Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Clean cabin/friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
The staff is friendly, welcoming and fun! The cabins are clean and the grounds are well maintained. There are lots of fun things for the kids to do. The only thing that needs to be fixed is the wifi.
Oct 20, 2015
Great atmosphere and very family oriented.
Oct 20, 2015
We have been attending the Halloween event for 20 years. I started out with my two children and now they have children enjoying the event. As always, we have a great time!
Oct 19, 2015
Love coming here!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is a really nice, clean, well maintained campground. I don't want to spread the word because than it will become so well known and hard to make my own reservation.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff; knowledgable of the area, fun and considerate. I had a really terrific time! Thanx so much guys! #SeeChrisAtDodge
Oct 17, 2015
Good
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our deluxe cabin which was clean and well-equipped. Staff helpful at all times. Pool nice as well as playground and bouncy thing. Will come back
Oct 17, 2015
Oooawsome in a new York accent marvelous
Oct 16, 2015
This was our first time and we had a great stay. We liked the store. Everything was clean and we'll kept throughout the campground. Employes were friendly and helpfulf.
Oct 15, 2015
What a blast for the whole family! We enjoyed the tie-dye event, banana biking,roasting marshmallows, swimming and the train ride oh so much! There is something for everyone! Thanks for the great vacation! We can't wait to stay with you again! Your staff rocks!
Oct 15, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground, staff, & facilities. Lots of fun kid activities, clean, and quiet in the evenings. Just wish the cable had more cartoon channels and the internet worked in our cabin. We will return!
Oct 15, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. We had everything we needed and more. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will try to come back during the summer to enjoy the outdoor movie night and campfires since they were not happening during our stay in October. Thank you
Oct 14, 2015
We traveled with an infant and Out cabin was perfect! Clean, cozy, with full bathroom. We will definitely be back soon! One thing wi-fi never worked around the park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice little cabin that we stayed in. Lots of help from the friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Hadn't been here in several years, but this stay was spectacular. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
My only gripe is that it was really smoky. I guess that is just part of the camping experience and not koa's fault. Your staff were all helpful and nice and my kids wanted to stay at camp all day they were having so much fun rather than go to Monterey or Santa Cruz. Good Times
Oct 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which we loved, the only downside was the bed-they totally need new mattresses!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was our first time staying at KOA and our family really enjoyed it. It was nice, comfortable and great environment. Staff at KOA Santa Cruz were nice, friendly and helpful. Will recommend KOA to friends and family.
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly n understanding staff😘😘
Oct 09, 2015
We love staying here with several of our friends. Everyone has their own space, people are very friendly and it feels quite safe for the kids. A highlight of the fall.
Oct 07, 2015
This was a great fun trip with 4 other families. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Kids love jumping on the big pillow, and the swimming pool.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We had everything taken care of, even advice for us city girls on how to start our campfire. I've already recommended this KOA to friends and family, and have already started planning my next stay! Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Even better than we had heard!! What a great facility, I have never seen a cleaner, more cared for campground. The entire staff was amazing!We will be back.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campsite, close to the beach, great cabin, extremely clean toilets and showers, courteous and helpful staff, quick in and check out!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Loved it! Would go back in a minute. Would love to have my kids' bday there!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time but would have preferred not being in a cabin that was in the middle of a group of friends who came to party. A little annoying with them cutting through our site constantly. Otherwise it was great!
Oct 05, 2015
We had so much fun, slept well and will visit again soon. ,
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Fun place, bathrooms were not well cared for.
Oct 01, 2015
stayed with our school group and it was GREAT!!! Thanks for everything.
Oct 01, 2015
Everything was outstanding. The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed. A wonderful weekend trip for us.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed in the medium size cabins and it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground area was kept up very well bathrooms and shower areas were very clean.
Sep 29, 2015
fantastic stay! the staff was awesome showers FREE & hot BUT they closed the pool almost 3 hrs early on Sunday night (our last night)& for someone paying $100/night I expected to be able to use the pool until closing time and the tree climbing feature is only open 1 hr per day again would have liked to use ALL the amenities I was paying for.
Sep 28, 2015
To start, I had made our reservation and PAID IN FULL 6 months previously and upon check in was informed "our rates have gone up since you paid" and I was charged an additional 75$! Ridiculous! When I said we would not be staying, or paying the extra I was told I would not be given a refund but charged a cancelation fee! also, they closed the pool while we were there because it was so dirty!
Sep 28, 2015
it was fine but the sites`are too close to each other
Sep 27, 2015
Close to sand dollar beach, lot's of fun for the kids at the campground. They even ran the train just for our kids!
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean grounds and facilities. You guys keep rocking and I'll see you again
Sep 26, 2015
for our short stay everything was great clean and friendly thank you
Sep 25, 2015
I've stayed at this koa before and really likes it but at my most recent trip it was not as good. I had to call twice to get my firewood since nobody delivered and we also had to change kabins since it was way too noisy and rowdy outside. The WiFi was down for 2 days and the area our kabin was at had no signal.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campgroun close to the ocean. A wonderland of activities for children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award