. Overall...great place.
Mar 27, 2016
This is our favorite campground. The staff is very kind and helpful. There are lots of amenities. The proximity is perfect to the surrounding areas of Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Mar 27, 2016
For all of the fanfare this location received from the Undercover Boss episode, I must say I was quite disappointed overall. Bathrooms were borderline disgusting at every visit I made. This park does not enforce any rules, as it seemed appropriate to park 2-3 feet into the road, making it a real treat to back my travel trailer into my spot. I feel the rates are too high, I will not be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award