Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 01, 2016
Great staff, the deluxe cabin was clean and full of amenities.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great stay. We had kids from 2 to 14 and there was something for everyone. Some toddler swings and smaller slides would be nice. Our only complaint was no locks on the bathroom doors in the cabins. Otherwise, everything was great.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
The staff is SO frendly/nice/ just down right swell
Feb 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time with a lot for my kids to do. We are definitely coming back and staying longer!
Feb 24, 2016
This KOA is so well maintained and the employees are very helpful and just darn right nice. We will be back.
Feb 24, 2016
We learned about this KOA from a friend and already booked our next stay!
Feb 23, 2016
My family and I had a great time at KOA. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be returning soon. Thank you, KOA!
Feb 22, 2016
My girl scout troop came and stayed in two of your deluxe cabins, the accommodations were perfect and many memories were created!
Feb 22, 2016
Everything was grest
Feb 22, 2016
Camp is great, for kids there are tons of activities.Front desk & field staff were very cooperative/friendly. One less star due bad experience with banana rental bike guy. His answers were NO for all our requests. I asked him when tree climb will start, he said It won't: in next 3 mins he was putting belt on climbers. Also, it's 3.45pm so can't rent bike but I saw kids were riding bike until 6-7pm
Feb 22, 2016
Camp ground was smaller than expected, dis not like the very old, scratched up cooking pots in a deluxe cabin. Could see it being overly crowded during peak season.
Feb 22, 2016
We LOVED the train and all the activities. The staff were extra friendly!
Feb 22, 2016
Had a nice relaxing time and staff was helpful. Look forward to visiting again soon.
Feb 22, 2016
We've stayed there over the years and it's nice to see that the new generations of people coming in to work at this KOA continue to offer great service with a high level of hospitality.
Feb 22, 2016
It was noce kid friendly awesome park and train ride is good
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Love the campground and deluxe cabin every time we stay. Free kids activities are well planned and enjoyed by all, especially the s'mores and crafts, and of course the big bouncer and sand play area :-) I wish the climbing tree was open more than 1 hour per day, and that the hot tub temp was hotter.
Feb 21, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!
Feb 21, 2016
It was great. nice location and surroundings. However, it took too long to clean rest room in the morning.
Feb 21, 2016
great but expensive
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
While it was a nice stay, I feel like the amount we paid for a deluxe cabin was overpriced. I've been in many luxury hotels with much more amenities at half the cost. There was a rotten apricot, I think, left behind the dishes, so I can only assume that a thorough check is minimal. It must have been there for at least a month. Again, not worth the amount we paid for.
Feb 17, 2016
wWs a just a really nice place to stay
Feb 16, 2016
It's a wonderful and safe place for parents and kids to enjoy a nice relaxing stay
Feb 16, 2016
I love this KOA! I've been camping here since I was a kid, now I'm sharing this experince wirh my kids. I can't say enough wonderful things about this campground!
Feb 16, 2016
Had a lot of fun. Grandkids enjoyed everything
Feb 16, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we loved it! Our kids loved it too, plenty for everyone to do, and close to everything.
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean. The front desk was fantastic. Polite, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
The store had a cool smore's kit we used in our own firepit and our firewood was delivered before we unpacked. We all loved the rental bikes too.
Feb 09, 2016
Best run facility ever!! The deluxe cabins were very clean, comfortable & perfect for 4 people. I will tell everyone to stay here 😎
Feb 09, 2016
Single cabin with fire ring...it was great! Time of year (Feb) meant not so many people. Loved the locale. Staff was excellent! One of the top places in KOA.
Feb 08, 2016
The campground and cabin were so clean and the amenities were very impressive! We will be back!
Feb 08, 2016
the management staff needs to be train on how to deal with guest. overall cabin was great and nice and clean.
Feb 02, 2016
First time staying in a KOA and my only question is, why did it take me so long? Great family experience. Thank you KOA.
Jan 25, 2016
We always have a blast & love all the fun activities for kids!
Jan 14, 2016
Very well maintained campground, and the staff is friendly.
Jan 13, 2016
Deluxe cabin was comfortable and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay, thanks!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We stayed here as a last minute idea, looking for a quick camping trip... I was amazed at how nice the cabin was. I had a great time and the amenities far exceeded my expectations.
Jan 06, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay at a nice facility which many others seem to have been enjoying as well. We were in a cabin and it was very nice.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a great time here over Christmas Break. It was cold, but still very enjoyable. The grounds are clean and the staff is very Friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay exceeded expectations. This site made this the smoothest vacation with my kids to date. They're 10 and 8 yrs old and they were SO happy with the facilities. For someone like me that doesn't tent/rv camp, the deluxe cabin was ideal.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful place, clean, the cabins were well equiped and neat. I would love to go back!
Jan 02, 2016
We were given a cabin right on the intersection which was noisy and they would not move us
Dec 31, 2015
Very family friendly. Lots of things to do in the RV park and the area.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
I would have given a 10 and 5 stars but we had an unruly group next to us the whole weekend. I had to call security on Saturday because they were so loud. Not what I expected from this KOA, loud and drunk people is not what I want to have next to me while I am on vacation.
Dec 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award