Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
We had an awesome time!! My kids, husband and I all had a blast. We camped with about 10 other families and all of us had fun. The only complaint I have is I was told we would have a stove in our unit and we did not. Other than that is was fabulous
Jun 13, 2017
Their website said the pool was scheduled to be complete early June. It looks like it's a year away from being complete. Would have loved communication about it! Otherwise, it's a great spot and employee Christi was the BEST!
Jun 13, 2017
Lovely cabin, close to beach.
Jun 12, 2017
We really like this location. Lots of fun things to do with the kids. Great location, close to the beach. Staff is really friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our time here.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
KOA staff was great, I would have rated this stay a 5 if pool was completed.
Jun 12, 2017
This time was great! Clean cabin clean bathrooms great staff great place to have fun and relax. My husband and I are already talking about our next visit.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff members went above and beyond the call of duty to make our short stay great.
Jun 08, 2017
Disappointed to show up and the pool and hit tub were closed. Then the kids tried to rent carts & were told they were to late. Both times it was 6 p.m. and you signs clearly say the rentals end at 6:30 & have to be returned at 7:30. Both times we had to walk down so the staff kids would rent them. our stay ended with the grounds staff trimming the hedges outside the cabin we were in @ 7:30 a.m.
Jun 07, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it won't be the last. I was amazed at what you had available for the kids. The cabins (which is what we stayed in) were just as advertised. I can't help but be excited for our return trip in August 2017.
Jun 07, 2017
Awesome stay ! Love the deluxe cabins ! The loft area was perfect for the kids ! The new pool wasn't done yet but good thing the beach is only 3 min away lol plus plenty of other stuff for kids to do. Had a great time will definitely b coming back !
Jun 06, 2017
.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time. It was very relaxing. Please repair the dog park fences however. They are not secure for dogs because they can easily escape under the gates. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
The cabins could use a few hooks for hanging things. Plus the bathroom walkways need some reflective paint so you could see better at night. All in all though a great campground! Will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2017
EVERYONE on staff were extremely friendly, helpful, kind and went above and beyond for each interaction that we had. We will be back in August and can't wait for the pool to be ready!!
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first time here. We really enjoyed our cabin and the grounds. So many activities for the kids. Beautiful weather. Close to the beach. The only thing I wish I could have changed was the loud neighbors next to us. They were shouting and being very loud...drinking and shouting out obscene language until 11:30 p.m. each night. I have an 8 and 10 year old who heard it all.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great time. Kids love it down there. Thanks for all the free events and activities for the kids. Really kept them busy and having fun . Gave us time to catch up with friends
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time, a lot of fun and activities for the kids, parents, and adults. We were there over Memorial Day so it was PACKED. Overall the team did a great job keeping the grounds clean. The bathrooms did get disgusting though by Monday morning with 2 out of 4 stalls out of order. More intensive and regular cleaning checks during high volume periods.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our Memorial Day Weekend Stay! I love the layout with all the activities in the Beach Zone.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground and our cabin was extremely clean and we felt safe letting the kids run and play without being attached to them every second.
Jun 01, 2017
The food was not plan for small kids
May 31, 2017
Awesome stay at the Watsonville KOA over Memorial weekend with family & friends! The kids LOVE this place...coming back next year for our annual tradition. :)
May 31, 2017
Great time for kids. There are always activities being held for the kids to participate in.
May 31, 2017
The staff here is awesome!! Always friendly and helpful for whatever you need. Even though the pool was not completed, there was a ton of fun activities for the kids to keep busy, along with freebies as well. We come a few times a year and always see newly maintained grounds and can tell our money goes back into upgrading the campgrounds. We love this place!!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We stayed at this KOA 2 years ago. Honestly, I feel the cleanliness has decreased. The bathrooms were terrible and should have been cleaned on a more frequent basis on a holiday weekend. In addition, the sand in the beach shack area needs replacing as it is mostly dirt at this point. The mini golf area is in need of a facelift as well. The staff is great! Small changes will make a big difference.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed the many scheduled activities throughout the day. Plenty of fun for the whole family!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great.
May 30, 2017
The accommodations were nice but the bathrooms had issues during our stay. They were always plugged abd in sanitary. Most of the time we couldn't use them. They should be cleaned more often.
May 29, 2017
Everything and everybody was awesome. 5th star when the pool is back ;-)
May 28, 2017
Only the deluxe cabin was available for little ole' me, but it was wonderful, nonetheless.
May 24, 2017
My family and I have stayed here once previously. This visit was so much better. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and kid friendly. We are already planning our next trip!
May 24, 2017
Loud. Quiet hours were not enforced. I wouldn't recommend to any friends. The front desk staff was very nice though and cabin was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests say. " it was fabulous, incredible, and beautiful Thank you everyone very much!"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award