Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
A LITTLE NOISY DURING QUITE TIME BUT A NICE WELL KEEP GROUNDS
Aug 01, 2016
We love it here! Perfect place for families with kids, super close to beaches and activities. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful, we had to change spaces to accommodate our motorhome and it was no problem. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean and nice place, bathrooms could be better
Jul 31, 2016
Services and campground are tops! We were visiting our son in Santa Cruz and found the location was too far south to visit him with unpredictable traffic problems
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
since we live in Aptos, it is a great place to get away for a couple of days and spend time with our young grandsons
Jul 31, 2016
Staff is very nice. Love the garbage pickup from the site.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was the most expensive koa we have seen, but by far not the best or most beautiful or on the best location.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place. My kids love this KOA. Very organized staff. Thay could use another hot tub especially during busy season which seems to be most of the year.
Jul 30, 2016
Tooooo close to neighbors who had a small toy hauler and did everything outside about 1 foot from our windows. Very rude with music and up until 10:30. Back at it at 8 am!
Jul 30, 2016
Always a great experience. Great location and a staff that goes above and beyond.
Jul 30, 2016
The rv park was nice enough, but i recently traveled the whole way across the country and didnt pay more than $58 for a night....I thought $115 was way overpriced
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful family friendly RV campsite. Everything you need and more.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed every amenitie, employees were very nice and helpful. Our campsite was a bit small though.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Jul 29, 2016
Some of the sites have been upgraded, we had an older unlevel site. Lots of gravel and the road/ walkway down to the pool and store needs to be paved for wheelchairs or walkers.
Jul 29, 2016
Nicely maintained camp sites. Lots for kids to do. Friendly and nice office and store personnel. Loved it.
Jul 29, 2016
Cleanest campground we've visited, very friendly staff and the daily garbage pickup was great. Thank You
Jul 28, 2016
I usually stay in CA State Park campgrounds, but this KOA was like a 5 star resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities kept my kids busy all day. They chose to stay at the campground instead of going into Santa Cruz. Everything was clean and there were soap and towels in the restrooms where showers are hot and free! Would definately stay here again and will try other KOA locations.
Jul 28, 2016
2nd trip. Friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms need attention. Dirty, & toilets leaking. Some Activities cancelled due to large group, we come for the activities. Not fair to guests. Love climbing trees, should open twice a day. bounce pillow, playground, fun train, tie die, smores, bingo! Nathan and Kristen were awesome with kids! We Missed the craft time. Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2016
Centrally located.. Nice clean park... Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 28, 2016
Great location
Jul 28, 2016
Family friendly park, great staff but expensive. Wifi was terrible, hard to even check our email. PLEASE do something to upgrade your Internet access, even if you need to add a small charge to help cover the cost.
Jul 27, 2016
Kids had a blast as always! FYI, skunk living under the cabin behind site 218 comes out at about 10:30pm
Jul 27, 2016
Great! Clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is 5 stars! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly and courteous staff. Our pull thru site was very spacious. The campground is very clean. There are several clean showers. The children enjoyed the train,activities,playground, trampoline and all of the entertainment at the campground. They were never bored during our trip. They had a great time. This KOA is A+.
Jul 26, 2016
Great facility with great staff. Piping hot, clean showers. Pool and jacuzzi were great also. You are barely camping there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff who helped me out when I burned my leg. Fun things for the kids, but a tight squeeze for the trailer. Close to beaches and very clean. We will be back with big kids one day!
Jul 25, 2016
It was way overpriced. Our site was mostly dirt. We were charged a site lock fee without it being explained to us that if we asked for a specific site. We have traveled in RVs for over 20 years and have never before charged a "resort fee". We also felt that no one was there to enforce the posted rules for those who disregarded them. TV reception in was poor too.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities of the park and all the activities offered to entertain kids. The park staff was very friendly and the park very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is always so friendly and the campground is so clean. We love that there are so many activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place for the kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained and clean KOA. Lost of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed for 8 nights in July 2016. When we arrived, the site we were given wasn't going to accommodate our RV with the slide-out well. They quickly identified a different site and moved us. Great location (quiet). Very close to the beach.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very large sites. The facilities were clean and we loved the pick up trash service.
Jul 24, 2016
We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
This place is deteriorating. We stayed here last season and things have gone downhill since then. Mostly all of the grass has died and gophers have taken over. Everyday we were battling the gophers trying to keep them in their holes so that our curious kids wouldn't get bit. It also made for several trips, falls and ankle rolls. I have a lot more to say but this limits me to 400 characters.
Jul 24, 2016
It was a wonderful first stay at KOA. The staff where helpful and nice. The site was clean and safe.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice employees but way too expensive. Camping sites are all on top of each other.
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff and well maintained park. Pricy but haven't compared with other rv parks.
Jul 23, 2016
Such a great kid friendly park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great RV park and staff. Prices too high.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA but needs some sprucing up. All the grass is dead through the the park. The weeds need to be pulled in the camp spots. Kids area was fun.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is awesome except the morning squeaky train. The noisemakers are annoying.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award