Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
The grounds were neat and clean. There was plenty for the kids to do. The staff were professional, polite and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time. It would be nice for all the amenities to be available for weekday stayers too
Jun 23, 2016
Nasty noisy train makes campground rounds. Be prepared with ear plugs...
Jun 23, 2016
I wish there was more space between camp areas. There was little peace and quiet to be had. Facilities for restroom and shower were well maintained. The yard needs fine tuning as there are dirty rags in the fountain and dog waste on the children's golf course.
Jun 22, 2016
Great visit
Jun 22, 2016
This was a great stay. We had so much fun!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
all the employees are the greatest! While we were there there was a child who had wandered away from his campsite and the parents were frantic. Everyone who was on duty at the time was involved with helping find the missing youngster! I was sooo impressed! Wonderful place!!
Jun 21, 2016
We were put in a spot that barely fit our motorhome. Our tow vehicle pretty much was right by our door and we could barely go in and out. We couldn't get to our tables so we couldn't use those and the motorhome was right next to the fire pit so we were unable to use that as well . We asked to be moved to a better spot but they said they were full and couldn't do anything. Very disappointing. For
Jun 21, 2016
It was the greatest time with our two grand daughters. I cannot thank the staff and all involved in making this a special trip that will never be forgotten. I would recommend your park to anyone who is wanting to experience a great time with their family. We were constantly busy with all the activities. the time just flew by. Best camping trip we have ever experience-Thank you.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice park. A little pricy but considering the area and availability.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We stay about 3-4 times a year. It's has many things to do for the whole family.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed the rv park a lot. The only criticism I have is the bathrooms and shower areas were not kept very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff, clean facility, but overpriced for the Father's Day weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The best experience!
Jun 20, 2016
we will be back, great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2016
perfect in every way
Jun 20, 2016
We don't typically like this kind of "camping" -- too many people. But this place was well cared for... crowded ... but very well kept
Jun 19, 2016
Great place for kids lot's to do.
Jun 19, 2016
we have stayed there before and if we are in the area again we will stay there again
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
perfect
Jun 17, 2016
The reason for the difference in ratings is weather related. This KOA has an issue with the weather as it is affected by its position and attracted mist and cloud cover whilst we were there. I would just choose a different location, this is nothing against the staff or management of the site who were helpful at all times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us; It is true when the valley gets real hot in the summer months it can bring in cooler marine temps. Mornings can be a little cooler but the afternoons for the most part are usually sunny & beautiful. It is a great escape from the HOT valley temps.
Jun 17, 2016
The reservation procedure is not geared to anyone wanting to stay for a couple of weeks. They fill the weekends but are empty for the most part during the week. We would have stayed a month but all the weekends were booked, for a few days they lose the other 5, doesn't make a lot of sense.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can accommodate week long stays, reservations are based on availability. If you know you are going to want to stay with us, book your reservation early. Weekends usually fill up first.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great place for the family to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for kids, friendly, helpful, and a sufficient number of staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Great activities for kids! Well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Lots of helpful and courteous staff. Fun activities for kids.
Jun 15, 2016
This was my first KOA experience and it was way too party central for me. Did not feel like a campground at all, it felt more like a County Fair you can sleep at. It seemed like there were way more people per site then the KOA allows. We were wedged between groups that were together so they used our site to walk thru and were loud from early in the morning to late at night. Had to call securit
Jun 15, 2016
very nice had a great time
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome! There is so much to do for the kids and the energy level was high and happy, we didn't have kids with us and we had a great time! We would definetly go back!
Jun 15, 2016
kids loved it
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Kid friendly with many thing to do, great staff. ,
Jun 14, 2016
Great. It was our first stay. ChecK-in was fast, the campsite and bathrooms were clean. It was super quiet at night for sleeping
Jun 14, 2016
Well run very busy campground with lots of things to do for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We continue to come back here because the kids enjoy it so much! This is one of the very few campgrounds that I don't have to worry about the kids. The grounds are very clean and the staff is so helpful and great!
Jun 14, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do, and a extremely clean, and kept up campground.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and unlimited amenities made our stay comfortable. Everything you need is on grounds. Both kids and adults will love this place. We will definitely be back. We recommend this place if you want luxury camping.
Jun 13, 2016
Fun family and dog friendly place. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for families with kids, a little noisy for old folks. Good location.
Jun 13, 2016
Great amenities and activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff everywhere you look.
Jun 13, 2016
Great trip. Teenagers had a blast and we felt safe. Awesome setting among the trees and only 1 mile to the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Real easy to get to and get situated. The staff were nice and helpful. This is the most kid friendly campground I have ever been to. My kids had a great time and my wife and I had a chance to relax.
Jun 13, 2016
Only problem was koa employees traveling to fast in golf carts around children. Many of them not just one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award