Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Resort
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, spacious spots, kids had a blast!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time. So close to everything and staff were all very nice. Bathrooms were clean and they had their own fire pits. I will definitely be coming back
Aug 14, 2017
Really nice, family friendly KOA. The services are really great and we appreciated the trash pick-up services and the firewood delivery service. The kids loved the play areas and especially the jumping pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place. Lot of space. Good waste facilities (pick up)
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! It wad my son's 8th birthday, he invited friends and everyone was very accommodating, welcoming and great to us all!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful and safe place to bring our grandchildren. Met lots of new friends and the kids exchanged addresses so they could write to each other. Hope to arrange to be here next year when their new friends are hear. We all had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lot of fun. Nice trailer campgrounds, and close to our home so getting there is no problem. I wouldn't choose the campsite that we were given again, due to it's proximity to the propane storage and the "beach" playground (we don't have small children). Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. Our grand kids had a great time & the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kids loved the fun zone bounce pillow and the 3 wheel bikes. The only glitch was that the men's bathroom toilet flooded on our last day and was unusable for a while. I understand mechanical things often breakdown so I was not to upset about the matter. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place for families. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Unfortunately we like it quiet! LOL Clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was poor and no cell signal available on AT&T
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place for families and kids. We were entertaining 2 grandchildren for the weekend, ages 3 and 5. There were plenty of activities for each. The park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Very fun place , a bit over crowded and sites very close together
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park.
Aug 14, 2017
It was our first visit, wonderful, helpful staff. Very nice facility, want to come back soon. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
We have grandchildren we bring with us several times a year to camp in our RV they always love to come here. It's clean well managed nice sits with all hookup. Staff is very helpful & great & we love the new pool
Aug 14, 2017
The only negative, would be our wood wasn't delivered, and then when we pointed it out, it was forgotten again. :( Otherwise wonderful stay, and polite and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Way over priced for a plot of concrete and picnic table. Sites so close to eachother you can hear your neighbors sneeze. Terrible customer service. I called twice about my reserv. and left messages. The third time i was left on hold for 20 minutes. Fourth call I told the person about it only to get a rude response. We could of spent less in a hotel with bettter service and saved the trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests are saying about us." The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park."
Aug 13, 2017
We come here every year at this same time, It has become a vacation that my grandkids and myself look forward to for the entire year. There is always plenty for them to do, the staff is amazing. Love the new pool. See you next year.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff and facilities were top shelf. This campground was the cleanest, and most friendly place we stayed so far with KOA. Good job.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved this KOA, by far our favorite!!! So clean and well cared for, staff was friendly and our site was lovely. We will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great! One hiccup was a camper that was up late (1:15am) talking loud and the child was singing. I could not find the security number, I called the main number- maybe on your afterhours voicemail have the security number avail? Another camper ended up asking that camper to quiet down. Otherwise koa was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to bring your kids. We brought our grandsons and the amenities were great!
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility.
Aug 13, 2017
Busiest place I've seen I a long time
Aug 13, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. The kids love all the activities and we love exploring the coastline between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Only complaint is the WiFi here. It is consistently so bad that I wonder why offer it at all. Nevertheless we would recommend this campground and look forward to our next stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The new pool and hot tub are outstanding! Very happy with our stay, our grandkids loved it! See you next year. Thanks for the really good service!
Aug 12, 2017
Wi fi and cell phone reception is poor
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay excellent campground couple minor issues that I would love to elaborate on if you reach out to me that I think would help make it even better (not somehing the world needs to know) but overall I was thouroughly impressed with this location and I'm sure I'll be back at some point. Thanks koa and your staff
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful! Our first trip with our new trailer and everyone was so helpful, patient and nice! Definitely returning soon! Convenient to grocery shopping, beach and Boardwalk! Plenty to keep our Grandson busy.
Aug 12, 2017
It was a nice little get away.
Aug 12, 2017
Some area are showing signs of aging i.e. cabins...mini golf....signs.
Aug 12, 2017
Great place if you have kids and like lots of noise. Strict quiet times were not enforced. KOA employee woke us up using a backpack blower at the pool at 7 am and at night there was yelling and my neighbor wouldn't stop banging around. Also the sites are NOT private at all, good if you like seeing what your neighbors are doing and visa versa. It took several calls to get my reservation, no answer
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay, enjoyed all the events that were offered daily. Great for kids. RV spaces are a little close to each other compared to other KOA's.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall good. Planters with trees at space 197 made it hard to park the trailer and planters across from space hard to see and caused me to break a rear window in my truck. Never park in those spaces with planters present.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice place, nice and helpfully peoples, near the sea
Aug 10, 2017
We took our grandkids for a little vacation before school starts. We visited Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay aquarium and had a great time at the KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz.
Aug 10, 2017
It was great! The Wi Fi could be greatly improved.
Aug 09, 2017
Our family always has such a great time, we cannot wait until our next stay!!
Aug 09, 2017
I called months ahead for a specific spot and then found out I was moved after all. I was disappointed as we come every summer and the kids look forward to staying and the drive is long. If this happens again next year, I will consider staying somewhere else. Love all the activities but expect to stay where they said we would be.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
great camp ground very kid friendly !
Aug 09, 2017
Love coming here with our grandkids. So much for them to do. The only problem we had was our site 221 was muddy and several times we could smell the sewer and we were not using the sewer line. Wonder if sewer line is cracked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were kept up ALL NIGHT on one side by very inconsiderate drunk neighbors. They were loud and obnoxious. On the other side was a "camper" that directed the smoke from his fire so it went right into our tent ALL NIGHT LONG. There is no one in management to complain to about these rude people since it is ALL NIGHT LONG and they're asleep. The worst KOA experience with a bunch of low lifes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip."
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award