Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome park. Lots of fun. Our favorites are Tower Park and Petaluma - and now SC. Don
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE. IT'S AWESOME! VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUND.
Apr 20, 2014
Great stay. Great service
Apr 20, 2014
Didn't expect so many kids. Next time would pick a space away from play areas. We found some at the rear of the park more suitable for us as we do not have small children. Took day trips to Santa Cruz, Monterey and the beach. Very enjoyable
Apr 20, 2014
I just wish we would have known about this KOA sooner. So clean, so quiet, so accommodating. Just a really great experience for our family! Thank you!
Apr 20, 2014
Our stay at your KOA was great. The kids had a great time. The camp was clean and it was amazing how quickly the trash bags were picked up at the front of our campsite.excellentjob! There are only two things that I would like to see improve and that is the wireless connections for the entire campground. In this day and age the internet needs stronger,and Video games need to be fixed and upda
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We have gone to this KOAfor many years for the Easter Festivities but this year we were VERY disappointed and will be looking for a new Easter location. The Easter egg hunt was a disaster! Who thought egg hunt at night with small children would be fun??? Do they have small kids? Flashlight egg hunt would be appropriate for Tweens and teens but not younger. And 3 eggs each, seriously? Have more
Apr 19, 2014
We had two skateboards stolen from our camp site #226. This is our second stay at this KOA, and last time the theft occurred to a neighboring camper. One of your staff stated it was rare to have thefts, however checking with officials in the area, this is not true. You don't go camping at a KOA to have theft occur - this is a resort KOA and should have a higher level of security.
Apr 19, 2014
Great place for Kids to run, romp & play
Apr 19, 2014
Great stay and we will be back, this Koa is well organized. Pool and bathrooms are clean and the employees are very helpfull. Keep up the good work
Apr 19, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA before. Each time has been fantastic. This place is as kid-friendly as you get. Great job to all of the staff.
Apr 19, 2014
KOA's are focusing on families, which is great, kids should be the focus, we just don't want to be around so many kids while we are camping. We prefer quieter parks with less children. The park was one of the better KOA's I've been to, many activities for children, again, awesome for kids not so much for us.
Apr 19, 2014
Everybody we dealt with was always offering help or saying "hi" with a smile. Your employees seem to really enjoy working at this KOA. We will be back. Thank you , Matt
Apr 19, 2014
This place was great. Very clean, lots of staff and all were extremely friendly. Best place for children with playground, jump, sand, pool. Also has a dog park, it's so nice to be able to take your dog off their leash while camping.
Apr 19, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with this KOA. Had everything. Great staff and facility. Will be back for sure.
Apr 19, 2014
Stay was great and the staff was friendly. Kids has a blast and loved riding the train everyday. The only things that need improvement where the bathrooms and showers which are in need of an upgrade. Also the sites are too close to each other. We like to have a camp fire and we had two family's within a 15 foot radius from the fire.
Apr 18, 2014
Loved all the activities for young children. Doggy park was an extra bonus for our four legged companion.
Apr 18, 2014
Our stay at your Kampground was one of the best camping vacation we have had with our kids. They would not stop talking about all the stuff they did there on the way home. You guys do a great job. The place looks great and is very clean. Thank you for have us. We will be back. Keep up the good work.
Apr 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, and lots of things for the kids to do.
Apr 18, 2014
All of the staff was very helpful and friendly.Staff person "FD" was very helpful especially when I was trying to back in my fiver,he is the best.You have a wonderful resort and will be back again.Thanks John & Georgia Dixon
Apr 18, 2014
Endless fun for kids! even hard to drag them to the beach only 3 miles away! ketu ltr mc
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Staff was quick to act when needed. (Spring break rowdiness-- pot smoking near our site and glass beer bottles poolside) Both instances were speedily resolved. Sites are what you'd expect at a koa. Close together but clean and well kept. Bonus is they pick up trash from your campsite several times a day. Staff were kind, courteous and helpful. Wifi is useless so you'll need a Starbucks run.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellant facilites and centrally located.
Apr 15, 2014
It was wonderful as usual. From the moment we arrived we were helped by FD, he help guide us back into our site. There was some noisy campers in the cabins across the way, but it was taken care of when we spoke to the owner. We love this KOA and will be back.
Apr 14, 2014
We recommend KOA @ Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay to ALL of our friends. We come every 2 months just to relax and listen to the ocean at night. Thank you, Herman & Marihelen Afonso
Apr 14, 2014
Your campground was a perfect meeting place for us as grandparents and our family with grandchildren out of state.
Apr 14, 2014
really nice people and gave us an up grade a a++++++
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome site! Staff was so helpful when our tow vehicle had a dead battery. Would definitely return.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The park is beautiful and we always enjoy staying here. However, this time we were not alerted before reserving that there would be a PG&E shut off. There was no warning that this would affect water also. Therefore, about 11-12 hours of one day was without electricity or water. If knowing, we could have filled the water tank ahead of time. Fred
Apr 12, 2014
Très belle place et bien propro Merci
Apr 12, 2014
Nobody explained anything about how the camp ground worked. We had no idea where the trash was supposed to be placed for pick up the power was supposed to be out from 10 am to 5 pm. Which was not told to us when we made our last minute reservation. The power was actually out from 10 am to 9:30 pm. Nobody came to say the power would be out longer then expected. For this reason we checked out earl
Apr 10, 2014
Worth the drive to this KOA. There's a lot of things to do here with renting bikes, huge bouncer (my 10-year loved this!), playground, pool, jacuzzi, mini-golf, volleyball court and ping pong. We had an RV but this place would be great via the cabins, too!
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. My dogs love the dog park and I like the raised dog shower saving my back.
Apr 09, 2014
Plenty of room between the sites. Lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpfully.it was kept very clean too.
Apr 09, 2014
We camped here with our 4 year old son and loved it. This is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at. There are many kid friendly activities to keep them busy. Everything else was clean and the staff and visitors were very friendly. We will definitely be returning back to this KOA.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the clean campsites and friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2014
I would normally have given this KOA a 5 star rating, but due to a new employee by the name of Kevin, I simply cannot. We have been to this KOA numerous times and have always found that the staff is beyond friendly and courteous and the facility is top notch. On our last trip, we unfortunately had dealings with a very rude employee who basically ruined our trip with his power hungry antics.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice place, we'll be back! The staff is very helpful. The campground is very clean. You can also see the excellent upgrading that is occurring.
Apr 07, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs but this one is awesome! So family oriented with a lot to keep the kids busy - our 7yo played all day stopping by the RV long enough to eat. Best part yet, it's quiet and you'd never guess how many kids were there. Very clean and generous spaces with patio, BBQ, table/chairs & fire ring.
Apr 07, 2014
Nice clean well maintained camp sights and close enough to walk to the beach. My only negative was the hot tub was cold with jets that blew cold air bubbles and had lots of kids in it.
Apr 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.