Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Wasn't impressed. Might be a great KOA for big groups with a lot of kids (that run like crazy until 10:30PM), but not for small families who need to get up early. Plus, the showers we used didn't have benches and one stall didn't even have a place to sit your soap on. Also, no fire pits for cabins? But it wasn't all bad. Our daughter had a great time on the playground and jumping pillow.
Jun 08, 2014
Great place for kids! My daughter spent all her time playing at the playground and the jumper. Also movie night had a good feature for the kids. Great hot showers for free at the campsite after a day of playing is good to finish the day!
Jun 05, 2014
Everything about our cabin was exceptional! The cabin came fully equipped with everything we needed! I will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 03, 2014
The campsites/cabins are very close to each other, does not feel like being close to nature. Feels crowded.
Jun 03, 2014
this is not the first time that we are spending our vecations in Koa, the cabins were nice but missing a lot of equipment that we are used to get in other Koa sites in the delux cabins, kitchen equipment is very poor, stove is missing, cutting boards, bowls, pot and pans, etc also when you are promissing WiFi you should make your promiss, there was barely WiFi near the office none near the cabin
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It is awesome. This is our second time this year and will still have 2 more stays planned this year with family and friends.
Jun 03, 2014
Me and my family enjoyed being at the camp site. We will definitely be coming back again.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and safe. My only complaint would be the restroom showers should be attended to more frequently. Thank you!! We will definelty be back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very family friendly. The whole family loved the "movie night" and banana bikes. The "blob" as my kids called it was amazing. They spent hours jumping on the air pillow/trampoline then moved right over to the playground. The pool was awesome too , and the location is a short drive to the boardwalk. GREAT stay! Don't forget to stop and grab some organic strawberries down the road when in season!
Jun 02, 2014
El show que tienen es muy divertido. Todas las personas que trabajan ahi son muy hamables. Gracias a todos.
May 30, 2014
Family orientated and friendly. Love this place-well run and relaxed.
May 29, 2014
Looking forward to our next visit! :)
May 28, 2014
Great place for kids! Wish there was more separation (even a bush or two) between campsites but overall an awesome place for a family fun filled vacation!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
relaxing and fun
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay and especially enjoyed all of the fun things for our two kids who are 8 and 10 years old!
May 27, 2014
It was nice but a little too crowded.
May 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing. Customer service a high priority for them and greatly appreciated by us! Our boys had such a great time with so many things to do and all the amenities the campground had was aawesome! We'll definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
Love it here, kids love it.. Win win
May 27, 2014
PROs: onsite store for supplies, pet friendly, close to beach, showers, professional staff, & an affordable option. CONs: Kids are EVERYWHERE unsupervised!!! Riding bikes without looking & screaming while parents enjoy cocktails!!! Our cabin (#139) was on the main path to the bathroom & didnt have bushes for privacy like some of the cabins did. People were cutting through our site day & night.
May 27, 2014
Excellant time as always. Love the cabin we rented well worth the extra cost for us with young kids
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
wonderful fully staffed family friendly place
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Fantastic place for kids! The staff was helpful and always asking if we needed anything.
May 17, 2014
This was the most relaxing camping trip ever! Many activities for the kiddos, and if I wanted to skip a cooking session, I could buy a hot dog and chips, or have pancake breakfast for $2-$5! Nice and clean. Good grounds for a dog too. Other campgrounds send my dog home with burrs in his fur!
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
What a great family place. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
May 13, 2014
Loved it! Hospitality, employees, facilities were very nice. Will definitely come back.
May 13, 2014
Even with the campground full for Mothers Day weekend, everything was well organized.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great place if you have small children.
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
My family had a blast. The campgrounds were well maintained and very clean. The people were friendly and served with a smile. I have already recommended this place to several friends. I will return soon. Thank you.
May 08, 2014
What a great place for kids. We had plans to go to the boardwalk but the kids didn't said they would rather stay and play at the campground.
May 08, 2014
Me and my family had a great weekend. As usual the staff was excellent.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
I love this KOA. Growing up it was my family's main vacation spot. Now that I am an adult I'm looking forward to sharing the KOA experience with my own growing family.
May 06, 2014
Always love staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. Definitely one of my favorites.
May 06, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
great staff, great cabin
Apr 30, 2014
We love this KOA! We have 2 kids. (2,3y/o) plenty of activities and safe environment. FD and Shane make us feel like family each time we arrive. Great staff. Clean facilities. Can't say enough. We always end up booking our next stay before we leave. We started bringing other families down and they love it too.
Apr 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.