Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding family friendly, fun, clean and safe camp grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
great family place to stay. really enjoyed a quick trip. The deluxe cabin with the sleeping loft was great for a family of 4.
Jun 14, 2016
We Had An Awsome Time!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great experience from the moment we checked in until the end of the stay. Staff is happy and professional! Our cabin was clean. Great experience, we come back every summer.
Jun 13, 2016
Great location for Monterey Bay activities!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful except you need to find a better way to notify people they require close toed shoes for your bike rentals. It's summertime and our whole family wear sandals. We would've brought close toed shoes if we were made aware. So we had to disappointed children to deal with this weekend
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first visit to the Santa Cruz KOA. The campgrounds were clean, the staff was great and there was plenty of things to keep our boys (8 and 15) busy. Even on the busiest day when the campground was at capacity, we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work!
Jun 13, 2016
It's a bit pricy for the sleeping cabin since there's no linens provided. But the activities for the kids made it a fun place for the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA staffs are all kind!! beautiful place with awesome people!
Jun 12, 2016
This was my first trip to KOA and my family and I had a blast. Super fun activities for all ages. The cabin was very nice. We can't wait to return.
Jun 12, 2016
It's a great location, we stayed in a cabin and it was a not very well maintained and not very well cleaned. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming which is a big plus. Overall a great experience and plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, awesome!,
Jun 11, 2016
We liked the cleanliness and the good maintenance of the campground. We enjoyed the cabin but the bed was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Additionally, the store or office staff seemed a bit overwhelmed on our first two days there. On a whole the stay was nice and we plan on returning
Jun 10, 2016
Great place for families. Kids had a blast. Great location and amenities.
Jun 10, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids and stocked with all the amenities we needed. Everything was so convenient. Grounds were well groomed. We had a great time and plan to come back.
Jun 10, 2016
The lodge window was broke & a strange colored pink/yellow mold was growing in the window. The price was high for the accommodations. The pool & spa are worn & need repairs.
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean, awesome playground, my kids had a great time!
Jun 07, 2016
Our family had a great experience here. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Some of the best service we've ever had We loved all the extra activities that were provided. The train the Smore's movies everything. Thank you very much
Jun 07, 2016
We've been coming back to stay at Watsonville KOA for the past seven years, in a deluxe cabin, and have always been impressed with the cleanliness and fantastic staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean delux cabins! Beyond my expectations! Lots for kids to do!
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent camp grounds- clean, lots of fun for the kids including pool, outdoor movie night and smores and terrific staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it! Very impressed with the cabin we stayed in.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Our stay was awesome as usual. I really like that whenever we come back you can see upgrades, new cabins, new airstream's, landscaping, etc so that you know that part of your fees are being put back into the campground. The entire staff are so friendly! We have already booked our next trip and recruit new friends each time we come!
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice family campground. We had a 1-room cabin, which was great for what we needed. Only regret is there is not a ring ring.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff could not have been friendlier and the entire campground was clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I will definitely return back to this site.
May 31, 2016
We rented an RV site and a small cabin for us and family for 3 nights. We had an awesome experience just relaxing and sitting around the fire. We we went to the beach one day and took a shirt drive to Seacliffe beach and Capitola the next day. We loved our stay and will be back.
May 31, 2016
Nice, but bathroom needs work.
May 31, 2016
Our first time at this campground and stayed in a one room cabin. Great facilities overall, and activities for children. Clean, well maintained and more than delivered on expectations. Could have better check in process and a double gate + bigger area for the dog parks but otherwise a fabulous experience!
May 30, 2016
While it isn't exactly roughing it, my kids loved all the things to do. The cabin was well stocked and very pleasant. Only complaint was the shower in our cabin which would not keep a constant temp.
May 25, 2016
Campground is great and staff is friendly- bathrooms could have been better stocked- such as soap dispenser
May 25, 2016
We were amazed at how great our stay was. It was so clean everywhere. THE STAFF IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST, THERE IS NO COMPARISON, everyone is so kind,THANK YOU!!!!
May 24, 2016
Like all the activities available for children. Would be nice if the little train had more sessions. 10-10:30 each day? Very limited.
May 24, 2016
Wonderful Staff!
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Our family had a PERFECT weekend. The kids always had something to do and everything we needed was right there. The cabins are awesome. Bathrooms extremely clean, showers were clean with very warm water. This was our first time at KOA. It won't be the last time. We are going back.
May 20, 2016
It was a very nice... The deluxe cabin was perfect.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Great stay, wish there were more activities for campers. Also for $5 breakfast the least they can include is eggs and bacon. All in all, this is a great location, clean park, and lots of fun. Definitely will come again!
May 19, 2016
We had a fantastic time 😊 we have recommended it to everyone we have spoken too this week . The kids did not want to come home. Can't wait to return
May 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award