Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Nov 08, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
A fantastic Halloween weekend even with the rain. You guys do it right.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The Airstream I had booked was very nice but due to all my friends staying a bit farther away in deluxe cabins and the rainy weekend cancelling lots of reservations I was able to upgrade to the next cabin over and we had THE BEST WEEKEND EVER! Thanks! -Pete
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
No Kabins were available with heat and bathroom. Didn't know heaters could be had at the desk. Mattresses not firm enough for us, 150 - 200# we bottomed out. The pool and hot tub were a life saver.
Nov 02, 2014
Loved my stay for halloween camp..rained in the em but ended with a beautiful day. Missed the haunted house and wish some of the activities would not have been cancelled.
Oct 30, 2014
It was a nice stay and a fun time, however there weren't as many activities for the kids as in previous years which is disappointing considering this is the most expensive KOA.
Oct 30, 2014
There were 7 of us. We had a most enjoyable time. Two of my friend brought their airstream. The cabins were clean, well equipped. The grounds were great. We playec pee wee golf, very fun.Close to the beautiful ocean, for a great walk. BBQ and eating area was perfect....a great sunset. Lovely time of the year.
Oct 29, 2014
The lodge was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. We enjoyed the pool and spa, playground, and the giant jumping bubble. The fall weather was lovely and we took advantage of your location to make day trips to Monterey and Pacific Grove, Santa Cruz, and of course Manresa beach right down the road.
Oct 28, 2014
The only reason it did not get 5 stars is that the haunted house was missing. the older kids LOVE the haunted house and it is a great way to convince them to come for the weekend. BRING BACK THE HAUNTED HOUSE IN 2015!!!! Great camp site and lots of fun for all. This is always a special weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
We love this KOA. The only disappointment was this year the KOA staff did not dress for Halloween and really cracked down on the noise during a holiday celebration. On the plus size the reservation system they put into place for the following year was much better than standing in line for an hour.
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time, very safe and confortable. One request is to complete the concrete path on the hill side off the road going to and from the store. Half is concrete and half is dirt. Hard to walk with a stroller.
Oct 24, 2014
Our whole group (from age 6 to age 56) had a great stay and we all loved the cabin and all the activities that KOA provided. We WILL be coming back. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2014
As always, we had a great time! Thank you for making it special for the kids... and adults.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
I love that this KOA is so family oriented. They make you feel like family which makes me want to keep coming back.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you for making this event such an exciting one. We have been attending Halloween activities for 17 years!
Oct 21, 2014
The staff at this KOA are like extended family. They are helpful, kind and fun. They are excited about having you when you arrive and sad to see you go when you check out. They have lots of fun activities that get everyone involved. This year we brought our dog and she loved it too.
Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed myself with my family. The cabins where very comfortable, the camp-site was clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend KOA too family and friends. I'm looking forward too visiting your other sites in the near future : )
Oct 20, 2014
This is our 17th year attending the Halloween activities. I started when my two kids were young and now I have my grandkids attending. I appreciate all the work your team puts into making this family event special.
Oct 20, 2014
Very disappointed in changes to the Halloween weekend festivities. There was no haunted house which we always looked forward to. Petting zoo was nice addition but the staff of the zoo was very rude. The same exact dog in the same exact costume (lion) as last year won the costume contest again which angered a lot of people. Also, upset at the new reservation system for next year's Halloween.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
it was vary nice we had a great time the only downfall was the cabin we had was to have a fire pit when we got there it did,nt but other then that we had great time can,t wait to go back.
Oct 18, 2014
We have stayed several times in a travel trailer & deluxe cabins. Cabins are clean and comfortable. And have more too offer than a hotel- love staying here. And close and convenient too beaches, SC & Monterey!
Oct 16, 2014
This is my family's favorite place to go on vacation. We always try to make it a plan a least once a year. I grew up camping in Georgia and have a deep love for nature. It is this value that I am passing on to my children.
Oct 15, 2014
A great place for the kids and family as a whole. Thank you. Also, the staff is so friendly.
Oct 15, 2014
Great stay. Loved the double cabins. Wish the cabin door also had a screen door to keep bugs out. We'll run KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Kids had lots of fun. Environment and facilities are clean. Love the place
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Always a wonderful time staying!
Oct 13, 2014
Best place to stay with my adult children and grand dogs!
Oct 13, 2014
Bbqer very small and old. Cabin had fleas.. Expected it to be much bigger. Some staff was very friendly but others were just not having a good day. Full pull out futon had a bad smell.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This KOA campground was great for the whole family! Riding bikes around the campground was our favorite...and the pool! I recommend the Delux Cabin, it was delightful! We will definitely be back :)
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was as we expected. Very nice.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Very good service. Clean bathrooms,showers. Personal friendly, everybody working hard all shift long. Thank you! We want to come back and we will recommend for our friends!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a small cabin w/o bathroom. It was perfect for us, just what we needed. It was clean and well kept. The camp ground is great for Kids, they have lots of activities and a pool. My niece and nephew loved bouncing on the blob.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, and a great place for kids. Lots of fun activities and great variety at the store. Overall a wonderful experience!
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here at this KOA. Definitely one of our favorites! Friendly staff, clean grounds fun activities for the kids and so close to the beach! Perfect! We will definitely return in the future.
Oct 06, 2014
The cabins and grounds were impeccable as always. I was disappointed in the contents of the kitchen. There wasn't even a strainer for pasta. When we first started visiting the campgrounds, the kitchens were fully stocked, all I had to bring was our food. I really loved it when there was a stove, oven, and full size fridge. Guess I'm spoiled.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Noisiest KOA I have stayed in. After hours endured loud music, loud talking. Other people staying here were slobs and left stuff in the shower stalls. Other people staying here blasted there music outside during the day with no consideration of other guests. A family in the cabin next door burned charcoal for every meal and even as an extended camp fire. The smoke got into our cabin. Horrible
Oct 04, 2014
I love the Santa Cruz KOA. The GREAT staff, facilities, and location always make for a fabulous vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.