Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Super nice facilities, it is just much larger (more crowded) than we are used to.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, lots of fun things to do. Nice cabin😊
Jun 23, 2015
It was a great place to camp with my family,the cabin is perfectly fit for 5 or 6 people.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There are a lot of activities for children of all ages. The staff is very friendly, the bathrooms and facilities are kept very clean. My only suggestion is to add a recycle container in the cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
2 complaints: We rented 6 of the lodge cabins for our selves and our grown children and grandchildren and at the price we paid the beds were uncomfortable. Of the 6 only 3 had been replaced and the BBQs either had broken hinges or the bottom was burned out. for the 2nd year in a row a young grandchild was bounced off the jumping pillow and knocked out: teenagers on it even though it was poste
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The play ground & arcade room need some major upgrade. The cabin had spider webs on the outside & some on the windows inside.
Jun 22, 2015
Great fun for the kids
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground! So much to keep the kids busy sun up to sundown!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely cabin. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Cabins are pretty close together; not a problem if your neighbors are good ones, which ours were.
Jun 22, 2015
Good times. No complaints to be had.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service. Really enjoy the activities for kids (specially the skid show).
Jun 20, 2015
This year we brought our older children and grandchildren. they loved it so we have made them KOA campers too. Thank You!
Jun 20, 2015
Had a great time, friendly staff. Clean facilities. Will return.
Jun 20, 2015
Main bathroom/shower area clean, with several showers available. Quiet. Staff friendly. Children seemed to enjoy lots of activities that were offered (i.e. pool, bikes , playground area etc.). Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Minor issue was that we were not given 1 extra roll of toilet paper when we asked. But everything else was really good. Gate person was very welcoming when we arrived late. Office staff were helpful. Activites for kids were very fun. And most importantly, the cabin was clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place for kids and family! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the Deluxe Cabin sofa bed is very poor quality and for the whole night I felt like I was sleeping on wire and springs.
Jun 18, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA is one of the nicest I have stayed at with blacktopped main travel ways that keep down the dust and allow for noiseless vehicle travel and kid toy play on banana carts. Everything was clean and well kept. There are numerous styles of campsites within the park even of the same type. For example, all tent sites are not the same. Manresa beach is a 20 minute walk away.
Jun 18, 2015
Enjoy it immensely
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities. One night one of the toilets in the women's bathroom backed up. It was after office hours and there was no way to notify staff of the need for clean up. So we had to deal with the disgusting mess until it was cleaned in the morning. Other than that, bathrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay, but very expensive. If I were to stay at a hotel I can at least get a bathroom, heating/AC, linens and pillows. Not that this is really important for camping, but when you're paying so much for a basic cabin you would expect to get these items. I would rather pay less and not get these luxuries.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The KOA staff at Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay are always polite and very helpful. The activities are always kid friendly, and the kabins are always clean. This is a great place to take your family.
Jun 17, 2015
love the kids activities like the marshmallow man and the Candy hunt
Jun 17, 2015
Loved it! Very courteous staff. Loved the stay, clean, the kids had loads of fun. We will be back and we will recommend the site too.
Jun 17, 2015
Great cabin, dog 🐶 friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice staff. Very beautiful area.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a nice time... But we were in between 2- large LOUD groups! The noise did not stop till after 11:00pm Also, had a issue with people in cabin #14 using so much water it flooded our camp site at cabin # 15. The cabin water is between the two units and has NO drain or containment. We tried to tell some KOA workers, but they did nothing... The next group that checked in also used a lot of water
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
It was such a wonderful time!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place!
Jun 14, 2015
The staff are amazing, helpful and welcoming! So many kid activities, we had such a great time!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
showers in deluxe cabin were not user friendly and when campground is crowded you get smoked out by next door neighbors camp fire
Jun 12, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very nice and the lodges were clean and cozy. The outside seating area was great for sitting round the campfire with the family. It would have been helpful if the web site listed what was supplied in the way of utensils crockery fridge microwave etc. I was a bit concerned that there was not something round the fire pits to prevent children falling into them.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff could not have been more friendly or more professional. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that slept 6. It was clean and adequately equipped. There was plenty to do for the toddler with us and enough for us adults to keep busy too. The doggie bath is a great amenity to offer, and we were happy to be able to bathe our dog while there. A great place to relax.
Jun 11, 2015
The cabins were nice and comfortable. Restrooms were immaculately clean. The beach was only 1/2 a mile away driving distance. The workers were very friendly and courteous.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The location was great and the experience could be anything from roughing it to having all of the luxuries of a hotel, depending on what you are looking for! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
It was an excellent vacation, my kids had fun.
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA! Conveniently located for trips into monterey and santa cruz.Nearby to several fun beaches.Staff is always helpful and polite.
Jun 09, 2015
This is our favorite camp ground. There is so much for the kids to do that we dont even have to leave the grounds. Infact its hard to get my kids to leave. And everyone there are so nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
It was amazing. We go every year
Jun 08, 2015
Check in and Check out was extremely fast and easy. Everything we needed was provided. Would definitely come here again.
Jun 08, 2015
Rented a cabin and it was worth every penny! I would rather stay at a KOA than a hotel now. So much more relaxing and so much to do. Me, my husband and 2 boys (8 and 6) had an absolute blast!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to camp!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
I love this KOA location. I have been coming here for YEARS! Always clean and great atmosphere. My sister and I took my 4 year old niece and she loved it. Lots for the kids to do. The location in also great.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the site and grounds. Professional staff and very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.