Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Excellent place to stay, clean, friendly staff. Plenty for the kids to do. I am glad we found this place. Quiet area but, right where you want to be. Beaches, Santa Cruz, Monterey, within minutes, San Francisco within the hour. The Kamp ground itself is clean, well maintained, backed up to a nature reserve, the view is excellent, I cannot think of a negative comment. Great for every type of camp
Oct 22, 2015
This KOA is our favorite in the state of CA. There is so much to do at camp even just for my husband and I. You never disappoint, with all the activities and relaxation. Your campground is the cleanest and your staff is the friendliest.
Oct 21, 2015
Love the improvements you've made at this location. Great job. The place remained clean daily even with the heavy volume of guests. Great job! Thanks for another FUN long Halloween Weekend.
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, very nice staff. My family loved our stay, and can't wait for our next KOA getaway!
Oct 21, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. The kids are always happy here and the staff is great. Amazing property and just great all around.
Oct 21, 2015
Hidden gem on the coast! This KOA has everything and is well managed. It's right in the center of Monterey and Santa Cruse. We have stayed at other parks in the area, this one is the best.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
My family had an amazing time at the trick or treating weekend. Every one did amazing decorating their sites and dressing up. A must do every year!
Oct 20, 2015
Love coming here. Unbelievably awesome staff and the entire property is beautiful. Always look forward to our annual Halloween camping trip here.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We have been coming for Halloween camping for about 14 years. It keeps getting better and better! Daniel was terrific. He was quick getting the kids on the climbing palm tree and talk with the kids. He always had a smile on his face. Cute kid!
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween bash was awesome, kids had a great time
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff. Always waiting to help you and making you feel at home. Love camping here.
Oct 19, 2015
Best place I've stayed and my Kids love it here. There are so many fun activities, the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
.
Oct 19, 2015
I may be wrong, but it appears the train has been reduced to only twice a day. It would be nice if it ran more often.
Oct 18, 2015
:) we have never been to a KOA. We rented an RV from Cruise America. We had a very good time. Your staff was wonderful. Everything was clean and on great shape.Coming to your facility made me want to come back and rent one of your Deluxe Cabins. My 10 year old and I would like to come back. My husband not so much.
Oct 17, 2015
Feels like being at summer camp. An amazing spot for young kiddos. Staff is always friendly and sites are meticulously maintained
Oct 17, 2015
Excellent customer service, clean, great ammenities.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved our stay! So many things for kids and families to do!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
fantastic facility except for the loud drunk people at 11 pm on a Thursday night! Night time patrols need to tell people to break it up and go inside their campers during quiet times.
Oct 16, 2015
This was our second time here this year, and we loved it both times! We will definately be back again. There is so much to do for the kids!
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 15, 2015
This trip we were disappointed at the lack of supervision oh the jumpy pillow. Children doing flips and jeopardizing the safety of other children. Parents not present We has to saw things numerous times to numerous children about doing flips on jumpy. Some children did not listen and there were no parents around.
Oct 15, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 15, 2015
An amazing weekend... It had everything for our family... Never had to leave for anything. So much fun! Can't wait to go back....
Oct 15, 2015
WONDERFUL! Great for kids and Adults. Friendly, Helpful Staff Would not camp anywhere else but KOA :)
Oct 15, 2015
A very family oriented place! We love going there!
Oct 14, 2015
This KOA is awesome. We had three couples that wanted side-by-side accommodations, and they took care of us. The staff is courteous, helpful and seemed to like their job. overall, this KOA is clean and well-kept.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time on our recent visit to the KOA in Watsonville. The staff was friendly and the kids loved ALL of the amenities. Extra tip of the hat to the train conductor who also willingly snapped pictures of our family before departure.
Oct 14, 2015
Great time except for one drunk campsite, but have to expect one of those occasionally... Really loved garbage pick up, it was quick and efficient every day...
Oct 14, 2015
Always have a great time with family & friends here. Super clean campground, with every amenity you can imagine and very quiet during quiet time (while the kids are sleeping). Also, there are restaurants who deliver to this campground! No need to even cook!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Most of the staff is very friendly. We had one grumpy old woman at the counter. The grounds staff are great.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice spots, friendly employees
Oct 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The store has everything you need. If you have kids they will LOVE all the activities and play grounds.
Oct 14, 2015
Too many dogs ran loose and pooped in our campground d, but people running campground were nice and very accommidation. I will be back again
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean park. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy check in with very nice staff. Clean bathrooms and the space between the other RVS were nice. Playground and other activities kept the kids happy. I didn't like seeing people walk their dogs to relieve themselves where kids play. Just plain gross to me. Plus many were not on a leash.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed Oct 9 thru Oct 12 2015. Friday and Saturday was naturally busy, but not too busy to be an annoyance. Sunday morning thru the time we left was awesome. Staff was great and the grounds were always kept clean. We left to see Monterey and Santa Cruz. I never gave the safety and security of my trailer a second thought while we were gone. I look forward to visiting again, during the week!
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone is so friendly, that is much appreciative.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect for families with lots of activities and close to the beach!
Oct 13, 2015
First time staying here. Very nice park and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great location!!
Oct 12, 2015
It was amazing can't wait to go back!!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
My camp site was good but everything else was not so great. The toilets and showers were very dirty. I was very disappointed my kids did not want to use the bathrooms or showers. The neighboring campsites didn't have their dogs on a leash they kept coming into my campsite and my daughter is allergic and scared of dogs. I don't think I'll go back over there.
Oct 12, 2015
this is our 2nd time and we love it--everyone is so helpful and nice!
Oct 12, 2015
Nice facility with great amenities. Gave 4 stars because the trailer sites were pretty small.
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's around. Friendly staff and a very clean park. The best.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. I would just prefer a quieter park with less children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps