Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
This was our first time here! My son had so much fun he didn't want to leave! I promised him we would return in the summer. We had a deluxe cabin which was very nice and clean. The firepit outside our cabin was wonderful as was the gas BBQ. I can stop raving abt this place to my friends!
Apr 20, 2014
Besides the racoon incident we had a great time !!!
Apr 20, 2014
Love it here- was a little disappointed that our cabin wasn't ready till 3:00- and they didn't offer to give the kids wristbands to go play while we waited or offered an extension to our stay like a late check out. Otherwise, we love coming here with friends and family.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
We had a fabulous trip! This KOA was extraordinarily family friendly, clean, and had very welcoming staff. We are planning to go back next year!
Apr 19, 2014
Loved the accommodations and how clean & well kept everything was.
Apr 19, 2014
We liked the cabin but 3 out of 4 beds were very uncomfortable. The grounds were well kept and the staff helpful and kind. The kids had a blast.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Bathrooms modern and clean, no problems at all. Staff friendly and always helpful. Our cabin was great, nice and clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 19, 2014
This was our third time returning to this location for our family vacation. My three boys request it every year! As a single mother, it's nice to be able to take my kids on my own, knowing that this is a safe place with the amenities to make camping a lot easier. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2014
Was a great stay. Friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2014
We loved it. Except one thing.. my name is not Don, it is Craig.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
We appreciated how clean you keep the grounds; that you keep it safe for our kids; and when we were missing items from our cabin, you were there to fix it very quickly. The kids want to come back as soon as possible!
Apr 17, 2014
We Had A Great Time. Great Friendly Staff. Kids Had A Awesome Time. Can't Wait To Come Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 17, 2014
Thanks for another great stay!
Apr 17, 2014
Great family campground
Apr 17, 2014
We loved our stay. The kids had a blast with all the activities and friends they met. Will we definitely be back.
Apr 17, 2014
everything was perfect. it was exactly what we expected. The staff was amazing
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Staff is helpful and friendly. Grounds are well maintained. Most importantly my kids can't get enough of this place! They love the jumpy pillow and pool. Mom also loves the spa!
Apr 17, 2014
so much fun!!!!!!!!
Apr 15, 2014
Our group had another great stay. Saw some wonderful improvements to the KOA and the staff continues to be outstanding.
Apr 15, 2014
we have a GREAT time every time we stay there! staff is so friendly and our kids are entertained and on cloud 9 the entire time! THANKS!
Apr 15, 2014
There were so many wonderful activities and all the facilities were well-maintained. What put our stay over the top was the helpful and friendly staff! They delivered wood to our site and offered to bring more, every time we saw a yellow shirt we were greeted with a smile and a hello.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
It was great except we expected to tent cam, and he tent camping was not very good. We ended up getting a cabin and had a great time.
Apr 13, 2014
The night we traveled, it had been raining and was pretty cold out and we were thinking we should of brought some kind of heater. When we arrived at the cabin KOA had already put a heater in there to prewarm the place up. When I saw that, I was really surprised and really made our night.
Apr 12, 2014
When camping with kids this is by far the best campground! The pool is warm and clean....the playground is huge..the jumpy pillow (kid term) is a great way for kids to let out energy...and the bikes, climbing wall, and putt-putt golf are just a few more things for kids to do. Being located between Santa Cruz and Monterey is perfect!
Apr 12, 2014
The electricity was out when we arrived at 5:00. It was supposed to be back on by then. It came back on at 9:00. We were able to hang out at my daughters campsite for a while and use their facilities. The staff (especially Desiree and Ashley) were so kind, helpful, and apologetic. They gave us 20% off that days price. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Beautiful campground, extremely clean.
Apr 10, 2014
The location is great here, and this is the best budget friendly way to visit the area. However, compared to other KOAs I was a little dissapointed with the lack of space per site and no fire rings at the basic cabin sites. The fun is all in the campfire! We had to go to an empty tent site to roast our marshmellows. Despite that the cabin was clean and the staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2014
Staff super friendly. Grounds clean and full of fun for the entire family. The beach is just a short walk down the road.
Apr 09, 2014
I wasnt sure if this type of vacation was for my husband and myself,but we were invited for grandkid's party and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, and fairly comfortable beds and pillows. We would do it again.
Apr 09, 2014
My husband, myself and our three young children spent two nights here with family and friends. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was MORE than comfortable. Fancy camping is what we called it. We bbq'd and rode bikes, went on the jumping pillow, mini golf, and pool. It was a great weekend. Very quiet at night for restful sleep!>
Apr 09, 2014
We only stayed one night in a rustic cabin but it was amazing! Lots of kids in the park - it's VERY family friendly. Free smores and campfire in the evening and a heated pool and hot tub. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. :)
Apr 09, 2014
We loved our deluxe cabin!!!! We just had one problem and that was with the air mattress--it kept deflating through the night. I hope to bring the family back there soon;-)
Apr 08, 2014
Although it was short, we had a great stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The Deluxe Camper cabin was great for our family of five, and the proximity to the ocean, Santa Cruz and Monterey made it the perfect place for us to stay. The only drawback was that we had so much to do that we had trouble getting back to do laundry during the open hours. Some other KOAs have 24 hour laundries.
Apr 08, 2014
Kids really had fun but we are so confused regarding hidden charges that wasn't clear at all. 1st we book a cabin for 6 people to stay but I only put 2 adults and 1 child in our reservation plus pet. I called the camp ground regarding having guest for the day if they can use the pool they said yes when we got there we have to pay extra $ 6 dollars per head plus the dog.
Apr 08, 2014
Great place to camp. Very friendly staff.Lots of amenities. Great for kids.
Apr 07, 2014
What a great place for a little r&r! Already planning a return trip.
Apr 07, 2014
Absolutely amazing. We will definitely be coming back! Great service, great park, great amenities! Nice job overall!
Apr 07, 2014
Great Cabins! The only complaint is that the wi-fi doesn't work very well AT ALL! And, our Verizon cellular phone internet doesn't always work either :). We will be back!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
A very nice security guard helped us with our late check-in. Such a nice place
Apr 06, 2014
I personally do not prefer campsites so close together, but perhaps this is the KOA way.
Apr 04, 2014
We had a great time.
Apr 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.