Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
fantastic stay! the staff was awesome showers FREE & hot BUT they closed the pool almost 3 hrs early on Sunday night (our last night)& for someone paying $100/night I expected to be able to use the pool until closing time and the tree climbing feature is only open 1 hr per day again would have liked to use ALL the amenities I was paying for.
Sep 28, 2015
To start, I had made our reservation and PAID IN FULL 6 months previously and upon check in was informed "our rates have gone up since you paid" and I was charged an additional 75$! Ridiculous! When I said we would not be staying, or paying the extra I was told I would not be given a refund but charged a cancelation fee! also, they closed the pool while we were there because it was so dirty!
Sep 28, 2015
it was fine but the sites`are too close to each other
Sep 27, 2015
Close to sand dollar beach, lot's of fun for the kids at the campground. They even ran the train just for our kids!
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean grounds and facilities. You guys keep rocking and I'll see you again
Sep 26, 2015
for our short stay everything was great clean and friendly thank you
Sep 25, 2015
I've stayed at this koa before and really likes it but at my most recent trip it was not as good. I had to call twice to get my firewood since nobody delivered and we also had to change kabins since it was way too noisy and rowdy outside. The WiFi was down for 2 days and the area our kabin was at had no signal.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campgroun close to the ocean. A wonderland of activities for children.
Sep 24, 2015
Great KOA, Great Staff. We all loved it.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean. Well kept. Friendly staff. A little too crowded and densely populated for our taste. Beautiful area with lots to do. Conveniently located in Aptos/Monterey.
Sep 23, 2015
Bright lights shining on our cabin from one of the property's buildings so we couldn't enjoy the evening stars. Beds in California KOAs are awful. They creek so loud every time you move. Miserable nights sleep!!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay! Clean and friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2015
Loads of fun. The cabin was perfect. Always a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
We met two other families from school and drove 3 hours and had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly. We were in cabin 124 and I wish our bathroom was a little closer. We also wish we had a fire pit but a friend did. The store was well stocked. Cabin prices are ridiculous but at least we buy 1 night get 1 night free.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our cabin and how close it was to everything. The jacuzzi was just hot enough to keep the little ones out. The staff were super friendly. We loved the rec room and ping all. The kids loved the banana bikes. We hung a sheet to block the sun and no one yelled at us, thanks. We loved having 5 beds,The big clean bathrooms, being so close to the beach and the big screen movie. Thanks koa
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was very clean and had everything needed to make our camping experience a memorable one!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA.. The kids always have a great time...Cabins are clean and staff is great...
Sep 21, 2015
my guys enjoyed
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time this weekend! This is our favorite KOA!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location, great amenities for kids, walking distance to the beach. We come couple times a year.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice location. Density very high, so a little bit too busy for us.
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay immensely and appreciated how many amenities are provided on the deluxe cabins, we surely overpacked with many things provided in the cabin. The staff is great and helpful and the cabins and grounds are clean. Internet wifi is no good though, the signal was never strong enough.
Sep 15, 2015
The one downside was the price. Too much for camping. Even in a cabin
Sep 14, 2015
We come to this KOA each year with our church. The campground is very clean and there's so much to do. We love it!
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 12, 2015
Loved our stay, we will be back!
Sep 11, 2015
This is my 3rd Labor Day weekend at the Santa Cruz KOA, and it was probably my best. I love the free activities, like tie dye and s'mores. The pancake breakfast is the best deal anywhere, and the biscuits and gravy were delicious. We'll be back next year!
Sep 10, 2015
safe and friendly environment camp that we love. Also fun activities and great beach in a few blocks.
Sep 09, 2015
It was our 9th year as a large group. It's a great time for the families & children to bond
Sep 09, 2015
It was wonderful. Love jumping pillow, 4 wheel bikes, ping pong, golf. Nearby Manresa Beach is a wonderful beach. An area for improvement: I would suggest getting rid of the game/machine behind the ping pong table that repeatedly plays the theme to Twilight Zone--it was creepy/unsettling. Would be better to either get rid of or replace those machines w/fun games instead of kind of lame one there
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed the last two labor days and plan to continue the tradition for years to come.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, safe, organized, family friendly. The kids LOVE this place. They swam, train rides, bounced on the blob, playground, rode bikes and lots of trips to the store for goodies. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
As always we had a wonderful time! See you next year for our annual trip!
Sep 08, 2015
A holiday weekend brings what feels like 350 RV's and cars with what feels like 600 people. Most of the park rules are either ignored or not enforced. There are a lot of activities for the kids but that doesn't begin to keep them out of the road when trying to drive thru. And their Internet is Inter-NOT, at least on the back-side RV sites. Too bad; could have been a really fun weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We really liked this campground, there are lots of things for small children to do. The location was great for exploring the area.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in a new cabin and it was great. My only complaint is that it was set up for 4 people and we were 4. We took turns using dishes and luckily I had a beach towel with me. The girl at the desk said this was the standard set up. Since I reserved the cabin a month in advance, I think is should have been set up with the correct number of towels and dishes.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in 2 room cabin which was the perfect size for our family of 4. We had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time! We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2015
We like the place and it's amenities but it was 6 of us and the picture of the deluxe cabin on your site was having a maze-nine floor but the actual room didn't. it was very small for 6 people and although we had paid some extra charges (since it was 6 of us) we were not provided with 6 blankets and towels. that was very very bad. The sofa in the kitchen was too noisy.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff is great! Very helpful. Took there time to show us around and made sure we had everything we needed and more
Aug 31, 2015
4 bath towels were provided for our 6 person cabin. When we tried to exchange towels for new ones the front desk told us to reuse our towels. You do the math....
Aug 31, 2015
The wifi is still really spotty.
Aug 31, 2015
Fix the pool gate! Other than that, it was great as usual!
Aug 31, 2015
This was our second times staying here. We stayed in one of the Cabins, it was clean, comfortable and close to the bathrooms/showers. Our to toddlers had a great time enjoying the amenities geared towards fun for kids. We will definitely be back again next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the atmosphere!! Bathrooms needed attention
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps