Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551


1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstream Trailers

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We love it there. We have come for years and years. We always were given a group discount and now they say "no more". Disappointing!!! There are always about 70 - 80 of us and that's good business for you. So sorry they don't care enough about their customers to continue the discount. We're good people. : ) Thank you for the discount in the past, but boo-hoo now.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is perfect for our family reunion: variety of sites from tenting to lodges, kid activities, nearby ocean/beach and we love the summer shiners! I just wished they brought back the camp store dollar Bingo (the candy bar bingo is lame)
Jun 30, 2015
We were disappointed that our reservation for lodge 155 was not honored. All the amenities are great, which is why we return each year. We're also disappointed that we are no longer offered the manager's discount for our large group.
Jun 30, 2015
We visit every year and always enjoy the stay. This year I had a few suggestions: - fix the toilets in the bathroom near the playground, they always have trouble flushing - manage the busy train times to one adult per child when the lines are long, there were 2-3 adults for each kid when we were waiting, which makes it a very long wait for the younger kids
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic! All the staff, yes all the staff were very helpful and friendly. At other campgrounds when a staff member stops to talk to you it's usually because they are complaining about something petty, in this case when they stopped they where asking if they could help or just to say hi or ask how is your stay, absolutely awesome time. Thanks we will be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Definitely like the firewood and ice delivery directly to the camp site!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots of fun stuff going on. Close to most everything if you should need outside amenities or access to the beach. I love this place! I just wish the weather were more summery, but you can't help that!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Nice amenities and activities and great for kids. Too jam packed though and scary driving with all the banana bikes flying around. Might be nice to limit where the bikes can be ridden. You guys must be making big bucks off of those things! If we brought our trailer I would not have liked how everyone is packed in like sardines but our cabin area was private.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Our first time here, we'll be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love the weather. Many activities to entertain my children.
Jun 28, 2015
Here for a 2nd time and we only live in Salinas! Although we love the rugged tent camping the basic cabin gave us this was a quick and easy get away for the weekend.So much for the kids to do and we got to relax too!
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is a safe, clean and super fun place for the entire family. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from their routine.
Jun 27, 2015
Safe, clean, kid friendly, quiet, super friendly service, just a super awsome place to stay....i would 1000% sure recommend this place.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was fabulous with the exception of the shower in our cabin! It did not drain very well! The shower smelled like stinky feet & it was disgusting to step into all the flooded mess at the bottom of the shower floor : (
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent facilities and location. Only a 1 mile walk or drive to the beach (could use sidewalks though). Facilities are clean and well kept, shaded pass and cabins.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award