Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I think your check-out time at 11AM is too early. You should extend it to 12 noon. Also the trees in front of pull-thru sites force large MHs to turn against trees damaging the MH side finish. The lawn area is dead. You should keep it alive.
Sep 03, 2013
We have family that live in capitola so when we visit we have been staying at the Koa its very nice and the staff is great.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a fabulous time at this KOA over LABOR DAY WEEKEND. There were so many kids, everyone was respectful, cleaning crew was awesome, staff is great, all around great!!! We had a trailer spot between the playground and the bouncer which was perfect with our 5/7 year olds. I will be back! Thanks KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay All staff were kind and helpful. There was a mix up in camp site upon arrival, staff were quick to resolve. Service was great we will be back....
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This campground is very institutional and geared to large families. Not many trees or natural water features. We had neighbors who were partying way too much into the night not thinking of others around them. We were too close to the kids bouncy thing and they were at it all day and night. It would have been nice to have a heads up when we made the reservation that noise would be a possible issue.
Sep 03, 2013
We had 3 5th wheels and 10 people in our group for the Labor Day weekend. The place was very busy, as is expected on a holiday weekend, but the kids had a great time enjoying all the activities available to them. KOA staff was extremely friendly and customer service was awesome! Kampground was very clean and well maintained, especially considering how many people were there. Great job KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it. Would like to see more organized activities in the evening. Like ice cream socials and limbo and hula hoop contest.
Sep 03, 2013
Love this campground. We have returned to this campground numerous times.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice Upgraded hook-up sites by the playground. Movie night is always a hit. only down side... Playground Shower house and Bathrooms tight fit... small stalls and I'm a small guy
Sep 03, 2013
We whole-heartedly enjoyed our vacation here! Our three sons loved the big bouncer, the playground and the quick drive to the beach. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms were clean (for a campsite.)
Sep 03, 2013
We chose this KOA for its location and proximity to areas we like to visit. It's approximately 25 mintues to Monterey and 15 minutes to Santa Cruz. It's a great campground for families with small children. There are plenty of activities to keep your children busy. The campgrounds are very clean thanks to the many staff who work there.
Sep 03, 2013
way over priced!!! kids wake you up parents complain about late night noise but their kids wake you up way early.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is well run. It is organized, clean and the staff are extremely friendly.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Super friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend!!
Aug 31, 2013
My family always enjoys this campground and we visit anually. The facilities and staff are great. He only criticism I have is the very poor, inconsistent wifi signal. We were asked to log in with every use, then the connection would be lost again.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean, fun activities. Shaggy is so friendly and awesome with the kids. Duke and the others are great too.
Aug 28, 2013
Had a great time! Very clean and wonderful friendly staff
Aug 27, 2013
I have recommended to many family and friends they should consider this place. Absolutely wonderful place for kids! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the sites were extremely clean and equipped with patio furniture, and the amenities for children were outstanding!
Aug 27, 2013
This was my first time with KOA camp site. I was very happy with the staff and the sites. i will come back and try out other KOA sites.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Awesome Kampground :-) ! Great people! Lots of great sites to pick from! We plan on making this our semi-annual get-a-way location because it is so delightful!!
Aug 27, 2013
The only complaint was the telephone not able to use.
Aug 27, 2013
From check in to checkout our stay was fabulous. Friendly is an understatement for each and every employee there. I have never experienced such amazing customer service! Everyone was genuinely kind and so happy! Not to mention its a family paradise! plenty for the kids to do with lounge chairs everywhere for parents to comfortably supervise! We are already planning our next stay and can't wait!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly the place was clean I gave it three stars because it was a bit pricey for camping.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The weather was fantastic for our weekend reunion of friends. All the staff are welcoming and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved camping at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey. We enjoyed every minute and my 5 year old daughter wanted to live there...
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I came here for the first time on 8-23-13 and now were hooked. This place is definitely a family oriented KOA and we love it here. We will be back ASAP!!!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time with our grandkids!! I can't wait to come back :) Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome as usual, never had a bad experience when we stayed there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was exactly what we were hoping for. Having three small boys, the grounds provided activities and facilities to keep them busy hours on end. The staff was professional and attentive, and our rv site was clean and enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Monterey KOA has a wonderful staff . Clean campgrounds and a variety of activities for children of all ages.
Aug 25, 2013
We've stayed at 13 different KOA's and this is the best one. The store/office, pool, playground, beach hut area, and RV sites are very good. We've stayed in the newly improved sites which are outstanding. The standard sites are good and are also scheduled for remodel. The staff members are exceptional. We come because of our grandkids. They love the playground and bouncer.
Aug 24, 2013
Great for kids and location is great for everything you want to do.
Aug 24, 2013
Just a little pricey!!
Aug 24, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Excellent cleanliness. Sites for every type of camping. Friendly and helpful staff. Somewhat pricey.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice, clean campground with lots of things to do,especially for kids. Need to work on stronger, quicker wifi.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
we love this koa...great staff,clean camp and kid friendly...a great time for all...would like to see more meals at sand shack(breakfast and dinner), bingo on fridays and saturdays, dj dances on saturdays....note..this all happened back in 1980-1990...we will come back in september.....gary&mary
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.