Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Our first time joining in on an annual group camping adventure with you. We were so impressed by the luxury of cabin camping. Our friend cannot speak highly enough of Lace & her help either!
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed are stay here, very relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Have already started inviting family for our return trip next year.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Always have an awesome time when we stay there we tried the luxury cabin this time and it rocked great service like always
Sep 05, 2013
This is probably one of the largest KOA camps, so it comes with all the good and the bad. The amenities are top notch and the staff does a great maintenance job. It is spotless. However, especially during big holidays, it becomes overwhelmingly crowded. Manresa State Beach is very close. Pity you cannot walk to it, and at $10 parking it makes you think twice. Thank you KOA, we really loved it.
Sep 05, 2013
this camp is well maintained and staff are friendly. Its close to beautiful beaches.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing Staff! Very hard working and always pleasant! Working on organizing a Quilt of Valor Retreat for military families in 2014 now! Military families need R an R also! Impressive and Memorable!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Lovely cabins, great service people, and a friendly atmosphere. We had wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was terrific. Thanks for creating a safe place for my son and our family to enjoy!
Sep 03, 2013
This was our first visit. There are tons of activities for the kids and the rustic cabins were cute. Everything was very clean and the workers were friendly. The only drawback was that our cabin faced all the trailers and, since it was Labor Day weekend, it was very crowded. There were other areas that were a little more private and I will reserve one of them the next time. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a really great time Labor Day Weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities they could do. Loved the lodge we stayed in. We would've loved to stay longer!
Sep 03, 2013
I love bring my family to this KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
Our accommodations (deluxe cabin) was excellent (spacious & clean). Service from the staff was always friendly & helpful. KIds had lots to do and we had a great time!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
all staff were friendly and helpful. facility was clean and there are lots of things to enjoy at this koa.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The facilities were fantastic - clean and in great repair. The staff was friendly. And the activities for kids were amazing - climbing tree, jump pillow, movies, pool, mini golf, s'mores and more - incredibly kid friendly. We had a fantastic time - definitely will return!!
Aug 27, 2013
Excellent! From friendly, hardworking staff to the well maintained facilities. They really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back. I liked the activities for the children.
Aug 27, 2013
Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
One of the best experiences I had, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facilities were well maintained, and there were so many things to do nearby.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff were just incredibly friendly, and the store was very well stocked and decently priced. We'll come back again!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We all had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
Great, clean sites, lots of activities for our whole family, and very friendly and helpful staff!!! I especially appreciated that one staff member gave my dog a treat and held her leash while I quickly bought something in the store. Very friendly (and pet friendly) campground, we will definitely go back!
Aug 25, 2013
We had fun but this KOA is poorly maintained. Robe hooks missing and broken shower valves and broken air vents in showers. Exterior street light fixture outside our cabin (2 nights) was never lit. Bathroom exhaust fan in the Airstream (4 nights) never worked and maintenance first claimed they're all like that and later said it takes a couple of weeks for the replacement fan to arrive.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA had so many activities for the entire family. Our children never lacked for something to do. I never heard my kids say "I'm bored" at this lovely KOA in Santa Cruz!
Aug 24, 2013
Although the campground was close to full capacity, the grounds and facilities were clean, and the staff was friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2013
Our grand kids liked the new cabin. The play area is super. I wish it had a closet like the older ones. More hooks to hand clothes and other items would be appreciated.
Aug 23, 2013
Hello - loved your KOA, great place. Clean, well maintained and wonderful staff. We stayed in cabin #109 and my only issue was that the toilet didn't have a lid on it so it was a bit unsanitary since we couldn't put down any lid every time we flushed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Fun for the whole family!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay very clean bathrooms, cabins are over priced though
Aug 21, 2013
Will visit again for sure
Aug 20, 2013
Very good place for families to meet up with friends and kids to have a blast. Bouncy pillow was a hit with our 9 year old and her friends.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was not clear that there would be no water in unit. Only surprise. Fun time.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice camp ground with lots of activities for the kids. it would be great if you had a restaurant or snack bar on the grounds for a quick meal.
Aug 18, 2013
This is the best and cleanest park. A lot for a child to do. We stay here ever year. The only thing that my wife & I didn't like was the bed was way to soft.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time!!!! we come to KOA Santa Cruz every Agust and we always stay 10 days!!! There is no way that the kids get bored with all of the activities they have for them!!!! We can`t wait for next year!!!
Aug 16, 2013
Was very pleased with my stay at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA. Would have liked to spend more time in Santa Cruz but couldn't get my kids away from the bouncer, climbing wall, and free train rides. If the kids are happy though, we are happy. Also, loved the way the staff interacted with the kids! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
It was a little dirty, specifically the bathrooms. There were not enough sinks for the amount of people. There were only soap dispensers on the sides of the sinks so you had to reach over other people to get soap. I've stayed in other KOA's where cabins and tents and rvs were separate from each other and it was more peaceful. The older staff was pleasant,some of the younger staff were quite snarky
Aug 15, 2013
Great Staff, Awesome facilities. Only one complaint, after a fairly high rate, we had to pay for the bikes $10/hour and golf? Seems like that should be included.
Aug 14, 2013
We stay every year with a group of friends and always have a great experience with KOA and the Staff. Lace is my main contact when I'm making reservations for different times of the year because she is so helpful and friendly and makes the process so easy! She is a real asset to your company!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.