Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Everyone we encountered from the person who checked us in, to the one who checked us out was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone had a great time. Friendly staff, well stocked general store and plenty of things for the kids to do. we're already talking about the next visit.
Sep 22, 2013
It was a short 1 night stay with family and friends. Was pleasantly surprised to see so many people on a Friday night. Great fun!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA KOA. We've stayed here before and are always impressed with how clean it is and with the friendly staff. We'll definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I am very satisfied for my staying at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. Everything is so clean, it was like brand new.
Sep 17, 2013
Fun, friendly, clean and safe. Love the organized activities.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Given the climate (e.g. fog & dampness), our only major complaint is that no heater included in 1 room camping Kabin.
Sep 16, 2013
What a wonderful staff!
Sep 14, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA camping. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our two grandsons and was very pleased. The bouncing pillow and playground were excellent for them. We were very comfortable in the cabin with all the luxuries of being home. We all loved our vacation and will surely be back.
Sep 11, 2013
Have a wonderful time.staff was very helpful and weclomeing.
Sep 11, 2013
really great place for family getaways, cabins are really nice, convenience store at walking distance, pool is always warm (even at 8pm)and hot tubs make you feel like a lobster. overall GREAT!
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful staff
Sep 10, 2013
It was very loud! The cabins were so close together there was no privacy at all. The people staying this weekend let their kids run wild, play on all the porches and let their 2 year old children play at the play ground alone. I know this is not KOA's fault but this is the worst experience at a KOA ever. I also wasn't told when I made the reservation that I would be charged $15.00 a night per dog.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The Labor Day weekend was very busy at your KOA, but your staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! We asked to be placed by our family in another cabin, no problem! Needed some extra blankets, again no problem! Very enjoyable stay!! A+ I've told all my friends how great it was. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
This is one of my new favorite places! If you want to have good family fun this is the place! So many activities and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Our first time joining in on an annual group camping adventure with you. We were so impressed by the luxury of cabin camping. Our friend cannot speak highly enough of Lace & her help either!
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed are stay here, very relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Have already started inviting family for our return trip next year.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Always have an awesome time when we stay there we tried the luxury cabin this time and it rocked great service like always
Sep 05, 2013
This is probably one of the largest KOA camps, so it comes with all the good and the bad. The amenities are top notch and the staff does a great maintenance job. It is spotless. However, especially during big holidays, it becomes overwhelmingly crowded. Manresa State Beach is very close. Pity you cannot walk to it, and at $10 parking it makes you think twice. Thank you KOA, we really loved it.
Sep 05, 2013
this camp is well maintained and staff are friendly. Its close to beautiful beaches.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing Staff! Very hard working and always pleasant! Working on organizing a Quilt of Valor Retreat for military families in 2014 now! Military families need R an R also! Impressive and Memorable!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Lovely cabins, great service people, and a friendly atmosphere. We had wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was terrific. Thanks for creating a safe place for my son and our family to enjoy!
Sep 03, 2013
This was our first visit. There are tons of activities for the kids and the rustic cabins were cute. Everything was very clean and the workers were friendly. The only drawback was that our cabin faced all the trailers and, since it was Labor Day weekend, it was very crowded. There were other areas that were a little more private and I will reserve one of them the next time. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a really great time Labor Day Weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities they could do. Loved the lodge we stayed in. We would've loved to stay longer!
Sep 03, 2013
I love bring my family to this KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
Our accommodations (deluxe cabin) was excellent (spacious & clean). Service from the staff was always friendly & helpful. KIds had lots to do and we had a great time!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
all staff were friendly and helpful. facility was clean and there are lots of things to enjoy at this koa.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The facilities were fantastic - clean and in great repair. The staff was friendly. And the activities for kids were amazing - climbing tree, jump pillow, movies, pool, mini golf, s'mores and more - incredibly kid friendly. We had a fantastic time - definitely will return!!
Aug 27, 2013
Excellent! From friendly, hardworking staff to the well maintained facilities. They really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back. I liked the activities for the children.
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
One of the best experiences I had, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facilities were well maintained, and there were so many things to do nearby.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff were just incredibly friendly, and the store was very well stocked and decently priced. We'll come back again!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.