Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. 1 mile walk to the beach. Big camp sites. Clean premises. Delivered firewood to our site.
Apr 11, 2015
Great place to bring the kids. We brought our two grand childern for a short get away during Easter break. It is centerly located for many Santa Cruz activities. The kids picked a place to go, right here in camp! They had a blast just playing & swimming. They also made a lot of friends. Highly recommend for family's. Looking forward to our next trip to Santa Cruz KOA!
Apr 11, 2015
Super friendly and clean. Great place for the kids to ride bikes and make new friends.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice campground, grandkids had fun. Only negative comment is that the wi-fi is terrible.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
We love KOA Sant Cruz/Monterey Bay, grand kids had a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Something for everyone, good for kids, adults have a easy place to chill, great climate, friendly staff and friendly neighbors.
Apr 11, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA. We had a great stay, but at the very end of the trip, our dog got loose. I saw one of the groundsman and asked him if he had seen our dog. He called another groundsman and they found her. The main office had also left a voicemail on both my husband and my phone. I was impressed!
Apr 11, 2015
Great family friendly campground and plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you KOA!!
Apr 11, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at during out tour. Very childfriendly and good activities. Can highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
This is a very nice camp ground. It does get very busy and you have to keep a constant eye out for the kids. Plenty of activities for the kids. The play ground was great for the younger kids. Lots to do nearby. Santa Cruz is only 20 min drive and Monterey Wharf and aquarium was only 35 mins away. We will be back here.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a great, weather was cold but that didn't stop us!
Apr 10, 2015
The park is fantastic and the staff are fantastic. The area is peaceful and relaxing. The wifi is awful.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept very clean, and is very kid friendly.
Apr 09, 2015
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA. We absolutely love it, and so do our Grandkids. Lots's of stuff for the kids to do, clean grounds, space for the kids to ride... but still with the "woodsy" feel to it. love it.
Apr 09, 2015
We loved this KOA! It was by far the best one that we have been to. It couldn't be more family friendly! We will definitely recommend this KOA to our friends and family.
Apr 09, 2015
Very busy during spring break, but excellent facilities and helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2015
KOA needs to monitor loud music from individual sites; not everyone wants to hear loud music all day. The bounce pillow was another issue, the rules posted were clearly not enforced. Kids were throwing footballs across the pillow and would hit whomever was in their way. I would suggest a scheduled time for little kids five and under to jump. Lastly $10 dollars an hour to rent a bike, Really!
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed all the facets of this KOA and how family and dog friendly it was. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly as well which was icing on the cake. Its location is also ideal for day trips whether it be the beach, Santa Cruz or Monterey. Overall great place, thank you!
Apr 08, 2015
Need a cafe for meals!
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was great. There was a planned power outage due to PG&E from 8-5pm on one day of or stay. There was no heads up prior to checking in...bummer when you're mind and bill is set on full hookups.
Apr 08, 2015
Always a great time for Adults & children. Staff are awsome very friendly..
Apr 08, 2015
As always we had a great time, And we were notified in plenty of time of the scheduled power outage. Great job communicating with your customers!!
Apr 08, 2015
Manager, Glenn, and the front desk rep, Luann, ruined it all. After that, I started noticing everything - dirty bathrooms, old bikes, etc. It is a perfect spot but the service is absolutely appalling. Never got a chance to talk to 'PK' [the owner] because the staff 'could not reach him'.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We have stayed at this location a handful of a times and the campground is always clean and tidy and the staff are a pleasure. Good job staff!!!
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA/Santa Cruz. The check in staff was knowledgable and friendly. The place is basically a "Camping Resort" that is VERY family friendly, which we loved. We can't wait to go back. It's a little pricey for camping, but it's a small luxury that a camper needs to do once in awhile!
Apr 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay here. Nice park with a lot for the kids to do.
Apr 07, 2015
The people that work there are very friendly and helpful!! Why wouldn't I return? Because it was too much money :(. I paid for the campsite (a lot) and that should include the whole family :(.
Apr 07, 2015
The campground was well maintained and very clean. It was family oriented and there were many amenities for children.
Apr 07, 2015
GREAT FOR THE KIDS. LOTS OF ACTIVITY. VERY CLEAN! VERY HELPFULL
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was just as described. Plenty of activities for the family. I only wish the WiFi was stronger. It really didn't work at our spot, even just for surfing the net. I know it's a vacation, but we still have to check in with work occasionally.
Apr 06, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very clean, friendly, fun and safe. We stayed with another family for a week. Between the 2 families, we had 5 kids (ages 8-3 yrs). They all had a blast riding bikes, jumping on jump pad, playing at playground, swimming in pool/spa, and generally running amuck around the entire campground with all the other kids. My only "complaint"...loved the campground so much, we didn't leave!
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean, always fun and extremely friendly even amidst the water/electricity problem. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 06, 2015
Very pleased with cleanliness of facilities, helpfulness of staff, and variety of activities. Appreciated the crafts and egg hunt to celebrate the Easter weekend, too. Kids were sad to leave, so we're definitely booking another trip. Thanks for everything!
Apr 06, 2015
This was a top notch campsite. Super Kid and dog friendly. Staff super friendly and helpful. I have already referred some friends. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone who worked there was very friendly. The kids loved all of the activites and play areas. The only down side is that the camp sites are so close together. U are right on top of each other. Also no wifi. Couldn't get service or make a call the whole time. Other than that we loved it.
Apr 06, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I'm so happy this one was chosen. We will definitely go back!!
Apr 06, 2015
We love staying here. There's so much for the kids to do. This was our second Easter staying, it has become a new tradition. Thanks for making it so fun!
Apr 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice campground, staff very friendly and helpful, restrooms, showers and grounds always clean a enjoyable place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
It was crowded and the internet would not work at all! Almost $100 per night and no internet. I'd give 5 stars if you could fix internet! No phone signal either......
Apr 05, 2015
Overall good stay, but the spots we were staying in lost power periodically and we had to ask the front desk to pop the breaker. This is a problem that should be permanently repaired. One day the water main broke and we were without water from morning until about 8pm, the KOA team worked hard to repair the problem and the communication with campers was transparent and open.
Apr 05, 2015
We loved this campground and our campsite was perfect, we will be back for sure!
Apr 05, 2015
Great stay,only problem was no water & electric (water one day,electric two mornings).People who work at KOA were very help full,we will come back.
Apr 05, 2015
The stay was pleasant, as always, but this time intermittent loss of power and water, hours at a time, at the most inopportune times was annoying.
Apr 05, 2015
Our second time staying here and yet another first class experience! Well done!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.