Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
WIFI is very limited and slow in the deluxe cabin, and almost no cellular service in the area, but the point of vacation is to UNplug anyway. The deluxe cabin was a great, and there's a nice big patio area for happy hours.
Jun 25, 2014
Our family loves staying at this Koa. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the 2nd year in a row of camping with our family (3 separate families with a total of 6 kids (ages 2-5). It works great for each family to have their own space. Clean showers and bathrooms, and hot water! There are so many activities that the kids love. We will keep coming back!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is great for kids with lots to do. At check-in, the attendee forgot to give us our key so we had to go back to the front desk to get it. Also, the front desk agents on the day of check-in were not very friendly. Perhaps, they had a rough morning/early afternoon. I am sure it was just an off day.
Jun 24, 2014
Our cottage was wonderful. The amenities at the campground are the best as well as the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We love it at this KOA. Absolutely our favorite. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful stay. Our group already booked for next year.
Jun 24, 2014
The people were helpful. The biggest disappointment was that the cabins did not have a pit for campfire. As a result, No Marshmallows, No smores, etc. for the kids. Our annual camping trip did not feel complete one bit without this tradition. Camping without a camp fire???? NO CAN DO! -VG
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility, great staff, great location, and fun cabin. Price is a little high.
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey does an excellent job keeping the place running smoothly and looking spotless. When there is an issue (like our can opener broke), they quickly got us another one without any hassle. I have stayed at this beautiful facility several times, and I have always been pleased by their friendly demeanor, attention to detail, and children-friendly atmosphere.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We held our annual family camp here. Family members came from 3 different states.We all agreed that after our great experience, we will be staying at KOA's from now on. Btw, this was the second time we had stayed at a KOA. The first time was about 7 years ago at Manchester Beach. We just needed to be reminded how good it was :)Everyone, and everything was wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
FIVE STARS
Jun 22, 2014
This is a very kids friendly KOA which is awesome and all the KOA staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2014
Loved our stay! Next time we are staying longer..... The kids really had a blast. We'll done KOA!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We love all of our stays with you. My only complaint would be the new "sound effects" of the train - - very annoying! See you again Labor Day weekend!
Jun 20, 2014
We loved our stay. Our daughters (ages 6 and 9) had a great time! My older daughter loved it so much that she wants to spend her birthday there in August instead of having a birthday party and that's saying a lot!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first time coming to a KOA cite. It was great. My kids had a blast & can't wait to come again. It had everything & the beach was close by.
Jun 20, 2014
This was the Best ever! Everyone was so nice, I can't wait to come back.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a great vacation here. Kids were happy with the awesome pool and hot tub. My husband and I were happy with our cabin and that it was very close to the bathrooms and showers. :) Staff were so very helpful in finding us a wonderful dog boarding facility in Santa Cruz. We will definitely be back to this KOA.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly employees. Excellent Service. Variety of activities for the kids. Great location.
Jun 18, 2014
We stayed Father's Day weekend and had a great time! Clean campground and bathrooms and a ton of activities for the kids! The beach is nearby and you can drive to several cute coastal towns but with all there is to do at the campsite ( especially for kids) you might not want to leave! Hope to return soon!
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great days while we're there. Definitely worth it.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It was amazing customer service from the beginning. The deluxe cabin was really nice. We were not there much since we spent most of our time cycling and surfing. It was nice to have a hot shower and comfy bed waiting though. Thanks, you guys are great!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This was our first time visiting a KOA property and our family had a great time. There were tons of activities for the kids and the proximity to the beach was great. Staff was always friendly and visible. Camp store stocked well too. Bathroom facilities were well maintained as well. Our only complaint was that more lounge chairs are needed at the pool.
Jun 17, 2014
Began coming to this KOA many years ago. We hadn't been since it has new owners. Happy to report that the grounds are even more beautiful. All the upgrades are wonderful. Not one time during our stay did my grandchildren or foster children say they were bored. Success!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.