Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Always a wonderful time staying!
Oct 13, 2014
Best place to stay with my adult children and grand dogs!
Oct 13, 2014
Bbqer very small and old. Cabin had fleas.. Expected it to be much bigger. Some staff was very friendly but others were just not having a good day. Full pull out futon had a bad smell.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This KOA campground was great for the whole family! Riding bikes around the campground was our favorite...and the pool! I recommend the Delux Cabin, it was delightful! We will definitely be back :)
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was as we expected. Very nice.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Very good service. Clean bathrooms,showers. Personal friendly, everybody working hard all shift long. Thank you! We want to come back and we will recommend for our friends!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a small cabin w/o bathroom. It was perfect for us, just what we needed. It was clean and well kept. The camp ground is great for Kids, they have lots of activities and a pool. My niece and nephew loved bouncing on the blob.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, and a great place for kids. Lots of fun activities and great variety at the store. Overall a wonderful experience!
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here at this KOA. Definitely one of our favorites! Friendly staff, clean grounds fun activities for the kids and so close to the beach! Perfect! We will definitely return in the future.
Oct 06, 2014
The cabins and grounds were impeccable as always. I was disappointed in the contents of the kitchen. There wasn't even a strainer for pasta. When we first started visiting the campgrounds, the kitchens were fully stocked, all I had to bring was our food. I really loved it when there was a stove, oven, and full size fridge. Guess I'm spoiled.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Noisiest KOA I have stayed in. After hours endured loud music, loud talking. Other people staying here were slobs and left stuff in the shower stalls. Other people staying here blasted there music outside during the day with no consideration of other guests. A family in the cabin next door burned charcoal for every meal and even as an extended camp fire. The smoke got into our cabin. Horrible
Oct 04, 2014
I love the Santa Cruz KOA. The GREAT staff, facilities, and location always make for a fabulous vacation.
Oct 04, 2014
Stayed one night in one room cabin, it was nice and very peaceful, the staff seemed friendly and you don't have to pay for hot water when taking a shower.
Oct 03, 2014
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. We will definately recommend to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2014
Location is perfect for local beach going or heading to Santa Cruz or Monterey. Very clean and maintained especially for the numbers of people served.
Oct 02, 2014
People nice. Cabin clean. Fun to have pool, hot tub, arcade, washer/dryers, etc. Very affordable. We'll be back and recommend too.
Oct 02, 2014
We will be back. We loved our stay. Only one major complaint. The room had been smoked in A LOT prior to our stay. Caused breathing issues with my family and we bought all new sleeping bags that may never recover. That was very disappointing. So we won't be staying in #144. Which is a shame because it's a very cool little cabin. And close to the bathrooms. Not sure if it's worth risk again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.