Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Great campground for families. Lots of activities for all ages of kids. Park is heavily used and needs some additional TLC, especially campsites with their abundant gopher holes.
Jun 23, 2017
very clean staff very nice .They started running the jack hammer at 8 am.waking the whole camp up . Every day we were there .Pool and hot tube down.
Jun 23, 2017
It is a beautiful park and well maintained. Just too many kids running around. We are afraid we will run one over. The little motorized carts are very difficult to see. The flag is a good idea, but by the time you see it, it could be too late. Very noisy also. Great place for families. Was very disappointed the pool wasn't available due to construction.
Jun 23, 2017
It was all good other than the sewer leak and no pool
Jun 23, 2017
I wasn't able to "connect to the server" from the link provided to rate my stay but it was GREAT! Your personnel are incredible and the campground is spotless. We're so happy we decided to bring our trailer and camp for my son's graduation from UC Santa Cruz We will be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice and clean.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was excellent.
Jun 22, 2017
A fun family and pet friendly KOA with everything you expect from a KOA. Great stote, great Landry and very friendly staff. Scott K.
Jun 22, 2017
My family always has a wonderful time when we stay at Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay KOA. We make it a yearly event. We did miss the swimming pool, but look forward to it being available next time we stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Great thank you
Jun 21, 2017
seems overpriced, most koa 40.00 for same thing. also when we arrived late the paper told us to dial 9 to get security when we dialed 9 we got a voicemail that said mailbox full not taking anymore messages. so we were stuck outside the gate and not able to get in,maybe better to leave gate code with paper work to avoid future incidents, the staff was friendly professional and nice, clean camp
Jun 21, 2017
Very disappointed, when I arrived to find out the pool is being remodeled. No notice of this on web site, nor the agent who I spoke with directly mentioned the remodel. When I checked in I was told kids free, still no mentioned of the pool. Thought kids free because it was father's day weekend. My grandson read sign posted on the door. Also this is the most expensive KOA we have ever stay at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We would like to share what is on our website in BOLD letters at the very top since March. We've Been California Dreamin' of a New Pool! We are excited to announce the construction of our brand new pool and hot tube in early July 2017. Updates are regular on F.B. as well.
Jun 20, 2017
The serwer smell was a problem in our site
Jun 20, 2017
The stay was nice with clean facilities. However there was lot of people who cut through our campground with dogs. Would be nice idea to tell people to not cut through others spaces during their stay
Jun 20, 2017
We rented an RV Site and a Cabin. The RV site was beautiful with a lovely deck overlooking the pool, which unfortunately was under construction but should be beautiful when completed! The cabin was very nice - super clean! The bed was very comfortable! The staff was also very friendly! We really had a great time! Lots of activities for the kids and the beach is only a mile or so away!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to enjoy with family and friends, especially regarding the kid's place.
Jun 20, 2017
Would have gotten more stars itf the pool had been open. We weren't told it was under construction when we made our reservation. Grandkids were really disappointed. This was really inexcusable! And did we get a discount with no pool? Of course not! How can you justify this?? Totally bad business!
Jun 19, 2017
A great place for kids. The only thing missing was the pool. Hopefully the work on it will be done soon.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great. I wish the pool was open
Jun 19, 2017
nice stay but a little expensive
Jun 19, 2017
WE were along the back area. # 67. Very relaxing and quiet. Good placement of the utility hookups
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, family oriented, quiet at night, peaceful.
Jun 19, 2017
Very Supportvertrags Team. We Van only day thanj you for a Great experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of kids activities, friendly staff, and great neighbors! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great place. Well maintained, friendly staff, lots of things for the kiddo's to do. Close to several nice beaches. Unfortunately the rates are too high AND they charge an additional fee for more than 2 people per site! That's crazy for a 'family friendly' park.
Jun 17, 2017
Annual trip with grandkids. We love this KOA!!!
