Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
clean facility, friendly staff..we had a great time there. Will come back in summer.
Dec 28, 2015
We were so pleased that our cabin was exceptionally clean and ready for us to move right in, the furnishings were adorable. We hope to stay there this spring. Thumbs up to K O A there at SANTA CRUZ/MONTERAY FROM THE MARTINEZ FAMILY.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
It's really nice to camp in this KOA even during the winter time.
Dec 27, 2015
Love this place. Could use warmer blankets in winter. Staff is very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
friendly staff, clean, welcoming
Dec 26, 2015
All personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabins were comfortable and convenient to lots of nearby beaches and activities. We also loved the dog friendly environment, the little dog area as well as the jumping pillow and banana bikes for the kids. We will definitely be back! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Dec 26, 2015
Your staff was extremely accommodating to our whole family. Fixing the hot water issue, ants and when the power went out. You all went above and beyond and made our trip memorable and comfortable THANK YOU ALL.....SEE YOU AGIN!
Dec 25, 2015
Property was clean and staffs were really kind. I liked it.
Dec 25, 2015
Wonderful! Lots of great kid activities and very clean!
Dec 23, 2015
Fantastic & central to everything the Monterrey Bay has to offer. Very friendly staff & the Deluxe Cabin is a great little home away from home.
Dec 19, 2015
Excellent location, friendly, courteous staff. Well maintained landscape, cabins, playgrounds, showers, and restrooms.
Dec 03, 2015
We totally enjoyed the clean and safe environment of the whole campground.
Dec 03, 2015
We always love coming here :). The pillow, spa, firewood drop off, disc golf, friendly staff, location.
Dec 02, 2015
Great place for the children! Family friendly environment that is fun, safe, and clean. My kiddos spent hours in the heated pool. It was a fight to get my children to leave!
Dec 02, 2015
We love the deluxe cabins and cleanliness of this KOA. We have been coming here for approximately 7 years and the the quality and service are consistently great!!
Dec 01, 2015
The cabins were perfect for our family. It was clean and cozy, just the way we like it! I hope to make it a Thanksgiving tradition with my family.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the second year we have lodges for our family at Thanksgiving. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have made reservations for three lodges for next year. We have learned to bring a space heater since the lodge heaters are very poor. We were in #80. The shower head puts out a stream instead of a spray. I tried adjusting it with no improvement. The kids enjoyed the facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very helpful and understanding
Dec 01, 2015
Super clean and staff is always friendly. Fun is available for kids of all ages and adults too.
Dec 01, 2015
The employees are very helpful and friendly, there's lots to do on site and beaches very close by. A great time had by all!! We look forward to enjoying the celebration on one of the Halloween weekends. Our cabin was awesome!!
Nov 30, 2015
We had 7 campsites - 42 people for Thanksgiving Dinner, your staff was beyond wonderful helping us get the tables set up and bringing wood for the nightly campfire. We have stayed here a number of time, winter and summer... it's the best? The Alexander Basaldua Families & Friends
Nov 30, 2015
The most kid friendly campground we've ever visited. As grandparents, all the activities for the kids gave us a chance to rest and relax!! Our deluxe lodge was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect! Enjoyed our Thanksgiving Feast on the patio.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean KOA , kid and animal friendly. Lots of play area and rental equipment and doggie park!
Nov 30, 2015
First I want to say that we are not big fans of KOA's. This KOA changed our mind. With a huge beach 5 minutes away and plenty of activities for the kids to do it was perfect. My only complaint was how fast the workers drove in the golf carts and the amenities that were out of order (i.e. Dog Wash, video games). Other than that everyone was great and we had a good time!
Nov 30, 2015
Great, Nee Cabins, enjoyed the stay andissing the cabins now.
Nov 30, 2015
This is a very well kept campground with a lot to offer. We loved the one room campground we rented that was right next to the restrooms and showers. Although the campground was full, not a lot of traffic or noise. Only about a mile from the beach which my husband and I took advantage of on our morning walks.
Nov 30, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay at the KOA, everyone was so friendly and so helpful. We were surprised to see we could play disc golf for free. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean as well as the cabin we stayed in and the price was amazing! We will definitely be staying at another KOA or even this same one in the future.
Nov 09, 2015
My kids and I had a lot of fun. We stayed in a Kabin for the first time. It was a great time.
Nov 06, 2015
Great place to stay! We needed a local place for a few nights and found a nice deluxe cabin at KOA. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our dogs loved the deck.
Nov 04, 2015
LOVE the campground! Friendly staff, very clean, felt safe. We will definitely stay again- thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed every year in the same camping Lodge for Halloween 2nd weekend . My kids always have the best time. Their favorite was the petting zoo and trick o treating to every decorated campsites. We overall think you are doing a great job with customer service. Waving hi and asking if you need anything is very valuable.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place for families to stay. Activities are well planned. Our kids love coming back again and again. They prefer it to a fancy hotel!
Nov 03, 2015
We had a nice three days stay , our room was nice and clean . And the employees were very nice and helpful , we be back next year Thank you The Rodriguez
Nov 03, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable.Halloween weekend madeit that much more fun for our little family.The pool was clean and refreshing and so was the jjacuzzi. There were many activities for the children and we partook in them all.Trick or treating was safe and so much fun.The campground was clean.A store on site made it handy.For a very good memorable time for my family, I would come again......
Nov 03, 2015
Always clean and staff friendly!! Stay at this KOA about 3-4 times per year.
Nov 03, 2015
All and all the stay is wonderful. Some of the employees are a bit over the top with their "authority"...but maybe it is necessary during holiday weekends. The grounds themselves are AMAZING!!!!! Super fun and safe for the whole family.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
This was our first "Halloween" at KOA and we all had a great time. The staff were friendly and the cabins were clean. We are excited to come back next year for Halloween!!!
Oct 30, 2015
Almost perfect! Cabin had water on site, was only a few metres from clean restrooms and the same from a clean dishwashing station. Spa wonderfully hot, deep and bubbly and open late. Staff friendly and helpful and gave a wave when passing.
Oct 28, 2015
Great for Halloween camp and regular camp with our family
Oct 28, 2015
1st Halloween camping trip & LOVED it! Telling all my friends about it & have already booked for next year! So many fun events for kids! Can't say enough good things about your campground!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very polite and helpful staff. Appears to be understaffed in janitorial services. This Kayway site appears to be catering only to families with very young children. Why must pool close at 9 PM? Parents look forward to being able to sit in the hot tub after a long day. Although this is a family tradition, my kids are young teens now, and taking away the haunted house was a huge disappointment.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
All the facilities were clean and opertional. Staff very helpful
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Cabin clean and cozy. Will be coming back for sure.
Oct 22, 2015
Love that it is family oriented with activities for both children and adults. The staff is very friendly.
Oct 21, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and well supplied. The staff was great! Very friendly & helpful! The campgrounds were clean and well maintained!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award