Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
We had a corner lot so people kept walking through our campfire space which was really uncool. The pool area is somewhat small with few chairs if you're not there at a certain time you may not have a chair to supervise your child. Overall the staff was excellent and always waving and smiling. This made a huge difference to us. They pick up the garbage all hours of the day which was also nice.
Jul 12, 2016
It was awesome ! Great staff and clean paradise . We love it !
Jul 12, 2016
Staff is very nice. Beautiful weather! Cabin was clean and with many amenities. The only negative to the site we got is that near the fire pit at night and during the day by picnic table we could smell this nasty sewer smell.
Jul 12, 2016
We loved everything about or stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids 11 and under My child loved the tye-dye and candy bingo activity! Bathrooms could be cleaner or clean twice a day. As the day went on, they got dirtier and nastier. By 6:00am...gross. Toilet paper was out, floors were littered with trash, toilet was plugged, sanitary receptical was over flowing.
Jul 11, 2016
the location was great and as always everyone was really friendly and helpful. We did find it disappointing that not all sites have fire rings, although we were made aware of that when booking.
Jul 11, 2016
fun, friendly, and great camping
Jul 09, 2016
This was our 4 th year in a row and can't wait for the 5th!
Jul 09, 2016
This was by far the nicest, cleanest, most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2016
The Kamp was great for our kids and we all had fun. It was an initial rough start. Reservation was mixed up for the 2 cabins we reserved. We were told there was a bathtub, there was not. We were told over the phone that we could have a dog in each cabin, we couldn't. The lady who helped check us in was not friendly at all. The bathroom window smashed my hand also and I had to call maintenance.
Jul 09, 2016
I would offer breakfast almost everyday at least during holidays. Also I would offer bingo every night especially during holidays. As far as a prize for bingo I would offer more of like a gift card to the store and maybe for blackout I would offer a cash prize. I've been coming here since I was five and now I'm 37 and that's how they used to do it. Other than that we always have a great time!!
Jul 09, 2016
This was our First time at a KOA and we had my son's family and ours. And it was sooo much FUN! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We definitly will be back. thanks joan
Jul 09, 2016
The only complaint I have is that I called the desk the day we arrived and asked for two extra blankets, they never came. Called the next day and asked again, never came. Finally the super nice guy that also helped me with my bbq was driving by and checked up on us. Told him my issue he got me two blankets within 5 minutes. Overall it was a fabulous time and I'm sure we will be back!!
Jul 09, 2016
Super kid friendly....which means.....super parent friendly!
Jul 08, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. The disappointing thing was the ants coming into our deluxe cabin. There were a steady stream of them and there wasn't anything we could do about it and no safe place to put our food. We complained about it and they tried to spray and also place discs in our cabin. The frustrating thing was nothing worked. They need to seal the cabin for future guests. I th
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everything thing was clean neat and we all had a blast! There were so many amnenitys we didn't even feel the need to leave very often. We'll be back next year!🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Our family had so much! All KOA staff was helpful and the cabin amenities were great! I have three children and the cabin slept everyone comfortably. The kids loved all the activities offered. The beach was close-- had to drive too far for a 5yr old to ride her bike. Thank you KOA staff and KOA Santa Cruz! We are looking forward to making this a regular family trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Great environment. Kids loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
Everyone was friendly, cabin was awesome, we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2016
The camp was well maintained and the staff were knowledgable and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time and will do it again.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Grand Kids love the activities. Clean and orderly.
Jul 06, 2016
Another great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Loved the community s'mores and the personal attention and commitment to excellent customer service from Ryan at the check in desk! Can't wait to return :-)
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and I enjoyed it. My cabin was beautiful and clean. I didn't have guest but I wish my parking space had room for one more car. It's also a little crowded and you really have to watch out for little kids running around. They run right in front of cars because nobodies really watching them. However, It's a really nice campground and has lots of friendly people.
Jul 05, 2016
As always, we had a great time. Did have some trouble with the reservation. I must have clicked "no fire ring" but requested specific campsites with fire rings only. I was put in a cabin w/o a fire ring. I wish I would have been contacted about the conflict as I did want the fire ring! Since I booked way back in February, there would have been plenty of time to resolve this.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed the location of the cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. Everything is very close. The bathrooms did get dirty the second day we were there and it didn't seem like they were cleaned daily. But overall, everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Bath rooms are cleaned multiple times each day,sometimes it gets a little busy in there through the summer season.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time and so did the kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award