Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Good destination place and very good facilities. Big groups loud after hours-needed better monitoring. Overall good experience. Will stay again but in off season.
Jun 25, 2016
Fantastic area for kid's to play also close to beaches and santa cruz and monterey
Jun 25, 2016
For a family camp it was very quite when the sun went down and early morning too. The middle toilet/shower needs a little TLC and the grass areas are already brown. (Drought conditions?) Very friendly both the staff and campers. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the general store just being a really cool place to check out with my nephew while we bought supplies to make smores for our stay with family. Definitely look forward to return trip one day as I've come to this property since I was a kid with my grandparents. It's a nice clean well taken care of facility and best part there dog friendly.....
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely low voltage provided to our site. Usually around 110-112, sometimes as low as 108. The instructions provided for accessing the internet don't match what's actually required. 2 of the 3 staff I asked for help didn't know how to get on the internet either. Once I was finally on, it was useless. The signal was too weak to be able to do anything and I had business I needed to conduct.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The campground provides basic wi-fi which allows you to check your email, search google or check your Facebook page. Always best to bring your own hot spot if you want to conduct business.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This is our second time staying at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. This is a great place to bring children. They were never bored, which made for a relaxing time for the parents! The staff is friendly and courteous. The accomidations are clean. There are so many attractions nearby to enjoy, but it's just as much fun to hang out at the campground. We are planning on making a visit a yearly event!
Jun 24, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is putting some umbrellas out by the pool. There is no shade around the pool. Otherwise the stay was awesome. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2016
We took our grandchildren camping at your facility and enjoyed watching them enjoy themselves with so many fun things for a kid to do. We also felt safe enough in our surroundings to let them venture out a little on their own.
Jun 24, 2016
It was $65 for a tent site with no services. That's ridiculous. It was also $65 for a RV site with water and electric hook ups. The value we got for our money was extremely poor. I trust KOA's to provide good value while I'm camping along my road trip and was let down by this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our Multi-purpose sites allow for both tents and RV's. The rate is based on the site not the campers accommodations.
Jun 23, 2016
The grounds were neat and clean. There was plenty for the kids to do. The staff were professional, polite and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time. It would be nice for all the amenities to be available for weekday stayers too
Jun 23, 2016
Nasty noisy train makes campground rounds. Be prepared with ear plugs...
Jun 23, 2016
I wish there was more space between camp areas. There was little peace and quiet to be had. Facilities for restroom and shower were well maintained. The yard needs fine tuning as there are dirty rags in the fountain and dog waste on the children's golf course.
Jun 22, 2016
Great visit
Jun 22, 2016
This was a great stay. We had so much fun!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
all the employees are the greatest! While we were there there was a child who had wandered away from his campsite and the parents were frantic. Everyone who was on duty at the time was involved with helping find the missing youngster! I was sooo impressed! Wonderful place!!
Jun 21, 2016
We were put in a spot that barely fit our motorhome. Our tow vehicle pretty much was right by our door and we could barely go in and out. We couldn't get to our tables so we couldn't use those and the motorhome was right next to the fire pit so we were unable to use that as well . We asked to be moved to a better spot but they said they were full and couldn't do anything. Very disappointing. For
Jun 21, 2016
It was the greatest time with our two grand daughters. I cannot thank the staff and all involved in making this a special trip that will never be forgotten. I would recommend your park to anyone who is wanting to experience a great time with their family. We were constantly busy with all the activities. the time just flew by. Best camping trip we have ever experience-Thank you.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice park. A little pricy but considering the area and availability.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We stay about 3-4 times a year. It's has many things to do for the whole family.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed the rv park a lot. The only criticism I have is the bathrooms and shower areas were not kept very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff, clean facility, but overpriced for the Father's Day weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The best experience!
Jun 20, 2016
we will be back, great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2016
perfect in every way
Jun 20, 2016
We don't typically like this kind of "camping" -- too many people. But this place was well cared for... crowded ... but very well kept
Jun 19, 2016
Great place for kids lot's to do.
Jun 19, 2016
we have stayed there before and if we are in the area again we will stay there again
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
perfect
Jun 17, 2016
The reason for the difference in ratings is weather related. This KOA has an issue with the weather as it is affected by its position and attracted mist and cloud cover whilst we were there. I would just choose a different location, this is nothing against the staff or management of the site who were helpful at all times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us; It is true when the valley gets real hot in the summer months it can bring in cooler marine temps. Mornings can be a little cooler but the afternoons for the most part are usually sunny & beautiful. It is a great escape from the HOT valley temps.
Jun 17, 2016
The reservation procedure is not geared to anyone wanting to stay for a couple of weeks. They fill the weekends but are empty for the most part during the week. We would have stayed a month but all the weekends were booked, for a few days they lose the other 5, doesn't make a lot of sense.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can accommodate week long stays, reservations are based on availability. If you know you are going to want to stay with us, book your reservation early. Weekends usually fill up first.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great place for the family to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for kids, friendly, helpful, and a sufficient number of staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Great activities for kids! Well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Lots of helpful and courteous staff. Fun activities for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
This was my first KOA experience and it was way too party central for me. Did not feel like a campground at all, it felt more like a County Fair you can sleep at. It seemed like there were way more people per site then the KOA allows. We were wedged between groups that were together so they used our site to walk thru and were loud from early in the morning to late at night. Had to call securit
Jun 15, 2016
very nice had a great time
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome! There is so much to do for the kids and the energy level was high and happy, we didn't have kids with us and we had a great time! We would definetly go back!
Jun 15, 2016
kids loved it
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Kid friendly with many thing to do, great staff. ,
Jun 14, 2016
Great. It was our first stay. ChecK-in was fast, the campsite and bathrooms were clean. It was super quiet at night for sleeping
Jun 14, 2016
Well run very busy campground with lots of things to do for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award