Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Great place for the kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained and clean KOA. Lost of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed for 8 nights in July 2016. When we arrived, the site we were given wasn't going to accommodate our RV with the slide-out well. They quickly identified a different site and moved us. Great location (quiet). Very close to the beach.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very large sites. The facilities were clean and we loved the pick up trash service.
Jul 24, 2016
We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
This place is deteriorating. We stayed here last season and things have gone downhill since then. Mostly all of the grass has died and gophers have taken over. Everyday we were battling the gophers trying to keep them in their holes so that our curious kids wouldn't get bit. It also made for several trips, falls and ankle rolls. I have a lot more to say but this limits me to 400 characters.
Jul 24, 2016
It was a wonderful first stay at KOA. The staff where helpful and nice. The site was clean and safe.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice employees but way too expensive. Camping sites are all on top of each other.
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff and well maintained park. Pricy but haven't compared with other rv parks.
Jul 23, 2016
Such a great kid friendly park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great RV park and staff. Prices too high.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA but needs some sprucing up. All the grass is dead through the the park. The weeds need to be pulled in the camp spots. Kids area was fun.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is awesome except the morning squeaky train. The noisemakers are annoying.
Jul 23, 2016
very clean and safe
Jul 23, 2016
I love staying at this koa.The staff are all so nice and helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility. Bathrooms spotless, showers nice, lots of children playing which made it even better. Great family campsite.
Jul 22, 2016
We have been going there for almost 23 yrs & enjoyed it. However, I wanted site 175/174 and wanted to put a tent for our kids & was told no. During this stay I saw you KOA staff allowed site 174 to have 2 large tents. When I inquired at the front desk I was told it was not allowed yet the tents stayed. Do you have different rules for different people?
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
My family has been coming to this campground for decades. The last 5 years, my bride and I have been brining our grandsons. The memories that they have and the time they look forward to returning says it all!! We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
great...staff very helpful & friendly! we will be back again next year
Jul 21, 2016
Amazing place for a family - the Playground and Beach Zone entertained the kids for hours each day, which helped us adults relax a little more. Plus, it's one of the best locations in California! We were a quick drive to the Beach Boardwalk and Warf, as well as Capitola. We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed 4 more! We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground was really nice and very clean. Great facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only "con" was it was very noisy with tons of kids running and biking around everywhere screaming. This was only on the weekend though and it was quiet late at night.
Jul 21, 2016
We Love this place! Such an awesome campground for the family!!
Jul 20, 2016
had a great time...some of the new staff not as friendly as the older. all staff should greet all campers with " a smile and hello"...if they can't do that..then they should find a job at a fastfood shop... KOA always pride themselves as "Friendly"...what happened?
Jul 20, 2016
Loved It
Jul 20, 2016
The only reason I did not give them a five is the spot they gave me was very difficult to get into for a fifth wheel my size. The campground was great plenty of things for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2016
Water was out and no offer to comp a night or discount future stays.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time stay here! All employees were so friendly! There was always something for the kids to do and everything was so clean! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 19, 2016
We were really impressed with this campground plenty of things to do while staying in the camp. Clean, great people, friendly staff, kids had a blast! I would recommend lowering bike rental price & offering a 30min rental instead of an hour. Over all we had a fantastic vacation here & are planning next year too!
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best KOA in CA especially if you are camping with children👍❤️. So many fun activities scheduled every day for the kids (and big kids at heart:). Huge playground, gigantic bounce pillow (similar to a trampoline), clubhouse with ping pong tables and video games. Outdoor movies, pool, a train, on and on. Clean restrooms, great staff, campsites big with campfire pits
Jul 19, 2016
Amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was great except the bath house near our site.The plumbing doesn't work properly and the stalls could use updating.
Jul 19, 2016
Was amazed with this site! I was recommended and wasn't expecting it to be this awesome! Very clean, kids never stopped and the adults had a blast! Friendly staff and willing to help with any need. We stayed two nights and realized we're going to start staying for at least three nights!! This kampground is now our "go to"!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll be coming back again next year!!!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a very nice place for the family. My daughter loved it there.
Jul 18, 2016
Were with grandkids. They love this place.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with our trailer, and everything went wrong on the way to KOA. We got to KOA and the staff inside was very helpful. We met FD, who was just simply amazing. he helped us back into our site, and gave us many helpful tips. The next morning while we were packing up he came over to our site to just check in, and again helped us out. We left with such good feelings and confidence. Than you FD
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for kids and safe, store was very expensive especially ice cream. Other than than nice camp ground😊
Jul 17, 2016
Ok but way too expensive.
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the sagging basketball rim, which was not repaired since at last year(2015) on our last visit. Otherwise, everything was good, the sites were level and clean. Many activities for the kids, but parents need to teach them safety rules when riding bikes or scooters and not watching ahead for danger or going much faster than 5 mph with their bikes.
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was awesome. One only improvement needed would be to clean the bathrooms more often.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place with kids.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great stay. The toilets in common area can use some work.
Jul 16, 2016
Fun place to stay with the family, plenty of activities to keep The kids busy the whole day ! Three minute drive to the beach was fantastic.
Jul 16, 2016
Location is great. Bathrooms are run down and unkept. Parking is confusing and staff was very flustered and all over the place when we stayed the weekend of 4th of July. Things seemed a bit unorganized. Staff, however, were friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award