Jun 17, 2017
There is no internet service or cell phone reception in this camp. It is very hard to find and quite a ways from anything. The people were very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Had a great time.....KOA needs more staff like Sherry,FD and Mel.....
Jun 16, 2017
Nice large pull through site with table and chairs and even gas bbq. Showers were clean and well=maintained
Jun 16, 2017
Great site, close to Ocean, no traffic to speak of. 45 footer class A fit nicely. Very clean and well keep, plenty to do for the kids
Jun 16, 2017
We have come back for our 4th stay. Such a nice place to stay, with perfect amenities for our entire family. Our son absolutely loved this place. And it is extremely safe and fun. Can't beat the weather and close proximity to towns and beaches.
Jun 16, 2017
While we had a great time, we were incredibly disappointed that the pool wasn't available as it's under construction. As I realize that this is totally normal we were not aware of that upon booking and overheard a desk representative offering a customer over the phone a discounted resort fee for the inconvenience and this wasn't offered to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Resort fees are being waved for all of our guests while we anxiously await the completion of our pool. I checked your reservation and you were not charged a resort fee. We apologize for the confusion. Please come stay with us again!
Jun 15, 2017
it was great except for the drunk lady who invaded our camp space to conduct a piñata event for kids under her care, and the campers who are allowed to have dogs off leash, like the ones whose dog came out my buddy, our 5 kids and our 2 dogs!! a bit more attention from your staff to stop "off leash" violations would have been great.
Jun 15, 2017
Very disappointed that pool and spa were out of service. No mention of this on the website and no reduction in price to compensate us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The pool closure is posted on our web-site in bold letters. It is also posted on our Facebook page and we update them as we get new information.
Jun 15, 2017
A great place. Grand daughters loved it. Sheila at desk was welcoming and nice and KD very nice and helpful. Will certainly come back.
Jun 15, 2017
Wished we could have stayed another day or two!
Jun 14, 2017
Overall it was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only down side is quiet time at night is not enforced at all. Would be nice if park staff enforced the quiet time and kept kids out of play structure at night.
Jun 14, 2017
It will be even more fabulous when the new pool is done. Had a great time!
Jun 14, 2017
The grounds keeping people speed through camp and pathways at high speeds and make a ton of commotion. They are doing their job keeping the place clean but the pace of the efforts do not make for a quiet or relaxing environment. The price is a little high as well and the state park option down the road makes for a better option. The playground was great for kids and everything was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Don't Camp here unless you want to HAVE FUN !!! The best spot for the kid in all of us, I miss it already... Bonus Fully Stocked Store and Best Staff. Don't forget to ask, anything, the management is Awesome Santa Cruz KOA Holiday Spot, thank you for your hospitality Sheri, Bey, Mike, Kayla, and Barb.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Confusion upon our arrivel because our order was cancelled. Not very proffesionally treated by the staff. The price does not match the quality, too expencive.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean and well organized campground, various sites in all sizes, lots of outdoor activities for kids. Toilets and washrooms are kept clean but dated, best to be pulled down and build completely new.
Jun 13, 2017
We have returned to this KOA several times. It has a GREAT set up for kids with lots of activities and 2 large play areas. A playground geared toward the younger set and a "beach zone" with bounce pillow, mini golf, climbing palm tree, arcade and bike rentals geared toward a little older kids. Our dogs enjoyed the small dog parks, and I even noticed (but didn't try) a dog wash station.
Jun 13, 2017
Last minute reservation left us with very few site choices and ended up in a very small cramped space with a tarp covering a sewer that reeked within 5 ft of our rv. Unfinished construction of pool area and we still paid over $100. Was not worth it!!!! Won't book again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what other guests say that have stayed here; "We had an awesome time! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. Clean and well organized campground, various sites with lots of activities for everyone."
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great campground. Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Jun 12, 2017
This park is absolutely amazing!
Jun 12, 2017
Great family fun
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and staff wrte attentive....as usual. My family and I have been coming here for nearly 20 years. Havent been disappointed yet!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award