Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 03, 2015
We loved it will be going back again soon!
May 03, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA. We have 2 young kids, stayed in the deluxe cabin & had a great time! There was so much to do on the grounds & in the area. It was the perfect family vacation & we are definitely coming back again.. To this KOA.
Apr 29, 2015
The Geounds are kept uo very nicely. The cabin we stay in was clean and co for table. There is so much fun for kids camping here. The pool is very clean and the staff friendly, helpful,and laid back. What a great experience!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice area. Close to everything. Very relaxing.
Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful stay with 3 - 8 yr old grandkids!
Apr 28, 2015
I got charge for a pet fee when I don't have any pets...Not happy
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds clean and very organized.deluxe cabin very nice. We expected more activities for the kids. Website showed more organized activities for children. I know it is a little off season. Next time we will come in the summer.
Apr 27, 2015
Overall the place was great, the staff were extremely nice. BUT our cabin when we checked in had a putrid rotten smell. The mattresses are extremely poor when you wake up the next morning with a stiff neck and back.
Apr 25, 2015
Clean. Nice staff. Good for kids!
Apr 24, 2015
Loved our time here. Plenty of things for young families to do. Can't wait to book the next trip.
Apr 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin while we wait for our new trailer to arrive...1st time and we loved it! Very clean and had everything but our food and clothes. Made it very easy.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
My four daughters, my wife, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be returning in a few months to stay a bit longer so we can enjoy all of the amenities. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 20, 2015
Great for young families. I had teenagers with me and the place was over run with little kids. Small pool for such a large facility. Could use a good cleaning of game room. Overall we had a fun time.
Apr 19, 2015
Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and polite! Had a great stay and looking forward to returning soon!
Apr 16, 2015
I love this place! My son and I come a few times a year with various friends and we always bring our two dogs. This stay was for a few days during spring break with some friends. It was our first time in a deluxe cabin...super nice! Staff are friendly and I appreciate the effort that goes into keeping this location very clean. We are coming back for the 4th of July.
Apr 15, 2015
We love SC KOA
Apr 15, 2015
Loved our stay here! Cabin was clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Loved the location. We will be back!!!
Apr 14, 2015
This was our 3rd year in a row that we have visited KOA, staying in a deluxe cabin. The grandkids always have a great time at the pool and jumping on the the big bouncer. The staff is always pleasant and campground is pretty clean. Its a 15 minute drive into Watsonville and 5 minutes to the beach. See you again!
Apr 14, 2015
We love Santa cruz Koa. Always a fun time!
Apr 14, 2015
The lodges are great. The air conditioning & heaters work well. We did have a toilet problem with it not flushing but someone came and fixed it.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in your campground. There was so much to do for everyone. We loved our cabin with our own bathroom! Plenty of room to sleep everyone. Everything was so clean. The workers were so friendly. We are already planning our family outing for next year. Thank you for a wonderful place to come.
Apr 13, 2015
Hawesome
Apr 12, 2015
Great spot, clean, well maintained. Perfect for our group of six families with elementary age children. Something for everyone! We'll be back!
Apr 12, 2015
I was astonished with the lack of a first aid kit on the premises. I cut my thumb and went to the front office for first aid but they could only offer band aids or assistance calling an ambulance. Luckily another guest was able to assist with a ride to proper treatment.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice campgrounds. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Pool looked a little dirty and crowded so I didn't let kids go in it. Campsites too close together.
Apr 12, 2015
Not very good location compared to last cabin. Not very private. Graffiti on backs shower doors and sink was clogged for days. Seems different than 2 years ago. Original reservation was made in wrong style cabin. Reservationist seemed confused.
Apr 12, 2015
Great entertainment for kids and love the dog friendly aspect + doggy area
Apr 11, 2015
Great location and staff! Will be staying here again!
Apr 11, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Apr 11, 2015
You should consider increasing pool temperature in cooler weather. Movie nights during the week would be great.
Apr 11, 2015
Very family friendly. Clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
It's more location that is appealing than the actual KOA. Cabins and bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 10, 2015
Amazing! Loved the cabins!!
Apr 10, 2015
This day in age, It's hard to find such a place where EVERY employee is extremely courteous and happy. Fabulous stay. Definitely 100% kids campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Dissapointed for the price. Cabin dirty and AC leaked bad when raining. Light bulbs out. Electricity went off during cooking breakfast. Had to pitch half cooked meal. Found notification on outside showers. But why would I look there if renting cabin?? Could have dropped a note on each cabin door to notify us. Had firewood stolen from my cabin. Really, $10.00 a bag for firewood?
Apr 09, 2015
This was our family of seven's first ever experience with any KOA. The cabins were beautiful and the setting in the eucalyptus forest made us feel like we were had our own space even though it was a full campground. The management does need a better emergency plan for water/bathroom backup. Too few port-a-potties for the entire camp during an unexpected water outage led to unsanitary conditions.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
My only complaint is that we went there expecting all of these activities for the kids but there weren't many during our stay.
Apr 07, 2015
We stayed in cabin 236! Every thing was perfect. Except the bath tub drain leaked out the bath water :(
Apr 07, 2015
Comfortable. Clean. Close to the beach. Close to Santacruz Board Walk and Monterey Fun activities for the kids. Loved the cabins.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and we loved all the activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed and our only complaint was spotty cell reception and Internet connection. But that's ok...we were on vacation after all. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 07, 2015
We discovered our sofa bed had been stolen, air compressor and all. Our BBQ igniter didn't work, and PG&E was shutting off the power on our last morning. We left early to avoid the uncomfortable sleeping conditions and possible power outtage. We were graciously given a partial refund and we will return this summer. Usually our stays are wonderful and without incident. Weird trip this time.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Wish you had more 2 bedroom deluxe cabins. They're always sold out.
Apr 06, 2015
The water was out all day on the second day of our trip. Now showers or flushing toilets. When we checked out, it was just a shrug, a smile and a sorry. It would have been nice if the management took steps to make things right.
Apr 06, 2015
with the exception of the water pressure in the bathtub (there wasn't any) everything was pretty great
Apr 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and our stay was peaceful! The kids had fun!
Apr 06, 2015
Last time we stayed here, had a blast! There wasn't as many sites. Came back after 4 years and they added a bunch more sites. It was so packed, the smoke from the camp fires just hung around and filled the camp area. 😔 unfortunately we will camp in a real camp ground, where we have a little more space and don't have people right on top of each other.
Apr 06, 2015
Kids had a blast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.