Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
We love it every time we stay here. Lace was so helpful in making reservations for 3 families and my parents had a great time visiting from Montana and camping with the grandkids!
Oct 15, 2013
We had four generations at KOA this past weekend--and we had a blast!!! We used to come here when my kids were very young and now they're bringing their kids here! The park has even more to offer and we didn't have nearly enough time to do everything. We can't wait to come back and do it all again! Thanks KOA!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Love the location, very convenient to many sites in the area. Cabin was in need of a good cleaning, and a bench or chair sure would have been nice. Showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 15, 2013
I had my car locked out when we arrived. Staff immediately help us to get key out of car. It was great service we obtain from KOA
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. Cabin we stayed in was clean upon arrival, a bit musty, but to be expected. Excellent facilities and staff, would highly recommend to anyone that asks about this location.
Oct 12, 2013
Clean, lots of fun activities for our grandson! We had a wonderful stay,
Oct 08, 2013
we stayed in the deluxe unit, the gas grill didnt function, the air "conditioner" was more of a fan than an A/C. in short, too expensive. for less than what we paid, could of stayed at a resort with plenty of amenities "pool, A/C, ice maker, towels, etc"
Oct 07, 2013
Always very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and amenities are amazing, got everything we need and like. Always happy to come back here.
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We LOVED it! We will definitely be back, and have already discussed future plans with friends and family. There is lots to do at the KOA itself, plus plenty of beaches nearby. The KOA staff were friendly and were working hard the entire time. The grounds were clean, and there always seemed to be staff around to help out if we needed it.
Oct 06, 2013
Great for families! Gonna recommend!!
Oct 03, 2013
kids love it, I would like to be able to rent big wheels for 1/2 hour times.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. There was plenty to do to keep our 2-year-old son busy. My only complaint is the WiFi was mot strong enough to even check email.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a very nice visit, first time we've stayed two nights. It was also our first time in a cabin, we'd tent-camped twice before. Great place for kids. We did miss the pancake breakfast, though.
Sep 30, 2013
We had agreat time! Perfect for kids!
Sep 30, 2013
Very well done. Clean, excellent for families. OUr 4 and 6 year old were dazzled.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful experience, thanks.
Sep 30, 2013
It's always great -my kids are all grown up but we are starting to use this as a home away from home for a quick getaway from the SF fog plus able to have my daughter join from UCSC - Shawn and her husband are wonderful as well. They make this location extra special. Thank you KOA SC
Sep 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA facility and we had a great time with our children and grandchildren. We can't wait to come back and we will!!!
Sep 27, 2013
Wonderful assistance
Sep 26, 2013
We had so much fun at the KOA! The facilities were clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was a great environment with lot's of activities that kept us busy our entire stay...we were sad to leave. Awesome vacation!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Same homey KOA Cabins, but SUPERIOR customer service beginning with the check-in, continuing to the activities, and a warm farewell at check-out. My three kids called the "Reality TV Star Staff "the best!
Sep 24, 2013
i think it was too much money. $63 and i hd to provide linens, towels pillows. you can stayin a nice house in monterey for 60 bucks and they provide everything. that is what i'm going to do next time
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone we encountered from the person who checked us in, to the one who checked us out was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2013
Everyone had a great time. Friendly staff, well stocked general store and plenty of things for the kids to do. we're already talking about the next visit.
Sep 22, 2013
It was a short 1 night stay with family and friends. Was pleasantly surprised to see so many people on a Friday night. Great fun!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA KOA. We've stayed here before and are always impressed with how clean it is and with the friendly staff. We'll definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I am very satisfied for my staying at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. Everything is so clean, it was like brand new.
Sep 17, 2013
Fun, friendly, clean and safe. Love the organized activities.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Given the climate (e.g. fog & dampness), our only major complaint is that no heater included in 1 room camping Kabin.
Sep 16, 2013
What a wonderful staff!
Sep 14, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA camping. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our two grandsons and was very pleased. The bouncing pillow and playground were excellent for them. We were very comfortable in the cabin with all the luxuries of being home. We all loved our vacation and will surely be back.
Sep 11, 2013
Have a wonderful time.staff was very helpful and weclomeing.
Sep 11, 2013
really great place for family getaways, cabins are really nice, convenience store at walking distance, pool is always warm (even at 8pm)and hot tubs make you feel like a lobster. overall GREAT!
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful staff
Sep 10, 2013
It was very loud! The cabins were so close together there was no privacy at all. The people staying this weekend let their kids run wild, play on all the porches and let their 2 year old children play at the play ground alone. I know this is not KOA's fault but this is the worst experience at a KOA ever. I also wasn't told when I made the reservation that I would be charged $15.00 a night per dog.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The Labor Day weekend was very busy at your KOA, but your staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! We asked to be placed by our family in another cabin, no problem! Needed some extra blankets, again no problem! Very enjoyable stay!! A+ I've told all my friends how great it was. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
This is one of my new favorite places! If you want to have good family fun this is the place! So many activities and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.