Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
As always we had a great time . The staff is the best . Can't wait to go back. My only concern was that in cabins 138 and 139 there are nails sticking out of the back of door. Very Dangerous... Thankfully, we were out most of the time so didn't notice until the day we were leaving.
Aug 05, 2015
great place for kids, very busy campground, kinda pricy and sites are very close, but as i said, its a great place for kids, lots for them to do, kind of like a summer camp. staff was ok too
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying in the cabins here!
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay in the cabins was very good.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it very clean and comfortable except for the futon sofa in the living room. Kid (10 yrs old) hit his head in the low ceiling loft area but eventually adjusted. too bad loft ceiling wasn't just a bit higher. Facilities and activities were great for the children.
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities are great but it is the staff that makes this place awesome, everyone is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Had lots of fun. Close to beach, staff was very accomodating and polite. Nice pool and kids activities. Kids did not want to leave!
Aug 03, 2015
Much better than expected!
Aug 03, 2015
We really had a great time staying here for two days esp.my kids.Very clean,comfortable and relaxing place to stay in with friends and families!Will definitely come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Great for families... Staff very helpful and friendly. The campus and cabins were very clean!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. Cabin was fairly clean. I wished General store would open at 7:00 instead of 8:00.
Aug 03, 2015
Some of your staff, the young I noticed driving on the work karts way to fast that could not be possibly safe for children around.
Aug 03, 2015
I have never been to a KOA. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we expected. I wish that the showers near us were cleaner. Why don't you sent the site reserved when you send the confirmation?
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Such a fun destination for familys.
Aug 01, 2015
I wish staff could be more helpful in directing you to fun things to do/see around the area. I couldn't use my phone to search since wifi had very weak signal. I wish they had more activities for children during the week similar to the weekend schedule. Other than that it's Really nice & clean place and Manresa beach is less than a mile away!
Jul 31, 2015
We were very pleased with our Lodge and the campgrounds. The staff was all very polite and helpful. We had an amazing time.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and have booked for next summer too!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hospitality, friendliness, hospitality, and customer service.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely disappointed! Ants all over our kitchen table upon our arrival. Someone came and sprayed them which took care of that, but the next morning they were all over the kitchen counters! We paid a lot of money for that cabin, and we should have to be dealing with an ant problem while on vacation. Also disappointed that we could not get an early check-in unless we paid $25.00.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time as always. The staff is super nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Our delux cabin was right next to public restroom so smells very bad. We couldn't stay at outside table. You shouldn't build a cabin in such location. Moreover, people were noisy after 11:00pm. Quiet hours were not enforced at all.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The whole family had a great time, specially the kids. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2015
Horribly abusive office staff person. Read my Yelp or TripAdvisor reviews to see the details.
Jul 26, 2015
I think the campground has many wonderful activities going on all the time and is extremely kid friendly. I felt our 1 room cabin with just beds and a barbecue was overpriced though. When I made my reservation everything else was booked or I would of spent more money on something nicer. I've stayed in hotels with free breakfast and a bathroom and paid less per night.
Jul 25, 2015
Fun time for the entire family. Staff was great to deal with super friendly. Already trying to plan the next trip.
Jul 25, 2015
Very Nice experience staying at KOA
Jul 25, 2015
The best camping experience we have ever had with our children!
Jul 25, 2015
Love staying here. So much to do for the kids and in the area. A beautiful location.
Jul 24, 2015
Noisy til late in the night despite complaints. Staff were nasty, unhelpful. Will absolutely never ever go again!
Jul 24, 2015
As always, a great place and great staff. My son loves everything this site has to offer. I lover everything this area has to offer.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was great, staff, pool, facilities, play areas...I only wish there was storage space in the cabins. No closet or shelves made it hard to put away clothes.
Jul 23, 2015
Best staff, only suggestion is to have a designated section for larger parties.
Jul 23, 2015
Cabin was great, the only thing was there was a lot of spider webs in windows by bunk beds so kids were scared but other than that everything was awesome.
Jul 23, 2015
Positives: activities for kids, clean grounds, peaceful, clean cabins, clean restrooms Negatives: person answering phone call kept yawning while answering my questions, no sleeping options for kids under 3 yrs old beside bunk beds, playground structure area needs to be brought to safety code by by adding wood chips or other shock absorption for falls, cabins a bit close to one another
Jul 22, 2015
We are usually a "tent-in-the-woods" camping type family, but you need to look at things differently with a one year old in the house. We opted to try the deluxe cabin camping experience. Safe area with lots to do for the older kids and the adults. This cabin far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.
Jul 22, 2015
After hearing great things about the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA we decided to try it out. We rented on of the deluxe cabins which was perfect with having little ones. We all had a great time! This will be a new tradition for us every summer.
Jul 21, 2015
I loves the facilities, the cabins were clean and very accommodating. The activities for children where great and the staff was very friendly. The prices I felt were a little high is the only reason I wouldn't give it a full 5 stars, not very affordable for everyone. Our stay was great aside from another camper dampening our experience by placing multiple false complaints on our large group.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Customer Service could've been better. First time signin up, I was only given a little info.
Jul 20, 2015
The cabins were great!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The lodge we stayed in exceeded our expectations! The room was nice and clean! The staff was excellent and friendly! Always willing to help and answer questions! We would come again!
Jul 20, 2015
We came with 20 various ages girl scouts & had a fabulous time we will be back excellent service
Jul 20, 2015
Our family trip of 9 had a great time at the campsite as well as the many nearby beaches!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campground in a nice area.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin 157. We did not like that campers were to the right of us, they were very noisy when sitting outside talking til midnight. Also, doors on bathrooms don't close completely so no real privacy. No other KOA has ever charged us $25 for early check-in so seemed like a rip off esp since cabin was ready.
Jul 19, 2015
Asked to book a specific cabin but was told that would cost $10 more. Why is that policy in place? Got stuck down wind from 3 other cabins so we were forced to deal with smoke from their fires and the resulting ash on our food/table. Wanted to make tye died shirts but only available on Satudays. Pancake breakfast only on Sundays? Why are weekday users penalized?
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed at. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. Sites were spacious and all playgrounds and kids areas were well maintained if not brand new. I managed to lose track of my 6 year old while we were riding banana bikes and the entire KOA staff in all corners of the campground dropped what they were doing and helped me search. He was found in 5 minutes!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps