Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
I can not say that the pre-stay went well. There were misunderstandings and mis-statements, not only when calling, but even on the website. But once we arrived we David was so helpful. It was an amazing time and David went out of his way to make all of us welcome. There were more than 80 people in our group and we had a great time. Than You!
Jul 14, 2014
This would make my family's third stay, our kids love all the activities that KOA has to offer year round!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There was so many activities for the kids. The cabin was clean. We were very impressed as it was our first time at a KOA. Every one was extremely friendly and helpful. Would go back again!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
no hot water in showers on 7/12 Saturday afternoon through 7/13 Sunday morning, also staff cleaning bathrooms at 815am on Sunday morning was a bit odd as that is a high traffic time and not the posted cleaning hours. Wi-fi is not consistant enough to be posted as an offering, I felt that was misleading. Great location and site. My last visit was great, this was so-so due to cold showers and wi-fi.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had a blast. This was our 3rd summer trip we will be back next summer it is now called "Our Annual Summer Family Vacation" the week flew by to fast, no one wanted to go home! See ya next summer!!!
Jul 12, 2014
This is the first time for us, our family truly had a great time at your KOA. Very comfortable beds and quick delivery for extra towels etc, when we called. We'll be back for sure! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean cabin. Excellent and friendly staff, especially the more matured staff. F.D. was superb in providing BBQ and fire ring tips!!! Will return soon.
Jul 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, fun and very convenient. Welcome here every Fourth of July and love it!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We love this facility! Super family friendly & excellent staff. We have been coming back yearly for 15 years. Keep up the great work
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Usual good time. Two of our party were denied previously reserved sites. That is unacceptable.
Jul 05, 2014
We had a group of 28, 21 individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and 7 staff. Our cabins were very nice. We were so busy going places that we didn't get to spend much time at the campground. We'd like to go back and stay and play at the campground sometime. Everyone was very nice that we did meet.
Jul 03, 2014
The biggiest KOA I've ever stayed at. Great staff & facilities. Had a great stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Lots of family fun! A safe environment for all! Friendly staff and awesome deluxe cabins!
Jul 03, 2014
It was a 4h trip. The staff was great Bob and his wife,Justin. Thank u and will come again soon with friends.
Jul 02, 2014
It was my first time at a KOA campground and my family and I loved it. The facility was so clean and the kids were never bored.
Jul 02, 2014
Kids had a wonderful time! So much for them to do! Very clean 😊
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our Family Reunion was a success, thanks in part to your staff
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was Awesome! The facility is clean. The cabin was very comfortable, the entire family loved it. They really go out of their way to make sure everyone has a great experience while they stay. Plus we love the pool and playgrounds and all the other surprises to discover there. We can't wait to return. Thanks KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed inTwo bedroom cabin. It was great but no bathroom or kitchen. We knew that ahead of time. Really no problem but I think next time we will upgrade. Kids had a ball. Lots for them to do. Could let them go by themselves to play. Camp employees are very cool and willing to do whatever you need. The only problem is poor internet service. Very slow or unable to connect at all. Needs improvemen
Jun 29, 2014
It's always a pleasure staying here. The people are really nice and they are always eager to help. It's clean and so conveniently next to the beach!
Jun 29, 2014
Our first night was rough. the inflatable mattress on the fold out bed would not stay inflated for more than 15 minutes at a time making it impossible to get a good nights sleep which sucked after enduring a long day of packing, travel. The office was closed by the time we had discovered it so we spoke to them the next day and they promptly fixed it. Other than that, everything else was fantastic!
Jun 29, 2014
For the price this was the worse KOA we stayed at on our road trip. It was the same as any other KOA we stayed at and twice the cost and WIFI was terrible.
Jun 29, 2014
Great place for families with kids!
Jun 28, 2014
The only reason that I give 4 stars is because the scheduled activites never happened.
Jun 28, 2014
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and nice. Bathrooms were adequate. Beautiful area.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean campgrounds, clean bathrooms, clean cabins!
Jun 28, 2014
I came in late and the night watchman was extremely helpful with hooking up my rv the kampsite was wonderfull the kids really enjoyed myself and the proximity to the ocean was excellent
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Second year in a row and we can't wait to go back!!! We love our KOA home!
Jun 27, 2014
I have a disable son and that is one of the best places that we have stayed in a long time thank you very much. We will come back for sure..
Jun 27, 2014
It was all that we expected and more. Excellent lodging, clean and safe!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The way to camp! The staff was very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2014
Overall it was good. However, we reserved a two-room cabin with a firepit but didn't get it. When asked, there was no explanation or apology. We were very disappointed and it negatively impacted our stay.
Jun 26, 2014
The WiFi is terrible. We have been to this location several times and my only complaint is the WiFi. Unfortunately this will probably be my last time staying here. I own a business and I have to be able to take care of emergencies. The area gets poor cellphone/data coverage, so I have to rely on WiFi.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We liked it so much that we are inviting family members next year and we are going back this summer for the second time...
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
WIFI is very limited and slow in the deluxe cabin, and almost no cellular service in the area, but the point of vacation is to UNplug anyway. The deluxe cabin was a great, and there's a nice big patio area for happy hours.
Jun 25, 2014
Our family loves staying at this Koa. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the 2nd year in a row of camping with our family (3 separate families with a total of 6 kids (ages 2-5). It works great for each family to have their own space. Clean showers and bathrooms, and hot water! There are so many activities that the kids love. We will keep coming back!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is great for kids with lots to do. At check-in, the attendee forgot to give us our key so we had to go back to the front desk to get it. Also, the front desk agents on the day of check-in were not very friendly. Perhaps, they had a rough morning/early afternoon. I am sure it was just an off day.
Jun 24, 2014
Our cottage was wonderful. The amenities at the campground are the best as well as the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We love it at this KOA. Absolutely our favorite. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful stay. Our group already booked for next year.
Jun 24, 2014
The people were helpful. The biggest disappointment was that the cabins did not have a pit for campfire. As a result, No Marshmallows, No smores, etc. for the kids. Our annual camping trip did not feel complete one bit without this tradition. Camping without a camp fire???? NO CAN DO! -VG
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility, great staff, great location, and fun cabin. Price is a little high.
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey does an excellent job keeping the place running smoothly and looking spotless. When there is an issue (like our can opener broke), they quickly got us another one without any hassle. I have stayed at this beautiful facility several times, and I have always been pleased by their friendly demeanor, attention to detail, and children-friendly atmosphere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.