Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2013
The Halloween weekend was great. We all had a good time. My only complaint is that we should be able to register for the following year when we are checking in. It is inconvenient to come back on another day to register and there is a GREAT possibility that the cabin you are currently registered in has been taken by someone else for the next year.
Oct 31, 2013
We always love staying here. The only downside this year was the re-registration process. My idea is to let everyone re-register their own site until noon - then release all sites for rentals. Sitting in line at 6:00AM on the one day you are really there to enjoy is a drag. Staff is awesome!
Oct 31, 2013
Drove into the Santa Cruz KOA Friday night and was greeted by the manager with a smile. Halloween Weekend was great and yes I'm coming back. Great staff there at KOA...and thanks Lace!
Oct 30, 2013
Again a wonderful weekend with family, and made a new bunch of friends. Loved "Halloween Camp" and the kids costumes.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Friendly staff at check in, lots of people working to keep the grounds clean, lots of showers and hot water.
Oct 30, 2013
This was are 1st time doing the Halloween weekend event.. SOOOO FUN.. We will be returning next year.. THANK YOU.
Oct 30, 2013
We had a great time! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We live about 4 hrs away and will definately be back!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
The best family friendly KOA . Awesome helpful staff. Can't wait for summer!!
Oct 29, 2013
Such an awesome site...as far as camping goes...it is expensive, but they offer so many fun things to do for the kids that it makes up for the extra expense. This campsite is run by an amazing group of people that make things even better. Of course the Halloween weekend activities are AMAZING!! We will be back year after year :).
Oct 29, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for almost 10 years now. The staff is always so friendly. The customer service is fantastic!
Oct 29, 2013
We've camped at this KOA for over 20 years and it keeps getting better and better. The bathrooms are kept clean and tiday. The whole park is always clean and well kept. The staff is phenomenal and very friendly. We are always recommending this park to all of our friends! Everyone who stays here falls in love!
Oct 29, 2013
It is always fun, friendly and amazing!! My 8 year old son would like to say: "it's the best"!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
We had a major issue in our cabin No.78 - there was only enough hot water for one shower each night. We reported the problem to the office, a repairman came, he said it was fixed, but we were still limited to one shower for our party of four. Two kids took cold showers. We did not have this problem last year with 5-occupants in the cabin. I am very disappointed with the response we received.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
the cabin was comfortable and close to the restrooms. This KOA is in a great location to explore the area.
Oct 24, 2013
Had an awesome weekend everybody loved it the kids the grandkids the wife. beautiful!!!
Oct 23, 2013
Always a blast!!! Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2013
We only stayed one on our way down the coast so didn't see much of the Kampground but were very impressed with our cabin and friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2013
Always great been coming for last 5 years its awesome. Kids and families love it. We are disappointed as others about the booking for the next year until we get there, for the regulars who have been returning year after year we should be able to book on-line during the year. Many others upset about this.
Oct 22, 2013
Love this KOA and have been coming for the Halloween Camping now for 8 years with my cousins who have going for 10+ years. Always a good time and the kids have made friends that they see each year. Already looking forward to 2014 weekend!
Oct 22, 2013
We loved our stay. Only recommendation is to separate the pumpkin carving contest into categories like it was the last few years. The kids like to decorate and there is a small chance they will ever win with adults in the same category as them. Have a young kid 0-6 years and 7-12 and one 13 and up.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely love this KOA and their staff. Everyone is friendly and each year they make improvements that further enhance the experience.
Oct 22, 2013
As always we had a blast. I would however say that the. Poking process for next year was Terrible. So much stress and inconvenience as compared to previous years. I prefer to call ahead of time and not spend my valuable vacation time standing in the cold at the crack of dawn. Would like to see a change back to the way it was prior. Thanks so much
Oct 22, 2013
I love the cleanliness..I love the safety...I love the staff...I love the themed weekends..I have been going for almost 30 years, and just love it..
Oct 22, 2013
We have been visiting KOA annually on the 1st weekend of Halloween celebration for about 5 years, we always have a blast and look forward to next year.
Oct 21, 2013
This was our 5th year for this Halloween weekend and we go with 7 other families. My complaint is the reservation process for next year. We had to get up early to get in line and it took time out of our weekend. We didn't get the area we have stayed in for the past 5 yrs and are now all spread out in worse sites for next year. 3 of the families now plan to stay at Seascape & just come for the day.
Oct 21, 2013
The haunted house was way too scary for my five year old and a six year old friend (who usually are quite brave). He had really been looking forward to it all day, so it was quite disappointing. The check in people did not warn us about the gore,and the check out lady basically brushed off my concerns. Apparently, the men's bathrooms were also dirty. We did like kids activities and our two room
Oct 21, 2013
Great service from some very friendly and competent folks!
Oct 20, 2013
This is a great property and the staff is so very friendly!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We love it every time we stay here. Lace was so helpful in making reservations for 3 families and my parents had a great time visiting from Montana and camping with the grandkids!
Oct 15, 2013
We had four generations at KOA this past weekend--and we had a blast!!! We used to come here when my kids were very young and now they're bringing their kids here! The park has even more to offer and we didn't have nearly enough time to do everything. We can't wait to come back and do it all again! Thanks KOA!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Love the location, very convenient to many sites in the area. Cabin was in need of a good cleaning, and a bench or chair sure would have been nice. Showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 15, 2013
I had my car locked out when we arrived. Staff immediately help us to get key out of car. It was great service we obtain from KOA
Oct 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. Cabin we stayed in was clean upon arrival, a bit musty, but to be expected. Excellent facilities and staff, would highly recommend to anyone that asks about this location.
Oct 12, 2013
Clean, lots of fun activities for our grandson! We had a wonderful stay,
Oct 08, 2013
we stayed in the deluxe unit, the gas grill didnt function, the air "conditioner" was more of a fan than an A/C. in short, too expensive. for less than what we paid, could of stayed at a resort with plenty of amenities "pool, A/C, ice maker, towels, etc"
Oct 07, 2013
Always very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and amenities are amazing, got everything we need and like. Always happy to come back here.
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We LOVED it! We will definitely be back, and have already discussed future plans with friends and family. There is lots to do at the KOA itself, plus plenty of beaches nearby. The KOA staff were friendly and were working hard the entire time. The grounds were clean, and there always seemed to be staff around to help out if we needed it.
Oct 06, 2013
Great for families! Gonna recommend!!
Oct 03, 2013
kids love it, I would like to be able to rent big wheels for 1/2 hour times.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. There was plenty to do to keep our 2-year-old son busy. My only complaint is the WiFi was mot strong enough to even check email.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a very nice visit, first time we've stayed two nights. It was also our first time in a cabin, we'd tent-camped twice before. Great place for kids. We did miss the pancake breakfast, though.
Sep 30, 2013
We had agreat time! Perfect for kids!
Sep 30, 2013
Very well done. Clean, excellent for families. OUr 4 and 6 year old were dazzled.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.